Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Emmanuel College - Massachusetts Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Emmanuel College is great for students who want a big or small school - while the college has a small amount of students, it is still in the city, which (depending on your preference) provides a gateway to many different worlds. Division III Basketball, Tennis, Lacrosse, Soccer, Volleyball, Softball, and Cross Country, as well as many additional intramural sports provide athletic opportunities. Our heavily involved Theater Guild, award-winning Dance Team, and prestigious art program allow students to express their creativity. Altogether, a communal student body and a caring faculty are present for students looking for a home-away-from-home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know faculty before you make your decision - Emmanuel didn't have the major I wanted and they helped me form my own curriculum in order to make an individualized major before I even enrolled. It is easy to network within the Emmanuel community, and the faculty will be more than willing to be flexible for your own academic needs.

    Bang for the buck

    Despite having high tuition costs (roughly $32,000), Emmanuel College is a private school funded by the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur. Their financial aid is wonderful; I don't know a single student that has not received a scholarship or grant from the school. Nearly everyone is paying less than half tuition.

    Am enjoying being here

    Being such a small school (there are roughly 500 students in the freshman class), Emmanuel is very community-driven: the student body is a family. There is something for everyone here, whether on campus or in the city of Boston - Emmanuel's extended campus.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors really make an effort to make sure students understand the material. The small student-to-faculty ratio allows for better comprehension and focused learning.

  • 02/17/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Emmanuel College is a small school in a large city. I chose the school because I wanted to be have a small school atmosphere, but the big city experience. For students who are from small cities or schools and want to have a big city experience without feeling lost, Emmanuel is a great choice!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the fact that Emmanuel is such a small school. Due to its small size, the classroom setting is friendly and intimate, making it easier to get to know your classmates and professors. This is a crucial factor in becoming a successful student.

    Bang for the buck

    Despite the high cost of Emmanuel, there are plenty of scholarships and grants to go around. Most, if not all, students receive some sort of help from the school. The financial aid staff is incredibly helpful in tapping into financial resources, both on and off campus.

    Am enjoying being here

    Emmanuel College is a very close community. It's very hard to be an outsider or outcast. There are always fun activities to promote school spirit and community building.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors and staff here at Emmanuel are great! They all have a passion for what they do and they genuinely care about their students. End of semester professor reviews help the school keep the best professors, weed out the bad, and improve all.

  • 07/18/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    any type of student can come to emmanuel! since it is a liberal arts school, we do offer mostly anything, especially with the colleges of the fenway.

    Tips for prospective students

    get good grades and have fun! always do your best no matter what!

    Bang for the buck

    emmanuel has all new labs and the place is spotless. the professors go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable!

    Will enjoy being here

    They have a very close-knit community and have hundreds of clubs and sports.

    Academic Rigor

    i'm a biology major and with the surrounding hospitals and the new science labs, i know that i can learn so much!

  • 09/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    anyone who wants a small school in a city.

    Tips for prospective students

    VISIT!!

    Bang for the buck

    College is expensive, but they try to help you out.

    Am enjoying being here

    The campus and city are incredible. The campus is beautiful and very well kept. It doesn't matter what you are interested in, because there is most likely a club for in. If there isn't one, it's easy to make one.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers are wonderful. They want to help you and don't mind staying after class or making appointments. They love when students go to their office hours.

  • 07/08/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    For a Boston school the price is so good.

    Will enjoy being here

    I adored this campus. It is right in the heart of Boston so you are close by to everything you could possibly need. And not only that but it has this sense of community that no other college in the area has. I love this school.

    Will learn a lot

    There are no T.A's so the learning is one on one. small classes and no lectures seem great.

  • 12/05/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Science majors! Emmanuel puts a lot of their money into science programs, so if you're looking for a great science program, you'll definitely find it here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Show a lot of interest in your field. Emmanuel is looking for committed students who will boost their numbers, so to speak, so if you're really into whatever you're doing, you're more likely to be accepted.

    Bang for the buck

    Emmanuel is a little more expensive than I had anticipated. You're charged a fee for everything, and as a science major I have to pay $200 in lab fees this year. The bill is about 47k a year, and with financial aid I'm ending up paying 17k a year.

    Am enjoying being here

    College life at Emmanuel is great. The sense of community here is something I had never experienced before. The dorms are great. The rooms are a little small, but that's to be expected of college dorms. The food is GREAT, many kids from the surrounding colleges of the fenway come and sneak into our cafeteria because our food is so much better. Living at Emmanuel is great and makes the transition to college life pretty easy.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes at Emmanuel are challenging in a way that keeps me on my toes but does not leave me feeling constantly overwhelmed. As a pre-med major, I am in both biology and chemistry this semester and I am having to learn much more material than I am used to with much less help from the professor. This might sound scary, but it is easy to get used to and at Emmanuel you are given many outlets to ask for help in your classes.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who need personal help from professors Those who love the city Those looking to join the sciences

    Tips for prospective students

    Some look to transfer from Emmanuel because of its small size. I personally love the small size because professors give you personal attention.

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe on campus. I walk around at 1 in the morning coming back from the library and I have never felt unsafe.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life at Emmanuel. Emmanuel's greek life could be considered their varsity sports.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs and activities on campus. Many of the activities are campus though are not very fun and pretty lame.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who come from high schools that were not very big or people who want to repeat high school.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is very expensive. You're better off going to BU for less money and getting and even bigger city experience.

    What to do for fun

    Most people go to off campus upperclassman apartments for parties. While we are right in the city, very few people actually utilize that feature.

    Food and Dining

    The food is the same almost every week. There is not much variation.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are pretty nice. They are usually very clean and I have not had a problem with them. The dorms and suites in Julie Hall are beautiful.

    Academic Rigor

    Some courses are pretty tough but others are not so bad. It really depends on the professor.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are prepared to go to high school all over again. The same drama from high school happened at Emmanuel.

    In three sentences

    The school is very small and it feels like being in high school all over again. However the professors do know who you are and are there to help you. The social scene is horrible if you do not know upperclassman who have houses or apartments off campus.

  • 01/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They offer a lot of different clubs, but running one can be a huge pain and almost detrimental to your mood and experiences at school. After having started my own and running another, I felt like I owned a small business with the amount of stress and paperwork the events and such required -- I just was paying to do it rather than getting paid! It may be best to just let others plan events for you to enjoy here.

    Bang for the buck

    I have a boyfriend and job at home, so travelling two hours away from them wasn't exactly my best move. However, I don't want to transfer because I feel that I would never find such amazing Psychology professors! After all, I am there for the academics not the experience.

    What to do for fun

    I, personally, love walking. The aquarium, Quincy Market, North End, Prudential Center, etc are all pretty fun. I am dying to go to Fenway for a game though!

    Food and Dining

    The food is fantastic at first, but like anything, there is little variety sometimes and it makes you crave home-cooked meals.

    Dorm Life

    Girls are messy and the guys floors smell. Every spring there is generally some sort of sickness that goes around while everyone is stressed for finals, but that is fairly typical of dorm living... however, it can be a little disturbing not being able to use the oven provided on the floor because people break it.

    Academic Rigor

    Psychology -- a highly accomplished and funny group of people! My adviser is the biopsych professor and is the funniest guy! They are all willing to help. Many other faculty members are as well, but I am most trusting of my department.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you are ready for dorm life, especially if you are not local! But also don't be afraid to experience some of the better parts of Boston.

    In three sentences

    The Psychology Department is the best, but everything else could use some work. There is a large construction project going on. Programming and clubs can be difficult.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Emmanuel at the end of every semester has whats called moonlight breakfast that has a theme. So for the Spring 2012 semester the theme was Harry Potter and the Deathly Finals its when all of the faculty and staff make breakfast for all of the students the night before finals to kick off finals. Theres games, free stuff, and of course food!

    Bang for the buck

    I remember crying taking out my first loan. But that's part of life, you have to pay for an education, and if you want the best, you have to pay for it.

    What to do for fun

    Everything. The city is your playground.

    Food and Dining

    Emmanuel is catered by Bon Appetit, who makes all of the food fresh, everyday. We are actually rated the number one school in boston with the best food!

    Dorm Life

    As a freshmen, you get the older buildings that may not be as nice as others. For me, I saw it as a right of passage. Now i live in a building with air conditioning and my own private bathroom!

    Tips for prospective students

    Attending a small college can give the impression of high school, where people are cliquey and

    In three sentences

    Best school for Liberal Arts Students who want a close community,while pursuing big city dreams!

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are chances to participate in classes that educate you on safety and self defense.

    Greek Life

    There is not much of a Greek presence on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    During orientation, you're given a big list of clubs and organizations to join and learn more about.

    Great for these types of students

    Adventurous Open-minded goal oriented Thrill seeking

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mr. Emmanuel Contest

    What to do for fun

    The college is right in the city of Boston, where there is so much to do. Many shopping and dining options. Comedy clubs, plays, fenway park, concerts, and sports games at the TD GARDEN

    Food and Dining

    Dining hall food is really good. Stir fry station is awesome

    Dorm Life

    All freshman dorm gives the class the chance to bond.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging but manageable work load.

  • 11/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety at Emmanuel is good. The Campus Safety office is open 24-7 and Emmanuel has security guards in the dorms at the front desk each night. Campus safety also offers shuttle rides to get back to campus during the evening or to go anywhere in the general area of Emmanuel College.

    What to do for fun

    Boston offers so many interesting and fun things to do. With Fenway Park right down the street, going to the Redsox is one activity you will surely do when you attend Emmanuel. Other fun things to do include hanging out on the quad or just going out into the city with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is great at Emmanuel College. Learn when the cafes are open and enjoy. Don't eat too much though!

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm Life at Emmanuel is nice. Be open with your roomates. Share things that you have in common and things that may bother you. The best way to have a positive Dorm Life in college is to become aware of your roomates interests and needs.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor at Emmanuel can be challenging, but intriguing. The number of students in class at Emmanuel are small, so it is easy to build a strong relationship with your professors and peers. This becomes helpful if any questions ever arise in class- which they do. My biggest tip for prospective students is to build a relationship with your professors and complete work on time, so it does not build up to be too much.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recomend prospective students to look into programs of interest that Emmanuel offers. Emmanuel offers many programs and clubs run by both student and staff. These clubs and programs are a great way to become involved and meet new people on campus.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel College in Boston Massachusetts is great. Everyone at Emmanuel College, including staff, professors, and students are all welcoming. Emmanuel offers many ways in which to get involved on campus and in the Boston community.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    lots to do.

    Great for these types of students

    anyone and everyone

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    every year the Colleges of the Fenway have a friendly competition The Amazing Race Boston.

    Bang for the buck

    great

    What to do for fun

    lots of stuff to do in the Fenway area...Red Sox

    Food and Dining

    The food is great

    Dorm Life

    I commute

    Academic Rigor

    It is hard but if you apply yourself you can do it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of all that Boston has to offer you...go to a game, see a show and walk the Freedom Trail!

    In three sentences

    I am part of their GPP program for Rn to BSN students. Excellent and convenient to Boston. Very helpful faculty and staff for students.

  • 12/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are amazing here. So safe.

    Greek Life

    None here

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs to join! You can create your own club if you want.

    Great for these types of students

    Who want a small school in the middle of the city.

    Bang for the buck

    You get a lot out of your education here at Emmanuel.

    What to do for fun

    You are in the middle of Boston. It is a very fun city.

    Food and Dining

    The stir fry is to die for.

    Dorm Life

    There is not a lot to do on campus. All the parties happen off campus. Most people seem to go home on weekends.

    Academic Rigor

    They have so many ways to help you here. There is a lot of chances for extra credit. All the professors want to help you and have office hours. The ARC is always helpful, all the tutors are approachable and very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Give it time, a lot of people want to transfer their first semester here. Also just because you don't do so well in one class don't give up. If you really want it, keep trying.

    In three sentences

    It has a great science program. The professors really do want to help you and see you do well. However, it's very small and it's almost like a high school. Also, not much ever happens on campus.

  • 01/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a car to take you where you need if you don't feel comfortable going by yourself or if it's late at night. They constantly are checking in and making us safe.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    SO MANY! They literally have every club. And if they don't have it, you can just create it yourself!

    Great for these types of students

    Science, undecided, Liberal Arts.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Fenway Room is a room that overlooks Fenway. They are the one of very few schools that have chapel bells that ring on the hour every hour.

    What to do for fun

    Go around the city, enjoy the campus and the people. The school is always putting on fun things right on campus to enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    The food is excellent! A lot of it is made right in front of you.

    Dorm Life

    Most people have loved their dorm floor, I haven't heard any complaints. The dorms are nice, and well cleaned.

    Academic Rigor

    This school is very tough, but it's also organized. And the teachers are extremely helpful, and are willing to meet outside of class.

    Tips for prospective students

    One of the biggest factors in choosing this school is location, it is near many hospitals, in its own area in a huge city. For me, this sealed the deal. If that's not what your looking for or needing, I would keep looking at other schools. Also the science labs are amazing if your looking at anything science related this is an awesome school.

    In three sentences

    Such a great school, the teachers are extremely helpful. The class sizes are very small so it's easy to make friends and learn. And the area is a secluded piece from the city, but it is also in one of the greatest areas in the country.

  • 03/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    It's Boston. The City's your playground.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the ARC, it helps.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel College has fantastic programs. They are very helpful with seeking help in classes. The professors are wonderful.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety is phenomenal. We are a gated community so campus safety is on duty 24/7. I always feel safe while on campus. We have a free campus shuttle that is available to escort you either to school or to another destination from school whenever you would like. The members of campus safety are always looking out for the students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every fall we have Midnight Madness which is a spirit pep-rally kicking off the semester with performances from each of the sports teams. It's very funny and a lot of fun!!

    What to do for fun

    Being in Boston, the possibilities are endless. Since Emmanuel is in the Fenway area, going to Red Sox games or a show at the House of Blue is just a short walk away. Shopping on Newbury St or in Copley is always fun. Going to Fanueil Hall and the North End for dinner and desert is amazing. Also, taking the T is very easy!

    Food and Dining

    I personally, think that the food at Emmanuel is really good. Most people say it is the best cafeteria out of the six COF schools! Brunch is definitely my favorite meal. The staff are really nice too.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms is a great experience, especially as a freshman. That's where you meet a lot of people in your first semester.

    Academic Rigor

    At least for myself as a Biology major, the classes and work load is tough, but rewarding. Since being at Emmanuel, my mental capacity for biology and chemistry has increased immensely.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always do your assigned homework and show up to class. It is your responsibility to get your work done in order to receive an exceptional grade. Put in the time to study and prepare for class. Also, take advantage of the small classroom setting. Professors love when students come in for office hours, so don't hesitate with asking for help.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel has a small classroom setting within the large Boston community. As a science major, the lab work we get to do it incredible for the size of our school compared to others. The professors will go above and beyond to make sure we are receiving the best education and knowledge in order to embark on our future endeavors whether it be graduate programs or a full-time job out of college.

  • 07/12/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is all around security twenty-four /seven on campus as well as personal cars services for students to call if they feel at all unsafe or are lost.

    Greek Life

    I do not know because I do not live there.

    Clubs and Activities

    I do not know because I do not live there. However I have heard great things and look forward to joining as many as I can.

    Great for these types of students

    Emmanuel is great for students who love to get involved, are community leaders, enjoy the security of a smaller campus and but also relish with in the city and who take academia seriously and want only to better themselves and those around them.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Emmanuel was voted number one for School Spirit in Boston for two years in a row and it is one of the only colleges within the city with a campus

    Bang for the buck

    As a member of the Schools of Fenway Emmanuel allows you to not only take classes at multiple schools but also allows for its students to receive discounts on everything from food, to sports to museum visits. Also the school offers many scholarships and allows for financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    Emmanuel College has everything to offer as far as clubs, city life, food, people, campus life, school, museums, theater, and so much more. The possibilities are endless.

    Food and Dining

    Food is excellent. I have stayed and eaten multiple times for all meals. the cafeteria is always well kept, the staff are pleasant and the food is phenomenal with many choices available

    Dorm Life

    I do not know because I have not lived there.

    Academic Rigor

    Emmanuel College has a high performance schedule as far as academics due to its small class room sizes and mandatory Professors teaching every class. This allows one on one time between students and faculty bridging the gaps that may develop through out a college students career. Also available are classes outside the campus at other schools, study abroad programs, and student-run tutoring services.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to visit the campus multiple times and ask all questions even if they may seem silly or you think you know the answer. Talk to students on campus to get a feel for what a day in the life of a student is like on the actual campus. Explore the surrounding area and see how the city feels to you; this way you know what to expect in the following year(s) and know if the college is a good match. Also explore the classes available to you; Emmanuel has many classes as well as ones that are transferable credits from other schools. Take a day to audit classes. This will allow you to see what a class at Emmanuel will truly be like and help you to understand what is expected. Be prepared to get involved. Being involved as much as possible allows you to meet new people and explore option you may not have known existed.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel College has a tight knit community that is like a family and is excepting to all. It is the in perfect location in Boston, Massachusetts for both learning and exploring purposes; both important to a young adult looking to glean all they can from the word around them. Emmanuel College also has a great academic program with Professors teaching all the classes and it is also a member of the Fenway Schools allowing students to explore options within the class room both on and off campus.

  • 01/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The security guards are wonderful they make the campus very safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    You can start your own club and there are hundreds to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    If your outgoing and love to have a good time come to emmanuel!

    Bang for the buck

    I really like emmanuel. I think that coming to this university was a good decision, the community is generally caring and people respect one another.

    What to do for fun

    Its Boston! their are so many things to do. Hang out with friends, catch a new release in the movie theatre right down the road, spend an afternoon in the museum of science or Museum of fine arts!

    Food and Dining

    The food is Great! we have one of the best Dinning halls of the colleges of Fenway and their is always something good in the cafe.

    Dorm Life

    I have made lifelong friends at emmanuel college, the dorm life is wonderful here.

    Academic Rigor

    Emmanuel is not a super easy school. It challenging, but thats a good thing! Many of the professors that teach at emmanuel also teach at schools like emerson and Harvard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the your professors. Sign up for office hours and get involved with the ARC to take full advantage of your academic career at Emmanuel College.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel is a great school, the professors are easy to relate to and know what they are talking about. I have a great time attending this school.

  • 01/05/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Boston is a great college town and has so much to do. If you like shopping there is Newbury street and the Prudential Center mall less than a mile away, the Charles river bike path to exercise, and a lot of good food at Faneuil hall and Quincy market down by the harbor!

    Food and Dining

    In terms of school food it is okay. The muddy river cafe is the best place to eat however is not opened on weekends. Cafeteria food is average. There are a lot of places to eat right a near campus that accept Fenway cash which is very helpful.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are average and depending on where you are can have good views of the campus. They allow you to loft the beds to make for more room within the dorm which is helpful.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the major students decide to study academics can get pretty difficult. For science majors who plan on going to medical/dental/veterinary schools and are on pre-med/dental/vet tracks, school can get very hard at times. I have homework all the time that is challenging. However, Emmanuel offers and Academics Resource Center that can help with tutoring in every subject which I found to be extremely beneficial.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Explore Boston!

    In three sentences

    I love this school. The professors and staff are amazing, and the area is perfect for finding good opportunities.

  • 02/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    THE CAF IS AMAZING

    Dorm Life

    Living in a dorm is nasty and people can be gross, but everyone keeps to themselves for the most part.

    Academic Rigor

    I have loved most of my professors and have never been stuck in a class without help I needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find people you click with to keep as close friends, but be friendly to everyone. Don't live up to the EC High tendencies and become embedded in a clique.

    In three sentences

    Though many people feel the college has a homey and family-like atmosphere, you will often find yourself stuck in cliques. It has the nickname EC High for that reason. Keep your studies #1 and make smart decisions and you'll love it and the location.

  • 03/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be social. Many people on campus are involved and the dozens of clubs give you plenty of opportunities. Explore. Don't be afraid to try out new things and study new subjects.

    In three sentences

    Emmanuel is a college in the heart of Boston that allows you access to both the city and a home like setting. The campus is just the right size for a welcoming environment. It has a great sense of community because of this.