Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

College of Saint Elizabeth Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who learn best in small groups.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go here if you want to focus on your education, and less about partying and lots of social opportunities. If you find a sport or an outside hobby, this school will work great for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Most generous school I've seen with scholarships.

    Academic Rigor

    You develop personal relationships with the professors, and they hold you accountable for your work, so you work hard so as not to disappoint them!

  • 06/15/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    out going students and students that want to get a good education

    Tips for prospective students

    come and enjoy your self

    Bang for the buck

    i really don't know what that means

    Will enjoy being here

    every-time i come on campus i enjoy my self and i also make new friends

    Will learn a lot

    to me its a lot but it is to prepare us for the actual school year

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's security driving around nonstop even through hurricane sandy. i was scared for them.

    Greek Life

    None! I wish there was

    Clubs and Activities

    It's a lot. you have to join as much as possible if you can manage it all.

    Great for these types of students

    Stay focus and all about their work because on campus its not much to do.....if you don't go out there and look for something or join clubs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a graveyard right there!!!! creepy. Also there's only two dorms.

    Bang for the buck

    If you want to see other people there are many schools close by. Drew and FDU is pretty close.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the city...you need a car!!!

    Food and Dining

    I don't really like the food but you can order up a mean Chinese!!!!

    Dorm Life

    All girls...ughh!

    Academic Rigor

    The work load and teachers really do help you to understand what it is that you need to learn for your future carrees and then again the basics.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do what you have to do....get it done.

    In three sentences

    This school is all that i expected. It's all about the work and studying!! since its all girls its not much of a distraction when it comes to boys.

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Student who like a small school with less than 20 students in each class

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security rides around the small campus, but in my opinion pose no real threat to someone if they were trying to harm the students.

    Greek Life

    What Greek life?

    Clubs and Activities

    There are clubs and some activities at the college.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to commute to a small school where the professors know you on a more personal level. I would not suggest dorming there.

    Bang for the buck

    Like i said before, the price of the school is ridiculous compared to what the students actually get. Financial aid plays games with you and the school's cost goes up every year.

    What to do for fun

    Honestly, everyone goes home on the weekends. The school has pretty much nothing to do.

    Food and Dining

    The dining is horrible. There is little to no variety of food. Also, the dining room hours are ridiculous for a busy college student to comply to. Breakfast ends at 9:30am, lunch is from 11am-1:30pm, and dinner is from 4:15pm-8pm. on weekends they have a brunch schedule and dinner ends at 5:30pm.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is not too great. They are small and old. Plus it is an all girls school with immature visitation rules. The visitation rules are that all visitors must be signed out by 12:30 am. I feel like i have more freedom at my own home than at the college. Also, the girls are full of drama.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are great. They are small and personal. Most of them want you to succeed in their class.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school tries to trick you your first year by offering a lot of money. The next year, the financial aid will not be the same, so get scholarships or find a cheaper school. The school is not worth as much as it is.

    In three sentences

    Small campus with little to do. Great class sizes and professors that know you personally.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The college of Saint Elizabeth security staff does a superior job on keeping the campus as well as students from harm's way.

    Greek Life

    There are many beautiful things that can capture once sight when you enter the College of Saint Elizabeth, but what would leave you speechless is our Greek theater. Its designed to capture the true essences of every play student partakes in.

    Clubs and Activities

    Here at the College of Saint Elizabeth we have American Chemical Society, Justice Studies Club, Biology Club, Latin Roots, Business Club, Math and Computer Science Club, Campus Ministry Club, Nutrition and Wellness Club, Center for Leadership Development, Philosophy Club, College Activities Board, Psychology Club, Commuter Council, Residence Hall Council, Dance Company, Senior Class Officers, Elizabethan (Yearbook), Sophomore Class Officers, Elizabethan Education Association, Station (Campus Newspaper), Elizabeth Singers (Choir), Student-Athlete Advisory Committee, First Year Class Officers, Student Government Association, Foreign Language Club, Students Take Action Committee, International Intercultural Club, West Indian Express Club, Junior Class Officers, and Women United in Color.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are looking for a campus which is small and safe this is the perfect college to attend. If you are looking for a college where you feel important, loved, and has a lot of diversity you have the right college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The College of Saint Elizabeth is known for its annual hundreds night where students who are seniors in college come together to acknowledge the 100 days left before Graduation.

    What to do for fun

    Here at the College of Saint Elizabeth there are many things to do for fun. Some students enjoy swimming in the pool, while other enjoy exercising , some find it very relaxing to attend events at Dolan performance hall our auditorium , and others just like to enjoy our Rath parties.

    Food and Dining

    With incredible kitchen staff the college of Saint Elizabeth has six different stations which provides student with healthy meals. Weather Breakfast, lunch, and dinner students at CSE will always have an excellent choice to mak

    Dorm Life

    The College of Saint Elizabeth has two main Dormitory O'Connor hall and Founders Hall. I've had the pleasure to live in both dorms to know just enough about each one. In Founders Hall you have a Upper and Lower level of what we call the entertainment section. Each floor has a two bathrooms and one full kitchen. The rooms are extremely built to fit two students per dorm. As for O'Connor hall, which is much bigger, has two bathrooms and two full kitchens per each floor. Both halls all have a quite study place to hang out and do some studying, and free laundry which operates 24/7.

    Academic Rigor

    Based on the academics CSE's students can and will gain education as well as motivation skills which will prepares them for the difficult world. In each areas of study, students will come across challenges which will lead them to seek for support that they will need to succeed in the real world.

    Tips for prospective students

    Although the transition for high school to college might sound scary to some students it is not. College gives you a sense of freedom, but it is up to you the student to learn how to manage and use your freedom in a positive way.

    In three sentences

    The college of Saint Elizabeth, also known as CSE, is a small learning community with incredible staff and students. Although it is a liberal art school, this institution provides a large variety of careers path that many students can choose from. CSE provides its stakeholders with the need for food, water, sleep, and education.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety here is really good. They have blue lights installed and everyone knows the number for the security office.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life here as this is practically one big sorority as it is.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide variety of clubs and activities so everyone should be satisfied.

    Great for these types of students

    GIRLS!!!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a path located on campus that connects FDU and CSE.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a really good college for your money and helps you save money in the end.

    What to do for fun

    This college has 8 sports and is completely for leadership on campus with many clubs that can be represented. Here, everyone knows everyone and there are activities that the college hosts.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good as the chefs on campus are all really good. There is almost always a place to sit down in the dining room and they do offer the option of takeout food.

    Dorm Life

    Everyone is very welcoming and the dorms are not too big but not too small either.

    Academic Rigor

    They are completely for improving your grades and having you do the best possible while still getting all the luxuries of going to college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you look at everything you want in your college life and know when forms are due.

    In three sentences

    Everyone is very welcoming and recgonize you as I have been to the campus more than once and I was recgonized every time i was back there. Yes, this is an all girls school but rite next door is FDU and down the road is Drew University so you are not missing out on anything. Also, the dorms are not too small they look like they are just the right size.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    8 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I guess it's good?

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply as many scholarship as you can because you are going to need money. You'll receive a decent amount of scholarship from this college if you have a good grade.

    In three sentences

    I love the fact it has small size class, and they cared about students. I'm accepted and I'm considering this college. Tuition is expensive if without any scholarship and financial aid.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Not much. It based off of what you can find to do.

    Food and Dining

    CSE has one dining hall that is only open certain times. Res. students are given meal plans with their on campus tuition price. Commutes can have a meal plan, but it cost extra. As for snacks, there are vending machines but they are filled will chips, candy, etc. You will have to order out if you miss the windows the cafe is open.

    Dorm Life

    Average. The dorms are in older buildings so they lack a little. However it is what you make of it. I have seem some colorful beautiful rooms and I have seem some boring ones.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to speak with students enrolled already at the school that are majoring in the subject you are interested in. Remember recuiters are paid to recuite.

    In three sentences

    College of Saint Elizabeth is a very beautiful school. A school that allows you to work one on one with professors as a result of its tiny class size.

  • 01/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is one of the most secure campuses I've ever been too. They have security entering the campus, they do rounds, they have phones around campus, and you must sign people into the buildings.

    Greek Life

    They do not have any but you can always go to the parties and such next door at the other two colleges.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities that you can participate in and being a member of many of them, I can say it really helps me enjoy my time at school and meet new people.

    Great for these types of students

    Very diverse population so anyone would fit in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They are very good about traditions and although they have weird ones, they are fun. They always have a Founder's Day celebration, spirit week, 100's Night celebration, and many more.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a bit expensive but they do offer scholarships and it is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Many places to eat around the school as well as going bowling, seeing a movie, go-carting and going to clubs. There is also a fun plex near the campus. The train is right near school so NYC is close and convenient.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good there just are not a lot of options. It depends on the day whether or not there are many things to eat. I do not mind the food and the staff is wonderful.

    Dorm Life

    There are only two dorms but it is nice because you know everybody and feel like a family. My friends and I have a blast whether we are in the dorms or out and about. They have a pool table, big T.V. and other amenities that are fun.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, it is challenging but this makes it better for when you go to get a job. They offer tutoring and outside resources that make it easier for you to grasp the concepts.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make your experience your own and do not listen to others. You make your life how you want it to be and do not let others influence your decisions. Find your own groups of friends that have similar interests and explore the world!

    In three sentences

    The College of Saint Elizabeth is a great college to go to and although it is small, this makes it better for the student. The teachers are there to help and educate but are also understanding as well as encouraging you to grow as an individual and become an active member in society. They have many activities and clubs that help make your college years more memorable.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pretty Safe

    Great for these types of students

    Foreign are welcome in the college and there are specific events for them

    Bang for the buck

    A bit expensive

    What to do for fun

    Plays, sports and events

    Food and Dining

    Good

    Dorm Life

    It seems nice. I am a commute student.

    Academic Rigor

    Fairly reasonable

    Tips for prospective students

    Explore all scholarships offered. Work constantly with tutoring and professors. Take an internship and keep your GPA as high as possible.

    In three sentences

    Great professors and faculties Warm and friendly environment Variety of classes and schedules

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    12 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who prefer a small and quite campus.

    What to do for fun

    There are great food and shopping stores in the downtown Madison and Morristown areas.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not the best. It is really easy to get tired of the food and there aren't many choices. But the have a couple of great food choices that the students will enjoy.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are clean and well kept. The dorms are great to do late night studying.

    Academic Rigor

    The work load is expected to be a college student, some professors are much harder than others.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security does their job. They work all he time to keep us safe.

    Greek Life

    There is NONE.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have A LOT of traditions. It's a Catholic school expect mass on some of these events.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very very expensive...even with the scholarships offered. For me it was worth it for some, not so much.

    What to do for fun

    Go to events, participate. The school has their moments of utter fun. Find it!

    Food and Dining

    The food is actually okay, it is not horrible but they have their moments. If chicken is on sale on the market than expect chicken all week...

    Dorm Life

    It's lonely in O'Connor, it's more lively in Founders.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are tough but they do their best to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're a freshman than honestly it is going to be okay. You'll make friends and you will get along decently. That is if you are a huge social butterfly and do everything under the bright sun. Also it is quite expensive here, make sure you get a lot of funding and that you really want to come here.

    In three sentences

    An all women's catholic college that has a good amount of diversity. The educational air is quite rich and the professors do their best to help you succeed. Surrounded by nature and near quaint towns.

  • 01/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    No Greek Life

    What to do for fun

    There's little to do on campus. We have some activities on campus but we have a school right next to us that has a lot of activities that we can participate in. We have parties twice a semester and have picnics for family and friends of the current students.

    In three sentences

    It is a small campus community with a small size class. We have tutoring for free on campus everyday for every subject or major. The most friendliest community I've ever been too and there's a train station right in front of the school.

  • 05/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They care, but there is the few that really just hate there job.

    Greek Life

    The college is pretty much one big sorority

    Clubs and Activities

    A lot to offer!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who do not work well with large number of students in classroom

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Gravesite on campus

    Bang for the buck

    The college really wants you to stay, offers a lot.

    What to do for fun

    Hang with friends. New York. Madison. Morristown.

    Food and Dining

    I rather cook in my dorm. There is no option to opt out of food plan. Hardly any healthy food No food chain option

    Dorm Life

    Founders is a tad bit gross. O'Connor is very nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors really push you to succeed

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit before coming!

    In three sentences

    Its fun. Lonely on the weekends if you can not go home. Great education system.