Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Connors State College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 11/20/2009

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students who live close and don't want to pay to much

  • 11/08/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I'm one of those types of students who would fit in to this school and do great and i think you will to.....

    Tips for prospective students

    Always believe you can do anything.

    Bang for the buck

    Love it....

    Will enjoy being here

    Hell yes...

    Will learn a lot

    From what i can see i can tell this is a great place to be....

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students planning to persue a career in agriculture

    Food and Dining

    food is great, cafeteria workers very friendly.

    Dorm Life

    dorms are great. privicy is a given with four seperate rooms in each dorms, two bathrooms, two showers, and two vanity mirrorsw.

    Academic Rigor

    visited a few classes and they seem to be able to prepare you for a career in almost any field.

    In three sentences

    i have visited the campus numerous times and the people are always very nice and willing to help you find where you will fit in the best.

  • 02/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    haven't had any issues with safety.

    Greek Life

    not a clue

    Clubs and Activities

    this school has a variety to offer.

    Great for these types of students

    returning and freshmen.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    haven't encountered any yet.

    Bang for the buck

    i feel my money was well spent here.

    What to do for fun

    spend time with my children.

    Food and Dining

    i never ate on campus except at bcm a couple times.

    Dorm Life

    have no clue i commute.

    Academic Rigor

    i give it 3&1/2 stars, some courses are very rigorous, others can be breezed through.

    Tips for prospective students

    keep it simple. don't overwhlem yourself.

    In three sentences

    i think that if you are just starting or going back after some years this college is a very good choice. the instructors are very helpful in achieving your full potential. the campuses are easy to negotiate and convient from one campus to another.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Connors is great for students coming out of a small high school and onto college. It's a great starter school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a student who doesn't want to pay much or have issues walking all over campus looking for your class this is the place to go with great faculty and staff.

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a campus police and campus security on campus at all times.

    Clubs and Activities

    Aggie Club

    What to do for fun

    There are activities that the school hold there on campus. There are dances, carnivals, and we have had performers from Nashville and concerts. There is also a rodeo that is held at the rodeo grounds that is for the Rodeo Team and friends and it doesn't cost to get in the gate.

    Food and Dining

    There is a food committee if you are unhappy with the food and get to suggest meals. There is always three choices and a salad bar. Everything is fresh and made that day.

    Dorm Life

    There are four people to a dorm. Everyone gets their own room and sink and also shares a bathroom and shower with one other person in your dorm. The dorms are nice and clean.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are cheaper than going to Universities. Most of the teachers are willing to help you and work around extra curricular activities like rodeo, basketball or softball.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask as many questions as you like there are people at Connors with answers. Make sure you take Agricultural Orientation, it helps you get familiar with everyone and is helpful.

    In three sentences

    The people at Connors State are very helpful in enrolling you in classes. They are there to answer any questions you may have to ask. The dorms there are nice and clean unlike any other junior colleges.

  • 04/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is really good there is always security driving around patroling along with walking around. They are always willing to help.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports and activites at the school are great. Everyone gets along and spends dinner and other daily activites together.

    Great for these types of students

    Connors is a great school for students looking for a laid back fun enviroment. If you grew up in a smaller area you will love the school because its not over crowded.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In Warner every year there is Cow Chip day where they have games and other activites.

    What to do for fun

    There are several school activites to do on campus. There are also sports games to attend and several ways to meet people.

    Food and Dining

    The food has got better in the last year. They have more of a variety and more options.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms at Connors are extremely nice. There isnt alot of noise and they are very clean.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers at Connors State College are very helpful and very willing to work with your schedule while playing sports or being involved in other activities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have an open mind and be willing to try new things because they will be surprised with the culture change and the people they will meet.

    In three sentences

    Over all I would rate Connors with 4 stars. Its overall a great place to be with several nice people willing to help. Connors is a fun and laid back place to be.

  • 10/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    always something goingon in student activities

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten on campus

    Dorm Life

    I dont live in the dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Academics here are great

    Tips for prospective students

    Just do It!

    In three sentences

    Connors is an amazing school! I love everything about it. Everyone here is so helpful.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many different activities Connors provides, there is always something going on from concerts to basketball games and rodeos.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early to make sure you get the classes you want. Don't wait till the last minute.

    In three sentences

    Very accessible for commuting students. Connors is a smaller college that focuses on students needs. Its an over great school to start out with.