Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Clarendon College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you love athletics. Like being in a small town.

    Tips for prospective students

    Leave drama at home. Work hard! Play hard!

    Bang for the buck

    Except for out of district tuition, very reasonable.

    Am enjoying being here

    Play softball, live in dorms with team mates. We are all family. Great being with coaches, teachers and team. Family away from home! Very small town. The residents of Clarendon love the students.

    Am learning a lot

    Small classes, awesome teachers.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is in a very safe location and all the doors on the dorms are locked at all times.

    Greek Life

    they offer phi theta kappa.

    Clubs and Activities

    we have basketball, softball, baseball, cross country, volleyball, student government and also work study which i participate in.

    Great for these types of students

    this place is great for athletes who don't mind being in a small place. it's also a great place for cowboys and ranch hand type people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    one restaurant that everyone goes to in clarendon is called nuttin' fancy or as everyone calls it the nut also, on wednesday nights there is a college ministry night where we can go to worship and eat food! along with the church, they find people of the community to adopt college students and take them in as their own for the school year.

    Bang for the buck

    if you don't live on campus you are definitely getting your moneys worth in classes. the meal plan is a waste of your money though. i never use my meal plan and just eat in my dorm like many other people.

    What to do for fun

    when there are sporting events going on everyone attends but other than that there is nothing to do in clarendon except just hang out with friends. in the summer everyone goes to the lake. when we want to see a movie or go shopping we drive and hour to amarillo.

    Food and Dining

    the food here is awful. nobody likes it and that's one of the biggest flaws with cc. you will pay the most money for this and like it the least.

    Dorm Life

    i live in knorpp hall which is the nicest and has the biggest rooms on campus. only girls are allowed in this dorm. many problems have happened this year with guys being in here past curfew. rules were eventually changed where no visitors were allowed past 6 p.m. the softball team is loud at all hours of the nights. nobody has any courtesy for others sleeping on some nights. overall, it's really not that bad but i would prefer living off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are not very hard at all and very manageable. i took 17 hours in one semester while also playing basketball and achieved it with ease. some of the science classes are harder than the other classes but with extra studying can still be handled.

    Tips for prospective students

    the small class sizes here are great for the first years in college. the teachers offer extra help when needed making it easy to keep a high gpa. the tuition is very reasonable compared to other schools.

    In three sentences

    clarendon is a very small town and secluded from big cities. teachers are all willing to help and know all of their students on a first name basis. a great place to start college, especially if coming from a small town.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great Safe small town.

    Bang for the buck

    You get alot of stuff and classes for the money.

    What to do for fun

    There is a drive in movie theater, a lake not to far and Amarillo is to far of a drive to go and have fun if you like to party.

    Food and Dining

    They have a lot of different things you can eat at the school.

    Dorm Life

    Then dorms are small but it's all you need for studying.

    Academic Rigor

    The have a great program for nursing and a great RFO program that will be sure to teach you something fun and interesting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Clarendon College can be very easy because they have great teachers and staff. All the student needs to do to be successful is to complete the assignments on time.

    In three sentences

    Clarendon College is a great starter school for any student who wants to get their basics. This school has really great teachers and is also very friendly. I went to Clarendon College and it was a great school.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The Campus is very secure at all times the dorms are always locked so there is no way for outside people to brake in, unless people from the dorms allow them too. There are always Sheriffs checking around campus at ever time especially when its dark.

    Great for these types of students

    Clarendon College is surrounded with athletes from around every where. Which is nice to have people from around the world where you can get to know them and become good friends.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of the things that always goes down once college starts usually the first day you arrive the students would play this game called cops N robbers which is a form of hide and seek at night. It's a time where the students become friends and get to know each other. And another thing that also happens before classes starts is we all hangout at the lake and get to know each other and just hangout and listen to music.

    What to do for fun

    Stuff I did for fun at the college was hangout with my friends in campus or played sand volleyball, went out for a run in the track or worked out in the weight room. There are many fun things to do you just need to be open and think creative so it would be fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food wasn't as good as expected my favorite meal was when we had steak and shrimp. There were so many choices each day, but they weren't very tasteful especially for the meal play being so expensive and having crappy food.

    Dorm Life

    I loved my Dorm room it was perfect! Even though there are some dorms that are not so nice like others. One of the things that we most have trouble with was our internet connection. When sometimes the internet wouldn't work when we were in the middle of a paper or a test the internet would completely slow down or just stop working. And the sad thing was that we were paying for internet, of course if were paying for internet we shouldn't be having trouble with it. But other then that i enjoyed living in the dorms.:)

    Academic Rigor

    Any school is challenge its just depending how serious the student is taking the classes. If they are slacking off then most likely they will struggle, but if they are putting effort into their classes and really want to have a good GPA you should be passing with flying colors!

    Tips for prospective students

    If your a city person be ready for a small town. Not much to do, but once you meet new people it wont be so bad after all, because living in a small town is good in a way because it helps you realize who are your real friends are and who aren't and most importantly it shows you how to be more responsible on your own.

    In three sentences

    Small town meaning you know everything about everyone. You can have a close bond with your professors. Most of all everything is close by for example your classes, dorms, gym, weight room, cafeteria, the fields, and the books store so you don't have to worry about driving to places.

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are sporting events such as baseball, softball and rodeo. There always seems to be flyers posted around campus of upcoming events.

    Tips for prospective students

    Clarendon College is a great place to start one's college career. Credits transfer easily and the staff is amazing and always ready to help any way they can.

    In three sentences

    The faculty here is amazing. The college is small enough to make it feel personal, but broad enough to assist with future plans. Everyone at Clarendon College is really motivated to help everyone succeed.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    There is an endless amount of opportunities for students here at Clarendon, There are students here from many different countries, as well as all over the united states. Diversity is every where!!

    Bang for the buck

    This college is not very expensive, I feel you get your moneys worth!!

    What to do for fun

    For fun I like to go to the lake an fish or swim or just hang out. There is actives here all the time that get everyone involved, hang out with friends. Just simple things like that!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Go into it with an open mind, and I promise you will see the potential it has to offer!! I have had the most amazing college experience here!

    In three sentences

    I have had the most amazing experience here. I love this town and the people in it. I would not trade my experiences here for anything!!!

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    nothing really. there is a small dried up lake that's all

    Tips for prospective students

    if you love the country side and easy classes its your college

    In three sentences

    clarendon is a small school with nothing much to do

  • 01/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Clarendon College is a simple go in and take classes campus. Teachers and courses could not be anymore helpful, yet being a community college. Also the school is very efficient and organized in a peaceful manner.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    At Clarendon there has never been a report rape there. I normally left my doors unlocked and most people left there keys in their trucks. Just a safe campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Clarendon is not very expensive but I do wish that you could have an option to not get the meal plan if you didn't want it.

    What to do for fun

    A lot of the time we would just hang out or go to the lake. Thursday and sometime on the weekends we would go to Amarillo to the bar to go dancing and just have a great time. Make sure you don't have a 8:00 class on Friday or you would be dragging. Amarillo is about an hour away and one of your closes Wal-Mart's. They also have a drive in movie theater that is pretty neat.

    Food and Dining

    When I first got to Clarendon, the food wasn't all the great but of course I was use to home cooking. Towards the end of my sophomore year, they got a new nutritionist in the caf so we were having better foods that weren't always fried.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life isn't too bad. I lived in regents my freshman and part of my sophomore year. You have sweet mates that you share a bathroom with. Regents is one of the newer dorms and I liked them a lot because you just opened your door and you were outside instead of having to walk down a hallway.

    Academic Rigor

    Organic chemistry was one of my harder classes. There were classes that were easier than others only because they were agricultural classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join clubs and activities!! Go out and meet people!

    In three sentences

    Clarendon is a small town with very friendly people. You aren't just a number like a larger universities. They are there to make sure you're successful and further your education.

  • 01/29/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our visitaion hours are from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. on week days. On weekends the visitation hours are from 8 a.m. to 12 a.m. We have dorms checks every night and our building doors are secured and locked.

    Clubs and Activities

    I play softball here at Clarendon College. I enjoy going to practice everyday. I also enjoy going to Church with my team and my fellow students.

    What to do for fun

    Clarendon offers us many activities to do or go to such as; school dances, sports events, drama events, etc. Also, every week my team and I have team bonding.

    Food and Dining

    Although the food quality isn't the best, there is a salad bar and you can't go wrong.

    Dorm Life

    I enjoy living in my dorm. I enjoy the company of others and I also get to have my own space when I choose.

    Academic Rigor

    At times it can be hard to balance my classes with my sport, but I get it done.

    Tips for prospective students

    When attending any college time management is crucial, especially being an athlete.

    In three sentences

    At Clarendon College the teachers do a good job of helping students one on one when needed. More than 90% of our students are student athletes, including me; which makes it easier to get involved in school related activities with people who share the same interests. Clarendon College is perfect for people with low income to get a secondary education, but are not quite ready for a university.