Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Endicott College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 11/14/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 out of 10 people found this review useful. 1 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    For what you get out of the college it is worth it all. Plus your right on the ocean.

  • 05/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 2 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Shy need not apply! It is virtually impossible to be shy on this campus. It's too easy to meet new people and make friends. Kids are always out and about walking around, at the beach, or in common areas. If you're outgoing (there's always an event going on), sporty (75% of students are athletes), or artsy (Arts Center just got a nice 1mil dollar renovation) I promise you will love Endicott.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't even bother looking anywhere else... no, I'm kidding. But seriously, college is all about finding that perfect fit and the best way to do that is see how you feel when you're here! My best advice to you: VISIT! Don't read about the beaches, come down and check them out! Tour the campus and come in our amazing dorms (almost all of which have private bathrooms, by the way. I was in Bayview Hall and each room has it's own bathroom. A+ in my book), see our classrooms and meet the students. Don't let its size fool you; 2,000 undergrads is perfect. It's small enough to make lots of friends, but big enough to meet new people every day.

    Bang for the buck

    Endicott really does everything they say they do. The upside-down curriculum is legit. I was taking three of my required communications courses my first semester. They also stress the internship program, and it is probably one of the best things about Endicott. You are required to complete 3 internships by the time you graduate; one for 3 weeks full-time over winter break your freshman and sophomore year, and one full-time whole semester internship your senior year. That's why they have you complete all your required courses by the end of junior year; so you're ready for your internship! You are assigned an academic advisor who helps plan your schedule and anything else you need, and you have an internship advisor who helps you every step of the way from landing your first internship to checking in on your semester internship. So by the time you graduate you will have three beautiful, shiny internships to show on your resume, when kids from other schools hardly have one. Endicott's motto is discover the experience, and they really aren't kidding. You will leave with not only a valuable degree, but experience for the future and memories and friendships that will last a lifetime.

    Am enjoying being here

    Can you say 3 private beaches? That's right. Endicott owns not one, not two, but THREE beaches for Endicott students only. There is nothing better than finishing class and heading to the beach with your friends. In the wintertime, the ponds on campus are great for skating and ice hockey. The campus is just 20 minutes from Boston if you're the city type. There really is something for everyone either on or near campus in the Beverly/Salem area. The free shuttle brings students to two different malls and the train station if you want to go shopping or visit family. I am going into my sophomore year and I can't wait until move-in day. I love my schedule, I got a double with my best friend in the brand new dorm currently being constructed, and I miss all the close friends I made over the year.

    Am learning a lot

    Endicott's professors WANT you to succeed. None of your classes will have more than 25 students, so your teacher knows your name. They all have office hours to make themselves available to you for some extra help or whatever you need to stay on top in class. Also, you start taking classes in your major your first semester, so you will always have at least two classes you'll love.

  • 08/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I've never felt unsafe at Endicott, even when working outside alone at night, but there are sometimes issues with theft from cars in the parking lots.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life at Endicott.

    Clubs and Activities

    Endicott has a lot of clubs available and each is provided with some funding. If a person takes the initiative, it is not too difficult to create a new club--which not only connects them with people with similar interests, but also gets them some money to do things they love for free.

    Great for these types of students

    Athletes tend to enjoy Endicott. A good deal of emphasis is put on sports here, and I have found that professors tend to respect athletes. We rarely have trouble missing classes for games, and coaches, too are flexible about us missing practice for class. A lot of our teams are pretty successful, as well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Endicott does not have a lot of tradition, but I would count the barbeques at the president's house. He lives in a beautiful mansion on the ocean on the outskirts of campus and invites students for free food about once a month, when it's warm enough. The Bird Ball is a huge dance put on annually by the baseball team. It has become a very popular tradition.

    Bang for the buck

    Endicott is pretty expensive, and I expect I could have gotten as much or more from a much cheaper school.

    What to do for fun

    Endicott organizes a lot of activities. Resident assistants are required to provide their dorm with programming, and many clubs and organizations are always putting on events. Often with free food. These events are not often well attended, so they aren't great places to meet people, but, if you can bring your own friends, you have have a pretty good time. Beverly is a nice town with some good restaurants, but not a whole lot else. The beaches are, obviously, a big draw and are very beautiful. The campus shuttle takes students to two nearby malls and the train station, where they can catch a train into Boston, or Salem (especially good for Halloween).

    Food and Dining

    Endicott has an expensive meal plan that is required of all students living on campus, even if they have allergies that make it almost impossible to eat anything offered in the dining hall. However, the food is pretty good. I am a vegetarian and I do alright finding things to eat at every meal--I just get a little less variety than some. There are usually healthy options, but that, too, limits variety. If you really want to watch what you eat, you might have to eat the same thing a lot (salad bar, etc).

    Dorm Life

    Endicott has a lot of rules--at first glance it might seem very strict or like very little is allowed in the dorms where it might be elsewhere. The catch, however, is that most of these rules are loosely enforced, if enforced at all. I am a resident assistant at Endicott, which means I sometimes have to document students for breaking rules. Usually, though, it is impossible to know when rules are being broken. Even more often, we just look the other way. On occasions where students are written up, they very rarely receive any serious punishment. The rudest student I've ever written up was only asked by my supervisor to write me an apology letter. Some students to get community service, however. Most often, housing points are docked, which means the offender will be moved back in the line for choosing housing the next year. The alcohol policy at Endicott is somewhat strict. Though it is not a dry campus, no one is allowed to drink in the presence of an underage friend, even if the younger friend is not drinking.

    Academic Rigor

    Endicott is not a difficult school in general; I have gotten pretty good grades without working too hard. I do have to study a little more than I did in highschool for some classes, but in others I don't need to at all. My best classes have been discussion-based ones, which do not require a lot of actual work, but can be very thought-provoking and beneficial if approached with a motivated attitude.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not get caught up in the internship program. Endicott boasts this program as something very special, but what it really has meant to me is that I end up taking fewer classes at Endicott over the course of 4 years, but still pay for 8 full semesters. Though an internship requirement is probably beneficial to students who lack the initiative to find an internship otherwise, it really is not necessary to someone who knows they want an internship and is willing to look around for one. Though the people you will meet at Endicott can be very frustrating, unresponsive, single-minded, and disagreeable, do not let that ruin your experience on its own. I almost did, but then I found those special niches that have connected me with the right people. Within the Environmental Society, the field hockey team, the Outdoor Adventure Club, and science department, I have found truly inspiring, fun people that have completely changed my mind about regretting my decision to come to Endicott. Also, though I sometimes wish I went to a bigger school where I would not be held so accountable in class or feel guilty if I don't work hard enough in a favorite professor's class, the close relationship I have with some of my professors at this small school are what have made the experience worthwhile. My advisor is an incredible role model and friend, and has provided me with amazing experiences because he knows me so well.

    In three sentences

    Endicott has a pretty good reputation, especially in regards to its internship program, but it is often difficult to find substance backing up that image the administration works so hard on. The administration is often very difficult to work with and the president of the school seems to micromanage everything, but some of the faculty makes up for this with their skills and dedication. Endicott has three beaches, but the kind of population that doesn't really use them, except occasionally for tanning--if that sounds right to you, then Endicott is probably a good bet.

  • 05/19/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Visit, Visit, Visit

    Bang for the buck

    OCEAN VIEW!

    Will enjoy being here

    Beautiful campus with good food & nice dorming

    Will learn a lot

    The professors seem friendly and willing to help

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Readily available and personable, the campus safety officers understand college life but are also there to help in any way possible or necessary.

    Bang for the buck

    Endicott is a very expensive school, though they do provide a substantial amount of financial aid. I feel as if I am paying mostly for the location and upkeep of the grounds, though.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs and activities on campus, spanning fields from music to sports to community service. The gym is readily available and has state of the art workout equipment. Social campus life on the weekends is a bit lackluster, but students generally find ways to have fun. Of course, there are four beaches available to enjoy, especially in the spring weather.

    Food and Dining

    There are a variety of options on campus throughout the day, and the food is very good. The only complaint I would have is the dining hall availability. There are small intervals of time for each meal, especially on weekends, at the Callahan dining hall. There are always other options on campus to eat, but it does not apply to the generic meal plan.

    Dorm Life

    I am in the all-girls dorm, Reynolds, which has proved to host the least dorm-style living of any other dorm building on campus. Most of the doors are closed, many girls do not speak to each other, and there is a significant amount of drama between girls. On the positive side, it is a very clean, beautiful building, and is a quiet place to study.

    Academic Rigor

    Though I have only taken general, freshman courses so far, I have not felt excessively challenged. The courses are basic and not difficult to excel in (granted, academics have never been a challenge for me). I am in the honors program, which is perhaps the most interesting and rigorous course.

    Tips for prospective students

    The biggest piece of advice I can give is to become involved in clubs and activities that you are interested in or think you might become interested in. It is the best way to meet people with similar interests and feel involved on campus.

    In three sentences

    The campus and location is beautiful, peaceful, and easily accessible to Boston, which provides both urban and rural settings for students. Activity on campus is fairly quiet during the week, and moderately quiet on weekends. It has the feel of an up and coming school, but is still in progress of expanding.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a lot of patrolling around with a army of trucks and cars. Unfortunately they are there to keep people down when a party gets to wild. I don't believe that they are truly that acceptable though as they don't arrive fast enough you call them in for something like pot or binge drinking.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs from environmental, to law study, to film society. There is nothing stopping students from making their own club. Also, the school offers a lot of activities for students to do and enjoy the weekend.

    Great for these types of students

    Partiers - yes but nothing serious and it can be easy to get caught and the RAs do remember. Open minded - Highly suggested as it is possible to get internships through the school, which is required for three years. Serious students - Not to bad. You can slide through but I don't think that they can succeed afterwards as your professors will give you raving reviews if you work harder.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The regatta - Sailing boats across the lakes in the pond and back. It's a great time to get dirty and brag about your success (or laugh at your failure).

    Bang for the buck

    Depends on how rich you are. I think the room and board is a little high but overall you might find that the school will be good for what it cost as the school puts out a lot for it's students and I don't think that they raise the cost for the sake of it.

    What to do for fun

    Well, as we are on the ocean that helps with a lot of activities. There's a lot of swimming (in the beginning of the year) or just hanging out. The school puts on a lot of programs that allow the students to do a ton of activities - such as monthly bingo. There are also a lot of clubs or organizations for a lot of people's taste.

    Food and Dining

    Callahan is OK but the food can get repetitive quickly. But I will give them credit - they are very open to suggestions. I think that people will enjoy the food because there are three places on campus to buy smoothies, drinks, or sandwichs. You'll never truly whine about it expect for the lack of new stuff.

    Dorm Life

    As it's on the ocean side you'll have a good experience. With the exception of Brindle (if you really want a party house) then everything is great. A lot of the dorms are new with nice common rooms or if they are old house then you'll find a great community and slightly bigger rooms - mine in Hamilton was the size of a classroom! We had a coffee table and whole movie station.

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on your major. Sure, some are very easy and is able to do most of their work within hours while other's take most of your time 0 such as nursing, bio, or interior design (surprisingly). It also strongly depends on your teacher, as the same class could be taught by two different teachers and find the experience is completely different.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you visit, as it was truly a great way for me to see if I actually liked it here. And read a lot about it because it is sold as a beautiful country club but, as with most colleges, there are downsides (such as the hills). You'll find some classes engaging, while others are much more dull or easy - however don't think that it means it is a bad education. Overall I value the school's interest in their students and open mind to challenge them, both inside and outside the classroom.

    In three sentences

    At Endicott I've found both an easy yet demanding environment. At this school you'll find a lot of students who are here to party or here to explore their interests or those devote to a particular field. Overall - a well balanced school with a ocean view.

  • 10/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you like the idea of a small community without being stuck in a rural area, then Endicott College is a great balance. I would also definitely recommend Endicott to any student who likes the idea of professors who actually know your name and put time into their students well-being.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The beaches are a favorite for many students.

    What to do for fun

    Student clubs and organizations are in charge of creating events for the students and community. There are many movie nights, guest speakers, a few concerts and dances every year, comedy nights, plays, and carnival type of activities throughout the year. There are also many sports events as well as intramural athletics. Don't forget Endicott has a few beaches and is only a few minutes away from even nicer beaches. There is also a lot to do around the Beverly area and Boston is just a train-ride away.

    Food and Dining

    Since Endicott College is a pretty small school, there aren't that many options for food. However the staff is always open to new ideas for meals and try to incorporate many healthy options or lactose free, vegetarian, and gluten free options.

    Dorm Life

    Endicott offers different types of dorms to appeal to every different type of person. There is a large, (noisier) dorm for people who like to be very social. There is a large, renovated mansion for people who like more of a quiet, but still very home-like feel to it. There is a large dorm building where every room has its own bathroom so there is a great balance of privacy and socializing. There are also very small buildings that allow students to bond so much they feel like a close-knit family.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm not quite sure what give as a rating for Academic Rigor. If you are a hard worker, you most likely will find that you have no problem passing your classes at Endicott College. The way the classes are set up allow for a lot of independent learning so there is also really no way you can be held back from reaching your full potential. On the other hand, if you find that you tend to struggle in your classes, the professors are often very good about spending extra time with you or pointing you to someone who can help.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you can, set up an interview with admissions and follow it up with a tour of the campus. That way, you are able to see if the feel of the campus and the community are what you want. Don't forget to walk across the street and check out the beaches!

    In three sentences

    Endicott's beautiful campus has a great, small-community feel to it. The professors like to get to know their students and are very easy to talk to and confide in if you are having any type of problem. Most of the students are very kind and helpful to one another as well.

  • 12/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe on campus. We are sort of closed off to the public and have our own area so everyone you see is either a student or staff of the school. Also the campus safely cars are always around and we do have the blue lights and emergency buttons at every building. The only time that its not my favorite to be walking alone is at night. The campus is not lit that great and sometimes going across campus without anyone else can be a little creepy. You can always call campus safety to give you a ride though!

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of different clubs here on campus. A lot of people play inter murals and there are a lot of sports to choose from. There are also clubs for basically every major or hobby you could have. If you don't see a club you like you can always create one as well!

    Great for these types of students

    Endicott is for students who know what they want to do after graduation. Major required classes start freshmen year, so if you are not sure your kinda left a little behind. Also, internship is required freshmen, sophomore, and senior year in the field you would like to go into. Endicott works best for students who know what path they want to follow. However I know plenty of people who have switched majors and are still graduating in time so Endicott is really great in general.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Go to peace rock, its an awesome spot on campus!

    Bang for the buck

    Endicott is a pretty expensive school and without scholarships I would not be able to go here. However, they are working to expand the campus and are building a lot of new things which is great! Also, once your on campus you really do not spend your own money. Your dining plan pays for your food and most of the activities are free. I am getting a great education here and defiantly think it is worth it here.

    What to do for fun

    There are so many clubs and activities to join on campus. Inter-murals are pretty popular and there are a lot of different sports. A majority of the campus plays sports as well. They put on a lot of different events too for us and there is a free shuttle that goes to the local malls and train station. I won't lie sometimes its really hard to find stuff to do on campus on the weekends. It seems like there is nothing going on at times. But, I still have a great time here!

    Food and Dining

    The food is not bad, it just gets a little repetitive. We have one main dining hall (Callahan) where its really hit or miss. Some nights the food will be great with a mac and cheese bar or something and other nights it seems impossible to find something good. The staff is so friendly and nice though and for certain holidays they decorate and have special dinners! We also have the Lodge which has a pizza hut and other fried foods and some sandwiches which is really good and it is open at night. There is also the Courtyard cafe with smoothies, coffee drinks, salads and sandwiches which are really good as well.

    Dorm Life

    Every dorm on campus is a little different, there really is not standard dorming here which I really like. As freshmen you have the opportunity to live on beach front property! I don't have that but I do have my own bathroom which is awesome! Endicott is growing is at times the dorming came be a little squished depending on the size of your class. Mine this year is one of the largest which caused for many forced triples. People luck out though , at least I did with getting a double or in some of the other buildings rooms have walk in closets or they are huge rooms! First year it is sort of just random where you end up.

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on your major here on how hard your classes are. Freshmen year is going to be all 100 level classes so they are not crazy hard at all moments. As an elementary ed major I love my classes and find them interesting. I do have my crazy weeks with exams and papers due that came be a bit stressful but the work load is manageable. It really depends on your major though for how difficult your classes are and how your workload is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely come on a tour here, you will fall in love with this campus! Also, look into our internship program is a great opportunity. Above all though look at lots of schools until you find one that fits for you. I know a lot of people that are transferring because they didn't research enough about their schools or visit them!

    In three sentences

    Endicott is a welcoming school with great programs. The campus is beautiful and its awesome having beaches! The professors really want you to be successful!

  • 01/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is on top of everything to ensure safety while on campus. They work with the students to provide CPR classes as well as rape prevention classes for girls.

    Great for these types of students

    Endicott is a great school for students who know exactly they want to do. The Hospitality Management program is very well known and is unique to the school, so if you're thinking about being an event planner, restaurant or hotel manager, you should definitely look into Endicott.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Endicott is said to be haunted, so around Halloween time, the president Doc Wylie gathers students and tells ghost stories! As mentioned, the Lodge is also an unusual location on campus that many other students don't have. We are also lucky enough to have the beach and ponds!

    What to do for fun

    At Endicott, Student Activities really works with the students to provide continuous activities, from dances to Q and A's with the president, Doc. Wylie to study breaks on Sundays. Endicott is located right near Salem and Boston, so as you can imagine, there never is a dull moment! There is even bus trips to Boston for free! There is nothing better than that!

    Food and Dining

    From what I hear, Endicott has better food than most other colleges. There is always something to eat, whether you're on a diet or just want that delicious looking piece of cake. EC also has a dining place called the Lodge where you will find a healthier lunch option and at dinner time, the Lodge is open later for anyone who missed dinner during the dining hall hours.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life definitely meets the needs of the students. Endicott has an all girls dorm for both freshman and sophomore. We also have healthy living dorms for students who choose to be away from the typical college activities. The dorms are constantly being renovated and are a great place to meet new friends. Endicott has smaller dorms, as well as bigger halls.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are both challenging and interesting. Declaring a major as a freshman has its positive sides. One will take classes of interest, therefore they are typically less challenging than a general education class, but still require one to work for their grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a school on the beach near a big city, choose Endicott College! It really helps to know what you want to do in the future because at Endicott, we declare a major as freshmen.

    In three sentences

    Endicott College is an institution based on helping the needs of students. With rigorous course work, an overload of student activities and an involved president, EC is somewhere worth spending the next four years of my life. The college has a wide variety of majors and the selection is constantly growing.

  • 02/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    i am in a couple of clubs on campus and would join more if i had more time. i love how there is a huge selection of clubs and different activities, like intramurals, that allow people to get involved in the school according to any of their interests.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The great gull hunt is a tradition on campus. It is a giant egg hunt with prizes ranging from a tooth bruch to a camera.

    Bang for the buck

    For what I pay for school they really put out the best programs that I can ask for.

    What to do for fun

    student activities sets up a lot of fun activities on the weekend, sometimes there are free buses to boston, ski trips, comedians, etc. also, there is a free shuttle to the malls, downtown beverly. in downtown there is a train station that can take you into salem (for free) or to boston for about 5 dollars. there is also three beaches across the street from the school which is always open to students.

    Food and Dining

    There are a good amount of options but the quality is not as good as home cooking. Mostly I just try to stay away from most of the meats.

    Dorm Life

    I love it! I am an resident assistant this semester and my floor is so nice and welcoming. I would reccommend everyone to live on campus atleast one of their four years.

    Academic Rigor

    My classes are challenging, but as long as I put my time in I can finish all of my assignments and still get good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. talk to people that already go here to see how they like it 2. try to shadow someone for the day to see how classes are run 3. take a tour of the campus and try to talk to as many people as possible

    In three sentences

    This is a great college. It has a beautiful campus and I am in a great program. I love how the professors know who I am and are on campus enough to help me when I have particular problems with my school work.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of clubs to join! And even the ability to start a new one.

    Great for these types of students

    Single parents!!! The Keys to Degrees program is AMAZING!

    Bang for the buck

    About the same cost of most private schools but the education and internship opportunities that you will receive will give you a good leg up for career when you graduate.

    What to do for fun

    Explore the campus!

    Food and Dining

    Good food!

    Dorm Life

    I am a Keys to Degrees participant so I will be living with fellow single parents.

    Academic Rigor

    Great curriculum!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you take full advantage of all the resources offered to make an educated decision and get the most help during the application process.

    In three sentences

    A beautiful campus. Inspiring and helpful staff. A great amount of scholarships available.

  • 06/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety are very nice and helpful. They are always there if you need them.

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a lot of clubs offered that allow an easy way to make friends.

    Great for these types of students

    Preppy kids.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is on 3 private beaches so on warm days it is a great amenity to have.

    Bang for the buck

    I have had a lovely experience and think it is well worth the money for the total experience I have received.

    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of on campus activities presented by the student life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early. Take as many tours as possible and go to some sports events to get a feel of the campus.

    In three sentences

    It is a lovely small community. The president is engages in the student body a lot. The dorms are decent.

  • 06/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I can't really complain about the food at Endicott's main dining hall. They have done a really good job trying to provide a variety of choices to all students. The hours could be set up a little differently so it's more convenient for students on different schedules.

    Dorm Life

    There are plenty of options to live on campus and obviously being a freshmen you don't have the top pick but the housing is reasonable and I would say about the same at any other college. One thing I don't like is being charged extra money (between $3000-$4000 more) just to live in an apartment style housing with a group of friends. Being a junior, the dorm setting gets a little old.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are excellent at Endicott. The professors are well qualified in their field(s) and do everything to help their students become just as knowledgeable. Because the school and classes are small, students are able to have close relationships with their professors. Endicott also has a successful internship program that requires its students to complete 3 internships throughout their enrollment. I have completed two so far and not only have they confirmed for me that I love what I am earning my degree in and also gives me real-world experience above other students in college. Endicott really prepares their students for their life and success after graduating.

  • 07/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Bang for the buck

    it's definitely expensive but with hard work comes financial rewards

    What to do for fun

    almost every single night there is some event planned from concerts, to a hypnotist to a movie night

    Food and Dining

    depends on what kind of foods you like

    Dorm Life

    depends on where you are and what your personal preference is

    Academic Rigor

    There are tough professors as well as more easy going professors

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to do research on all possible opportunities before coming to the school

    In three sentences

    Endicott College is a clean, safe and neat campus to be on. The professors are helpful and make time for their students. Finishing classes for a degree seem easy and and helpful.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    These guys are your friends. Good Samaritan Rule: if your friend is too incapacitated or too sick, and you are worried and want to get help, call Campus Safety and you and your friend will not receive any punishment (that friend has a limit on how many free, unpunished calls). Honestly, be nice and cooperate and they will be fair. They are not there to get you in trouble, but to keep you safe.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life at Endicott College. Only Honors Societies such as Sigma Tau Delta (English Honors Society).

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide variety of clubs and activities. You can join any club no matter what your major. If you are Business, you are more than welcome to join the Creative Arts Therapy club. There is a surplus of activities at Endicott. According to the calendar in the Lower Callahan, there is an event everyday! Poetry Slams! Bingo! Saturday football games! Egg hunts! Movie showings! S'mores over a campfire! The Amazing Race!

    Great for these types of students

    Athletic? Join intramurals like dodgeball or volleyball, visit the gym or aerobics classes, or try out for a team or club sport like Crew or Men's Hockey. Musical? There are soundproof practice rooms in the VPAC if you want to jam with friends. You can also join ECHO (Acapulco), Jazz Band, or Endicott Singers. Theatrical? Endicott has a close-knit community of actors and singers. Social? Join Campus Activities Board and help organize fun events and meet new friends. Poetical? Join Spoken Bird Poetry Club. Related clubs: Endicott Review and The Observer. Adventurous? Join the Outdoor Adventure Club, EC Surf & Skate, or Environmental Society.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Lodge (serves Pizza Hut) is a good hangout, but be careful on weekend nights around midnight to 1 am: the line goes out the door. Need quiet to study? Go to the cyber cafe in Van Loan - barely anyone is ever there. And don't miss out on one of the best traditions Endicott has to offer: Doc Wylie's awesome 10 o'clock BBQs at his mansion on the sea. Eat your fill of burgers and ice cream. Wander the house and get a view of the crowd from the roof. Dip your feet in the hot tub. Go down the stairs to get to the beach. Sit on the grass and watch the fireworks (yes, there were fireworks at the last BBQ to celebrate Dr. Wylie's 25 years as President). And, of course, chat with the friendly and charming President of Endicott College, a man you will always see interacting with students, which is a rare sight, indeed, at many other colleges.

    Bang for the buck

    Find your study rhythm. As a new student, it is really easy to get overwhelmed, mismanage time, and slack off in class. Don't skip classes: attendance is part of your grade. Get an agenda and keep track of homework, papers, projects, due dates, and any meeting times. Learn to balance studying and socializing. FYI: The Library is a bit more social than you might realize. Also, if you ever feel like you are falling behind or don't grasp a concept, seek out your professor before/after class or during his or her office hours. Do not be afraid to ask for help. Professors are there to help you learn, not to pay money to fail because you slept in on 3 of your 8 am classes (Endicott has a 2 class policy).

    What to do for fun

    Visit the campus events that the clubs put on: go paddle-boarding at Surf & Skate Club's Gnarbecue, rock out to Harry and the Potters concert brought to you by Professor Nastasi's HP class, win prizes at CAB's monthly Bingo Night, go rock climbing with the Outdoor Adventure Club, Sumo wrestle at the Carnival, eat caramel apples at Family Weekend, and many more! Check out the huge activities calendar on the wall in the Lower Callahan - there is an event every day!

    Food and Dining

    The main dining hall, the Callahan, has quite satisfactory food. Some favorites include: omelette bar at weekend brunch, chicken patty Saturday, hot paninis at lunch, and stuffed shells at dinner. If there is little time in-between classes to get to the Callahan, stop by one of the one-campus places like Joe's Cafe for smoothies and to-go lunch, AC Cafe for coffee, muffins, sandwiches, and smoothies, and the Lodge for Healthy Lunch.

    Dorm Life

    Each dorm, whether large or small, has its own particular feel. The small dorms, such as Rogers or Alahombra, inspire deep connections between the residents, who often like to call themselves family. Brindle, the traditional style dorm with community bathrooms, has a good community sense. Upperclassmen housing like Stoneridge or Marblehead are quite nice and spacious with personal bathrooms and A/C. Each floor of every dorm will have events like door sign making or scavenger hunts throughout the semester in order to create lasting relationships between neighbors.

    Academic Rigor

    The small class sizes help students receive attention and help as well as form trusting relationships with professors, who often become mentors. Work load ranges according to class and professor, but every class will demand adequate time and effort. The Internship Program, which requires a 120-hour internship in both freshman and sophomore years, and a semester long one senior year, is challenging, but worthwhile since experience is everything in today's job market.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved as soon as possible! Join one of the many clubs like Campus Activities Board, Environmental Society, or EC Surf & Skate! Play intramurals like floor hockey or basketball! And sign up for fun, campus-wide events like Capture the Flag and the Amazing Race!

    In three sentences

    Endicott is well-known for having one of the most beautiful campuses in the country. It is also one of the friendliest with a warm and welcoming community of students, professors, and staff. One of Endicott's best features is their Internship Program, which has won over many students caught deciding between Endicott and another school.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who like small campuses and a more personal connection with staff and faculty will like it here.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The cyber cafe is a great area to get homework done. It is secluded and more quiet than the library area.

    What to do for fun

    Your email will get bombarded with student activity advertisements and campus events. There is always something to do daily, and clubs are always advertised as well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you can afford this school as private schools are more costly. Ask teachers about the required readings because sometimes you will find that you spend money on books that you do not even use.

    In three sentences

    Endicott College is a beautiful campus located on the water. The buildings are clean and are relatively close to one another. Faculty and staff are always there to help.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They're really nice, but super strict. If there's ever anything going on, it will be broken up in about 10 minutes.

    Greek Life

    There is no greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a ton of clubs on campus and a lot of ways to get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    Rich athletes. There are so many athletes on the campus, and everyone else kind of fits the stereotypical rich kid from Connecticut feel.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Friday night is chicken nugget night at Callahan, which is probably the only time I eat there.

    Bang for the buck

    It's really expensive. The food isn't all that great, and the academics aren't top notch, so basically you're just paying for how nice it looks.

    What to do for fun

    I usually go into Boston on the weekends, it's a lot more fun there.

    Food and Dining

    Callahan is disgusting. But all the other options on campus are pretty decent, and sometimes you can swipe there for lunch instead of Callahan.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are so nice compared to other schools I have seen. They're all really spacious and not that horrible to live in. I live in Beacon and it's so close and so much fun, so I'd definitely suggest living there freshman year.

    Academic Rigor

    It's not horrible, but it's not easy. I still had a tough time adjusting to the college academics, but it was doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely get involved. I play field hockey and I met so many people through that, and it's awesome.

    In three sentences

    Endicott is beautiful and I love the academic part of it. The professors are really nice and I love the small class sizes. The only downside is that the night life is awful, and it's a really isolated campus.

  • 01/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is always there to give you rides when you don't feel safe and they are very helpful. They are however very strict when it comes to parties and alcohol/drug use.

    Greek Life

    Unfortunately for those interested, there is no greek life on Endicott's campus. They do not have any sororities or fraternities. But, there are plenty of clubs and organizations, teams, shows and intramurals to be a part of on campus!

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of clubs and activities to take part in, and they are a great way to meet people too. Intramural sports are very popular as well. The clubs range from performing arts and pep bands, to book clubs and environmental society. There is truly something for everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for outgoing, energetic, athletic, studious, artsy, interesting and happy students who are interested in learning, meeting new people and making great memories.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Beaches are a really popular place when it's nice out! A lot of campuses do not have beaches, so they stand out. There is a volleyball court at one and everyone goes down there to study, tan, or play a game of volleyball.

    Bang for the buck

    For what you are paying, Endicott really offers a lot. As long as you take advantage of everything it offers, then you really get your money's worth. So go to the events, take in the beautiful beaches, make your room your own, make new friends, and truly invest yourself in your classes and you'll be sure to find that Endicott is completely worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There are two malls close by that the shuttle takes you to, (one that has a movie theatre in it) and a shuttle that takes you to another plaza with Bertucci's, Pinkberry, and other little shops. You can always hop the train into Boston too! For ages 21 and over there is the pub on campus that has specific nights it is open. The weekends are usually hopping with events that Endicott has put together such as concerts, comedians, hypnotists, bingo (very well-liked contrary to popular belief), dances and even GrooveBoston visits campus some years.

    Food and Dining

    It's quite sad to say, but college food is never exceptional. There is only one dining hall, and it is sadly a disappointment for lunch and dinner (breakfast is pretty good), but you can get some great smoothies and froyo at Joe's Cafe, and some healthy, and tasty lunch options at the lodge.

    Dorm Life

    Depending on your building, the dorm life can be really, really nice. All of the buildings are nice, but some are nicer than others. There are newer, bigger buildings like Bayview, and there are smaller, older mansions like Reynolds. There are even nice houses on the water! They don't hold as many kids but they have gorgeous views. If you get really lucky, you could even get an air conditioned dorm. :)

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone at Endicott is pretty focused on schoolwork. The library is almost always full and people definitely make schoolwork a priority. We definitely take pride in our schoolwork and most everyone really enjoys their majors too.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to be friendly and try to make new friends everyday. It is actually very easy because everyone is so friendly and outgoing and looking to have fun. Also, make sure to not slack off when it comes to schoolwork, stay on top of it and work hard, and it will pay off.

    In three sentences

    Endicott College is a great place to earn a degree. It may be smaller than some schools, but it is a great place to meet people and have fun. It is a beautiful campus with beaches, great buildings and great classrooms to learn in.

  • 01/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Beach in the warm weather, athletic games, skating in the winter, etc.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have fun, but you still need to work hard.

    In three sentences

    Endicott College is a great school which isn't only fun, but I've learned a lot here. Not only is the campus beautiful, but the people, professors and overall atmosphere of the school is amazing. I couldn't have picked a better school.

  • 03/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety does a good job of keeping the campus safe.

    Greek Life

    No greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide variety of clubs and if they don't have what you are looking for you can start up your own club.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any type of student that wants to live on a beach and have asy access to great internships.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There really aren't any unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Although very expensive school you get a quality education.

    What to do for fun

    Endicott offers many different opportunities for on campus fun. Take advantage of clubs and organizations.

    Food and Dining

    The food has gotten progressive better since I have been here, but there needs more variety.

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus has been a huge benefit for me. I love the dorms because many of them are on the beach and create a beautiful atmosphere.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on what major you are your academic homework could be more stressful then intended. Keep up with your work and stay consistent and you will do well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should get involved in clubs, organizations, or sports on campus. Endicott has so many things to offer for such a small environment.

    In three sentences

    Endicott College has given me opportunities to expand my education in ways I never thought possible. I love the fact that I am able to be a part of so many different programs. I love the atmosphere and people around campus.

  • 07/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Blue lights all over the place.

    Greek Life

    None, but we don't even miss it.

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots!

    Great for these types of students

    Students who enjoy meaningful relationships. You'll have a hard time being shy here. Also great for athletes & artists-- it's a very athletic & artistic community.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a school with great athletics, academics, and atmosphere. I love it and can't wait to get back there.

    What to do for fun

    The beach, the Lodge, fitness center & Boston is only a 15 train ride away & 2 huge malls nearby with a shuttle running to & from campus all the time.

    Food and Dining

    I'm a guy used to home cooked meals so, I am a bit critical in this arena.

    Dorm Life

    It's all about friendships here.

    Academic Rigor

    Because it's a tight-knit community, there's not much of a chance you'll want to slack off. But the accountability is what keeps you focused and the rigor of the courses challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Friend all Endicott's Facebook pages to stay connected. There is always something for everyone going on here!

    In three sentences

    Endicott College has a great connected community feel to it. Picturesque New England atmosphere is at it's best here! Faculty & staff are ALWAYS willing to help!

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are always helpful and will even come pick you up on campus if you don't feel safe. But campus is fairly small and it is well lit and usually busy even at night so I never feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    They have just about every activity and club you can think of. They offer intramural sports teams. If there is a club that Endicott does not offer, as long as you can get enough people to join, you can start your own club.

    Great for these types of students

    Social students, hospitality students, photography and graphic design students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The private beaches are all popular with students. There's a log cabin on campus called the lodge where theres a huge fire place to sit at, pool tables, and a Pizza Hut. Prides Deli is about a mile from Endicott and everyone orders food from there because it's really good.

    Bang for the buck

    Campus is beautiful and always clean. So far I have gotten a great education from awesome professors and I have had some amazing opportunities on and off campus. The food is great and both of the dorms that I have lived in have private bathrooms and laundry rooms on each floor and the common areas are always clean.

    What to do for fun

    Endicott has three of its own private beaches, most students spend a lot of time there. The president of the college hosts frequent cook outs at his house on campus for all of the students. There are atleast three carnivals each year. Groove Boston has come to Endicott for atleast the past three years. Each year there is a huge dance to benefit the baseball team that everyone goes to. Sports games are really popular. Endicott also has its own shuttle bus that is free to students and stops at local malls as well as the train station so we can go into Boston.

    Food and Dining

    I love the food at Endicott! The dining hall always offers salad and sandwiches but at each meal the main dishes change. They always have at least five different main course options, including vegetarian choices and international foods. The deserts are awesome! They even have options for people with different dietary needs like gluten free foods. Other than the main dining hall there is a Pizza Hut on campus and two other small cafes that offer snacks, sandwiches, and smoothies.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms at Endicott are awesome! They offer all of the different types of dorms from the typical coed halls to gender specific halls, halls with apartment style rooms and halls that are substance free. All of the dorms seem very social and each dorm throughout the year holds different activities.

    Academic Rigor

    Like any other college some classes that I've taken at Endicott were more challenging than others. What's most rigorous at Endicott is the internship program because students are tasked with finding and completing their own internships, along with help from the internship coordinators. It does involve a lot of time and work but it is very beneficial!

    Tips for prospective students

    In general, I would recommend attending the new student orientations and getting involved in the activities with the other prospective students. That is how I got to know most of the students who I am close with now and I also got to know some of the professors which gave me a leg up when classes began. If you are a prospective art student do not be turned off by the fact that Endicott is not primarily an art school. The art building at Endicott has better resources than a lot of other art colleges that I toured. Their equipment is up to date and well taken care of and all of the art professors are very well educated and are always looking for opportunities for us to showcase our artwork outside of Endicott.

    In three sentences

    Endicott has absolutely amazing facilities for any major you intend to study. All of the professors who I have gotten to know seem really passionate about their work at Endicott and they are all very knowledgable and have great real-world experience. What really sets Endicott apart is their required internships each year, requiring that every student completes internships in their intended field really gives us a good look at what it will be like when we graduate and begin a career and it helps solidify whether we are on the right career path or not.

  • 09/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who are interested in learning. Who care about their future. Who want to attend a great college and have fun too.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Waterfront property!

    Bang for the buck

    The campus rocks! :)

    What to do for fun

    There are all types of student activities to get involved with...sailing, clubs...etc.

    Academic Rigor

    So far...I have a full course load and they are serious. But that's okay...that's why I came here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do everything you can EARLY. Even payments...The early bird gets the worm here!

    In three sentences

    Awesome educational opportunity. Awesome campus! Awesome students and personal.

  • 12/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is everywhere - it feels safe

    Clubs and Activities

    there are a myriad of choices

    Great for these types of students

    A-B level students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The athletic center is outstanding. The Lodge is a fun place to go to eat and enjoy entertainment. It is on the ocean so there is a beautiful beach; just try to go there to study!

    Bang for the buck

    It is costly so apply for scholarships; I feel I got great preparation for my professional future.

    What to do for fun

    Join in activities and make new friends. Get to Salem at Halloween. Play a sport.

    Food and Dining

    so-so- I liked it at first but then it became a liitle ho-hum; by senior year, my schedule was so tight I couldn't make many meals.

    Dorm Life

    Great! Do not get in trouble drinking before you are of age.

    Academic Rigor

    It can be challenging depending on the course and your ability to focus and prepare.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try a little bit of everything. Don't commit too soon to a major. Join clubs and intramurals and get to meet lots of people right away.

    In three sentences

    It has outstanding Athletic Training preparation. It has a beautiful campus. The professors are accessible.

  • 02/10/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 26

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are very common on campus and many students are involved!

    Great for these types of students

    Preppy kids, definitely! In all seriousness, it is a school for students who are willing to work hard and be successful in their futures and make a difference in the Endicott community.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    4 private beaches is definitely a plus & a common place for all students to relax when the warm weather appears!

    What to do for fun

    Go to the beaches on campus, watch movies & hang out with my friends, as lame as it sounds--study & do work with my roommates at Starbucks. There's a lot to do on campus & off-- student activities is always planning something.

    Food and Dining

    The dining services are awful, really I go maybe 2-3 times a semester. Brunch on the weekends is the best.

    Dorm Life

    Small quarters but if you're with people you like it's much more enjoyable!

    Tips for prospective students

    Be smart & safe on the weekends. Don't be discouraged by the size, I see new people everyday. There's 4 private beaches so bring your bathing suits, a towel & a volleyball or something of the sort! Enjoy your internship. If you happen to hate it you can await switch majors...that's why they do it! Tons of freshman switch! Bring 2 pairs of shower shoes. Don't pick your roommates, you're better off going random! I promise. Don't order out a lot & get in a gym routine. Avoid eating lodge late at night. Have fun!

    In three sentences

    It is a beautiful campus with caring professors and kind students. The internship program is completely worthwhile and a one of a kind experience. The experiences, friends and networking I have created here are worth more than words can describe.

  • 02/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 26

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Explore different countries in the summer- Switzerland, Spain or Czech Republic.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are available for summer abroad programs.

    Academic Rigor

    Online classes are engaging but manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a busy person, the online classes are very manageable. For teachers, the masters programs are great. The online classes are engaging and the summers opportunity abroad is fantastic.

    In three sentences

    The International Education program for a Master's in Education is great so far. The classes online are engaging through webcasts and weekly discussion forums. Professors are very reachable and always willing to help and provide extra resources.