Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Campus Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I am a member of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society and I enjoy doing volunteer work with the members in the club and attending meetings.

    What to do for fun

    What I do for fun is play sports, hang out with my friends, and read. I really enjoy playing soccer I played soccer in high school and continue to play on my free time. I love spending time with my family and friends. Reading is a hobby I really enjoy I like to ready mystery books.

    Food and Dining

    Food on campus is not that great. The cafeteria does not have a very big variety. The cafeteria closes at 6:00 pm which I think is early. The cafeteria staff is also not very friendly according to these reasons my rating on food and dining is poor.

    Dorm Life

    I personal have never experienced dorm life but the dorms on campus are extremely nice. The campus dorm recruiter is very open and willing to work with you to make you feel comfortable and feel at home.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips for prospective students is to keep up with their home work. The students must ask questions in class if lecture is unclear and also attend tutoring if needed. Another great tip is form study groups with no more than two to three people and met at lease twice a week and review the material.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico Roswell University is a college that can enhance your knowledge. ENMU Roswell is a great college that can bring many great experiences. Eastern New Mexico Roswell University is the being to success.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The securities are always available if there is any problem.

    What to do for fun

    Their are a lot of activities that come from clubs or organizations you can be part of.

    Food and Dining

    There is a variety of food every week from Mexican food to Chinese food, salads and pizza.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a lot of standards that are set in for students, especially if you want to receive any scholarships or be part of the National Honors Society

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't stay behind if deadlines seem far away, which means don't procrastinate because you will go crazy when everything piles up. Stay focused and have fun!

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University of Roswell is a wonderful school to attend. It is small which means professors get to know each of their students better. It offers so many opportunities from scholarships to getting involved in communities by being part of clubs and groups.

  • 01/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    the activities at enmur are awesome beacause the students give it their all and have fun with it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just because its a small college doesnt mean that its easy. Give it your all and you'll do great.

    In three sentences

    Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell is an 8.5. The instructors at enmu-r are there to help you to graduate. Since its a small school you have one on one time with instructors.

  • 01/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sadly I never got to see any unusual traditions on campus but I'm sure there are interesting activities somewhere I haven't explored yet.

    What to do for fun

    I didn't know there were fun things to do because I never really explored the whole campus. I did see the gym though and it looked pretty cool.

    Food and Dining

    The food was pretty good. I only ever tried the burritos and the burgers but I was satisfied with it.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the classes seemed a bit too easy. I was hoping for there to be more of a challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some of the advisors don't really seem to know what they're doing half the time so I would suggest having an older student help you with your scheduling if possible.

    In three sentences

    It was fairly simple to get my first semester sorted out this past fall and I really appreciate the people that helped me out. There was one problem that I encountered that irked me quite a bit. The financial aid office somehow messed up one of my scholarships so my classes for the spring semester were dropped.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is pretty safe, but security is lazy as hell. They hardly do anything, and like I said before, the cameras placed around campus don't work so just keep that in mind.

    Food and Dining

    It's just normal cafeteria food. nothing special.

    Dorm Life

    The apartments are nice, but overall my experience has been horrible. The director of housing is not helpful at all. When we've had problems in the past we've had to constantly remind him on different occasions to help us. Also, my husbands car got hit in the parking lot and campus security did NOTHING. They campus says that they have cameras and we purposely parked our cars in front of them just in case this ever happened we could have it on tape. Well when this did happen, security informed us that THE CAMERAS DON'T WORK! We were livid. They also do room checks twice a month, and are very disrespectful when they come in. They pound so hard on the door and if you don't answer within 5 seconds they let themselves in. God forbid if I was getting dressed when they decided to pop in. Also, when they've come by, i've asked them to be quiet because my son was sleeping, and I guess to them, that means go in the room and flip on the light and walk around. Like what the Hell?! These people who run this living arrangement are the stupidest people i've ever encountered and I honestly hope this place gets shut down. I'm moving out this semester and I will NEVER recommend or give any good word of this complex. Horrible.

  • 07/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is always around to do their job!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    On halloween they do a big bon fire!! It's awesome. They also have lots of activities that day!!

    What to do for fun

    The town isn't too big, but the campus life is always putting on a show somewhere.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good. They have different options everyday! Along with a fresh salad bar, and pricing is reasonable! When I worked on campus I would go grab a snck all the time.

    Dorm Life

    I have not lived in the dorms, personally. I have had friends who have, and they love them! I have also taken a tour of them and they are very nice!

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are great! They are always reaching out for students and giving them the beest possible teaching! They make everyone feel welcomed!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved, whether it be in a group or stud club. There is enough groups to keep you involved and make you feel welcomed!

    In three sentences

    This school is all about the students! They have great programs that love to keep students involved! The teachers are tough but they are great as well!

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's a pool for swimming, gym and auditorium for fun.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has a variety of choices in the morning and afternoon.

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in the dorms but I heard they were comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    Some of the teachers are tough but they are worth the study time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips I would give is to be sure to take some time to go to the cafeteria area and pool.

    In three sentences

    ENMUR is a great school and has a convenient location.

  • 01/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Worth what you pay for, great place to meet new people.

    What to do for fun

    Swimming, workout, computer lab, lounge, game room, hang out.

    Food and Dining

    Prices aren't too bad, there is a lot of variety, and pretty good hours.

    Dorm Life

    Small student body, get to know others fast.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are harder than others and require more studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your studies, get work done early for more free time, and keep in touch with your admissions counselor.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very nice and understanding. The campus is well set-up and easy to get around. There is plenty of flexibility from the college to make your schedule.