Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Fresno Pacific University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/23/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Not every student attending FPU is a Christian so if you aren't or you aren't sure but this school still sounds like the one, then go for it. Students who are open minded, community centered and willing to help others are going to fit right in.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be intimidated by the price tag, FPU offers many scholarship opportunities and even a work study program. Do your research, just because it sounds nice doesn't mean its the school for you. Living on campus is a great way to meet new people, become more involved with you school programs and to grow as an individual.

    Bang for the buck

    If you are willing to pay for the private college experience Fresno pacific is worth it. you will find yourself immersed in a Christian environment in which you can grow spiritually and academically.

    Will enjoy being here

    The students and staff are all friendly and offer you a warm, welcoming environment.

    Will learn a lot

    The student there seem to really love it, the campus is beautiful and the classes are small enough for one on one learning so you don't feel left behind. The school offers many various programs all with an underlying message of faith and God.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Considering that the campus is located in one of the worst parts of town the security for the campus is pretty good. Granted there have been a few things happen, but its the same everywhere. We have campus security who students can call from their cell if something needs to be handled, and they are available round the clock.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a different array of things to be involved in, whether that's student activities, student leadership, part of the student body council, sport teams, or just part of a living module. There are also a variety of different music programs that range from choir to pep band.

    Great for these types of students

    FPU is great for all types of students whether you're studious or more of a social person. With classes that suit your major and activities to part-take in everyone is able to find something to do.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fresno Pacific University is home to what is known as the MCC sale here in Fresno, CA. It's a giant Mennonite gathering in which there are multiple arrays of food, entertainment and auctions of hand made quilts and blankets. At the main campus there is something that the students refer to as the forest which is a section of all trees and small tables in which students can go to talk, study, do homework, or at night just enjoy the quietness of the campus.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost is kind of expensive, but one must have to remind themselves that it is a private Christian university, and Fresno Pacific usually provides multiple scholarships to its students. I would say a good portion of the students at this school have a scholarship from the school, if not multiple. However one downfall would be the cost of room and board and the meal plan. It was a bit expensive, and it seemed that if I was going to pay that much money there should be better quality of food more often than not.

    What to do for fun

    There are various inter-mural sports that students can partake of. These include: flag football (boys), powderpuff football (girls), indoor soccer, volleyball, basketball, and ultimate Frisbee. There are also different clubs. What I like to do is hang out with my module and just have fun with friends. There is a game room on campus with a big screen tv a ping pong table, a foosball table, and a big pool table, however it sometimes gets a little crowded there. On nice days most of the students go out onto what we call the green, which is a long stretch of grass in front of the cafeteria, and either complete homework or just lay out there tanning and talking to friends. There's also a small cafe students sometimes hang out in.

    Food and Dining

    I won't lie, the cafeteria food wasn't all that great, but there were some days where they had some good choices. It was a buffet style where students would be to pick certain options. There were also multiple stations such as a place where someone would make you a sandwich, a burrito bar, and a chef's corner where a different item was each day.

    Dorm Life

    My dorm experience was amazing. The Freshman girls are all put together in a giant building and the sense of community among each other is great. The dorms are definitely some of the nicer ones among colleges. Living with 25 other people does take some getting used to but it's definitely worth it.

    Academic Rigor

    Overall this school had good courses and great professors with knowledge of their specific fields. I however didn't find the classes I needed. Since I am a Criminal Justice major finding criminal classes at a private Christian university was fairly difficult, but if you're a liberal arts major or psychology major than you're good to go.

    Tips for prospective students

    My first and most important tip would be for incoming freshman, even transfer student, would be to live on campus. It's such a different experience if you're living on campus that if you're commuting. You get to meet new friends and just be more involved. Also, take the time to get the help you need. Ask questions. The classes are small enough so that you have time to get the assistance you need. Also, be involved!

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is a small, friendly, and overall good school. The size allows students to become familiar with not only their classmates but also with the faculty as well, and the ratio for professors to students is ideal for good learning. Overall I loved this school and the spiritual aspect definitely helped me during my college years.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a round the clock security. It shouldn't be ignored that FPU is located in one of the worst parts of fresno but that has nothing to do with the campus community.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who don't want to be in a class of a 100+ people.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    College hour is an experience that enlightens students whether they are christain or not.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is expensive though for a private school it is a little on the low side - but if you compare it to a CSU or UC the sticker price is high but the school has so many scholarship opprotunities especially for students with high GPAs and test scores. They also have institutional aid that is specific for transfer students based on their academic performance.

    Food and Dining

    The food is so good! They have a great variety! There is even food for the health nuts out there.

    Dorm Life

    Most modules are three to a room. The atmosphere and community you get from living on campus I think is a huge part of the college exxperience.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes that I sat in on seemed to have very informed profeesors who paid attention to each students as a whole. The class sizes are small which means that you have more time to communicate with the professor than you might at a large public school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the campus! There is an event called The Encounter that happens 3 times a year in Oct, Nov and Feb where you can stay on campus for two days sleep in the modules (that's what they call dorms), met professors firsthand sit in on classes, eat in the cafeteria, meet your admissions counselor.

    In three sentences

    The atmosphere at this school is so welcoming. The admissions counselors and everyone on campus is so friendly. It is small (extremely small almost the size of a high school but that just makes it more personable and easy to get around in) and close knit community.

  • 05/05/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Christians. People who like getting to know others. People who like being able to get to know thier teachers on a one on one basis.

    Tips for prospective students

    VISIT THE CAMPUS!!! Take a tour or meet with an admissions counselor.

    Bang for the buck

    Our senior president of this past year had said that you will never be in a place as special as Fresno Pacific. He continued on to explain what he meant and I could not have explained it better myself. He meant that never again will we be able to be in such a close community of people. FPU is a place of fellowship and community. The students, staff, faculty, and even the surrounding community of Fresno attribute to the uniquness.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am very involved on campus. From being a commuter to living on campus FPU makes sure you have the best experience. As part of a member of student activities, the commuter council and working as an intern at the front desk of the undergraduate office I can say that FPU strives to make students have a great college experience. Commuter council is always doing activies for commuters to get more involved on campus.

    Am learning a lot

    The biology program is challenging. No prehealth student ever has free time because they are always studying to get a good grade.

  • 07/06/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Those interested in a liberal arts degree Those who want to attend a small private university Those who want to attend a Christian university Those who like a good community

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know your professors! The egalitarian ethos of Mennonism makes student-professor interactions more personal, and small class-sizes allow professors to get to know students better. The professors and the community are two of the best parts about FPU. Also, get involved on campus; there are always fun activities going on. If you are struggling in school, go to the Academic Support Center: it provides tutoring, academic coaching and disabilities services, not to mention free coffee, snacks and computers for printing.

    Bang for the buck

    I love it here, but it is rather expensive. It is, after all, a private university.

    Am enjoying being here

    YES. I've met amazing people, had wonderful professors, and thoroughly enjoyed my major (history).

    Am learning a lot

    I'm learning a lot, but I'm not sure that the standards are up to par with some other institutions. One of my friends is looking into grad schools, and he said, for example, that two semesters of a language course here are about equivalent to one at most other colleges. Of course, it all depends upon what your major is; the liberal arts, music and (I think) math and science majors are excellent. The history department is great, but perhaps a little understaffed. Like most universities, how much you get out of your education at FPU depends upon how much effort you put into it.

  • 11/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    There are literally all kinds of people here. This is a Christian school, but I know non-Christians who love it here. While there seem to be a lot of students from California here, especially from Fresno, there are also a lot of out of state and international students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get good grades and you'll get great financial aid! Also, auditioning for a music ensemble can get you even more financial aid, even if you don't think you can make it (like me). Go to the Encounter!!! You can visit classes, hang out with current students, spend the night, eat in the cafeteria (ice cream!), participate in module feuds, audition for music groups, and get your application fee waived. Do not pass this up just because of the price or location. Apply, see the financial aid, go to the encounter. You have to see it to believe it.

    Bang for the buck

    The financial aid is great. The cost looks high upon first glance, but it's about right for a good four-year, private, Christian university. After financial aid, the value is just that more amazing.

    Am enjoying being here

    The environment here is totally amazing. The campus is nice and there are tons of awesome people here. When they tell you that FPU is all about community, believe them. It's awesome.

    Am learning a lot

    This is definitely true. It's a bit tricky to compare to other colleges here, though, since I've never been to any others. The professors here are very enthusiastic about helping students to learn their subject matter.

  • 05/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, safer than other college campuses in Fresno.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Students with diversity

    Bang for the buck

    It's an expensive school, but most likely the cheapest private school in California by far.

    What to do for fun

    They have intramurals for students who are not in sports.

    Food and Dining

    I don't eat much on campus, but when I do they have somewhat of a variety to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus so I can't really say, some dorm buildings are pretty old though.

    Academic Rigor

    Excellent, some classes may be tough, but nobody said college was going to be an easy road!

    Tips for prospective students

    Take a tour of the campus if you are still skeptical! It has a nice small setting to it and the teachers are wonderful.

    In three sentences

    Good school located in the heart of Fresno, CA. Great atmosphere filled with intelligent students and faculty. It is affiliated with Mennonite Brethren, (a Christian denomination).

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Yes, it's expensive. As a private university, the state doesn't pitch in to cover some of the cost like with state colleges. However, a degree from FPU is known to carry a bit more weight than one from other schools. The education and great experiences you'll get from FPU are worth the money.

    Food and Dining

    FPU food is great. Our cafeteria food is made by a team of people who run a catering business. We eat better than a lot of other college students. Of course nothing beats mom's or grandma's cooking, but the food at FPU comes pretty close.

    Dorm Life

    Live on campus! There are tons of local students as well as a big number of international students. Stay on campus over the weekend (freshmen, you can handle not going home every week) and meet students from other countries.

    Academic Rigor

    The small number of undergrad students on campus means small class sizes and professore that actually pay attention to your work. You definitely won't be able to coast through under the radar. The professors care about your success and will challenge you through homework, papers, and tests.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to get involved! There are only about 2,500 undergrads on campus, so it's easy to build relationships with other students and faculty through intramurals, college hour, and encounter nights. It'll really help you later when you need letters of recommendation from professors!

    In three sentences

    FPU is the perfect school for students looking for a college that places equal importance on academics and building relationships. The school's motto is Founded on Christ and it is lived out everyday on campus by students, teachers, and faculty alike. If you want to get a world class education while meeting incredible mentors and amazing friends that you will keep for life, Fresno Pacific is the university for you.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Greek life is non-existent except for a couple of fraternities focused on History studies.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs ranging from ethnic, to interests, to politics.

    Great for these types of students

    Religiously affiliated, more focused on education than a typical college experience. Also, who want to become teachers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The MCC sale occurs every April and it is currently one of the biggest in the state. Students, staff members and members of the community come together to put on a a huge sale lasting several days that attracts people from all over including other states. Mock Rock is a night where students can perform lip syncs and dances for prizes. The end of the year BBQ wraps things up with good food and fun games. The Green is a huge grassy area on campus where people lay out, play games and hang out.

    Bang for the buck

    It is private so it is expected to be expensive but if a small intimate class setting is what you want, it is worth it. You get smaller class sizes, teachers who actually know you and interact with you and you're basically guaranteed the classes you need.

    In three sentences

    Small and peacefully intimate learning experience. Tight-knit community-style campus. Founded on Christ.

  • 07/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Fresno Pacific has a 30 second response rate. They are a fully gated campus and have 6 emergency poles and 14 emergency phones

    Greek Life

    Non existent

    Clubs and Activities

    We just entered the NCAA II for athletics and have recently been growing our cheerleading squad. We have intramural, geared toward the less competitive athletes. We have academic clubs, such as the mathletes and the classics, and the free-time clubs, such as Fuego, a Latin American dancing club.

    Great for these types of students

    Fresno Pacific is great for all students. Whether you are a Christian or not, Fresno Pacific welcomes you. We are one of the most diverse private universities, with a total of 33 countries represented on campus. We have a total of 27 majors and over 60 areas of study.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a fountain near the music faculty office and for years, any man who became engaged was picked up and dropped into the fountain. My freshman year of college, they removed the water to fix the piping. One day, a man in concert choir proposed to his long-term girlfriend in class. All the men proceeded to lift him up, carry him outside and then threw him into the empty fountain and emptied bottles of water on him.

    Bang for the buck

    Although Fresno Pacific is a private university, They provide a lot of financial aid. My financial aid packet was almost three times the size it was for state schools. 98% of the students who apply will receive some form of financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    There are always events on campus. Our school puts on bowling nights with themed costumes and beauty pageants for men to participate and women to laugh. They take trips to Disneyland, costing a total of $40 for the charter bus ride down and the ticket into the park. There is always something to do and people to see.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria caters to students of all tastes. They do well at feeding multitudes. Although nothing compares to a home-cooked meal, they come very close. I love the cafeteria and coffee shop

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus has created an atmosphere for life long friendships. The girls I lived with my freshman year are the same girls I am living with this coming senior year. They are my best and closest friends and I have on campus housing to thank for that.

    Academic Rigor

    I was faced with some of the hardest courses I have ever taken in my life at Fresno pacific. Professors see past students who skate by. They expect more and challenge you further.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not lose focus. Academics are priority. Extracurricular is fun but academics prepare you for the future and will get you farther.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is a Spirit-filled campus seeking to further knowledge and relationships, stretching students beyond their norm and comfort and aiding students in their hunger for higher education. Fresno Pacific University is a life changing campus, always encouraging students in success and goals. One of the best decisions I have ever made was to attend Fresno Pacific University.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I always receive updates if there is a power issue or traffic construction nearby. There is always a security guard on campus and I have always felt safe. The parking lot is well lit and the guards will assist you to your car if you feel it is necessary.

    Great for these types of students

    ANY!!! The degree completion program is especially amazing for returning students and students who work.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fresno Pacific has class locations in Fresno, Lemoore, Bakersfield, Hanford, and Visalia. I was more academically focused but the school is a Christian college. You are required to take 3 Biblical studies courses. I loved them. They are taught on a historical context and they made every history class I ever had make since.

    Bang for the buck

    Fresno Pacific is not outrageously priced. In fact, after I calculated gas, books, and down time spent, I would have paid more to attend our local UC. The books are included in the program and we only had to meet once a week. I was more academically focused but the school is a Christian college. You are required to take 3 Biblical studies courses. I loved them. They are taught on a historical context and they made every history class I ever had make since. Not to mention, the cohort classes I was enrolled in gave me the support and motivation I needed to succeed. We just pushed each other through and it went so fast. I loved it!!!

    What to do for fun

    Fresno has several local entertainment options, including dancing, dinners, and shows. I attended the cohort program and we had fun in our groups. We took turns bringing dinner and spent plenty of time talking, sharing, and laughing throughout the learning process.

    Food and Dining

    Unknown on campus but we all share meals during our cohort and we are able to find local food nearby. Our classes have all included time where we can eat!!! I love that!

    Dorm Life

    Unknown

    Academic Rigor

    They push you but not more than you are capable. They also provide so much support that there is no possible way of failing. If you just take one assignment at a time, it is completely do-able. Most of my cohort worked while attending the program and they preformed amazingly.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early and don't be afraid to call or email your support staff for assistance. The school also has a program where you can send in pieces of your assignments for help with writing, if you need it. The school has so much support and guidance, there is no excuse to not attend. Call one of the centers or attend an informational meeting to gain more insight. Furthermore, the staff are willing to meet you to discuss your options and help you apply. Finally, FILL OUT YOUR FAFSA!!! Watch for deadlines and use resources like Capex and Fastweb to help find additional funding if necessary. Remember, after college, you have a greater earning potential so just go for it! The confidence you gain is priceless!

    In three sentences

    This school provides amazing support and fellowship! Beyond the hands on learning, personal growth and understanding, and community awareness, you will find self-actualization and increased confidence. Attending Fresno Pacific was the BEST decision I ever made!!!

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a 24/7 hotline and Campus safty is always available and have a fast responsive time.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who have a christian faith can find that here. There are nights when the students come together over in worship. Sometimes students gather outside and sometimes in the Auditorium.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is an event called That Thing at FPU there are skits performed by students for students and it is all around good time to see your Friends acting goofy.

    What to do for fun

    Fresno Pacific offers plenty to do off and on campus. There is midnight bowling at discounted prices and there is ice skating days as well. Fresno is also a big city with the fair grounds 15 minutes away and the mall even closer.

    Food and Dining

    There is an Iceream bar, Burrito bar, Sandwhich Bar and a Pizza Bar, what more can I say. There is also a Hot Plate line that has a daily theme like meals like Italian, American and Chinese. I gave four stars because there are a few bad days in the kitchen with flavorless food.

    Dorm Life

    Living in East Hall was a great experience and with a diversity of people it made it more interesting. The rooms are larger than a other college dorm rooms I have visited which is a plus. I also like that there is a common living area for each floor and extra security where I lived.

    Academic Rigor

    Although it may be a small university, however what it lacks in size it makes up for in academics. We as students are encourage to think at a critical level and engage in discussion in often creative ways which makes it more enjoyable.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say that it is worth the money to live on campus at least for a semester or even a school year.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University is a one-of-a-kind experience with a close nit community that anyone and everyone can enjoy. Not only do professors know you by name, they want you to succeed. Because it is also founded on Christ, one can find an atmosphere of peace, even if your not religious.

  • 08/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus security is a phone call away. Security is always walking and driving around. Security staff is very friendly.

    Greek Life

    There is only the academic sorority.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are movies. There are competitions. There is ample opportunity for volunteering.

    Great for these types of students

    All students will feel welcomed. There is a seminary school. There are great sports facilities for the athletes.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I haven't really seen any. There are dorms races. The school has flag football tournaments.

    Bang for the buck

    You get your monies worth. The teachers are well educated. The school is well kept.

    What to do for fun

    Pool is open. Gym is accessible. There are activities on campus.

    Food and Dining

    Full buffet in the dining hall. cafe with coffee, tea, and lots of other goodies. Grocery store and some restaurants across the street.

    Dorm Life

    Family atmosphere. lots of things to do as a group. Wi-fi.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are rigorous but also fun. The teachers require college grade writing. The assignments require thought.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early for class. Carry cash because the ATM does not always work. Look on Amazon for books because sometimes the bookstore runs out.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University is a great school. It has small classes for better teacher/student ratio. The teachers have real world experiences.

  • 09/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Not only is our campus safe but the grounds crew keeps it in fantastic shape!

    Clubs and Activities

    Fresno Pacific University offers something for everybody interest! No body is left out!

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for outgoing personalities who like to be involved in activities.

    Bang for the buck

    Though Fresno Pacific University can be costly, you get a great education and life long friends in return. It's easily worth your money!

    What to do for fun

    Fresno Pacific University offers a variety of clubs, intramurals, service & leadership activities, student governments, and student travel opportunities. The best way to have fun is to get involved in as many things as you can.

    Food and Dining

    Being in the Cafe will be some of the best times you will have on campus. The food is well balanced and tastes great. Eating together and socializing with your friends is a blast! If you don't feel like eating at the cafe then Fresno has hundreds of other restaurants to choose from. The options are endless!

    Dorm Life

    Life on FPU's campus is exciting�¢����filling your college years with fun, enthusiasm, life-long friends and a home away from home. The welcoming atmosphere, sense of belonging and variety of activities and opportunities enrich students' spiritual, intellectual, emotional and physical lives.

    Academic Rigor

    Fresno Pacific University might be a smaller school that the UC's but it matches up and goes beyond that of many when it comes to academic opportunities. Fresno Pacific offers 27 majors in more than 60 areas of study. Fresno Pacific also has 4 campus locations in the Valley.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved in as many activities and events as you can. That's the best way to meet new people and to make new friends.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University develops students for leadership and service through excellence in Christian higher education. Fresno Pacific University embodies a Christ centered values. Fresno Pacific enhances each student ethical integrity and character.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is perfect. The campus is formed of people with christian values

    Clubs and Activities

    Many clubs available. You can make your own club.

    Great for these types of students

    -People who like to be known as an individual rather than a number -Students who like to meet people whit christian values

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    College-hour is an amazing time of spiritual growth were students join in worship. It is optional but highly recommended. *also every year they have the mcc sell ( a carnaval like event which includes traditional mennonite food

    Bang for the buck

    Your individual needs are important. With a small student body you get more individualized attention

    What to do for fun

    -In fresno you have access to the beautiful kings canyon national park -acces to beautiful rivers -2 hr access to the beach

    Food and Dining

    don't live on campus but from what I heard food gets a little boring.

    Dorm Life

    don't live in the dorms I hard the food is not so good and campus life is a littlw boring

    Academic Rigor

    High rigor, whichs means an excellent education. There is sufficient support. Professors love to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    *take advantage of the easy acces to professors *Join a club

    In three sentences

    A good university for those who are looking for a small campus community. Professors demand excellense. Yet because it is small some other it sometimes lacks common resourses.

  • 09/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Foods good. They have a cafe and a few other places to get food or to male your own besides the dorms.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms are nice. The people are great. No problems

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers are very helpful and personal. They make it a point to know their students.

    In three sentences

    Great campus. Its roomy and looks good. Atmosphere and people are wonderful.

  • 11/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Honestly, this is a school you can leave your laptop to go to the restroom without worrying about theft. My friend left her laptop in the Cafeteria and it was there the next morning. The school also has cameras around campus and is gated.

    Greek Life

    There are no sororities or fraternities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are several clubs where you can join and meet new people. There is always free food.

    Great for these types of students

    Students who want to become teachers or anyone interested in biblical seminaries. There is also a really good business program. If you want to go to private Christian school or graduate in four years with a Bachelors, Fresno Pacific is perfect. You can take on about 17 units a semester and graduate in that time. Classes are smaller and very nice.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a College Hour which is kind of like a mini worship service on Wednesdays and Fridays. Our university Pastor and the worship bands are great. We have guest speakers and you just learn a lot because everyone is so inspiring.

    Bang for the buck

    The school's tuition is around $25,000 - $26,000 a year but there are scholarships almost every students gets that helps. With financial aid and my scholarship from school, 20/25 of my tuition is covered yearly. That is because I actually have the lower scholarship from FPU because I didn't do so well in high school. Most people who have a a 3.6 gpa in high school will get a better scholarship which can help cover all of their tuition. FPU has the best financial aid.

    What to do for fun

    The Commuter House for Commuters is really great. Students who commute to school can just go there and relax. You can cook food there, use the computer, watch television, and even nap. If you're a student who lives on campus, clubs are a great thing as well. The school's coffee shop / starbucks is always open during school as well.

    Food and Dining

    If you live on campus you will have a meal plan. If you're a commuter student, you're out of luck because lunch is $7. The food is fair. You have salad, pasta, the basics, subs, ice cream, and then the meal which changes.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus but most of my friends do and like any dorm you want to have a roommate that you are comfortable with.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are tough, but teachers are great. Many classes require essays and reading which you should not procrastinate on.

    Tips for prospective students

    There are opportunities for jobs on campus and they are really great. There is a 4 year graduation guarantee that you should sign up for. The library is a great place to study, but there are multiple places to study as well like lounges and even outdoors. There are also opportunities to study abroad as well that I hear are life-changing.

    In three sentences

    It's a beautiful small campus with the most wonderful community and it is definitely not your average private Christian University. The staff and faculty are very interesting and friendly. FPU emphasizes on community development and building leaders tremendously.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    18 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security campus is always patrolling and keeping students safe.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    FPU has a long green field, where students like to socialize. Students set up for volleyball, play frisbee or lay in the sun for fun.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't tried the food yet but the cafeteria looks amazing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Give it a shot!

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University is a small, cozy campus that cares about the students and the surrounding community. The teachers become mentors to the students while they are preparing for their careers.

  • 11/25/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    19 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food was awesome. It was like the cafeteria at UCLA on a smaller scale, but just as delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I only stayed in the dorm for one night, but it was really fun. The people are really nice (again, I can't really attest to every single dorm atmosphere, but mine was great). Also, the activities like Mod Feuds for Freshman were super exciting and a fun way to get to know the other students.

    Academic Rigor

    I believe the classes are pretty challenging, I have a sister who goes there and I do know the teaching program is awesome. A lot of local teachers totally love having FPU grads for student teachers as opposed to ones from the local CSU.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit before you submit your application, it'll help you decide if you even like the place, which is great. FPU is nice because The Encounter is a super fun reason to go, and it's only $25 and waives our application fee.

    In three sentences

    After visiting FPU at The Encounter, I would love to go here! The atmosphere is awesome, the food is great, the class sizes are small, and the activities are really fun as well.

  • 02/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 36

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Fitness instructor

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat here but there cafeteria looks amazing

    Dorm Life

    Live off campus

    Academic Rigor

    Great!

    In three sentences

    FPU is an amazing school. It is Christ centered so you will have to do some biblical courses, however they are interesting. I recommend this school for any premedical majors.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Sadly, the dining choices in the hall are very slim. There is a pizza bar, salad bar, sandwich counter and a burrito bar, along with a hot line at every meal. This may sound like a lot, but trust me. It gets old fast. The food is just mediocre.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing! I can't say enough about how amazing living on campus is. Of course, campus living is NOT for everyone, but if you are community-oriented and love being around people, dorm life is the best!

    Academic Rigor

    The rigor here is just right for me! It is not too easy, but not too hard. For some, it may be too easy but if you are looking for an easy way to get quality education, FPU is the right place for you!

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply early! Get a letter of recommendation from your pastor.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is a top-notch Christian university. Everyone I've come in contact with is caring and loving, including the professors, students and staff. I am so glad that I chose FPU.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    FPU is a great school! FPU provides financial aid which makes attending FPU affordable. Scholarship opportunities are always available.

    What to do for fun

    Fresno Pacific provides an hour dedicated for activities. Activity hour is a great timet to hang out with friends or grab a bite to eat. There are always activities people can participate in, for example, bowling night.

    Food and Dining

    Everyone has access to the prepared food that the Fresno Pacific cafeteria provides for a low cost. Home-cooked meals are prepared daily. Once you purchase your meal ticket, you can get food as much as you want!

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a lot of material being covered so it is important to stay on track. Reading over class notes really helps you do well on quizzes and exams. Read the textbooks that are assigned for the classroom beore your classroom meets, it helps you learn the material better.

    Tips for prospective students

    Speak with your advisers, they are helpful. Get to know your teachers, they care and want you to succeed. Take courses that interest you so you are more engaged and interested in school.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific's teachers are very caring and helpful! The campus at Fresno Pacific is peaceful. Classroom sizes at Fresno Pacific are small enough so the teachers can get to know the students well.

  • 04/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is so-so. Campus is in a very bad part of Fresno.

    Clubs and Activities

    Choir is fun and you can get a scholarship for participating.

    Great for these types of students

    Liberal studies and Psychology I believe are the main majors here. This is a private school founded by Mennonites, so it has christian based morals here.

    Bang for the buck

    Very expensive school.

    What to do for fun

    Fresno has a lot of things to do such as clubs, the grizzlies games, concerts, etc. On campus not a lot of fun things except for the game room and the coffee shop that has a starbucks in it. I like to go to the Sports teams games on the weekends.

    Food and Dining

    I decided to make my own food because I did not like the cafeteria when I had a meal plan.

    Dorm Life

    The campus houses are very old and not that nice. The Modules and dorms on the campus are very nice but also very expensive.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are difficult some are not depends on the teacher.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is expensive try to get a lot of scholarships from doing sports, clubs, or music.

    In three sentences

    This school has a really beautiful campus. The teachers I have had take the time to help you. I think having small class sizes is really great.

  • 05/02/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    24 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus is the most safe in the world, we can do anything and feel save at the same time because is someone looking for you and for you safe

    Clubs and Activities

    Fresno had every kind of clubs activities, you just need to choose

    Great for these types of students

    This University is great for all of types of student, you will feel at home here

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fresno gives a lot to the International students so they creat some kind of events that allow internacional students to show things from there country like food, tradiitions

    What to do for fun

    You can do almost everything, you have sports, extra activities like music, ridding, writing and more and more

    Food and Dining

    Fresno take care of you life your mother do, they had the best cookers and they make sure that you life a healthy and good life.

    Dorm Life

    Fresno had wonderful rooms for you to life and to create connections with the others students.

    Academic Rigor

    Fresno had one of the best programs in the USA and they had teachers that will just work for you to be great

    Tips for prospective students

    Fresno Pacific University offer you the chance to be someone great and full of wisdom and knowledge, they had teacher and persons that the major goals of themes is to make sure that you will do great and you will enjoy your academic life.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University provides us knowledge to achieve sucess Fresno Pacific University gives us wisdow to became mature Fresno Pacific University allow us to shine and be the best's

  • 05/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They do the best they can with the lack of resources the school provides them.

    Great for these types of students

    Christian Faith students. Student Athletes passed up by higher schools.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a great academic school. Most mentors help you with your planning which will guarantee you a degree in 4 years.

    What to do for fun

    Go watch sporting events.

    Food and Dining

    The meal plan is way to expensive and the food is not very good. It is not worth the price.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not very clean. Also the student life doesnt help with troubled situations as much as you would think.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you have money and scholorships to afford the school. Also It is better to have some christian belief when attending to get the best experiance.

    In three sentences

    It is a very good school and supports the students as well as possible. Also has a good christian faith behind everything it does. the school has Great althetics that continues to rise.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great i feel super safe here. Campus safety on call 24/7

    Clubs and Activities

    Many to choose from

    Bang for the buck

    Fresno Pacific is a bit expensive but then again it is a private christian college and one of the cheapest, but its well worth it in my opinion.

    What to do for fun

    Clubs Intermurals Talent shows Dances Game Nights

    Food and Dining

    The food is Awesome. Love the chef's corner. Your able to come anytime of the day to eat.

    Dorm Life

    I got a chance to see the dorms and they are really nice your able to put your own little touch into your room :)

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are great. Student to Teacher ratio is good.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you stay on top of deadlines for things.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is a GREAT place to be. The enviorment is so welcoming and I will be attending the school next year. I'm very excited about going here. It's honestly like one big happy family

  • 08/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    This campus in located in a newer and nice part of the city. It is located near a very busy shopping/eatery in Fresno. They also provide security at night for the night class students.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who encourage prayer in their lives.

    What to do for fun

    Fresno has a AAA baseball team, a variety of shopping, large movie theater, roger rocka's theater, mini golf, a variety of cultural festivals, concerts, charity events, and so much more.

    Food and Dining

    The main campus is located by Riverpark shopping center and they many different eateries to chose from. There is also local grocery stores available and a few of the main organic type chain stores just a short drive across town.

    Academic Rigor

    So far this university has met all my expectations. They have offered many resources, such as writing tutors and workshops, for their students and I have taken advantage of many of them. This university is well worth the price.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't wait until the last minute to transfer. Give it at least a couple of months for the enrollment process. The staff have been so nice in rushing everything for me and I am truly grateful.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University is a very professional college. The staff made the enrollment process easy and fast. I am really glad I made the decision to transfer to this college.

  • 10/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Wonderful, they are really nice and I have not had an incident since I have been here.

    Greek Life

    Pretty non-existent. We have both an Alpha Chi and Phi Alpha Theta chapter on campus, however as a dry campus the usual party-style Greek-Life is not allowed.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are numerous clubs an causes on campus to help you get involved, learn, and make a difference.

    Great for these types of students

    -Prospective Liberal Arts students -Prospective Ministry Students -Prospective Musical Students -Students who wish to go to a religion-based school

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Ring before spring... ;)

    Bang for the buck

    Like I said before, it can seem a bit pricey but the quality education you will receive will pay for itself in the end.

    What to do for fun

    We have sports teams, clubs, and mission trips that you can get involved in. In addition, we are fairly close to Yosemite if nature is more your style.

    Food and Dining

    The food can be a hit or miss in the cafeteria. But right across the street we have a Spanish grocery store, a Japanese restaurant, and a Grecian Deli. Going hungry is never a real concern around here.

    Dorm Life

    The only complaint that I've heard about the dorms is that there is sometimes a lack of things to do. But hey, you have plenty of time to study and if you really have fun you can always find something to do! ;)

    Academic Rigor

    As a private university, FPU has very high academic standards and is considered to be much more rigorous than many other schools.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come try out the college on one of our Encounter nights. For a small fee, you will be able to spend the night in the dorms, sit in on classes, and eat with current students in the cafeteria. If you like it--maybe FPU is the place for you, if not then we are happy that you came to spend a fun night with us.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific University is a great choice if you: a) live in the Fresno area, b) are interested in obtaining your degree or credentials in the liberal arts, c) are at all interested in religion or ministry, d) just want to attend school in a small community -based environment. Tuition is a bit pricey but totally worth it. The class sizes are much smaller than State schools and the professors here are very personal and approachable.

  • 10/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    All thought the area in where the campus is located it not the safest place in Fresno I feel very safe with how the campus is secured.

    Greek Life

    The campus does not have fraternities nor sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs and activities that are held on campus are amazing because they are always giving out food and shirts for FREE. When they do field trips they keep the cost at the most minimal.

    Great for these types of students

    The students who are willing to succeed and ready to gain their faith in GOD. Faith in GOD gives them the faith to believe that they will succeed in college.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a commuter lounge for all the commuters and residents are welcomed. The seminary and the chapel are quiet places for when you need a moment of peace. You'll find peace in happiness all over the campus. We are one of the 3 places in the world who have the pendulum. If anything happens to your family that you need financial help the campus has a fund specifically for those situations.

    Bang for the buck

    Although the tuition is over 12,000 per academic semester, the amount of education and experience makes your moneys worth. All the activities are cheap and there is always FREE things which makes you save money.

    What to do for fun

    You find the FUN at Fresno Pacific. When you study you make it fun. I personally like the campus because the activities they do are not a lot to the extreme that they will distract you from your school responsibilities.

    Food and Dining

    As a commuter you have to buy your lunches or a meal plan. I have become more responsible about my self. I remember every morning to make food for myself. Not only does it make me more responsible but it provides me the chance to meet different people.

    Dorm Life

    I am commuter, but it is like I were to live in the dorms. I have created friendships that have me in there dorms most of the time I am on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Before I came here I thought the material was going to be difficult indeed the study time is consuming but it is easy material if you know how to study. Create study methods and you will succeed and will enjoy your college experience.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not judge the school by what it appears to be, give it a chance by going to the encounters and other activities. Come here make friends who will not distract you from being successful. In a University it is okay to be selfish.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is not what it looks from the outside. I used to think everyone who attended the University were snobby kids but in reality they are talented smart scholars. The staff care about your performance in the class that acknowledge you outside of class.

  • 10/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Fresno Pacific University is expensive but you will not find a better school to gain knowledge from.

    What to do for fun

    Take a blanket and lay out in the quad area and just take in the beautiful surroundings the campus offers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take the classes seriously and dedicate at least four days a week to reading, homework, and online posts. If you're not careful the classes will get away from you.

    In three sentences

    The teachers go above and beyond to meet with students in helping us understand the coursework. The staff in the front office make you feel at home. The coursework was never an information overload.

  • 12/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always campus security to make sure students are safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a wide range of sports and activities on main campus for students to get involved in.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have multiple campuses. There is the main Fresno campus as well as four satellite campuses in Visalia, Bakersfield, Merced, and North Fresno.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do on the Merced campus that we can do for fun.

    Food and Dining

    We supply our own food for classes either before, after, or during classes.

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are amazing. All the teachers are helpful when needing help on homework or anything else. The teachers are all available outside of class when having any questions or complications.

    Tips for prospective students

    I recommend that everyone who thought they never would or never could go back to school. Fresno Pacific is the school for you.

    In three sentences

    It is fun and amazing. The satellite campus in Merced is so easy to find and the staff their is amazing and helpful. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone who is interested in transferring or going back to school.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    it is pretty safe and the security is always driving around

    Greek Life

    none. I think they should add it a bit not as much as other schools.

    Great for these types of students

    religious and teaching majors/social workers

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The forest is the best place on campus. especially, if you love being outdoors. there are also pretty fountains all over the campus, do an explore and find how many there really are. This last year the started the Holi event that they celebrate in India it looked so fun and heard a lot of great things.

    What to do for fun

    there are formals and different sport events to attend.

    Food and Dining

    the food from the café is good.

    Academic Rigor

    Most classes are intense but you learn so much from all of them.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of travel, learn about the professors and where they have been.

    In three sentences

    It is a great and beautiful place. Fresno Pacific gives great opportunities to travel with the study abroad programs it has. The professors I have had up until now have been amazingly helpful.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is surrounded with gates. Codes are given to students for driving gates and walking gates. Also, there are several cameras on campus to watch activity and anything that appears suspicious. The main doors to the dorms are locked on weekends with the dorms to enter the different floors of the dorms locked as well. The Campus Safety Staff ensure that the students are safe. If called, they will walk you back to the campus from your car or to your car from campus. Additionally, if you would like to run on the track, you can inform them that you will be there so they are able to keep an eye out if you feel the need to do so. The campus is an all around safe place to be due to the care given to the students by the professors and other staff.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a club or activity for every student to join. From the Moving Arts club to the intramural sports, every type of student is represented. There are academic, cultural, performing arts, and athletic clubs for any student to join.

    Bang for the buck

    Since FPU is a private Christian University, the cost of tuition is high. However, the input is worthwhile for the return. Many students are able to find internships, jobs, and volunteering opportunities due to the university and the networking abilities of its faculty.

    What to do for fun

    FPU has several events. There are different events for commuters and students living on campus. For example, there is the Encounter (high school students come stay the night in the dorms with current students), Mountain Top Worship (a band performs while students are able to worship with Christian music), Costume Contests (and various other contests during Halloween), Decoration contests (for Holiday decor), Twas' the Night Before Finals (various games, pancakes served with other free food, and free scantrons/goodie bags handed out to students), and various other events. Also, there are several athletic events during the week to go and support student athletes.

    Food and Dining

    At FPU, the cafeteria always has at least one thing for you to eat. The many different buffet selections include: burritos, deli, rotisserie, ice cream, buffet bar, fruit and salad bar, soda machine, chocolate and regular milk, hot chocolate, coffee, and various breads and bagels. Meals are served three times a day, giving students the opportunity to grab a bite between classes quickly, or slowly if they have a nice break between classes.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms connect the students to the campus. There are several events scheduled for students living on campus. These events bring students together and enrich their college experience. The dorms give students closer relationships to students because they are living together. Study groups tend to be easier to make because the dorms are only a couple steps away from all of the studying opportunities on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are able to be handled well. They are college level courses, but are easily handled with the help offered on campus. If you stay on task, then the academics will be pretty simple. Their are many opportunities on campus to form study groups and meet with professors. Also, there is an Academic Support Center (ASC) which allows students to come and receive help from other students for different subjects such as writing, math, history, and science. The computer lab, STEM computer lab, and library are open late hours to give students the capability to study for their needed times.

    Tips for prospective students

    Living on campus should be highly considered. Opportunities to see how wonderful this experience will be can be seen through the university's Encounter and Accepted Day. The experience enriches your college experience and allows you to connect better with more students. also, becoming involved with several clubs and programs gives students the opportunity to network which will aid with their present and future job searches. Lastly, go to class and meet with your professors. Each professor will have office hours set up because they want to see you in their office so that you are able to pass their class with understanding of the criteria.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific is a community in itself. Each professor gives their students equal opportunity to succeed in their classes. The social and academic aspects of this university intertwine, giving students the ability to balance their education and future lives.

  • 02/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a campus safety patrol car surrounding the campus everyday, as well as safety on campus. There are emergency telephones every half mile out in every direction. At night all the gates are closed, this campus is very safe and you feel safe as soon as you set foot on the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities, although there are no sororities there are countess clubs! Latina Club, Star Wars Club, Asian Flavor, Mathletes, etc. There are so many clubs the list can go on, you will find the club that is right for you at this University.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for outgoing students who love class and love working hard. This school is also great for shy students because this school can get you out of your shell! Fresno Pacific is a great school for any and all students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year Fresno Pacific takes school trips to the beach, Disneyland, and many other places for discount prices of what it would regularly be. They also do an open act where the top three placers win scholarship money. All of these are very fun and help explore the rest of California not just Fresno, CA.

    Bang for the buck

    Fresno Pacific is expensive but I would say it's worth the price. This college will look great on your resume for any job you are applying for. The school itself may be small but the quality of learning you are getting equals it all out.

    What to do for fun

    Fresno Pacific's campus has a lot of green grass and trees! There is a huge patch of grass in the middle of campus and sometimes they set up a big screen and show a movie on the green. They also do a lot of intramurals such as: powder-puff, boxing cardio, yoga, frisbee, and many other things. The school has many events and clubs. Every day there is something to do. If you just want to do something alone there are many places on campus where it is quiet and peaceful.

    Food and Dining

    Fresno Pacific's cafeteria is open to students on campus as well as commuters. The cafeteria is set up like a buffet, and it is all you can eat! Every day the cook tries new things and the students are allowed to give feedback on weather they enjoyed the food or not. They even serve ice cream and desserts. There is a sandwich bar where you can make your own sandwich, kind of like subway. There is always a salad bar for those salad lovers, and last but not least there is always pizza and pasta! The entrée of the day is the only thing that changes daily. The cafeteria is Fresno Pacific's best quality, well at least to me.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are five stories high and the girls are on the left while the boys are on the right. The dorms are a great way to make new friends. They also have competitions every month to keep the living space exciting. The people you room with will become like family to you. This is probably one of the best experiences at Fresno Pacific University.

    Academic Rigor

    It would be a very bad idea to skip lectures because Fresno Pacific teachers are there to teach you. The lectures are long and detailed so if you miss one you miss a big chunk of things you would need to know. Fresno Pacific's academics are no game, you attend this school to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    If I had any tips I would say don't skip out on class. I would also recommend living on campus at least for your first year. My last tip would be not to be afraid of people, everyone at Fresno Pacific is there to better themselves and the others around them.

    In three sentences

    Fresno Pacific wasn't my first choice because I knew I wouldn't be able to afford it, but they were generous enough to loan me a scholarship to help pay for my tuition. This University has a positive outlook on everything, and the teachers are equals to students. It is small, parking is great, and everyone is friendly.

  • 05/26/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On top at all times, emergency bells all over campus extremely safe environment.

    Clubs and Activities

    The community is very lively with plenty of activities to get involved in.

    Bang for the buck

    All and all a great atmosphere, Christian faith is empowering and I've already started using my knowledge I've obtained from the university.

    Food and Dining

    The food is average, the cafeteria Is huge with plenty of access to all you can eat ice cream.

    Dorm Life

    There's always a smile on everyone's faces, the dorms are comfortable and welcoming.

    Academic Rigor

    professors expect students to be involved in their studies. I spent many nights studying for hours the material is all need to know basis.

    Tips for prospective students

    Create a relationship with your professor they will be more helpful then you think.

    In three sentences

    A beautiful Christian community with nothing but nice genuine people, professors at the top of their academic game, and a relaxed campus a home away from home.

  • 06/20/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    36 of 36

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Their food is pretty good! There's an ice cream station and I really enjoyed that!

    Dorm Life

    When I visited the dorms over the summer the smells were vile. However, when I slept in the dorms for the encounter the smell wasn't there. I liked the big living room area on each floor. The beds were pretty uncomfortable though.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't started college yet so I don't know.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always introduce yourself and make an impression, it's a small campus so you'll be remembered or at least recognized.