Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Georgia Military College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is a strong presence of campus safety personnel. i have not personnal experienced any problems nor have i had of any incidents.

    Greek Life

    not involved in any; i am focusing on my academics

    Clubs and Activities

    not involved in any; i am focusing on my academics.

    Great for these types of students

    students who are concerned with maintaining high gpa, but have developed good study habits.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the college provides a great deal of historical significance; pre-antebellum era.

    Bang for the buck

    my parents have shared that they are happy with the quality of education i am receiving based on the cost.

    What to do for fun

    there are a variety of clubs, organizations and opportunities to start groups based on the student body areas of interest.

    Food and Dining

    because i live at home, i have not experienced campus food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    i am living at home. not applicable for me.

    Academic Rigor

    the expectation is for each student to put the necessary time into each course to ensure success. the instructors are available to provide clarification when needed.

    Tips for prospective students

    the student population and classroom size provide for a great opportunity to transition into the college environment and academic success.

    In three sentences

    teacher student ratio makes it easier to access the teacher when the need arises. the instructors promote working group projects and teamwork. there are several organizations, clubs and opportunities to get involved in the life of the life of the campus

  • 03/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    gmc has it's own campus security. they are actual police officers with mandate, but also we are with in walking distance of the downtown police station.

    Clubs and Activities

    at gmc milledgeville there are loads of different clubs and activities: gmc weekly (newspaper), history club, student government association, officers of christian fellowship, apo, art club, creative thinking club, pre-nursing club, humanist club, math club, rifle team, and many more. if you can think of it they have it, and if not then you can start it by stopping by the student activities center.

    Great for these types of students

    gmc is great for both traditional and non-traditonal students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    georgia military college in milledgeville houses the old capital building which you can not only take classes in but also has a museum with tons of georgia history.

    Bang for the buck

    the money that it cost for tuition to gmc is well worth it because you not only get a education but you also get a chance to socialize on a non-achemidic level with other students.

    What to do for fun

    there is always a fun activity being hosted by one of the many clubs or organizations by gmc. also something to keep in mind, the gmc milledgeville campus is with in walking distance of downtown.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria and canteen at gmc milledgeville both have a wide variety of food, snacks, and drinks available for purchase.

    Dorm Life

    from what i am told by the cadets the dorm life is that parallel to that of the military with a few leniencys.

    Academic Rigor

    the academic rigor at gmc is very high. you have the sga to help with student issues, also all of the professors are approciable at anytime.

    Tips for prospective students

    get involved with some type of club and organization, that can be done threw visiting the student activities center.

    In three sentences

    georgia millitary college's milledgeville campus is not just a place of learning but it's beautiful as well. the campus has lots of history, a prime example would be the old capital building in which you have the oppertunity to take a class if you choose to do so. the gmc milledgeville campus has a very warm and friendly environment, not just the people but the campus itself will make you want to never leave.

  • 03/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    real safe

    Clubs and Activities

    love them all

    Great for these types of students

    Military, football and those who want to start off some where small.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends and do school activities

    Food and Dining

    Dont really eat it

    Dorm Life

    Dont stay on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    Study and stay focus. Have fun and join different clubs.

    In three sentences

    Im a commuter so i cont tell you the on campus life but as a commuter, im involved in different organizations which are interesting. GMC is a good school to start off with because the classes are small and the teachers really care about you. Overall its a good place to be and i would recommend it to anyone.

  • 06/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    At GMC there are many different alumni groups that you can join. There are pays and football games that you can go to for enjoyment. There are also the library and computer labs that are for the use of students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be Prepared. Attend class Regular. GMC has the best teachers.

    In three sentences

    I rate GMC as 10. GMC has an great 2yr degree program that prepares for the transfer for a 4 yr college university. GMC has an excellent military based program for ROTC students coming out of high school.

  • 08/25/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I hope to enjoy ever site.

    Will learn a lot

    I'm going to do my best to learn as much as i can.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe

    What to do for fun

    I love to keep in shape,so i run a lot.

    Food and Dining

    The food isn't like mom's but it keeps me fed.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not a cadet yet,but when become one ,the dorms will be great.

    Academic Rigor

    My advisor is really there for the students. She makes sure we are on track.

    Tips for prospective students

    The people here are so friendly, they help you in every way.

    In three sentences

    The campus is so clean,beautiful, and home setting. Home away from home!!!

  • 02/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security guard on the premises.

    Greek Life

    Greek Life?

    Clubs and Activities

    The Biology Club is excellent and allows students to travel to the Bahamas to go snorkeling and scuba diving.

    Bang for the buck

    Many school activities are paid with tuition money. Books are also included in the tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the library

    Food and Dining

    GMC is located in the center of Milledgeville so there are numerous places to eat.

    Dorm Life

    They do not offer student housing for anyone who is not a cadet.

    Academic Rigor

    If the student is willing to try, they can easily pull off an A

    Tips for prospective students

    Get there early because parking sucks.

    In three sentences

    Georgia Military College is the best place to go if you are uneasy about being away from the comfort of high school. The teachers are always willing to go above and beyond for the students who try their best. GMC also has multiple trip opportunities that are life changing.

  • 08/31/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There too much to do for fun I can't list them.

    Food and Dining

    They have the best food ever and all type of culture

    Tips for prospective students

    Just make the best of it and learn.

    In three sentences

    It was very helpful. Great location. Friendly environment.

  • 01/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I do not eat at the school

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus

    Academic Rigor

    The only challenges faced here are making Dean's or President's list.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always check your email and student portal. Pay attention in class.

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love attending GMC! The teachers are wonderful. There is a lot of diversity.