Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Fox Valley Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/22/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    indeed

    Tips for prospective students

    do all the important stuff first(fafsa,mpn) (find those free grants it helps in the long run

    Bang for the buck

    so far so good

    Am enjoying being here

    staff and students are friendly

    Am learning a lot

    everday is a learning experience

  • 10/27/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Fox Valley is a great place for new students, transfer students, and returning students. If you are a full time parent or employee, Fox Valley does its best to help you offering day classes, night classes, and online classes. If you have the drive to learn, Fox Valley is the place for you!

    Tips for prospective students

    Even if you are not looking to attend a technical school, check it out. There are so many opportunities that most people don't know about. Fox Valley can also earn you credits towards other 4-year colleges if you don't find a program there for you.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other universities in Wisconsin, Fox Valley is extremely affordable. I previously attended a university in Wisconsin and I feel as though my education at FVTC is equally valuable at about 1/2 of the price I was paying previously.

    Am enjoying being here

    I feel as though everyday at Fox Valley is an experience for me. There are always new things going on, and countless groups waiting for you to join. It is truly a place for anyone who is willing to learn, no matter your age.

    Am learning a lot

    I love that I am doing hands on things everyday I am here. I feel as though I am working one step closer each and everyday towards my dreams, and learning more than I ever expected.

  • 11/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All type of learning styles are taught here, its so amazing!

    Tips for prospective students

    It's amazing, check it out even if you are not sure what you want to do, there are so many different majors here...I love it!

    Bang for the buck

    It will save you money in the long run...

    Am enjoying being here

    Teachers are just like everyone else here, they are so friendly and kind, they make time to know you and help you with your problems...they are so helpful!

    Am learning a lot

    Always there is something new that I am learning

  • 07/26/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want an associate degree. If you are transferring be careful!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are transferring be careful a lot of them do not transfer I don't think any of the math classes there do. Check with the school your transferring to make sure that your credits will transfer. Research your teachers before you choose them on like ratemyprofessors.com or something. They are very accurate. Scheduele according to what works best for you. You don't want to have one class done then the other start 2 hours from then you will be very bored sitting there. Don't buy the lunch from there it is really expensive go to McDonald's which is near by.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes this is probably the cheapest school around! One warning if you are not taking a degree there you can't get financial aid and have to pay out of pocket but still the price isn't bad.

    Did enjoy being here

    Some teachers were great but over all I did not enjoy this school. All my classes where at least 3 hours which is to long for me; however if you like that then its great for you. I took all gen eds here by the way. It also is a far driving distance for me I did not enjoy that.

    Did learn a lot

    Some classes really taught me a lot they have a great economics class James Bork is a great teacher. Best teacher for I believe any psych class is Janine Connolly she is really funny and never gives you homework I think there is 3 assignments for the whole semester I had Abnormal Psych very fun class good movies she picks too! Worst teacher is Marry Curry she is very strict its hard to pass DO NOT take her!

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    lots to do in the Appleton area

    Food and Dining

    Many restaurants in the area to choose from!

    Dorm Life

    Don't live in a dorm!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for FASFA early in the year and contact the financial aid office early in the year to see if/what you are missing.

    In three sentences

    Staff is very supportive. Campus is easy to navigate through.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many events held at the school. My favorite are the family oriented events seeing as I have a young daughter.

    Food and Dining

    There is a culinary arts program on campus. The students make most of the food that is served in the cafeteria and there is always a great variety.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many different courses to choose from. The academic difficulty will rely mostly on what your intended field of study is.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved! You will get more out of your college career when you are involved in different clubs and events

    In three sentences

    The school is a great streamlined way to obtain an education. There are great instructors. Unlimited opportunities to learn new things.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other schools in Wisconsin, Fox Valley Tech is extremely affordable, and I'm receiving a great education here.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the cafe and grab a fancy drink. Stop by the Student Life center and play ping-pong. Go to one of the restaurants and try something new. Set up a work-out group and go get your blood flowing! There are so many options.

    Food and Dining

    The food is delicious! And made by our very own Culinary program (which I am a part of).

    Academic Rigor

    I literally learn something new every day ^_^

    Tips for prospective students

    Always be open! Open to anything and everything. Smile and ask questions. Use the resources given to you. Study, study, study!

    In three sentences

    The school is a great place to learn. The staff and my fellow students are wonderful people to be involved with. I love the education I'm receiving.

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    well i like to go hunting and i like to go fishing and just to be with friends.

    Food and Dining

    do you have to eat at the dorms. i cant wait till i can become an occupation therapist

    Dorm Life

    do you have to stay in a dorm when you first start college.

    Academic Rigor

    what does that stand for i do not get it.

    Tips for prospective students

    what is the campus like and do you have to share a dorm room with anyone.

    In three sentences

    i think that this school would help me out on what i am trying to go for. and it would be close to home and i do not want to leave the state of mi.

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe and security is always visible and available.

    Great for these types of students

    I feel that as an older learning adult returning to school after 30 years, Fox Valley Tech. has great programs of study for the wide variety of ages and stages of students attending.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the services and education opportunities provided by the Fox Valley Tech staff has been helpful since I have returned to school. Everyone has been more than willing to go the extra mile to make sure I have and use every available resource offered to me.

    What to do for fun

    Several clubs to join, activities, and sports, and a work-out room on site.

    Food and Dining

    They offer a cafe with food created daily by the culinary arts students along with vending machines and a coffee and specialty drinks area.

    Academic Rigor

    The instructors and staff work side by side with students to ensure their success.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great technical college that offers hands on training and will help you learn how to apply everything you do to your real world experiences.

    In three sentences

    Great hands on education. Putting into perspective everything you are learning and how to use it in your current or future career. Instructor's are very helpful and student services offers a wide variety of resources for any type of help students need.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very high

    Greek Life

    nope

    Clubs and Activities

    Student board and IT club

    Great for these types of students

    study hard and you will do well

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have none

    Bang for the buck

    not expensive

    What to do for fun

    work

    Food and Dining

    they have a coronary class so food is good

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    If you want a higher GPA you must work very hard

    Tips for prospective students

    I would go there if you have the chance and money

    In three sentences

    I am getting a wonderful education at this college.

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    In my three years of attendance I have come across a single security issue. A friend of mine had her car broken into and moved to a different parking lot. The campus security were quick to respond and we were pretty sure that this was just a person's idea of a 'practical joke.'

    Greek Life

    Not much of it, there is not a large prevalence of Greek Life at most two-year institutions.

    Clubs and Activities

    As I previously stated, I am only now getting involved in activities and I have nothing negative to say about them!

    Great for these types of students

    Students new to the post-secondary atmosphere, as well as those trying to some extra money before making the transition to a four-year university.

    Bang for the buck

    At roughly $130 per credit, it is difficult to find onsite schooling that is considerably cheaper.

    What to do for fun

    Just get involved! One of my biggest regrets during my first few years of school is that I didn't get as involved as I would have liked to. Try some new things, meet some new people. It truly will enrich your educational experience.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home and therefore do not have an informed opinion of the institutions housing.

    Tips for prospective students

    If this will be your first experience with post-secondary institutions be sure to get as much information as you can from the staff. You may have to do a bit of heckling, but knowledge is power. So don't worry about it, just keep stopping by and talking to whatever staff members are relevant to your desired area of study.

    In three sentences

    Like many technical colleges FVTC is a great, affordable way to get your feet wet if you are still unsure of what direction you want to take regarding your education. The one disappointment for me is the lack of student interest in language courses. For me, this has resulted in a handful of cancelled courses at the start of multiple semesters.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security on campus are the Criminal Justice students. They do a great job driving around the parking lot making sure everyone is parked where they need to be and make sure everyone is safe.

    What to do for fun

    Student Life has plenty of activies and also offers discounted passes to Wisconsin Dells, Timber Rattler games, Brewers games, you name it! There are plenty of areas around campus to come and hang out with your friends.

    Food and Dining

    In the HUGE cafeteria area, the culinary arts students cook lunch every day in one of the four small eateries. There is even a restaurant inside the campus open for anyone.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't dorms here, but there are nearby apartments I've heard awesome things about.

    Academic Rigor

    All the teachers care about your education, like I've said before they want you to succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to apply here, just because it's only a two year school. You can get the same education as a four year, for less money! And FVTC will help you put into perspective what you want to do with your life. Plus, you can transfer credits to other universities to complete your Bachelors and higher degrees!

    In three sentences

    Teachers and staff truly care here. They actually want to help you and want to see you succeed. And the guidance at FVTC is amazing; they will answer your questions about anything

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The Tech offers a TV area with a big screen that you can watch almost anything you want on. If you like to play pool or table tennis it is available in the game room.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining from the cafeteria is alright they are likely to have something that will please your appetite.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms I commute from home.

    Academic Rigor

    Fox Valley Tech is a leading school where they have instructors who are still in the everyday field of work that they are teaching about.

  • 07/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is very good because of the culinary students delicious entrees.

    Academic Rigor

    The acedemic rigor would be there are deadlines for schoolwork, but there are exceptions that would be considered, if there were any problems that arise. Talking to your professors about anything to do with your education is encouraged.

    In three sentences

    I find Fox Valley Technical College to be a very diverse, encouraging and welcome learning environment. The learning center always has help for students when it's needed. The professors are open to give extra time to students during their office hours.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is all kinds of things to do for fun such as going to the Y to work out or to a new movie at the theater.

    Food and Dining

    The food here is absolutely the best and its affordable. A student can get a well cooked meal for a reasonable price.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the academics here strive every student to do their best.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would tell students to always do there home and to study actively from the very first day of class.

    In three sentences

    I think this school is great for meeting the needs of any degree program student. They continue to meet mine everyday from the learning quality to the overall experience. I think this school is outstanding in every possible way.

  • 09/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is a lot of activities that the tech puts on. A fall picnic, carnival, casino night, and a hypnotist. All very fun and usually free for students!

    Food and Dining

    The culinary program cooks most of the meals and at a good price.

    Dorm Life

    I believe they are building dorms in the future! This should attract a lot of people!

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to all the activities FVTC provides. There is great picnics, parties, and giveaways. Participate anytime you can!

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy FVTC. The staff and all the employees are very kind and always willing to help you out. It is a small school, but big enough that you don't know everyone!

  • 09/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    UNBELIEVABLE!~

    Great for these types of students

    Any student that wants to get a great education and a great cost. Any student that wants to feel at home!

    Bang for the buck

    ABSOLUTELY< this is why I chose this school. With 2 kids at home cost is of the essence and I am getting a great degree at a great cost.

    What to do for fun

    Anything you want! Sports, programs, social events. FVTC has it!

    Food and Dining

    What an excellent dining availability. The value for the money is excellent for college students.

    Dorm Life

    This does nto apply.

    Academic Rigor

    Love the School! Love the Life!

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest talking to your instructors, ask for help if you need it! The intstructors are fantastic and always willing to help. Live for the moment, take it all in.

    In three sentences

    Fox Valley Technical College has a great staff. Fox Valey Technical College has welcomed me with open arms regardless of my age. Fox Valley Technical College will allow me to become a better person!

  • 03/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I do exercises and hung with students for fun.

    Food and Dining

    junk foods.

    Academic Rigor

    Mathematics and sciences.

    In three sentences

    I am going to Fox Valley Technical for 2 years and Transfer to Oshkosh. I want to go there because they have dorms there. It is also close to Oshkosh.

  • 12/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is very important not only does it keeps staff, students and visitors safe it give Fox Valley a sense of comfortability.

    Bang for the buck

    Fox Valley Technical College offers TD Technical Diplomas, ACC Associates Degree, C Certificates and A Apprentice.

    What to do for fun

    Fox Valley Technical College has everything from extra curricular activities to just the programs themselves are exciting.

    Food and Dining

    Fox Valley Technical College is known for there catering, Food and Beverage and Hotel management programs.

    Dorm Life

    I dont beleive we have dorms but they add something new almost every year.

    Tips for prospective students

    Any tips i would offer are: study hard for your accuplacer test this test opens doors for you and your program, depending on what you plan to go for. Last but not least i would recommend getting any or all Program prep courses done before your core classes.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Fox Valley Tech a 10 out of 10. Fox Valley Technical College makes learning affordable and flexible. They work around you and your needs.

  • 12/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    As well as Teaching Police Science FVTC has an amazing Campus Security staff Campus Security Services staff provides a safe and secure environment for students and staff at Fox Valley Technical College. If you need help and are not sure where to turn, security officers will assist you. Security officers patrol the campus buildings during normal business hours as well as patrol the parking lots. Campus Security should be notified immediately if there is an incident of harassment, vandalism, suspicious persons or activity, motorist assistance, theft, assault, intoxicated persons, medical assistance, vehicle accidents, disorderly conduct, personal injury or damage to property.

    Clubs and Activities

    Accounting Club Agribusiness (PAS) Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse (AODA) Association of Information Technology Professionals (AITP) Auto Collision Auto Technology Automated Manufacturing Systems (AMS) Banking and Finance Club Beat the Heat Criminal Justice Student Association (CJSA) Culinary Arts Collegiate DECA Dental Diesel Mechanics Early Childhood Development Electricity Club Electronics Fabrication Lab Club Flexographic Printing Fox Times (Student Newspaper) Fox Valley Construction Management Association Hmong Student Union Horticulture IMPACT Impressions Unlimited (Printing) Interior Design International Student Exchange Intramural Board InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Japanese Club Machine Tool Monster Shop Multicultural Association Natural Resources Occupational Therapy OWLS - Older, Wiser, Learners Phi Theta Kappa Politically Incorrect Club Power Sports Student Activities Committee (SAC) Student Government Association (SGA) Student Medical Assistant Group Student Nurses Association

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all students! FVTC has students from 40 countries or more, from all over the world.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There's a place next door to the campus which used to be a Mental Asylum...unfortunately the Asylum has been torn down and a assisted living place was built there...BUT there's old walking trails behind the FVTC trucking garage and off one of the trails is an old un marked cemetery that belonged to the Asylum. there's a few grave stones there.

    Bang for the buck

    This is Hearsay mind you but from talking to other students, It seems Wisconsin and FVTC were cheaper and more cost effective to attend than other schools and states, which had higher cost for classes as well as cost of living. FVTC per credit costs have gone up a bit in the past years, but what schools haven't these days.

    What to do for fun

    Student Life events such as Pool tournaments, ping pong, Wii gaming, Student trips, bowling, bingo nights, movie nights, Spectators lounge (Big Screen TV), There's also bands, comedians, hypnotist and other stage shows....Student Clubs that have their own events and trips....AITP does LAN parties for gamers, Sports and intramural clubs, basketball and volleyball etc. Also as I said above the City is close by they have a Performing Arts center to see big shows and bands at, there's movie theaters, clubs, bowling lanes, go karting, mini golf places, you name it you can find it.

    Food and Dining

    Fox Valley Tech is known for its Culinary Arts programs so students get well fed, for breakfast, lunch or dinner.....Or if you are in some clubs they feed you often too. there is also a Coffee Cafe in the commons with snacks, ice cream and coffee. If you don't want Food at the Tech there are lots of restaurants close by.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms yet but they are in the planning. There are tons of close apartments/housing near campus, also a local city run Transit service so even if you live a town away you can get to class

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are harder than others but as long as you pay attention, do the work and get help from the teachers, fellow students or tutors you'll never fail

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the student services and the advisers. Take advantage of the on campus student clubs. Such as Student Activities Committee, or AITP for the techies. Know your department heads and access them for information regularly. Student Life center is awesome! DON'T be afraid to ask for help, tutors, etc..

    In three sentences

    They have great teachers and advisers to help you. Cutting edge technology for many degrees. Great location, near a mall, businesses, the airport, and 10 minutes from downtown.

  • 01/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    FVTC definitely keeps their student's well being in the forefront of their minds. There are emergency buttons placed at several locations outside of the building. Security members patrol the parking lots not only to maintain order with so many vehicles but also to offer assistance if any is needed. If there has been suspicious activities they are quick to send notice to all students. The only suspicious activity that I have been there to experience was a wondering bear and they were quick to inform students that it was spotted near campus.

    Greek Life

    I am a proud member of Phi Theda Kappa. I am extremely glad that FVTC has an academic honors society because that title will set me apart from other applicants anywhere I go.

    Clubs and Activities

    I can't even begin to list all of the clubs available. It is safe to say that if you have an interest...they have a club for that. I have participated in the make a difference club and had a wonderful time helping out a worthy cause.

    Great for these types of students

    Moms! Not only is the scheduling flexible and affordable but they also have an amazing daycare on campus. It is the only daycare that either of my daughters went to. I was able to peak in on them between classes and the daycare teachers provide a caring, safe, and educational experience that is second to none.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Some interesting locations at FVTC include the box windows that Interior Design students decorate for their design show class. Each window has a unique theme and the creativity is very impressive.

    Bang for the buck

    The instructors make themselves available outside of class. The teaching and learning center is a great resource for extra help also. It is staffed with volunteers that have exceptional knowledge in all subjects and it is meticulously scheduled so you know when someone with a particular skill will be in to help.

    What to do for fun

    There is always something going on at the Tech! They have great deals on spring break trips (this semester is to Jamaica), there are dozens of clubs to join, the fitness center offers great incentives to work out, they offer career fairs, mock interviews, and exceptional guest speakers. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy in between classes in the student life center, including: pool, Foosball, and movies. They also offer several great sports leagues.

    Food and Dining

    The culinary arts students provide an excellent dining experience. It's not your ordinary cafeteria food. They have a huge selection and they have even added a cafe that serves delicious, piping hot coffee and pastries.

    Dorm Life

    Soon the Tech. will have it all. they are planning on the development of dorms near campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is demanding but it should be.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to take advantage of the career services. They offer help with cover letters, resume writing and mock interviews.

    In three sentences

    Encouraging staff. Plenty of extracurricular activities. Great variety of classes and degrees.

  • 02/20/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus I believe is very safe because they have a smaller parking lot, good lighting, and there is a person usually patrolling the parking lot.

    Clubs and Activities

    Soccer.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students that need a close location, lower cost, and less time spent in the classroom.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a daycare facility on campus, and students in certain classes can participate in observations for classes.

    Bang for the buck

    I earned my CNA license from here and experienced a lot of new and interesting topics that we wouldn't have ever been able to do in high school.

    What to do for fun

    Get involved with the scool by joined a club or a sport. Make friends and get to know the people in your class.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining area has a very nice set up because students trying in culinary school make some of the meals!

    Dorm Life

    I did not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I earned A's and B's in the classes that I had taken there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to class everyday, and participate in class. This sounds like old news for many people, but believe me it actually works to your benefit.

    In three sentences

    Fox Valley Technical College was a great place for me to start out. I attended this school my second semester of senior year because I wanted to get a head start on college.

  • 02/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The natural wildlife on campus is always a treat. You never know if a deer will walk out of woods or geese and ducks in the pond or field.

    What to do for fun

    I enjoy walking around the ponds on campus. The walking trail is also very relaxing.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the center is good. It is fresh and made right on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I live with my family, so I have no comment.

    Academic Rigor

    This depends on your program. Some are very rigorous and others not as bad. Apply yourself and have goals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Schedule early. There are many people always looking to schedule.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very beautiful. Classes are easy to schedule. I love the facility and the instuctors.

  • 05/09/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    They are just building in Appleton so we will soon see!

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus!

    In three sentences

    The campus is amazing! There are separate wings for each subject of study. All of the teachers have had experience in the fields that they teach.

  • 05/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so many groups that pertain to majors and hobbies that it is hard to not belong to a group and have something going on daily.

    Food and Dining

    FVTC has food courts on their campus as well as being able to use UWO's food courts as well.

    Dorm Life

    FVTC offers dorms at UWO so you still get the big campus feeling without actually having to go to a big university.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes here are hard but they are passable with effort, all you need to do is just make time to study and go to class and you will have a good GPA.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend attending here even if you do not have a set major in mind just taking classes helped me realize the program I wanted to be in.

    In three sentences

    Fox Valley Tech is a vast school with professors who take the time to get to know you and help you through class and other life challenges.

  • 06/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Specialized careers such as aviation, fire fighters, culinary arts.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost of attending per credit is moderately low compared to the high quality of the the instructors teaching. It is well worth it!

    Food and Dining

    New kitchen at the Oshkosh campus, and the one at Appleton is amazing!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are searching for a Tech School, FVTC is an awesome place to attend!

    In three sentences

    The BEST college experience that I have had! The teachers are great because they work with you to help you understand and DON'T talk down to you. The staff is ineradicable!

  • 08/14/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I never hear of anything serious. I have left things in the library multiple times from my cell phone to usb drives and it is always still there when I go back for it.

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of clubs and activities going on all the time and are welcoming to new students to join.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone! Students out of high school, transfer students, and returning adults are able to fit in! We even have students come from different countries.

    Bang for the buck

    As a technical college it is cheaper than a four year college. I definitely recommend coming here for your general education credits and then transferring to a four year college. It will save you time and money!

    What to do for fun

    Student Life always has something going on from movies, speakers, shows, and events. We have many sports and activities to join in at any time. There is also a gym available for students as well as workout classes.

    Food and Dining

    We have a huge cafeteria with tons of different options everyday. There is also a coffee shop and vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available, but there is student housing nearby.

    Academic Rigor

    The perfect mix between a challenge, but not overwhelming while in multiple classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan on spending time outside of classes for homework and make sure to set out time to study. This is the best way to succeed. Always ask the teachers when you need help or don't understand something!

    In three sentences

    The Enrollment Services staff, counselors, and teachers are on your side willing to help you when you need it. Classes are academically challenging and really gets you ready for the real world. Tons of different types of people attending which opens many relationship opportunities for the future.