Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Columbia College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/12/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Directionally challenged, it's a small campus and easy to navigate. People who like a loving, close community, the teachers, counselors,and custodial staff are so friendly and remember your name and you get dinner with the president within the first two months. Those who like to be around girls and are comfortable with them, this is an all girl campus-enough said.

    Tips for prospective students

    NETWORK and see what types of people you really click with. Join clubs that sound interesting, but don't join too many because you will stretch yourself too thin. Be yourself because it's only girls and everyone is silly and loves to have fun. Especially be knowledgeable on Disney movies.

    Bang for the buck

    There's such a variety of huge scholarships for tuition that are available for most. Many of the women going here have scholarships and so only pay a paltry amount for the education and experience that you get here. The education is not strictly academic, but prepares you for life and you make fun memories with amazing people along the way.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's so fun and such a welcoming commmunity. You can approach anyone and start a conversation with them. Everyone loves a good time and there's so many campus activities and people will often invite you to go out with them if you don't have a car so there's many chances to hang out off campus and meet guys.

    Am learning a lot

    The course is rigorous, but the teachers really care and are so willing to help and they want you to succeed. The education is well-rounded so that it's practical for life and creates a nice learning experience with different methods and fun classes, like the Theology of Harry Potter that actually counts towards a general education course under religion.

  • 09/24/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think that all types of girls are accepted to this school. It is a great environment to be apart of and it is so cool!!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    I just want you to think really hard about what you want to do and hopefully Columbia College is one of you choices because it is a really great school and you will have a lot of fun. But if this not the school for you that is OK too because you should go to the school that you feel is the right fit for you.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost for Columbia College is high but with the right grades, the right scores you don't have to worry about it.

    Will enjoy being here

    Yeah you will have so much fun it is really awesome!!!!

    Will learn a lot

    The college is really cool!!! I went there and stayed for a weekend and I had so much fun. The girls there were so nice and respectful and it was just tons of fun!!!!

  • 10/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who like small classes and a challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be discouraged by the all girls school. It is not a as bad as it seems... 5 points is literally 5 miles down the road and the police force at CC is friendly and awesome.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is high but CC will do everything they can to get you extra money funded by donors etc.

    Am enjoying being here

    It's a lot of fun! Small campus, AWESOMEEEEEEEEE FOOD! and great friends.

    Am learning a lot

    Courses aren't as easy as they seem but there is so much extra help on campus to the point where if you fail, its really your own fault for not seeking help!

  • 05/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Columbia College is great for students who love a small campus, who don't mind it being all-woman's college, and who love being part of a large community of students who are all pushing forward together; where no one is left behind or forgotten.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students, you must take in consideration that this is an all-women's college. I had come across students who for some reason were unaware of this large factor. If you find this troubling, then other co-ed schools might be more adaptable for you. I didn't find this bothering at all because even though there aren't any males on campus, it leaves a better enviroment in the class rooms. Also another tip for students would be to be aware of your enviroment. The school is in the downtown area of Columbia, an area that isn't the safest. Don't walk alone; always stay in pairs, its safer that way.

    Bang for the buck

    You get the type of education you paid for here at Columbia College. There are great educational programs here on campus that are here to help the students with every subject possible.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really have enjoyed going to Columbia College thus far, this upcoming year being my sophmore year. Everyone has been extremely nice and caring, able to work with you even if they aren't teachers. The entire student body is a family, a group of people who care for each other and are willing to be there for each other through thick and thin. I couldn't have picked a better college to go to to find great friends and professors.

    Am learning a lot

    I've actually learned alot here at Columbia College. My professors have been supreb in teaching me new information, and helping me understand material that I'm unfamiliar with. There are many different groups and organizations that are here on campus that are willing to work with you and help you excell in any subject that you are having trouble with.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CCPD, Columbia College Police Department, Patrols the school late into the night, and there are also Police poles where you can call directly to the Police Station should you need help. Also the number for CCPD is printed on the back of you ID card and they prefer that you have it saved to your cell phones.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life at Columbia College but there are opportunities available for you to Go Greek at USC while still attending Columbia College.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of Clubs and Activities around campus, just be ready to dedicate you time. There is something here for everyone and if you can find the perfect club, it is easy to start one.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who like smaller class sizes and more attention from their teachers. If you are not sure where your life is going, there is an excellent staff of people here that can and will help. If you do know your chosen career field, they can still help you go above and beyond your original ideas.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a lot of Traditions here at Columbia College, but one that is really fun is when a fellow student get engaged, it is tradition to throw her into the fountain at the front of the school.

    Bang for the buck

    This school offers a lot of opportunities that many big name schools don't have. There is help everywhere all you need to do is ask. Any teacher here would be willing to assist you however they can and if they can't they will point you to someone who can. Every year is dedicated to one of the 4 C's that was mentioned earlier and during that year you learn how to apply the 4 C's into everyday life.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of activities that happen around campus such as movies night and dances but the most important thing is going to the activities and having fun. Events will be posted around school well in advance.

    Food and Dining

    We are changing our food next year, but this year, Sodexo supplies our food and it's okay sometimes and other times the food is great. You have the option of eating downstairs in the student union or upstairs in the Terrace Cafe.

    Dorm Life

    They just built the new freshmen dorm,McNair Hall, and the rooms are fantastic and the bathrooms are big. There is an RA/A on every hall and she plans activities for the Hall to participate in.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging and for the most part you work for your grade. If you are an extremely academic student, I suggest you try out for the Honors Program.

    Tips for prospective students

    Really get to know your teacher. You have no idea the things they re involved with outside of class and they may have important connections that you will need in order to get an advantage in your chosen field. It is not necessary to declare a major coming in, actually they prefer that you don't declare a major during the first year so you have time to truly think on what you want to do with your life.

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is a good school, I love it here! I have made a lot of new friends. Here at CC the especially emphasize the importance of leadership, service and the 4 C's: Courage, Commitment, Confidence, and Competence in order to build strong Women Leaders.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This school was rated #1 in saftey in South Carolina. CCPD take their jobs and our saftey seriously. They are around 24/7 and do an amazing job.

    What to do for fun

    There are many activities and clubs at the college. Also the college is located in the city so you will not be bored.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good. Yeah, at times there can be questionable things on the menu, but what place always has good food 24/7.

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorms are a very good size and really great to live in. It is a great way to meet new people and make some great friends.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are great and the small class sizes make it real easy to learn. The professors will always make time to meet with you if you need help and since it is a women's college you don't have to worry too much about competition.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to study a lot. Some classes can be challenging, but the hardest thing is time management. If you are able to learn how to juggle everything you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    It's a great school. It is a small campus, but filled with a huge support system and a great success rate. The staff are serious about helping you with your future and attending the school by itself is a great start for networking.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good, always checking out things.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out and chill in the commons area

    Food and Dining

    College expected food, nothing special.

    Dorm Life

    Good if you meet the right people.

    Academic Rigor

    Very intensive.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure they have the major your looking for. very important.

    In three sentences

    I'm liking it alot. Small yet big enough for me.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus isn't in the safest part of town at night, but the campus police are serious about protecting the students and the campus is very, very safe. Any suspicious people are instantly spotted and determined if they belong or not. The police are also friendly and students get to know them by name eventually.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life, but you can join a sorority off campus. I know some girls who did.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a variety of clubs, but there are also a lot of people who are involved in more than one thing.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who like a smaller school environment and who like small classes. Professors are accessible and will get to know you, unlike in very large schools. The school is affiliated with the United Methodist Church, but all faiths or lack thereof are accepted in faculty, staff, and students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ludy Bowl is one weird tradition. It is the school's freshman/junior vs. sophomore/senior flag football game every October. We also have Mom's Day, Dad's Night, Siblings Day, Senior Dinner, and the Christmas tree lighting. I'm probably forgetting some.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is private and thus expensive, but by far not the most expensive. Plus, there are many scholarships available. The educational quality is good and many of the professors and other staff have great connections for internships, study abroad, and many other options.

    What to do for fun

    On campus there are some fun events, but other things in the area aren't far away. If you don't have a car, just ride with friends. I work and study a lot, but I've definitely had a lot of fun in my time.

    Food and Dining

    I think the food is excellent. There's a variety, quite a bit for a small school. It isn't perfect and sometimes you may not be interested in what is served, but I think the quality is pretty good. If you are a health nut or vegetarian, it is definitely possible to eat there.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not the fanciest, but I'm not picky. It is typically quiet enough to get your work done, and your friends are close by to visit, to get help with assignments, to work on group projects, or to hang out with. If you need anything, feel free to ask anyone. Great sense of community.

    Academic Rigor

    So far in my experience, it has been challenging at times, but not as challenging as I thought it would be. I was expecting to be overwhelmed, but I wasn't, thankfully. Of course, this will depend on your major. Do not let the Honor's program intimidate you-- if it interests you, go for it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't worry about making friends or deciding on a major. Take general classes in the beginning and classes that interest you, and get to know about multiple majors if you aren't sure. Also, be respectful of others and truly see college as a time of maturing, independence, and responsibility. It's fun, but it's also a very serious part of life!

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is a great liberal arts, small, all-women's college if your personality suits that type of environment. Professors are willing to help you, and you can truly grow if you take advantage of all of the great opportunities offered. I've enjoyed my last three years and look forward to my last year, with bittersweet thoughts about graduation.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has its own ploice department that makes sure their girls are safe! If there were any situations near campus or on campus they would send out an email to make sure everyone is notified.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities that include dance, healthy lifestyles such as becoming a peer mentor with middle schoolers by teaching them yoga, religious groups and clubs that are for the LGBT community. There is always the opportunity to create your own club as well!

    Great for these types of students

    Its great for students that like more indepth learning experiences. It is also good for students that like to keep intouch with their teachers because at a bigger university there is usually a long line of students that need to talk to their profesor about something but at Columbia College just drop by or make a quick appointment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have plenty of traditions here at columbia College. When someone gets ingaged we have a fountain that we would try to lure them towards and push them in! We also have a tradition called Ludy Bowl. Since we are a all girls school we do not have football so we set up a flag football game with cheerleaders, a parade and pep-rally. Many girls sign up to play! The teams would be the Firstyears and juniors against sophmores and seniors. We have many more traditions.

    What to do for fun

    At Columbia College we have lots of fitness activities such as a gym and tennis court at no extra cost. We can just sign in and enjoy if none of the athletic teams are practicing. The college has a big patch of green grass for when you want to go outside and bring a blanket to do homework or just chill with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Columbia College is great! We will always have dishes for Vegans/Vegetarians. We will ahve a selection of seafood to Greek food. The Sedexo cafeteria will always try something new. I have ahd plenty of dishes I never expected to eat a home. We also have a cafe which is an alternative to what we may have downstars in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    Residents at Columbia College all know each other and have fun hall parties before quite hours. You are bound to be invited out to party with your best friends at the hotspots Columbia tends to offer. Don't be surprised if someone comes to ask you to join them for movie night. For the girls that don't tend to go out as much can always go to campus sponsered activities such as free concerts and dance performances. They also invite musicians to play at lunch or dinner and we once had a henna tattoo artist come out one day. At Columbia College you may never know what they will do next.

    Academic Rigor

    Columbia College is a Liberal Arts college, which means that there is more indepth learning which means that there is more one on one time with the professor. They tend to ask you more questions which include critical thinking. You also will endevour on projects and goals that will become a great learning experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Columbia College is a great palce to go because when you are far away from home it tends to be family oriented. Its is a very small college with a 17 to 1 student/ faculty ratio. There will never be a moment when you see someone and have never met them before!

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is an amazing place to go for your post secondary education. It is a private 4 year women's college in Columbia, S.C. It has a friendly atmosphere because it is a small college.

  • 11/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    CCPD is great! They are friendly, understanding, and always around campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is always something going on on campus!

    Great for these types of students

    Education Biology, and Dance majors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ludy Bowl takes place every Fall. It consist of a homecoming week full of different themes for each day and there's a powder puff game that Saturday, seniors and sophomores against juniors and first years.

    Bang for the buck

    Columbia College, also known as C- Squared, is known for the four C's; Courage, Commitment, Confidence, and Competence. The goal is to instill the four C's in all of the women that attend.

    Food and Dining

    Variety of different types of food with the basic comfort foods, such as burgers, grilled cheese, and pizza.

    Dorm Life

    The first year dorms are amazing! The upperclassman dorms need renovations, but are still decent.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are great here! Graduating with a degree from here is a guaranteed job!

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a plan for paying for paying for school and apply for scholarships throughout your college career.

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is a great Academic school. They are also building the athletic department. It's small and not overwhelming.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i would say that the campus safety could and should be alot better.

    Greek Life

    none here on campus have to go else where in order to pledge, people from here do pledge though

    Clubs and Activities

    we have a ton of clubs and activities you just have to go to the one that fits you best and keeps you interested

    Great for these types of students

    The people that want to be surrounded with woman and better themselves as a person and have the best education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    The education and group of friends you make, also the help you get in transitioning into a young woman is also very powerful

    What to do for fun

    Do homework, go out away from campus for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining has a wide variety and they have good food

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life buildings could be better.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are really good

    Tips for prospective students

    Study all you can. Make friends later

    In three sentences

    The school is filled with friendly and helpful staff. They are well kept and organized. The education structure environment is also really good.

  • 12/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is extremely safe! I am working for Columbia College Police Department during the Spring semester and the Chief of Police takes his job very seriously. He, and the rest of his officers, don't take any garbage from anyone who shouldn't be on campus but they are extremely friendly and are more than willing to help you out whether it be unlocking your car cause you left your keys inside or escorting you across campus late at night!

    Greek Life

    As an all women's college, we are essentially a giant sorority already so we do not have Greek Life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs on campus that fit the needs of everyone! If, however, you find that there is no club for an activity you are interested in, you can go to Student Activities and make it!

    Great for these types of students

    Dance, Music, Humanities and Education Majors. We do not have a large Computer Science or Nursing program, but we do have a decent size Pre-Med program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If you get engaged while a student at Columbia College, your friends are entitled to take you to the fountain by the entrance and make you take a little swim! It's a lot of fun to share that moment with your friends!

    Bang for the buck

    The school offers a lot of scholarships so the price can become very affordable very quickly! :)

    What to do for fun

    Columbia College Activities Board always has a variety of events going on on campus! Just last week we had mock-cocktails in preparation for finals!

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing! It offers a variety from burgers and fries, to pastas to vegetarian entrees! The desert is always amazing as well!

    Dorm Life

    The freshman dorms were recently renovated so they are really clean! The rooms are spacious and it is easy to adapt to calling your dorm your home!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes can be very difficult. I have had some that are pretty easy going and some that are very difficult, but as an Honors student, it is required to at least dip your toe into the harder classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't stress about your classes so much! I did this past semester and I made myself sick! Take time for yourself and don't worry about things that you don't have the power to change!

    In three sentences

    CC is a wonderful Liberal Arts college focused on women's needs. As an all women's college, the distraction of having men in the classroom isn't there, which permits a better learning environment! I am a freshman and while adapting to college has been tricky, the campus makes it impossible to be bored!

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very big on campus safety.

    Greek Life

    We have no sororities. Everyone is treated the same and no one is given more notice than anyone else.

    Clubs and Activities

    You have a wide variety of clubs and activities. You are also allowed to create your own club or activity as long as you go through the correct channels to do it.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are looking for small classrooms, to get one on one time with your teachers. Teachers are always willing to meet with you whenever you need to. They are quick to respond to emails in a timely manner. Want a school where you make friends that are more like family.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ludy Bowl, creating a doll for a specific senior, tree lighting ceremony, and fun day.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends. Watch television and shows on my computer. Facebook. Write. Sing. Do activities that are going on on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Dining services are always willing to take advice and requests for food.

    Dorm Life

    Everything you need is in the dorms. It can be a bit stressful with certain rooms and it can be a little small feeling at times.

    Academic Rigor

    Takes a lot of work to get everything done. Work takes a lot of focus to get it done correctly and the tests take man hours of study time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard in your classes. Pay attention to your major requirements. Get all of your major and minor requirements out of the way as soon and as fast as possible.

    In three sentences

    Surrounded by your needs as a student. Can help you any way you need. Close, family atmosphere.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    While you are in the rougher side of town, the campus police are dedicated to the students. You will no doubt see them everyday around campus.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Good selection to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that are determined.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Newly engaged students get thrown in the water fountain. There are also others.

    Bang for the buck

    You will get a great education for your tuition.

    What to do for fun

    eh, Columbia lacks in this one but your so close to the city it is ok. There is plenty to do there.

    Food and Dining

    Good selection and really friendly servers.

    Dorm Life

    Love McNair! All the others are'nt bad either.

    Academic Rigor

    It's a tough school but you will be completely prepared for the real world.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a hard school. Know that your major is what you want to do before coming here. Get to know the upper class women. They will be able to help you a lot.

    In three sentences

    I love it here at Columbia College. They have good food, great people, and nice teachers.

  • 11/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Columbia College Police Department is all about safety. They are always around to help protect students and make sure that campus policies are safe. You will always see a friendly police officer walking around; even if it's 2 a.m

    Clubs and Activities

    There are always a lot of activities to do and clubs to join. They have a activities fair every year to get students involved in something around campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Even though Columbia College is an all women liberal college we have something every school year called Ludy Bowl. Ludy Bowl is where you invite all of your friends and family to come watch some students play flag football. We also have lunch on the green, games for the kids, and vendors. We also have a battle between two different classes in which we have to make a float and march in a parade. It is always a fun event to attend.

    Bang for the buck

    Columbia College is expensive since it is private school, but I have to say that you do get your money's worth. Sometimes you may feel that your money is being wasted, but other times you will see the things that the college is trying to do to make college life better for you. They always have these awesome events that you can attend and make cool things. One time they had an artist come and draw a caricature of students which was free of charge for us.

    What to do for fun

    Well, if you have transportation, which I don't, then there are lot's of opportunities around the Columbia area to get into. If you don't have transportation like I do you have to figure out the bus system or get great friends to hang out with. Columbia College always has an event on campus to attend and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is really good and they have a lot of different choices that you can choose from. You even have vegetarian or vegan choices if that's what you need. On Fridays they have these wonderful omelets that just make the end of your week better than it started.

    Dorm Life

    Well the first year (freshman) dorms have been newly renovated and are wonderful to stay in. The rest of the dorms do need a lot of work, but every year the college has been working to renovate the upper class dorms as well. Even though they do need work they still are comfortable and spacious enough for you and your roommate, or just you by yourself.

    Academic Rigor

    Columbia College will always challenge you to go beyond your own learning capabilities. The work is hard to do at times but it is all worth the great education that you are receiving.

    Tips for prospective students

    When coming to Columbia College make sure you are ready to jump into making your next four years the best and hardest four years of your life. Even though it is sometimes hard you will not come from Columbia College with less of the education you deserved.

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is a great school that builds you up past your potential. They help you succeed in every way possible and instill values in you that you will never forget. Columbia College's staff and warm and loving people that don't mind spending a little extra time with you to help you succeed.

  • 01/20/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus was rated in the top 5 as the most safest schools in the united states. Our campus police take there job seriously and take care of us

    Greek Life

    We don't have sororities like every other college. Our sororities are usually academic based.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs on campus for anyone to be in. We have clubs for every major and also clubs for student life to give back to the community.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for any type of student. Its great for athlete and for those who want to succeed in school,

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we have the Ludy Bowl which is a football games for the lower classman verse the upper classman. During this day they have carnival events and different games and prizes to be won.

    What to do for fun

    The college isn't in downtown Columbia, however its only 10 minutes down the rode. However if you don't want to go off campus there are different events that happen over the weekend, If you don't have a car student life has a bus that takes people to the movies or the mall.

    Food and Dining

    We have a variety of choices to choose from that will meet all needs such as Vegetarians. But we also have the other such as pizza, fries, and hamburgers. Also we have a variety bar that has different choices every day,

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are equipped with every living necessity It might not be the most modern dorms but its clean and livable.

    Academic Rigor

    Our professor are serious about our academic success so we have different tutoring programs that will help us out in ever subject area. Our professors are also very willing to work with us when it comes to a topic we don't understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep up with your homework assignments. Ask for help when you need it, (that's what the professors are there for).

    In three sentences

    Columbia College is a very great place to gain your independence. Here you can become a better student with the various majors. Also I've enjoyed the welcoming staff and professors that are willing to do anything to make us succeed.

  • 01/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Columbia college offers dance classes for students who want them. It also includes a tennis court along with relaxation spots on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe has a variety in food choices and the dinning hall itself is a very relaxing area to sit down and eat.

    Dorm Life

    I personally do not live on campus but i have heard many compliments from other students.

    Academic Rigor

    Excelling more than anyone else is a challenge in Columbia college considering everyone is trying their very best to achieve their goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    The students at Columbia College are very passionate about their studies. There is not one person that would refuse to help another.

    In three sentences

    Columbia college is a truly great place to study. This all-women's college allows us to interact and learning more privately. Having attended Charleston Southern University, i believe Columbia college was the best follow-up college to attend.

  • 03/07/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    The admission counselors are so nice and helpful with everything. They will talk to you about anything you want and help with any kind of problems you may have.