Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Everest Institute Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Hard working, motivated, and inspired students should attend.

    Bang for the buck

    You are able to complete your program in a short amount of time, and spend less money doing it than a 2 or 4 year college.

    What to do for fun

    There is a mejers close by for shopping conviences.

    Food and Dining

    Everest does not have food on campus

    Dorm Life

    Did not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    The staff are efficient in what they teach and know what they are talking about.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, believe in yourself, and you can achieve your goals.

    In three sentences

    This is a very kind and warm school. The staff work very hard to make sure everyone feels welcomed and the hands on learning is the best way to complete career training. Everest institute gives you the education you need in a time frame that works.

  • 02/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    its a safe environment since we all where our career scrubs, that way know who are students and who are not.

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for the type of students who want a career but wants to get in and out quick, not go to school for years.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    some unusual traditions from everest, well i'm new there so everything is going to be different for me, so either way i'll say i'm looking forward for what every one's talking about, that they like every last day of the mod because of the tradition which every one's brings something in as in food or snacks.

    What to do for fun

    i enjoy going to everest, its so much fun, especially when learning hands one within the first week, not just books and lectures.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    well for those who wants to start in a career, it's never to late to start. here they give you hands on training in all you well need to know when you graduate to go work in those career fields. you wont regret it at the end it well be worth it.

    In three sentences

    everest gives great classes for those who like, and enjoy to learn hands on, and has great short term careers for those who like me want to have a career but not have to deal with going to school for years.

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    there are dining areas with vending machines providing a variety of food items such as sandwiches,coffee,drinks,and snacks, very peacefull setting.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    students are expected to aim for a minimum of 2.5 gpa, performance is key and maintaining a high standard.

    Tips for prospective students

    students who are planning to attend everest you will not regret it at all.when you graduate you will be ready for whatever field you are trained in.

    In three sentences

    everest university helps students by providing the best hands on classes with experience lecturers who have worked in various fields, to share real life lessons and to give students a heads up of the modern day work force.

  • 03/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this was good when i went to the campus.

    Greek Life

    nothing

    Clubs and Activities

    there aren't any that i can partake of since i am an online student

    Great for these types of students

    everest on-line is great for students that work full time jobs, have children or are older and do not want to mix in the campus life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is nothing unusual about this campus.

    Bang for the buck

    i think that you pay much more than needed for the education.

    What to do for fun

    i started out in the campus in florida which was allot of fun.

    Food and Dining

    the food is good.

    Dorm Life

    i did not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the academics of the school are good and comparative to other campuses i have been to.

    Tips for prospective students

    be careful before you start to make sure you get the credits you need to have in the event you want to change colleges

    In three sentences

    the school is good but it is very costly if you do not live in the same state.

  • 03/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    dance, and be with my kids

    Food and Dining

    none

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    Great

    Tips for prospective students

    If learning on your own isn't the step for you then you need to go to a college to set in a classroom,because online is more at your own pace and you learn the materical at your speed with deadlines.

    In three sentences

    Everest Is a great school and they keep up with you to make sure that you are on the right track and don't fall short.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    STUDY, STAY FOCUSED, AND WORK HARD

    In three sentences

    The school is geared toward real life situations! You have to stay focused! Study and be successful!

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have vending machines, but no on campus food court.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The material is not difficult to understand, its just A LOT all at once. We are always in multiple books and juggling tons of information.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just jump in and go for it. It will be over faster than you think.

    In three sentences

    Love the atmosphere. Its really a family here. Your students become your sisters, and you all push one another to make it to the finish line.

  • 07/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ready to work asap! At least that's what I hope for.

    Bang for the buck

    Convenience for me as well as other students is that the school is right next to the major interstate.

    What to do for fun

    Again I am new there so I'm not too familiar, but I do hear they make events.

    Food and Dining

    This is a rather small institute in which focus on a small classrooms so the canteens only provide snack and meal machines and soft drink machines, however there is microwaves and comfortable lobbies. It is in a rather urban area where restaurants are near by, which is good.

    Dorm Life

    This institute does not provide dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    At Everest they expect students to be professional including dressing professional; all students are provided profession uniforms and scrubs according to the program, provided together with the books. Hats are not allowed and being on time is of high priority. They do not deny any student according to how they look but it is a graded requirement. It is common sense, just wear your uniforms/scrubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Going for the short programs that takes months, keep in mind that a lot of material will be crammed in a short period of time. Just stay positive, keep focused, do all the work while not overworking yourselves, keep attendance, always ask questions, and don't give up.

    In three sentences

    I had just started my program very recently here and all has been great since the get-go. The administrative staff as well as all other staff including financial services have been very good to deliver their service staying on top of things to help me out. Classes do seem intense and I had started ruff but I see that all it takes is getting up to speed and before I know it I'll have my program in just months; I have also been blessed with a great teacher that delivers very well, I am excited to have chosen this Institute.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Does not apply

    Greek Life

    Does not apply

    Clubs and Activities

    Does not apply

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great system for students who work well on their own and learn well by reading.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Does not apply

    What to do for fun

    Does not apply

    Food and Dining

    Does not apply

    Dorm Life

    Does not apply

    Academic Rigor

    It is challenging, but doable.

    Tips for prospective students

    The best tip that I can give a prospective student is to make sure that you attend each class as the school defines attendance, and to stay on top of the homework.

    In three sentences

    Everest University Online is a challenging, thought provoking school. I appreciate the way the classes are set up, it just works for me. The professors and the counselors make themselves available to the students as necessary.

  • 07/14/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are visual learners will enjoy Everest and the many programs they have to offer.

    What to do for fun

    There is no down time on the campus, you are there to learn and when you are done you either go back to your apartment or go home.

    Food and Dining

    There is no dining option available for the students at Everest. You will need to take a lunch with you or there are some fast food places not to far away. However, Everest does have a food pantry so if a students family falls on hard times there is food available for them.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are not available, however there are on campus apartments. Everest will add the cost of the apartments to the tuition bill.

    Academic Rigor

    The hands-on lab work helps to reinforce the book work. I have ADD and reading for me is not easy so the hands-on lab is very helpful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend voluntary workshops that they offer. Try not to miss days of school, everyday there is hands-on work that can't be made up.

    In three sentences

    Everest offers very hands-on programs and flexible schedules to meet the needs of attending students. The campus has a relaxed, easy going feel with professors that have experience in the programs offered. Not only do they offer workshops that will help with finding a job, they also have many different services to make your time at Everest easier.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    11 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Talk to my classmates.

    Food and Dining

    They didn't even have a cafeteria omg!!!

    Dorm Life

    Thank God I didn't live there!!! lol

    Academic Rigor

    Need more real life in field experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Contact Financial aid on your own so that you do not get scammed into them. Make sure you do your own research on the field of interest. Also look for your own Job or extern site so you will not have to depend on them or wait around on them.

    In three sentences

    I would not recommend any one to attend this school. It is a scam for your money and they do not help you as much as they make it seem like on the commercials. They do not tell you all the information you need to know for when you get in the field so you feel clueless, nor do they help you find employment like they stress they do.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Come Check them out there's a lot of Opportunities Here For You.

    In three sentences

    Its Nice Great People in there, they have Great Teachers There. There Admissions will tell you everything about Everest, they will give you a lot of details of how you can apply and how there institute works.

  • 07/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Everest Institute has a lunch break from each group of classes.Also you have less 30 mins to relax before going back into class.

    In three sentences

    Everest Institute is a hands-on learning,small work team and career placement assistance. Also Everest helps you have a better career, a better life ,a better way to get there. Teachers are committed to help students become even more confident and assured to have a successful career.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    just vending machines and a doughnut shop and Wendy's nearby.

    Dorm Life

    no dorm life

    Tips for prospective students

    Be proud that you have decided to come back to school. You have made a giant leap towards your dream career.

    In three sentences

    Everest Institute has helped me be able to go back to school. Kind of works good with my work and personal schedule. I hope to be able to walk across the stage.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have great Security Guards on the campus. They are always there to help in any way.

    Great for these types of students

    Hardworking, motivated, life-changing seekers should attend this college.

    What to do for fun

    Make good friends who you can have for the rest of your life.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms at this Institute.

    Tips for prospective students

    You can do it! It's never to late to make a change. I used to be you, at home, unemployed, thinking my life was over. Ever since I started attending Everest I feel like a whole new me! I am now more motivated then ever to be successful. I know that when I graduate in a couple years I will be able to say I have a career. Don't you want that? If your answer is Yes then call Everest now and change your life. It's worth it!

    In three sentences

    Everest is a great school. The teachers are bright, up-beat, and ready to help you whenever you need it. I look forward to the hands-on training I will receive to start my career in the Health Care field.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Everything you need to learn, you'll learn here in a short time and pay less.

    What to do for fun

    Surf the web, walk around outside, enjoy some of the city life.

    Food and Dining

    It's located in downtown Pittsburgh, so there's restaurants every where lol

    Dorm Life

    No dorms, but the most of people here so far are pretty funny and fun to be around.

    Academic Rigor

    If you pay attention, you'll get it ;)

    Tips for prospective students

    The staff here is very helpful and can get you through any problems you might have. They make you feel welcome and are available all the time.

    In three sentences

    Small class sizes. Very helpful staff. Learn what you need to know about your specific topic.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is protected well. We have security at all times. Students also play a part in campus safety because we are given an identification that must be worn at all time, when you are in campus.

    Great for these types of students

    It would be great for students that are looking to get a career started quick. Also if you are looking for a collage that works around your schedule.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Well our orientation day was not really considered orientation for me. Other collages show students around and all they do is talk about uninteresting stuff. In Everest, however we are brought into a room where all the counselors present themselves and get involved with their students. They tell us a little bit about themselves and the students do the same thing. We also played a math game which was very fun.

    Bang for the buck

    Everest is helping turn my life around.

    What to do for fun

    Things we do for fun is learn with each other. We have hands on training classes and i have lots of fun learning with my peers.

    Food and Dining

    Food is not the best. All we have is machine that contain chips, and drinks and bread. We also have a microwave to heat food.

    Dorm Life

    we do not have dorms in Everest Institute.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is very important in Everest Institute.General appearance is evaluated every day by our instructors.Every day we must take a bath, comb our hair and place neatly towards the back.We must wear white shoes and white socks for safety issues, just in case some kind of tools falls and injures our feet, or if a chemical is spilled we can clearly see it.It is also a must that our uniform is worn every single day, and i find that very easy to do because i also believe that looking your best is what the way to success.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students, I suggest not to stress because all the counselors can help you decide into what field you are most likely interested on. That way having a job wont feel like a job anymore, it will feel like a career. The more interested you are in you career the more productive you become, and Everest Institute can help you become the productive person you wanted to be.

    In three sentences

    Everest helped me find the career i was looking for.It is a wonderful school mostly because it has hands on material and it is easier to learn this way.The teachers are great and they will work with you until you understand the material.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Everest campus is very nice safe. The are security on site at all time in Id's to be wore to be aware of any trespassers.

    Clubs and Activities

    Ambassador students. President list Dean list Student workers

    Great for these types of students

    The bennfits that you get for going to school (Everest). It will be a beautful an nice expericene.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every lesson is diffence so your advesting fast.

    Bang for the buck

    The programs at Everest are pretty short. It is very hands-on, you become HIPPA certified all in school. If you do not have an high school diploma or G.E.D you receive while attending Everest.

    What to do for fun

    What I like to do for fun while at school to play doctor on classmates as well as teachers. We take each other vital signs and make up diagnoses.

    Food and Dining

    There are many areas for food around the campuss of Everest, that are very enjoyable.

    Dorm Life

    There are no on campus residents but Im sure dorm life is the time for you to study and your own personal area with the peace of realization to be enjoyed.

    Academic Rigor

    I am an Presidents list student which mean I've been an straight A student since today one. which make a difference in my life.

    Tips for prospective students

    For whatever you're trying to succeed in life are possible with focus and faith. Then you will be awarded with wisdom.

    In three sentences

    Everest is a very great school. Everest has the best indicators. Everest teachers make sure you are help with any problem(s) you may have.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Just go for it.

    In three sentences

    Everest has been completly amazing so far.

  • 09/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    20 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Is good.

    Greek Life

    will be attenting in the next month

    Clubs and Activities

    will be attenting in the next month

    Great for these types of students

    will be attenting in the next month

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    will be attenting in the next month

    What to do for fun

    There are breaks in between classes to what you want .

    Food and Dining

    I would have to bring a lunch but the break area is has a nice setup

    Dorm Life

    There arent any dorms on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Very good.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep your self focus and organized. Stay on top of your studing and you will succeed in whatever it is that you do.

    In three sentences

    Everest will give you the challenge, the tools needed to succeed in your future career. It's an envroment that you feel as if you are in good hands and the persons are there to help you acheive your goals. I know that I am comfortable with going to Everest and i know my future will be a successful one.

  • 12/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    NO ISSUES

    Greek Life

    NOT SIRE

    Clubs and Activities

    ANYTHING GOES

    Great for these types of students

    EXPLORING

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    LIBRARY WAS MY FUN PLACE 2 EXPLORE

    Bang for the buck

    I AM SPEND THRIFTY

    What to do for fun

    ANYTHING YOU WANT

    Food and Dining

    EXCELLENT, and tasty

    Dorm Life

    ONLINE WORKS FOR ME

    Academic Rigor

    DON'T JUST SETTLE 4 LOWER THAN A B IF YOU ARE A HIGH OCTANE STUDENT LIKE I AM

    Tips for prospective students

    LEARN AND STUDY HARD

    In three sentences

    EXCEPTIONAL, FANTASTIC, LEARNING EXPERIENCES

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great school but all students and prospective students need to remember that you are the key in your own success. The teachers are always available to help, but the students are responsible for asking for help and completing their own assignments. The school will not just find you a job when you complete the course, but they will set you up to be successful with your job searches.

    In three sentences

    Everest has been a great College and I have been pleased with the student advisors and financial aid department. I am maintaining a high GPA thanks to the teachers and tutors availability and efforts to help. This is a great school and I am happy to say that I will be going straight through to receive my Bachelor's Degree in July of 2015.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I.D check everyday no matter what you can not proceed if you do not have your I.D.

    What to do for fun

    Honestly, just being at this school with some awesome students and staff is interesting and learning new things. It is nothing boring about my field of massage therapy.

    Food and Dining

    There is just vending machines. We do have potlucks at the end of each Mod, they order a lot of pizza and they are really fun and relaxed days.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms, but the student lounge and parking areas are fit for students.

    Academic Rigor

    You get acknowledged on the great work or attendance performance you accomplish.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you learn and study the homework you will have no problems it can be fun and rewarding if you meet yourself half way.

    In three sentences

    The great Everest, I love this school I have a great instructor that is wonderful. My grades are higher than I have ever had in any school and I am so dedicated to this profession. This school is all about you and helping you learn in a way you understand, I could not expect anything less from this school so far.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They never had any problems on the campus that I am planning on going to.

    Great for these types of students

    This is great for students who want to finish school faster and get into the job setting that they have always wanted to be in. So that they would be able to provide for their family and be happy.

    What to do for fun

    They have a shopping mall right across the way.

    Food and Dining

    They have their student break room where they have different types of food on different days for the students.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm Rooms

    Academic Rigor

    All I can say from my experience just by doing the tour at the school. Is that the academic is great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students that are planning or thinking about going to Everest do it, because you can actually get one-on-one time with the teachers and help from other staff. They really help you get the job pointing towards your career that you have selected, and plus the programs are 8 months you will be out of there in no time. With all the information that you needed to know.

    In three sentences

    The staff is great with answering all of your questions and concerns about the programs. They make sure you have all the information that you need to start school. They gave me heads up on information if I wanted to proceed my career any further after I got done with my first degree.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Self motivated.

    What to do for fun

    There really aren't many clubs, its set up to get you a job.

    Food and Dining

    Only small lounge areas with a few vending machines and tables. But most campuses are located near restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    I am just about to start, but classes are fast paced and last a month.

    Tips for prospective students

    Review all the programs online and have a good idea of what you want to study. They do explain many of the different programs are are usually set up to get you started immediately.

    In three sentences

    Helpful representatives. There seems to be many connections to get a job as soon as possible. About the begin and already set up with a career representative to help me with my job search.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    be safe

    Clubs and Activities

    Cheerleading and acting

    Great for these types of students

    different type of students . like races and etc

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its located in southplainfield NJ

    What to do for fun

    i read and write and spend time with my family.

    Food and Dining

    stay clean

    Dorm Life

    no dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    stay focused and whatever you what to be go for it.

    In three sentences

    Its a hands on learning experience. Its in a good learning environment. Its has very nice teachers, and staff.

  • 01/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    You can take your time during the week. Even if you are doing it at 3 in the morning

    Food and Dining

    You do it all at home

    Dorm Life

    You can do it from any where at any time

    Academic Rigor

    This is so much better than any on campus school.

    Tips for prospective students

    The teachers are amazing. They do their best to help you.

    In three sentences

    This school is awesome. I would tell any body that is looking to do schooling online to come here.

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a food area with vending machines, but if you want to bring your own food you can as well they have microwaves

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone helps you to strive to make honor roll and become an ambassador.

    Tips for prospective students

    The classes move mighty fast, but if you come in with a open mind, you will be fine.

    In three sentences

    I love the school, staff and students. They all welcome you and try their best to make you feel comfortable. The tuition maybe high, but it's worth every penny. The teachers are there every step of the way to help you, it gives a sensation of wanting to learn and better yourself.

  • 03/13/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    29 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Relax with friends and don't talk about classwork.

    Tips for prospective students

    Should you decide to attend any of Everest courses even if online please use every helpful tool offered. You would be sure to succeed.

    In three sentences

    I give the school a ten. Has everything I need to be successful. A great team to help with the enrollment process, which made it easy.

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    30 of 44

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I will be taking online courses so I don't really know much about the campus. But they have been extremely helpful with walking me through the whole admissions process. I feel very confident about attending school at Everest!

  • 03/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Self motivated and willing to learn from teachers who do this field for a living.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Community awareness and student assistance is a big priority. Help with food and transportation for students in need is always there.

    Bang for the buck

    The amount of information you receive is incredible. The opportunities to get additional education is readily available for a little extra, but this qualifies as continued education that you need to have every two years anyway.

    Food and Dining

    Has a break room with vending machines and microwaves.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't think this is an easy field that just rubs people. You will learn a ton of information and need to continually study. Be ready to be completely taught the human body from cells to emotions.

    In three sentences

    Starting with my first initial consultation I have felt that I fit in with the people and personalities here at the Tigard campus. My first instructor grew up within 2 miles of my home and has the same background as my family, even though he's as old as my oldest child. The program is condensed and consise and very thorough.

  • 03/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Students that excel become ambassadors, helping instructor with students who need extra attention. Again attendance very important!

    Great for these types of students

    Medical field who have the desire to learn

    Bang for the buck

    Attendance is VERY important as you do a 200 hour externship and hopefully they hire you. But bad attendance they believe that is how you will treat externship

    What to do for fun

    We have jean days, fun scrub days, and at the end of a module ( there are 9? we have buffet in class.

    Food and Dining

    None

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    There is alot of work but it is fun learning all of it and if you don't understand something they work hard with you!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want an accredited school with personalized attention this is one college you need to look into!

    In three sentences

    Outstanding instructors. Small classes. Lot of individual help!

  • 03/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    vending machines

    Tips for prospective students

    do work ahead of time

    In three sentences

    great place to go but not for students who require teacher help and assistant. teachers just give you work to do and you have to figure it out.

  • 04/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    34 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am comfortable at school and in no way do I feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    Positive atmosphere.

    Clubs and Activities

    No clubs. Volunteer work.

    Great for these types of students

    business, criminal, and medical.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None to my knowledge.

    Bang for the buck

    For the time you spend in school and the price of tuition you're getting a pretty nice deal.

    What to do for fun

    Many lab resources are provided at almost all hours of the day and Everest has an awesome volunteer program!

    Food and Dining

    Student lounge!

    Dorm Life

    Off campus!

    Academic Rigor

    There is no reason why anyone should fall behind and not retain the information as well as graduate with such flexibility and attentiveness that this school has.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use Everest for the wonderful learning tool and resource that it is! It will do nothing but benefit you!

    In three sentences

    A well organized institution. Everest has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everest is extraordinarily welcoming and flexible to fit anyone's busy lifestyle.

  • 04/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great at walking you out to your car!

    Clubs and Activities

    Dont really have any.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is for every one!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We help each other out with raising money for gas for some students.

    Bang for the buck

    The advisers stay with you the whole way. They are like a parent.

    What to do for fun

    Tons of stuff!

    Food and Dining

    It has everything near by!

    Dorm Life

    We dont have a dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I am amazing on how much you can put in this brain of mine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to be not just educated but to be challenged to go beyond the call of duty.

    In three sentences

    Everest has been amazing and life changing! It has challenged me and brought me to a whole new level. It has taught me you can reach every goal you set your mind too.

  • 04/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Self disciplined, determined, and motivated students.

    What to do for fun

    I attend school online.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are attending online you myst be very motivated and organized in order to complete. Students have to be very motivated to do online schooling. It takes a lot of self discipline.

    In three sentences

    The instructors make sure you understand everything they are teaching. They answer questions right away. It is a reasonable priced school.

  • 04/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    safe

    Great for these types of students

    Business, Medical, Legal

    Bang for the buck

    All areas of study

    What to do for fun

    Learn

    Food and Dining

    No Dining

    Dorm Life

    They don't have dorms. Off campus lifestyle

    Academic Rigor

    I give Everest 5 stars out of 5.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know the right people to get the correct answers. Make sure your are serious about your education. Stay focused and motivated.

    In three sentences

    Everest has a great learning atmosphere. Everest has great administration and instructors. Everyone at the Everest Institute has been very helpful.

  • 05/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Again online classes.

    Dorm Life

    I take online classes, so I don't live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm only four weeks into school, but so far I am really comfortable with Everest and am learning to enjoy learning.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips would be just to give them a call. That's the hardest part about going back to school, is just getting started.

    In three sentences

    Everest has been very helpful with the whole process of applying and etc. They call and check in with me at least once a week. They have several ways of contacting any one members from my large support group.

  • 08/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Online, Florida location, You will be assigned a Student Advisor, but will have access to Financial Aid Advisor, Career Services and Tech/

    Dorm Life

    Online, Florida location, You will be assigned a Student Advisor, but will have access to Financial Aid Advisor, Career Services and Tech/

    Academic Rigor

    Competitive and fun. You will be assigned a Student Advisor, but will have access to Financial Aid Advisor, Career Services and Tech/

    Tips for prospective students

    Communication is essential to your performance. You will be assigned a Student Adviser, but will have access to Financial Aid Adviser, Career Services and Tech/

    In three sentences

    I have had good mentors from the institute as well as great one one experience and communication which have made me feel very comfortable in pursuing my education.

  • 09/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a student lounge with a vending machine with snack food items and coffee.

    Dorm Life

    Everest Institute in Grand Rapids has no dorm options but will help you find housing.

    Academic Rigor

    Everest Institute provides a fast passed method of learning. You need to be completely ready to put your life on hold while you persue your education here. That being said,The LPN one year program is well worth the effort.

    Tips for prospective students

    As fun and hands-on as this school is, it is just as difficult and exhausting. Because of this Everest weeds out the students who really are called to the nursing profession verses the ones who are in it just for the paycheck. Having a heart for the job is a prerequisite for admission, though it may not say that on paper.

    In three sentences

    Attending Everest institute is the first step to a life you can be proud of. It is knowing that everyday you will learn something that you will apply to your career or life in general. Everest will change your life by molding you into the perfect candidate for potential employers,your time will not be waisted.

  • 10/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 44

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    N//A

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions. Call they will help you. Be determined.PRAY!

    In three sentences

    I am so satisfied with Everest. They have exceeded my expectations for any college. Funny thing is I stumbled into going to Everest but hopefully I wont stumble while attending; with their help I know I wont.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It is great for parents of children. It is a great way to access school, so you do not have to drive or rely on people for a ride. It also will allow you to save money on gas, so you are not having to waste the gas by driving to and from the school x amount of days a week. It is also good for me because I can do it on my own time and can manage my school time and personal time, so I can still have fun and can still earn my degree.

    Food and Dining

    I do not attend an actual building. I access food and beverage from my refrigerator and take the time to eat while working on assignments.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life that I am aware of. I sleep at home in my bed and I plan to continue to do that until I get my Master's degree, maybe a Doctorate. I haven't decided yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have the time to put into your classes. The most classes you can take is about 5 at a time. So, do not do more than what you are comfortable with. You can take these classes online and on your own time, which is nice. I like it because then I do not have to borrow a vehicle to get to a local college and I can wake up and work on my assignments. Or I could work on my assignments before I go to bed. My current classes do not take more than about 2 hours each and I take 3 classes at the moment.

    In three sentences

    It is easily accessible. I am taking these classes online from my home. The classes are easy and mostly enjoyable.

  • 03/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Great place to start a career in the health industries.

    In three sentences

    A fun and amazing place to learn. Wonderful staff that help you find what program is right for you. Very small classrooms with a lot of on on one with instructors.

  • 03/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 44

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This is a safe campus. We have multiple security guards who walk the premises

    Clubs and Activities

    They have clubs for people who generally do great in school and show a positive, confident attitude throughout school; ambassadors.

    Great for these types of students

    Generally this is a great for school people who think school isn't for them.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every week we have special days where we can dress up, and they provide us with snacks.

    Bang for the buck

    I love attending this school, I couldn't ask for a more helpful and resourceful institute.

    What to do for fun

    If it's not the teachers setting up fun activities for learning, or review games, than it would be the study groups the students set up.

    Food and Dining

    We provide our own food and dining

    Dorm Life

    I do not stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors focus many of their attention on making sure you have the professional skills for your future career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be weirded out by how abnormally nice everyone is at everest.

    In three sentences

    Everest is a great college. The teachers help you every step along the way and provide you with skills and materials you need to succeed. I enjoy attending this school.