Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Eastfield College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safety is one thing you do feel on the campus. police are always around to make sure that things do not happen.

    Clubs and Activities

    haven't really been apart of that experience yet.

    Great for these types of students

    always take advantage of the free tutoring and counseling at the school. the lab is great aswell.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    not very many to share. i go to school to learn. get to my classes and go home.

    Bang for the buck

    you get your money worth at eastfield.

    What to do for fun

    i spend time with my kids in my spare time because i don't have alot of free time.

    Food and Dining

    the food is ok but it can get very expensive.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms?

    Academic Rigor

    if you work hard and pay attention it is no reason why your gpa should go below a 3.0.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are wanting to go to a 4 yr college and are not sure of your major or where you want to go. eastfield is the best place to start of and get you feet wet.

    In three sentences

    eastfield is a great school to start off. some prof. are very hands on and teach you things that you can use in everyday life. financial aide needs to do better with helping student pay for college.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Sports: woman's soccer and volleyball, mens baseball and basketball, and golf for men and woman. School clubs: communication club, rising star, rotarct, science club, and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The pit, which is a hang out for the students.

    Bang for the buck

    Its a community college, so its not so expensive.

    What to do for fun

    School clubs and organisations, the schools court yard, the gym or track.

    Dorm Life

    none

    Tips for prospective students

    Be involved with the clubs and organizations.

    In three sentences

    Being apart of Eastfield community college has made me more involved with the school and with the community. I got me to become a leader, which i never thought I could do.

  • 10/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I had a bad experience with a man who pressured me into getting into his car. Nervous, I quickly escaped to the N building police office, where I was immediately helped by the great officers there. They informed me they would handle the situation and if the man ever approached me again, I was welcome back in their offices. In addition, I also know I'm safe that I have their campus hotline number. They are great officers that truly care about student's well being. I recommend you go there if you have ANY kind of problem, or just want to talk.

    What to do for fun

    If not hanging out with your friends in the langue area in C building, you can swim in the school's pool, which is a nice refresher in the summer time. You can also join lots of awesome clubs, like the video game club or the many cultural clubs. You'll meet tons of friends this way too!

    Food and Dining

    The plethora of snack machines and the on campus Subway is a perfect way to fill your stomach. And, if that doesn't tickle your fancy, you can head to the library in N building and select from a greater variety of snacks and drinks. My only complaint is that I wish this school offered fruit or healthier snacks.

    Dorm Life

    I don't dorm here. I hadn't any idea you could.

    Academic Rigor

    Taking prerequisite courses, I haven't found hardly any challenge. I feel like I'm mostly listening to something I already know, but alas, I don't regret coming. I still enjoy the refreshers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for class! Although some professors are more lenient than others, don't think that's a guarantee all professors are like that. Bring what you need to class everyday like there's an exam the next. Most importantly, get phone numbers from classmates! Even if you don't want to be their friend, you'll be thankful you got their number when you're absent one day and missed important notes!

    In three sentences

    Eastfield college is definitely one I am proud to be apart of. Being an out of state student, I had nothing and no one. The staff here were by my side from the very beginning, helping me with financial aid, my classes, and getting settled. Although this may not be special treatment, as they do this for all their students, I am still thankful for everything this school has to offer.

  • 12/27/2010

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Quiet and anti-social, Photography

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a person who is very social, this isn't the place for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Affordable, can't go wrong with that!

    Did enjoy being here

    This place is very dull and boring! Even the pit area isn't fun!

    Did learn a lot

    Although I only took 2 courses, I learned a lot in my British Lit. class and my English 1301 class

  • 01/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hard-working, determined, and head-strong students thrive here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect to come in, sit back, and not do any work. The professors will flunk you. Simple as that. Too many people are trying to better they're own lives by coming here, and they won't tolerate slacking in the group projects either.

    Bang for the buck

    Community colleges are usually the best/cheapest for the value, and Eastfield is no exception! With so many great professors and a gigantic variety of classes offered, this place should be an education Mecca!

    Am enjoying being here

    It's a great school to get started at. Definitely not the place to be for parties, seeing as how there aren't very many, but even events on campus are pretty few and far between.

    Am learning a lot

    Almost every professor I've had so far has 10+ years of job experience in the subject they're teaching. Mr. Hughes, of the Biology Dept., is amazing. He walks into class without notes, and just 2 markers in hand; walks in, asks where he left off, and starts teaching from there. That style has been pretty uniform for 85% of my professors.

  • 02/05/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who can't afford an expensive education but are ready to take the next step. It's a great starting place and the prefect alternative to attending a four-year university right out of high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of things. If you can stay ahead in your classes and work hard at them, you will swing through without a problem. Always ask questions and take advantage of your resources.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely get your money's worth here. You pay low tuition prices for good teachers. It is an affordable education, and it's a much better decision to get your basics here than pay thousands to get it somewhere else.

    Am enjoying being here

    I definitely love the campus, and i love my classes. They always seem to be at convenient time, and it's so easy to be independent and a free-thinker. Being on campus is super relaxing, and there are so mucy great places to study and hang out.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers at Eastfield are all really nice people, and most of them are really good professors, but I feel like I'm just learning the same things I did in high school. The classes are simplified that there is little to no challenge.

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    eastfield college is very safe with the campus police around the school. plus every professor i have had so far has given me the campus police emergency number just incase.

    Clubs and Activities

    eastfield has many sports such as soccer,tennis, and basball. eastfield also has many clubs such as the sports clubs which allows you to go to games and volunteer to help out.

    Great for these types of students

    eastfield college is great for students who are trying to get through all of their basics without breaking thier wallet. it is very affordable and you still learn so much.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there are two places students love to hang out at on campus. one is known as the,pit. it has tables to eat and many students to interact with. the other is known as, g building. it is very unique compared to the rest of the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    starting out at eastfield college has saved me so much money. the classes are very affordable and it is also close to my house.

    What to do for fun

    eastfield has huge t.v. monitors set up so you can hook up your laptops. also sometimes the college will give out free hotdogs and popcorn and even a free drink! it is a very warm and welcoming college.

    Food and Dining

    eastfield has a subway which is a good healthy choice. there are also many vending machines all over the campus.

    Academic Rigor

    eastfield has some classes that can be very challenging which require you to stay on task throughout the semester but their are also some classes that aren't as difficult.

    Tips for prospective students

    always get to your classes on time and actually do your work. be yourself and be respectful and you should have no problem. most importantly learn something.

    In three sentences

    eastfield college is an amazing college because of the friendly staff and superior teaching skills from all of the professors. it was intense to see obama show up during 2011. for a community college i would rate eastfield college a five out of five.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    great

    What to do for fun

    go to church and play the piano.

    Food and Dining

    great , subway is very healthy.

    Dorm Life

    eastfield has no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    perfect.

    Tips for prospective students

    remember to have faith in yourself and god.

    In three sentences

    eastfield college is a wonderful school. it has really great teachers. also i am doing great in my classes. god bless eastfield.

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i feel pretty safe at this campus, but i only went during the day.

    Clubs and Activities

    they had a great baseball team last year, not 100% sure about this years yet.

    Great for these types of students

    local students and anyone majoring in police work.

    Bang for the buck

    classes were cost efficient for me since i live in mesquite and could live at home while i went to school.

    What to do for fun

    the rodeo is close by. six flags is not too far and a couple of water parks in nearby cities.

    Food and Dining

    never really eat there just had a few snacks and they were ok.

    Dorm Life

    not applicaable

    Academic Rigor

    they were great for the basics but didn't have the career classes that i plan on taking.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would recommend eastfield college to someone who is starting out. but you need to sign up early.

    In three sentences

    eastfield college has been a good experience. they have great professors and it is easy to get around. they classes were not to big.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Despite being a community college, Eastfield offers a variety of clubs and organizations to join

    Food and Dining

    The only food offered here is a subway in the heart of the campus.

    Dorm Life

    There are not dorms offered since this is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Even when I took a twenty hour course load, I was never overwhelmed. Just do the work and you will be fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    I like using ratemyprofessor.com to find out more about the professors that teach the courses I need to take. However, the difficulty ratings are very exaggerated on the site. The most difficult professors are actually pretty easy. When you attend this institution, remember that your goal should be to get that perfect four GPA and not to get too complacent and not to allow your grades to slip.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield has a majority of professors that are willing to take the time to help their students. This is definitely not a place I would attend for the long haul, just to finish off some basics and save money. Also, do not expect other students to take things as seriously as you would.

  • 05/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Subway is on campus for easy access but there are also many restuarants not far from the campus.

    Dorm Life

    The campus does not provide dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are fast pace but not to overloaded so there is time to ask questions and understand what you are learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions and get to know the campus that you will be attending. Get involved with student activites and show passion in what ever you do. Eastfield is bursting with extra curriculars and oppurtunities for everyone.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield provides a university like setting at a community college. The campus is nice and spread out with multiple buildings, just the right size for students who have just graduated high school and are not ready to attend a major university. Eastfield has an excellent library and study areas as well as a friendly and courteous staff who are always there to help.

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the school has a lot of police. there is a cop in every building just monitoring that nobody is doing anything wrong.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many clubs in the school!

    What to do for fun

    there are couches and tables so that students can just hang out there.

    Food and Dining

    the school only has one place to eat which is a subway, but the subway is pretty good and always packed.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at this college.

    Academic Rigor

    everything at eastfield college is flexible. they have classes at all times

    Tips for prospective students

    for all prospective students i recommend to apply early so that you can the classes at the times that you want them. the school is small and is really easy to get around. the teachers and staff a friendly.

    In three sentences

    it is overall okay. everyone is pretty friendly for the most part. the school is real easy to get around.

  • 04/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    they have a hole building of police people.

    Clubs and Activities

    I joined dance, and they are awesome.

    Great for these types of students

    social, students that actually want to learn

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is rather big and building are all connects so gets confusing at times.

    What to do for fun

    They have a pool free for students and staff. They have random events for students like concerts and talent shows.Where students gather (the cafeteria) there's always events and free food being given out!

    Food and Dining

    It has subway. Vegan options available and doesn't cost a lot.

    Academic Rigor

    Students drop out only because they become lazy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Join clubs. Its free and you will love it.

    In three sentences

    It's a very green and modern school. The teachers are helpful and work in there field in which there teaching. Campus classes are better than online classes.

  • 04/23/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    14 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join clubs, socialize there's always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    Subway is your only real lunch choice, but the bookstore is always adequately supplied. There are a few restaurants within a driving distance and the Town East Mall is only a few minutes away.

    Dorm Life

    There's no dorm life bt there is a great social scene centered around the pit in front of Subway.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are great and as long as you attend class and pay attention to lecture there is no way to fail.

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn the layout! Some places are interconnected or if there's a staircase you don't know where it leads to figure it out! It might be your shortcut to the next class.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield's a great school, the professor know their material and are great at explaining. The environment is pretty laid back and there's a fairly large club base. The advisers and faculty are really nice and willing to help.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are tons of clubs and organizations to join and participate in.

    Food and Dining

    The only thing to eat on campus is Subway but the staff is slow and the lines are long.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I've never studied at a university but I always hear that Eastfield is not as hard. From what I've experienced, some classes come with a heavy work load and others are fairly easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend getting to the advisement and financial aid offices before they open. The lines can get ridiculous. Also, ask about how to plan your schedule and register for classes on-line in order to skip the lines in the future.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is great, affordable school for people who live locally and would like to get their basics, earn certificates, and also earn an Associates Degree. The classes are flexible and the professors are very knowledgeable in my experience. Financial aid and advisement could use some extra help but other than that, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The dcccd police is only worry about who ran a stop sign.

    Greek Life

    none

    Food and Dining

    subway

  • 07/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The best! I have taken late classes before and the police always walk us to our cars. It feel safe to be there.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who would like to save money and also for students who are serious in life.

    What to do for fun

    hang out with friends at the porch before classes.

    Food and Dining

    I love the subway restuarant there. It's healthy and good.

    Academic Rigor

    Quite standard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register classes on time to prevent the last minute rush. Ask other students about a professor before registering any class. Make friends in each of your classes so that if you have to miss a class, you can call to find out about the homework.

    In three sentences

    Good Professors here are willing to help students succeed in their acadamics. The Campus Police force are very efficient. School faculty are very help.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Start college soon as possible.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is warm and inviting college to attend. Eastfield is a very convenient college form me to attend. At Eastfield the teachers are there to help and also encourage me.

  • 08/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Security all day everyday.

    Clubs and Activities

    Piano, Theatre, Sports like Basketball and soccer. They have it all here basically.

    Great for these types of students

    If your willing to learn, its meant for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Great little patio and shade smack dab in the middle of the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Great price being a community college and all.

    What to do for fun

    There is a track available to all. A pool and a gym to work out in if your enrolled.

    Food and Dining

    Subway open 6 days a week.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enroll a semester ahead of time. Do not wait for the last minute for classes get full quick. The professor's here are awesome and easy to understand.

    In three sentences

    The staff here are great,very courteous and caring towards all. The students are well behaved and the cleanliness of the school is an A+.

  • 08/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have actual cops who are part of the Eastfield College police department. It's really safe, and if you are there late at night you can go to their office and they can walk you to your car if you don't feel safe. Or you can call them to come to your location to walk you out to your car. They also have emergency phones all over campus in case for an emergency!

    Greek Life

    Not really any Greek life at community colleges.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have over 100 clubs I believe. Clubs and activities here at Eastfield are AMAZING. I joined about 5 different clubs while attending Eastfield and I would have regretted not doing it if I hadn't.

    Great for these types of students

    If you don't have much money, if you need loads of help, if you are just looking for a place to go before you transfer to a University, this school would be great for just about anyone!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Our school is built on a man made hill, it's what Eastfield is really known for. We even have a grade yard of the original owners of the land a little bit off the campus. There are many great story's of the Motley's and books were even written and including stories of that same graveyard! It's really interesting to read about!

    Bang for the buck

    For the price of a community college, you get a great education here at Eastfield!

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs! Also Student Life has programs for the students! Cinco De Mayo is always a big thing here at Eastfield. You can take guitar lessons, take swimming, there are even many fun classes! We have a huge soccer field as well. Or you can even just sit in a comfortable setting and have a great conversation!

    Food and Dining

    We have a Subway! It's truly great, the workers are students in the work study program! People your own age, making food for you? They know how much you want and even suggest great things!

    Dorm Life

    There are no Dorms here at Eastfield.

    Academic Rigor

    Learning at Eastfield is easy going, and they offer many classes. As a community college this school is a GREAT education for a GREAT price.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are coming to Eastfield, make some friends and join clubs. People who are in clubs often time stay in the game longer! When needing help with choosing classes, some advisers are great, but make sure you know what you're going in there for!

    In three sentences

    This school has many great clubs and it's easy to be involved with the school. Eastfield realizes that if all you do is go to classes, it can become boring, they offer events for the students and offer little snacks! Eastfield cares about the students more than about their ratings!

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    go to a quiet place and read a book or study.

    Food and Dining

    i like the subway, and they have get pizza but i been veggie diet.

    Dorm Life

    i do not live on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    they have so much out here, we have tennis, basketball, baseball, golf, scubba diving, swim team, and much more.

    Tips for prospective students

    eastfield have alot to offer a person. i am going to be a social worker. they have some many other courses.

    In three sentences

    i like eastfield better then the other college i been to. eastfield has a lot to offer. i been to the tutoring lab, library is big and has space. big halls. great teacher. big college alot of room to study where it is quiet.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Clubs, theater performances, athletic games, etc.

    Food and Dining

    While the Subway is good, it can get old pretty quickly.

    Dorm Life

    There is no campus housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always make the club fair a priority if you are a new college student. Joining a club is the easiest way to make friends.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield puts the community in community college.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is priority

    Greek Life

    Great Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    So many activities.

    Great for these types of students

    ANY student will make friends.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Just a normal campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Great education for a low price.

    What to do for fun

    Play baseball

    Food and Dining

    Subway . Nuff said.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Awesome.

    Tips for prospective students

    Remember to be present for classes everyday so you can be knowledgeable of that particular course.

    In three sentences

    Great Faculty. Great Students. Great Campus.

  • 02/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Eastfield has many clubs. The harvesters are the mascots of the college clubs. For example, soccer there is also a club that is for students who want to be connected as much as possible to the college.

    Food and Dining

    In the dining hall there is only one place to get food, subway. The sandwiches are really good but there is not much variety. there is a book store and vending machines all throughout the campus for snacks though.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here ate Eastfield College, so i did not live on-campus. I am also a dual credit student so i could not live there. I needed to be at my high school most of the day.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors at Eastfield provide rigorous work. Their main intentions are to teach and prepare students to graduate and go on to attend a university. However, the professors do help the students understand to the best of their abilities.

    Tips for prospective students

    Preparation is a good key to success at Eastfield. Do not underestimate this college just because it is a community college. Always take necessary supplies to class.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is a great school to start out. the professors care about their students. The professors prepare you for university courses by assigning rigorous assignments.

  • 03/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    The sports teams usually win! The basketball team is good!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sometimes bands and local artists play music on the steps outside.

    Food and Dining

    Great subway!

    In three sentences

    Great professors who work well with their students. Wonderful environment for students of all ages. Big and small classrooms for comfort

  • 04/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always school games and activities on campus. Most things are located in the pit (1st floor) in the C building. If you stay in the pit, you will always have fun. The pit has chairs, tables, lounge area and big screen tv's.

    Food and Dining

    Subway is located on campus and it is the best. It is open for breakfast until dinner.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't any dorm on campus but there are some apartments that many student live in down the street. There are nice and comfortable.

    Academic Rigor

    The teacher to student ratio is about 1:18. Teachers care for the students and do whatever poosible to see students succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in as much activities as you can. There are grewat opportunities to interact and meet new people on campus.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield College is a student centered college that really cares for the achievement of students. I have enjoyed my time at Eastfield and will never forget the moments spent at campus. I love it, and will recomment Eastfield to any student who is looking for a community college.

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It's a great school for beginning students or those coming back after having taken an extended break from college. It's laid-back and there's not too much pressure. The teachers are great with helping the students one-on-one, so if you don't like just reading and testing, this is a good school to get some help on subjects you don't understand.

    What to do for fun

    Town East Mall is actually fairly close to campus so that's a bonus if you're looking for some fun activities to do between classes or to just get some shopping done. There's also a multitude of activities hosted at the school every week.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's important to check out the professors before hand to see if they have decent ratings. It's a good idea to find your classes before the first day because the layout can be a little confusing. Everyone is fairly helpful there so don't be afraid to ask for help if you need it.

    In three sentences

    I've had some of the best teachers I've ever had during my years in college here. The prices are incredibly affordable and the campus is lovely. I made a great decision in deciding to attend this school.

  • 06/18/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    28 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police are always on site.

    Great for these types of students

    That's on a budget

    What to do for fun

    I was focused on school so Really didn't have time for fun.

    Food and Dining

    Subway, vending machines and a convient store on site

    Academic Rigor

    I am real big believer on you get what you put it in. The teachers are going to teach you have to be willing to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign UP!

    In three sentences

    East field college is affordable. This campus has some good quality teachers that actually care about teaching the students. There schedule layout is very convient.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, we have a great on campus police department.

    Bang for the buck

    It is very inexpensive to go here the classes are small so you can get a oppertunity to talk to your teacher.

    What to do for fun

    We have many activitys always going on all you have to do is get involved.

    Food and Dining

    We have a Subway, so thats nice.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms because it is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Some teachers are a little tuff but most of them are willing to work with you it you are hfaving truble.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid to work with the teachers because they are there to help you.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is a great community college with wonderful teachers and staff. There are many activitys to be apart of and they have a wonderful libray. Eastfield is a great community college to get your feet wet and get all for your basic classes out of the way.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Its very cheap and your getting a college Education!

    What to do for fun

    Mesquite has an awesome lazer tag place and mall

    In three sentences

    Im a currently Enrolled duel Credit student and I am taking courses in the summer so that when I graduate highschool I will have 30 college hours done. The Councilors at Eastfield are very helpful and out going. If you have a question you just need to ask!

  • 07/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    REST AND RELAXATION!!!!!

    Academic Rigor

    STUDY,STUDY,STUDY

    Tips for prospective students

    Please stay on top of your grades it is so very important. Know what your limitations are utilize all of your resources.

    In three sentences

    I feel that Eastfield College is a great school, I've learned a lot about my learning abilities and I've had the pleasure of being taught by some of the best instructors.

  • 08/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 41

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Good location for convenience. Have a terrible time in the Advising office because they never have answers. Good financial aide and math lab assistance.

  • 08/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have police on campus

    What to do for fun

    soccer,tennis

    Dorm Life

    there apartments

    Academic Rigor

    its like any college offers a variety

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont wait

    In three sentences

    The people who work here are very helpful. They help you with classes.

  • 09/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Pit is the most famous at Eastfield. This is where students go to just hang out, complete homework, meet up with new friends or just catch up on some studying.

    Bang for the buck

    You are definently receiving quality education for the cost. Going to Eastfield I have enough money for my classes, books, gas to get to and from as well as a little extra to help out where I may lack to due to being in school.

    What to do for fun

    Hanging out in the Pit or just taking a walk around the campus is always nice. There are so many student who attend Eastfield, you are bound to find a new friend and get into something fun.

    Food and Dining

    Subway is right in the PIT. You can't go wrong with a fresh oven baked sandwich, right before class. Also, its healthy and provides you with the nourishment and energy you need to get through the day.

    Dorm Life

    Eastfield does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courseload is steady and keep the student informed and knowledgable of the subject. I look forward to my classes each semester and often think about what I will learn new.

    Tips for prospective students

    Eastfield College is a stepping stone for many. When researching the school, you may find that the graduation rate isn't as high as it should be. This is because the transfer rate is out the roof. Eastfield provides a quality education to students that keep you empowered as well as informed. This type of enviornment makes the student want to continue in their endeavor to pursue higher education, Bachelors degree.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield College may not be the nicest school or have the most academic programs. Yet, they are affordable and provide a quality education to their students. The professors actually want to see you succeed and strive to give their all for their students.

  • 09/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hang out in the pit.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Struggles for me are not procrastinating.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on time to class. Miss as few days as you can. Always stay on top of your work.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is an amazing community college. I have loved all of my professors. Everyone there is very helpful.

  • 10/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe! Security are everywhere.

    Greek Life

    No greek life :(

    Clubs and Activities

    Middle Eastern Club Zombie Apocalypse Club

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to save money and need help transitioning.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Subway!

    Bang for the buck

    It is very affordable!

    What to do for fun

    Go to the library!

    Food and Dining

    Subway is the BOMB! The cashiers and servers are also really nice!

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately Eastfield does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be easy it depends on the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    Eat at Subway - nap in the Library - take the stairs - do not procastinate

    In three sentences

    Eastfield is a great college to help you transition. The campus is new and has great services.

  • 11/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    campus safety is the best. there are cops in and around the hallways. also roaming the parking lot on a regular basis. the police academy is also part of the school for the Mesquite area.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many different kinds of clubs from academic to religious to political.

    Great for these types of students

    students who want to go to college but dont have a set plan yet, students who want to earn a trade, and for transfer students. or students who want to earn extra credits during break from universities.

    Bang for the buck

    very economical campus. the professors are understanding about car troubles or lack of money and are usually very helpful with making sure the assignment is turned in.

    What to do for fun

    there are soccer feilds, tennis courts, and a track that wraps around the field.

    Food and Dining

    vending machines are located around campus in areas that have a good amount of traffic. also there is a subway in the Pit. yumm.

    Dorm Life

    we have no dorms lol. this is a community college. though there are lots of couches and chairs to sit and relax in,

    Academic Rigor

    very serious but also laid back. also depends on the class and professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    dont be afraid to ask questions! asking other staff or professors for help will always be beneficial.

    In three sentences

    very cool campus that is very involved with the students. easily found off I-30 west heading towards Dallas. great place to start earning credits.

  • 02/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Pretty safe

    Clubs and Activities

    Have many club. Variety

    Food and Dining

    Subway. Vending machine

    Dorm Life

    I have no idea.. I have no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Pretty good

  • 02/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are red telephones everywhere that connect to the campus police. The police are always on call and can arrive in moments notice.

    Greek Life

    There is only Phi Theta Kappa which is the honors society. I'm not complaining about that one.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many different clubs and organizations you can join casually or really immerse yourself into.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for all types of students, but for the dedicated students I suggest taking the honors courses.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Locations, there are so many places to study. The G building is by far the best place to study and it's a new building so not many students go through here.

    Bang for the buck

    This is by far the best investment, as long as you look for the right professors this is a wonderful option before going to a 4 year university.

    What to do for fun

    There are many different activities that go on during the year, there are student life, and belly dancing club, and a hip hop crew, and volunteer groups such as rotarac, and Phi Theta Kappa.

    Food and Dining

    The only food is a subway in the pit and vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on campus living.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm taking the honors courses and they are a bit challenging, as long as I study and prepare for classes I feel they aren't too hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know what you're talking about when trying to get problems solved in the offices of financial aid and registration as most people usually just redirect you to someone else unless you're firm in what you know.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield college is disorganized. However, the professors really care and they know what they are doing. The campus is beautiful.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 41

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    i was actually in the dance club. I love to dance, i treat it as more than a hobby or talent. i look at it as a way of life, and also that i should be doing something with it. God didn't give me this gift for no reason.

    What to do for fun

    We have tennis and basketball courts here. we also have a huge swimming pool when you want to show off your body. We also have a gym and multiple dance studios. So pick, i promise you will not be bored all semester.

    Food and Dining

    Our school has adopted a new healthy eating plan, so we have a subway cafeteria. Even though it's only subway, the food is still pretty good; i like the pizza. But if you ever get tired of subway, there are always some fining machines around every corner.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms, however there are still many different study spots that you can use to study, and also there are many different lounge areas that you can make yourself comfortable in until your next class.

    Academic Rigor

    classes are not extremely difficult to where you have to drop out of it. But know that all classes are not a walk in the park. some of these hard/difficult classes will help better you for the future when you begin your degree. so always keep that in mind.

    Tips for prospective students

    i would recommend to not have your hopes so low when coming to this college. Even though this not a university, your professors are just as good if not better than the professors at a university. So do not joke around and goof off, because you will in fact pay for it.

    In three sentences

    i would have to say that Eastfield college is a very well put together school. All the teachers are beyond educated on their subjects, as well as the administration help, office help and so forth. Overall, a very nice school that's not just for young adult that don't know what they want to do with their life.

  • 06/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 41

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Visit the library, or some of the many events held in the pit or outside.

    Food and Dining

    The only food and dining offered is Subway and a couple of vending machines every here and there.

    Academic Rigor

    Research your professors! I was stuck with some not so great ones and had a difficult time learning in some of my worst classes because I could not understand the professor or their form of teaching.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would encourage prospective students to check out the school(s) they are interested in beforehand just to see how well they like it. Just picking out a school with little to no knowledge about the campus, professors, and subjects offered could end in a dilemma. Oh and also try to pick classes that fit with your daily schedule. The classes are very flexible on that so use that to your advantage.

    In three sentences

    Eastfield College is a great school for returning students and those whom are a little unsure of what exactly they want to do with their future. They offer a vast amount of different classes and some of the professors are pretty awesome and encouraging! The campus is pretty quiet and spacious as well.