Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Clovis Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/19/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Don't really care about the quality of their education

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to ENMU Portales instead. It's not much more expensive, it's close by, and it's an actual real university

    Bang for the buck

    It is pretty cheap

    Am enjoying being here

    I loved it at first. I was excited, and kept an A average. Until my mother passed away. Then, none of my teachers would give me any time to make up all the work I missed after attending the funeral, etc. I was forced to drop several classes to keep my GPA up, and then got put on financial aid suspension. Now I have to work two jobs instead of one, and have even less time for studies. The teachers are ok, but the staff and student workers are horribly mean, rude, incompetent, and could care less about the needs of their students.

    Am learning a lot

    I could learn just as much by reading a book. College seems to exist to take your money, nothing more.

  • 09/09/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I have financial aid so I do not pay for anything. Which helps ALOT for being a single parent.

    Am learning a lot

    I am in the Nursing Program and it is a great program to get your RN and a very high pass rate for the NCLEX! It does take a lot of your time, but is well worth it.

  • 01/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You lost it...someone turns it in.

    Bang for the buck

    So cheap ..

    What to do for fun

    Play racquetball.

    Food and Dining

    I think its really good. I like the whole plate of tots :).

    Dorm Life

    There are none

    Academic Rigor

    Good?

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have extra classes on your mind in case one gets canceled.

    In three sentences

    Great teachers that are fun to be around. Friendly students you will make friends around here. Also always VERY clean.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very visible presence in and around campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Commuter, transfer to 4 year

    What to do for fun

    Head to Leal's after class for lunch!

    Food and Dining

    Snack bar....could be improved.

    Dorm Life

    No on campus living.

    Tips for prospective students

    Lots of different classes to choose from. Several different instructors for most classes. Wide variety of times/days for class. And the price is reasonable.

    In three sentences

    Spacious campus. Friendly instructors. You will suceed if you try.

  • 11/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    outdoorsy types.

    What to do for fun

    I am a Christian, and my church is awesome. I go to The Potter's House

    Tips for prospective students

    Be a go getter, and find things to do. this place is what you make of it.

    In three sentences

    Clovis Community College on a scale from 1-10 is about a 8 over all. most of the instructors i have had so far are great, but there is one that needs to get a new job. outside of that the campus is well kept, and there is normally something going on bi-weekly.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Study and do your work or go check out the bookstore.

    Food and Dining

    CCC Needs better food at more affordable prices.

    Dorm Life

    Does not apply to CCC.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers follow the curriculum to the T and I love that. They also allow us hands-on learners to learn the way we need to.

    Tips for prospective students

    Follow your instincts and go for what you want to do.

    In three sentences

    This College is amazing. The teacher are great. All of the Students and Faculty are friendly towards me.

  • 04/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This school is very afforable.

    Food and Dining

    Around the area is ok, nothing special. Have yet to try the food in the school

    Dorm Life

    I do not believe they have dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a two year college, be prepared for that.

    In three sentences

    Campus is very clean. People seem to be very helpful, and nice. I am excited to attend this college very soon.

  • 05/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe in this college enviroment as there are always at least four or more security guards on duty all day.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for degrees in nursing, welding, engineering, or any other fields that are similar should pick Clovis Community College to attend.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are not any unusual traditions or locations on campus that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    The price to attend Clovis Community College is low and easily affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There are many different things to do at Clovis Community College that includes musical performances and art exhibits.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good and the service that comes along with your meal is exceptional.

    Dorm Life

    The college I attend is a community college and does not offer dorms for students to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are touch and challenge students, but they also give students the knowledge and education they need.

    Tips for prospective students

    Clovis Community College has a wide variety of degree plans that include welding and nursing.

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent school to attend. Teachers and other staff are nice and willing to help students however they can. If a college degree is what a person wants Clovis Community College is the place to do it.

  • 12/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CCC's Security is always keeping the school safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking for a great college with low tuition.

    Bang for the buck

    Great campus area, and great athletic facilities.

    What to do for fun

    You can go to CCC's athletic center, and lift weights, swim, play racquetball, or walk around the college's walking trail.

    Food and Dining

    CCC's food bar is really good. It recently re opened with new equipment and a new menu with reasonable prices.

    Dorm Life

    CCC has no dorms so you have the option to live by yourself or wherever you want.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a college with teachers and faculty who put you first. CCC is your choice, here at CCC you are first and you get your moneys worth. With a low tuition cost and a great experience for all college sudents. CCC is also a great starter school.

    In three sentences

    Clovis Community College is the best college around this area in my opinion. The small classes make it a whole lot easier to be able to learn faster and get more connected with teachers. All around it is a great college.

  • 07/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are small events that are held on campus. I'm not much of a social person, and I don't really like being in crowds so I don't partake in their activities, but for the people who are not socially awkward; I'm sure they would enjoy what the campus has to offer.

    Food and Dining

    I personally don't like the food available. The snack bar, I feel is over-priced considering the quality of the food. It isn't terrible, but it isn't that good to me. Also, there isn't much of a variety; there are burgers and sandwiches. The vending machines are kind of dicey, sometimes they work, sometimes they eat your money, and other times your purchase gets stuck inside; so there's a little bit of a risk factor.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms, available.

    Academic Rigor

    There are plenty of assignments given to keep you busy.

    In three sentences

    CCC is a great campus if you are majoring in Nursing, Cosmetology, Business, or HVAC programs. If you are in the Arts, it is still a great school to brush up on your skills, but to advance in a career like Graphic Design, for example, it would be a good idea to transfer to a college in a state where there is a high demand for Graphic Designers.

  • 12/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is the movie theater and the mall. Bowling is always fun.

    Food and Dining

    There are some choices for different foods but mostly hamburgers and frie.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms so that's a plus.

    Academic Rigor

    Add long as you pay attention and do your work you will do just fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take your classes seriously. Do not be disrespectful it's a waste of everyones time. Use the help the school provides to you.

    In three sentences

    It is a clean school. They have very user friendly help for the students. All of the teaches i have had have been very understanding and nice to the students.

  • 03/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is pretty cheap.

    What to do for fun

    It is fun to go to the racquetball, I enjoy it too.

    Food and Dining

    Clovis Community College has a restaurant on campus, Baby J's, personally I do not like to eat there.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life can't be rated because they do not have dorms to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Clovis Community College has great teachers for its size.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always sign up with time, and never wait until the last minute. It is a good idea not to procrastinate.

    In three sentences

    It is a good campus. They have well-trained teachers. Clovis Community College is a good place to come for a student that has not decide where to go and what degree to seek.