Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Copiah-Lincoln Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/07/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I think going to your college I will get a bang for the bucks.

    Will enjoy being here

    I think I am going to enjoy being at Copiah Lincoln Community College.

    Will learn a lot

    I am planning on learning a lot in my course or study at Copiah Lincoln Community College.

  • 11/15/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if your into nursing or a vo-tec program then most likely this is the place for you, and if your not then there are still a lot more offered programs on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    come and visit the campus see for your self why so many of us love being here. and don't hesitate to call the school about any questions.

    Bang for the buck

    over all it id well worth it instead of going to a university first most people spend a little over $2,500 each semester paying for everything from tuition to room and board so it is a good price.

    Am enjoying being here

    i have enjoyed being here a lot. the atmosphere is great, there are many activities to be involved in on campus,as well as lots of great people to meet.

    Am learning a lot

    there is a lot to learn from this school as it has many well rounded programs and teachers.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always around and the dorms are completely secured.

    Clubs and Activities

    Trailblazers, many different sports, and organizations.

    Great for these types of students

    I think the campus is great for any type of student. College life is about what you make it to be.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is not that bad. However, I think the cost of the dorms could go down a bit until the repairs can be made.

    What to do for fun

    Many people feel that there is nothing to do on campus. There are activities scheduled and you just have to get involved in things to make school fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good. I had the opportunity to eat on campus several times during high school visits.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not in the best condition, but after all we are there to get an education and not live like royalty. But they can stand to upgrade the girls dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Great academics here at Co-Lin.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and get a tour of the campus early on.

    In three sentences

    I think Co-Lin's staff goes above and beyond to help potential students to feel more comfortable attending school at their campus. They also ensure the student has everything he/she needs to stay on track.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus seems to be pretty safe. We do have about 4 security guards but I haven't known of any fights or safety threats on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am the secretary of Phi Beta Gamma science/biology club. I am also a member of Friends of St. Catherine Wildlife Refuge

    Great for these types of students

    I guess the school would be good for those who only come to find a very simple carreer.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is not unreasonable if you are only looking at the money side of it, but the curriculum is very low quality.

    What to do for fun

    I mostly stay home. School has become almost the only thing I do anymore. I would much rather keep my straight A's than go out for a few hours of fun and get distracted from my studies.

    Food and Dining

    I have never eaten at school.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the classes should me more challenging and move at a faster pace. I do not feel as if we cover as much as we should, nor do they get as far into detail as I would like to say. I love my studies but I am always ahead in my work because we move so slow.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to find the answers to what you need to know and use the main office as a last resort. If you are on a pell grant, it takes a very long time to get access to it to buy textbooks because we have a very lacking financial aid worker as well

    In three sentences

    This school is very unorganized. Even in the main office, no one knows what is going on at all. Also, most of the teachers move very slowly when teaching so I do not feel as if we get as far as we should in my classes.

  • 12/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are interested in mechanics, computers, or electronic technology then this school is for you.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very affordable, especially when you are considering a trade or a certificate program. The campus is small and very home-like, unlike that of a university.

    Food and Dining

    I usually drive off campus for food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I commute to campus everyday.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is about the same or less than most contemporary colleges. Teachers are easy to understand and give advice when needed. You have to be prepared for the next day to complete assignments.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All and any! Young or old! We are all family!

    Bang for the buck

    Cheapest college around!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to ask questions! They are more than willing to help you out any way possible!

    In three sentences

    Copiah Lincoln CC Simpson campus is excellent! The staff is so friendly and it's very affordable!

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Co-Lin has always made me feel very safe. When I first go here, I could not turn my head without seeing the campus police patrolling the area.

    Clubs and Activities

    The two clubs I am involved in are great. They are academic clubs and they are so much fun. We do many things together plus have meetings regularly to keep everybody updated on things going on.

    What to do for fun

    Co-Lin has lots of things throughout the year to do. From tailgating before football games to spring fling activities, they are all always so much fun.

    Food and Dining

    Honestly, the food here is amazing. Though sometimes you may get bored with the same things in the grill, the cafeteria keeps things mixed up so you have plenty selection.

    Dorm Life

    I had so much fun when I lived in the dorms. I had an amazing roommate and great neighbors.

    Academic Rigor

    I have learned so much here. Not only are the teachers great, they will slow down or even stop and go over things again if even one student is having problems.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your classmates and teachers. Knowing them better will make it easier for you to ask for help if need be.

    In three sentences

    This college was a great experience for me. The teachers and students are all friendly and I loved that if I needed help with anything, all I had to do was go to the teachers' offices or email and it never took long to hear back from them.

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for all types of students. All types of students are successful at accomplishing their goals here.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are interested in attending this school, I highly recommend it!

    Bang for the buck

    Students get the best bang for your bucks.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enjoying being here. This school is awesome.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning a lot at this school. The instructors are very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Great classes Great teachers Hard to get in touch with over the phone.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great classes Great teachers Hard to get in touch with over the phone.

    In three sentences

    Great classes Great teachers Hard to get in touch with over the phone.

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Wolf den or go to the games

    Food and Dining

    In the cafe is new in the grille cold and greasy

    Dorm Life

    For guys perfect for girls a little strict

    Academic Rigor

    Average

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't come to colin thinking its all fun and games

    In three sentences

    Co Lin is a okay school so far it gets u what u need.A very serious school when it comes to rules.Fair place to be

  • 06/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus makes sure all students keep their student ID badge on them for safety reasons, and it makes me feel better being on campus knowing there isn't a bunch of unwanted, unwelcome visitors.

    Bang for the buck

    I am having to pay out of state tuition for this college since my mother lives in Oregon, even though we have no contact. I am having to pay an extra thousand dollars a semester to be able to attend and so far, the curriculum has been worth it.

    What to do for fun

    I haven't had much fun since being here as though I am only focused on studying and getting all my financials in order.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offers a wide variety of enjoyable meals to keep me going for my day.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very welcoming, safe, and reasonable.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are on top of making sure you learn what you need to move on to the next class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you get all your financial aid in order before starting, becoming stressed while attending is a very difficult task.

    In three sentences

    Colin has been nothing but helpful in getting me started in my first year. I couldn't have gotten this far without the help of the staff there. The campus is quiet, clean, and the teachers are wonderful.

  • 04/02/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    not much to do in wesson, have to travel to do anything fun

    Food and Dining

    Heard food wasn't very good

    Dorm Life

    Most people commuted

    Tips for prospective students

    great science classes, and art courses, take shufelt for history

    In three sentences

    Small town, small classes and genarally easy courses