Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Enterprise State Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 04/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    officer always on duty even after hours!! excellent

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    baseball softball basketball intercollegiate sports ambassadors club, history club diamond dolls mentors

    Great for these types of students

    baptist campus ministries community band

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Phi Beta Kappa scholars bowl student government

    Bang for the buck

    hanging out with the baseball team and having fish fries

    What to do for fun

    come watch a college baseball game!! movies, arts and crafts, hang out with friends.

    Food and Dining

    great food

    Dorm Life

    no dorm :(

    Academic Rigor

    Tough

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on Track. Study hard.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very serene and mellow, hardly any danger is here to be found. In the mornings it is really relaxing to be around all the trees and hang out with friends. Also it is quiet and comfortable.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of clubs to join, I am currently a member of the creative writing club and it is a lot of fun. The first day I joined a club I had already made three new friends and to my surprise we all had something in common.

    Great for these types of students

    Since I am still getting to know the campus I can't say what's what for certain students but I'm sure anyone who visited the school would find it absolutely wonderful.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I have discovered yet.

    Bang for the buck

    Classes generously affordable. From my experience so far, it is worth the money especially since the professors are hands on with their students. I was surprised to see that they were always open and willing to sit down with the students for hours to help them with any issues or problem they are facing in that particular course.

    What to do for fun

    I'm sure there are plenty of activities to do but like I said, I;m still getting to know the campus.

    Food and Dining

    ESCC has plenty of vending machines with great snacks you would never see in high school so that is pretty nice to have here.

    Academic Rigor

    I would have to say that, academically, it is quit challenging. Now that I am a college student I have a lot more responsibility such as showing up for class, getting my work done, etc.. It really puts things in prospective.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you think you might have a hard time making friends here at ESCC, think again. There are plenty of clubs to join and it is easy for anyone to meet someone new.

    In three sentences

    ESCC is a great learning opportunity, the professors are committed and it is easy to get around the campus.

  • 09/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is safe. Police constantly drive around the parking lot

    Greek Life

    There's no Greek life

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs to get into, but not that many activities happen around the campus

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Not many traditions happen on campus

    Bang for the buck

    Better to pay less for the same classes at a community college, rather than paying more at a four year college

    What to do for fun

    Clubs and and student government

    Food and Dining

    Enterprise has a few restaurants to choose from

    Dorm Life

    Many students that go here stay at home, but apartments around are rather nice

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are important to have

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what you you're going to major in, then choose classes that will help you receive your degree

    In three sentences

    Enterprise State is a good college to get your Associates degree at. Great teachers who are willing to teach

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Entertainers, basketball, baseball

    Great for these types of students

    Fresh out of high school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The mascot is a bollwevil

    What to do for fun

    Baseball, basketball.

    Tips for prospective students

    Show up to every class. Almost all teachers are outstanding professors

    In three sentences

    Overall it is an amazing starter college. The classes are intimate. The school is small which is perfect.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to get all of your paper work in before deadlines.

    In three sentences

    It is a very friendly enviroment. The campus is easy to navigate. The staff and students are very helpful.

  • 09/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Enterprise has a variety of dining options.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Not too easy, not too hard

    Tips for prospective students

    Check the facebook group for used books

    In three sentences

    I love this place!!! Clean campus, friendly staff and respectful students. Highly recommend the Enterprise Campus location.

  • 11/09/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    First time after high school students that are not planning to go for a 4 year degree or transfer to another college. It will ruin you!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you live close to this school its good. If not check somewhere that you don't waste your time. I drive 28 miles one way to sit and listen to boring slide presentations, not instruction or hands on.

    Bang for the buck

    For the price its ok. Not much to write home to Mom about!

    Am enjoying being here

    Got some good students

    Am learning a lot

    Not really.......Instruction is boring and not user friendly!

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Slow student that may need some help studing

    What to do for fun

    not much activities that are offered at the college and the little activities available are at class times

    Food and Dining

    No food on camp ground this is very inconvenient

    Dorm Life

    Needs dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    Meet the teachers and talk to student before taking any class this will help you know if the teacher will be good for your studying habits

    In three sentences

    Affordable school, close to home but needs more opption on schedualing classes.

  • 11/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anybody ready to do more with their life and purse an education. Anybody tired of working a job, and ready for a career.

    Bang for the buck

    The faculty work hard to find financial aid for the students, however the actual prices of per class is relatively cheap.

    Food and Dining

    I'm a night student

    Dorm Life

    I'm an off campus student

    Academic Rigor

    ESCC has patient, effective and knowledgeable teachers. They will guide you through anything you don't understand. It really lets you know they want you to succeed rather than trip u up with trick questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit your local career center and see what programs interest you. Next come by the school and tell someone what you are interested in.

    In three sentences

    Enterprise State Community College is a an Awesome place to change your life. The faculty are respectful, helpful and inspirational to all of their students. In an environment like this you cant help but change your life for the better.