Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Edison State Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/06/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get started enrolling as soon as you can. Get online find grants, scholarships and loans to help finance your college.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes very reasonable

    Will enjoy being here

    Yes, The facility is very nice and easy accessible.

    Will learn a lot

    The teachers and all employed at Edison make you feel at home and will help you the best they can to get started

  • 06/28/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Need flexible class schedules and a multitude of options for class choices and great minds to help you through whatever you want to do? Then go here!

    Tips for prospective students

    Talk with your professors! They can help you with everything!

    Bang for the buck

    Very cheap and has a lot of resources to use!

    Did enjoy being here

    It was close to home and cheap (I went for free through PSEOP) The people there were all helpful and delightful! Everyone said good morning in the morning and good evening in the evening!

    Did learn a lot

    Learned many new ways to...well learn and enjoyed it!

  • 08/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best to get into PSESOP! <:)

    Bang for the buck

    I'm in PSESOP so everything is free

    Am enjoying being here

    The students and teacher are very nice.

    Am learning a lot

    I learn something new everyday.

  • 09/02/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This is a good place for someone who is trying to get a degree while still working, or for high school students doing PSEOP. It's inexpensive, and a good location to commute to.

    Bang for the buck

    I had a bad experience at Edison, but I know many people who have greatly benefited from attending.

    Did enjoy being here

    I did not enjoy the environment there. Neither the students or the teachers seemed very enthusiastic or pleased to be there.

  • 05/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who need to work through college on their own timeline or who want to save as much as possible before transferring.

    Bang for the buck

    Great for jump-starting your college education.

    What to do for fun

    There are athletic teams you can join, a new walking trail with exercise checkpoints, and a gym. There are also various student organizations, like the photography club.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is very small, but the food is generally well-received.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on-campus housing. There are, however, apartments nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    Most gen ed classes are pretty straightforward and easy to navigate. Academic writing is not required in most classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research your potential professors/instructors as much as possible ahead of time.

    In three sentences

    You'll meet a diverse student body, comprised of adults continuing their education, high school students in the PSEOP program, and everyone in between.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are major on security.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for anyone that needs a two year degree and is not receiving financial aid or loans.

    Bang for the buck

    Is not a university, so it doesn't have dorms or places to stay on campus.

    What to do for fun

    Edison has a lot of different events held at the campus and also advertises for local outside events.

    Food and Dining

    Awesome cafeteria and lounge.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I learned everything I needed to know for most of my classes, however the speed of some classes were too fast for me.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should talk with an admissions helper before doing anything. They are really good at steering people in the right direction step by step so no one feels lost.

    In three sentences

    Edison is a good community college. They do well with helping you with academics and advising. They are very good at answering any questions about degrees or programs and finding what best suits you.

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus has great safety policies and a great parking facility for students. There is a parking officer who keeps an eye on the parking lot and for violators. I think this helps keep Edison safe, and keeps the cars from getting broken into also.

    Clubs and Activities

    Edison offers different clubs and activities rather if its for academics or just for fun. All though I personally am not involved with them I know some of my friends are very involved with campus activities. I work more than 60 hours a week so Its very hard for me to stay involved with more than just my classes.

    Great for these types of students

    Edison is great for all types of students young out of high school or middle aged ready for a new career and a new start. With the helpful professors and flexible classes Edison is a great school for a variety of students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not that I have ever been familiar with, but I usually take my classes online so I'm not to familiar with the campus traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    I think that Edison is a great school with a wonderful price tag. I really like that you can get your associates degree at a community college and then move on to bigger and better things. I think that also the dual enrollment option to get your bachelors at another partner school is a great way to save money!

    What to do for fun

    Edison being located in Piqua, Ohio there really isn't much fun things to do. However Edison does have a volleyball team and a basketball team that is fun to go watch during the sports seasons. I also enjoy going to Edison to go to the internet cafe to do homework or to meet up with my friends.

    Food and Dining

    I have really only ate in the cafeteria in Edison a handful of times but, they have a fair selection of different types of foods to eat. The wraps, and subs are usually what I would get and they were always fresh and delicious!

    Dorm Life

    Edison doesn't have any dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I have really enjoyed my professors at Edison and I feel that they are all knowledgeable and well educated. They are helpful when you have questions and are understandable if something comes up in your life and you need help with an assignment.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think that students considering on going to Edison would be making a wise decision on saving money and getting the boring classes out of the way to move on to another school and transfer the credits they earned at Edison.

    In three sentences

    I think that Edison is a good school to take your general education classes. The price is reasonable and I feel that the teachers are qualified for the classes they teach. I also appreciate the online classes that are offered at Edison Community College.

  • 07/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I haven't had the food here

    Academic Rigor

    This is nothing like high school. You have to really crack down on your work. But you can ask teachers for help and they are very willing and nice.

    Tips for prospective students

    Speak with an academic councelor. Don't be afraid to ask for help.

    In three sentences

    The atmosphere at Edison is amazing. The people there are very helpful. The staff is very personable.

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and do not take community college for granted.

    In three sentences

    Edison provides their students with a high quality education that still feel homey. I was very impressed with the quality of educators that instructed the classes. Most professors were had PhD or were PhD quality.