Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Clover Park Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus saftey is very good at clover park technical college. they hold regular drills for lock down situations. we just had one last week.

    Clubs and Activities

    the student council is always putting activities together.

    Bang for the buck

    clover park technical college is very reasonable priced. you really get your moneys worth of education. and then some.

    What to do for fun

    there is always something going on for us students and our families. there was a family night with bouncy houses for the kids. the event was catered by famous dave's bbq, then they had an ice cream social for us. the engineering club has bbq's, and gives away prizes. there is family movie nights and all kinds of things for us to participate in. there is a game room with a pool table, and ping-pong tables in it, next to a tv room also.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria serves great food. they run specials everyday, and have good variety also. there is a culinary program on campus too. the rainier room is a full service restaurant on campus too.

    Dorm Life

    no dorm rooms on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic classes offered are geared towards your career program and are taught by very good instructors.

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused and get yer general education classes out of the way early. then you can focus on your career program.

    In three sentences

    the instructors at clover park technical college are dedicated to their students success. i have been met with nothing but positive encouragement from my instructors to help reach my goals. clover park technical college is a top rate college.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    speak with someone in registration and financial aid so that you know you have all your ducks in a row.

    In three sentences

    my next step to success and to being a role model

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Clover Park as their own alert system; the alert can be sent to your house phone, cell phone as a call or text message and even your e-mail. If anything happens at the school, a message is sent out with information and helps keep people safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities to choose from, they also do a lot for the community.

    Great for these types of students

    Clover Park is great for returning older aged individuals looking to better educated themselves. Teachers are more than welling to sit down and help with any questions and tend to understand that we live busy lives, supporting families and working.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe this is a great school.

    What to do for fun

    Their are clubs to join at Clover Park, many are to have a great time, get together and have a good time. Others are educational and informational.

    Food and Dining

    Clover Park School lunch room has a great selection and also offers a cafe for smoothies as well as coffee, for you caffeine drinkers.

    Dorm Life

    I don't believe they provide housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study before you go in and take the compass test, you can find some sample tests online. Also, if you do not receive an answer the first time, keep trying.

    In three sentences

    Clover Park Technical School offers a variety of class times, including online that will work with any schedule. My favorite is the self-paced classes for pre-requisites. I would defiantly recommended this school to someone who would like to go back to school and better there live, while still being able to provide for their families.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest this school to anyone who would like to learn a trade and earn a degree in less than 2 years.

    In three sentences

    I am very excited tio start my education here. I have seen my sister thrive since she has been attending this college, and i will too. I will begin summer quarter 2012.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I am a artist, so I am thinking about checking out their art clubs and classes.

    Food and Dining

    I like home cooked meals, so I don't plan on eating at the school.

    Dorm Life

    I am not planning to live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I am still deciding to apply here.

    Tips for prospective students

    I haven't been to the school yet, but I am thinking about applying to this college.

    In three sentences

    I heard that Clover Park Technical College is a good school, if you want a collage close by your home in Lakewood. I have a few friends going there and they have recommended me going to CPTC. I heard that the staff is also friendly to their students.

  • 10/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 14

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    It is a great school. With fairly great teachers. They offer a lot of opportunities to students to learn more!

  • 02/12/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I think the college is affordable compared to most

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of activities & groups are available

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit office early & ofthen

    In three sentences

    They have great staff & advisors. There could be better communication about scholarships & financial aid.

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Lots off different student sponsored activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    go to the informational sessions, great information there. Don't be scared of the waiting list, a lot of time they inflate them and you have a good change to get into your program early.

    In three sentences

    many different programs available. Great instructors. Lots of support for students.

  • 03/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 14

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Clover Park Tech is a great school for those who wish to become proficient in a career or skill. The campus is changing and improving. You will find the atmosphere professional and helpful.

  • 03/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security team are always there when an emergency occurs, will before:)

    Greek Life

    Phi Delta Alpha

    Clubs and Activities

    ASG, Peer Mentor, Multicultural Activities, etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Building 23, FUN & EXCITING THINGS HAPPENS HERE:)

    Bang for the buck

    When the quarter ends, and we can sell our books back.

    What to do for fun

    Everything. Just got to get out there. But our ASG students bodys might know:)

    Food and Dining

    OMG. Ok, our Culinary students are the best. Nice price and all.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms:) I stay off campus, which is nice:)

    Academic Rigor

    Need to work on a few clitches.

    Tips for prospective students

    Treat the staffs how you would want to be treated. Because they are your connections.

    In three sentences

    The instructors and staffs are awesome. Always available when you need them with any questions. I rate a 10:)

  • 11/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Great cafeteria and small cafe. There is also a bookstore with a wide variety of snacks and beverages.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask anyone if you're lost on campus. Staff and students are very friendly.

    In three sentences

    Clover park has a great library that I always study in every day. Always quiet and the librarian is helpful whenever you need help. Perfect student to teacher ratio. Students and staff are very friendly.

  • 01/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is tight, that is another good thing.

    Greek Life

    None at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a few clubs and some activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Park at the back of the college if you can. Looking into the opportunity grant if you need funding.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive of course, you also have to pay to print anything but I head that most colleges are like that now.

    What to do for fun

    ASG, student government has activities for students throughout the school year.

    Food and Dining

    They have a decent eating area in the student center.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research! Make sure there is plenty of funding for your program and pre requsite classes!

    In three sentences

    Clover Park is a pretty good college to go to. The only issues that I have had are with the financial aid office. They have really weird rules and ways that the deny or approve funding. I am a single mother with little income and had to put myself in debt 8,000 in student loans for tuition that should have been covered by my pell grant.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    In three sentences

    Good teachers who seem dedicated, but some of the funding lacks for some programs

  • 03/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I have not yet had the chance to eat on campus but I have heard the student run cafe and restaurant are very good.

    Dorm Life

    Since this is a technical college there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers and staff are very friendly and do whatever they can to help you.