Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Franciscan University of Steubenville Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/14/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 out of 25 people found this review useful. 1 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are committed academically and spiritually to the Catholic Church. Franciscan also has a top-notch nursing program, if you're interested in that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely look into households and take advantage of the opportunities! Don't worry about not fitting in because every one here is so welcoming!

    Bang for the buck

    No where else in the country can you get such a profound and great Catholic education.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are so many opportunities to grow here. Whether it's in respect to your education or faith life, there is always the chance to grow without being forced. Religious households are a beautiful way to do this with sisters or brothers in Christ.

    Am learning a lot

    Every class is challenging and presents materials with a Catholic perspective. The professors are knowledgeable and honestly try to help you in your learning experience.

  • 01/05/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 out of 21 people found this review useful. 2 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you are looking for a school that will challenge you both intellectually and spiritually then this is definately the school for you! It will change your entire life!

    Tips for prospective students

    Since we all share the same morals, values, and faith, you make friends so easily! I know that I've made friendships that will last a lifetime.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a bit expensive, but definately worth every penny.

    Am enjoying being here

    There is Mass 3 times a day, perpetual adoration, a chapel in every dorm building, praise and worship once a week, confession is offered almost every day, and so much more!! The spirituality here is just amazing and the people are so friendly! You feel at home right away!

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers here are amazing. They really know what they're talking about and you learn so much in each class.

  • 03/08/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 out of 14 people found this review useful. 3 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone who is open-minded and interested in growing your relationship with Jesus Christ. But seriously, this school is good for everyone!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    The most important thing you need to get in is the essay. You have to really let them know that you're interested.

    Bang for the buck

    If you the price of Franciscan compared to other schools, it's actually very affordable. For the complete price including dorming and personal expenses would be JUST the basic tuition at other schools. Trust me, it's VERY affordable when you look around. Also, the teachers sacrifice themselves for this school, they really don't get paid a big salary at all and use this as a sacrifice to offer to God.

    Will enjoy being here

    I've been wanting to attend for about 5 years now and can't wait to get there. Everything about this school is amazing. The one and only thing I am worried about is that I have not seen a proper track. I know they do have a team, but I wonder where they practice. :(

    Will learn a lot

    As stated before, this school not only challenges you A LOT, but you also grow spiritually which to me is more than equally important. It's about priorities. If Jesus is your priority, don't even question wether you should come here if you have the ability to come!!!

  • 10/21/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 out of 11 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 4 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Franciscan is a great school for someone who wants to be around people who are serious about their faith, who want to be away from most of the temptation of alcohol, sex, etc (I say most, becuase it does still happen on campus, just def. not as much as other colleges), and for someone who would really like a very small college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for not having much to do on campus and having alot of free time. The library on campus closes early, and there is nothing open after 1am. There are also some very strict rules, pay attention, and ask some upper classmen or you might find your self with a min of a $25 fine. Get involved in clubs and a household, you're going to need something to occupy your time.

    Bang for the buck

    If you are studying Theology, Philosophy, Catechetics, or Nursing, you are definitely getting the most bang for your buck. Franciscan has one of the best nursing programs, and some of the best Theology professors and doctors in the country.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy the very Catholic aspect about campus, that's probablt the best thing about Franciscan. The town of Steubenville is very small though, so make sure you're prepared to stay on campus most of the time.

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are pretty good academically. I don't feel challenged in some classes, but my theology class is definitely very informative.

  • 01/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 out of 10 people found this review useful. 5 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Ferverent Catholics Students who like small college settings Students with preferences for Northern climate (apparently this was not high on my radar) Students especially looking for a good theology/ catechetics, philosohy, or nursing program (their most renown majors) Students not so interested in the party life, (does not mean there is no partying among students, but dont expect much).

    Tips for prospective students

    In order to get the most out of the academics, try to learn by engaging with the professors, not just by attending classes and doing assignments. They are bodies of knowledge and through discussions can even teach you things that are not in the curriculum. This especially happened to me in my freshman theology class when i could not digest certain theological concepts. Take any opportunity you can to grow spiritually while your are here. there are three daily masses, several clubs and households to meet with people likewise growing in faith, several opportunities for confessions, and a general environment teeming with catholicity. However, even if you do not do too much, expect a change when you return. Even though i do not feel much different since I began studying there, my family has noticed a positive differences in my behavior and personality Take the opportunity to go to lectures given by guests from other universities. they do not have to be lectures given by professors of the same major you are in. Most of these lectures will incorporate theology, but they can be from different perspectives, from which you can learn much. Finally, you do not have to join a household (think of them as the Catholic version of a fraternity/ sorority) to get a good experience and grow spiritually. Some people might feel pressure to do so, and it might be helpful to several students, but there are other ways to be part of the social life in FUS and if you have not found a household (I haven't), then you need not worry.

    Bang for the buck

    The university is worth every cent, especially considering the fact that it is a private college with knowledgeable professors and good academic programs. Even the ones that are not more renown will get you prepared for a career or for post graduate studies. The only negative is that scholarship opportunities and financial aid are a bit limited. The university does as much as it can in being able to provide financial aid to its students, but it can only do so much.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the environment here. the students are very friendly and welcoming, and though almost all are practicing Catholics, there is nonetheless a diversity in personalities. Of course, when you come, expect several theological discussions over a lunch table when meeting people. I personally enjoy a small college setting, so if you are looking for a large university, this is not the place for you. But if you feel most comfortable in a small to medium sized institution, you'll feel right at home. For a Catholic university, the rules (in my opinion) are actually reasonable. For example, there is no curfew, but during certain times (late at night due to sleeping and studying) quiet hours are in place. The biggest adjustment I had to make was to be prepared for the climate. Floridian native and snow does not mix, so some adaptation was needed for cold wet winters.

    Am learning a lot

    Some of the classes were not too challenging when it came to turning in materials (though I say this coming from the IB program). However, the teachers are very good and know there stuff. the fact that it is a smaller college also means that you can talk with the teachers afterwards, whether you need help or just wish to strike a conversation with them about something you learned in the class. Even so, I saw myself having to study more for some of my classes than I ever did in IB, so if you feel academically inclined, then worry not if you are concerned about the level of rigor. In addition, I recommend the honors program if you are epspecially interested in gaining a good back round in humanities and a well rounded liberal art education.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 out of 6 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 6 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Catholic. Passionate.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The Portiuncula is a replica of the Chapel that St. Francis of Assisi built and has perpetual Eucharistic Adoration. Also there is a path of the 14 Stations of the Cross and the tomb of the unborn in memory of those killed by abortion.

    What to do for fun

    There is a bowling alley nearby and also a movie theatre

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is a nice facility with a variety of food options

    Dorm Life

    The Dorms are same gender and are cozy

    Academic Rigor

    I have attended one class prior to attending and I learned that the students (led by the professor) usually prays before starting class.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a Catholic seeking fellowship and a good environment for building your faith then with Daily masses and Eucharistic Adoration it is spiritually nourishing.

    In three sentences

    The Franciscan University of Steubenville is a Catholic school that has both a peaceful atmosphere and a wonderful campus. The student life is very communal and ideal for fellowship. The love for the Catholic faith is what drew me to go there.

  • 07/21/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 7 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Catholics those searching for truth

    Tips for prospective students

    call often to find out if you are up to date on all your information, and fill out applications before you get there to work in the SWOP program.

    Bang for the buck

    I don't know yet, but I am pretty sure that this school is worth every penny though there is little financial aid available.

    Will enjoy being here

    since almost everyone has the Faith in common, making friends should not be difficult. Also, since the campus is small the environment is one of a supportive family.

    Will learn a lot

    The school has been around for a good amount of time, and if you ask the students they will probably tell you how the work is challenging, but also rewarding.

  • 01/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 8 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone will fit in at Franciscan University and it has a variety of majors to choose from.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you come and visit us in Steubenville Ohio, you'll definitely enjoy your stay, meet great people, and leave with a positive opinion of the school

    Bang for the buck

    Franciscan University has a competitive Nursing Program but it is very affordable

    Am enjoying being here

    I love Franciscan University because of the environment, classes, and opportunities I have once I graduate

    Am learning a lot

    I am learning all sorts of skills needed to get my BSN

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 9 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is a 24/7 security system on campus. security officers are always walking around, and campus is smaller, so that makes it that much safer.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are many clubs, but they aren't very diverse.

    Great for these types of students

    studious, spiritual/religious.

    Bang for the buck

    i'm getting what i've paid for, and more.

    What to do for fun

    there are many events put on by the exc!te student club, and they are usually very well attended and a ton of fun! exc!te likes to put on events here on campus fairly often because many students won't venture off campus and will stay cooped up in front of books and their computers. this is one way the school tries to get students to live a little. also, the sports events are usually well attended.

    Food and Dining

    the food here is regular college food. it's not bad, but it's not gourmet.

    Dorm Life

    i'm not in a dorm; i'm in assisi heights, the on-campus apartments. from what i've heard, the dorms are very well cared for and the students who live there love living in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    this is one of the most academically vigorous colleges i've come in contact with, and i greatly appreciate that about this college.

    Tips for prospective students

    get to know the friars, and don't worry about having to join a household. the most important thing to worry about here is whether your major and classes are right for you. everything besides being a student is secondary, and the professors and staff here know that.

    In three sentences

    a great college that is academically challenging and passionately catholic. most of the professors that teach here, permanent or adjunct are top in their field of study and they very kind and willing to help whomever comes their way. the atmosphere here also promotes the overall well-being of students and their growth in education and spirituality.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 10 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Good food with good people.

    Dorm Life

    It seems like everyone knows everyone and the dorms seem pretty awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    I sat in on some classes and they seemed amazing. Everyone is ready to learn.

    In three sentences

    The campus is absolutely amazing. Also, everyone is so warm and welcoming! I can't wait to attend FUS.

  • 02/09/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 11 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    a school with challenging classes and welcoming students. steubenville has a beautiful campus, a cozy town, and opportunities to share your faith. not only a great place to get an education, but a place to find yourself.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 12 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    it really depends what you eat and on the day.

    Dorm Life

    I love it. all the residents are for the most part respectful and the are a good size.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just to be ready for change, but good change. The people here will call you to Holiness. the campus its self is beautiful, the only thing is the cafeteria takes some getting use to.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is the perfect college if you are interested in getting a quality education while also growing in faith. I enjoy all activities and groups that they have on campus. it is a spirit filled campus and has great classes.

  • 07/12/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 13 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Franciscan is a home for all young adults wishing to learn and grow in an environment seeped in truth.

    Tips for prospective students

    Franciscan offers a wonderful come-and-see program that is influential in many students decision to attend. I strongly recommend that you make use of this opportunity.

    Bang for the buck

    Franciscan University is here to serve you.

    Am enjoying being here

    There are a large variety of people at Franciscan, as there are everywhere. This allows us as students to really search out ourselves in the differences around us. At Franciscan we are called to love everyone, with there similarities and differences, this mentality prepares us for the challenges of later life.

    Am learning a lot

    Every class offered at Franciscan is purposed to improve both the intellect and the spirit. The teachers take pride in their work and strive to teach both accurate to world belief and true to what the Catholic church teaches.

  • 12/19/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 14 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Passionately Catholic

    Tips for prospective students

    What are you looking for? I have no tips, not even for me.

    Bang for the buck

    I may have a little trouble paying, but I am will to do that for this school.

    Will enjoy being here

    I want to go to a Catholic college.

    Will learn a lot

    They have many programs I am interested in and I believe they will test me and make me grow.

  • 05/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 15 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Student life puts on tons of activities throughout the semester. Pittsburg is only thrity minutes away. And even when you cant find anything to do, your surrounded by the most inspiring and loving people you'll ever meet, so just sit down and talk to some of them!

    Food and Dining

    The food gets old, but that will happen at any college.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing. You will meet the best friends you will ever have here. Most of the dorms are renovated and really nice to live in.

    Academic Rigor

    Franciscan prepares you to go into the work force and to represent the school well.

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont worry about the remote location. Its worth every mile that you have to travel.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan has the most dynamic Catholic community a student could ask for. It is a place where you are respected by your techers and peers, and your education is taken seriously. On top of all that, its a really fun place to be.

  • 05/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 16 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Oh. So. Worth it. Every penny. It can be pricey, especially if you're from the west side of the US, but it's not as expensive as some colleges. The overall experience is really what makes it so valuable. The academics, the people, the faith life...everything.

    What to do for fun

    Get to know people. No, really. Some of the best times of your life could happen with the friends you meet just on campus. Also, Franciscan is on top of a hill surrounded by the Steubenville area...which is rather sketchy. So if you don't have a car, you could be stuck for a while.

    Food and Dining

    Like any other college, the food at the cafeteria isn't the best. But they're trying, and they're slowly getting better. It can be a problem for freshmen to get food off campus since they aren't allowed to have cars, but the selection off campus otherwise is fair.

    Dorm Life

    From what I hear from other colleges, the rules at Franciscan are fairly strict. Quiet hours are somewhat early and visitors are only allowed certain hours. The RD and RAs are very patient, though, and do their best to promote community life. They often set up activities during the week.

    Academic Rigor

    It can be tough. Granted, I've only finished a year and most of my classes were fairly basic, but there are some tough teachers. But if you work hard and they see that you're trying, it's really not too bad. It's challenging, but worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Franciscan is a good school to learn balance. Obviously school takes precedence over extra curricular activities, but there are so many exciting ministries and clubs to join. Definitely get involved in community life here; you'll meet amazing people.

    In three sentences

    If you're Catholic and you know it, this is the school for you! The environment caters towards students who are passionate about their faith, as well as helps those who need to grow. It's difficult not to make friends and find a good life here, so as long as you try.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 17 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    rugby households

    Great for these types of students

    passionate and real

    What to do for fun

    household activities intramural sports rugby

    Tips for prospective students

    ask for current students for the best professors. go to mass as often as you can and take advantage of the priests.

    In three sentences

    This school is passionate about our Catholic faith while keeping academics the main priority. The community at Franciscan is one of the best. The rugby team is the bomb.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 18 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    So worth it, expensive and not entirely what I was expecting but so, so worth it :D The people are beautiful, the atmosphere so wonderful and inviting, and the time and opportunities to grow in your education, relationships, and walk with the LORD is so worth it. Take advantage of every opportunity!

    What to do for fun

    Households, nearby parks (Fernwood state park!), and lots and lots of movies :D

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply on time, keep your grades up, and be prepared for it to be expensive - apply for lots of scholarships because although education at Franciscan is well worth it, it's expensive

  • 06/30/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 19 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is small, well-lit at night and has emergency phones available.

    Great for these types of students

    FUS is great for intelligent, deep, religious and dedicated students. The academia is demanding but outstanding.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is stunning, with a large garden in the shape of a rosary and a grave site for five unborn children. There are many places to pray or just get away from the stress of college life. The campus is genuinely peaceful.

    Bang for the buck

    FUS offers lots of financial counseling available, and their classes are top notch. The meal plan is worth every penny.

    What to do for fun

    Lots of campus activities, sports, etc.

    Food and Dining

    The food is actually really good. The first time I had it, it was extremely surprising. The last college I went to had terrible food, so this was a great change.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are comfortable and neat.

    Academic Rigor

    FUS has a great academic record and reputation, along with a highly qualified staff.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for a university which will change the way you think and approach life. Take every opportunity to stretch yourself and explore the many options available to you.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is a beautiful campus. The academic record is stellar. The atmosphere is amazing!

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 20 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Overall campus safety is ever-improving; especially given some of the rougher areas of Steubenville. However during my four year tenure I have seen and heard of limited safety concerns or issues.

    Greek Life

    There is limited Greek life; one recognized sorority and one unrecognized fraternity. But Franciscan more than makes up for it with the extensive amount of faith-based fraternal communities known as households.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is without a doubt plenty to do on campus and the University is always willing to allow students to embark on starting new clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Great for students looking for: 1) Great community 2) Amazing faith-life 3) Development of Catholic faith 4) Liberal arts educations

    Bang for the buck

    Despite the relatively high price-tag, Franciscan University is without a doubt worth the price of admission. Especially for students looking for a college that they can delve into the Catholic faith and develop their faith as individuals.

    What to do for fun

    Consists mainly of spending time on campus enjoying the benefits of household life, the tight-knit student body, and intramural sports. There are also plenty of plays and NCAA DIII sporting events. Plus there is plenty of other options around town, barring the ability to find a car to use.

    Food and Dining

    Overall the university cafe is not the best; however there are a multitude of food options, and the university is slowly improving the quality and diversity of meals. There are also secondary options such as Sandella's sandwich shop and the Pub which are great for quick meals that are more palatable. Despite the sometimes lacking quality the environments of all the dining establishments are amazing!

    Dorm Life

    While it is somewhat stringent and difficult to adjust to the various rules of dorm life; the dorms themselves all offer great communities and are overall phenomenal places to live, especially for the underclassmen.

    Academic Rigor

    Franciscan is academically challenging yet because of the smaller student body there is a phenomenal student to teacher ratio which allows students the opportunities to excel in all of their classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in with an open mind; Franciscan can be a culture shock for students of all educational backgrounds. Most definitely check-out household life; it offers all of the positives of Greek life, but with a faith-based structure. Stay active on and with campus through campus ministries, mission trips, intramural sports, and clubs.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is a devoutly Catholic, academically excellent university. Its small, intimate campus and household life allow students to create lasting bonds of fellowship. Ultimately it is without a doubt the premier university for anyone looking to receive both a great education and a solid foundation in the Catholic faith.

  • 07/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 21 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fine, but stay on campus at night.

    Clubs and Activities

    10 out of 5 stars! There's always something going on!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The shcool is right on the Ohio river and affords a fantastic view

    Bang for the buck

    You will learn what you need for your major and prospective career.

    What to do for fun

    Frisbee golf, household olympics, swing dancing, regular college hanging out.

    Food and Dining

    It's edible like most other places

    Dorm Life

    Safe, Sound and a fabulous living environment

    Academic Rigor

    Just right! A good balance.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open minded and ready to work hard at your major. Take advantage of the spiritual environment!!!!!!!!!!

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is a beautiful, welcoming, academically challenging and passionately catholic school. The faculty and staff are so kind and helpful and the students will welcome you into their life with open arms. It is a wonderful place to grow academically, physically, spiritually and emotionally!

  • 08/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 22 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those who are Catholic or converting to Catholicism want more out of their life than what society has set up for us. And by this I mean living the life of a true Catholic without be hindered by various temptations in society

    What to do for fun

    Since I have not yet attended I don't know what there is to do for fun. But there are plenty of campus prayer groups and it is only 45 minutes away from Pittsburgh.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for lots of financial aide, it's not cheap to go there! You need to have a mature mind set and set aside childish things.

    In three sentences

    We are passionately Catholic aiming to show praise to God who deserves all our love. They give us the best education and make the students are priority. We preserve the dignity of every person and acknowledge everyone as a child of God who loves us all equally.

  • 08/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 23 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    on campus is safe, its off campus one should worry about.

    Greek Life

    Franciscan has households, which are kinda hard to explain. They promote a more positive and uplifting environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    I don't know much about clubs here on campus but Franciscan has a great study abroad program!

    Great for these types of students

    Catholic and non-Catholic. Student who are looking for academic challenge, good community, and positive environment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus houses priest and sisters, so good spiritual advice is easy to come by. Franciscan also has a rosary path with the stations of the cross down a nice scenic rout. A new, and very beautiful, cross country track was added.

    What to do for fun

    the nightlife in the area is not so great, campus does have cool events like rugby ruckus, dances, a fair, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Wide selection in the caf and those who live in the Heights, on campus housing, do not have to have a meal plan, which helps cut down on cost.

    Dorm Life

    have not lived in the dorms on campus but they do have on campus apartments which have a great sense of community.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are taught by highly rated Dr./professors

    Tips for prospective students

    Its harder than community college so if you are thinking about transferring make sure you are prepared to study and work hard!

    In three sentences

    The motto is Academically excellent, Passionately Catholic. They really live up to those standards. Academics are challenging and top of the line and they promote a strong moral and ethical code.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 24 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus is about ten minutes away from the Fort Steuben Mall and Carmike Cinema. Also, the campus offers many different activities for students to take part in, so there's never a dull moment.

    Food and Dining

    There are many places across campus to grab a bite to eat and many of the academic buildings have vending machines if you're pressed for time.

    Dorm Life

    I don't actually live in the dorms, so I can't give an accurate review, but from what I've heard, the only problem is Internet-related.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid that you won't fit in if you're not Catholic. The students are all very friendly.

    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful and well-maintained. The professors are incredibly friendly and are willing to help their students whenever necessary. The campus is also compact and it is very easy to get where you need to go.

  • 10/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 25 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is guarded with security 24/7. Students are safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Franciscan is your home-away from home. At Franciscan you are able to be apart of Chapel Ministries, Faith Households, Works of Mercies, Missions of Peace, Evangelization, Liturgical Committee, Student life, Student Government and more. Organizations range from learning more about your interest to concerts and campus events. Many groups are involved in local community while others help their fellow students. At Franciscan you find groups that will help you and challenge you to become a better, more well-rounded person.

    Bang for the buck

    U.S. News & World Report�s 2008 Guide to America�s Best Colleges named Franciscan to the elite �Top Tier� of Midwest universities in its category for the seventh year in a row. And in 2007, The Newman Guide to Choosing a Catholic College cited Franciscan University as one of 21 recommended institutions.

    What to do for fun

    There are many activities that students can get involved in for fun. Intramural sports are a great way to have fun and stay in shape. There are many clubs and households that students participate in. College isn't all about studying and Franciscan knows that. Throughout the year there are many events for students to get involved and have fun.

    Food and Dining

    Franciscan dining services range from full-service cafeteria to coffee shops and fast food-style restaurants. There are a couple different plans to choose from that are best for you. Franciscan also offers meal exchanges that allow you to use a meal exchange at the retail locations on campus. You are also given points that allow you to buy from these retail locations. Franciscans cafeteria provides a grill, salad bar, their main dish and other great choices to choose from. There are also dietary needs available.

    Dorm Life

    Residence life seeks to serve you. There are many different Halls throughout Franciscan with different communities in each. Franciscan allows you to be involved in a unique, energetic Catholic community unlike any other. Students are challenged and supported to live out their faith as they progressively mature. These communities help you find your vocation in a comfortable and safe dynamic that supports you academically and spiritually. Franciscan is build up on a Christ centered community.

    Academic Rigor

    This school doesn't use the slogan academically challenging for nothing. High academic standards will show in students performances and accomplishments. Students strive for higher education and are equipped with a faculty that challenges and strengthens them.

    Tips for prospective students

    If your looking for a school that will help you grow spiritually this is the place to go. There are over 40 undergraduate programs and over 5 graduate programs. This school offers a life changing study abroad program in Austria. The student life is filled with many on campus activities including households, NCAA Division III sports and intramurals. You are also welcome to participate in many of the on campus ministries.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University of Steubenville Ohio is an academically excellent school that is passionately catholic. It is a great place to grow spiritually, emotionally, physically and socially. It offers a great Catholic culture, with the best faith filled faculty in over 30 majors.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 26 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Join a household! I've heard they provide both a family and social unit to life on campus as well as recreational fun too.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get things done early and go to University Days! In order to make the most of what Franciscan has to offer, and what God is calling you to do, take care of paper work and financial aid as soon as you possibly can. The process will be a lot more peaceful for it!

    In three sentences

    You will find that your soul is at home here; rested and full of vigor and life. Christ is so present on campus; in the professors, students, and the classes themselves. Knowing this will give you new purpose to pursue your best in all areas of your life.

  • 08/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 27 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe!

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Tons of fun things to do!

    Great for these types of students

    If you are seeking the Lord to be your true God and you want him to be the center of your life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have households, which are like sororities or fraternities, but they are catholic.

    Bang for the buck

    There is NO OTHER school like this one anywhere!

    What to do for fun

    Tons of things! Ministry, pick up games, intermurals, households, D3 sports, and just socializing

    Food and Dining

    The food isnt bad, its just an expensive meal plan

    Dorm Life

    There is always something fun going on and you can pick your roommate. Its awesome! Jesus is even present in my dorm building because we have a chapel!

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are very challenging, However the teachers are extremely helpful for the most part.

    Tips for prospective students

    Pray that this is the right school for you. Also save up your money, this school costs a bundle!!

    In three sentences

    This school is like no other! Everyone is so friendly and god-centered. Academics are very challenging but totally worth it!

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 28 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All the students receive e-mails if something occurs on campus, which is fairly rare.

    What to do for fun

    Some students go to Damon's, a bar and grill at the bottom of the hill but there are also always things going on on campus. Dances, plays, ministries there is something for everyone.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good, not like home of course but the company that makes really tries to ensure that all the food is fresh.

    Dorm Life

    A lot of the new students start out in St. Elizabeth/ St Louis dorms which are the newest on campus.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University is an amazing college and I am truly blessed to be able to attend. It's all about the students there and the staff is dedicated to seeing their students graduate. I have received help I never would have dreamed of getting in High School

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    29 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have a pretty diverse selection of meals. I was pleasantly surprised.

    Dorm Life

    The people are wonderful and always ready to help with any problems you might have.

    Academic Rigor

    Franciscan has some of the best professors out there, but they are also very challenging, so be prepared!

    Tips for prospective students

    Unfortunately, Franciscan is on the expensive side, so if you're planning on attending, make sure you really plan ahead as far as budgets go.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University is The BEST! It is one of the most passionately Catholic universities out there. No one could wish for better!

  • 02/20/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    30 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you're serious about the Faith, serious about your studies and want to make good, Catholic friends for life, this is the place for you!

    Bang for the buck

    Considering its size, academics and rigorous Catholicism, I'd say that this school is very affordable. However, they don't offer very much financial aid to incoming Freshman.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely visit the campus before seriously considering the college. It may be quite different from what you expect! Also, apply early! They do not offer too much financial aid, but, the earlier that you apply, the better your chances are of getting all that you possible can!

    In three sentences

    I have heard that they are academically challenging and passionately Catholic which is the very thing I would expect at a truly Catholic college! Many of my friends attend or will soon be attending Franciscan and every one of them has something good to say about it! At this school, lukewarm Catholics become truly Catholic and good Catholics become even better!

  • 05/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are evident, and emergency phone booths are prevalent on campus There are rarely safety problems.

    Greek Life

    There isn't really a Greek life on campus. We do have households, though, which is a sort of Catholic brotherhood or sisterhood. In my opinion, the households at Franciscan are better than any Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of clubs and activities on campus. Many students are involved and some have even founded some clubs--like Franciscan's Eagle Scout club and Franciscan's Circus club.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone--seriously. I was a little hesitant about enrolling to Franciscan because I had so many misconceptions about it....this place is a universal institution meant for people of all walks of life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At homecoming, Franciscan has a huge festival. Homecoming occurs around the feast day of St. Francis, so many kids dress up as their favorite Saints, there's lots of food and fun games and fellowship. It's truly a remarkable time.

    Bang for the buck

    A Franicscan experience is one that is invaluable.

    What to do for fun

    There's a lot of fun events that occur on campus throughout the course of the year. The ExC!te group does a great job at providing a lot of entertainment and many fun events. Also, households are always up to something.

    Food and Dining

    The main cafeteria doesn't have the best food, but meal exchanges (grabbing meals at other campus locations) consist of pretty good food.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life at Franciscan is unique because of the profound Catholic element. There's a lot of fun stuff happening and some crazy people in the dorm that make the night-life and dorm life a lot of fun.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics at Franciscan are stellar. Many of the teachers pour themselves into their lessons and truly care about the intellectual pursuit and well-being of the students. After just one year at Franciscan, I am amazed of how far I've come. I am eternally grateful for the academic rigor (and integration of the Catholic faith into the program and all that we do).

    Tips for prospective students

    Come on a campus visit. Franciscan is a remarkable place, and the physical, academic, and spiritual beauty is not entirely available to be seen through the campus website or the questions to an admissions counselor. You must see Franciscan with your own eyes.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University is unique in its integration of unwavering orthodoxy and academic excellence. The academic experience is truly an extraordinary one here at Franciscan because of its caliber and focus. The faith is a living experience, lived out by the students, faculty, staff, and friars day in and day out--Franciscan is truly a remarkable place.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Like any cafeteria, the food gets old and doesn't compete with home cooking.

    Dorm Life

    Very welcoming and homey!

    Academic Rigor

    Don't procrastinate because it catches up. If you study and put the time in, you are fine.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is an excellent place to grow spiritually and academically. The environment is truly unique and irreplaceable. You will never find a place more welcoming and safe as here.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Households!

    What to do for fun

    Households, ministries, anything outside, intramurals, FOP's (Festival of Praise), good clean parties, everything Catholic!

    Food and Dining

    Oh, the Caf.

    Dorm Life

    From what I've heard it's awesome.

    Academic Rigor

    For science majors, it's really tough and challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for financial aid! God will help you, but it's something that shouldn't be taken lightly.

    In three sentences

    FUS is an amazing school if you are looking to blossom your Catholic faith. There are so many talks/speakers and opportunities to learn about theology even if you aren't a theology major. Every day there are a ton of things to do and activities.

  • 06/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Campus can be a little bit dull sometimes, but if you're looking for a good time, Pittsburgh is only forty minutes away! There are plenty of bars, concerts, museums, and clubs there. Many students shop in Robinson, only twenty minutes away, and even on campus there are dances put on by households most weekends. True, they're not always well-attended, but if you bring your friends that shouldn't be a problem! Also, if you know who to talk to, there's a little bit of a party scene so you don't get too bored. ;)

    Food and Dining

    The campus cafeteria has improved tremendously even since I've been here. While it still very much is cafeteria food, there are many more healthy options and much more fresh produce than when I first arrived. Dietary needs are met and, if the cafeteria food gets to you, there are several other locations on campus to eat that are within the meal plan and offer more... appetizing dishes.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are fun and close-knit, for the most part. If you're looking for a relaxed living arrangement with few rules, however, look elsewhere. Dorm life at Franciscan fosters a single-sex living community, without much room for intermingling. This may be changing, however; don't let this discourage you! Almost all of the dorms have been recently remodeled, and are very comfortably sized and furnished. More independent living can be found in Assisi Heights!

    Academic Rigor

    I've always been a smart student, and I've never had to study particularly hard to get good grades. Here I've made the Dean's List all but one semester, and I must say the coursework can be challenging. While I don't spend as much time actually studying as other students might, I have had a lot of challenging assignments in my department (English Literature/Creative Writing). The discussions in class can be a bit one-sided at times, but all you have to do is speak up! Most professors are ready to listen, and many are top experts in their respective fields.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to investigate carefully, as with any other schools you apply to! Investigate the Austria program; it's one of the school's most attractive features. See if the town of Steubenville is one you'd like to live in, and always be aware of what's going on in Robinson and Pittsburgh!

    In three sentences

    This school has a beautiful campus, good academics, and rather strict rules. If you're looking for a school where you can really experience living as an adult in the dorms, look elsewhere; however, if you're looking for a little guidance with your new independence and you want to come to a good private school that doesn't cost as much as other places, this is the school for you! The people are friendly, campus is very safe, and there are many service opportunities.

  • 07/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    35 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are a lot of coffee houses where you drink and eat while students entertain you with music. There are also a lot of dances. But these get old and most students who really want to have fun drive to Pittsburgh in Pennsylvania.

    Food and Dining

    Not the greatest and the options arent that much. It will get old. You will want to eat out. I suggest you do. Mediocre.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life was great other than the strict rules that are taken way to seriously. Just don't be a rebel and you'll be fine.

    Academic Rigor

    Some teachers are strict and others are extremely lenient. I prefer the tough ones who make me work. Ask around. Most likely, people know which teachers you would want if you just ask.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to either stay on campus or drive far for real fun. Take advantage of all the wonderfully convenient sacraments available.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University is a great college for the Catholic who is looking for an orthodox and active Catholic lifestyle. The diversity of races isn't as good as it should be, but either way, the people are good people no matter what race they are. Education wise, the Nursing program, Theology, Philosophy, and Catechetics courses are top notch.

  • 07/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food isn't the best, but be will not to eat the same thing each day and it won't be as bad.

    Dorm Life

    Find the right people and suddenly you are saying good bye to them at the end of the semester.

    Academic Rigor

    This isn't an easy school, but learning is meant to last longer then the exam at the end of the semester.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't take as much as you think. Bring a rain jacket, and expect the occasional snow. Be smart and watch who you hang out with because that is who you will become.

    In three sentences

    At Franciscan University, you will find serious Catholic students enriching their lives through a growth towards God in a college atmosphere. Surrounded by students, friars, teachers, and coaches everything is oriented to molding you into a more developed, well rounded person. Learning immersed by the grace of the sacrements, this is Franciscan.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    37 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Go exploring around campus and join clubs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved. Join a brotherhood or sisterhood. Don't give up on your faith.

    In three sentences

    Amazing academics. Passionately faithful. One of the top institutions in the country.

  • 08/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe

    What to do for fun

    There are intermural sports and house holds to join!

    Food and Dining

    The caf�© is decent and there are some other options if your in more of a hurry that will work.

    Dorm Life

    Not the best, live off campus or in a height asap

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers do a wonderful job and are very informative!

    Tips for prospective students

    The nightlife is sub-par but if you look hard enough you can find some good groups of people.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is full of the nicest most genuine people I have ever met, there are warm smiles no matter where you wonder to on campus. The local area has nice affordable off campus living as well but lacks funs things to do.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are a lot of rent-a-cops here to protect you.

    Greek Life

    Latin Life. Households are frats and sors but catholic centered.

    Clubs and Activities

    OVER 300 ministries on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are a guy who like all things manly then, the only thing you have is rugby. Other than that you are screwed. There is a 3 girls to 1 guy ration so finding a girlfriend will not be hard. But finding a boyfriend will be. If you are marriage bound then this is for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    You MUST go to Lord's Day every saturday at 4. We have chapels in every residential hall. Mass everyday. We are built on top of a hill.

    Bang for the buck

    It cost $30,000 a year. It actually considered one of the cheapest privates schools in the country.

    What to do for fun

    Ministries, household (sororities/fraternities) and clubs.

    Food and Dining

    There is only one cafeteria on campus but we had little pubs too. The food at pub tends to not be bad but, the cafe: their bacon made me sad.

    Dorm Life

    I am a commuter but from what I EXPERIENCED was this, They have open hours for guy and girls to be on the wings of each others dorms. If you are to visit someone during open hours the door must stay open. You must have someone of the opposite sex, say (man/girl) in the hall as you enter.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes that should never be hard tend to be hard. Art Appreciation was the hardest class I took.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be the most catholic, you have ever been in you life. Come to this school because of your faith. That is why everyone else is here. Academics, they are important but it is the faith first.

    In three sentences

    This school is passionately catholic and academically challenging. You better be catholic if you come because if you are not then get ready for something. Keep a open mind most of these kids went to private school or were homeschool so if you lived in the real world you might have some struggle adjusting.

  • 10/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Steubenville isn't really a 'safe' town but I very rarely feel like I'm in danger when I'm on the hill.

    Greek Life

    I think there is one sorority. Households are the big thing at Franciscan.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is literally something for everyone. And the people tend to be extremely nice and accepting of the new people.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who take their faith seriously and are ready to make a difference in the world

    What to do for fun

    Join a household, play Frisbee, go to a bible study, join a club, play a sport, hang out with friends, go to a praise and worship session- get involved with something and you will have something to do!

    Food and Dining

    It has it's ups and downs. The cafeteria isn't always the best but you get the chance to 'swap' your meals a few times a week at the pub in the student center and the options there are usually pretty good.

    Dorm Life

    Most of the dorms are nice with a few exceptions. The RA's are always nice and helpful. Overall, it's a good experience- it feels much more like a big home than a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes can be difficult but they are so rich in material. Don't expect to study a few hours the night before to pass the test, but the information is so interesting that studying isn't always a huge chore.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come in ready to work hard and become the best you can be. Don't be afraid to try new things and meet new people! There are so many opportunities, make sure you take time to check some of them out!

    In three sentences

    Franciscan is a home away from home. It's so easy to make friends here and the professors and classes are just amazing. A great place to be!

  • 11/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school is located about 35 miles away from Pittsburgh. There is a lot to do there. The city of steubenville, where the school is actually located, does not have much. There are a few nice restaurants, a small mall, some nice grocery stores (walmart, kroger, aldi), and a small movie theatre.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria has a fairly large selection that fluctuates. There is also a flatbread cafe and a grill that you can eat at.

    Dorm Life

    I actually am a commuter student at the school, but from what I have seen of the dorms they are pretty nice. The rooms are a little on the small side though.

    Academic Rigor

    You will have some harsh and some easy professors.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for Catholics, with a strong faith life and friendly students. The only negative is where the school is located. There is not much to do for fun outside of campus.

  • 12/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 46

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's not a whole whole lot because freshman can't have cars but if you make friends with upperclassmen or commuters, it shouldn't be a problem.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for the Proud2BeCatholic scholarship. Don't stress out about making friends, everyone is super inclusive and makes an effort to befriend everyone. Be prepared to study hard.

    In three sentences

    Great place to come. Everyone I have met really builds you up and supports you. It's basically a Catholic utopia, which can be a problem later when you graduate but enjoy it while it lasts!

  • 01/08/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who have or long for a deep relationship with Christ. It is great for students who have a conservative outlook on life and desire an environment that is the same way.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Mass on campus is such an amazing thing to experiecnce and having adoration available 24/7 is a miraculous and peaceful thing to have when you need it.

    Bang for the buck

    Franciscan is great for financial aid. The scholarships are fairly substantial money an they have plenty of jobs on campus for students to attain. It has a fairly expensive sticker price but once you apply and they go through the paper work, it comes out to be a reasonable price.

    What to do for fun

    Households are always having commitments and organize things for the members to participate in. If you are not in a household, Pittsburgh is only about 40 minutes away. There is a movie theater in Stuebenville, however, and its great to go there for movie premieres.

    Food and Dining

    The food is not the greatest, but I enjoy being on a meal plan that works for me.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are very nice and the cleaning staff is fantastic. Have households on each wing of the dorms are great for building a very strong and loving community.

    Academic Rigor

    Very challenging but helps discipline you for grad. school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take as many A.P. classes as possible to get out of some of the basic 101 classes.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan has an incredible fellowship with all of the students and an amazing sense of community. It is very academically challenging but prepares you for the work force. The small town setting is great to help keep students focused on school and help with eliminating distractions.

  • 02/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Households, which are similar to Greek life, are loads of fun! We also have one sorority as well, but I prefer Household Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    I'm a member of Student Government, the Office of Student Events, and I work for one of the school's magazines. There's lots of diverse groups to join, many ethnic and faith groups, and something to appeal to everyone.

    Great for these types of students

    People looking for a warm and welcoming campus with a smaller student-teacher ratio, excellent education, and strong faith atmosphere.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Household inductions are always fun to watch and every year there's an Italian festival with amazing free food!

    Bang for the buck

    It's expensive, but worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Households (faith communities similar to Greek life) are a great way to grow in your faith and make friends. There are tons of on campus activities like dances, parties, and educational lectures. There's swing dancing and lessons every Sunday night and it's just fun to hang out in the Student Center with your friends!

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are a commuter, like me, be sure to get involved in on campus clubs and activities. Sometimes it is hard to get to know people and this makes it easier to meet students with similar interests. If you live on campus, Marian Hall or Elizabeth Hall are the best women's dorms.

    In three sentences

    Franciscan University of Steubenville is a great college with professional staff that are well versed in their field and dedicated to delivering an excellent education. The campus is beautiful and the buildings are all close together. The campus community is friendly, intimate, and extremely welcoming.

  • 03/02/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    45 of 46

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    The campus is beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed sitting in on a theology class with Dr. Martin. Steubie U is a solid Catholic college.

  • 05/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 46

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Catholic, Passionate

    What to do for fun

    There are many different clubs, ministries, and opportunities for mission trips. Many people join households (a faith based sisterhood/brotherhood) which is a huge part of campus life.

    Food and Dining

    The caf is not amazing, but there is always staple foods that you can stick to.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are a great place to make friends and learn about different households. The RA's are very nice and are always willing to talk and answer questions.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, Franciscan is very challenging with most of its subjects. Generally, the teachers are very kind and are rooted in the Catholic faith which really helps.

    Tips for prospective students

    Turn in your information about housing early to get into the dorm of your choice! I highly encourage you to talk to your counselor about your major and classes that you are taking and will take in the future. Also there is a career center that is very helpful in letting you know about what you should be doing to compete with other people in your field.

    In three sentences

    Great for passionate Catholic students who want a learning environment that is grounded in the Catholic faith. It is evident that the students here are passionate about growing in their faith and sharing it with others. There are a lot of ministry and mission opportunities for those who want to help others.