Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Delta State University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    DSU has something to offer for all types of students. They need to check it out!! Come to campus and take a tour. DSU is well known for providing an excellent education. Graduates are accepted off over the nation in various fields of study. DSU is known for its aviation, nursing, education, arts, pre-med, business, speech therapy, and sports programs among others.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think prospective students should take a look at DSU. They should come to the campus and arrange a tour. DSU has something to offer for just about every type of student.

    Bang for the buck

    My parents and I feel that I am getting an excellent education for a good cost. I love the size of my classes and the interaction with my professors. I feel that I am getting a good deal on the price of my education.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love Delta State University. I am involved in many campus activities in addition to my classes. I am a member of a fraternity where I am philanthropy chair, I was elected to the homecoming court my freshman and sophomore years, I am a member of the student government association, I attend Wesley and BSU, and play many intramural sports. I have made many close friends and am really enjoying the college experience.

    Am learning a lot

    I feel that the courses there are preparing me for nursing school. I am learning a lot and have to study hard to maintain high grades. I find the instructors to be truly concerned about the students. It is easy to communicate with them.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is great. I have always felt safe on my campus because I know that the campus police are always out making sure that people that do not need to be on campus aren't.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta State is a great school for students coming in from a small high school. It allows for students to connect with not only other students, but with faculty and staff.

    What to do for fun

    The student organizations are plenty on campus and I able to get involved easily.

    Food and Dining

    I did not enroll in DSU for the food. The cafeteria is not the best, but there is always something there that I can eat within their working hours. The student union is where I prefer to eat but that takes away my own money and I don't like that.

    Dorm Life

    My dorm life experience has not been the greatest. If you like to study in the quiet then I recommend you go to the library. There are not enough washing machines and dryers for the number of students in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The general education classes are going to determine if you stay enrolled in school or not. They are possible to complete, but you will definitely earn your degree from this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to enroll in Delta State University, be prepared for flooding by purchasing rain boots.

    In three sentences

    Delta State is a small campus. The teachers actually can learn my name. I can go to my professors with problems.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe.

    Greek Life

    Tons of sororities and fraternities

    Great for these types of students

    nursing, teachers,business, music.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The mascot is a Statesmen. But we have an unofficial mascot called the Fighting Okra.

    What to do for fun

    the BSU has funactivities. there's always fun stuff going on in the quad.

    Food and Dining

    really good! chickfila. burger studio.

    Dorm Life

    great atmosphere for studying. small. cheap.

    Academic Rigor

    great teachers. great classes. fun classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    apply early. get lots of scholarships. ask around for the best teachers.

    In three sentences

    Great atmosphere. Great size. Great location.

  • 07/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Here at Delta State we have a 24 hour police department. They patrol the campus all day and night for our safety. We also have emergency telephones strategically placed all over campus that connect straight to the campus police station. We also have emergency text messaging which we call Okra Alert. Once you register alerts will be sent to your phone involving server weather, or life threatening events on campus.

    Greek Life

    Since I am Greek Affiliated I know a little more about Greek life than a non-Greek Student. Greeks have there hand in just about every aspect of college life. The Greeks here on campus have donated countless hours to community service and the betterment of others. Also Greeks on average have a higher GPA then non gGreeks students. Greeks also have higher graduation rates then non-Greek students

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many different groups here at Delta State it would be impossible for me to name them all. Just start we have a wide variety of religious groups here on campus, some of which are the Baptist Student Union, The Wesley, and Reform University fellowship. We also have an African- American Student Council, Delta Diplomats, and the Pageant board. We also have different honor societies for different majors. Delta State also have different musical groups such as the Wind Ensemble, Chamber Singers, and Percussion Ensemble. We also have intramural sports which any student can play and be a part of.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta State is great for the type of student who wants to do it all. A student who wants to make good grades, be Greek Affiliated, be apart of the SGA (Student Government Association), be in different honor societies, and you will find that most of our students here are apart of more than one organization.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Our first home game here at delta state is called Pig Picken'. That entire day is full of activities. Firstly we have a BBQ contest and you can pay 10 dollars to test everyone's food we have a pep rally also to get the students excited for the upcoming game and different fraternity and sororities hold different events and social activities. Also during homecoming we hold a huge NPHC step show which all the alumni from various chapters come back and cheer on there fraternity brothers and sorority sisters.

    Bang for the buck

    You cant beat the quality of education you will receive here for the price you are going to pay. It's just that simple. If you don't believe me then look it up. Some bigger schools compared to us will have you pay more than twice what we offer.

    What to do for fun

    Since Delta State is in the Delta you are in the middle of very historic place musically. There are bars where people will perform there own music constantly, also not even an hour away you have the famous Ground Zero Club. If you don't want to leave campus Delta States own BPAC ( Bolgona Performing Arts Center) holds Broadway Shows, pageants, an d other musical entertainment all year round. Last year the musical group Blast performed and it was amazing. Also being a student here you will get major discounts on the tickets. Sometimes you won't even have to pay half price.

    Food and Dining

    Delta State has a Dinning Hall that has that offers a wide range of food every single night. The menu constantly changes so you won't get bored, but even if you do Delta State also has a food court located in the student Union on campus complete with a Chick-fil-lay, Burger Studio, Java City ,and Freshands

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorm is a rite of passage for college students. You learn valuable life skills from this, and even if you don't want to I strongly encourage everyone to live in the dorms at least one year of their college career.

    Academic Rigor

    Delta State isn't easy but that's okay because the professors here want to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. You have to go to class everyday the teachers want to help you but you have to let them. 2. Get involved on campus join organizations this will make your college career unforgettable because you will form bonds that will last a life time.

    In three sentences

    Delta State is a great school to attend. The small teacher to student ratio has to be the greatest thing ever. Also you can't beat the price for the high level of education that you will receive

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is not a closed gate campus, but police are monitoring campus constantly. Also, the police are very polite and open to help students in need, whether it be to get into a locked car or into their locked dorm building.

    Greek Life

    Greek life can be fun. I personally am not in a Greek at DSU, but I still hang out with the Greeks and part take in some of the social functions open to the community or students of DSU.

    Clubs and Activities

    DSU has a variety of sororities, fraternities, as well as majors' clubs and societies.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta students, Small town students, Recreation students, Nursing students, Education students, Farm Family students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    One of our many traditions is Pig Pickin', which is a huge cookout by our football stadium where alumni and current students part take in music and fun and food.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get what you pay for at DSU. It may seem a little in the dumps to some, but it is definitely a place of pride in the delta community.

    What to do for fun

    There is always a sport event going on where students will be gathered. Also, Cleveland offers multiple hang out places and restaurants. They even recently acquired a skating rink. On campus, you can call a movie night in the dorms or get together and have an xbox tournament like the guys do.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria offers a variety of food everyday and even offers healthier options due to our size of athletic enrollment. The Union also offers a good variety of foods including a Burger Studio, coffee shop, smoothie shop and Chick-fil-a.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are pretty nice. Living in the dorm allows for easy access to campus events. It also allows you to get the most information about upcoming events, tutoring opportunities or other academic or social happenings. Dorm life acts as a mini family apartment. You'll always be hanging with fellow students or in someone's room at a study party.

    Academic Rigor

    DSU stretches your knowledge. Some classes require you to really think outside the box, allowing you to be better equipped for the everyday possibilities. The teachers challenge your skills but also are willing to work with you in order for you to achieve your desired degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to the campus events. They really allow you to get involved with fellow students as well as opens up opportunities for connections for school, class or job situations.

    In three sentences

    DSU is very personal to each student needs. The school may be small, but DSU has a great heart for helping out its community as well as allowing the community to support its students efforts in attaining their desired education. If feels like my home away from home.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the security at this school is very good and helpful.

    What to do for fun

    when i'm not in a book, i spend most of my time working with electrical components.

    Food and Dining

    the food and dining is good.

    Academic Rigor

    the staff at this school is excellent. i've learned many new things from the instructors that i have, and i've become stronger in subjects i once was weak in.

    Tips for prospective students

    pay attention in class, come prepared, and most importantly, try to do the work.

    In three sentences

    delta state unversity is a fine college. it may become challenging at times, but who said life was easy. i'm a freshman here, and i'm enjoying my enrollment at this school.

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    DSU has enjoyed a healthy schedule of athletic successes ranging from football and baseball championships to enjoying any number of world class performances allowed by the worldwide acclaimed Bologna Arts Pavilion on campus. With a 30 minute ride in any direction are surrounding eating establishments, large lake facilities for skiing and swimming, and yearly festivals ranging from handmade to primitive and artistic to musical. Weather is usually not a factor to prohibit any type of activity.

    Food and Dining

    The DSU campus has a great number of choices from which to choose. The type atmosphere and eating to enjoy at all price points have been considered. Some are within walking distance and open to any and all.

    Academic Rigor

    The Academic curriculuem is broad and diversified. The skills of the teaching leads is as high as that of any university in the South. The assistance from your professors and teachers will work with your total achievement as their basis.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students from all walks of life come together to learn, interact, participate, research, and acquire the coping skills they will need for their futures. The DSU administrators and faculty strive to give each student the necessary training, social structure, and support needed for you to be successful. Ask and ye shall receive.

    In three sentences

    Delta State has given me an intellectual focus of the importance of my major- Criminology- in understanding crime, the social structure it affects, and the other contemporary issues involved. It allows me to see the components of my studies, participate in our educational system, and give me a primary aim for the future. DSU is teaching me the ease of a small town atmosphere of learning, but preparing me for the possibility of dealing with the big city realities of life.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    join an organization or just simply party....

    Tips for prospective students

    find an apartment

  • 06/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    delta mu delta

    Clubs and Activities

    delta mu delta

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    Lot's of activities

    Tips for prospective students

    You won't regret being a fighting Okra!

    In three sentences

    Wonderful learning environment. Love Delta State!

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everywhere you turn there is a police so there nothing to fear.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life looks excited.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs to join and there always activities to do.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta State is great for any student and everybody who attend this school loves it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Delta State have a gym on campus that is open for the public and inside the gym there is a large swimming pool with trainer there to help teach novice swimmers how to swim.

    Bang for the buck

    Even though Delta State is expensive it is worth ever cent of a dollar because the teachers are very knowledgeable and skilled.

    What to do for fun

    Delta State always have events that happen on campus. Before anything happen they inform each student by sending them a email or posting up flyers.

    Food and Dining

    The food on campus is always fresh and delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I do not have must to say about dorm life because I never stayed in a dorm, but the students say they are lovely.

    Academic Rigor

    There are numerous of labs that will help students in each area they may be struggling at.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your mind focus and you must be determine in order to earn each degree Delta State offers.

    In three sentences

    Delta State University is a wonderful school. The teacher are very nice and understanding and they will help each student to the best of their ability. The students attending Delta State are also very friendly and helpful.

  • 08/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is safe and secured. The officers stay on point on performing their duties daily.

    Greek Life

    I join the Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority in the fall of 2011. Its a social Sorority .

    What to do for fun

    Volunteering in the community of showing my way of concerns for the people and the children.

    Food and Dining

    Food and dining is awesome. It has many varieties to choose from. Delta State provides great service.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't stayed on campus. therefore, I don't have any experience with dorm life.

    In three sentences

    I rate delta state to be the one top colleges that students may attend. It has great opportunities for education. Most of all, I feel it a great start for furthering your education.

  • 12/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    National Honors Society, Medical Billing & Coding society.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students whom want a career quick, but also want the knowledge necessary for their career.

    Food and Dining

    No food and dining on campus. Drink and snack machines available.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Internship for business for the career you are studying.

    Tips for prospective students

    The professors teaching students are amazing and very helpful.

    In three sentences

    Miller-Motte technical college is a acquisition of Delta career education corporation. I would highly recommend this technical college to everyone. This college is all about success for the students.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe on campus. Campus police patrols 24 hours a day. They are kind to the students and do their best to know us on a more personal level.

    Greek Life

    I am not Greek, but a lot of my friends are. The Greeks don't just stick to their fraternities and sororities. They are very sociable and include everyone who wants to be Greek regardless of what the person looks like or acts like.

    Clubs and Activities

    The organizations on campus are not like most colleges where they are run by Greeks. Clubs and activities are for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta State is great for any type of student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Our unofficial mascot is the Fighting Okra.

    Bang for the buck

    I love Delta State University, and I would not trade my education or friends here for anything. My teachers are all wonderful and extremely intelligent. My friends are all different, but we all have our similiarities. My experience here, so far, has been amazing. I would recommend Delta State to anyone and everyone trying to decide on a college.

    What to do for fun

    Cleveland is a small town, but there is always something to do. Since everyone knows everyone, you can pretty much always find friends to hang out with. The typical Thursday night hang out is On The Rocks. There are a few places around town that are good to go hang out or eat.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria food is never the best meal in the world. That does not really change no matter where you go. The cafeteria staff is kind, though. In our student union, we have Chik-Fil-A, Burger Studio, a coffee place, and a smoothie place. That is not many choices, but they are all good. I enjoy my dining selection here at Delta State.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life has it's pros and cons. Being on campus all the time is great when it comes to saving gas and being involved. However, living with a couple hundred people can be stressful. Sometimes when peole are cooking in the dorms, the fire alarms go off in the middle of the night. That is obnoxious. Overall, though, I love living on campus because it makes being involved easier, and I love living in such close proximity to my best friends.

    Academic Rigor

    My classes are not hard, but if I don't put forth any effort, my grades greatly reflect that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved on campus. Getting to know people is easier that way. Just sitting in your dorm room won't help you make friends. Study a little every day though. Don't let your social life get the best of you. Go out and have fun, but make sure you make time to study and get your work done.

    In three sentences

    Delta State University is a small school where the teachers genuinely care about the education their students earn. Everyone knows everyone, and we are all one big Fighting Okra family. Delta State University is a perfect example of what a university should be like.

  • 03/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study Hard Get to know your advisor Stay focus Manage time

    In three sentences

    I think this school is a great one. I love the connection with students and professors. The atmosphere is a great one.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety here is exceptional. Campus Police are on patrol at all hours of the day and night, making it a very safe place.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life drives most of the social scene on campus. Each fraternity/sorority becomes very close-knit due to the small numbers on campus. It is a great way to get out and meet new people on campus. There is little to no hazing.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs and Activities are the heart of Delta State. From BSU to Greek Life, or from the Wesley Foundation to Student Government, there will be plenty to get involved in on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Delta State is great for the small town kid who tends to be a little overwhelmed by big campuses. It is also great for the student who likes a family atmosphere with familiar settings. After awhile, you should know most people on campus.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Delta State University is known for its unofficial sports mascot: the Fighting Okra. Be prepared to hear about this frequently.

    Bang for the buck

    Delta State is known for being the cheapest school in the state. The funding for scholarships is low, but if you're looking for a good education at a low cost, Delta State is the place for you.

    What to do for fun

    Cleveland offers a bowling alley and lots of great local restaurants to attend. DSU has open tennis courts and a golf course, but other than that, most of the fun tends to be student driven through Greek Life and Christian organizations.

    Food and Dining

    This is probably Delta State's biggest downfall, although the recruiters won't tell you that. The cafeteria food is pretty bad, but you get used to it. The Student Union offers Java City, Chic-Fil-A, Burger Studio, and Freshens which are all pluses.

    Dorm Life

    This category also depends on what dorm you're in. Foundation Hall is the newest co-ed dorm and has great facilities. All of the others tend to be on the average side.

    Academic Rigor

    This depends on what major you are. At this university, the greatest levels of difficulty will be found with Biology, Chemistry, History, or Music. All of the others are on a median level.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say to make sure you visit Cleveland before you choose to attend. Although after being here awhile, many students fall in love with Delta State, others find the small town atmosphere to be somewhat boring.

    In three sentences

    Delta State University has the amenities of a larger universities while maintaining the small town feel. Located in the center of the Mississippi Delta, the culture and heritage is deeply rooted. It is a great place to attend if you prefer a relaxed pace with a good education.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No, major accident or incidents has occurred on DSU campus. Student faculty and staff look out for each other.

    Greek Life

    There are all major fraternity on campus and student involvement is very high.

    Clubs and Activities

    DSU provides different Clubs, and Sport Activities such as Soccer, for both men and women. DSU also has an outstanding ladies basketball team, a outstanding swim teams as well. Other sports such as baseball and football are very competitive as well.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are a student that has a desire to learn, friendly and looking for a quite friendly home town university Delta State maybe what you are search for.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have Pig Picking at home coming,. Delta State mascot is a green fighting okra. These are just a few unique about DSU.

    Bang for the buck

    DSU is an affordable university that provides a quality education for the dollar.

    What to do for fun

    DSU provide an excellent environment for student learning Socialization with friends and walking in the park. We are a quite friendly town, I am uncertain of what students who live on campus do. I know the university provides recreational activities as well.

    Food and Dining

    Nice dining on campus and quant dining off campus as well.

    Dorm Life

    New co-ed dorms and New resident halls for married and students with children.

    Academic Rigor

    Delta State provides a excellent academic curriculum to enhance students learning in preparation for the major we have chosen.

    Tips for prospective students

    Delta State is located in Cleveland, Mississippi the heart of the Delta and HYW 61, the Delta is known for the home of the Blues. We now have the Grammy Museum that will be built on DSU Campus, and we have music studio where such great musicians like Herbbie Hancock perform for the area students.

    In three sentences

    Delta State University provides a wonderful friendly atmosphere, dedicated and egger faculty and staff. The university provides a diverse atmosphere for all students. DSU has a new president which has shown dedication and eagerness to help all students in achieving excellence.

  • 06/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. There is someone to help wherever you are!

    Greek Life

    I have not experience the Greek life yet but I plan to. I hear many great things about Greek life!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and activities to choose from. There is one for everybody!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who do not like a really large school.

    Bang for the buck

    Delta State is an awesome college. I love the little town and the sweet people that live there! Delta State does a great job at making their students feel at home. Students are not just numbers there.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of activities on campus to do for fun with some of your friends.

    Food and Dining

    Delta State has nutritious choices to choose from in the cafeteria and also has popular fast food choices in the Union!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are clean and well taken care of! I hope to be living there this fall!

    Academic Rigor

    Delta Stare has any major you are looking for!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you do not like little towns, then you will not like it in Cleveland. I love the little town. Everybody knows everybody!

    In three sentences

    Delta state is one of the colleges I toured. It best ole miss and university of Memphis by a long shot! I love delta state!

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    For fun, there are intramural teams and hanging out with friends is always a good time.

    Food and Dining

    Dining at DSU is very enjoyable with the all day omlet bar to the soda fountain in the cafeteria. There is always a wide range of food to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life, while there are nicer dorms, the room I will be staying in is very much sub-par.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a challenging school but not impossible.

    Tips for prospective students

    If I have one tip, it would be to look past the town and focus on the school and the people.

    In three sentences

    While the town surrounding the school is minuscule, the campus is wonderful. The resources are very much up to date and it gives off a very friendly environment. The school offers many different options of extracurricular activities to it's students.

  • 09/02/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    19 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Super

    Dorm Life

    Super

    Academic Rigor

    Super

    In three sentences

    Can't wait to visit.

  • 11/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I give three stars fro campus safety because for one, it is not gated it is open to whom ever may want to roam the campus but for the most part its pretty safe. Police officers are always near by if you may need them for anything.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who need extra attention in class. For those who do not like a lot of noise and those who don't like a busy campus. It is also a great transition from high school to college because size wise its not that big so basically everyone knows everyone on campus.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is pretty good in the cafeteria. There are not too many options in the union. There are only two resturants to choose from food wise; Burger Studio where you get to build your own burger and Chik-Fil-A. They also have Freshens which is a smoothie bar and a JAva City.

    Dorm Life

    All the dorms on campus are pretty nice. Foundation Hall, which is co-ed, is one of the nicer dorms. It has a private bathroom for you and your room mate to share. SO its pretty nice.

    In three sentences

    Delta State is a great college if you are going to school for college studies only. The teachers are very interactive and very thorough. The atmosphere here is very calming, and laid back.

  • 12/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 22

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is very safe. It's open but our campus police are always patrolling. Plus, we have alert systems/stations throughout the campus.

    What to do for fun

    We have campus movie nights, an olympic size pool, fitness gym, basketball court and tennis court!!

    Food and Dining

    The food is great but they really should season the vegetables more.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very homey!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are only as hard as students make them. Study daily and you will succeed!

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to learn and when it rains it floods. Bring rain boots (not the short kind).

    In three sentences

    Delta State is one of the best colleges ever. There is always something to do whether it's a sports activity or your teacher is just keeping you on your toes. We are also in pizza delivery range=]

  • 04/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 22

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Relax. Go hang out with friends at Bear Pen (local park) or walk the downtown trail.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is not one of the highlights of DSU. Chick fil A in the union is tasty but can get old quickly.

    Dorm Life

    I've lived in the dorm for 8 semesters and have enjoyed the convience it provides for staying involved on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    As a biology student, come in with good study habits.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in ready to accomplish great things and be apart of a loving community. Be outgoing and get involved to get the most out of your time in Cleveland. Look into scholarships, they are out there.

    In three sentences

    Delta State has a great friendly atmosphere. You are not just a number here. The teachers speak to you when they pass you in the shopping center.