Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Georgia Military College-Valdosta Campus Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 04/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I love to just spend time with my children and husband. There are variety of things to do from fishing to traveling to Florida.

    Food and Dining

    The school offers the best hotdogs ever. There hours are flexible to meet the students demands. The service is very friendly and just a great atmoshpere.

    Dorm Life

    Personally I don't live in a dorm room. I am a military wife with two small children, so i live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    They are awesome, wouldn't change anything acedemically about this school. They are tuff but will work with you on all levels.

    Tips for prospective students

    Focus on school, education is one of the most important things to accomplish in life.

    In three sentences

    It is the best college I have ever attended due to the helpful staff and the awesome faculty. It is very affordable to attend here and offer the best financial help needed. Love the quarter systems and how effective the teachers teach in that time frame.

  • 01/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great

    Greek Life

    I have not been involved.

    Clubs and Activities

    I have not been involved.

    Bang for the buck

    there's sercurity

    What to do for fun

    I'm not on the main campus.

    Food and Dining

    I'm not on the main campus for food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I'm not on the main campus for dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    I have no ideal.

    In three sentences

    I love the small classes. I love that is not a lot of bad things going on. I like that they will help if needed.

  • 02/14/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Police on duty checking for badges to make sure your a student of staff person

    Clubs and Activities

    many available

    Great for these types of students

    wanting to go to 4 year university less students more teacher access

    Bang for the buck

    Lots of grants to not pay out of pocket and lots of information available for scholarships

    What to do for fun

    many clubs available, different extracurricular activities available

    Food and Dining

    A in lunchroom kept clean

    Dorm Life

    No dorm on campus

    Academic Rigor

    unknown

    Tips for prospective students

    Really good school leave ready for career or for a four year university

    In three sentences

    I enjoyed the staff's presentations very organized and well spoken to be understood. I love how they all emphasized on never wait for help its free and tutoring is available for many different courses. The building was very clean and easy to navigate through.

  • 02/17/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    A lot of clubs and activities for everyone. Most likely there will be something of interest to you.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't overload on credits, since it goes by quickly there's a lot if homework.

    In three sentences

    Average junior college. Like the quarter system, it's much quicker to get a degree since classes only last 8 weeks.

  • 04/16/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus security all around to protect and keep safety for all the students.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    During finals the staff brings snacks for all the students and wishes them good luck on their test.

    What to do for fun

    For fun I hang out with friends. I also go to the bookstore and buy fun shirts , key chains and car decals with my schools logo on it.

    Food and Dining

    Ga Military has a cafe where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Dorm Life

    Ga Military does not have a dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Do not let procrastination be your downfall. Set goals and deadlines for yourself.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know the school calender and watch for deadlines.

    In three sentences

    The campus is very nice. Small and welcoming. A very nice place to earn a degree.

  • 07/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so many clubs and sororities/fraternities to join, its hard to choose!!

    Dorm Life

    There isn't a dorm on the Valdosta Campus.

    In three sentences

    GMC-Valdosta Campus is an exceptional college. The teachers are all very nice, and the atmosphere is welcoming. For someone coming from a small high school like myself, GMC is an easy transition to start off my college career.

  • 03/14/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Don't have any

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    What to do for fun

    Join one of the different clubs around campus.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms on the valdosta site

    Academic Rigor

    5star

    Tips for prospective students

    Use all sources that are giving for extra help.

    In three sentences

    GMC is a very great school to start off with core classes. The classes are small so you will get a great understanding and one on one help.

  • 06/18/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    This school is very much less expensive in comparison to my previous college so that is a plus!

    Dorm Life

    This campus does not have dormitory nor do I need one.

    In three sentences

    A wonderful location with helpful staff and faculty that has the students best interest at heart. The process to enroll is incredibly easy but thorough to the T of understanding what to expect from financial aid to what classes you need in order to graduate. Very sensible is explaining and advising what's best according to your individual interest