Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Eastern Nazarene College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 12/02/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who are looking for a Christian environment and who are committed to learning. There are many fun things to do on campus, however, it is important to stay on top of academic classes. The environment is very ENCouraging and open. I love this school and I recommend that you look at this school!

    Tips for prospective students

    I would highly recommend that students look at this school. It may not be for everyone, however, it is a great school. The education is phenomenal and students are in a great, Christian environment. I would recommend that prospective students look at this school as well as many others, in case they do not like this school, they will have back up options.

    Bang for the buck

    Eastern Nazarene College is worth every penny! I don't know of many other ways I would rather spend this money. I believe I am getting so much out of this school that I would not want to spend the money anywhere or anyway else.

    Am enjoying being here

    I absolutely love being at Eastern Nazarene College. I am a person who typically takes a long time to warm up to new situations, however, Eastern Nazarene is such an open, accepting environment, I felt comfortable being here within the first few days. I love attending this school and am very thankful for the opportunity to be here.

    Am learning a lot

    Since beginning at Eastern Nazarene College, I have learned a lot about myself. I was able to take classes pertaining to my major during my first semester. This helped me finalize my decision of wanting to teach preschool. With the help of a first year experience class, I learned that I would be in school, regardless of financial need to be in school. I have learned more in my first semester here at Eastern Nazarene College about myself than I learned all four years of high school.

  • 07/20/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Music majors, conservative Christians, students with an interest in missionary work or social justice

    Tips for prospective students

    There are strict rules for students because of the school's affiliation with the Church of the Nazarene. With the exclusion of one apartment-style building that is available for juniors and seniors, all dormitories are single-sex and members of the opposite sex are only allowed to visit during a few open house hours each week. Smoking cigarettes and drinking alcohol are not allowed. Freshmen have a curfew of 12:30 on weeknights and 1:00am on weekends for the first semester. Dancing is technically allowed, but it is a controversial issue in the Church of the Nazarene, so we don't have organized dances. These rules are manageable for many people, but prospective students should be aware of them before deciding on ENC.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus is a wonderful environment. It is right down the street from the beach (which allows dogs) and a 15 minute walk from the T subway station. There is a beautiful church on campus where we have mandatory chapel twice a week, a small student-made vegetable garden, a small and cozy chapel in our theology building Angell Hall, and a nice cafe as an alternate to the dining hall. The food is pretty good, with a fairly big selection. There are always vegetarian options, a self-cook station, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and ice cream. The faculty and staff are all very friendly and thoughtful. They really foster relationships with students that may be hard to accomplish in larger schools. Many live near campus, so students sometimes join them for home-cooked meals.

    Am learning a lot

    The class settings are usually great with many small classes and no huge classes. The music program is big, but there isn't much of a visual art program. However, students with an interest in visual arts can take limited classes at ENC and easily take classes at nearby Quincy College for credit. The professors are very attentive and many are extremely intelligent, knowledgeable, and open-minded.

  • 08/31/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 8 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 3 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Music majors (their music program is grea and i loved it) ministry majors. Students who have money in bank or parents that can help you, parents who have good credit, focused students, people who love church and even those who dont because eventually when your there something will change you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you work so you dont end up in debt. Make sure you stay focused because a big mistake is to go there and Flunk especially with all the money you will be paying. Apply for as much scholarships and grants as you can. =] and dont stress! college is what you make it to be. FYI there is alot of rules, curfew AND there are only certians days of the week when the opposite sex is allowed in your dorm its called open dorms.

    Bang for the buck

    SO MUCH MONEY. not really worth all that much money, because of the bathrooms they are not very new, the rooms are old looking, the food isnt that good AT all so you dont really have to worry about gaining weight.

    Did enjoy being here

    I liked the people but the school was depressing because they didn't help me with finding loans or finding ways to pay off my balance so i can continue in school or transfer. Other than that i love the atmosphere and how loving my floor was. The teachers are very helpful and caring thats what i love.

    Did learn a lot

    I learned a lot about myself, others, and my area of study.

  • 04/05/2010

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Business majors, people who want a values-based education, and people who want to be taught be great professors. Not for partyers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit ENC and get to know the people there. It's a nice place, but you'll find out how well you fit in by visiting and learning more about it that way. It's pretty easy to find, being pretty much between the Wollaston subway station and Wollaston beach. And do your schoolwork if you go there - some majors are different from others but it's not as easy as I imagined it would be.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely worth the money. I saw college as an investment. I make more over twice per year now than I paid per year in college. Good financial aid, too. It's overall less than most other private schools, probably because it's a Christian college and they're more worried about students than money.

    Did enjoy being here

    It was a really friendly place. It's a good Christian college. Not everyone at Eastern Nazarene College is a Christian, but the professors are Christians and the college upholds Christian ideals and values. It was a lot quieter and, like I said friendly, compared to the other schools I visited.

    Did learn a lot

    My professors were fantastic. They were all highly experienced business professionals or impressive academics. I learned a lot inside the classroom and participated in a lot of internships, too.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security guards are always walking around the campus to make sure that everyone is safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everyone at the campus, people were always doing something to get involved.

    What to do for fun

    I was involved with the Gospel Choir which was probably my favorite thing to do. We traveled twice a year to different places in the country.

    Dorm Life

    I have become so close to the girls that live around me in the dorm. My Resident Assistant cared so much for us and she always did things to make sure we were satisfied.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers help me with everything. They are always checking up on the students to make sure that I am doing well in all of my classes. I am not known as just another student but I am known by my name.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Eastern Nazarene College a 9 out of a 10. I have learned so much about myself while attending.

  • 04/05/2010

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    History and literature majors (esp. prelaw), biology and chemistry majors (esp. premed), physics and mathematics, psychology and social work, business and education; Christians, and non-Christians who are okay with Christians; people who don't want to attend a party school because E.N.C. is not that...

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the opportunities you're given. My friends who worked hard did very, very, very well. My friends who slacked didn't. I feel like going to E.N.C. offered me more opportunities than some of my other options, but I had to take advantage of them to appreciate it. Also, it's not a party school -- it's less conservative than a lot of Christian schools, but more conservative than most secular colleges.

    Bang for the buck

    I wanted a full-tuition scholarship, and I didn't get it, but they offered me more financial aid than my other options. I had to take out some loans, since my family is really poor and couldn't help out, but it was totally worth it for the education and the experience.

    Did enjoy being here

    Did I enjoy being here? Of course. Otherwise I wouldn't have gone to E.N.C. and I wouldn't have stayed if I didn't. It had an incredible academic reputation in my field especially, it offered better financial aid than the other schools I applied and was accepted to, it was where I wanted it to be (Boston!), and it had the kind of Christian background I wanted.

    Did learn a lot

    Did I learn a lot? Heck yes. My major was one of the top programs of its kind in the U.S. I researched it extensively before coming to E.N.C. and met with the professors before I applied. I was part of the Honors program, too. It was difficult, but I learned a lot, and it was worth it.

  • 05/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is available at any time of the day. The security guards are always walking arounf the campus to make sure that everyone is safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everyone. You will barely have nothing to do.

    What to do for fun

    Gospel Choir, theater.

    Academic Rigor

    There are people to help you with your academic life at any time in the day.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on track with your work!!

    In three sentences

    I am known by my name not by a number or just another student. I am prayed for everyday. I get the help that I need.

  • 12/21/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 7 people found this review useful. 2 people found it offensive. 1 person found this inaccurate. 8 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ministry and Social Work. Other than that, dont even bother. Applied and enrolled on the basis that I was told by the administration that there would be a nursing program within the year. Never happend; turns out theyve been telling prospective students that for years. Oh well, live and learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2210545032&ref=ts

    Bang for the buck

    Cheapest private college in the boston area, and probably for a reason. you get what you pay for.

    Am learning a lot

    Professors are awesome! Great student teacher ratio.

  • 04/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 9 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are motivated and willing to work hard can come away with many valuable connections and achievements. Great for students who are comfortable in a smaller school setting where everyone mostly knows everyone and where professors actually want to interact with you on a persona level. Also, ENC requires that students sign a life style covenant and attend chapel so if you are not a religious person, this might not be the place for you

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay away from the fish on Tuesdays. Other than that, the food is amazing! The chicken burgers on Sunday are the best thing ever. Also, ENC is a small school, just 800 undergrad, so if you are looking to get lost in the crown, or are afraid of being with the same people, this might not be the school for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Eastern Nazarene College has some of the top professors in their fields. Dr. Randall Stephens professor and chair of the history department was voted one of the top young historians in America a few years ago, Donald Yerxa professor and Chair of the Pre-Law department has written numerous books and edits Historically Speaking one of the top historical magazines in the country. Dr. Lowell Hall recently was awarded a multi-million dollar research grant for his work in the field of genetic research. Our professors could be teaching anywhere and yet they have chosen to stay at ENC because of the small, personal, community where professors interact with the students.

    Am enjoying being here

    ENC is the perfect balance between having a fun location, but still being conducive to learning and studying. We have access to fun activities such as the beach, movie theaters, Boston shops and museums, and local restaurants and hang out spots. Boston is a 10 minute T (local city transportation) ride away, and everything else a student could need is within walking distance. That being said, the actual campus is enough away from all the hub bub that students can still study and keep a strictly academic environment.

    Am learning a lot

    Eastern Nazarene College didn't start out as first on my list of college when I started applying, but now that I'm here I couldn't imagine being anywhere else. Since coming I have fallen in love with the community of students and faculty, as well as the amazing location. Just minutes from both the beach and Boston!

  • 06/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Eastern Nazarene College is a great school for religious student who want to get a great education. Students who love small community environments where everyone knows each other and form a family. If you enjoy small class sizes and like an accessible professor who is always ready to help you, then Eastern Nazarene is the college for you.

  • 09/15/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Independent, hard-working students who enjoy a smaller environment but still can have access to the city with ease and the community around in Quincy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely go visit to get a feel for it. As I took the tour I found out more and more that I loved and my tour guide had so much in common with me. It was so encouraging.

    Bang for the buck

    Great opportunities for scholarships, and isn't as pricey as other private Christian schools in the area.

    Will enjoy being here

    I fell immediately in love with this school and absolutely pray that I am accepted here. I have nothing bad to say about ENC.

    Will learn a lot

    Their programs are a perfect size for me, and they have a great music program from what I've heard.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    It's pretty easy to start a club if you really wanted to, the difficult part is keeping it going. Since it is a small campus, it is difficult to keep membership, and often times the students who are will to run or start a club are too busy with all the other activities they are involved in.

    What to do for fun

    It's nice to play board games and sit back hanging out with friends. If there is nothing to do on campus, the train ride to Boston is about 15 minutes, and there is always something going on: academically, culturally, socially.

    Food and Dining

    I'm a vegetarian, so it's going to be difficult, I understand. I wouldn't say ENC has GOOD food, but I am also limited to the salad and deli bar most days. There is a vegetarian entree that is available most days, but it's usually pasta. And, if you need anything special, the dining hall is willing to think about it if you request it from them. Recently we implemented a Starbucks on campus, so +1 star for that!

    Dorm Life

    You come to find in college: Everything is what you make of it. ENC dorm life is often considered dull and boring, because people want everything to be handed to them. Generally the dorms are pretty quiet and people are respectful of each other. It can seem difficult to find something to do, but it makes you be creative.

    Academic Rigor

    It's what you make of it. There are definatley ways to take the easy way out of everything, but if you want to go deeper into your studies, there are ways to, and the professors look for those students to do extra research and other hands on projects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into the school! It is easy to establish good friendships with people here, people are generally friendly. A lot of students come to the school without being aware of the rules, so look into them. The rules and student handbook are online, and people will inform you if you just ask. They are not difficult to follow, and they are simply there to keep you accountable as a brother or sister in Christ.

    In three sentences

    ENC encompasses the positives and negatives of being a small college: you are able to communicate with your professors, and everyone know each other. You are able to get the help you need if you ask for it, most professors will take an interest in you if you show promise or passion in their class. While being at a small school can become boring or tiresome, you just are a short train ride away from Boston and a completely different experience.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go to church, hangout with friends, youth choir, spend time with family, and read books!

    Food and Dining

    Staying on campus, you would get to decide which food meal. More Meals = more $$

    Dorm Life

    Saving money is the best. But I would recommend to stay on campus, you'll get to focus better !

    Academic Rigor

    College is not easy. Make sure your best friends with your teacher !

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply to scholarships. Visit many schools. Decide which major you would like to major in college! Keep your GPA high and your SAT scores!

    In three sentences

    You get be part of the Eastern Nazarene College family. A lot of opportunities in finding a job in campus, getting a tutor, or volunteering for fun! You would also enjoy the chapel, right on campus.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Anime Boston!

    What to do for fun

    We are going to Nantasket beach on Saturday! Can't wait!

    Tips for prospective students

    Test early so you can participate in the summer Caps program!

    In three sentences

    I love ENC Summer Cap Program!

  • 11/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    This list could go on forever! ENC has over 50 clubs, organizations, and ministries. There's something for everyone. Whether you like to sing, dance, act, play an instrument, play a sport, minister to others, SGA, or anything really. ENC probably has a ministry or club for it. And if it doesn't its so easy to start one. They don't usually take up loads of time and are an easy way to get involved in campus life.

    Great for these types of students

    If you like small schools and communities, one on one time with teachers, and being involved in things ENC is the perfect fit for you. You'll know almost everyone in your class, get the attention you need for your classes, and its easy to get involved in campus life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don't know if we have anything to unusual at ENC but we have yearly things like New Student Orientation, VIP Weekend, Welcome Week, and Spring Fever Week that get the whole campus involved in one big get together of fun and games.

    Bang for the buck

    While ENC is crazy expensive, they give out some pretty decent financial aide. And it's totally worth every penny. ENC is a school that sticks to their word and after just a few short weeks here you really start to see that and you see that all the money it so worth it.

    What to do for fun

    ENC is a 1/4 mile away from the beach. When it's nice out students like to take a walk down there to get away for campus life for a bit. It's also 1/4 mile away from the T station. So getting into Boston is extremely easy. Most students like to head into Boston on the weekend and go to places like Mike's Pastry's and the Boston Commons. There's also campus events for everyone all the time. We have things like Nazzy Idol, Battle of the Bands, special chapel services and retreats.

    Food and Dining

    ENC usually has pretty good food choices up in the cafeteria but if you don't want that you can head down to the Dugout and use your CubCash or transfer meals to get a bite to eat. The cafe has relatively healthy food and the meal times are a time when most students can go in between classes. It's a great place to socialize with friends and hear about events that are happening that week on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life at ENC is so much fun. Different floors have floor events through out the semester and year and there's even building wide events sometimes. The other residents are usually very friendly and considerate. It's definitely a safe place; no matter what time of day. There's no partying so there's no reason to have to go across campus just to get some studying done. The floors are all decorated and the RA's are available pretty often.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at ENC are so good. The classes are always small, even the gen eds, so the professors know who you are. At ENC you're not a number, you're a person and the professors value you as a person. They love helping you do your best in class. Whether it means setting you up with a tutor in CAS, setting up SI classes or working with you one on one, you're their priority and they make time for you.

    In three sentences

    ENC is so amazing and God centered. The professors and other students help you grow spiritually and academically. We always have fun stuff on campus and everyday is an adventure.

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Just be careful off campus at night

    Greek Life

    this is a Nazarene school if you expect Greek Life your kidding yourself, though some of the girls on my floor have talked about trying to start a sorority

    Clubs and Activities

    Sga tries to put on stuff as often as possible, it's also really easy to start a club if there isn't one you want.

    Great for these types of students

    I have met so many different types of people here, but I would recommend if you are a partier don't come here. There are some annoying rules that you have to learn to live with such as Freshman first semester curfew which was kinda a pain but we managed. In the end the rules aren't all that bad.

    Bang for the buck

    They are really good about giving financial aid to those who need it, if they want you here enough they will give you more money.

    What to do for fun

    It gets really quiet on the weekends and there isn't a whole lot to always do on campus but it's really easy to get off campus, I've been to Boston a few times and if you have a car we are only like a 10 minute drive to a pretty decent mall

    Food and Dining

    It has its good days and its bad days, there is always something to eat.

    Dorm Life

    separate girls and guys dorms and open dorms only specific days and times of the week

    Academic Rigor

    I've had some great professors and I've had some not so great ones it's kinda a hit or miss

  • 12/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Give this college a try, you will definitely like what you see. The Professors are very knowledgeable and keep you inspired.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene is an excellent school. The small classes and Christian values makes me were just what I was looking for.

  • 04/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The beach is within walking distance of the campus. Boston is just a train ride away and the city of Quincy offers many activities, restaurants, and shops.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not always the best in the cafeteria, but there is alternative options such as the dugout which has made to order food. Also they recently built a Starbucks cafe on campus.

    Dorm Life

    Not a whole lot of dorm activity. The rooms are small and the WiFi can be a bit troublesome. The resident assistants are usually pretty cool and there is a good sense of community

    Academic Rigor

    If you attend all your classes and do all of the assigned homework and reading the academics are very manageable. Also the professors are very approachable and flexible if you need extra help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend all classes, do your homework,join clubs, and participate in student events.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene College is Christian Liberal Arts college. Their aim is to educate you within your degree by presenting information and then challenging it within the Christian faith. This college is a great school if you are interested in integrating your Christian faith into your field of work.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school is what you make of it. It could be real boring or it can change your life.

    Food and Dining

    The food is terrible.

    Dorm Life

    The open dorm policy makes college students feel like children. They are making progress though.

    Academic Rigor

    The school is great. Classes are small and teachers are easily reachable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Eastern Nazarene isn't a school for everyone. It's small and has a lot of rules that many may disagree with. Perfect school for individuals that want to focus on just school and spiritual needs.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene is a great school to find yourself. Its in the perfect location. Offers a chance to get in touch with your spiritual side.

  • 07/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I hang out with my friends. They are honestly, very good friends. Every time we get together, it doesn't matter what we do, we have a blast.

    Food and Dining

    It's very poor. The food choices are repetitive. You get tired of knowing the food schedule and then you are driven to the Dugout where the food choices are very unhealthy. Sometimes they even leave fruits out, and they end up being left rotten for a few days.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is pretty nice. Sometimes, I feel as though the janitors don't do enough but overall, it's usually very sanitary. People are usually very open to other people being in their rooms or borrowing their things. But sometimes the 3rd Spange's sink overflows and it's a disgusting site. The ceiling also leaks and stinks up the whole floor.

    Academic Rigor

    I think that the Academic Rigor is exactly where it's supposed to be. Even classes that you think will be easy can be very hard. The classes that are not based on your memorization ability, challenge you in your participation. All in all, there are no fly-by classes, every class requires much of an individual.

    Tips for prospective students

    1.) Be yourself 2.) Join clubs that really interest you ans stick with it. 3.) Develop a hobbies, find SOMETHING to do with your free time, because you'll find a lot of time where u are bored out of your mind. 4.) Don't try too hard. At most times, things happen very naturally when it comes to making friends. 5.) Save money for food because you'll want a lot of your own food, the food there is awful.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene College is a great school to attend if you appreciate tight-knit community and are interested in moving forward in your faith as you do you education. Eastern Nazarene College is not for individuals seeking out the fun, traditional experiences of college life like a huge Spring fling or college parties. Of course, there are things that happen on campus, but the main goal of ENC is glorifying God, so the traditional college experience should not be expected.

  • 07/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The beach is located only a short 10 minutes from the school. The T which takes you into Boston is roughly 15 minutes away with a low cost of 2.50 per ride this is sure to get you out of Quincy and out doing something fun! The T does shut down eventually so don't get stranded in Boston for the night unless you have good friends with a car. I do recommend going and exploring because that is the best way to find what you like to do and all that Boston and Quincy have to offer.

    Food and Dining

    Food is kinda gross here. Lunch is as best as it gets with pizza every day. Then from there it varies, some days are really good while others you are stuck having cereal. Overall you have to learn to be creative if you want cafeteria food. The Dugout offers good food with an allotted 15 transfer meals per semester, this is the place to go when you are on the go, sick of cafeteria food, or just wanting a variety of food.

    Dorm Life

    Let's be real, some kids will never grow up. Some kids are way beyond their maturity level. It is all about keeping sane while you live there. The bathrooms are cleaned everyday by staff and they are overall about as decent as they can get. Beware of drain flies as some students decide the dispose of their food though the sink which attracts them. Just be smart and dump your stuff somewhere else so the rest of us don't have to suffer though nasty flies all year.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes with challenge you way beyond what your expectations are, especially for general education classes. Others with intrigue you and keep you engaged all semester with curiosity and encouragement from fellow students and teachers to continue to do so. Just don't give up because all college class are designed to keep you down, it's who gets up and tries the hardest who conquer.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips: Don't be afraid to talk to anyone, everyone is very friendly and they are mostly themselves. Don't slack off when you have reading to do, do it, there is likely a quiz next class on the stuff you were suppose to read. Finally, have some fun, that is exactly what college is for so do just that.

    In three sentences

    ENC is easily given a 7 out of 10 rating. I believe that sports are huge here and academic specifically the sciences outweigh the rest. The food is okay, it could be much better and most of the teachers are good at what they do, some need to move on because they cannot teach and it makes me wonder why and how they have a job here.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always with great service with custodians

    Clubs and Activities

    Very fun to get involved in extra curricular activities

    Food and Dining

    The food is decent, could be better. There's also a dugout, where there's junk food to consume.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms, I commute.

    Academic Rigor

    Great professors, great atmosphere to study.

    In three sentences

    Great school, beautiful campus. Good classmates Reliable library

  • 10/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 24

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus is located near the Wollaston Beach. So you can spend your time there. Other than that , you can hangout with friends around the campus.

    Food and Dining

    There are a few choices for food on campus as well as off. For on campus I don't know much because I eat off campus, but there is a cafe/dinning area. Also a cafeteria and even a Starbucks. For off campus there are plenty of choices including a Friendly's, a Taco Bell/KFC, a 7 Eleven and if you don't mind a small drive, a McDonald.

    Dorm Life

    I don't really know much, I am a commuter.

    Academic Rigor

    At times it might be boring, but when the professors get to it, the class can get very interesting. Just do't be surprised if you don't like a class, that happens everywhere. The students really want to learn, there not just wasting their time but are getting involved in class.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are struggling, do not be afraid to ask someone for help. That is why they have all these options for help like a professor or the CAS.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene College is a college like no other(even though this is the only college I ever attended). Their are many reasons like how the faculty care about the students and will even give their time to help those who need it. Also how nice and respectful everyone is, including the students.

  • 10/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 24

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always around 24/7. They are the nicest people around and will help you with anything needed. They are always up and alert for new things.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have cross country, tennis, soccer, volleyball, basketball, baseball, softball for sports. We also have gospel choir, drama club, and so much more.

    What to do for fun

    I am currently playing basketball for the women's program at Eastern Nazarene. I am involved with my classes fundraisers and work with a child who has cerebral paisley and is the greatest kid ever.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe is open 12 hours a day Monday- Friday. It's a help yourself with whatever you feel like. We have sandwiches, soups, salads, fruit, pizza, chicken, and much more.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here is great! There are different dorm rooms including apartments for students on campus. There are floor activities and games that are fun and entertaining.

    Academic Rigor

    At Eastern Nazarene College the campus is small, but excellent for students who like to get the one-on-one with Professors. They help you every time you ask for it. They are here to help you succeed and not watch you fail.

    Tips for prospective students

    Choose a school that best fits you and your life. Don't attend a school just because a friend of yours is going to the same school. Open up yourself and good things will happen. Use time management well as you have different classes to study and do homework in. College is to have fun as well as your studies.

    In three sentences

    Eastern Nazarene College is a school full of opportunities that will lead each individual toward their correct path. With the faith of God and your mind set right nothing here can hold you back. This school is just the beginning of your success in life.