Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Eastern New Mexico University-Main Campus Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/18/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ENMU is great for a student who is looking to get the ultimate college experience in a safe environment for not a whole lot of money. Any students who are looking to become college student athletes Eastern provides great athletic scholarships. A student who wants a personalized learning experience but does not want years of student loans to pay off.

    Tips for prospective students

    If any student is interested in attending ENMU I thoroughly encourage him/her to come take a tour and visit the campus to check out what ENMU has to offer them personally. By having a list of what you want in a college and then visiting schools and checking your list off, you will get more of what you are looking for. Eastern has academics, athletics, volunteer work, supportive faculty and staff, small town charm, small class size and is willing to work with each student to make their college experience very successful.

    Bang for the buck

    Eastern New Mexico ranks fourth pverall in all Public Southwestern Four Year Institutions.

    Am enjoying being here

    Portales New Mexico is a small town however it is near Clovis New Mexico which has more to offer a college student. Also Lubbock Texas is also close enough for a visit. So there is plenty of entertainment outside the town but the town itself is a small, safe, everyone-knows-everyone type of environment.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are approachable and are willing to spend as much time to assure each individual student success. The class size my freshman year was under 30 students, so each student gets a personalized learning experience!

  • 10/19/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are the type that learns just as much from books as outside the classroom, ENMU is the place to be. The lectures typically do not last all class period, so be prepared to speak up in debate. You will get dirty with hands-on experience no matter your field, and at the end of the day you will be tired. But as you walk back to the dormitory with friends, you will also feel satisfied knowing that you contributed to yourself academically, and the world in preparing it for a better future.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to experience new ideas and concepts. Eastern is filled with a culture that is sure to move you.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is affordable, truly. I would pay twice the tuition for the experience of attending a school so well equipped with knowledgeable professors, top of the line technology and a diverse student population.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the East Coast, with its mesmerizing landscape, unique cities, and magnitude of people. In a way, it was tough to leave it for a state university that no one I knew had even heard of. Yet when I checked into Freshman orientation, I fell in love. The school is like a little green gem surrounded by miles upon miles of desert-like landscape. The college town, Portales, is small. A Wal-Mart and a post office about sums it up. Yet for some reason, there is always something to do. Not a day goes by without learning something new, meeting interesting people or getting caught in the sprinklers.

    Am learning a lot

    High school has nothing on college. I am sure many would agree, but ENMU is particularly invigorating. Getting up for class is actually a concept I look into, and believe me, few things come between me an sleep. The classes are small and everybody know everybody from the anthropology professors to the guy who runs the snack shop in the liberal arts building. You might be thinking that you are more the big city type and would benefit more from an institution in an urban setting (I know I was). But between what I learn in class and out of it, I am confident that I would not be receiving a better education anywhere.

  • 12/23/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Film students, Art students, people who like small schools

    Tips for prospective students

    Try not to live in Berny Hall. =)

    Bang for the buck

    The food is great, and there is always a big variety. The dorms are pretty nice and the campus is beautiful. The whole place is being renovated, and most of the building have all brand new equipment.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love Eastern. It's a relatively small school, but the people are are really nice, and the town is definitely set up for a college. The students are always friendly, and its always easy to strike up a conversation with someone.

    Am learning a lot

    The staff is definitely extremely helpful. The whole school has an open door policy, which means that as long as the door is open, you're allowed to go in and talk to the teacher. The classes are all great, and the professors are always willing to help.

  • 04/21/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The school is inexpensive so it's worth the money. If you are an out of state student, it's best to get a scholarship.

    Am enjoying being here

    If you want a small town feel at school Eastern is for you. It is as if everyone knows each other. It is easy to meet people, because there aren't that many.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are taught by really good professors. The math department is very good, very helpful.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great, and feel safe all around campus

    Greek Life

    fun and safe parties

    Clubs and Activities

    AWESOME! activities board does a great job with activities around campus

    Great for these types of students

    hands on, friendly

    Bang for the buck

    Awesome school, great education learning, very nice dorms.

    What to do for fun

    Site-see! Walk around the square and great little shops.

    Food and Dining

    Great food, variety and worth the money!

    Dorm Life

    Very fun! Alot of activities. Friendly RA's

    Academic Rigor

    Great communication with professors and students.

    Tips for prospective students

    APPLY FOR SCHOLARSHIPS!

    In three sentences

    I rate Eastern New Mexico University a 7, because the classes are the perfect size. There is a ton of friendly people to help with any needs. The administration helps in anyway possible. Great School!

  • 01/05/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    smart

    Tips for prospective students

    manage money weisly

    Bang for the buck

    affordable

  • 12/13/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    From what I've seen, Eastern is a good place for majors Music, English, Psychology, Education, Business, Theater

    Tips for prospective students

    Summers down in Portales get hot. I'd recommend drinking and carrying lots of water with you. I got heat stroke the last time I was down there, and believe me, it wasn't fun.

    Bang for the buck

    This is, in my opinion, the college's strongest point. It has one of the lowest tuition price in the state. Housing's pretty cheap too, but the average incoming freshman might feel a bit cheated when their dorm is compared to others on campus. As for meal plans, Eastern features a full cafeteria with an 'if we're open, you can eat' policy, which is pretty great.

    Will enjoy being here

    Portales is a pretty small place. It doesn't have much in the way of business, and the surrounding area is fairly dull. On campus, however, feels like a completely different place. There is a beautiful open area between buildings, featuring plenty of trees and grass. Not only that, there's plenty of activities to fill a student's time, and that includes a decent sized swimming pool. Since a good portion of the college buildings are fairly old, the campus has a sort of... rustic feel about it. Small town students like me will find it a nice transition. However, that rustic feel I mentioned? It's not always good. The standard freshman dorms could really use a rebuild. I heard that they're going to be torn down soon, but they are not exactly what you'd call great.

    Will learn a lot

    Eastern New Mexico University has one main advantage when it comes to learning environment. Since its student body is relatively small, it means that professors know their students by name and not by number. Eastern offers some very hands-on, one-on-one education. If you attend college here, it's a pretty safe bet you're going to learn.

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Music Education (Instrumental and Choral) Forensic Science English History Psychology Broadcast Journalism Digital Cinema Arts

    Tips for prospective students

    There are not many food choices in Portales, however Clovis is only about 30 minutes away so if you do not have a car, make friends with someone who does so that you can experience more food choices besides Burger King, McDonald's, and Subway.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get a quality education for the money that you pay. All of the housing in campus is worth the money as well. Most of the dorms are nice and the apartments are really nice. There are even a few new dorms that are being built now to provide newer living facilities for incoming freshmen.

    Am enjoying being here

    Even though ENMU is located in a small town. The community is very close and there is always something to do on campus. Movies are shown every week and there is always a nice dance, dinner, or comedian that the school brings out for the students to enjoy. We even had a mobile ice rink come this past year, which was way cool.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers here are vey nice and want to see each student succeed. Most of them have office hours that they keep all year long and some even give your private email addresses or phone numbers in order to reach them during holidays, weekends, or late nights. The staff in other places like the CUB (cafeteria) or administration and financial aid are friendly as well.

  • 04/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has a very good police department and they really care about your safety on campus.

    Greek Life

    They have a couple of different Greek groups on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a lot of different clubs. The have fun activities to do on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    For music students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They always have events that happening during the week.`

    What to do for fun

    I swimming or to the sporting events. Or I travel to Clovis to watch a movie or go to the mall

    Food and Dining

    The food is good but at the end of the semester it gets old.

    Dorm Life

    I stayed at the all girls dorm so it was really great.

    In three sentences

    I rate Eastern New Mexico a 10. Its a great campus and the learning environment is really great.

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is great. I never feel like I am in danger.

    Clubs and Activities

    It seems like they offer many types of clubs and activities on campus. They have the Chase which is open to all students.

    Bang for the buck

    It's super cheap and you can even get refund money back!

    What to do for fun

    Well you can always have fun with friends, there are always events going on campus, whether it be sports or 5k for the Zeta. There are sorioritys and fraternitys to join. There's Lubbock only an hour away and Albuquerque is not too far off either. Clovis has the theaters and best of all, Portales has Vines! The best italian restuarant I've ever been to!

    Food and Dining

    They have a neat little cafe, called Ground Zero and they have awesome smoothies!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus, but the dorms look nice

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are really hard, which means the teachers are good and trying to teach the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would apply to as many scholarships that enmu offers and check out all the opportunities the school has to offer.

    In three sentences

    Eastern has really great teachers, and the amount of science classes offered is ideal. The tuition is great and faculty and staff are really friendly. Overall I think it is a great school.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    The Greek Life here isn't huge but there are some fraternities and sororities here. The frats are Sigma Chi and Kappa Sigma, and the sorority is the Zetas. The Greek life is very much apart of Eastern and they are always doing something on campus or off campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that don't do well at big Universities are perfect for Eastern. The class are small, the teacher as more one on one time with students and it is a great place to meet new people.

    What to do for fun

    For fun at ENMU I hang out with my friends and during the times it is hot we will go swimming and mess around. We also play basketball and football.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is good for the most part but sometimes it gets a little old eating the same thing.

    Dorm Life

    You make a lot of good friends living in the dorm and it is never a dull moment with all the people around you.

    Tips for prospective students

    When coming to ENMU, make sure you always have a positive attitude because in a small town like Portales you can get down at times because you have nothing to do but you just have to give it a shot. Most people at Eastern New Mexico University are very nice and friendly.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University is a great school in a small town. It is a smaller school with less people in each class and it helps students to get a lot more one on one time. The people at ENMU are very friendly and are willing to help.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    12 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    excellent

    Greek Life

    maybe joining one

    Clubs and Activities

    all

    Great for these types of students

    all

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    idk hoping to experience something new here

    What to do for fun

    everything

    Food and Dining

    excellent

    Dorm Life

    great

    Academic Rigor

    great

    Tips for prospective students

    Check school before accepting or attend

    In three sentences

    Great school, can't wait to get there, excited for classes to start

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Go check out the campus first hand. It is totally different than the pictures online and the staff are very friendly.

    In three sentences

    I like the way the campus is designed and the samaller classes. I've also joined band so I am exciring about attending games and events,. I currently rate it out of 10 as a 8.

  • 08/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are a constant presence at Eastern New Mexico University. This coupled with a town which boasts a low crime rate arguably makes Eastern one of the safest Universities around.

    What to do for fun

    ENMU offers a variety of free programs throughout the academic year. From magicians, to movies, and from bands to intramural sports, ENMU works hard to keep its students entertained.

    Food and Dining

    The food offered as part of the meal plan is adequate, and there is a large variety of foods from which to select.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms will improve as new ones are being built.

    Academic Rigor

    This college provides a challenge for the intellectual, but also has dedicated faculty willing to help those who need it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the College Success Program offered in the Alley. This program offers tutoring, a place to come study in peace, a laptop checkout, help with financial aid applications, and fellow students willing to lend an ear to your concerns. This is a resource that is not utilized to its fullest potential.

    In three sentences

    ENMU offers an exemplary opportunity to earn the higher education degree of your choice. I highly recommend the History and Education programs offered at this University. The professors are outstanding, accessible and personable.

  • 08/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is 200% in the safe zone, they will provide you with a safe environment and you can just walk out and know you are safe. If you need a ride, they provide saferides all over campus and community. They will also walk you to your classes or vehicle or dorm if you feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life is just out there, they are supportive and they meet new people and ask you to join, they are respectful and love the school. Going Greek can take you out of your shy self and help you become a better person, they have their own activities and they seem to know what's going on and all the activites as well.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many activites to choose from, you can actually make up your own activity as well. The more you stay busy with the activites the faster college will fly by.

    What to do for fun

    There are activities that go on through out campus, like movies, free movies, pep rallies, athletic games to attend, bowling, swimming, tennis, you can join some teams that go here and there for fun to play different activities. The school has so many activities to keep you busy with fun there or more times a week.

    Food and Dining

    The Dining is awesome, you have meal plans that are selected with the dorm you are in, and you have the 3 meals provided for you, breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only that they give you cash to spend at the other little dining areas on campus. The food is great, home cook meals and its all you can eat and that's good.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life from what i hear is fantastic, if you don/t know anyone, you at least know your dorm roommate and that leads to you both hanging out and then leads to meeting more people together. There is everything you need in your dorm that you want in your room.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, the instructors want you to do your best, they make the scheduling understandable to where your comfortable and don't want you to over load your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Very welcoming, not much to do in town but once your on campus and meet new people, events and other activities seem to pop up and your invited to them. Education is their top priority, they want you to succeed and do your best.

    In three sentences

    Friendly little town which everyone seems to get to know one another fast. Very into the Greek sororities and fraternities which is very supportive of the school, faculty, and sports. Where ever you go, the instructors ask if you need help and will do so until you need it.

  • 08/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Seems pretty safe here and there's a police station on campus.

    Greek Life

    Pretty cool and always something going on!

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs and lots to do.

    Great for these types of students

    A little something for everyone's interests.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a cafe in the basement of the student union building and it offers some great food!

    Bang for the buck

    This school is one of the most affordable in the country! The campus is stunning, the buildings are nice and it's overall a great deal.

    What to do for fun

    There are parties at the greek houses, but the student life committee makes sure there's plenty to do! Hypnotists.. comedians... bands, etc. You can also attend the games, like football.

    Food and Dining

    Mmm.. delicious buffet-style food! All the types of food you could ask for and a high quality. Only drawback is the price- about $8 per meal.

    Dorm Life

    They have some brand new dorm buildings that are very nice!

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty good, but also some teachers are a little laid back and that's nice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you go to all the orientation sessions, like Dawg Days if you're a new student. It will make it a good adjustment for you.

    In three sentences

    ENMU-Portales has a large, beautiful campus with many updated buildings located in a small town. It's a great place to hang out and enjoy. The professors are nice and the resources at the campus are vast.

  • 09/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are always around so you never have to worry about feeling unsafe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities here on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Musicians

    Bang for the buck

    This semester I didn't have to pay anything for college other than for school supplies and books. Most people I know got refund checks.

    What to do for fun

    There is a campus organization called ASAB that organizes events for our school. We often have hypnotists, musicians, mind-readers, and other performers that come here. Also the band and choir has recitals all of the time and they are amazing.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is great, but watch out for the Mexican food. Even though we are in New Mexico, for some reason the Mexican food isn't really quality Mexican food. The meal plan is definitely worth it because it saves you a lot of money.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not as bad as you'd expect. The rooms are nice and you get to know all the people on your floor. There are community bathrooms but they're not bad, and they are building a new dorm hall that has semi-private rooms which means you only share a bathroom with 3 other people rather than a whole floor.

    Academic Rigor

    The music program is quite rigorous because you, whether your an instrumentalist or vocalist, have voice lessons along with all of your classes. The classes aren't too hard, but you have to make sure to keep up with the work. I feel like I'm definitely getting a great education here.

    Tips for prospective students

    When looking at this college, realize that (especially if you live in New Mexico) if you play your cards right and apply for scholarships, you will easily be able to pay for school.

    In three sentences

    Eastern is a great place to go for Music Education, which is what I'm majoring in. It's a small town, but there's a lot to do at the college. People are beyond friendly here, and it's a great place to be.

  • 10/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    A lot of places to call to escort you when you feel unsafe

    Greek Life

    They are very friendly and safe environment.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the athletic events! Fraternities have safe, no alcohol parties you can go to! There is many clubs you can join to help you enjoy your experience here

    Food and Dining

    The food is pretty good, there is a big variety of things to choose from. The dining space is huge!

    Dorm Life

    The dorms can be cold at night sometimes, so bring blankets. They are decently clean!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are very challenging, depending on what you take. There is tutors available, and the teachers are more than willing to help you do the best you can do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, and get good grades so you can get an academic scholarship. Try to be as friendly as possible and you'll make a lot of friends. Don't overload yourself with too many activities!

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University is a great campus! The students and teachers are very friendly. There is a lot of help available if needed.

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always going on at Eastern New Mexico University. There is always some kind of event happening because the school knows how stressful the college life can get. So they do events as a get away from work and stress.

    Food and Dining

    The food is never limited. You can go eat as many times a day as you want. There are many different types of varieties of delicious food, so that makes the food and dining even better.

    Dorm Life

    I personally don't live in the dorms, but I have friends that do, and they really enjoy living in the dorms. They say they are quite comfortable with all the people on the floor and building. in general, it's like a home away from home.

    Academic Rigor

    If you take college serious and want to succeed in what your going for, Eastern New Mexico University will help you achieve your goal.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is simply an amazing college to be in. the courses they have, teach you exactly what you need to know, and if you ever feel like you're falling behind in any of your courses, there is help everywhere!.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico is amazing. The people there are extremely friendly. Any person there, if you ask them for help on anything, they will help you with what they can.

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like to go to the sporting events, because I go with friends and they make it fun for you.

    Food and Dining

    Their food is great and you don't have to eat out all the time. They have different kinds of food, so you can always have something new every time you go to eat.

    Dorm Life

    Their dorms are decent, they have lobbies and t.v.'s, games when you're bored, it takes your mind off being homesick if you're away from home.

    Academic Rigor

    Their academics is very high and all of their major programs are great. No matter what you major in, you're sure to get a good education.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a good school if you want to major in anything, they most likely have your major. It's in a small city, but everyone enjoys themselves, and it's one of the cheapest colleges in the U.S.

    In three sentences

    The city is small, but the community is very involved with everything that happens at Eastern. The people are also very helpful and friendly. The teachers are also very willing to help, and they teach their material very well.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Enmu has a free movie playing on Monday nights

    In three sentences

    Enmu is a great campus, it's got a wide variety of majors and minors, great instructors and nice environment

  • 11/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are several clubs to join that involve almost anything you can think of.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexho does a good job keeping up with all the students and the erratic dining hours.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are small and the instructors are very involved with the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    ENMU is a good school and CHEAP.

    In three sentences

    ENMU is a great school. I am currently a DFM or Digital Film Maker major. Over the past seven semesters I have become involved in over 30 short films and music videos.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    One of the main things to do for fun is just hang out with friends. While being in college there isn't anybody to dictate your life so you just end up hanging out a lot.

    Food and Dining

    The Cub is okay. There are a number of different options but after a while even with all of the options it gets a little bland.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is fun. It is where students meed a lot of people. Being involved in dorm life the various programs that the RA's set up is a good way to be involved on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at ENMU does require some studying if one wants to do well, especially in lecture type classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    One of the most important tips that I could give to prospective students is to make friends early on and get involved. ENMU has so much to offer and these things need to be taken advantage of.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University is a good school especially for the students that want to go to school for four years but still have a small population. The tuition isn't very expensive and is very affordable. ENMU is a very diverse school and allows the student a different outlook on life by experience.

  • 12/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang with friends and go to soccer, football games and other games

    Food and Dining

    the food is good but lots of people its not like your mom's cooking

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is fun and weird at times

    Academic Rigor

    it all depends on your classes and in if you like the course

    Tips for prospective students

    just have fun and do your work

    In three sentences

    ENMU is a fun place there is lots of things to do in campus. The most fun is just getting with friends and get to meet new people and different cultures.

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus at night: campus at night is a scary thing, everything looks different at night no matter what you are looking at. but as for the actual danger factor, there is one thing that must be known, the main campus is placed in a bad neighborhood. but if you stay in the school area, there are these police polls that protect you press if you are in danger and a police man will come and help you. but if you are nervous about walking alone at night, you can press those same polls to ask for someone to escort you back to your room. i myself has walked around on campus at night many times, and i have not been scared once. ive walked around as late as 2:00AM and nothing happened. campus during the day: campus during the day time is very safe, many students are walking around, many events are going on during the day as well, someone would have to have a lot of guts to even try something dangerous that would harm others. he only danger is that you got to look out for the skate boarders around the campus. they come out of knowhere!

    Clubs and Activities

    now if i had a nickel for every club on campus, i would not have to worry about my money situation at all.....there are MANY clubs on campus. if you like something, then there is most likely a club for it. i tried once to find something that there was not a club in existence and failed miserably....trust me, if you want a club, there is one here that is perfect for you in UNM.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    one thing that i like to do is study at the Zimmerman library (the largest library on campus). its quiet, calm, many of seating areas, offers private study areas, and has a starbucks, now everything is good when you got a starbucks in the library.

    What to do for fun

    now there are many things on campus you can do for fun. for instance, the clubs, the computers, olympids that they do in the beginning of the year for on campus students, and the random events that they hold everyday. there is always something going on in UNM.

    Food and Dining

    now the food is one thing i have a problem with. more specifically the dining hall. it has some of the most dreadful meals there ad i cant stand it. the only thing i like there is the breakfast and that's it. im just lucky that the breakfast is all day. but if you were to pay out of pocket for a meal it would not be worth the money.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life is something that i know very well, since i myself live on campus. the dorms are separated by different catagories and have different perks the more expensive ones are naturally better looking and have better things. but the cheaper ones like the one i live in is nice and has its perks as well. its closer to the class areas, we are more 'connected' with one another, everyone knows one another on the floor, and i find it better than the expensive ones that people wasted their money getting.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic standing of the school is good and its teaching staff is the best. they challange you to your core and are there to support you every step of the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    one thing that i can say to you is to get your priorities in check and do what you need to do. don't get distracted by simple pleasures and forget your goal in life. stay true to your path and NEVER give up.

    In three sentences

    university of new mexico is famous for its nursing schools. many students from all over the country come to go into its prostigious nursing school. but other than that is a vast amount of degrees that you can earn by going to UNM.

  • 01/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do in the town of Portales, but the school provides many opportunities like concerts and community get togethers that help the students socialize with the community.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused and keep your priorities straight.

    In three sentences

    It is a small school with big opportunities for students in multiple fields of study. You have a chance to get great one on one lectures from educators from the campus and around the country. The students are very social and take part in many events that go on around campus.

  • 01/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police at ENMU are on point. It is very hard to get away with the small stuff, anyway. If you chose to attend this school, always remember to renew your parking sticker each semester.

    Greek Life

    Greek life can get pretty crazy, at least with this one particular frat that is known for it's party throwing.

    Clubs and Activities

    ENMU has the standard clubs and activities. Football, basketball, other sports, glee club, band, etc.

    Great for these types of students

    ENMU is great for the student who is on a budget that wants to get a college degree.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    ENMU doesn't truly have any unusual traditions. They are pretty much the standards; homecoming is a big one.

    Bang for the buck

    ENMU has one of the lowest university costs in New Mexico. Overall, I believe they supply their students with a fairly good education. A diploma is a diploma, after all.

    What to do for fun

    There are not very many options of things to do in Portales, New Mexico. They have The Dawg Houz and Goober's (local bars), but other then that it's pretty dead besides the frat parties. A short twenty minute drive away is Clovis, New Mexico which has a mall, a movie theater, and that's about it.

    Food and Dining

    ENMU has a large cafeteria that provides their students with many options at meal times. Whether you're feeling like being healthy, or craving pizza; they've got you covered.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately for ENMU, it is located in Portales, New Mexico. There is little to do here. However, the students make the best of every situation and still manage to have plenty of fun.

    Academic Rigor

    ENMU's academic rigor is greatly dependent upon area of study. My husband attended ENMU and dealt primarily with their business and finance department; which he loved and thrived. I, however, have dealt with their English department and Elementary Education department to no avail. I am currently in their Early Childhood Education department and am loving it. They are fabulous there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students must definitely have their own goals and be head strong. The advisers and other faculty they may in counter are not the greatest, depending on what department you are in. Knowing what you want and how to get there is key with this college.

    In three sentences

    On a scale from 0-10, with 10 being the best, I would have to rate ENMU a 6. It isn't the worst school in the world, it is pretty average. However, there is always room to grow and be better.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is very cheap, and when it comes down to it you graduate with a degree from an accredited university.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class. Talk to your professors, they are there to help you.

    In three sentences

    ENMU is a small university in a small town. Farming, ranching and related activities run the town and university. Most classes have a small professor-to-student ratio so you will get the individual attention you need.

  • 05/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school offers tons of free programs every week that anyone can attend.

    Food and Dining

    The campus cafeteria is pretty rubbish, but sometimes they make things worth eating.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty nice, though a little small if you want your own bathroom.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on your major, you can have a really easy semester or a really challenging semester. But they offer a quality education.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to hound the academic services and financial aid department in order to get anything done.

    In three sentences

    This school is the perfect size for someone from a smaller town. It has a close community and helpful professors. Eastern has a large amount of majors to choose from.

  • 06/02/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    30 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very good.

    Great for these types of students

    Commuter students.

    Bang for the buck

    Reasonable tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Not much without a car, no really close shops or movie theaters, but there are some school activities like free movie night and plays.

    Food and Dining

    Unlimited food, however, you can not take anything from food area. No to go meals. So if you are running late from class, you either skip a meal or you can pay for food somewhere else.

    Dorm Life

    Its dorm life. You get out of it what you put in. The new dorm is nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be a bit challenging, but if you study and pay attention you have have no problems.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have a car. You can't get to football games or go shopping without one. Even if you just leave it parked on campus for the week and use it on the weekends.

    In three sentences

    Small school with a nice campus.The teachers are very helpful and try to make class enjoyable. Not easy to do things on the weekend without a car.

  • 06/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    We attend a lot of the on campus events such as Mud Volleybal and also intermueral sports.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont be nervous!

    In three sentences

    A great transition from high school to college! Very friendly campus, and eveyone is willing to help eachother. This is a family- like school.

  • 07/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. There is campus security around 24/7 and the campus is small enough that there is always someone around so you'll never be by yourself or put into a harmful situation on campus.

    Greek Life

    The Greek life on campus is fabulous. There are sorieties and fraternities for everyone. If your looking for freinds for life that is the place to go.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club for everyone. If your a music or drama fan, then there is a club for you. If your pre-med, there is a club. If your into comics or chemistry, there is a club. There are also events and sports that you can get involved in. And if you don't like the intensity of playing on a school team there are intramural teams that you can put together for volley ball, soccer, softball etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone, there is a major and group that will fit you no matter what type of degree youare persuing or what type of person you are.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The longer you stay the more you discover.

    Bang for the buck

    This is an understatement. I am still not quite sure how ENMU continues to keep the this low for the education your getting. You get way more than what you are paying for.

    What to do for fun

    The school has events going 24/7. There are all of the sports games to go watch as well as movie nights (where they pass out free drinks and snacks). There are plays and music concerts that students put on and there is always a party or two to go to. If your wanting to get away from campus, you can drive 25 mins to Covis where there is a mall, a movie theatre and a wider variety of resturaunts. If all else fails you are surrounded by people your age. Get a group together and play ultimate frisbie, video games, board games, cards etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great for the first semester or so but it diminshes quickly. You will get tired of eating the same type of meals over and over. However there is a wide variety and most people do not mind it. There are a few restuaraunts around, you can order a pizza for your dorm or go out to a few college hang outs such as Something Different or the Taco Box.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life was a blast. The dorms are in pretty good shape, and the new Freshman dorm (guadalupe hall) is really nice.The RA's are always down to earth and friendly and always plan fun events for everyone. The down side is that there are no places to cook your own food.

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you work hard and apply yourself you'll get a better education than most.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to dorm your first year. It seems a little scary and intimidating at first, but it is one of the best desicions you can make. It forces you to meet new people and envelopes you in the schools community. If you are having difficulties in a class get help right away. There are free tutors who are more than willing to help and don't be affraid to visit your professor and talk to them as well. No one is perfect at everything so find your strengths and run with them. Go to school events; they may seem lame or you may not be into sports but 1. it's portales, what else are you going to do and 2. the events are more fun than they look.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University provides a close community and is dedicated to it's students. The teachers and professors will go out of there way to help you as long as you make an effort. I have never seen a school with a more dedicated President; Dr Gamble is the best.

  • 07/15/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Eastern New Mexico seems to have events planned for the kids.

    In three sentences

    I think Eastern New Mexico is a great school. I've been there once and I really enjoyed it. the campus is small and the faculty members were very helpful when I needed help.

  • 07/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The cops patrol the campus 24/7 and are just a quick phone call away if necessary. Parking is also free, you just have to get a parking sticker. :D

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If you stay after school gets out in May the locals have a tradition called May Pole. It's exciting to watch and free to the public.

    Bang for the buck

    Eastern is a cheap school with a lot to offer, just have to know how to entertain yourself. You'll make some awesome friends while you're living in this small town.

    What to do for fun

    The school has an indoor pool that has open swim during the evening. There are sports that you can participate in almost all year.

    Food and Dining

    The food Eastern offers has a lot of variety in the cafeteria, but they also allow you to have flex dollars to use in the burger and wings joint on campus. There are also various coffee shops on campus.

    Dorm Life

    They recently added a new dorm to the campus. It's awesome! They can accommodate any student and their needs pretty much. The school offers 3 dorm halls, and apartments that are just across from the Campus Union Building. I love living in the dorms!

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are easy, but they can be a challenge if you don't stay on top of your game. The school places you where they feel you can succeed but not be bored. I feel they do a wonderful job with their placement system, which is based off your SAT/ACT scores.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your work and don't procrastinate.

    In three sentences

    Eastern is a homey, down to Earth kind of school. The locals are nice and the students are friendly. Since the classes are small it's easy to feel like you belong and can be open with peers and teachers.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Spend time with my children and when I do not have them, I watch TV and play video games.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the course you take, it is challenging enough so that you do not complete the assignment and immediately forget what you just did, it challenges you to comprehend the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend this school, the faculty is easy to get a hold of and the courses are challenging enough so that you actually learn the material.

    In three sentences

    ENMU has a great online program that has allowed me to pursue my degree from a major university while allowing me to stay home. The instructors have all been helpful when needed. The online navigation is simple and easy to use.

  • 08/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've only been here a few days, but see the Campus Police building nicely located at the front of the campus. The Campus Police cars are driving around campus at all times...

    Greek Life

    I haven't had any run-in with the Greeks yet...

    Clubs and Activities

    Basketball! I've played since I was 5, and plan to continue on...

    Great for these types of students

    Any student!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Dawg Days is a tradition that seems to be very well known. I've talked to other students, older than myself, and they still remember their Freshmen Dawg Days. Freshmen really feel welcomed!

    Bang for the buck

    Portales is a small town, 17000 with students (5000 students), so it's a great place to start. I'm excited to get my college career started here.

    What to do for fun

    I plan to play basketball here, so I was very exited to hear that the games get very rowdy! I plan to try to make it to some football games, as well, and any other sport that I can support my school and have some fun cheering on.

    Food and Dining

    Although I won't be dining in the Student Cafe until tomorrow, I've toured the area and have had lots of comments on how awesome the selection and food quality is here.

    Dorm Life

    Althought I'm in the oldest hall, the life is great. The campus is laid out nicely and I have access to everything I need, even if not in my building.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't officially started class yet, but the Admissions Office was great about making sure to get me in the right classes that I needed. They got me a great schedule too!

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early to secure your choice of dorm rooms. I registered late, and am stuck in Bernalillo Hall, which is the oldest run down dorm. I will hopefully be moved to a newer dorm soon, once school starts and everyone is situated.

    In three sentences

    I've only been here for two and a half days, but I can already feel that this is the right place for me to begin my college life. Upon checking into my dorm, the older students had such school spirit and brought me right in. The Dawg Days for incoming freshmen, has been an amazing start to my semester here.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pretty darn good compared to some of the bigger schools I have seen

    Bang for the buck

    Low tuition and a great experience and education

    Food and Dining

    Not a lot to choose from in the town, but Sodexo on campus is pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorm, so really don't know this.

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty average

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you understand the requirements of your program and that you follow the degree plan exactly. If you don't have a good advisor, request a different one or you will run into problems.

    In three sentences

    ENMU offers small classroom sizes. The faculty are all pretty awesome. The University as a whole really does try to help their students succeed.

  • 09/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is rather satisfying if I don't say so myself. The cafeteria serves many kinds of food. From vegetarian to grilling items to the Subway type. It's quite delicious with a friendly environment to be shrouded in.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is incredibly great. Though it all depends on how you spend your time. If you go out to parties or always stay out enjoying yourself, you'll never get any way academically. You have to schedule your time wisely, but yet try to have fun at the same time. It'll be hard at first but you'll get use to it if you try. For money, you won't have much to start with, but that shouldn't bother you. If you have a meal plan, stick to it. Yes the food will get stale and bland but its about the nutrients that you consume. Not always about what you want. Which is another thing you must learn in the dorm life: only strive for the things you need, not want.

    Academic Rigor

    There is homework all the time but if you stay on top of it, you can get through college with flying colors. The classes are challenging but then again, challenging lessons are good for you because it defines that you are pushing yourself to educate yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always introduce yourself to your professor. Try to get to know them, it's always a plus, even if it means that you'll be stepping outside your comfort zone. Also, never miss class, you will regret it later.

    In three sentences

    The college is great, I love it! The best attribute about this university is that it has small classes and you are able to talk with your professors. This is important because life is always unpredictable and you'll need to get information from them if any unforeseen contingencies happen.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    hang out with friends join a club/sports team

    Food and Dining

    the food here can get old fast. i don't like that i eat almost the same food everyday, but other than that it is good. you just get sick of the food after a while.

    Dorm Life

    I stay in an all female dorm. I honestly dont like being in an ALL FEMALE dorm so i go to the co ed dorm (eddy) and hang out with all my friends there. you will have a better experience in a coed.

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of your classes use blackboard which is where all of your assignments are located. it is not like regular high school where the teacher hands you a paper saying here do this, you have to go and take responsibility and do that yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    do not take 8am classes try and be done with your classes by 3pm so you have the rest of the day to yourself.

    In three sentences

    ENMU is a friendly campus to be at. The instructors are nice and easy going with you and your studies. Couldn't be a better fit for me

  • 10/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are always on top of their game. They are reasonable and I feel very safe here.

    Greek Life

    There are a couple social frats and sororities and they have a lot of members.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of different clubs and activites.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that don't need to live in cities. Portales is a small town, so I wouldn't suggest someone that gets easily bored to come here.

    Bang for the buck

    This school is an amazing school, and it is very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do in Portales, but Clovis is only 20 miles away. There is a mall and a movie theatre in Clovis. There are a lot of free events on campus, though.

    Food and Dining

    The food tastes good, but isn't very good for you. They make a lot of the same stuff and it gets boring.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are really nice. The RA's a kind of strict, though.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are remedial, but there is usually an option to take a placement test.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take dual credit classes while in high school so you won't have to take general education classes while in college. Take classes in high school that will help you with your major for college.

    In three sentences

    The teachers care about the students success and they make try extremely hard to help them obtain their degree. The campus and facilities are really nice, and we are getting a new stadium. There are a lot of degree programs.

  • 10/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love the layout and decoration of the library. There's always a place to curl up among the potted plant vines and paintings. The library resources are great, too: there are computers and databases for both students and the public, librarians and student aids always willing to help, and a variety of technological tools to help you succeed.

    What to do for fun

    You can enjoy the desert landscape of El Llano Estacado! There's tumbleweed watching, desert-beetle collecting, and you could, of course, study.

    Food and Dining

    There's only one dining hall which tastes pretty good if you have a meal plan and can eat immediately at the traditional lunch, breakfast, and dinner times. Otherwise you're stuck with overpriced, cold pizza. I purchase coffee almost daily at the counter in the library and their breakfast burritos, if I'm lucky enough to get one before they sell-out for the day.

    Dorm Life

    I lived in Bernallio my freshman year, the San Juan college apartments as a sophomore, and since then I've lived off-campus which it seems most upperclassman do. Campus-living, I'd imagine, isn't much different than at other schools.

    Academic Rigor

    Class material is as difficult as you make it. As an anthropology undergraduate, it's challenging to keep up with the work but at the same time, studying what you love, reinforcing your interests, and bettering academia seems worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all the resources Eastern has to offer. Because of it's small size and wise allocation of student fees, Eastern provides health, financial, and tutoring services-and those are just the programs I utilize. There's some kind of help for everybody who wants to excellent in their personal and professional skills and if you navigate your university experience wisely you'll find many enriching tools.

    In three sentences

    I've seen but never attended any other universities besides Eastern. It's a small-town school with a small-town feel and I've learned that environment is a crucial element to consider when picking a university. The culture-area you choose to attend college in really affects your learning inside and outside of the classroom. At least this statement has held true for my experience at Eastern. In my next-to-last year in the anthropology program, I am confident in relaying that Eastern is teaching me what I need to know to practice successful archaeology, with its own local twist.

  • 10/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The student union brings in bands and comedians for entertainment. There are also movie nights in which the students vote on to see what movie is played that week.

    Food and Dining

    The Sodexo cafeteria has a wide variety of food available, as well as the world of wings available that you can use your flex dollars on.

    Dorm Life

    There are special dorm events, once a week to help you learn how to make friends and get to know your dorm mates. There are computer labs and community bathrooms that are easy and convenient.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is mostly on blackboard, and so it is easy to keep track of your assignments and your progress grade wise.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join clubs, it provides a way to make friends with ease. Even if you sit in the library, it still allows you to talk and make friends.

    In three sentences

    It's a nice, small campus, with a one on one teaching style that is available towards students who need it. The dorm rooms are nice, and it has a low tuition rate that is affordable to most students.

  • 11/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Online student

    Dorm Life

    Online student

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging classes, but very informative! Teachers are experiences and knowledgeable and generally friendly!

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn to maneuver through MyENMU and you'll be set!

    In three sentences

    This school offers great classes add a comparable cost. Online classes are easy to manage and always available. Managing your personal student information online is extremely beneficial.

  • 02/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus ASAB always has something going on since the city is very small and boring. And there is also a movie theater in Clovis, about an hour away.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't the best on the weekends, they have one option that is different every other day on the weekend, and it usually isn't the most appetizing thing. But during weekdays there is always a large variety of foods.

    Dorm Life

    Our all girls dorm is being converted into a co-ed dorm, which is frustrating for some people. Especially the girls that had chosen the dorm simply because there would only be girls. Each dorm has separate activities that they put on to keep the students entertained.

    Academic Rigor

    Every teacher does everything in their power to help you pass. Unless you just don't do your work, they help you make up points that you have lost in other areas.

    In three sentences

    I had originally planned on going to UNM or NMSU and I'm so glad I chose to come here. This school has a nice campus and teachers that really seem to care about the students. It also has a great choir director.

  • 02/26/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    45 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    easy going students that like a tight nit school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are underground tunnels all over the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    very affordable school that offers a lot of different scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the different things that they are having on campus like movie night or even open mic night.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking for a small university where you basically know everybody on campus this is the perfect school for you.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 47

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Eastern has its own police force, not a bogus student-run affair, trained, paid and hired police. They patrol around campus and at night it is really well lit along the paths. If you're at a party and drink a bit much, there is a student-run organization to give you a Safe Ride home.

    Greek Life

    There are a few different fraternities and a sorority or two around campus. They put on the occasional party or event.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide range of established clubs, an organization (ASAB) puts on events in the main building such as movie night or a small part, and if you have a club you want to start, all you need is a teacher willing to sponsor you and a few other members to get the club going.

    Great for these types of students

    It is great for students who want a personal relationship with a professor. Within a few weeks, any professor a student has will know them on a first name basis. Questions and discussions in class are often required so be prepared to be a part of things.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In the middle of campus is a raised fountain with greyhound statues, school mascot. It is somewhere nice to sit on a warm day and relax.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a small campus and easily navigated, academia is good, and there are social events. For a small school, it's pretty alright.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do in Portales itself, but aside from the social activities on campus, there are things in surrounding towns like Clovis, which has a movie theater, mall, and zoo.

    Food and Dining

    The main cafeteria has different dining options available every day. Around campus are various convenient stores and coffee shops to get a quick snack.

    Dorm Life

    In Curry, the dorm mainly for female freshman students (though even that is changing) the resident assistants put on programs like game night, crafts, and random social events to get people involved and out of their rooms. The people are generally friendly and it isn't too hard to find someone who's bored and wants to hang out.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers set very clear goals and if you're really struggling, there is an on-campus tutoring center with lots of people who are willing to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind and get involved. Go to events, meet people, drop in to random club meetings to see what they're all about. Talk with your professors, it helps you know them and what they expect better and might help raise your grade a bit too!

    In three sentences

    Friendly staff that are willing to work with and help students. Loads of activities and organizations on campus. Wide variety of majors and degree programs to choose from or mix and match.

  • 04/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 47

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I run...lol. As far as campus activities, I know they are posted on the student website. They look fun, I wish I could partake in the festivities, but I'm too far away

    Food and Dining

    I don't live on campus, so I can't help with this subject.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus, so I can't help out on this subject.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm a distance/online student with a full course load (12hrs). You have to be able to manage your time well whether you're on campus or online...This is a great school, well paced, but can be daunting at times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have your funding sorted out, this will help out big time!! Ask questions! And most importantly, enjoy your college experience!!! Soak it all in...

    In three sentences

    Excellent for distance learners! Registration was super easy, and the student information center was a huge help! The professors are wonderful, I have been able to get help anytime I need it.