Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Erie Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No one is allowed on campus without I.D.

    What to do for fun

    Attend events for free with student I.D and bring a friend.

    Food and Dining

    Affordable, delicious food.

    Dorm Life

    The lofts are affordable, clean and well furnished.

    Academic Rigor

    Great learning

    Tips for prospective students

    Attendance is very important, especially if it is part of the grading policy. Communication is always best with teachers to ensure you are benifitting and take advantage of after hours.

    In three sentences

    ECC is a large community college with good class sizes. I feel I can learn better here than at a university. The programs are endless and even traveling to other campuses is simple.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe

    Clubs and Activities

    many.

    Great for these types of students

    not to sure what they want to do. good for testing what you want to do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none that i know of

    Bang for the buck

    very expensive store.

    What to do for fun

    absolutely nothing

    Food and Dining

    horrible

    Dorm Life

    there isnt one

    Academic Rigor

    it is not that great

    Tips for prospective students

    its good for general studies. you should probably attend a different school than ecc

    In three sentences

    it is alright. some professors are good. and some are not

  • 02/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    business

    In three sentences

    i think that erie community college is giving me a great perception on what buffalo state college will be like. im intending to transfer for the fall semester of 2012. it is a great start for me and my my future goals.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    North Campus is very safe. I have attended classes at city campus and have requested a security escort to the parking lots with no trouble at all.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for working mothers and fathers, those still deciding on a career, and those who benefit from small class size.

    Bang for the buck

    Since I pay out of pocket, cost is important to me. I feel like I'm getting the best deal since most of my professors also work in the fields in which they teach, they are providing me with a realistic education.

    What to do for fun

    I'm a big fan of living in Buffalo. There is so much to do in the area. There a beautiful parks and tons of festivals and concerts in the summer. We're a short drive to Toronto and an even shorter drive to Niagara Falls and the people are friendly and nice.

    Food and Dining

    I attend classes at North Campus and have had the opportunity to arrive early enough to try the food in the cafe. It's one of the benefits of going to a school with a culinary arts program.

    Dorm Life

    I commute so I cannot comment on dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I find the classes challenging but not overly so. I am still able to complete my part-time course load while I work full-time and raise a family.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use the resources provided by the school. They offer great library services, and English labs.

    In three sentences

    The class sizes here are relatively small and personal. I attend night and weekend classes and find the professors extremely knowledgeable and they apply a real world philosophy when it comes to learning. It is also the most affordable option in the area.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is pretty secure inside the buildings, but could use more cameras outside.

    Clubs and Activities

    Anime and Gaming, Jazz Kats, Dental Hygeine, (basically almost every degree program has a club). If you want a club other than a degree club for fun, you'll have to find others with the same interest and start one. Hence Anime and Gaming and Jazz Kats.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that really dont want to be involved and are commuters, to go to class and go home.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Student lounge has become somewhat of the anime and gaming hangout. There arent any real student oriented areas on campus to get away other than the lounge.

    Bang for the buck

    The bookstore is great, but check on line for cheaper books!

    What to do for fun

    Again as a student you have to create your experience. There are funds available through student government and the clubs, as well as the athletics department if there is something you want to play or do. You pay a large activity regardless of the campus you go to, so you might as well take advantage of it.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good and affordable priced. They have some healthy choices, and a hot line with gourmet meals for around 5 dollars.

    Dorm Life

    There are dorms at the downtown city campus, which isn't in the best area or location . North campus is supposed to have dorms built by 2013 and not sure what is occurring with south campus

    Academic Rigor

    Some programs are extremely competitive, but will prepare you to move forward.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be responsible and take responsibility for your grades and your college experience. It is up to you to decide where you go and how you get there. Erie Community College is a great stepping stone to other opportunities in the work force, as well as furthering you academic career

    In three sentences

    Erie Community College has the cheapest tuition, and is more affordable for the basic gen. ed. requirements needed for transferring to a 4 yr school. As far as Student Life goes, you need to decide what you want as a student and create it, the resources are available. If you have a problem and think you are correct, seek advice and remember it's college and a learning experience for the real world!

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I work full-time and went to school part-time and was able to get through my associates degree with no debt.

    What to do for fun

    Depending on which campus you attend or are working at you are in the suburbs or city of Buffalo and you're always surrounded by local restaurants and shops

    Food and Dining

    For the few times I was on campus for classes there was always fairly healthy choices for food and drink. Since there was a culinary department, we had a restaurant on our campus that we could go and sit down to eat which were part of the culinary students studies.

    Dorm Life

    There were no dorms on the campus I attended but I the college helps with any students that need housing and have work with them for an travel by bus or train.

    Academic Rigor

    I felt that all of my classes were challenging but never impossible. I took many different types of classes which I believe touch on all different teaching/learning types. Since I am good on computers and more of a visual learner The online classes were great and the books and content were all presented by my teachers very clearly and concise.

    Tips for prospective students

    The website has a lot of good information so if you have questions or concerns look online and use the search toolbar and you'll either find your answer or it will direct you to where you can go for more help.

    In three sentences

    This school is flexible and has different ways to attend classes and earn your degree. There is always places to go for help, especially because there are three different campuses which you have access to. This school is all about being there to help you but you have to know to ask for the help and take it.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is awful. One day a friend and I were walking to class in the parking lot, IN THE TEACHER PARKING, STUDENT RESTRICTED AREA, and some jerk off zoomed passed me hitting me WHILE I WAS WALKING!! campus security saw it, moved up in they car like they were going to do something about it, and after 5 feet stopped and parked the car. I went to the building and they told me that there was nothing they could do about it... cool I was pissed off and bruised.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are practically no clubs or organizations. The only fun you can do is sports, SGA and I think Campus Ministries.

    Great for these types of students

    Idiots. Also good for people who just want to get the general studies done and transfer.

    Bang for the buck

    It's cheap, which is good.

    Food and Dining

    Food is all right, depending on what you get, but can be pricey. On the free food days, you get crap. They free food is disgusting, but it's free, and I'm poor so I try to eat it.

    Dorm Life

    Commuting sucks. It's 500x harder to make friends. Classes are small, which rules, but when the teacher asks questions there is always that awkward silence.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are easy, yet a waste of time. Half the teachers don't know what they're doing. I am more intelligent than a few of my past teachers...

    Tips for prospective students

    You better go to admissions and talk to your advisor a lot. I keep getting screwed out of my major because no one tells me who my advisor is, or no one emails/ calls me back. The teachers say they care about you and that they;re always there for you, but they never email you back, treat you like you're an idiot, and have an I don't care if you fail or pass, I get paid either way attitude.

    In three sentences

    This is not college, it's a continuation of high school.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no greek life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they have homecoming dance for 21+ at the beginning of each school year. i personally have not gone but i heard it was amazing.

    What to do for fun

    Activies are held there almost every week. there is also a huge court yard were you can do what every you want at any time of day.

    Food and Dining

    the cafe' is delicious during breakfast and lunch time. many different varieties everyday.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Sometimes its tough to follow along with your professors. they might jump from chapter to chapter. if this becomes a problem for you stay after class and get extra help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early Visit the teacher first before you register for there classes so you know if this teacher would put you to sleep in class or not. Make friends, they can help college fly by alot easier

    In three sentences

    Great opportunities Has a wide variety of clubs you can join Teachers are great educators and are always upbeat

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention, it may seem simple going into a community college but teachers and coursework can be tough. If you study and come to class most times you will do great.

    In three sentences

    Great entry college for those trying to transition from high school into the college atmosphere. Also great for the adult student trying to go back to school. Provides many oppurtunities for those who want to transfer or a quit alternative after high school or ged.

  • 07/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you see your advisor prior to registering for classes, you may not need certain classes for intended major.

    In three sentences

    ECC is located in a great area with an awesome ambiance. The teachers help you learn and actually know your name. Easy to commute from Campus to Campus.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You always need I.d to gett around campus no matter what

    Greek Life

    Dont really know much

    Great for these types of students

    For students that are preparing to attend a university

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No not really

    Bang for the buck

    Not a big fan

    What to do for fun

    Anything!!

    Food and Dining

    It's affordable

    Dorm Life

    Since is a off campus living I think is cool u get to meet other students in other colleges /university

    Academic Rigor

    Liberal arts

    Tips for prospective students

    Is actually a off campus school but offer student living

    In three sentences

    I would have to give Erie cc a number 7 as far as rating is a really nice school

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join all different kinds of clubs. Participate in all events. Enjoy the college life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused at all times. It can get a little distracting at times.

    In three sentences

    Ecc is a great school for starting off your college career. There is a great diversity of people and programs. The classes are a small enough size so that your never singled out.

  • 11/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent

    Greek Life

    Not bad

    Clubs and Activities

    Animay club

    Bang for the buck

    Ok if you buy your books other places online.

    What to do for fun

    Use the computer, or workout room.

    Food and Dining

    Nice cafateria

    Dorm Life

    Unknown

    Academic Rigor

    Do the work and it pays off

    Tips for prospective students

    Study what the teacher tells you to study and maybe join the student government if you have extra time.

    In three sentences

    Small classes of no more than 20-25 students. Great teachers that care. All the buildings are connected so the only time you walk outside is when you go back and forth to your car, it's an excellent college.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security by Amherst police on campus buttons located in halls to call for help.

    Greek Life

    Only honors.

    Clubs and Activities

    Well advertised.

    Great for these types of students

    All backgrounds and goals.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Geese live in the quad.

    Bang for the buck

    Way more affordable than a private school still get ripped off by textbooks.

    What to do for fun

    Clubs, sports, picnics, mechanical bull, blitz ball.

    Food and Dining

    Often offer free meals. Great variety culinary students are in charge.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Some programs are hard to even get in yet some courses are easier than high school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It's up to you to want to do the work required. Great starting point for a bright future.

    In three sentences

    Lots of student activities. Competitive programs. Decent staff.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is campus safety, no one really likes people whose job it is to give parking tickets.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities for those who want to join. It is very easy to join or even start a club if you want.

    Great for these types of students

    ECC is great for motivated students who want to go to class, work, and take responsibility for their academic goals and success.

    Bang for the buck

    At about $2400 a semester you will not find a better and cheaper way to start your education in an environment in which the professors want you to exceed.

    What to do for fun

    ECC is a commuter campus, so there is not a lot going on everyday, but there are events and activities going on regularly to keep busy.

    Food and Dining

    There is a popular culinary school that runs a restaurant, reservations fill up fast, but the food is good.

    Academic Rigor

    Courses can be as challenging as another school. There will be work to complete and chapters to read for most if not all of the classes. Around mid-terms and finals, there will be a lot of work to complete, but that is to be expected.

    Tips for prospective students

    As with any school, showing up on time, prepared, and ready for class is key to success. Staying on top of classwork and applying ones self from the beginning of the semester will set you up to succeed.

    In three sentences

    The professors are kinda, considerate, and helpful for those who ask for help. The many of the students are highly motivated and not only want to excel, but also will help fellow students who apply themselves. Overall good place to start for well motivated students.

  • 01/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sports and academics for me.

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good and inexpensive although the cafeteria is always loud.

    Dorm Life

    There arent any dorms unfortunately.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes you take will be challenging and the workload will be heavy, but as long as you work hard you most likely will be happy with your gpa.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take classes you want to take first without worrying about what exactly you need in your degree to finish it because you will find out what you want to do after taking the classes you are interested in.

    In three sentences

    Erie Community College is a smart place to start especially if you aren't exactly sure what you want to pursue in your degree and if you are also worrying about college costs. You can receive guidance with about anything and everyone is always friendly about it in the school. As long as you put an honest effort into your classes you will love the school.

  • 01/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of programs that are in Erie community college that can be fun if you let them. There is a few sports and other things but all depends on what you want to do and which campus you go to.

    Food and Dining

    The food is usually prepared by chefs and their students and being one who cooks, the food isn't bad. Might be a little costing depending on what you fancy for lunch and the day.

    Dorm Life

    From what I know, dorms are always the first to be filled up but don't let that discourage you. Dorm life isn't all that bad since it teaches one how to live on their own.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the major of your choice and your education background, classes can be a bit of a challenge for you. Just study and it will pay off.

    Tips for prospective students

    For those who want to come here for their major, stick with and come up with a plan on how you will be able to conduct yourself during the semester. If you're a morning person, schedule for early classes and vice versa.

    In three sentences

    Erie Community college is a very lax place for teenagers just graduating from high school. The staff and other students are really nice and helpful when asked a question. The campus overall isn't that big so it makes walking a lot easier.

  • 02/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    On the campuses there are a variety of clubs and depending on the campus you attend the surrounding communities offer various activities in every season.

    Food and Dining

    All three campuses have cafeterias with made to order meals and one campus offers an additional fine restaurant where the Culinary students make and serve the meals.

    Dorm Life

    I have no knowledge of the dormitory life as I live in the city.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are easier than what I have heard about large colleges because of the smaller class sizes that allow one on one time with professors when needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use all the available services that the college offers they will help make your time at Erie go a smooth as possible.

    In three sentences

    Great professors that care about their students futures. Highly regarded in the national workforce. Easy transition when transferring to a four year college.

  • 03/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety spends a lot of time sitting in their SUV's watching students to park in faculty parking. I don't see them doing much of anything else.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to be in school and continue their education, but aren't really sure what they want to do.

    Food and Dining

    I would love to see some healthier choices in the cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Leave yourself enough time to get to class! Parking is a nightmare!

    In three sentences

    Erie Community College is a great idea place for students to go if they aren't sure what they want to major in. I really enjoyed my time over the past two years I have encountered really good teachers and really bad teachers. It is a game of chance but with every encounter a lesson is learned.

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Food is expensive

    Dorm Life

    there is only off campus housing

    Tips for prospective students

    Ecc is not a Difficult school.

    In three sentences

    ECC is a great school to start off at or to get back on track. After attending Ecc you can go to any college that you would like with the right skills. This school is a great school for people of all ages.

  • 07/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sports teams

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to learn about your teachers before signing up for classes, through other students, friends, etc.

    In three sentences

    Some of the staff seem uninformed and don't know much about the subjects they teach or the job they should be performing. However, I have had many good experiences with other teachers as well. Quality varies widely.

  • 08/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs & sports. There are also fun days where we have festivals & music performances.

    Food and Dining

    They have many days where as long as you show your school id, you can eat delicious meals for free. The food is great!

    Dorm Life

    I haven't dormed here but many people at community colleges normally don't because they live close by.

    Academic Rigor

    Basically do the work, come to class, and pass.

    Tips for prospective students

    Even if it is a community college,it is still college so you should take it seriously. If you're not ready for the busy university life, this is a great start to slowly get you prepared.

    In three sentences

    This school is pretty good. The professors and faculty are very nice and friendly. The work is also pretty challenging, but they're many tutors and resources available.

  • 08/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is Tobacco-free and also they offer transportation services. The lighting in the parking lots are well set up and lots of lighting. There are campus safety officers in every building and usually more than one

    Great for these types of students

    Students that are undecided about their major and/or want to get some experience because they want to make sure its right for them. Students that need to get their general studies out of the way at a much more affordable cost. For students that only have to maybe take a course or two and its simple to enroll.

    What to do for fun

    There are many sports and clubs to join. There are activities to take part in, at ECC your treated as family. Theres a library that's open late so when you just need to take a breather definitely check it out!

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is amazing. The cooks are very friendly and the cafeteria itself is well maintained and setup. Meals are always available so its very convenient and not expensive!

    Dorm Life

    I cant speak much about the dorm life because i don't dorm there. A few of my friends that i have recently met says its well set up and clean. Its a friendly and safe environment to be in.

    Academic Rigor

    Definitely five star, great opportunities and different fields of study. Getting an associate from here with the curriculum is a must. Its not that hard if you study and keep a positive attitude.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research where you really would like to go, make sure ECC is right for you. ECC is a great place to start. My advice is to seek help from an adviser and get started on dual admissions it makes the transfer process much easier.

    In three sentences

    Very well set up, nice atmosphere. The faculty and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The students there make you feel like family, and the campus is not hard to know your way around.

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe with several campus security guards inside and outside the campus as well as security guards checking student ID's at entrances.

    Clubs and Activities

    ECC has a full sports program offering football, ice hockey, soccer, basketball etc.. As well as the student government which I am considering joining. There are many groups here for everybody. There's a group for everybody.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students right out of high school or for older people (30-50's) who are coming back to school. There's a pretty even mix of both age groups.

    Bang for the buck

    ECC is definitely your greatest bang for the buck. With tuition no more than $5,000 a year for a full time student. It's the most affordable choice for anyone. And the knowledge you take away from the classes and teachers is second to none.

    What to do for fun

    At City Campus you're right in the city. There's a AAA ballpark right across the street and the Buffalo Sabres arena is only a couple blocks away. As well as bustling areas such as Delaware Ave. which is full of caf���©s and restaurants for students to go to on their breaks or after classes.

    Food and Dining

    The cafe provides a good selection of food for all diets. There is a large salad bar as well as veggie burgers for vegetarians like myself. As well as the usual cheeseburgers and chicken fingers. The staff in the cafe is awesome too! They talk and joke around with people in line and have personal relationships with some students.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is not too tough. It's harder than high school but it's no Harvard academics. The classes are simple and to the point. And like many teacher I've had said, you have to try to fail a class. The same goes for here.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't walk in here thinking that it'll be easier than high school. It's still a college and the classes are still tougher. But if you plan your schedule right and take the classes that interest you, you'll have no problem here!

    In three sentences

    ECC is definitely a good choice for students no matter their GPA. You'll get the same education here that you would at any other university. Plus you're saving tens of thousands of dollars by going here.

  • 09/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    could be better

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    no sure yet, I am a new student

    Great for these types of students

    the run of the mill everyday student, but also good for struggling high sch. students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    Still new so I am not sure

    Food and Dining

    nice cafeterias

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    This is my first semester

    Tips for prospective students

    South campus seems to be the nicest campus. It actually feels like a college campus, not a high school repurposed.

    In three sentences

    Erie community college -south is a nice campus, with excellent staff. I really like that they offer extensive help for struggling students, English, math , science study labs-with tutoring staff . .They also offer free shuttles between campuses.

  • 10/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Looking to save money and transfer to a 4 year college or students undecided in what they are looking to do

    What to do for fun

    Play sports, join clubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't expect a huge change from high school, yet be ready for more work! Definitely a smart choice for your first and second year of college. You can always transfer out and you're saving a TON of money for the same credit hours you'd get at any other school.

    In three sentences

    Every adult tells you that it's the most cost efficient college to go to, and they're absolutely right. Especially if you're undecided. Even if it's only a semester, save your money and take credits at ECC.

  • 11/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 28

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    ECC has its own security staff that are always on the clock. All personal experiences with them have been wonderful.

    Great for these types of students

    Regular students, independent learners, full-time workers, freshman, returning students, undecided students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The computer lab located in Kittinger Hall is staffed with a few tutors very capable of alternative instruction to a variety of computer science and mathematics classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Considering the comparatively cheap tuition that ECC boasts, it would be an optimal place for local students to spend the first 2 years of their degree attending. The coursework is sufficient in preparing students who commit to their degree for a 4 year school, and helping unsure students discover their goals.

    What to do for fun

    Like most colleges, ECC has several places to gather for fun. A large field where people may linger, or play sports at any time, is located near one of the main buildings. Several computer labs exist on campus where students may either hang out with friends or study in a group. The student building contains an open hangout room with pool tables, and games for public use. Overall ECC has a fair number of places to spend time, considering its size.

    Food and Dining

    ECC has a food court in its student building, and a smaller shop located in one of its main buildings. While both of these locations provide a fairly diverse selection of food(pizza, chicken fingers, fries, subs), there is a distinct lack of brand name foods, and organic selections for those in need of it.

    Dorm Life

    I leave this at a neutral 3 stars, as of 2013 ECC is now developing dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Having attended both ECC and University at Buffalo, I can say with confidence that ECC provides an adequate level of study in each of their core courses. While the difficulty of certain courses may vary at each school, there is no doubt that the important technical classes(physics, calculus, cse, etc) I took for my specific degree were equivalent between the two programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Whether you are fresh out of high school, struggling at your current university, or looking for a place to discover your career interests, ECC is the school where you'll want to be. A combination of smaller classrooms, familiar and friendly staff, and an emphasis on each individual helps provide a strong foundation for future endeavors.

    In three sentences

    Compared to a typical University, ECC is comprised of caring professors and small classrooms. Due each class's size, professors are able to spend time interacting with, and teaching students 1-on-1. This is a fantastic school to discover career goals.

  • 03/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 28

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The only think they really do is little games like minute to win it in the atrium at city.

    Food and Dining

    Great food at city

    Tips for prospective students

    If you drive and want to be on time for classes at the city campus, make sure you leave 30-45 mins early to get a parking spot in time.

    In three sentences

    Nice class size. Very understanding and helpful professors and advisors in the EOP program. Terrible parking.