Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Cloud County Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students majoring in Music, Business and Agriculture will find this school really amazing.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of different student activities every week at Cloud, just keep your ears open and keep an eye out for all of the different flyers posted around the school that talk about that weeks activities.

    Food and Dining

    I never ate a meal at Cloud, though I can tell you that the smell from the cafeteria was always great and that my friends always had good comments about the food there.

    Dorm Life

    I never lived in the dorms at Cloud, I lived in an apartment off campus. However, Cloud finished building their newest dorms behind the college before school started in 2010 and those are really nice to check out if you plan on living in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes can be more challenging than others, but as long as you stay up to date in all of your classes or even a little ahead you'll do just fine, just don't get distracted!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't go overboard with seeing how many credits you can take your first semester, take what you feel comfortable with that is reasonable and makes you a full time student so that you get a feel for what college is like!

    In three sentences

    Cloud is a great school to start for those students not wanting to start at a four year university right away, whom enjoy a fun small college atmosphere, great teachers and cheaper tuition fees than Universities.

  • 04/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus

    Clubs and Activities

    A&P Club, TRIO, multicultural club, student senate and many more

    Great for these types of students

    All types of students

    Food and Dining

    there are many food options very close by

    Academic Rigor

    Student handbook goes over what is expected and actions for breaking rules.

    Tips for prospective students

    Geary County campus is smaller than the Concordia campus but offers as many classes and activities for you to be involved in

    In three sentences

    receiving my ASG at Cloud County Community College has been a great experience. As a non traditional student I have found the staff and students to be very helpful and supportive.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had or seen any potential problems or actual problems.

    Greek Life

    I don't know what this is? lol

    Clubs and Activities

    There is lots to do and the students pretty much run it all.

    Great for these types of students

    unsure. slow working. busy with life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    nothing that I know of on the outreach campus that I attend.

    Bang for the buck

    It has so many different options which makes life so much easier!

    What to do for fun

    I love that the outreadch campus still has dances and student council and volunteer options and campus clean up. It gives us something to do to get to know each other better than just as class mates.

    Food and Dining

    There are lots of reasturants close by even on the outreach campus. We also have lots of bake sales and cook offs and picnics for fun or to help raise money so there is always good food around.

    Dorm Life

    I can't rate dorm life at cloud I go to the outreach campus in Junction City and live on my own.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a happy medium the teachers usually break it down so well it feels like it is really simple, but when you look at it yorself you get confused and realize what your teacher is reallying doing for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know what you want to do when you head to college don't take on more than you can handle or want to do.

    In three sentences

    Cloud is fun to attent with lots of oportunities for the students to be involved in things. There are many different options of how to take classes to fit it around your schedule. Cloud had nice people as teachers.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had any problems with campus safety.

    Great for these types of students

    Self-motivated learners, and those who need one-on-one instruction.

    Bang for the buck

    You get a lot of knowledge for what you spend in tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Find something in the community to help.

    Food and Dining

    I can't say, never lived on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I can't say, never lived on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The challenge level of the classes depends on the instructor. I have attended classes where I had to work my tail off for every point I received. I have also attended classes where as long as you do the work, and turn it in, you get the credit for it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Think about your major, but don't be afraid to change. Get an adviser and listen to what they tell you. Buy your books used, and not from the bookstore if you can, they are much cheaper that way.

    In three sentences

    This is a good school, and the cheapest tuition per credit hour I've found in the area so far.

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Play in the game room

    Food and Dining

    Feel like a second home

    Dorm Life

    People are nice to you everywhere you go around here

    Academic Rigor

    I'm passing all my classes

    Tips for prospective students

    A new experience awaits for you

    In three sentences

    its a really comfortable college where teachers help you a lot to succeed

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Student Senate TRIO

    In three sentences

    AMAZING! The professors and staff are knowledgeable. Convenient location. Plenty of activities to offer the student body.

  • 11/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    WE GO to the cadaver morgue!!!!

    What to do for fun

    Club activities, and enjoying to hang out with other students.

    Food and Dining

    Every other week, their is a get together, the food is great, but bring your own food.

    Dorm Life

    i don't know much about the dorm life i live with my husband in Manhattan, but i heard it is easy to live.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a community college so its easy to understand and you get a lot of help as long as you ask.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to make through, college< JUST DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND pay attention. :-)

    In three sentences

    It is a relaxing atmosphere. I love the laughs in every class. The teachers are Awesome.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I have a 3 year old son so any free time I have I spend with him.

    Food and Dining

    Im taking online classes at home.

    Dorm Life

    I dont not leave in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I never thought I would choose nursing I just thought is would be hard and I wouldn't able to accomplish it, But I ready to take my life to the next level for me and my son and i'm going to push my self to the limit and do what I have to do to accomplish my goals in life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Student who are taking a&p 1 and 2 try and request Dr lamb as their teacher im taking online classes with him now. I also hear good things about him. Also students is you are attending cloud community college i was apply for any kind of scholarship just because it is exspensive.

    In three sentences

    Cloud community college is a wonderful place to attend college. The people there are amazing and their is all different ages of people. Most of the teachers there are there to help you succeed.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go work out at the rec and play basketball.

    In three sentences

    Cloud County is a very good school to go to if you don't want to break your budget. It is a school that treats me well and isn't overwhelming. I really enjoy the teachers and people I have met here.