Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

County College of Morris Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are the type of student who can't decide on a major or career path, then CCM is the college for you. There are plenty of advisors here to help you pave that pathway, as well as the variety of courses offered. You will save so much money in two years deciding what you want and then it will be much easier to chose a college to transfer to afterward.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're looking for an affordable education, County College of Morris is absolutely worth it. The location is great, the campus is a perfect size to walk around, the class sizes aren't too big and the professors take the chance to get to know their students.

    Bang for the buck

    The County College is definitely the most affordable college in New Jersey which is the main reason I chose to attend. My parents have three kids to send to college and this is the best way to get a great education while saving thousands of dollars. CCM also has so much money to give to students through scholarships and another reason that I chose CCM is because I applied for and received a scholarship for my freshman year. My parents were so happy they only had to pay $30 for my first semester.

    Am enjoying being here

    The community college is only five minutes away from my house which is a blessing in the winter season. I love being so close that I feel like a real college student yet I am able to live in the comfort of my home. The library is usually where I spend most of my time when I'm not in class. The many quiet places in the library make it easier for me to focus while studying. I have made many friends in my classes and we've formed study groups to help each other. I do enjoy being a student at the County College. It has given me a great opportunity to start my career as a nurse and I know I can always count on the people here to help me.

    Am learning a lot

    As a nursing major at the County College of Morris, I am taking many difficult courses such as microbiology and anatomy & physiology. Only in my second semester at County, I have learned so many great things from my professors. They inspire me to work hard and get good grades because the nursing program is very competitive. I am loving everything I'm learning in all of my courses and I've never studied so hard in my life. Everything I learn at County I know I'll be able to use in my career and my life.

  • 10/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The County College of Morris is great for any high school graduate looking to complete some of the general education courses before transferring over to a university. It is the same quality education but MUCH more affordable. This school is also great for any student to graduate with an associates. We are one of the top 10 community colleges in New Jersey, so if you are a student looking for an affordable, quality education, this is the school for you!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a prospective student worried about not receiving the college life experience while attending a community college, this is THE school for you. That is not an issue while attending this community college and I can promise you that it will be an experience you will never forget.

    Bang for the buck

    Attending community college is probably the best financial decision a college student can make. This school is affordable, offers several scholarships, and provides quality knowledge and education to each and every student.

    Am enjoying being here

    This is my second year here at the County College of Morries. Graduating from high school I had my heart set on attending a University in North Carolina. However, a university wasn't quite in my budget so I decided to attend the County College of Morris. I live out of county and pay addition per semester, but its honestly worth every penny. This community college gives me the University experience I would have gotten going away, minus living on campus. The campus is relatively large and really beautiful. There are several clubs and leadership opportunities for students to get involved in. There is even a trip to Spain that the school is having later on in the year (if you are a prospective student interesting in studying abroad or simply travelling, this is great.)

    Am learning a lot

    And most importantly, the professors here are great. Every professor I have had in the four semesters I have been here have been extremely helpful and inspiring. Every Professor I have had has gone above and beyond to make sure that their students understand what is being taught. I am also a Nursing major, so I can honestly say that the courses I am enrolled in are definitely a challenge. However, my professors are passionate about the subjects they teach and they use real life analogies in order to provide the students with a better understanding of each and every aspect of a subject. These professors have inspired me to do well and I am now getting better grades than ever. This semester I have a 4.0, yes, I work hard, but the teachers work harder to ensure their students' success.

  • 06/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    CCM's programs range from every sort of degree one could want. Any student who wishes to pursue a higher level education would be well suited here.

    Tips for prospective students

    My one recommendation to any student, but especially engineering majors, is be ready to study and work hard. The teachers here are great, but they are not pushovers. Do the work, and you will do well.

    Bang for the buck

    I will be honest. Going into a community college, I wasn't expecting much. What I found, however, is that CCM has a plethora of learned and dedicated teachers willing to help students, no matter what the circumstances are. All things considered, you get a four college's equivalent of educational experience, while only paying a fraction of the price.

    Am enjoying being here

    I'm finishing up my last class now, and I have to say that I had a blast here at CCM. I made lifetime friends that I'll still be seeing even in four year college.

    Am learning a lot

    I am so glad that my engineering friends at Picatinny recommended CCM to me. In the past two years, I've learned so much in regards to the core studies for all engineering majors, and so much more. I know that going into my junior year at Rutgers, I’ll feel right at home, and caught up with all of the other students. The courses really are on par.

  • 01/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join many fun and helpful club organizations.

    Food and Dining

    The food is just ok.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm in this college.

    Academic Rigor

    Good

    Tips for prospective students

    talk to a transfer counselor before you register for your classes to make sure all your classes are transferable.

    In three sentences

    Excellent start for international students and for those who are not sure if college is for them. the college has a very friendly study environment. The tuition is also reasonable.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and organizations on campus that a student could immediately find a club to be apart of. I happen to be a committee member for the Fashion Club. Its a great club we discuss current fashion news and have fundraisers so we can have our upcoming fashion shows at CCM.

    Great for these types of students

    I believe this campus is great because professors and adviser's are there to assist students and provide the right knowledge and tools to be successful in the real world.

    What to do for fun

    There are many hangout spots and places to just hang out if a student has to wait for another class to begin.

    Food and Dining

    There are two big cafeterias on campus that have a wide selection of food and snacks for students.

    Dorm Life

    There arent any dorms on campus. But I heard the college is planning on becoming a four year school so they possibly would provide dorms for students.

    Tips for prospective students

    1.) CCM is a great college because if a student doesn't want to attend a four year school and say they are confused about what major of focus they want, there are many liberal arts courses at CCM. 2.) Professors and Advisers aren't just there to teach they are there to help students to progress and move on in the right direction.

    In three sentences

    County College of Morris is a great college to attend, they have prepared me with so many tools to venture out and be successful. The professors are very hands on when helping students and providing great advice. I chose County College of Morris because I did not want to be thrown into a huge four year school because I still needed to improve my skills, and finish my General Education classes.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    ok, not the best, but have a wide selection of energy drinks

    Dorm Life

    there arent any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    not too bad as long as you put a little effort and time in. but not too rigorous.

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety does a great job at what they're expected of... but don't expect to get away with smoking on campus.

    Greek Life

    no greek life, except for the honors society!

    Great for these types of students

    every type of student fits in at ccm!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the student center is the epicenter of all activities!

    Bang for the buck

    you pay for what you get. the tuition is cheap, and some of the teachers are cheap.

    What to do for fun

    socialize, ping-pong, fooseball, althletics... clubs. get involved in clubs. ccm has an honors society (ptk) and one for the disabled, too.

    Food and Dining

    cafeteria food is pretty decent! there's a quizno's, salad bar, fresh sandwiches... even vegitarian choices!

    Dorm Life

    no dorms!! commuting only!

    Academic Rigor

    for a county college, ccm is very rigorous. you need to keep up with the cirriculum or you will fall behind drastically. professors don't care about your personal life, all they care about is your participation in class and attendence. do your best and don't act like an ignoramous.

    Tips for prospective students

    financhial is available and utilized by almost anyone! some professors aren't worth taking, so watch out! ask around before making your final decison.

    In three sentences

    country college of morris is a great two year school to get you on the right track. there are very affordable diverse courses to choose from and a multitude of clubs to socialize.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Off campus. Its a 2 yr school

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend CCM, its a great school to start of your college education. The books are expensive so buy them elsewhere.

    In three sentences

    Most teachers really care about the students. I like that the campus is not too big. Many resources.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go home

    Food and Dining

    the people who work there are really nice

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    Hard classes are hard. Easy classes are easy

    Tips for prospective students

    For the first few semesters don't try to register online, just go to admissions office, it makes your life easier

    In three sentences

    This is a great school, it gives a great education at an affordable price. I enjoy the small classes.

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    who commute back and forth

    What to do for fun

    plays, shopping near by, and a lot of planned activities,clubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come see the school and talk to the staff.Have a tour of the school.

    In three sentences

    The staff is very helpful. The school is not too large. The location is perfect for me.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security and call boxes everywhere, so it is very safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    I did not participate in any but I know they have a variety to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    People who don't want to live in a dorm, people who want to be close to home, people who have other obligations such as children, jobs, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    I was able to go here through the Challenger Program, so I only ended up having to pay for one credit :)

    What to do for fun

    There are various clubs and activities to do.

    Food and Dining

    Because I commuted from home, I usually brought my own food, but they seem to have a decent variety.

    Dorm Life

    I cannot rate this accurately because CCM does not have dorms, but sleeping at home was great while still being able to go to college.

    Academic Rigor

    I felt the academic rigor was perfect for me.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you do your work you will be fine. If you need extra help just ask your teacher, they are usually very open to staying after with you.

    In three sentences

    This college was very easy for me to commute to and from. I believe I received a great deal of knowledge here. The teachers were helpful and understanding.

  • 08/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is really good and not too expensive. There are two cafeterias. One is in the student center and the other is right between the classroom building.

    Dorm Life

    It is a county school so there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are really good and finding classes that fit your schedule is extremely easy. Some teachers are hard but that just gives you a better reason to study harder.

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Attending County College of Morris is the best choice for

    In three sentences

    County College of Morris help students to choose the best and fastest path toward their carreer. Not only prepare students for their continuating education, but also help students save money thanks to their affordable tuition costs. County College of Morris is an excellent school as a starting step to the rise of success.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    weight room, sports they have very good teams.

    Tips for prospective students

    Its not an easy community school.

    In three sentences

    Very nice school. One of the hardest county college in the state of NJ

  • 12/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food here is good, just like in any other school it has what is healthy and what does not really help out like junk food.

    Dorm Life

    County College of Morris do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Everything that is new is hard, that is why we have to push ourselves to what is not easy, and push beyond our limits in order to get better at something.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those of you thinking about enrolling with county College of Morris just study hard, achievements are earned by giving your all. There is a goal you are trying to accomplish and making it your stepping stone is how your going to reach it. Professors are always there to help you, ask for help if you need it!

    In three sentences

    County College of Morris is a great school, teachers are always willing to give you a hand. Office hours are very helpful and I suggest attend to them. County College of Morris is known as one of the best county college in the area of New Jersey and I honestly recommend keeping it in mind if your wondering where to attend college. Great School.

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are public safety officers visible 24/7.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many to chose from no matter what you are interested in.

    Great for these types of students

    Those who did not exceed average marks in high school who need to learn how to focus on school work with few distractions.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The student center is always packed with interesting people playing games like Just Dance or other Wii games, ping pong, cards, etc.

    Bang for the buck

    For one of the top community colleges in the country, the tuition is not outrageously expensive. Although they have a way of slipping in random fees like health insurance or pricey speeding tickets.

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and organizations. There are many to chose from.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay, but very over priced.

    Academic Rigor

    The County College of Morris provides a challenging curriculum. There is no room for messing around.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard in college because it will pay off eventually!

    In three sentences

    I love the County College of Morris. Studying there has allowed me to explore different subjects, strengthen my skills, and get my GPA up. At the same time, the college provides a safe, fun, and efficient learning environment for students.

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    security is all over. I have never really seen anything bad happen there.

    Greek Life

    I'm not aware of any frats at the school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few clubs and organization that students can take part in. I am a part of phi theta kappa the national honor society.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking to focus on work and not partying.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is excellent for the price when compared to other community colleges. I would argue that the quality of education is right on par with many big name universities with prestigious reputations.

    What to do for fun

    Generally a school where students mainly go and do their work and leave. Leisure time is spent at home.

    Food and Dining

    The food is mediocre at best. Usually I go off campus to eat.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms this is a commuter school.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are strict but fair. Curving is not common for tests. It is difficult to earn high grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Consider this school if you want a quality education at the fraction of the price of a university. You may not have the whole college party experience but it is an excellent place to focus on schoolwork and save money.

    In three sentences

    One of the best county colleges in the country. All the professors are knowledgable and experienced. I have had a great experience overall at this school.

  • 04/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    CCM is a very well priced school. For the education offered, it is a great deal.

    What to do for fun

    Music. Composing. Teaching music and swim lessons. Coaching swimming. Videogames.

    Food and Dining

    Pretty good. Better than dorm food.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms. Sorry

    Academic Rigor

    You have to work hard in some classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early so that you can get into the classes you want to get into. Also, look up your professors on ratemyprofessor.com. it honestly really helps.

    In three sentences

    It is a very good county college. The teachers are knowledgable about their respective subjects, and are passionate about teaching you. Also, there is a very diverse student body for anyone to join.

  • 06/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are emergency buttons everywhere just incase you feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    There is none because there is no dorms.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have many and even have a dance club.

    Great for these types of students

    Get there 20 minutes or more before your class

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The library is being renovated and the are using another building.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very affordable and it is also a good education.

    What to do for fun

    There are after school clubs and sports and there is a pool and gym as well as tennis courts and a game room/lounge room.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious and it is also good on your wallet.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms so I can't grade this so I put one star.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging but they aren't too hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions, that's the only way you will get anywhere in life.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very nice and the staff are very helpful. The classes are small so it gives you more one on one time with the professor which lets you get more out of the class then being in a being lecture hall. Also, the food in the cafeterias are delicious and not too expensive.

  • 07/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    you see them often

    Greek Life

    none

    Great for these types of students

    low key, studious, and driven.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    stay away from the gaming room

    Bang for the buck

    I enjoyed the price although it has been steadily increasing over the years.

    What to do for fun

    walk around campus and enjoy the woods.

    Food and Dining

    2 cafes and one Quiznos

    Academic Rigor

    3 1/2 stars for my overall workload there, many classes do not get overwhelming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Def looks for alternatives for purchasing and renting books. Study hard and work your butt off. Respect your teachers cause if you show respect they will def help you out.

    In three sentences

    CCM definitely has positive and negative aspects just like any other institution. I did not get your normal college experience, but I was able to make friends and learn a lot. Overall it was a professional college and i got my moneys worth.

  • 11/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are numerous security guards.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    Bang for the buck

    I paid out of county, so I found tuition expensive.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of clubs to join, although I did not. There is also a game room which I never used because I do not like video games.

    Food and Dining

    I never really eat at the cafeteria, but everything is really expensive.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life here due to the fact that there isn't a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are hard depending on the professor while some are easier. All classes require work.

    Tips for prospective students

    First of all, do not attend. Secondly, take only core classes first in case you want to transfer. Thirdly, if you are almost done, graduate.

    In three sentences

    I dislike this college very much. Out of 66 credits, I have liked three professors. I would have gained more from attending Sussex County College because they offer internships.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is on campus and available 24/7.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs on campus, and you can start your own club if it doesn't already exist.

    Food and Dining

    There are two cafes on campus serving everything from salad and subs to made to order meals.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be as challenging or as boring as you want them to be. The professors are amazing and will not let you fall through the cracks unless you want to.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved on campus, and join some clubs. Not only do they look great on transfer applications, but they teach you multiple life lessons!

    In three sentences

    The education you receive is amazing for the amount you pay. The professors know you by name, so your not just a number like at a university, and they will do whatever they can to make sure you succeed! With all the extra-curricular activities available on campus, you get the feel of being at a university.

  • 04/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs to join. A student lounge is located in the student center loaded with video game systems. It is also nice to just sit outside with friends on the beautiful campus.

    Food and Dining

    CCM has cafeterias all over campus. You can get subs, salads, burgers, chicken fingers or even just pick up a soda or coffee. All of the staff that work in the cafeterias are pleasant as well.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are challenging, but help is always offered. Even if you can't make it to your professor's office hours, many of them are good at setting up a time to meet with you to give extra help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet with a counselor before registering (especially if you are unsure what you want to do.) They will look at your special skills and guide you in a direction that will be best for your future. If it interests you, the engineering program/ faculty are great! Many state school take your transfer credits, so save some money and start at CCM.

    In three sentences

    County College of Morris is a great school to start after graduating high school. The professors, advisers, and deans are actually interested in your growth and encourage you to work at your full potential at all times. Professors always offer extra help if needed and classes are small allowing you to be recognized by your name and not just a student id number.