Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Colorado Northwestern Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/03/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for any athlete that wants to play against nationally ranked teams. It also has great programs for dental hygiene students, marine biologist students, as well as an amazing police academy.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is important for any student planning on attending CNCC to check to make sure that classes they take here will transfer to whatever school they plan on attending. Also, the school is located in a small town so it is necessary to know that there aren't a lot of things to do off campus. If you are a student that plans on participating in any of the sports offered here, make sure you can dedicate plenty of time because once you start there are few breaks.

    Bang for the buck

    Athletes are the main students that attend CNCC. Because of this it is easier to receive scholarships through both athletics and academics. This helps make school cheaper and more worth it.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy attending CNCC because it is a small campus. Because of this, students can receive individual attention from their teachers when they need it. Also, since it is a small campus, the staff tries to make different activities available at all times for the student body. And since there are so many activities, it is extremely easy to meet other students and form friendships.

    Am learning a lot

    Although Colorado Northwestern Community College is a small college and does not offer many advance courses, the courses that they do offer are very detailed. The advantage of attending a small college is that there is a lot of one-on-one teacher/student time. This makes it a lot easier to get questions answered.

  • 11/12/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I call and get help right away!

    Am learning a lot

    I have enjoyed doing my online classes here and plan on staying!!!

  • 07/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Aviation students, Dental Hygiene students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are going into aviation here join Aero Club! You will be very glad you did, and you will meet a lot of new great friends.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other flight schools, CNCC is your BEST bang for your buck.

    Am enjoying being here

    I do enjoy it here most of the time. Living on campus was not the greatest though. The food is not very great, and some of the administration is slow and not always the most helpful. Some though are great friends of mine now. Also the small town environment gets old and many of the town business do not really try to attract student from the college where they could get alot of business from. I have heard the Dental Hygiene program is very good too. I have gotten my teeth cleaned through them for free since I am a student and their facilities and equipment seemed to be very nice.

    Am learning a lot

    I am in the Flight program here at CNCC, and from day one, I have been learning like crazy. The flight program here is fantastic, and the department faculty are very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this program highly. I learned alot in Aero club as well.

  • 08/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Flight students and MOST definitely Dental Hygiene Students.

    Bang for the buck

    CNCC is worth the dollars.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is not a whole lot to do in this small town, but if you need to make sure to get your studys done, it's an excellent place to be.

    Am learning a lot

    CNCC has a mission for education. These teachers are most definitely determined to teach you.

  • 05/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I work and have children so I do not participate in school activities.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten at the school.

    Dorm Life

    I have not lived in dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan on doing a lot of independent studying.

    In three sentences

    The craig campus is brand new and the facilities are great.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The College Opportunity Fund is a great help if you're looking at a program similar to what I did - dual-enrollment through a high school.

    Food and Dining

    This part was required, so I had to give it a rating. Sorry, I don't know much on the topic.

    Dorm Life

    This part was required, so I had to give it a rating. Sorry, I don't know much on the topic.

    In three sentences

    I took CNCC classes through my high school, and it went very smoothly. Professional, courteous office staff, and the registrar I worked with was incredibly helpful. Again, my classes were not on campus at CNCC - they were either online or taught by a high school teacher with the proper certification.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Different sports.

    Food and Dining

    It is a good school.

    Dorm Life

    It is a good school.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a good school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a good school.

    In three sentences

    It is a good school.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No one will be sneaking in and they patrol the campus. The views are spectacular too.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are well organized

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working and dedicated athletes. They are big on base ball and volley ball. they also have a great equine program.

    Bang for the buck

    The Dental Hygiene program is great and top of the line! You will be coming out of school with knowledge about top of the line treatment care and how to use top of the line equipment.

    What to do for fun

    Go Mountain biking and hiking or hang with your friends by going to the rec center or the lake! there is a lot to do in the town of Rangely. take water rafting rides or even

    Food and Dining

    The food taste great! But if you are on a diet then its not for you!

    Dorm Life

    I would recommend Ross hall if you don't mind sharing with a room mate or some noise while studying. It is the newest dorm and you get your own shower. I love that little fact.

    Academic Rigor

    I am in the dental hygiene program and it is fast paced and takes up most of my free time, but the other classes and courses aren't too bad.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are living on campus and don't mind it being a little loud while studying, then stay in Ross Hall if not, then Nichols is the place for you!

    In three sentences

    It is an amazing, homey feeling type school where the staff and professors want you to succeed. I love the fact that it is a smaller campus and you do not have to run all over! The Housing and food are great too.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Single parents, high school students wanting to get a early start, and any people with disabilities.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is much cheaper which helps those students that need a little more help in paying. The teachers are extremely helpful in what they do and the extent they go to assist you.

    What to do for fun

    Different trips are offered every semester. There is a volleyball group that plays and sometimes people go out camping for fun together.

    Food and Dining

    No food or dining is offered.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms are built yet, but are in progress.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to try different classes and ask for help.

    In three sentences

    The college is smaller which allows for more time with teachers when needed. Teachers are very understanding of individual student's needs and strive to help them out in any way they can. Tuition is kept cheaper which helps the students who may be struggling financially.

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a nice movie theater in town, and steamboat springs is only 45 minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    the food is edible which is better then most places.

    Dorm Life

    there are no on cite dorms. it is a small college and a small community but there are plenty of apartments near by.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the course work you decide to participate in they are mostly fast paced but they don't bury you in home work so it is possible to hod down jobs and a life out side of school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help, the staff is always there and willing to help.

    In three sentences

    The staff is friendly and informative. I have always been able to get help with my classes and scheduling. The staff is very dedicated to the students.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    small community awareness makes this campus very safe as we all look out for each other. Well lit campus parking as well

    Clubs and Activities

    As an older adult i have not had the opportunity to seek out the clubs and activities but from hearing from fellow students the onsite campus government is involved in a number of community activities and provides onsight activities and events.

    Great for these types of students

    As an over 40 adult i have enjoyed my experience thus far at this community college. The staff and personell are committed to help you in any way they can and classes are offered at opportune times in the day and evening to help with the working class.

    Bang for the buck

    What i have found with moving to this area and attending the community college is that the tuition for class credits is affordable as well as the community is behind the student and offers 1/2 off tuition to residents of Moffat county.

    What to do for fun

    If you love the mountains we are nestled in one of the most fantastic valleys. We are know as the Elk capital of the world and the abundance of wildlife sparks anyone's interest. Yampa river flowing through town offers the angler in you a great fishing, floating opportunities. Winter brings about the ski season and with Steamboat springs just 50 miles east makes Craig a central location.

    Food and Dining

    the college provides vending machines and microwave with a small supply of snacks. Would like to see a cafeteria provided on campus.

    Dorm Life

    there is not campus available in Craig

    Tips for prospective students

    Utilize the array of resources that are available to you. Teachers in the smaller setting are willing to go the extra mile to be there when you need them.

    In three sentences

    The college is clean and comfortable. The instructors take their time and get to know you on a personal basis. Classes are small and intimate.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Cameras are everywhere.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are hard working and willing to put all your time and attention into your studies.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have an obstacle course set up that is very high and allows your to test your trust for your fellow classmates and for them towards you.

    What to do for fun

    Camping, four wheeling, running.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved with the student life.

    In three sentences

    Everyone was very friendly and personable. The Campus is Beautiful. The Class sizes are small making it possible to get the attention I may need.