Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Franklin University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety and security is impressive! The University has constant and consistent security surveillance with no crime rate.

    Clubs and Activities

    Information Available in Student Learning Center

    Great for these types of students

    The University is great for working students, parents, and distant learners. The University offers flexible class schedules to fit busy lives of working mothers, or individuals looking to advance in their careers. The University is also a good fit for stay at home parents who have time to commit to studies during the day.

    Bang for the buck

    This University definitely gives you a bang for your buck. Again it has one of the lowest tuition costs in comparison to other private colleges in the area.

    What to do for fun

    The University has a few student organizations you can take a part of if interested.

    Food and Dining

    There is no cafeteria offered by the University, therefore you must take advantage of the restaurants and shops around the campus. However, the University does have a Student lounge in the SLC where students can utilize the kitchen to prepare pre-made meals and get snacks out of the vending machine.

    Dorm Life

    There is no on-campus housing at this University.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor of this University is impressive. The courses are structured well to incorporate real life experiences to prepare you for whatever field you intend to utilize your degree in. Professors are the best in their profession with solid credentials and experience. This University has great programs.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan on attending this University, a major tip is to have good time management skills. The course load is fierce and challenging. Professors expect for you to submit quality papers and engage in all online conversations. Make sure that you log onto your class at least twice a week to see updates from the professor and complete class participation assignments. Also find time in your schedule to properly review all material for the week and submit assignments on time. A good strategy would be to preview work for the next week to see if there are any assignments requiring additional time, and make arrangements in your schedule to accommodate the course work.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a wonderful school. I would give the school an A- for a rating or about 4 out of 5 stars. The University is centrally located making it easily accessible to transportation and it has good office hours. The staff is friendly and helpful and the curriculum is engaging. The University offers a number of degrees mainly centered around business and the professors challenge your critical thinking appropriately. The University has a fairly low tuition cost in comparison to other 4-year private Universities in the Columbus Metropolitan area. The only negative thing I can think of about the University is the structure of online math courses. I have been a 4.0 student for the past 2 1/2 years at the University, however their math courses have made it difficult for a number of my friends including myself to pass. Many students have dropped out of their online math courses, preferring to either take the course on campus or at another University transferring the credit.

  • 07/19/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Perfect for working individuals and people in the military. Also excellent for those needing flexible class schedules (distance education was great).

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan your courses for your entire college experience before you begin classes. Some classes are not offered every semester.

    Bang for the buck

    Probably the cheapest tuition rates for what you get compared to other colleges/universities.

    Did enjoy being here

    I didn't get to attend campus, but the distance education was excellent and the platform and technology options were well done.

    Did learn a lot

    The professors did a great job teaching the material and adapting the curriculum to reflect upcoming changes to the various career fields (e.g., health care reform laws and their impact on management in healthcare).

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think this is great for people who are working as well as trying to go back to school. The way the schedule is it helps with being able to dedicate time to the class on the days you need or have the time.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to stay motivated when you are taking online classes. Sometimes it is hard to get motivated because you are not going to classes but you have to stay on top of things.

  • 01/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I work full-time, attend school full-time, and hang out with family and friends when I can.

    Food and Dining

    I do not dine on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am not living in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I am in Franklin University's accelerated online Master's program for Marketing and Communications, so the academic rigor can be stressful at times. .

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're taking online class, make sure to prioritze your time according to be successful. Always respect your teammates on group assignments and contribute quality work and the classes will go more smoothly.

    In three sentences

    Franklin has a great graduate program that advances your skills in whatever area of study you are in. Being an online student during my undergraduate and graduate studies, they have made pursuing a degree long distance easier and less of a hassle. Professors engage students in course material and are willing to work with you to advance your education.

  • 01/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    vending machines are conveniently located around the campus.

    Dorm Life

    no dormitories available.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't be afraid to use franklin university's many free resources available face-to-face as well as online.

    In three sentences

    the admission process was simple. everyone on staff has been helpful and demonstrated genuine concern. the campus is conveniently located downtown with free parking!

  • 05/13/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    A little expensive but well worth the money.

    Did enjoy being here

    Unfortunately I was not able to attend on campus classes but the time I spent doing teleconferences with the instructors and other students in my classes was extremely enjoyable and very informative.

    Did learn a lot

    One of the better colleges I have attended. The faculty and staff are extremely helpful, especially if you are taking classes online.

  • 02/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    adults, people with full time jobs and kids; traditional students who attended online high school, or who are taking care of parents.

    Bang for the buck

    i feel like i would like the online classes to offer more lectures. they have the franklinlive tool that is built for it, but i've found it lacking in the classes, and i think it's important to have a lot of professor interaction. but as far as how much am i learning?? it's awesome. i couldn't ask for more...especially because the support team is so wonderful, and the online tools are amazing.

    What to do for fun

    well, it's in columbus ohio, and it's a little limited here. but there are night clubs, especially in german village and the downtown area, that are a blast. the columbus blue jackets are really fun games to go to, and who doesn't love the osu buckeyes?? there are gallery hops in the short north, and there are all kinds of events to attend in worthington, further north.

    Academic Rigor

    my psychology classes are hard, and i like that! i feel like i learn the concepts more completely because the assignments are challenging. and as an online student, i really need to be putting concepts to the test, so that i can walk away with real, day-to-day information.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure than online courses are really right for you, before you decide to become an online student. there aren't always lectures available, sometimes you really have to read it, process it, and do the work alone without guidance. other than that, franklin will work really hard to get you through the process.

    In three sentences

    i am an online franklin student, and i love it. i love the support - i have an academic adviser, a student adviser and a peer adviser. i feel like i have all the tools i need to be successful and supported.

  • 02/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i try to have fun no matter where i am. laughter is my best policy.

    Food and Dining

    i do not eat on campus.

    Dorm Life

    i do not live in a dorm.

    Tips for prospective students

    the education you will receive here will allow you to learn all there is to know in your field of study. take advantage while you're here for workshops and seminars. they are very informative and helpful.

    In three sentences

    franklin is a great environment. all the instructors are here to help and offer assistance when needed. they prepare you for the real world

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is located in downtown Columbus. There are some bad areas within the vicinity of Franklin, however, I have never been uncomfortable on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Franklin is great for the non-traditional student. Anyone who is trying to work and get an education at the same would find comfort at Franklin.

    Bang for the buck

    Franklin University is a more expensive school in Ohio. However, it is worth it. The professors are wonderful. They want you to succeed. I have yet to have a conflict with anyone at Franklin. Franklin has a lot of flexibility in terms of courses. You can take courses online, in class, during the day or at night.

    What to do for fun

    I take my courses online and do not live on campus. The flexibility at Franklin does allow plenty of time to enjoy life outside of school work. For fun, I enjoy playing soccer and racquetball. I also enjoy running, cookouts, shopping and relaxing with my family.

    Food and Dining

    Since I take my course online, I have never eaten on campus. There are several fast food restaurants near by.

    Academic Rigor

    The coursework will keep you busy. Make sure you stay on top of your courses from day one. If you study hard you will do great and learn a ton.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to attend the meetings with your coaches. They are very helpful and have a lot of insight to prepare you as best as possible not only college but for life in general.

    In three sentences

    Franklin has been a wonderful experience thus far. The administrative offices are quick to respond and full of advisers who want to help. The professors are very hands on and make the learning experience fun, even in online courses.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always feel safe day or night!

    Greek Life

    None that I now of.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several professional networking events and seminars to take advantage of.

    Great for these types of students

    Franklin University is great for the working adult student. Programs are flexible with options for in class, online or combination of both. The instructors have professional experience in the courses they teach which gives invaluable education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I no of.

    Bang for the buck

    Franklin University's is a not for profit institution which provides reasonable and one of the lowest tuition's in the country. With the economy where it is currently an education from Franklin makes good fiscal sense. You will get the best bang for your buck!

    What to do for fun

    Columbus is full of great things to do!

    Food and Dining

    There are several restaurants within walking distance of the downtown campus! If you are an online student you can eat anywhere.

    Dorm Life

    There is not dorm on the Columbus, OH campus. So this question is not pertinent.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses academic requirements are fast paced if you take the accelerated 6 week courses. If you follow the course assignment schedule and are self disciplined and motivated you will succeed. The material is very interesting and pertinent educationally, professionally and in everyday life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should work with their advisors to help guide them through their college experience. Take advantage of the option of a 'Coach' they will help keep you on track and really motivate you to stay on track and reach your goals. Also, utilize the Student Learning Center's services especially the course test review sessions, these are invaluable.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University provides education relevant to the 21st century job market. Progressive programs provide training and knowledge giving students an advantage for career growth and opportunity. Franklin University is simply the best in education!

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Franklin university is a safe environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many to chioce from

    Great for these types of students

    Work study

    What to do for fun

    The university offers many work shop classes for help.

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for help if you do not understand an assignment.

    In three sentences

    School coach match 10. School assignments 10. professors helping students 10.

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Tips for prospective students

    Fallow the outlined schedule for each week.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school with helpful teachers. I enjoy taking my college classes online at my convenience. The web site is easy to use and has lots of information.

  • 06/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I take all my classes online so I am unaware of the food and dining at Franklin University.

    Dorm Life

    I take all my classes online so I am unaware of the dorm life at Franklin University.

    Academic Rigor

    Franklin has high standards and expects a lot from their students, so you are expected to do your best. Even though you take online courses, you will still have in-depth team projects and meetings that you are required to attend.

    Tips for prospective students

    Taking 6 week courses help you get done a lot faster. Plus, since you can earn your entire degree online, you can still work while going to school. To your benefit, take part in the InsideTrack coach that Franklin provides to you free of charge.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University offers flexible scheduling for courses. They even allow you to take accelerated course to finish your degree early. In addition, their professors are great and helpful.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults, and working adults. Also for students who don't have time to go to a traditional classroom.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I don' take classes on campus.

    Bang for the buck

    I think the value is worth an online education.

    What to do for fun

    The main campus is located in Columbus, Ohio. Other than being the state capitol of Ohio, there is a lot of shopping, entertainment, and history in the area.

    Food and Dining

    I live about 3 hours away from the main campus so I have never ate there.

    Dorm Life

    I am not sure about dorm life since I take classes online.

    Academic Rigor

    While some assignments and work is or I think simple, much of the other coursework is challenging. It really makes you think to a higher level.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a great school for those who need to take online classes. The school does have a main campus though. Just make sure you are organized and manage your time efficiently. Also the curriculum is detailed, just follow that and you will excel.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a very convenient school for a working individual. I feel that this school has helped me achieve academic success so far. With a variety of online class choices, there is something for anyone.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who need an online school.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is an online school or you can attend the campus if you live in Ohio.

    In three sentences

    It is an excellent school because it is partnered with NWACC. Which is where I am finishing my Associates Degree. I can attend NWACC and the classes will go towards Franklin.

  • 07/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The first sign that Franklin University takes the safety of their students and staff seriously is the campus security. The campus police are visible at every turn on and near campus. The campus also ensures the safety of their students with the lighting around campus. The campus is lit for the security of their students and staff.

    Great for these types of students

    Franklin University is for the busy adult learner that has started their college degree and desires to finish their college degree. It is for the self-motivated but the staff at Franklin University is there to help.

    Bang for the buck

    Franklin University is affordable and transfers credits from community colleges such as Sinclair Community in Dayton, Ohio and Columbus State in Columbus, Ohio. This also makes the college experience more affordable.

    What to do for fun

    Franklin University is located in the capital city of Ohio, Columbus, Ohio. Columbus, Ohio offers many attractions for college students and takes pride in the fact that they offer many colleges for all types of students. Columbus, Ohio offers pubs, historical attractions, arts and music attractions as well as many athletic competitions.

    Food and Dining

    Franklin University offers food trucks throughout campus but since they are an inner city university students are within walking distance of pizza places and other fast food restaurants. There is more fine dining also close by. There are vending machines in each of the buildings on campus.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms so there isn't any dorm life. Franklin University focuses on the busy adult learner that maintains their own home, family and work life in addition to an academic life at Franklin University.

    Academic Rigor

    Franklin University focuses on academic honesty and the APA format in all college writing. There is help and guidance from the faculty and all staff at Franklin University but they expect the work that a student submits is their own or they have adequately given credit for the resources they have used.

    Tips for prospective students

    Decide what your motivation for coming to Franklin University is and make an appointment with an educational counselor. Write down questions for the educational counselor before hand. Ask for a tour of the inner city university.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a university focused on the success of their students. Their motivation comes from motivating their students to have goals and the motivation to completing those goals successfully. Their focus is the adult learner and the learner with a busy life outside of the university.

  • 08/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Definitely a bang for the buck!!

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip to anyone browsing this learning institution would be to go in expecting to learn and achieve your education goal within a limited timeframe and reach your goal at all costs in the end it is totally worth it. Definitely a reasonably priced learning institution that offers full online schooling from class 1 to masters degree.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a good college to attend, especially for on the go hard working mothers like myself to attend. They have a professional staff that works side by side with the student regardless of the miles between you and the learning institution to help you acheive your goals of completing your educational degree.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    classes that are not necessarily needed for ones degree.

    Academic Rigor

    You are required to hold up your end of the Academic process. Franklin requires a lot of you, because this is what will be expected of you when you enter the workforce for the what one has chosen as their degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of your homework. You will be able to appreciate what the classes have to offer if you stay up on your homework.

    In three sentences

    Franklin is a University that offers many diffrent class options. The teachers are informed and you can tell that they have experience in the field they are teaching. I am finding in a Master's program more is expected from you, but no more than the instructors are willing to give.

  • 08/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    does not pertain since I do not live in the state of the college

    Food and Dining

    This does not pertain to me

    Dorm Life

    I live on my own and do not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    I take my classes online and I find that it is easier than taking them in person because I am able to set my own time frame when I can do my homework and studies. The classes at Franklin at least my classes seem to be fairly easy and well prepared by the teachers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips for other students is get to know your resources and who to turn to when a problem arises especially when you take online classes.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a wonderful school because they are focused on the student and their education. They also are aimed at making sure that the student is able to understand their classes and what they are taking. The other best thing about Franklin is how they are aimed at making sure that the student can afford the schooling.

  • 10/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent and are always patrolling.

    Greek Life

    Unknown

    Clubs and Activities

    Unknown

    Great for these types of students

    Adults and those not looking for extra bells and whistles.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unknown

    Bang for the buck

    The resources alongside with class makes it worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Go to school and graduate.

    Food and Dining

    Vending machines only!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    If you can handle writing you will be OK at Franklin.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on top of homework and keep in touch with your advisors.

    In three sentences

    Franklin has plenty of parking, plenty of security and plenty of resources for us students to use.

  • 10/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I am unsure of the food and dining as I attend the Franklin University online.

    Dorm Life

    I am unsure of dorm life as I attend the Franklin University online.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses are fast paced.

    Tips for prospective students

    To earn an A in any course at Franklin University, plan on asking questions and studying hard. Whenever possible, read ahead and work ahead. The courses at Franklin University are fast paced and require time management skills and planning ahead to complete assignments by the required deadlines. Brushing up on your writing skills is a must to be successful at Franklin University because every course has at least one, if not more than one, paper due. Getting familiar with APA style references and citation is a must for any student planning on attending Franklin University because all papers in every course require students to have references and use in text citations.

    In three sentences

    Of the nearly 28 course I have taken at Franklin University and the course I am presently enrolled in, I have yet to be disappointed in the course content and level of learning which is required to earn an A. The courses are designed not only to teach the material, but also included a real world element which can be applied to every day life in the business world. The course designers of every discipline at Franklin University spend the time to design courses with maximum learning potential for students in mind. The courses are tough and require much study to earn an A.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Since the vast majority of students take courses online the campus safety and security is almost non-existent.

    Greek Life

    None that I am aware of.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are no clubs associated with Franlkin however there are many career and business enrichment seminars and events that take place at the school monthly.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that have a goals, a plan and are ready to execute both and graduate are a perfect fit with Franklin University. Franklin is very fun but is down to business every day of the class. Students that are good at writing papers and performing research as well as teaching yourself new things will really accelerate at Franklin University.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    In all honesty for my entire length of attendance I have heard of no such unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    It can be a bit pricey to attend Franklin University ($13,500) per year, but the classes are well worth it. Classes are packed with content and a very helpful staff, it may seem overwhelming at first, but before you know it the 6 week course is over and you have passed the class. Most courses require you to write 2-3 (3-5 pg) papers a week. So be prepared to research a lot and become very familiar with APA writing style. It is a great school and provides students with a very good on-line educational experience. The MyFranklin application used to interact with students and professors on-line is very organized and one of a kind. MyFranklin software is my favorite part of the education experience.

    What to do for fun

    The school has educational events and seminars for career enrichment and social stimulation, but other than that the school has an on-line environment.

    Food and Dining

    The school does not provide any food or dining service to students.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms associated with Franklin University. They are located in downtown Columbus, Ohio, leaving little room for near-by door placement.

    Academic Rigor

    I personally feel that Franklin University is a great school, providing very valuable education as well as modern and complex resources available to students. The courses are accelerated which means, you move quickly and have a lot of work, but it is well worth it!

    Tips for prospective students

    Considering Franklin University is designed as an on-line school, be prepared to study more than with your traditional lecture style class. The classes are accelerated and can range from 3, 6, 12 and 15 weeks, so be prepared to have homework every night. Professors are often teaching multiple classes and will accommodate to the best of their ability but be prepared to write many papers sometimes multiple that are due each week.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a great school to complete both undergraduate and MBA degrees. Franklin University's Online course structure is phenomenal and very detailed. Franklin University has the most helpful staff out of all colleges I have attended.

  • 11/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    In the Columbus, Ohio area there are many restaurants.

    Dorm Life

    This is not applicable to me.

    Academic Rigor

    With Franklin you can choose to attend tradtional classes at the college or classes online. I am an online student and choose the six week classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get started on class work quickly especially if its for a big project. Don't be afraid to ask your professor questions. And have fun.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the flexibility to do my work and get in completed in a timely manner. Going to school and working has never been easier. Professional guidance is a must when attending this school, very friendly.

  • 12/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are not many fun activities on campus. This school is all about academics.

    Food and Dining

    There is a couple of fast food restaurants that are located directly across the street from the school. Franklin University also has vending machine located in Frash hall, Phillips hall, and Fisher hall. Frash hall also has a lounge room where you can also purchase snacks and drinks from the vending machines, study, and also use the schools computer and printer.

    Dorm Life

    The school does not have on campus dorm rooms.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic violations that must be followed in order to not be dropped from all of your classes and loose your financial aid eligibility, is to abide by the attendance policy.

    Tips for prospective students

    A great Tip that i will give prospective students is to always use the school resources. They are there to help us all, and from my experience, that is exactly what they have done for me.

    In three sentences

    I love Franklin University because they do actually make it possible and easy for students to go to college and finish. I love all the extra one on one help I am receiving. On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being being the highest, I am going to give my school a 10.

  • 12/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Secure, there are campus police cars that patrol the lots routinely.

    Food and Dining

    There is a McDonald's and a Donatos across the street, Subway is located down the street.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Academic Rigor

    I have to push myself to do tedious research ahead of time so I don't waste time researching at the last minute.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have enough money to afford the tuition.

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is a school that constantly has new programs available for students. The rate is somewhat affordable but the instructors are great and the resources are wonderful.

  • 07/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated students who are ready to graduate

    Bang for the buck

    a little expensive but well worth it for the privacy

    What to do for fun

    Go to the short north and walk the strip for great food and entertainment

    Food and Dining

    Great Area, Donatos pizza right across the street. The school is downtown where all kinds of restaurants are located

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms lol

    Academic Rigor

    AWESOME

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused, take advantage of the library and all study groups and tutoring help available

    In three sentences

    Franklin University is an amazing school. The teachers are very patient and caring. You cannot fail unless you don't try here at Franklin.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm

    Academic Rigor

    The professors know how to make the courses challenging enough to keep us interested, but also know great ways to teach.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would definitely take advantage of all the of the support staff there to help you. They have all went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and ready to take this step in my life.

    In three sentences

    Franklin was helpful from the very beginning. I truly appreciated the enrollment coaches who helped me stay organized from the beginning of the application process all the way through registration. The academic advisors are also the most helpful that I have encountered.