Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Freed-Hardeman University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 people found this inaccurate. 1 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Freed is a great place for strong christians who are interesting usually in bible, computer science, or elementary education. From what i can tell that is their strong points.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip would be, don't expect college to be like the fun youth rallies our church would take every year. it's still a lot of work and there are still a lot of people around you who aren't the happy-go-lucky christian you would expect them to be.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a private christian college which means it is an extremely expensive school. My time there is enjoyable, but the cost is too much. The dorms aren't even remotely nice for the price we pay to live in them and we pay 50 a semester for paper and only use around 20 dollars of it; but no refunds.

    Am enjoying being here

    Freed-Hardeman has been such a growing and learning experience for me. The life long friends, the late night talks, cram sessions, and so on just make this place so wonderful I feel at peace being surrounded by my strong christian friends all the time.

    Am learning a lot

    Not only am I learning a tremendous amount of usable information in the classroom but outside it as well. Because Freed-Hardeman has such a strong christian environment I learn more about God, how to interact with people in a christian way, and what my attitude should be like.

  • 10/20/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christians who are wanting to live the way God wants them to. People who are looking for a good education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start looking for money/scholarship/grants/etc NOW. Get involved with and go to stuff going on at Freed like: Makin Music, Lectureships, Maroon and Gold Days, and everything else they have to offer.

    Bang for the buck

    Freed can be a little more expensive compared to other colleges. But the christian atmosphere can't be beat and the education you will gain from Freed will better prepare you for the future. I'd rather pay a little more for a school like Freed than some community college.

    Will enjoy being here

    Freed has a great christian atmosphere and lots of activities to be involved in. If it's just a devotional, sports, or whatever!

    Will learn a lot

    I have been able to sit in on a few classes and was blown away every time! The teachers seem to be great and want to help you do well!

  • 03/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    christian enviroment.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    chapel daily.

    Bang for the buck

    a little expensive, but so worth it.

    What to do for fun

    freed has it's on movie theater. makin' music, movie nights.

    Food and Dining

    lots of fast food places for a college town.

    Dorm Life

    fantastic

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you have a academic plan. dixon hall is best for women.

    In three sentences

    wonderful college. professors and staff are the best. great activities and studies.

  • 05/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Freed-Hardeman University strives to provide a safe and effective learning environment for the students, faculty, and staff that are affiliated with our university. They provide on campus security officers.

    Clubs and Activities

    The social clubs, who maintain a friendly rivalry, usually interact with each other cordially and pleasantly. The members individually are open and friendly to everyone. I’m not in a social club, but I’m already friends with a lot of people who are. I think club activity only intensifies at homecoming and Makin’ Music.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are also interested in growing spiritually. There is a daily chapel to attend. There are evening Bible studies throughout the week and always something going on.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of opportunities to go on mission trips in various locations, stateside and overseas alike. There’s even a Belgium program where students can travel through Europe for a semester. There is a swimming pool on campus as well as a movie theater.

    Food and Dining

    Students may choose from one of the meal plans which offers many different options that serve food in both the Dining Hall and the Lion’s Pride snack bar. The variety of food varies so there are many options to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm parents are always very nice and hospitable. They go out of their way to help if there is a need. In most dorms, each room can be customized to the way you want it. My dorm mom even bakes cookies or cooks a meal for us to all eat together.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors all have a great knowledge of the subjects they teach. They are very informed and up to date in their specific fields. The faculty and staff are always willing to help with assignments or anything that you may not understand. There are students who tutor in specific areas free of charge and the IT help desk will assist in any computer problems you might have.

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a very challenging atmosphere both in the classroom and out, be prepared to be challenged. Come prepared to learn.

    In three sentences

    There is a solid Christian atmosphere. It’s a good place to grow spiritually because you can have that spiritual support and, at the same time, be challenged on your beliefs. I would highly recommend Freed-Hardeman University.

  • 07/16/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christians. Especially if you believe in strictly following the New Testament without any man made creeds or anything like that.

    Tips for prospective students

    Find scholarships early and make good grades in high school so you can afford to go here.

    Bang for the buck

    Freed is so expensive I may not be able to attend. One of the biggest reasons why I love Cappex is because if I can get a scholarship I might have the chance to go to Freed instead of a local community college.

    Will enjoy being here

    I am looking for a college experience that will help me grow spiritually instead of dragging me down. I know several people who have graduated from Freed or are currently attending Freed. They all say the same sort of things: Freed is one of the best decisions you'll ever make.

    Will learn a lot

    I haven't decided on a major but I'm interested in nursing, teaching and music and the environment. And lucky me, Freed offers majors in all of my interests.

  • 12/12/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christians looking for a small, friendly college.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply as soon as possible so you can start getting scholarships!

    Bang for the buck

    It's pricey, but well worth it!

    Will enjoy being here

    Freed has the most amazing atmosphere! Every time I visit, I leave wishing I was already a student there.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    pka xbx gto ep on xcd

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    makin' music

    What to do for fun

    we have social clubs, jackson (a city near by), mission trips, and huge productions going on all of the time. we also worship a lot together.

    Tips for prospective students

    apply. it is free. send you transcript and act score. you will start getting scholarship info faster.

    In three sentences

    freed-hardeman is a christian environment that eventually becomes a family. it is focused on academics and the well-being of its students. the instructors are knowledgable and become your parents away from home.

  • 04/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have security who always is looking out for their students.

    Clubs and Activities

    Xi Chi Delta, Chi Beta Chi, Phi Kappa Alpha, Theta Nu, Gama Tou Omega, Sigma Rho

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Makin' Music, it is a musical type show presented by each Social Club every spring, clubs go crazy over it!

    Bang for the buck

    Pretty expensive but you are can't get this experience any where else.

    What to do for fun

    Lots. There are social clubs, intramural sports, basketball games, retreats, coffee house, on campus movie theater, devotionals, Makin' Music, and many more things!

    Food and Dining

    Great selections and also a pizza hut you can use your meal plan with and don't have to spend any extra cash.

    Dorm Life

    Could be better, but overall it is great the dorm's are pretty up to date and the dorm parents always are there to help you out if you need it.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes here can be tough but the teachers are always willing to help, if you do your part they are willing to help you in any ways they can.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask around for who to take for teachers, some are less boring than others, some more helpful than others. Get involved, if you don't you will be bored.

    In three sentences

    Freed-Hardeman University is a great christian school that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. It is a great place to gain a great education, in a christian environment where the teachers care about you and to gain friendships that will last forever. Although it is located in a small town there are always events occurring on campus to give you things to be a part of!

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus police are very nice, and there is an extremely small amount crime here, if any at all.

    Greek Life

    They do not have any sororities or fraternities, but they do have social clubs that are co-ed. The social clubs do many activities and are very similar to fraternities/sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    Freed-Hardeman is great about providing many activities for their students.

    Great for these types of students

    Church of Christ

    Bang for the buck

    It is a great Christian environment and has great faculty and staff, who really enjoy their work and the students.

    What to do for fun

    There is a lot to do for fun at the school, especially if you join a social club; however, in the small town of Henderson just about everything closes at nine.

    Food and Dining

    There food is about average.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are great, except they have stick rules about what you can wear, where you can go, and how long you can stay out each night.

    Academic Rigor

    It is about average for a university, I believe.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're not Church of Christ, you may not want to attend here.

    In three sentences

    It is a good Church of Christ Christian environment. There are great teachers and students here. However, to make good grades you have to do a lot of homework!

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Social clubs are our Greek life.

    Bang for the buck

    You definitely will have a life changing experience here even though it is a high price.

    What to do for fun

    Social clubs, Intramural Sports, Chorale and Singers, Devotionals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to apply for as much financial aid as possible, but the school will help out if you put out the effort and contact financial aid.

    In three sentences

    Freed is an amazing Christian college experience. The people are great, the teachers are great, and living in a dorm has been fantastic! The experiences you have here will be life changing, I promise.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I could walk around Freed at 1 in the am and feel completely safe. We have curfew and we also have wonderful security that patrol the campus all day and all night. Coming from Atlanta, safety is a number one concern for me and my campus experience and it will surprise me if i ever have a bad one.

    Clubs and Activities

    Instead of sororities or fraternities we have social clubs. These social clubs are a great way to get to know a lot of people easily. You spend so much time with them that they feel like family by the time you graduate. You will most likely find your best friends here.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are out-going Freed is the place to be. Everyone is so friendly and sweet that you cant go wrong in any group you find yourself fitting in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We are the Freed- Hardeman Lions. A must for every student before you leave campus is painting the lion, either in your social group colors or for makin music or just because.

    Bang for the buck

    For a private christian school freed ranks in the lower division. However the price for tuition did just rise, but for the opportunity, it is very much worth it.

    What to do for fun

    In Henderson you have to find ways of having fun. For a majority of the college students we regularly vist jackson for entertainment purposes of all kinds.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to learn from professors that actually care about your well-being and want to help you in any aspect of your life. The faculty are wonderfully down to earth and kind.

    In three sentences

    Freed-Hardeman has a fantastic atmosphere, and so much opportunity to grow spiritually, individually, mentally and physically.

  • 08/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is inter mural sports through out the year for the students to participate in. There is a movie theater on campus that shows free movies on some of the weekends. Probably the most fun thing to do is just hanging around with your friends and talking.

    Food and Dining

    Its an all you can eat style of dinning and open everyday. I love how you only pay once and you can eat as much food as you want to. There is always a variety of food for you to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is a great experience by there are a lot of people that are there to help you in anyway you need. There are not to many people living in each dorm, so you wont be overwhelmed. You will find a group of friends that you will fit in with.

    Academic Rigor

    The student decides how challenging of a work load that they want to take. It is beneficial to take a some what challenging work load because it will pay off if you put them time into making good grades.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go into college with a positive mindset. Focus on learning and making good grades. Remember that you are paying for a good education and learning as much as you can; your not in college to make friends.

    In three sentences

    There is a wonderful christian atmosphere all over campus. There is no shortage of charity for anyone who is looking to help out in any way they can think of. Focused on giving the best education for the amount of money students pay.

  • 10/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christians looking to grow spiritually and educationally.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are many summer programs that you can go to. I have been to Horizons in the past and it was provided me with knowledge of where things are and meet great friends.

    Food and Dining

    There are a few little restaurants around, and the dining hall isn't too bad.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is one of the best things about the campus. The girls and guys dorms are across campus from one another.

    Academic Rigor

    I have only set through a few classes but they seemed to be stimulating but yet understandable.

    Tips for prospective students

    Start looking for scholorships as soon as possible. Go and visit on a Maroon and Gold day. The experience is great.

    In three sentences

    Freed is a great college for those you like small campuses. The staff is really friendly and always willing to help. Great place to learn aout your career choice and grow as a Christian.

  • 01/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The safety on campus is great! The security officers get to know you and are always ready to go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable.

    Greek Life

    We do not have Greek Sororities and Clubs

    Clubs and Activities

    Freed Hardeman has Social Clubs. You are almost guaranteed to get into the one you want. However, they are nothing like sororities and fraternities. They are simply a place where you can come together and serve the Lord while having fun and competing against the other clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to get involved in a great Christian atmosphere and serve God will fit in great at FHU.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school mascot is a lion. There is a statue of one in the Commons area. Students have a tradition of coming out late at night and spray painting the lion different colors. Maintenance doesn't even bother cleaning it up anymore.

    Bang for the buck

    Freed Hardeman is expensive, but it is worth every penny! You can not put a price on the great Christian atmosphere and caring people!

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do in Henderson, but the school always has great activities and events to get involved in. Social Clubs are a great thing to do as well. They always have fun service projects and events to fill your time. You will never find yourself bored.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Freed is not the best, but it satisfying and gets the job done.

    Dorm Life

    The quality of the dorms at Freed is not the best you will find. However, the great friendships and memories you will make are priceless. The dorms feel like home with dorm parents who care about you.

    Academic Rigor

    Freed Hardeman has a quality education taught by caring professors who will do whatever they can to help you succeed. I am challenged by the academics at Freed. However, study sessions, tutors, and other help is always provided.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students looking into Freed-Hardeman need to apply for a lot of scholarships and come ready to study hard. There are a lot of great things to get involved in on campus, but it is important to remember that studies come first.

    In three sentences

    Freed-Hardeman provides a quality education in an amazing Christian atmosphere. You will leave Freed with the skills you need to succeed in a great career as well christian friendships and life lessons that will last you a life time. Freed- Hardeman is not just a school; it is a family.

  • 03/02/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Freed-Hardeman is for those students looking for not only an education but also a christian environment.

    In three sentences

    Great school to build your Christian foundation and to obtain your education. The students and teachers here are very receptive they love to meet new people and create long lasting friends. Above all the Christian atmosphere is what makes this school special.

  • 03/11/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Because the campus is so small everyone looks out for one another.

    Greek Life

    Since Freed is a Christian college, they have clubs that include both men and women.

    Clubs and Activities

    Between clubs and intermirals, there is always things to get involved with. There are also sporting events as well campus events to participate in.

    Great for these types of students

    Everyone can find something or a group that they click best with.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a lion in the middle of campus that is constantly getting painted and repainted from different clubs claiming it as there own.

    Bang for the buck

    Although it isn't cheap, you can't put a price on a Christian education and community that will prepare you for the rest of your life.

    Food and Dining

    Gano is the cafeteria, which is neither the best nor worst thing. The good thing is that there are several options everyday to find what you want.

    Dorm Life

    No matter which dorm you decide on, you will be able to connect with other people besides you roommate. They are kind of 70's, retro style, but it's not the end of the world.

    Academic Rigor

    Because of the small class sizes, you don't feel intimidated about asking questions. The classes range in difficulty level depending on the major.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tour the campus. Freed wasn't at the top of my list, but after walking around for a bit I got a feeling that told me this would be my future home.

    In three sentences

    Growing up in a small town, I never pictured myself at a big state school. As a small Christian University, Freed-Hardeman can be your next home. Freed is great because it is will help you to grow academically and spiritually.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    You can walk around day or night and feel totally safe.

    Greek Life

    There's not really Greek life, but social clubs instead which will be fun to join and make tons of friends.

    What to do for fun

    There's a shop called Best Donuts, and believe me, they were the best donuts I have ever tasted. Also, there's a theater on campus where you can watch movies for free!

    Dorm Life

    I will say the dorm rooms weren't that extraordinary, but it's okay. The friendship you will gain in it will make up for it.

    Academic Rigor

    I sat in a General Psychology Class, and I understood what the professor was talking about. Still to this day, I remember everything of what he taught that day. The professors want you to succeed, so ask them if you need help in a particular area.

    Tips for prospective students

    Please visit the campus! Freed wasn't an option in my mind until I saw how beautiful the campus was and the experiences it presented me!

    In three sentences

    I love the Christian atmosphere Freed portrays, and its environment is very friendly and safe on campus and the neighborhood around. I was just visiting for the weekend and I already felt at home.

  • 05/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have a good baseball team.

    Great for these types of students

    Very christian like and are involved in their church.

    Bang for the buck

    For sure.

    What to do for fun

    Be in a social club. Or play an intramural sport.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good. It will vary from day to day.

    Dorm Life

    I love the dorms at Freed.

    Academic Rigor

    The students and professors are very close.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to stay in touch with your admissions counselor. Laura Locke is mine and she will text me, call me, or e-mail me. They are very good at informing your parents about anything. Also, apply for as many scholarships as possible.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy visiting Freed-Hardeman. The faculty is very good and will be sure to keep in touch with you! If you ever have questions don't be afraid to e-mail or call your counselor.

  • 10/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are 6 co-ed social clubs on campus but in my personal opinion, Phi Kappa Alpha is the best club on campus!

    Food and Dining

    Sometimes the food in the dining hall is really good, and some days it all looks gross. It depends on what you like and what day it is. The grab and go place downstairs of the dining hall though is always a good option.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms here at Freed-Hardeman are definitely old but they make up for it by being quite large. My roommate and I are very comfortable in our dorm and we love our RA and dorm mom.

    Academic Rigor

    The freshman classes I have taken so far have all been incredible. The professors here are amazing and genuinely want to help you with everything you do. The homework load is manageable and the teachers are helpful in laying out their syllabus where you can understand it.

    In three sentences

    Freed-Hardeman University is the best place on earth. The friendships I have developed here are invaluable and the relationship I have with God has only increased since being here. Every day here is a chance to worship God with your fellow brothers and sisters in Christ and I love every minute of it.

  • 02/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    FHU has been rated top in the state of TN. for security. We just don't have a problem in that area.

    Greek Life

    We are a Christian school. We have social clubs. Our clubs are a mixer of boys and girls in each club.

    Clubs and Activities

    Sports Social clubs Academic clubs

    Great for these types of students

    Christians or people looking for the Truth. Church of Christ

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Sometimes we have Chapel or devo's outside. It's so nice and beautiful to hear so many people singing praises to God.

    Bang for the buck

    People at FHU are positive and upbeat. The teachers will help you if you ask. Some staff an faculty have you in their homes.

    What to do for fun

    FHU has it's own movie theater and coffee shop. FHU has social clubs. Devo's, bible studies. It's easy to make friends. If your family lives far away, there are lots of friends that live close enough that you can go home with friends on weekends.

    Food and Dining

    Gano-Cafeteria Snack area Coffee shop Restaurants in town

    Dorm Life

    Lots of fun. We all have a roommate. We have curfew. We have dorm devos.

    Academic Rigor

    It's hard for me because I am dyslexic. But, the good thing is they have someone on staff to help with this problem. The teachers are all given a letter at the beginning of each semester about my dyslexia.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your financial aid in order before you check in. Get involved in a social club and bible studies. It's a lot of fun.

    In three sentences

    I love the Christian atmosphere between the students and the faculty and staff. I like the small class size. The teachers are very willing to help.

  • 03/16/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great school for students that learn better in smaller classes and love building relationships with their teachers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a lion statue on campus that students are always spray painting different colors. Its always entertaining to see what the lion will look like each week.

    What to do for fun

    Freed is in a very small town so there's not much to do right around campus. However, it is not too far from big cities that always have something going on. In addition, there are 6 social clubs on campus that usually have some sort of event planned.

    Food and Dining

    There is only one dining hall and one fast food stop. Both of which tend to be extremely unhealthy.

    Tips for prospective students

    Freed is a great school. I would highly recommend it for any student looking for a christian education with small class sizes and numerous opportunities available.

    In three sentences

    Freed has a great christian atmosphere. The teachers are all extremely helpful. Small class sizes make learning easy.

  • 03/21/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 23

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Henderson is a super small town, but there's so much going on most of the time on campus, that most students don't really leave. Oh, and there's painting the tiger statue.

  • 05/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 23

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are plenty of trained personnel that monitor campus at all times. They are easily reachable for any circumstance whether on or off campus. There is also an extremely low crime rate of almost 0%.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are all kinds of social clubs, professional clubs, and groups to be a part of that represent a large variety. The clubs are very involved on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    Freed-Hardeman is the perfect institution for students who desire to grow spiritually and be in an environment where they can always trust those around them and not feel as if they might have to compromise their beliefs in any way.

    Bang for the buck

    As a private university, Freed can be a little pricey. However, The cost of tuition is comprehensive. You can take as many classes over 12 hours as you want for the same price.

    What to do for fun

    There isn't much to do in Henderson. Thankfully, Jackson is only about 30 minutes away with a decent amount of possible activities. The faculty of Freed is also very understanding. They frequently plan as many activities as possible. These may include free movies every weekend, concerts, or games.

    Food and Dining

    Though I am told that Freed's dining experience is better than a great deal of institutions, it is probably average. There are always many choices of food to eat. The overall quality continues to increase as a new manager has taken over. Most importantly, the staff is very understanding and willing to listen to any ideas or complaints in order to improve the quality and satisfaction.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great. The dorm parents truly care for each person in their dorm. People are kind and will go out of their way to get to know you. There are almost always activities, such as devos, singings, zumba exercise sessions and parties to engage the residents. Security is not an issue. I leave my dorm unlocked all of the time (most do) and have never had anything stolen or felt like there was a chance that anything could be.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is perhaps higher than average, though not unbearable. Although it is a smaller university, Freed draws faculty that is sometimes overqualified because of their dedication to principles taught by Freed. Therefore, the instruction and guidance provided and the effort required of students is at a higher level that will challenge and develop the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students should know what they are signing up for when they try to join Freed-Hardeman. It is a private, Christian university. Therefore, a higher standard of discipline will be required. Students should expect to attend Chapel daily and take a Bible class each semester. In return for these expectations of the students the students can expect the same level of intensity from their professors and administrators. Perspective employers will also understand that graduating from this university means that the students are probably more respectable, dependable, etc.

    In three sentences

    Freed-Hardeman University is an incredible institution that has already provided me with an experience that I will never be able to equal. The atmosphere that is generated by its values, faculty, and focus is extraordinary. It is perfect place for anyone to grow and develop.