Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Curry College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 08/25/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your grades up and you will be successful.

    Am enjoying being here

    I really enjoy attending curry and get a great education.

    Am learning a lot

    I transfered to Curry College last semester and loved that it was a small school and the professors were very helpful with anything you needed. Curry has a great campaus and very small class sizes which is very easy to learn from. Also since the classes are small you and your professor are able to get to know one another alot easier and faster.

  • 03/08/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Check everything out...

    Bang for the buck

    Not sure as I am a prospective new student and was accepted. I was told about a merit scholarship that I qualified for in my visit in August. However, they changed their criteria around and did not inform me and I was awarded a much lower scholarship, which may make my decision not to attend here as it seems that they don't want me. If they wanted me to attend, they should have showed it in their initial award and not make my family go through an appeal process. This did not sit well with me and my parents. I know nothing is guaranteed, but... build a prospective student's hopes, then to have them crashed. I will not attend as I was accepted to two other schools that offered me better merit scholarships and the college that is my top choice is the one that I am going to. Their award was 4 times Curry's award, thus based on the knowledge that the costs to attend both schools are very similar, it just makes sense to go to the school that wants me based on the scholarship offered and has the criteria for my major with the technology that is top notch.

    Will enjoy being here

    The campus is extremely nice and in a beautiful setting. A small school, thus I think I would fit in perfectly.

    Will learn a lot

    Based on what I could review and see during my visits to Curry, I feel that the professors are willing to work with a student that has drive to succeed. They want me to do internships as soon as possible. I like that.

  • 03/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    write poetry and short stories, go out with my friends, enjoy my opportunities

    Food and Dining

    I've made some of my greatest friends in the dinning hall!!!

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter but when i have a chance to stay in a dorm its always fun!

    Academic Rigor

    The results you get is based by the effort u put in. i am in a very competitive program i fight every moment because i deserve to be here.

    Tips for prospective students

    As long as you love learning and love meeting people then college is a blast both academically and socially.

    In three sentences

    I love Curry College. It provides me with the means for success and adventure. I would recommend anyone to come to this small community.

  • 06/09/2009

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    As a prospective student myself I am very excited to be attending Curry College. Not only does Curry College look like it is going to be so much fun, but also the kind of school where I no I will learn so much more then I know

  • 05/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 15

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Small school with good class sizes and professors. Could build on student life more and improve it however.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 15

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Curry College is the school for me. Its not to far and its not to close to home. I feel at home when I walk on campus and talk to new people and professors.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    its worth the money

    What to do for fun

    It is right near Boston, a great place to go out and there is a great shuttle system to take you off campus whenever you want, even to some destinations!

    Food and Dining

    The food is amazing here

    Dorm Life

    Stay the weekends! the RAs are very nice and understanding as well.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are challenging but are a lot of fun

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on the weekends, that is when you will meet all of your friends.

    In three sentences

    Curry is a great College to go to, its small campus is great for meeting close friends. The clas sizes are small and it makes it easy for me to flourish here.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is safe but the public safety officers are not always the kindest

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life unfortunately

    Great for these types of students

    Curry is great for students who need small classroom sizes to learn effectively. Also, students get overwhelmed in large campuses.

    Bang for the buck

    Curry is expensive and that is something I wish would change!

    What to do for fun

    The shuttle brings you to shopping centers and into Boston. Also there are activities you can participate in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Branch out and do not judge people by how they look. Think positively and you'll have fun.

    In three sentences

    Curry College has perfect student to professor ratio. The campus is small but if you think positive about the circumstances you will have a great experience! You make close and amazing friends because you are together all the time!

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I would say they're good. You see them around, but they are barely bothering students. They're there for you need and do their job accordingly.

    Greek Life

    No greek life at all.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs for you to join at Curry.

    Bang for the buck

    Curry is way too expensive. With good comes bad. The price for Curry is high for both a commuter and resident. They are not really willing to help you out with your financial need. After one year at Curry i've accumlated about $13,000 in debt, which is ridiculously high.

    What to do for fun

    Curry throw's parties here and there to keep the fun alive. A lot of students usually go to the Mall, South Shore Plaza to shop and have fun, but other than that i do not know of much fun at Curry. Curry is mostly about academics.

    Food and Dining

    The food is horrible. Its overly priced and not so great tasting. I've been at Curry for a year and have only ate at the Cafe about 5 times. A slice of pizza, fries, and a soda cost $11.00, which is way too much for someone on a college budget.

    Dorm Life

    I personally do not live in a dorm because I live too close to Curry, but from what i know about dorm life through my friends, is that its not fun nor comfortable. The dorms are tiny and RA's are extremely strict. Quiet hours start at 11 which is good for those who need time to study, but not so great for those who want to lighten up and have a good time.

    Academic Rigor

    Curry's work is not that hard. It is just being able to balance the workload with your own personal schedule. Once you master that you'll be able to do the work with no problem

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips for students looking to go to curry is to 1. have a lot of extra cash, Curry is not cheap, the books are not cheap, traveling back and forth from Curry just for a fun outing is not cheap, and most importantly once the Cafe is closed, you'll need money to buy food. 2. Make friends, the more friends have the better you'll do in school because you can make study groups, and 3. Talk to your professors, theyre all nice and willing to help each student succeed.

    In three sentences

    Curry is a great school. The professors, students, staff, and faculty are nice. It's a beautiful school all year round, the classes are small, and everything is easy to locate.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I have an internship and school so I don't ever stay on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I ate breakfast here before, its pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    I've been to the dorms during orientation and honestly disliked it. I would not recommend the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    So far I've not been heavily challenged in any of my classes. The only thing which will annoy many students is the sheer amount of homework given each night. It mostly depends on the professors but the ones I have give a lot.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you're looking to just finish a degree and really don't mind interacting with campus life then Curry is a good fit for you.

    In three sentences

    I honestly don't like this school. The classes aren't very interesting and the students all have a I don't care attitude. But the professors seem very passionate about their work.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our Public Safety Officers are extremely nice and good at their jobs! they are very involved and want to make sure everything is safe on campus at all times.

    Greek Life

    there is no greek life anymore.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are tons and tons of clubs, activites, sports teams, sports events etc. at Curry College! there is almost always something going on on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Curry is Great for anyone! we are a smaller sized college but have a large sized college atmosphere. students and staff are always friendly and there is always something to do on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there really arent any.

    What to do for fun

    there is always a sports event to go to which is always fun, or if you prefer a non-sports atmosphere there is always something going on at the student center, such as things from karoke night, ice cream bars, movie nights, poetry night etc.

    Food and Dining

    always good food and friendly staff!

    Dorm Life

    nothing to brag about but its typical dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    the professors are all the best in their fields and can really teach you a lot if you are willing to listen and learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    give curry a chance, dont cross it off because of its small apperence, one you get to know us then you will see that we can be pretty big!

    In three sentences

    an amazing oportunity to experience college. the campus is beautiful and the professors are amazing, and so is the rest of campus staff.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 15

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang with friends, play sports,

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best and you WILL succeed

    In three sentences

    Curry is in a great location. The professors actually know who you are and care about their students. Curry has great opportunities.

  • 07/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always felt safe on campus but there were a few incidents that were concerning where unauthorized people came on campus

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs to join and there is something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Handicap accessible

    Bang for the buck

    Laundry room is free to use

    What to do for fun

    They have a lot of opportunity to do fun things. Buses to Boston, the mall, games, etc Lots of clubs and organizations to join

    Food and Dining

    Food is not like home cooking They do try to have variety and specials I usually eat the same few things

    Dorm Life

    Freshman dorms are old could use updating Not a lot of stalls in the community bathrooms RA's are great

    Academic Rigor

    Study hard - it's not like high school Professors that I've had so far have been excellent and care about what they are teaching. Lots of assistance available for tutoring, etc

    Tips for prospective students

    The staff is excellent. They have a PAL program for students with learning disabilities Get involved

    In three sentences

    I like the small campus at Curry. The academic staff has been excellent. I would like stronger support and interest from Student Financial Services

  • 09/25/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are some awesome clubs to!

    In three sentences

    This seems like a great school, the people were really nice and now this is my first choice.

  • 01/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 15

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus police make many rounds throughout the day, and are on top of things, especially when called.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities. Plus students can create their own club/

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There really is no unusual place on campus

    What to do for fun

    I would say join a club or play sports.

    Food and Dining

    They could add better food, even healthier food.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus, so i cannot exactly say how the dorms are.

    Academic Rigor

    I would add more majors, and possible classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early, you could get $2,000 off. Also if you live close, do not waste money to live on campus, it is much better to commute.

    In three sentences

    Curry College is a really good school. They have many opportunities for all students. I would add more majors for students.