Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Everglades University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The online campus is great for self-learners and they still give you a lot of support and check-ins via phone and email. Also good for busy people as you can just focus on one class each month!

    Food and Dining

    This does not apply to me since I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I am studying online so I am not sure!

    Academic Rigor

    You can pick the major of Alternative Medicine, Aviation, Business and I believe one other.

    Tips for prospective students

    This University offers just a few selective majors.

    In three sentences

    Everglades University staff are friendly and inviting. The online classes are the perfect format for my lifestyle with just one class each month. The price is a little on my high range but worth it for a good education.

  • 11/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I'm currently enrolled in the online courses and the price is reasonable in comparison to other online undergraduate schools.

    Food and Dining

    Again I do not live in the same state as the school so I have no real time knowledge of the food and dining at the campus.

    Dorm Life

    I for one do not live in the dorms I am taking the online courses but from what I've been told from talking to present day students the facilities are nice and reasonably affordable.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel the courses will challenge my intellect and the professors are skilled to my trade of choice. They stay up to date with the leading technology and sciences to provide you with the best experiences possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everglades University has one of the most complete alternative and renewable energy management courses I've found on the Internet in one package. what I like about this school is I can take one subject at a time instead of multiple courses in a day,I can focus on one course at a time.

    In three sentences

    This school is as proficient as any school I've inquired about,the staff has been more than helpful with my enrollment and goes out of their way to make sure my needs are met.They offer online courses as well as on campus studies to benefit your needs.This school is an accredited college with a great variety of courses to choose from.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I like photography, reading, walking and riding bike

    In three sentences

    Calm and relaxing environment. The campus is small yet comforting. The staff is very friendly.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is safe, they provide security guards in the morning and afternoon classes.

    Great for these types of students

    It's great for students interested in aviation, business management and alternative medicine. Everglades welcomes all kinds of students, there are a lot of interesting classmates from all kinds of ages.

    What to do for fun

    Since the classes are small, it's easy to meet everyone. Some classes have field trips, which are pretty much fun. The library lends books and movies free of cost, and there are parks nearby.

    Food and Dining

    Everglades University in Orlando doesn't have a cafeteria, there's always coffee and tea on the lobby and sometimes a few snacks. There are food options around for those who want to eat.

    Dorm Life

    I haven't experienced any kind of dorm life, Everglades University in Orlando doesn't have dorms but there are houses available nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    Everglades won't exhaust you, you are able to have a life while studying. The classes are thorough and it's obvious that the student will need to study well in order to succeed in the classes, but pretty much all the classes are interesting and you do not dread being there.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're planning on studying Alternative Medicine on Everglades University it's good to come with an open mind since the classes are quite different from other colleges (relaxation class for example), and each class has a length of a month. Also, if you're transferring credits make sure they match the ones from Everglades' curriculum.

    In three sentences

    As an alternative medicine student in Everglades University, I've been able to explore the different areas of medicine and has opened my eyes as to what I want to focus on. It is a small college with small classes, which allow students to have a more personal approach with their professors. The professors are incredibly knowledgeable, I've been on campus and on-line and I can say that Everglades University has excellent professors.

  • 07/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    when you get comfortable with the work load try the overload program where they will double your classes.

    What to do for fun

    Anything that you can afford.

    Food and Dining

    The wife cooks all of my food.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know about this one because I'm a father and a husband with a full time job so I have my own house.

    Academic Rigor

    At first the amount of work seems impossible, but after a few months the work load seems more manageable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure all of your paper work is in order and it needs to stay that way. Show up to class.

    In three sentences

    It is a fast paced environment. Teachers and staff are very helpful. The online classes are more difficult because of the reduced interaction.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    6 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love learning new things so taking these online classes is wonderful for me.

    Food and Dining

    My classes are online so I don't have to worry about going out for food- I can eat cheaply at home.

    Dorm Life

    Perfect for me since my classes are online. I have everything I need here at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Everglades has degrees to choose from in advancing fields of employment to help you stay competitive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Have all of your prior records, personal and financial information ready to go. It will speed the process along. Other than that the staff is extremely helpful in getting you set up to begin courses as soon as possible.

    In three sentences

    So far so good! An admissions counselor contacted me the day after I turned in my application and has kept up with me every step of the way. A financial aid counselor contacted me the day after that and had me set up with grants and loans the day after that.

  • 03/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    My research said the school was pretty safe and crime rates weren't to bad, so I think its probably safe. Not physically there so I can't really say.

    Greek Life

    Greek who?

    Clubs and Activities

    Have only heard about a few of these. Not real familiar with them though.

    Great for these types of students

    Busy, focused individuals that don't slack off to much, or is at least willing to bust there behind to get caught up.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If you log in early after your school breaks, you can win prizes.

    Bang for the buck

    School is a little high priced. You for the most part teach yourself since all the teachers really do is grade work, answer questions as they come (hardly any are asked), and leave feedback. The actually class site with the assignments is just copied and carried over from month to month. So to teach yourself, yes its very expensive for what little they actually do.

    What to do for fun

    What ever you want to because you not stuck in a classroom for so many hrs a day.

    Food and Dining

    Not the greatest chef in the world but I like what I cook and once again since I'm online it's all on me and I give myself 5 stars for effort.

    Dorm Life

    My Dorm is my home because my classes are online, so yea five stars for that one.

    Academic Rigor

    One whole class is crammed into a month so although it's over quickly, you do a lot in a short amount of time. That also means that you don't always have as much busy work also.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a accelerated program, so be ready to hold on because you will hardly see a brake.

    In three sentences

    A unique school in that it is the only school that provide an Alternative Medicine degree. One class a month flexibility either on campus or online, and the staff is fairly decent.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I highly question the tuition rate for what you get at the end particularly in regards to the alt med program. However the program is unique and finding one similar would have one hard pressed.

    What to do for fun

    Student government tends to have programs and activities throughout the school year that are entertaining.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes range from easy to heavy depending on the subject. One must remember that they are trying to obtain all a subjects information in the span of only a month. This has up sides and down sides.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get as much information about the program before applying as not everything is so cut and dry there. If you already have a certification in the alternative medicine field and you are looking for a general education in all alt med fields, then this program is beneficial.

    In three sentences

    The concept of the Alternative Medicine program is sound, but doesn't have the best implementation. The program should be more specialized with possible certifications after graduation. The schools tuition is also extremely high.

  • 10/30/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    9 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Student government

    Great for these types of students

    Non-traditional students. Students interested in alternative medicine as well as med-school.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall it is quiet and easy to get you work done. Make sure however you know what you wish to get out of the degree.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a relaxed atmosphere with great help.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know what you will do post graduate as the degree is very general and covers almost all areas of alternative medical practices.

    In three sentences

    Great staff, great program in Alternative Medicine. One class a month allows the student to really focus on the course of study. The teachers are very knowledgable and helpful in their areas of expertise.

  • 01/31/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is good.

    Greek Life

    so so.

    Clubs and Activities

    not to many.

    Great for these types of students

    Ones that want to learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It is right by the train station.

    Bang for the buck

    Pretty high priced.

    What to do for fun

    The area has many things to do.

    Food and Dining

    snack machine.

    Dorm Life

    We don`t have one.

    Academic Rigor

    I feel that this school has good points.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look at many different schools, and pick the one that fits u best.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are good. The school could be better. Life is better with an education.

  • 03/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I wouldn't know how the dining is...I'm 1,300 miles away!

    Dorm Life

    I'm doing online classes.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging but workable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Give EU a call. They will answer any questions you may have- from you thinking about attending to what you may be doing after graduation. Admissions process is open and easy.

    In three sentences

    EU was very attentive and helpful in each phase of the admissions process. Everything went so smoothly and I was enrolled and studying in no time! My first few classes have proven to be very informative and useful with great interactions between teacher, classmates, and online materials.

  • 04/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 13

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    study

    Tips for prospective students

    Learn all the training you can

    In three sentences

    The Bachelor of Science Degree in Alternative Medicine enables students to explore the exciting field of Alternative Medicine with courses in Herbology and Botany, Nutrition and Aging, Traditional Chinese Medicine, Homeopathy, and Antioxidants. the staff goes above the need for you to learn. The whole staff works with the students.

  • 08/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 13

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    was online so ate at home

    Dorm Life

    was an on line

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure that no other school offers what you want that way you are not taking the class more than once. other schools now offer what this school does for less.

    In three sentences

    A great on line school. Have a lot of teachers that work with you if you ask. If you try to slid they call you on it so you always put your best foot foward.