Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Goodwin College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe. Whenever I enter the parking lot I can see at least two security personnel. There are also personal at the front desk.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for the working student Great for the student returning to college after many years. Great for the student who needs a little extra guidance and is nervous about returning to school.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is located along the Farmington river. There is a nice patio area to sit and take in the breeze of the river.

    Bang for the buck

    Goodwin is quite expensive compared to the local community college. There are however several advantages to this program over the community college. Goodwin runs on a 4 semester year, allowing for a quicker graduation date. They also took several more credits than the community college I had been at before. (I previously received an associate degree in art. ). Some classes at Goodwin do not require a prerequisite as did the community college, also saving some time and money.

    What to do for fun

    Goodwin offers several sports teams including softball and golf. They also have academic groups which include a poetry club. They regularly advertise new programs of interest.

    Food and Dining

    The college has a small cafe which offers freshly made sandwiches, fresh fruit and other snacks and beverages. The prices are fair and they do accept debit cards. Vending machines are also available for a quick snack or soda.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms are available.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic pace is fairly fast, but not too fast that you cannot have a life outside of school. The school also offers two modules for most classes. The first is a 15 week program that runs at a slower pace or you can choose a 7 1/2 week class at a faster pace.

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Plan your week out, including study time, personal time, work time and family time. 2. Study a little bit each day rather than trying to cram it all in at one session of studying 3. Allow yourself some fun time. Take a break from studying one day a week to enjoy yourself.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin college is an appropriate school for the working adult. The curriculum is well paced which allows you to complete your studies while still maintaining your financial and family obligations. The staff is very accommodating to the students needs and understandings both inside and outside the classroom.

  • 09/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs, they even have a Karaoke club! They also give you the opportunity to make up your own clubs and get involved in sports.

    Food and Dining

    The Cafe offers a variety of snacks and small meals during your break.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors have their own office hours, they will provide the help you need as long as you seek help. The material is explained in two to three different ways to give each person the opportunity to understand the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do all of your homework and withdraw from your classes early, do not just stop coming.

    In three sentences

    From the minute I walked into the new-student orientation, to when I walked out of my first semester classes, I felt extremely comfortable and confident about earning my degree at Goodwin. The student to teacher ratio is not over the top and the most you will have in a classroom is about 20 students. I love Goodwin college.

  • 06/20/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard and get good grades

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive for a year, but if GPA is high and academic status is high, there are academic scholarships. I was most fortunate to be one of those students. Plus it is a wonderful facualty, very new and the classes are small that you get more individual attention. Especially if you are used to a small High School. They are extremely helpful in getting you through the process of starting college, financial aid etc.

    Will enjoy being here

    I am thrilled it is a beautiful campus.

    Will learn a lot

    Planning on taking the Histotechnician Course. Yes indeed

  • 01/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    best college

    Tips for prospective students

    ask questions, do your best and achieve all goals and dreams.

    In three sentences

    goodwin college is a wonderful college it provides students with respectful and professional staff. professors and classroom where the student would have great communication on one on one level with professors. the help and education is wonderfull.

  • 03/07/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    5 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    anyone and everyone

    Tips for prospective students

    have an idea of the type of field you would like to make your career and be open to all that possibilities that will come yor way.

    In three sentences

    caring and willing to work with you so that you can obtain the best future possible.

  • 04/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working people

    Tips for prospective students

    Academic instructors are all ways on hand, tutoring is available

    In three sentences

    New campus full of warm atmosphere, the entire staff is all ways ready to help you great place for new students and for someone that is changing careers

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe there always security.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    paranormal actives, psychology, veterans clubs

    Great for these types of students

    nursing students who are really focused

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    play pool movies and shop.

    Food and Dining

    small cafeteria.

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    the science and nursing classes are very challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    don't worry about the rumors. just be focused and do what u have to do

    In three sentences

    this place is not very well run. they are very expensive. i would only recommend for their program.

  • 07/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    There are no sorrorities

    Great for these types of students

    Changing careers, do not want to live on campus, like the flexibility. Students who work full time like myself.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I am aware of.

    What to do for fun

    The school is constantly planning Laugh offs and mini concerts for the students to enjoy some time off the books.

    Dorm Life

    Students at Goodwin may only commute. No housing is provided

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest looking at all aspects of a college and choose the one that fits best in your life.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin College has given me the opportunity to quickly finish my prerequisites with their flexibility. Classes are offered 7 days of the week, all year round. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found it offensive. 9 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Hope that you don't get stuck in the crappy Main Street building.

    Bang for the buck

    poor

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    not challenging

    Tips for prospective students

    go to one of the community colleges instead!!

    In three sentences

    Goodwin is waaaaay too expensive for what you get. The lady who teaches all the histotechnology courses is a total nut case.

  • 08/01/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    It seems like there are many clubs available.

    Food and Dining

    I do not know yet I have just recently transferred.

    Dorm Life

    I do not know about this section because I travel to the school.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic is pretty good. I have heard that the teachers are great.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin college is a wonderful college. The scheduling of courses is great and easy to manage with daily life. Very nice staff.

  • 08/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus Safety is always ready to help with the buildings and the parking lots! They can even help you with your car!

    Clubs and Activities

    Every type of club exists here and any type of student can get involved! It is an excellent way to both meet and study with other students for areas of study!!

    Great for these types of students

    Students going back to school after many years out, the working student, new to college/looking to transfer student, the motivated student!!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is focused on giving back to the community so there is always a blood drive going on! A beautiful old sailboat visits the school every year because WE ARE THE NAVIGATORS!!

    Bang for the buck

    You really can have an affordable education at Goodwin! The school is well endowed and you can start with little to no out of pocket costs! I was able to complete my Associate's degree for less than $2,000 out of pocket which was an excellent deal for the invaluable education I am receiving in return!

    What to do for fun

    Goodwin has a beautiful outdoor gardens and river walk. There is also a bookstore and cafe for meeting up with fellow classmates to do work and have fun shopping! There is always something going on at Goodwin for the student to participate in!

    Food and Dining

    Goodwin has an excellent Cafe and local businesses support Goodwin College through coupons and specials just for students! It provides a break from campus and supports local economy!

    Dorm Life

    There is currently no dorm life available, this is a commuter school!

    Academic Rigor

    Goodwin maintains a high academic standard for all programs of study. The curriculum is constantly being reevaluated through the year and students are receiving the newest and best level of academia available. Professors are interested in providing students with the material they have researched as well as provoking them to study more independently. Critical thinkers are made at Goodwin!

    Tips for prospective students

    Students should visit the campus and speak to current students about the various new and exciting careers! Attend Goodwin's community events as well as tour the campus!

    In three sentences

    Goodwin provides students with convenient class schedule, promising future careers and a diverse learning environment! All ages and backgrounds can build an education and a career in a short and affordable time. Goodwin puts the needs of students and pushes to deliver the best education and job placement possible in the Hartford area.

  • 09/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    they have different sports and clubs that you can do after school

    Food and Dining

    food is good they have a lot of variates

    Dorm Life

    i don't live in campus but how the school is i can really tell that the dorm are good too

    Academic Rigor

    in academic rigor i give them 5 start really they are the best

    Tips for prospective students

    prospective students Goodwin is the best choice they can really make your dream career come true

    In three sentences

    Goodwin is the best school i ever been . the teachers are so focus and help full they make shore students understand the material before they move on to something also

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I go out to movies and hang out with friends family.

    Food and Dining

    Small little place to eat.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms in this school. You would have to commute.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is primarily a nursing school.

    In three sentences

    It is a good starting off school. Teachers are nice and flexible schedules. The campus is really small.

  • 11/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have security patroling outside and inside the school. They have cameras everywhere. There are no records of crime at the school

    Greek Life

    They have a few academic phratenities.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have various sports clubs and also academic clubs. I am in the chess club and have a wonderful time.

    Great for these types of students

    Any studnet who has other obligations or a beggining student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The studnet lounge is a great place to get some food and relax. They have a few areas were you can lie down and also big comfy couches.

    Bang for the buck

    Great cost for a great school. Once you pay your tuition you don't have nothing else at school to spend money if you don't have too. You can go to library and print for free. Check out magazines,movies, and books. They are update by adding a charging station for electronics and for electric vechiles.

    What to do for fun

    I play golf occasionally and exercise. Also I love to read and write poetry.

    Food and Dining

    They have a bistro that has everything you would want for lunch or breakfast. Great if you are to busy to get a bite to eat at home.

    Dorm Life

    I dont stay on campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers understand that you have work,family, and other obligations in life.

    Tips for prospective students

    As a prospective student just remember to always stay in contact with teachers and they will take the time to do the same.

    In three sentences

    The experinece i have got from this school is wonderful. The students and faculty are truly helpful and understanding. This is my second school and I don't plan to leave until I graduate.

  • 11/17/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    15 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Expensive, but well worth it.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask for help! Everyone is very friendly.

    In three sentences

    Everyone at Goodwin College has offered me a smile and a hello so far. The financial aid process and registration were very, very easy. I can only speak praises about Goodwin College so far!

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    16 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many activites being offered.

    Food and Dining

    The new cafe` was a great addition!

    Academic Rigor

    It was a fair academic load. Some professors were harder than others.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard!

    In three sentences

    The nursing program was flexible, fun, yet informative. It was a challenging program with great support from the instructors. The financial aid was extremely generous.

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    They have a great cafe although its expensive.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    They are very helpful.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin has a very helpful staff. They really care about their students success and work hard to show it. I am happy I decided to go there.

  • 03/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are various clubs that student can participate in and multiple events going on a lot of the time

    Dorm Life

    As of right now there is not much of a dorm life, it isn't that kind of school

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up for classes ASAP and start your education, when they say its different here, it's definitely not a lie.

    In three sentences

    A very reputable school with a variety of programs. The faculty has experience in the field in which they are teaching, so you get a very realistic perspective and you learn as if you we're doing on the job training

  • 07/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Always feel safe walking to car and that is a HUGE plus in my book!

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all types of students!! Working class, parents, single parents, high school graduates just starting out.

    Bang for the buck

    Well besides Goodwin being a little pricey it is worth the money spent because no education is wasted and Goodwin allows you to start with no out of pocket expenses so what they say on their commercials is true!

    What to do for fun

    I know there are always activities taking place there or outside of there but life is to busy for me being a full time mother and student to be involved in anything besides school itself.

    Food and Dining

    Food is excellent and so are the people that prepare it! May I suggest the buffalo chicken wrap...YUM!!

    Dorm Life

    No campus living

    Academic Rigor

    As far as academic rigor goes I believe Goodwin pushes the students just to the edge of the work being to hard but not quite over the edge because they don't want us to give up and walk away. That wouldn't be very rigorous. I won't lie and say the work is easy because its not but if things were easy then they wouldn't be a challenge and I think that is what school is all about...to challenge us to our full potential.

    Tips for prospective students

    When registering for classes register as close to the start time of 7 A.M. as possible because the classes fill up very fast. Be prepared to walk a little when parking in the lot because the parking lot fills up fast too.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin College is a flexible and down to earth college that is filled with some of the most friendliest faculty and staff you will ever meet. The food in the cafe is delicious and the atmosphere is relaxing. I feel very safe walking around the school and out in the parking lot because the security guards are always watching and they make it easy to talk to them if there is a problem.

  • 07/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Goodwin College has different types of competitions. Karaoke is done to all eligible singers, if the worst ones. They also have movies under the stars night.

    Food and Dining

    The food at Goodwin College is very good. It's made right in front of you and is fresh. The help in the lounge/café is pleasant and funny, making for a more comfortable environment.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is above the average standards. The instructors and course content pushes your limits and helps you to succeed at Goodwin College. The expectations of the instructors is set high because they want us to pass the course with the highest grade that we can possibly get.

    Tips for prospective students

    For the students that are thinking about attending this college, you are not making a wrong choice. This college provides you with the necessary tools to learn and become successful in the career path of your choice. There is a wide variety of course and majors, here at Goodwin College.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin College is an excellent school for anyone including race, marital status, people with full time jobs, having families, or fresh out of high school. This school caters to your needs. This is the best school I've interviewed, thus far.

  • 08/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Excellent!

    Great for these types of students

    All ages - I returned to school at 55 to change careers and feel completely comfortable.

    Bang for the buck

    Very affordable!

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of clubs and organized sports if you want them.

    Food and Dining

    Small cafeteria but good food, reasonably priced.

    Dorm Life

    Commuter school.

    Academic Rigor

    Standards are high but there are excellent student services to insure every student is successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Very good student/teacher ratio. Goodwin has a great reputation especially for nursing and human services. Feels like a family!

    In three sentences

    Great for students of all ages. Very affordable and Financial Aid walks you through every step to make it very easy. Can combine online with on the ground classes.

  • 09/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Whether you are taking an early morning class, or are at the campus at 10:00 at night, Goodwin security will keep you safe. There is always a security officer on duty at the college and they will walk you to your car if you feel unsafe. Campus safety is excellent at the college and there has been no major accidents involving crime or a student's safety at Goodwin.

    Greek Life

    I so not know enough about this to answer.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are always many chances for students to get involved in various clubs and activities. There is something for everyone! This also provides a chance for students to get to know other students that are in other programs.

    Great for these types of students

    Goodwin is a great college for students who want to get going on a new career or better their current career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Currently, there is a Farmer's Market that Goodwin is providing every Tuesday where students can buy fresh local produce.

    Bang for the buck

    Overall, Goodwin College has something for everyone. Whether you are a busy parent working full-time, or a newly graduated high school student, Goodwin can provide a school schedule that can work for you.

    What to do for fun

    Goodwin always keeps students in the loop by constantly sending emails to include students in everything from sports activities to poetry readings.

    Food and Dining

    At Goodwin, the caf�������������������������������© offers a variety of sandwiches, soups, and salads, as well as a large variety of coffee and other beverages. If Goodwin caf�������������������������������© doesn't have what a student may be looking for, then driving no more than 10-minutes can satisfy any craving.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortunately, I can not give my opinion on the dorm life at Goodwin. I have heard that there are housing complexes very close to the college and I have not heard anything negative about them. For those who choose to live in these houses, the area surrounding Goodwin gives students easy access to highways, shopping, dining, and medical services.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at Goodwin really push students to their full potential. The learning process does not end at the end of class, but continues at home with challenging assignments and reading of the class material. Every semester, useful knowledge is gained for the student's chosen future career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the seminars that Goodwin offers throughout the year. These seminars provide a video on the college and an opportunity to have all questions answered by the Goodwin faculty.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin College provides great opportunities for students who are looking to further or start a new career. The admissions process is very informative and stress free. Once accepted into the college, there are many classes and times to choose from, which is great for adult students who may be working full time.

  • 09/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Haven't tried it but it smells delish! Just wish they were open on Saturdays when I'm there.

    Dorm Life

    Unknown

    Academic Rigor

    Seems like there are a lot of assignments, but that's likely because I've been out of school for over 17 years. Tough readjusting!

    In three sentences

    Nice campus, very friendly staff and the free tutoring services are great! A bit pricy, but you get what you pay for!

  • 10/04/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Fishing by the river

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask questions

    In three sentences

    The campus is easy to get to, with ample parking. The staff is pleasant and very helpful with answering all my questions.

  • 01/06/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 30

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I like the campus and faculty are very helpful.

  • 01/07/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Many clubs and activities available.

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria offers a few different selections, pretty good

    Academic Rigor

    If you are prepared you will get a good grade. There are no surprises so if you don't do good, it's your fault.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your homework on financial aid, scholarships, and grants. Be prepared around registration time for a lengthy trip to financial aid and utilize everything the school has to offer.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin is a very credible school that more than prepares you in your field of study in less time than other schools. Financial aid can be a huge hassle if you are not prepared. I would highly recommend this school.

  • 01/13/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    PRETTY SAFE, YOU SEE THEM ON DUTIES OFTEN THEN NOT.

    Greek Life

    NO GREEK LIFE ON CAMPUS.

    Clubs and Activities

    NOT REALLY INTO IT.

    Bang for the buck

    BESIDES THE FOODS ARE CHEAP, EVERYTHING ELSE IS EXPENSIVE IN THIS SCHOOL, THEY DON'T WANT YOU TO FIND OUT THE BOOKS ISB BAR CODE, SO YOU CAN BUY THEM ELSE WHERE TO SAVE MONEY, 80% OF THE STAFF ARE NOT HELPFUL, OVER CHARGED ON TUITION, TAKE A RIDE TO THE 6TH FLOOR.. THAT'S WHERE ALL YOUR $$ GOES.

    What to do for fun

    CARS, BIKES, SNOWBOARDING, AND TRAVELING.

    Food and Dining

    SMALL CAFE, SAME MENU ALL YEAR ROUND. NICE STAFF.

    Dorm Life

    PART TIME NEVER DORM.

    Academic Rigor

    THEIR ARE SOME GOOD TEACHERS IN THE SCHOOL, BUT THE BAD ONCE WEIGHTS OUT THE GOOD, AND THE ADMISSION AND REGISTRAR OFFICE ARE NOT HELPFUL IN ANY WAY, SOME ACADEMIC ADVICE KNOWS WHAT THEY DO, BUT MOST DON'T THEY WLL GIVE U THE YOU KNOW MAYBE, SHOULD BE ANSWER, NEVER A FIRM ANSWER.

    Tips for prospective students

    FIND ANOTHER NURSING SCHOOL ELSE WHERE, THIS SCHOOL IS OVER PRICED AND NOT MUCH OF A CARE GIVING PLACE, THEY HIDES ALOT OF THE FINE PRINTS, MORE OF A DON'T ASK DON'T TELL POLICY, UNTIL YOUR SCREWED OVER.

    In three sentences

    A NON PROFIT SCHOOL, BUT THE 6TH FLOOR CLEARLY TAKE CARE OF THEMSELVES FIRST. TO MANY SLOW WORKING STAFF, NOT QUICK ON THEIR HANDS/FEET TO HAVE THE ANSWERS NEEDED. ALWAYS GIVE THE RUN AROUND.

  • 02/19/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    28 of 30

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Community room is a great space to chill out with friends- large screen tv, massage chairs, computers, reading nooks, etc. Library is two stories and great spaces to study. The campus offers courtyards, outdoor seating, and a terrific view of the CT river.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great with multiple options every day. Clean and staff are great! Try the Nurse's Aid- a favorite!

    Dorm Life

    Commuter school

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program is extremely hard to get into because of the small percentage of students they accept. However, the course work once you are in the program is reasonable. General education requirements are very easy. 4.0 very easily attainable. Staff are great. The director really goes out of her way to make sure you are getting the best experience at clinical and in the classroom.

    Tips for prospective students

    Speak with academic advisors thoroughly before beginning the RN route. Make sure you know what classes you need. Do not apply before you have the points neccesary. Don't be afraid to ask questions!

    In three sentences

    Goodwin is an expensive school. The nursing program is very competitive. Staff are wonderful.

  • 02/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Constant guard at main entrance.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Wide ranges of club and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for adults and or any one who wants change in Career.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The library is spectacular looking over the river gives you great sense of peace when studying.

    What to do for fun

    There's soccer and poetry clubs.

    Food and Dining

    Very healthy choices.

    Dorm Life

    Haven't experienced.

    Academic Rigor

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    An amazing environment for students with motivations.

    In three sentences

    Goodwin college is an amazing school, the environment kept me motivated and alert focusing into my goals. I cannot regret making the such a great choice which would change life for the best. I would recommend this school to any one who's serious about improving or creating a career.

  • 03/24/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 30

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    really none

    Great for these types of students

    for nursing students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    i feel like im wasting money

    What to do for fun

    nothing

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    easier then high school for non nursing

    Tips for prospective students

    Dont come here ready for friendly campus

    In three sentences

    Goodwin is an okay school if you aren't a nursing student. If you are a nursing student its a great place. But if you aren't a nursing student you feel like the school doesn't want nor care for you.