Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Fisher College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/14/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 out of 11 people found this review useful. 1 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    students that had trouble in high school students that work better in smaller class environments

    Tips for prospective students

    it's a great school with a lot of good people and good teachers

  • 06/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    outgoing students, driven, ambitious, charismatic, sports oriented

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't let your freshman year go to waste jump right into what the college has to offer you

    Bang for the buck

    The school is expensive and it could be hard for some people to attend but overall the education is priceless. It really is one on one

    Am enjoying being here

    I wouldn't transfers schools even though I received an offer from a much larger school during my sophomore year. The people are friendly and you get to know everyone

    Am learning a lot

    I have learned a lot of real world knowledge with a mix of learning styles

  • 01/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel safe walking into the building and leaving.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different activities to become involved in that I had seen.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have not yet experienced any yet.

    Bang for the buck

    The courses are pricey (per course) it is not like paying a full tuition, instead you get what you pay for. In other words if you are not taking a particular course you are not paying for it.

    What to do for fun

    There are shops, dining areas, sports and parks.

    Food and Dining

    The area has many places for dining experiences.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the time to sit with the academic ad visors to figure out exactly what you need to do to get your degree.

    In three sentences

    Fisher college has a great staff that helped provide me with the information I needed to start my college courses. The courses are well organized. The grading policy is easy to understand and the teachers are knowledgeable and helpful.

  • 08/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe. One day i had problem with getting in, however the policeman saw me million times; i couldn't get in and only when my friend brought an ID that i forgot in the dorm.

    Clubs and Activities

    THE CHARLES VIEWER - John Martino is founder, great teacher and great opportunities for people to make the students to hear them. DANCE and DRAMA clubs are great. There were several concerts during last year and it was made really professional. FASHION CLUB - there is a fashion major at Fisher and i saw several shows, was great. Very professional organized. PHI THETA KAPPA - for smarties, mostly for volunteer work

    Great for these types of students

    Student faculty ratio is small - great opportunities to study for those who want to have more individual attention of professor. Business, Fashion, pre Medicine - very good place to start study these fields in Boston downtown area.

    What to do for fun

    There are not that many clubs of interests in college, but it's right in the middle of Boston. The location is great. There are many restaurants, cinema theaters, gyms, shopping malls, bunds, parks, theaters, museums. Everything that you need is maximum 10-15 minutes by walking. There are many famous people coming to campus with speeches and lectures.

    Food and Dining

    I can't say that food isn't delicious, but it's not healthy at all. I would like to have something more home made rather than Fast food.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are in bad conditions. Life there is honestly very bad. Alarm is very sensitive and when you have class at 8 and the alarm is playing at 5.30. Uffff.... ready to kill someone. When i moved out i was charged for 30$ because my roommate didn't take his stuff away. Why do i have to be responsible for him, still didn't understand. There is no kitchen except microwave in the dining hall. If you want to eat healthy food - don't even think to eat in the dining hall. For about 10 people - 2 bathrooms; they are always busy. Only good thing about the dorm is that it's located on the upper floors of College. It's amazing that you don't have to go on the street before going to class. It is amazing at winter, you can were shorts instead of sweater and jacket... No PARKING!!!! - killing me.... or 350$ under boston common

    Academic Rigor

    It all depends from yourself. If you would like to take many honors classes - your advisor will be ready to help you any time. Most of the teachers are with MBA and big experience in their field. Classes are mostly with less than 20 students, which gives you a great opportunity to participate. Maybe program is not that strong, but if to take honors classes and ask a professor individually about class that you would like to take - teachers are always ready to help. Several times our teachers created courses only for students that asked about any specific one.

    Tips for prospective students

    For international student it is a great school to start with. There are many possibilities to transfer to a different place if you would like to. Professors are always ready to help even thought it's not there office hours. For the first term i suggest to take 6 classes, but for the following terms 5 or less. Honors programs are not that intensive so if you are a good student you can easily handle more than 2 honors classes. Try to avoid living in the dorm if finance isn't a problem.

    In three sentences

    I am an international student at Fisher college and all of my teachers that i had by far were great. I am majoring in business and this is a really good place to consider in boston if you want to get an associates degree first. Small school size and great location made this school the best bet for me.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    sports, work , Lions, and many more

    Food and Dining

    the vending machines are great and DD is across the street form the school in the North Attleboro campus

    Dorm Life

    I live 10 mins. from the school

    Academic Rigor

    I have had the best teachers in Fisher

    Tips for prospective students

    they are a great school for all people in all learning issue.

    In three sentences

    I love this school and will do all my degree here. I am going to go thought to my Masters in this school.

  • 02/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is very awesome. Have all the great food and student have more choice in food. Everyone can choose which food they like to eat.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm room is not so a lot of people in one room. There more quiet dorm for student easy to study homework at night in the dorm. Have everything in the dorm that student needed everyday life.

    Academic Rigor

    Fisher college is a very awesome. Over three have all the major that student can has and wish for. Excellence program for students interest to join in the team and activity too.

  • 05/31/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 7 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    forget it

    Clubs and Activities

    none

    Great for these types of students

    none

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    teachers force their believes on you

    Bang for the buck

    no rating sucks

    What to do for fun

    nothing to offer unless mommy and daddy write you big checks to keep you from coming home

    Food and Dining

    not even a one star

    Dorm Life

    thank god I'm not on campus

    Academic Rigor

    bad rating

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't sign up.

    In three sentences

    this school is a joke. I wasted my time and money. no-one cares, not a challenge, staff doesn't care, wish I went somewhere else. Teachers never get back to you including the advisors. I wonder how they are still open? Must be rubbing someone with bucks the right way .. like the state.

  • 06/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are decent.

    Clubs and Activities

    Baseball, Basketball

    Great for these types of students

    People who can afford 40,000 a year and want to gain lots of weight eating bad food.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The cafeteria food is awful.

    Bang for the buck

    I dont think Fisher is worth if for the amount of money that they ask for.

    What to do for fun

    Play on the baseball team, basketball team, or explore Boston.

    Food and Dining

    The worse cafe food in America.

    Dorm Life

    The RA`s are not mean, you get to live in the center of beautiful Boston everything is near and of convenience.

    Academic Rigor

    Very easy school academic wise.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to take out massive loan amounts in order to live at school.

    In three sentences

    Fisher college is a small private school that is very expensive, only worth it if you can afford 40,000 per semester. Some of the upside can be you are in the center of Boston with lots of other schools around, getting to know new people is easy.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Shopping, off campus parties, tourist sites, cafes, theatre, movies, clubs, etc. There is so much to do, you want get bored. The campus is in walking distance to Newbury Street.

    Tips for prospective students

    Participate in sports and activities at the school.

    In three sentences

    Small diversified college in a great area. Fisher has a lot of academic programs to help you be successful. You meet lots of people and the education is excellent.

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Lots of theft

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Lots of clubs, none with high budgets though

    Bang for the buck

    So expensive! Especially because of the location!

    What to do for fun

    Luckily the school is in the middle of the city and that gives plenty of things to do. Still, there is an activity center and I know fisher tries to put on video game , ping pong, and racket ball tournaments.

    Food and Dining

    They've made some major improvements over the last couple years but overall they could do better

    Dorm Life

    Most rules are ridiculous and people like to stay up really late and make a lot of noise!

    Academic Rigor

    I rarely feel challenged, the only challenge I find is with scheduling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you're okay going to a small school with limited resources. Also be aware that if you're commuting there is a limited parking and the trains are always delayed.

    In three sentences

    Some of the most caring teachers in the world. However, the administration offices often causes huge problems for students causing delay of graduation and increased cost of attendance. Still, overall, it's a decent school.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for moms or returners to college.

    Bang for the buck

    Fisher College is one of the cheapest I have seen.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just make sure you have all of your information and do work ahead of time, it will make registration easier on everyone. I got all my transcripts requested and was registered very quickly!

    In three sentences

    Fisher College is a wonderful school with amazing staff. Even though I am an online student, whenever I have questions I can get ahold of someone fast. Fisher College is great!

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play an sport

    In three sentences

    Fisher College is a very small school. The baseball program is pretty good. Fishers's restaurant sucks.

  • 05/07/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    No infestations very clean environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    The fashion club

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students wanting to major in management with a focus in fashion merchandising.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    A tradition is the ball party every year.

    Bang for the buck

    Opportunities are great there

    What to do for fun

    Join clubs and sports

    Food and Dining

    The food is good just with the dinning was bigger.

    Dorm Life

    It's but I wish the hallways weren't so tight.

    Academic Rigor

    It really challenges you to know what your learning about but to understand it from many different attributes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Fisher is great choice because the professors work with you and they want to see you succeed.

    In three sentences

    Fisher college is a place where you can learn and enjoy what your majoring in but it is in an area where you not only get to connect with those in your school but all over the place. It is very cozy as in size. The one on one interaction with professors are really high.

  • 11/09/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Shop

    Dorm Life

    I don't know because I am a commuter

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay Focused College can be stressful while going here but don't get discouraged

    In three sentences

    Small and intimate, very focused on education and work hard to make everyone happy.