Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Germanna Community College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/01/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    A great alternative for the cash strapped and for someone who doesn't quite know what to study. The program changes are free, unlike the 4 year schools that charge you if you make too many changes.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is an awesome school with three campuses and great staff!!

  • 04/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe campus.

    Greek Life

    None really

    Clubs and Activities

    there are different sport teams to choose from.

    Great for these types of students

    trying to get some place in life

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    don't dress up for classes

    Bang for the buck

    this is a great place to start you college.

    What to do for fun

    interact with classmates

    Food and Dining

    food is great.

    Dorm Life

    there is no choice for living on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Germanna is a great place to learn. The teachers are always willing to help every student. Also, the students sometimes form study groups which is a great way to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay in contact with you selected guidance counselor, they are there to help to get to were to want to be. Always stay on top of your assignments. Ask for help when needed.

    In three sentences

    Germanna Community College offers great opportunities for people of all ages. I enjoy the teachers and professors that are willing to take time and help students understand information. Germanna offers a plethora of programs that appeal to every every on that is interested in starting or completing a college career.

  • 12/29/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students low on cash Students who need more personal attention and help from teachers

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay involved. Germanna has a lot of activites for the students enrolled there. Some are just for fun but a lot are very beneficial to you. They keep you well-informed and taken care of as long as you stay in the loop.

    Bang for the buck

    One of the main reasons I chose Germanna is because it is such a great deal for your money. It is much less expensive then a lot of other schools but the education is not cheap. You still receive a high-quality and respectable education.

    Am enjoying being here

    I thoroughly enjoy being at Germanna because it has a very personal atmosphere. Classes are no larger then 30 students so each student gets the attention and assistance that they need. It is not overwhelming and very comfortable to adjust too.

    Am learning a lot

    All of my professors at Germanna make themselves very available and approachable. There are also numerous tutoring services available that are accessible to everyone.

  • 10/24/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All students would benefit from Germanna, the college will help instill good study habits and a schedule that is flexible for older students with families.

    Tips for prospective students

    Begin registration for classes as early as possible, take the placement test during the summer and meet with a counselor to discuss your goals, degree program and transfer options.

    Bang for the buck

    Germanna is well priced and has options available for most financial situations.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy going to Germanna, the professors and faculty members are wonderful and truly care about students.

    Am learning a lot

    Germanna Community College is great place to start your journey in academia. As a student you are in charge of how much you will learn from your studies . Depending on how much time you are willing to invest in your classes, you will either gain knowledge and grow or sit back and do only what you need to do to pass the class.

  • 06/17/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for students who are trying to go down the cheapest route possible for college or for those who aren't quite ready to leave home but want to get started with school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved as soon as you can. The different clubs around campuses can be hard to pin down but once you meet someone who is involved or go to a first meeting, you'll find that the atmosphere is great the students really do care about their clubs.

    Bang for the buck

    A GREAT way to start your college career so long as you qualify for in-state tuition. I only spent a couple thousand dollars each semester which is WELL below any four year school.

    Did enjoy being here

    I loved being at Germanna because I was so involved with everything. The trick to really enjoying any college experience is to get involved with activities that really hold your interest. If you can't find any, start your own or try something new. I loved that Germanna had so many events going on even though it was a community college.

    Did learn a lot

    The professors were generally pretty good. They all knew their subjects fairly well and really wanted to help students improve themselves. I ran into a few bad apples but they're few and far between.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the security is very good.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    they offer a wide variety of activities.

    Great for these types of students

    this school is great for any student who is eager to learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    they don't really have any.

    Bang for the buck

    tuition is very low so it is a very good deal.

    What to do for fun

    the school offers on site volleyball and basketball courts for students. if you have free time you can stop by and see one of the athletic teams play a game.

    Food and Dining

    the food is very yummy!

    Dorm Life

    they do not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    the classes are challenging but reasonable.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't be affraid to ask for help because everybody at the school is more than willing to help.

    In three sentences

    germanna offers students a great opportunity to learn and advance their education. the school gives you everything you need to succeed. if help or assistance is needed, they are more than willing to do anything they can to help.

  • 02/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play softball, swim and hang out with friends and family.

    Food and Dining

    never ate in the cafe before.

    Dorm Life

    there is no dorm life it's just a community college, but there are apartments that are close to germanna

    Tips for prospective students

    i don't know many things besides the nursing program, but if you can't afford to go to a unversity for nursing germanna should definitely be your choice.

    In three sentences

    germanna has a wonderful nursing program. the dean of nursing and the whole school has done everything to help me achieve. the facilities are fantastic in this school for me to use.

  • 04/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is really safe. Nothing ever happens at Germanna Community College

    Great for these types of students

    Its great for students who do not know what they want to do because it gives a broad overview to those students who cannot figure out if they want to go to college or where they want to go to college or even what they want to do in college.

    What to do for fun

    For fun you can go to the movies, go bowling, or go shopping at the mall.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining in the area is great. There are many places you can go to eat.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    I would Rate this college as a 5

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for germanna Community College would be always be prepared to ask questions. There is no question that Germanna does not have the answer to. Also be prepared to learn because at Germanna they open your brain up to new things each day.

    In three sentences

    Germanna community college is a great community collge. It provides great opportunities and has many different resources for you to succeed in college. Germanna also has great teachers that make classes fun ad interesting.

  • 06/15/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    For the most part, it is safe, just watch who you make first with. Some students may still carry the high school or 'badass mentality. All in all, it's what you make of it.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    The are plenty, but I was no part of any after the first semester. The Adventure Club is pretty great though!

    Great for these types of students

    Working students, Transfer students looking to build up their GPA, High School students that either can't afford a university, or are making up for a bad High School GPA, etc.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No traditions that I know of.

    Bang for the buck

    I paid for my entire eduction working part-time. It is definitely worth the money if you are too busy saving money to attend a bigger university.

    What to do for fun

    Meet people, a few sports programs are in the process of starting, etc. The campus isn't too big at all.

    Food and Dining

    It is only a walk away from plenty of fast food restaurants and eateries. (Chipotle, Sonic's, Famous Dave's, etc.)

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    It's not too hard if you apply yourself. Most classes go offer the foundations no matter what the level was, so that was a pretty good perk.

    Tips for prospective students

    Everyone is accepted, but don't get in and just flunk out. It's pretty bad because the classes aren't all that difficult. There is plenty of immaturity there though, so I cation you to look for those who actually do their work, or you might ruin this opportunity for yourself.

    In three sentences

    Germanna is a great transition college for those who can not afford to attend a university, or are trying to build up their credentials for a better university to transfer to. Some teachers seem to really care about you, and some other's just their check. But overall, if you are undecided in which career path you want to take, most degree programs are flexible enough for you to get a feel for whatever your niche is.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are so many different clubs to choose from!!

    Tips for prospective students

    Register for your classes as soon as you can!

    In three sentences

    For first-year students, Germanna is awesome. Everyone from the counseling department is great with helping you get your schedule put together and figuring out what else you need to do.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If anything ever goes on at the campus they will notify you. We had several bear sightings while I was at the Locust Grove Campus. During my evening classes a security guard would walk us to the parking lot.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Fredericksburg campus has been difficult since the earthquake. Parts of the campus haven't been usable.

    Bang for the buck

    The college is designed to match your needs as far as day, evening, weekend or online class selection for most courses.

    Food and Dining

    Never had food from Germanna

    Dorm Life

    Did not stay in a dorm

    Academic Rigor

    My classes have been challenging, but not too difficult. You definitely need to make sure you set aside studying time for most classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to get an advisor and apply for financial aid ahead of time!

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy the programs Germanna has to offer because being a single mother I am able to take classes online. Their website is very user friendly.

  • 12/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I've never gone to Germanna to get involved in something fun.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't ate anything at Germanna before so I wouldn't know.

    Dorm Life

    I won't be living in a dorm. I'm not even sure they have dorms at Germanna.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you take Student Development 100, which is required to attend the school, you should learn more studying tips, etc. Getting a lot of rest before class is always a good thing. Getting a good breakfast will also help with being successful in your classes.

    In three sentences

    It's very close to home so it's convenient. I think the campus is fairly pretty and the administration is really helpful and friendly. I just wish the Stafford Area Campus was more spacious.

  • 01/22/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    no Greek life

    Great for these types of students

    aren't sure what to major in, doesn't care for competition in school, wants an easy transition to college

    Tips for prospective students

    get your associative degree, get good grades, then transfer after your two years are up

    In three sentences

    Germanna is a nice place to attend if you're looking for an easy transition to college. It is a very affordable school; Germanna is a great school if you have a low budget and want to complete basic classes since it's a 2-year school. Germanna Community Colleges also allow you to get guaranteed acceptance to most Virginian colleges/ universities.

  • 01/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    its traditional

    What to do for fun

    Movies, etc

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your financial aid applications early

    In three sentences

    Excellent school and close to home. They show that they care about the students. I am proud to be a student here.

  • 04/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have campus security?

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of activities and clubs to join. I never joined one so I know nothing on them

    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking to transfer out. Students who need to take a few classes for cheap.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no traditions. Its located near lots of shopping and food

    What to do for fun

    Its a community college.

    Food and Dining

    Never tried food

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life

    Tips for prospective students

    Use all your resources available like advisers to assist in your education planning.

    In three sentences

    Its an average community college.

  • 06/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    pretty good

    Clubs and Activities

    not many options

    Great for these types of students

    online, duel enrolled, saving money, living at home, working a lot

    Academic Rigor

    Not incredibly difficult overall but certainly challenging at times

    Tips for prospective students

    Use ratemyprofessor.com to see if the teacher is worth taking a class from.

    In three sentences

    Great price, the teachers are occasionally great and occasionally bad. Not amazing socially but you can make friends. Academics are acceptably good.

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Germanna hosts outdoor movie nights as well as a bevy of clubs for all interests.

    Food and Dining

    A small cafe in the lobby is all that is available, but the food is decent, and the lounge area is a nice place to eat and study.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at Germanna.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes are rigorous and offer a high level understanding of a subject, but with most schools there are a few duds in the bunch.

    Tips for prospective students

    Study on your own time, attending class is most important but make sure you review material by yourself.

    In three sentences

    It's a highly underrated school where students take their studies seriously. Teachers are helpful and more than willing to spend time with you after class. It's an economically prudent decision before transferring to a University or 4-year college.

  • 08/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security guards everywhere!

    What to do for fun

    This school just has a book store to look around in.

    Food and Dining

    This school doesn't have any food and dining, it just has snacks around the building.

    Dorm Life

    This school doesn't have a dorm life, but there are apartments around it.

    Academic Rigor

    This school has great teachers and very educational classes! You couldn't ask for any better material! They cover it all!

    Tips for prospective students

    You should definitely look into transfer programs for other schools before you schedule your classes because it can get a little overwhelming at times.

    In three sentences

    This is a wonderful school for students finding out what they want to do. It has great prices and is extremely flexible. You won't have any complaints with this school and it has a great staff!

  • 08/22/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Completely safe in campus with high/strict security protection. All locations located in safe, quite, and peaceful area.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a variety numbers of clubs that you may be consider joining.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Tutoring Center is a must-visit location. All free and really helpful.

    What to do for fun

    All locations have a place called 'student lounge', just like a dining hall/cafeteria, students spend free time with friends, talk about anything they like, eat, or just relax.

    Food and Dining

    Since it's not a regular 'college', food and dining section is a little limited compared to those regular 4-year college. But they also have a good food and dining hall in all of the locations. Most students enjoy the food and the environment.

    Dorm Life

    Since it's a community college, it doesn't have a dorm. But I will review this section based on the campus. They have really nice campus and the neighborhood is nice too, all quite and peace for all of their locations.

    Academic Rigor

    Good program for all students in all kind of majors. They have good outline and helpful advisers to help you get on track with the right classes that suit your major/program of study.

    Tips for prospective students

    You should make lot of friend and form study group(s) to help each other in studying and you can also build strong friendship. Don't hesitate to ask for help or got stuck on something. They have good tutoring center that can help you in all subjects, for free. All professors have their own office hours, go ask them if you need help, or just keep in touch with them by email.

    In three sentences

    They have good nursing program and other program for all kind of majors. It's a good place for those who need to save up money by going to a community college and than transfer later to a 4-year college. There are nice professors and classmates, and they also have great tutoring service for all subjects, for FREE.

  • 08/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is very safe and at every corner is a security cammera, and behind every door is a security guard.

    Greek Life

    I'm not too sure what that means, sorry.

    Clubs and Activities

    Any student has the ability to start any type of club they want, and our camous has great running terrain and a volleyball court.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student is welcome here no matter what you are like, you would fit in perfetly at Germanna.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every so often Germanna has movie night in the court yard, which I think is really cool and fun!

    Bang for the buck

    Germanna is very inexpensive and i did not expect the campus, and teaching staff to be so high class for how much i paid in full.

    What to do for fun

    I love to play sports my favoriate is , Fishing and Basketball, but i also like to run, hang out with friends, read, spend time with my professors if they have time for me. I really enjoy going to the pet store and pet the animals as people bring them in the store. I keep fish as a hobby and it very fun to have them.

    Food and Dining

    The food is awesome and Germanna is in a very good place. Not even a mile from the campus are all kinds of places to eat from.

    Dorm Life

    I stay at home while attending, but parking is really good.

    Academic Rigor

    Wow. Its a lot harder than what I intentionally thought when i roll it all out and look at it, but it is possible and the Teachers make it feel like a step in life not something you have to do.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just stay focused and do not be afraid to ask LOTS of questions, because we have all been in your shoes and understand your college fears, and confusions.

    In three sentences

    I love going to school here because its not to big , but its not to small that i can not make friends either. Germanna makes me feel like i am a part of something bigger than myself, and i am proud to tell people, I am a student at Germanna Community..It is an awesome place to learn, the staff is so nice and down to earth that it doesn't feel like learning it feels like an experience.

  • 09/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great Security team. They work well with students, staff, and faculty

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Theta Kappa (International Honors Society for the 2 = year college) SGA Human Resource Management Club Germanna Student Nursing Association Faith Based Clubs Athletic Clubs *Phi Beta Lambda - (F.B.L.A. college level - in process of becoming a chapter)

    Great for these types of students

    Open Minded and Willing to Learn.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Bang for the buck

    Being in a central location to many shopping areas is a key thing for mostly women. You can eat, shop, and go to a movie. We even have bowling nearby.

    What to do for fun

    There is Kings Dominion about 35 minutes away from the Fredericksburg for fun. To the north is Washington, D.C. and Potomac Mills Outlet Mall. You are in a central location.

    Food and Dining

    There are little choices for on campus dining. However off campus there is a lot more food choices with in a 2 mile radius

    Dorm Life

    Germanna has low cost apartments near the Locust Grove campus. The apartments are located in Orange County.

    Academic Rigor

    Well diversity of academic associate degrees. I would still recommend adding more programs, to bring diversity to the degree panel.

    Tips for prospective students

    More guys should apply, because a more diverse college brings fresh new ideas.

    In three sentences

    I rate Germanna a B - for diversity. We need to encourage more guys to go to college, because diversity would help America succeed.

  • 09/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    It's a community college, so there are clubs that you are able to join or participate in.

    In three sentences

    I actually attend the stafford satellite campus. I enjoy the convenience. All of my teachers that I had so far has only tried to help me succeed.

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    All types

    Food and Dining

    Theres not a selection on campus, you have leave campus to eat or bring your meals.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take each class seriously and study. Take advantage of the free tutoring offered.

    In three sentences

    It's a good school. The staff is great and really helpful. Getting around the campus can get a little confusing.

  • 12/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    pizza court, nice places around though

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Nothing much, just do research on your professors

    In three sentences

    Great start to your educational career. Great professors and advisers. Ideal programs for transfer students.

  • 01/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They always have events going on that involve something educational and will include food with it.

    Dorm Life

    I can not rate it because it is a community college. I live with my parents.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are always so motivated to teach. Everyday is a chance to learn something new.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay involved inside and outside of school! There are so many things to learn and people are always so anxious to tell you what they know. Be alert, open to new things, and spend your time wisely!

    In three sentences

    I rate Germanna Community college a 9 out of 10. I truly enjoy my school. It has a relaxing atmosphere and the people are so friendly.

  • 03/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    guards wandering campus, roving vehicle, security is good.

    Greek Life

    There is none

    Clubs and Activities

    Many different types of groups

    Great for these types of students

    All people

    Bang for the buck

    Good Opportunity

    What to do for fun

    It is located in the middle of massponax so there is always something to do.

    Food and Dining

    This college itself has a small cafe with old food

    Academic Rigor

    You get what you pay for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you understand the online sign up process

    In three sentences

    This community college is a very inexpensive, easy to use, and a excellent school to go to. I love it!

  • 03/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 31

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The student activities center has things going on constantly.

    Food and Dining

    The food is either in vending machines, or supplied by Ledo's Pizza. It is neither healthy or cheap, so don't bother eating there.

    Dorm Life

    Sadly, there is no dorm life. This is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes are not necessarily very hard, and the teachers really try to help the students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get to know everything around you. There are many opportunities within Germanna and it has a great guaranteed admission transfer program.

    In three sentences

    Germanna is definitely a great place for those who are unsure of what they want to do in the future, or need a good starting point. The teachers are very hands on and care about their students. Additionally, is is a great value school with great teachers.

  • 04/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    there is no official dining at germanna. what we do have is extensive vending machines scattered across the campus

    Dorm Life

    it is a community college, there aren't any dorms

    Academic Rigor

    If you look up the professors ahead of time, it doesn't tend to be that bad. especially because you will know what to expect

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead. Have an idea of where you want to transfer too, and major in. Then figure out which classes will transfer over to that said major. This will help save money and keep you ahead when transfering

    In three sentences

    Great teachers. Teachers are experienced in their field. Loads of different class options that transfer to 4 year schools

  • 04/11/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never feel unsafe.

    Greek Life

    Unknown.

    Clubs and Activities

    Various clubs and activities sponsored by the school.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for any students, but good transition for students straight out of high school... won't just be a number or lost in a lecture hall which can happen at a much larger school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Unknown.

    Bang for the buck

    Community colleges are always an affordable way to earn lower-level course credits.

    What to do for fun

    Plenty of clubs and activities to engage with other students.

    Academic Rigor

    Community colleges have more one-on-one tie with teachers. Examine syllabus and plan accordingly... won't be a problem if you manage your time wisely.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a transfer student, I bought (unofficial) copies of all of my transcripts and created a school profile online in the office area just before seeing a counselor. If you want to save time, go online and create a profile through their website.

    In three sentences

    Although I am a new student, my experiences so far have been wonderful. I found the academic counselors helpful and encouraging. My English course is challenging and the teacher is great about providing encouragement and critique to help elevate our writing abilities. Looking forward to the next term!

  • 05/12/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know whats going on with your student account because they will drop you from classes due to non payment even if your on a payment plan because they do not communicate there.

    In three sentences

    It's a good school with great teachers. However, they treat you as if your still in high school rather then a college student.

  • 05/23/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 31

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is a good price for a two year school.

    What to do for fun

    Germanna provides many extracurricular activities based upon each students interests.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available, because it is a community college

    Academic Rigor

    It really depends on the professor, and his/her teaching style.

    Tips for prospective students

    See above comment

    In three sentences

    Overall, I think that it's a great community college...depending on what professor you have. I usually go to ratemyprofessor.com first to see who would be a good fit for my learning style, and it has usually always worked out.