Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Garden City Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/14/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    really explore softball program

  • 03/10/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved SGA aka Student Government Association is the voice of the student on campus. I have been in SGA for two semesters Fall of 2009-2010 and this Spring of 2010-2011. SGA offers Books and Tuition Scholarships for those students who are interested in taking a stand and being on the Executive board, where as I am actually the Executive Treasuer, its a great experience for anyone that really like communicating with students.

  • 05/09/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Am enjoying being here

    The College is very small and you meet lot of new people who are friendly and nice.

  • 11/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    The softball program has only been improving the last couple of years. In spring 2011, the team won over forty games and took third in the regional tournament. We can only expect an even better turn out in spring 2012 and are excited to get the season started. GCCC offers all sorts of programs in which some of the strongest include: Agriculture, Firefighting, Nursing, and Cosmetology.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved as much as you can. It makes your experience more enjoyable AND looks good on resumes! GCCC offers many clubs such as SGA, athletics, Choir, Drama, and much more. Getting involved is the best way to create some of most extraordinary relationships that will last a life time.

    Bang for the buck

    The campus offers different types of living areas such as dorms, units, and apartments. The units were just recently refurbished in Summer 2011 and the apartments will be remodeled in Summer 2012. GCCC offers a 15 or 19 meal plan that is available to all students for a set price. The campus also offers several activities year round where students can relax, have fun, and even win prizes! This activities include but aren't limited to: free 15min massages, BINGO night, Casino night, and free Bowling night. It's a fun college atmosphere here at GCCC.

    Am enjoying being here

    GCCC is like my second home. It's a place where students and faculty welcome one another and support each other in any way possible. It's a small environment and a place where some of the best friendships and relationships are built.

    Am learning a lot

    GCCC offers lots of programs. I am studying Pre-Veterinary Medicine and couldn't be any happier with my experience here. I have learned a lot in my specified degree courses and am on the right track to earning my Associates Degree in May 2012. The professors are very helpful and friendly.

  • 12/30/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who like smaller classes, and athletes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come on a college visit! Get to know the teachers, staff, and president; they are all very helpful and kind.

    Bang for the buck

    Low, Low price. It is very afforadable.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love the people here, they are very friendly!

    Am learning a lot

    It is a wonderful Community College!

  • 02/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    gccc has campus security, they use a few local police officers, but they also have students who are going into the police academy. i feel safe when i am on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    gccc college offers sga, pep band, art club, the circle (religion group for any religion), and numerous other.

    Great for these types of students

    if you are away from home for the first time and looking for small campus life gccc is a great place to start.

    Bang for the buck

    i participate in pep band at gccc. it has been a great way to get to know more students. we play at all the home football and basketball games and we get paid for playing.

    What to do for fun

    the student government association has activities about twice a month. the do a cassino night, breakfast bingo, sand volleyball, dodge ball, paintball and lots of other activities.

    Food and Dining

    i have occasionally eaten in the dinning hall and the food has good. they had a good variety of things to choose from.

    Dorm Life

    do not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    i feel that my classes have challengd me and have prepared for going to a university.

    Tips for prospective students

    if students are looking for a small campus to get started gccc is an excellent place to start. you are not just a number in classes, teacher actually get to know you.

    In three sentences

    gccc has been an excellent place for me to start my college degree. it is a small school but everyone is very easy to get to know and they offer lots of on-campus activties. my classes have been small enough that i feel that i have gotten lots of help from my teachers if needed.

  • 03/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus keeps cameras and security in all building and specially at night. i have been walked to my car at night by security which made me feel very safe.

    Greek Life

    ptk is available

    Clubs and Activities

    the are clubs and activities for everyone attending. our clubs fit everyone and are not bias.

    Great for these types of students

    all students will be greatly satisfied with gccc

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we celebrate the diversity of our community.

    Bang for the buck

    gccc has lots of scholarships to offer and most students end up attending college paid with scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    for fun many students join clubs, go to the gym or student lounge or play sports.

    Food and Dining

    the food that is served is not the greatest.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are separated by genders and are tidy.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor for gccc keeps you learning, there are tutors available to help you with your subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    you will be very satisfied and will feel right at home.

    In three sentences

    gccc has lots of diversity in the student body. there are many activities and fun things to do on campus. the organizations and scholarships gccc offers are endless.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    It is hard to a lot of things to do for fun since I am always busy. Although when I do have time, me and group of friends either go bowling, have movie nights at the apartment or even go out to the movies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure this is the right Junior College for you.

    In three sentences

    Garden City is much smaller then my home town so it was hard to get use to. However, I have grown to enjoy my time here. I have got use to the idea that I am here for my education.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    study and study some more

    Food and Dining

    4 stars

    Dorm Life

    4 stars

    Academic Rigor

    4 stars

    In three sentences

    Its in my town. easy commute. affordable.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are lots of things to do for fun like the college has lots of activities that go on. Some times theres bowling, movies, intrameral sports and more.

    Food and Dining

    The Food is good. you a variety to chose from.

    Dorm Life

    The Dorm life is great. It gives you a chance to meet other individuals.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would recommend this college because the tuition is low and everyone here is very friendly.

    In three sentences

    Garden City Community College has a great Atmosphere. All the employees are very welcoming. The classes are condensed where the teachers are able to help everyone.