Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Crowder College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 11/04/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Non-traditional and students just out of high school. It helps the non-traditional students ease back into school and it helps the just out of high school with the transition from high school to big university.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check Crowder out.

    Bang for the buck

    Great education for a very low price.

    Did enjoy being here

    The classes were small and the students friendly. Very easy to find help from a classmate or instructor if having problems in class.

    Did learn a lot

    The classes were great. It was easy to transfer to a larger university. The classes were comparable to what you would learn at a big school but much smaller classes.

  • 10/18/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People right out of High School and people who are out of the swing of college life.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great College expectually for people fresh out of high school. If you are going to apply, apply early so you have time to relax before you have to start. Also get books ASAP because if you wait some time you will not have the chance of having a used book.

    Bang for the buck

    I have gotten in on scholarships and Pell grants and have no extra fees to pay. Though books may be expensive they are necessary for some classes.

    Am enjoying being here

    This is a very small school, it is more structured like a high school than a college (extra activities wise), though they have college level work, that will help you succeed in life.

    Am learning a lot

    Some of the classes may be hard but they have tutors to help you when you need it. Also the teachers will work with you if you try to talk to them.

  • 02/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for people that don't have problems with learning. Great for people that don't have troubles with online classes or flex classes because you will probably wind up having to take on sometime. Great for first time college students that are trying to adjust from high school life to college life.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you decide to come to Crowder and are having troubles with a class, ask for help. Tutoring is just an ask away. If you pass a class with flying colors, help somebody that needs help in that class the next semester. Have fun but be responsible.

    Bang for the buck

    Crowder is very much worth the experience and very affordable for people that want to get an associates degree or want to transfer to a university or other school.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am very much enjoying being here at Crowder. I have met so many new people and it has kicked me out of my shell that I had during high school. I haven't yet ran into the mean or unfair instructor which is a real treat. The faculty members that work at Crowder are very helpful.

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning tons of things going to Crowder College. Majoring in Computers and Networking Support, the classes are very detailed and teach from bare basics of computers to very advanced networking information like Cisco and Linux.

  • 11/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who need one on one help with certain classes to prepare them for a university. Parents or adults who want to enroll back in college. Students who graduated early from high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply to Crowder and get financial aid out of the way quick. There always seems to be a problem involving this with my friends and I. Also, be prepared to transfer to a four year college and make sure all of the classes you are taking will transfer. Don't just check with Crowder to see if they transfer, check with the other college too.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe Crowder has the lowest tuition rate but check up on that. Enrolled as a full time student my total only came to 1800+-. That is so cheap compared to a four year school or others.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the Cassville Campus where I currently attend. The students and staff are helpful and nice. It is a short drive from where I live and I never dread going to school.

    Am learning a lot

    The one on one student/teacher help is amazing. The teachers are willing to go out of their way to help you pass the class. Most classes are interesting (depending on what you like) and the teachers keep it fun.

  • 01/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Crowder College is great for students who aren't quite ready to be thrown into the real world. It's a down to earth setting and it's easier for students to adjust, going from high school to college. It's also better for those who don't want to go somewhere very big and busy.

    Bang for the buck

    I love Crowder because of how much cheaper it is to take classes there rather than at a big university. Not only is it cheap, but you can also get a great education with professors who actually care about you.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat at Crowder College besides an occasional snack from the vending machines, so I can't say much about it.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms, so I'm not sure what dorm life is like at Crowder College.

    Academic Rigor

    Crowder College will not stand for any form of cheating, especially plagiarism. If caught plagiarizing, one will get reported for it, no questions asked.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to take advantage of the college advisers by asking them as many questions as possible, so that, you can get on track sooner and with fewer speed bumps along the way.

    In three sentences

    Crowder College has a great system in which the staff does a good job at guiding students in the right direction towards achieving his or her goals. The professors also do a great job at helping students achieve good academic standing. Not only is Crowder a great place to learn, but also a good place to meet new friends.

  • 02/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    cars patrol the campus regularly.

    Greek Life

    phi theta kappa

    Clubs and Activities

    many different clubs are available and activities are sent through email. i am in phi theta kappa.

    Great for these types of students

    crowder offers a variety of degrees that can also transfer to other colleges. it is great for any perspective student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    crowder college at neosho is very rural. the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing.

    Bang for the buck

    education is affordable for everyone at crowder and they are willing to work with you.

    What to do for fun

    the student center has a pool table and ping pong. there are many activities every week, sent in reminders through email.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria offers a variety of foods, but the student center offers a more laid back atmosphere.

    Dorm Life

    i am not currently living in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the teachers always expect your best, but they will help you through the class. crowder places their students in classes suited to them and will transfer students to another teacher if it is needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't be afraid of going to college and doing bad. crowder offers many free tutoring options, as well as any additional help. the teachers are friendly and are willing to help you understand the material and what is expected from you in that class.

    In three sentences

    i think crowder college is the perfect community college to attend. i would rate them among the highest two year college in missouri.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Non-tradional; i.e. older students who have full-time jobs and are looking to continue their education.

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall has excellent menus everyday and the food is almost as good as what you can get from home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class and be prepared to gain knowledge. You will get out of college what you put into it, so keep plugging along and you'll do great.

    In three sentences

    Crowder is a great place to go to school. Everyone is super helpful, as far as, they've made the transition of going back to school less stressful. I would recommend this school to anyone, they have great tuition prices and the instructors are awesome too.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    College really does changes people's life. It change my life completely because before I started college I did not had any friends and by the time I made so many friends and also learn so many things from them(good things) I also learned to become a better person and to appreciate things that I have and things that my parents give me.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many things to do for fun. for example there are campus activities going on every week or every other week, friends that you can hangout with, and there also dorms activities.

    Food and Dining

    Food at the Cafeteria was not one of the best food ever but, as a college students you have to give up a whole lot of things in order to become a successful person in life.

    Dorm Life

    What can I say about the dorm life. The dorm life is also a very great experience because, you can always find new friends and someone to talk to if you ever need to talk to someone. The dorm life also changed my life completely because, I did not had any friends when I first started college and by the end of the year I had so many good friends.

    Tips for prospective students

    I really recommend students to really do enjoy their first year of college since we all say that our first year of college is one of the best experiences of our lives.

    In three sentences

    Crowder College has been a great experience for me! Crowder College also is a really good college that really does helps students and helps them with financial aid if its needed. This college also has open me many doors and also has help me find universities that I'm might take in consideration for transferring after I'm done with crowder.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety i would say is a huge plus, they have security and if anything ever goes wrong, they know about it and take care of it.

    Greek Life

    I'm not sure about this one i know they have something but i can't tell you much there either.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have some clubs but i am not in any thus far so i can't say much.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is good for the agricultural students and the ones who are going for nursing they have an excellent nursing program!

    What to do for fun

    Well there is ping pong, and outside there is tons of benches i love to sit and study. Also at one part there is a little water fall i like to watch go through the rocks.

    Food and Dining

    Pretty good from what i have had!

    Dorm Life

    I would not know i do not stay at the college on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to listen they sometimes go fast and won't repeat. And take tons of notes they help a lot! Enjoy!!

    In three sentences

    I love the place, it is small and quiet. I can learn at ease and not worry about all the noise. This is a pretty good little college!

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Help and safety comes first always and I have never felt unsafe there. There's a tornado shelter room and emergency numbers and security cameras to ensure safety.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of things to do and participate in. Crowder is big on making an impact on the campus locations and they do trash pick up days, blood drives, wax hands, bake sales, etc. to get students to get out and enjoy the festivities.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are serious about their degree and having a good, clean, enjoyable environment. There are also hundreds of opportunities to have fun though.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are various computer labs that make it very easy to study. Davidson Hall also provides a quiet opportunity for catching up on homework or just getting peace and quiet. There's always a hypnotist that comes at the beginning of the year as an ice breaker for all.

    What to do for fun

    There are many groups to join and people to be with. In the surrounding area, there is a movie theater, a Y.M.C.A., and bowling alley. At the college, there is a student center with table tennis, a television, and more.

    Food and Dining

    There are various options for a meal and they are all tasty ones. Many fundraisers are usually going on that involve a bake sale or some other activity.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms. I am aware that they have fairly strict rules that are enforced and if help is needed, someone is always available.

    Academic Rigor

    Crowder presents many difficult and challenging classes. There are also easier classes for students in need of that option. Placement tests are also available.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get the generals out of the way; there is always time to pick a major. Be serious about school and take advantage of the good teachers and develop a willingness to learn.

    In three sentences

    The class sizes are small giving a great learning environment. The teachers are willing to work with students in need of any help. Crowder gives the students all of the necessary tools for success.

  • 11/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Not bad

    Dorm Life

    Didn't live in the dorms so i cant say

    Academic Rigor

    They will make you know your stuff!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the ARC!!!

    In three sentences

    Crowder College is a great school to start out with. The faculty and staff are very helpful. They also have a lot of fun activities.

  • 12/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Small town student might appreciate the community atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The college actually used to be called camp crowder and has a military base nearby. Also has an unusual amount of foreign exchange students for the area.

    What to do for fun

    Basket ball and volley ball are common options. Also there Is a YMCA building close by. There's also the student center with foosball and ping-pong and sometimes someone will hook up an Xbox to the TV there and have an Xbox party.

    Food and Dining

    Well done food with a good amount of variety. It's not a bad diet to live on. Also it offers a second option that's open after the cafeteria closes. The only down side is nothing's open at night and weekends only have two meals a day.

    Dorm Life

    Not a ton of things to do but they still supply a basketball court etc. the dorms are relatively well setup though toasters and ovens are not allowed.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on which classes you take it can range from easy to very intense.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find out which teachers are the best before enrolling in a class. Put in a good effort and there are lots of opportunities.

    In three sentences

    Crowder College is a small community oriented college that has a focus on environmental and farm subjects. The staff is friendly and the classes are often small, a few classes are as small as eight or less people. Yet crowder still is a great learning environment with plenty of opportunities.

  • 01/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Crowder has a great price for their credit hours and they transfer to multiple schools in and out of state. All around a good college to start out at!

    Food and Dining

    The student union has great food and is always cooked to perfection!

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the dorms, so there for I would not give an correct account of dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    My classes all challenged me to do my best and earn the grade I was given. Each educator pushes you to perform at your highest potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    Crowder is a great school to attend if you are transitioning from high school to college life!

    In three sentences

    I have really enjoyed my experiences here! The student to proffessor ratio is a great asset learning. The staff have all been very proffessional and helpful!

  • 01/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that enjoy interactive classrooms and professors that want you to succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    Crowder's tuition is very affordable which makes it perfect for students with a budget.

    What to do for fun

    Crowder offers a wide variety of fun activities on campus to keep you busy when you have down time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the student services crowder offers.

    In three sentences

    Crowder college is a great school. The small classes make it an ideal enviroment for learning. If you find that you are having difficulties succeeding in a class, crowder offers free tutoring to its students.

  • 02/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a place for all students to hang out and make new friends. Other than that, there are many places outside of school to hang out.

    Food and Dining

    Again, I don't get to have any of the food plans the school offers, but I have eaten at a local grill they have and it's good.

    Dorm Life

    I have my own home; therefore, I dont know much about the dorms. I know they are always full so 'i guess that's good.

    Academic Rigor

    There isn't that much strictness, as long as you stay focused and don't fail, they leave you alone.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should always be prepared where ever you go. Just because its a community college, it doesn't mean it will be easy like high school. They offer a lot of help, but always remember it's your future.

    In three sentences

    Crowder College is an easy environment to be in. Very easy payment plans which helps with being stress free. Offers many prerequisites so I can prepare my self for a 4 year university.

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards walking all over campus. There is also an army base right next door.

    Bang for the buck

    This is an inexpensive school. They have the best rates in the area.

    What to do for fun

    There are several things you could do for fun. There are several groups to join. Sometimes there are spontaneous things to join in, like the flash mob at the basketball game.

    Food and Dining

    There is a cafeteria and a place in the student union to eat at. Both places are very good and have a nice selection.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms, but know people who do. I haven't heard one bad thing about the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There are several academic fields to choose from. They have everything you need to help you get started on your Bachelors degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Call up Crowder, or take a tour. Everyone is very helpful in answering your questions and helping you make an informed decision.

    In three sentences

    Crowder is one of the best places to attend. It has several campuses you can choose from, and very flexible class schedules. The teachers are all very nice and understanding.

  • 03/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang out

    Tips for prospective students

    a great plae to start your college career

    In three sentences

    Crowder College is a great college to began your college career. I have had some great experience and would refer many to this community college. Many are helpful and make you feel like you have a one on one relationship

  • 04/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is very safe, you almost feel like your home. There is always a security person around the campus at all times.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is many clubs here you can be in, you can even start your own club and have fun with it. I'm in the CCLU club which is Crowder College Latino Union, and its a very fun club we are even going to get to go to Six Flags for the end of the year trip.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for any students, it has almost every major you can get you associate in, of course this college is like a push for you to get started so I would really recommend it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I found everything to be good, nothing unusual.

    What to do for fun

    What I do for fun is I go out and play basketball with my friends, volleyball, and even soccer. I try to stay as active as I can, and its very fun.

    Food and Dining

    The food here at the college isn't to bad, but you do miss the food from home. There is nothing like food from home and like eating out, but this food will do to keep you fed.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm was a new experience for me, and all honesty it wasn't too bad. I actually enjoyed it, you get to interact with your new friends and even make more friends.

    Academic Rigor

    Best college to get started with.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would really recommend Crowder College to any student who is planning in attending college. It is a easy way to get started, and its not so big so you can actually communicate with your teachers, and learn the material better.

    In three sentences

    Has been the best way to get started into college. I'm so glad I picked Crowder College, it has really gave me a push to further my education. I would rate this college a BIG 10, 10 being the best college to start off.

  • 04/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Very affordable and its a great school for the amount you pay

    Food and Dining

    Once again will find out next semester

    Dorm Life

    Im going to be staying in the dorms next semester!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you enroll early and dont wait classes fill up. If your going to stay in the dorm make sure you put in your app as soon as possible

    In three sentences

    The class sizes are small and you really get to know your teachers. They branches all over so if you cant make it to Neosho you can pick a different branch. Its very affordable.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that want to stay close to home and don't want anything big. Its a very small and down to earth campus.

    What to do for fun

    At the Cassville campus there was always something fun going on. I really enjoyed it there.

    Dorm Life

    The campus I attended didn't offer dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students need to make sure they get involved with what is going on at this school.

    In three sentences

    I attended Crowder campus us Cassville. I loved going to school there. The teachers were all friendly and very willing to help. The staff was great as well and everything was always up to date and clean.

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    At the Webb City campus, the school is about a block off Rangeline, the busiest street in Joplin. So, there are plenty of local options.

    Dorm Life

    I didn't live on campus, so I gave an automatic 5-stars.

    Academic Rigor

    Some teachers are more difficult than others, like any school. Overall, the classes aren't too grueling. The online classes definitely require personal discipline.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're in a high school that offers the A+ program, absolutely do it. It makes a huge difference in how much the cost for education will be.

    In three sentences

    I attended the Webb City campus. Excellent for students participating in the A+ programs. Student advisers are great in assisting students or telling where to get help if they can't. Most credits can transfer easily.

  • 01/31/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I am a full time stay at home mom, I have found that the online classes are great. I am taking one on campus and it is wonderful that there is a campus in my small town. There's also some in Mt. Vernon, Cassville and then the Monett and Neosho one. It makes finding a baby sitter easier.

    Bang for the buck

    Very good priced

    What to do for fun

    I take online so I don't know much about the school life.

    Food and Dining

    No idea

    Dorm Life

    Have no idea

    Academic Rigor

    Very good

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have all your financial aid in order, they will help you but it will take longer to get things done if they have to keep getting papers from you. This school is very reasonable priced for sure.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Crowder very good. I am currently mostly online except one class in Monett. The teachers are great and no matter which campus you go to they treat you like part of the college!

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    They have a student center with TV and ping ping tables! There's also clubs

    Food and Dining

    I never eat the good there but the vending machines are nice!

    Dorm Life

    Amazing

    Academic Rigor

    Great!

    Tips for prospective students

    Study! Study!

    In three sentences

    It's a great school! Its a very nice campus! I always know where to go for help.