Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Copper Mountain Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 09/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    As of now, I am enrolled in Copper Mountain College and I do not have to pay for tuition. I am also receiving a grant, which pays for all of my books and supplies. So, I am making money by going to college!

    What to do for fun

    At CMC there are not a lot of activites and adventures to go on. The only things I know are trips that individual clubs and organizations do.

    Food and Dining

    Other than Bruce's Coyote Kitchen, which is like a small overpriced cafeteria, there are only a few vending machines to be found.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms or apartments provided through Copper Mountain College.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are taken very seriously here. Teachers are professional and will drop any students that dont conduct themselves in an appropriate manner. They're are still very concerned about each students education, and are very easy to talk to about anything. All classes are challenging, but in the end I have grown so much and understand the the material well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you apply for the FAFSA whether you think you will get financial aid or not, because it always seems to work out in the student's favor.

    In three sentences

    Copper Mountain College has an amazing staff thatis always willing to help you and figure out your problems. The amount of Financial Aid I got was beyond what i expected, in a great way. I would reccommend this College to anyone who wants a quiet, small, hands on classroom.

  • 01/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The college is currently trying to put in a student lounge. They are constantly investing in accommodating the students and there needs

    Food and Dining

    On campus is Bruce's Coyote Kitchen. A great place to eat with a variety of different food and great staff.

    Dorm Life

    We don't have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are great and really find ways to connect with all students.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are unsure of something ask the staff. They are always willing to help and assist you so that you will leave with a much better understanding.

    In three sentences

    I love Copper Mountain College. The staff and the professors are very helpful and encouraging. It is clear that the students are there number one priority.

  • 06/01/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Calm, interactive, dedicated, cleanly, smart, determined.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be nice; be grateful, and the people will be wonderful.. Be rude, be stingy, be ungrateful; and you will never want to return.

    Bang for the buck

    My Great grandparents agree it is much cheaper than any other small community college.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love CMC.

    Am learning a lot

    I was already pretty smart; and my classes are pretty basic.

  • 10/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Military affiliated!

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions, Don;t be afraid because they care about you and want you to succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    I am thankful they have the BOG waiver for California residents otherwise I don't know how I would be able to go to school!

    Am enjoying being here

    I love copper mountain, I am a military spouse so having a college close by is great!

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are great, This is my first time in college and they have made my experience great. When I need help they take the time to explain to me, and They really do care about you.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Absolutley nothing, and if so, they dont make the students aware.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a good school, but if you can afford it I would attend College of the Desert instead. You may have to commute, but it's worth.

    In three sentences

    The instructors range from fantastic to terrible influences. I have found it very hard to get started here, because they dont provide enough information. I have heard, from many studednts, that it was a very frustrating experience trying to attend this college, but it is our only option.

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are hired security around the campus but they are not seen to often. There are a couple of panic buttons placed on the campus that help give a safer vibe from the school.

    Greek Life

    There are no fraternities and sororities on campus for the students.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a handful of clubs here at the campus like Christian club, honors society, art clubs, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who are serious about getting an education and will work tenaciously to obtain their goals.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are a lot of tables scattered around the campus to be used to eat. There are a few tables at the very back of the school that are built on complete desert.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is worth the money payed for. The bookstore is not a smart choice to be buying your books; it would be a wise choice to buy your books online somewhere else.

    What to do for fun

    There are not too many places at the campus or in proximity to it but there are great restaurants and diners that are known well by the community ten minutes away from the campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great with a variety of foods such as burgers, fries, salads, burritos, quesadillas, and more. However, plan to spend a good amount of money for meals.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor here at Copper Mountain College is more than fair. The teachers are well aware that students have lives outside of the college but still leave enough work for the student to keep him busy. If you have ever taken an AP class you will have no problem whatsoever.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to park in the permit parking section you will need to arrive significantly early, plan to arrive around eight in the morning. Use the resources available at the school as much as possible, there are so many and it is free.

    In three sentences

    Copper Mountain College is a great school for a community college. A majority of the teachers I've had are exceptional and have great communication with their students. The school has a great library in which you may print as many pages necessary and the food is great here though it is somewhat over priced.

  • 10/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is quite good ,

    Greek Life

    no there is not a lot of activities around here just school work

    Clubs and Activities

    there is a few clubs and activities here not so many

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for people who are need of financial help to get an education

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the campus is located in the middle of the desert , it is isolated

    Bang for the buck

    yes I do get a lot for how much I paid ,very well spent. give me more than what I paid

    What to do for fun

    nothing , you go here to finish school

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria serves great food at a reasonable price

    Dorm Life

    the school does not have dorms, for it is a small campus and a junior college

    Academic Rigor

    the academics here are great , all the teachers are very helpful

    Tips for prospective students

    work hard, always study

    In three sentences

    Copper Mountain is a great school for high school graduates. It is a school that gives people education at a low cost. It is also a great place to get your general education down.

  • 02/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Emegency bottons scattered on campus

    Bang for the buck

    Great if you qualify for a bog waiver.

    What to do for fun

    The desert around campus is great for exploring! Bring water.

    Food and Dining

    Bruces cafe is expensive

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Like Goldy locks

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to ask as many questions as you can think of, especially when it comes to classes. Student services can be vague at CMC and I've see students suffer from it.

    In three sentences

    CMC is a great little local community college; Most of the teachers LOVE what they do and are passionate about what they teacher. The students are all friendly and the student body is full of diversity