Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Goshen College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/04/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Any students who are looking for a small-town, community, feeling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to the summer programs they offer. I met some great people at Take Another Look Weekend in March and I am still best friends with these people.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is pretty pricey. I feel like the level of education I am receiving is worth it, but I don't have anything to compare it too, college-wise.

    Am enjoying being here

    I started my freshman year by commuting, that didn't seem to work. Once I was on campus I felt so welcomed and like such a member of a community that I never want to leave! I love the people that I am meeting.

    Am learning a lot

    I have never attend a Christian institution before, and I feel like Goshen gives me the opportunity to not only learn about things for my major, it also helps me learn about religion and myself.

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Mennonites and other religions alike. Although the college is officially considered a Mennonite college, other religions and cultures do not feel excluded or separated from the majority. Personally, I felt as though there were no religious separations due to the sense of community. Chapel services specifically cater to Mennonites but nourish all religions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend social events for they are what help mold the community atmosphere.

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive tuition and rooming due to the private college status. However, the community atmosphere and opportunities at the college make up for the expense. On campus jobs are abundant and available for those who make the initiative to apply.

    Am enjoying being here

    Residence hall and building activities are numerous. Social atmosphere is constant yet not out of hand. Although the college does have behavioral standards, they do not create a sense of being overly controlled. Often, Christian colleges place many restrictions on students which treat them not as upcoming adults, this is not the case at Goshen College.

    Am learning a lot

    Classes are academically based and require studious habits. This benefits the students overall. Liberal arts colleges creates a well-rounded individual.

  • 05/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Settled in Goshen, Indiana, a town of approximately 30,000 residents, Goshen College does not have much trouble with safety issues. 24 hour security strolls the perimeters of the campus as well as the inside of buildings. The actual college is situated a few minutes from the downtown area and is surrounded by residential housing. Academic buildings are locked at night and all dorm floors are ID entry only at all times.

    Greek Life

    Goshen College does not offer fraternities and sororities. Each dorm is very well connected and has a strong sense of community that is facilitated by the Resident Adviser and Ministry Leader.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a wide range of clubs and activities for such a small college, including athletic, literary, musical, academic, and religious. Most of the students are involved in a club, and many are involved in multiple. There are collegiate athletics as well as the widely popular intramurals. Most academic departments have clubs and there are clubs such as Longboarding, Knitting, Film, and Peace Club. There are numerous activities planned by the Resident Advisers and Campus Activities Council during the year. The campus wide talent show, Kick-Off, is very well attended.

    Great for these types of students

    Goshen College is great for all students, but especially those willing to expand their minds and willing to challenge their beliefs and make them their own. Students who want to gain knowledge, insight, and a curious and inquisitive nature will excel here as well as those interested art, music, peace and justice, and sustainable living.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Goshen College students enjoy singing hymns and will often strike up a spontaneous hymn sing in addition to the regularly scheduled hymn club. Four part harmony is not uncommon to hear wafting through the courtyard or in the dorm. Music is a large part of the students' lives. Goshen offers a very special part of campus unique to colleges - over a thousand acre piece of land called Merry Lea Environmental Center filled with swamp, rivers, forest, and trails where all students can recreate and study at. It boasts completely green housing when students reside their during environmental study.

    Bang for the buck

    Although Goshen is not as inexpensive as local community colleges or state schools, it does offer quite an impressive academic and social experience. Many students find themselves embracing new things that they would not have tried elsewhere and finding their creative senses enriched. While Goshen may not be for everyone, this small college offers a rich sense of community and belonging in addition to the great academics and high job rate upon graduation.

    What to do for fun

    Along with the campus activities planned by the Campus Activities Council, there is the surrounding town of Goshen. Every month there is a First Friday event where students enjoy the local art, music, and food scene. There are many local eateries to try. Goshen is quite nice in the fall and spring where there are outdoor activities such as frisbee, tennis, basketball, biking, soccer, canoeing. The Recreation and Fitness Center also provides an basketball courts, an indoor track, racket courts, exercise machines, and a pool and hot tub that is also open to community members. There are various spinning and aerobic classes offered daily. Nearby cities are also a popular attraction to students. Chicago, Fort Wayne, and South Bend offer many cultural and educational opportunities that students enjoy.

    Food and Dining

    Goshen College utilizes the expertise of AVI Fresh Dining Services, which employs local and fresh foods in Westlawn Dining Hall. The chef's gated garden serves as a popular place for outdoor eating and small round tables facilitate family style dining. There are many options to choose from: a salad bar with multiple kinds of greens, a pasta salad bar, cold sandwich bar, hot entree bar, hot sandwich bar, pizza line, international food bar that includes a vegetarian option, pasta bar, and dessert bakery. There are also fruit baskets containing various options and a cold cereal bar. There is always a vegan option as well. Students can request soy or lactose-free products if they have allergies and can also have a packed lunch for them on days that they cannot attend the dining hall.

    Dorm Life

    At Goshen College, the underclassmen dorms are all connected by enclosed passageways and house a coffee shop, study lounges, laundry facilities, and a game room. There are various dorm room styles that offer double and triple rooming options with freshmen and sophomores mixed on each floor. Resident Assistants and Ministry Leaders help facilitate effective freshmen transitioning and provide community building and activities for students. There are campus wide activities like athletic tournaments, open gym nights, dances, service events, educational seminars, and musical events. Students enjoy residing in the dorms and some even choose to live in them in their upperclassmen years.

    Academic Rigor

    Goshen College desires all students to be academically successful. With a reputation for challenging academics in all areas of study, Goshen is known for its especially outstanding Nursing, Biology, Physics, and Music programs. The small class sizes provide for more professor to student interaction. Goshen offers additional assistance from its Academic Center where all students may go to receive aid in all areas of study. Most incoming freshmen have a GPA of 3.5 or higher; of those, over half of the incoming athletes have a GPA of 3.73 or higher. Goshen College students strive to challenge themselves academically.

    Tips for prospective students

    Goshen College students can be advised to anticipate learning in the classroom as well as with campus life. The professors encourage students to embrace academic rigor but will gladly provide assistance and clarify things they are struggling with. Students can be warned that there are many things to get involved with and that it is a great way to meet other students who have enthusiasm for similar issues.

    In three sentences

    Goshen College offers students an excellent liberal arts education rooted in passionate learning and challenging the status quo. With enrollment at approximately one thousand students, caring professors can invest a significant amount of time in students' lives and learning. Students can also enrich their college experience with an abundance of extracurriculars - from clubs to intramural sports to musical productions.

  • 10/07/2009

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Good for people who want the small school experience

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on campus...it makes the school visit a lot more fun. Also, sit in on classes that might be interesting to you to see how the professors teach

  • 09/07/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is through the roof, but it's worth it.

    Will enjoy being here

    You will enjoy Goshen's close-knit atmosphere. However, make sure that you visit at least once before deciding to go to GC. Make sure that the environment is what you want. Some students don't like the small size or Mennonite atmosphere.

    Will learn a lot

    The teachers are excellent and care about students as individuals. Everyone will know your name.

  • 04/08/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very Good!

    Clubs and Activities

    I give it a 3 out of 5. There are plenty of groups to join but I am not in any this year.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a train track that runs through the campus so you need to learn the trains schedule and give yourself plenty of time to get to class because if you get caught on the wrong side, these are long trains and you will be late for class.

    Bang for the buck

    School is a private school so it is a little pricey. They do give out decent financial aid but are strict about keeping your grades up or you loose your money. They have athletic scholarships too. You also get to study abroad and do missions work and this is part of tuition for part of 1 semester and they have very interesting places to choose from.

    What to do for fun

    Pool tables. Nice gym to work out in. Places to ride your bike. Some good places to eat in downtown Goshen and a movie theater.

    Food and Dining

    Food is okay. Java Junction is a little coffee house that the school has and you can apply for a job there too. They have coffee, smoothies and some other drinks.

    Dorm Life

    There are lots of things to do. RA's are always setting up stuff to do with the kids on different floors. Some RA's are better than others and have things to do almost every weekend. Do as many of the functions as you can. It is a great way to meet kids from the other floors.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes for math and sciences are very challenging. The school does offer study groups but there arent many 1 on 1 tutors to be found. If you carry a full load of classes and do a sport and work study, you may find your self using your whole weekend to get your homework done. But it is do able.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a non denominational christian college so you will be expected to take some religion classes. Dont bring too much stuff with you because rooms are a little small. Campus book store doesnt have alot of personal items in it so you will need to know someone with a car to get to the Walmart to buy incendentals. Java Junction has great smoothies for a reasonable price. Bring lots of quarters for the washer and dryers.

    In three sentences

    If you are looking for a small college experience, this is the place to be. Small classes with great professors. Everyone gets a chance to play sports no matter what your ability is.

  • 07/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety of students is taken very seriously. The security here is vigilant and very approachable.

    Greek Life

    There isn't any.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are clubs for every major in addition to political and social issues.

    Great for these types of students

    International students will like the tuition breaks that Goshen College offers and they are given first priority for on campus jobs since they can't work elsewhere on a student visa. Students who wish to major in Biology or Nursing do well. The college has a strong music and arts program as well. Students who just want to go a party school and slack off will not do well.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a lot of singing and first years go through the Goshen Tunnel created by other students, professors and staff on their first day of college. There is this annoying tradition of Goshen Borrowing...where people will take/steal bikes or other items without asking. Usually the items are returned but not always.

    Bang for the buck

    The school is a bit pricey but the Finaid department really helps needy students with scholarships and other aid. It seems that athletes get the best Finaid packages but there are several scholarships available based solely on academic achievement.

    What to do for fun

    There are lots of campus related clubs and other student led activities. The drama and music programs are really good. The town of Goshen also has a First Friday each month downtown with music, food and wares for sell. There is something for everyone.

    Food and Dining

    Food is fanastic. Meal plans are a bit pricey but for organic locally grown food its worth it. There is a lot of variety. The college has a cafeteria nicknamed The Fresh. It used to be the Rott before AVI became the food provider. It also a has a grill , the Leaf Raker and a student run coffee shop called Java Junction.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are segregated by gender and drinking is not allowed in the dorms or off campus housing. However, there is still alot of fun to be had with dorm parties and picnics held year-round.

    Academic Rigor

    It is important to pay attention to how much study time the professors suggest students take for their classes. Goshen College is known for being good preparation for grad school. The professors are strict but fair. An A in other schools is typically a B at Goshen College

    Tips for prospective students

    It is a Mennonite College so one should familiarize him or herself with the Mennonite faith and ethnic Mennonite culture. The college is working on improving its relationship with LBGT students but still has a restrictive policy concerning openly LGBT faculty. The college is also actively working on becoming more welcome to ethnic and religious diversity.

    In three sentences

    It has a good student-professor ratio and even most lower level classes are taught by professors with doctorate degrees. The cafeteria serves mostly organic food from a variety of cultures in addition to the basic college fare of pizza and sweets. There are quite a few social clubs on campus as well.

  • 10/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have keycards that let us on to floors and dorms. There are video monitors around campus and you often see security around at night. I've always felt very safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a good number of clubs for the size of the school and they vary from theatre club to introvert club. So regardless of your personality, you can find one that fits you and your schedule.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are looking for an small setting with intimate classes and spiritual availability, this is the place for you!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Hymn sings are a really cool tradition. The Hymn Club has a meeting once a week and then every now and then a giant hymn sing happens on campus. Faculty and students alike join in four harmony for 15-20 songs and just enjoy music and fellowship.

    Bang for the buck

    You receive a really good education that also focuses on servicing our world and our communities. The professors love what they do and expect and help you learn no matter what. Regardless of what you believe or what help you may need, someone is there to help guide you and enable you to receive the best education possible.

    What to do for fun

    There are many intramural sports and the gym has really fun options, such as: racquet ball, spinning classes, and a rock wall. There are hymn sings, which are fabulous, and many other ways to find service that works for you. There are always sporting events going on and floor activities during the night. And no matter what, you can join or start a club that suits your fancy.

    Food and Dining

    It is a smaller school, so the hours are fewer and the so are the options. However, there are new things to try most days and some classics that can keep you full if there is nothing else that suits your appetite.

    Dorm Life

    Gorgeous dorms with great connecting lounges and hallways for all of the students. There is a really good dorm life staff and cleaning staff, so the dorms are clean and there are always fun floor activities.

    Academic Rigor

    The science classes are much more rigorous, but the 100 and 200 level classes for English and otherwise aren't especially strenuous.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you want to be at a small school and enjoy that tight community feel. Also, if you want to be at this school and aren't very spiritual, I advice being open-minded to a more religious view in some classes and in the weekly chapel.

    In three sentences

    A small, liberal arts, christian school that focuses on a personal education specific to your needs. The downfall of such a small school is the hours of the cafeteria and library, but the resources are just as good as any university. It is a well grounded and tight-knit community that let's everyone share in a common bond and goal for justice in our world.

  • 01/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus itself is very safe and very quiet at all times. There are only about 2 security guards I believe.

    Greek Life

    There is no Greek Life.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are not too many clubs or activities, but there is a time to submit club ideas that could be funded by the school.

    Great for these types of students

    Quiet Mennonite students would work very well here. Peace minded students as well. Although, people who like to go out and find things to do would probably not like it. Especially without a car.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Kickoff is a tradition that happens once a semester. It is a talent show that requires formal dress.

    Bang for the buck

    This is a very pricey school that is very strict and not in a prime location. The academics are great along with the Study Service Term, but everything else counterbalances that. The weather is also less than admirable.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much for fun unless you have a car. There is nothing on campus, since it is not a college town. The town is very small and there is practically nothing to do or go that is closer than 30 minutes away.

    Food and Dining

    There are some good things about the food, such as the salad bar. Sometimes there are not options that are appealing, especially when a vegetarian.

    Dorm Life

    It is very quiet and regulated.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are what is good about the school. Interesting classes are offered.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is very small, so be prepared to know everyone-- things travel fast. There is almost nothing to do on campus or around it.

    In three sentences

    A place to come if you are interested only in studies. Goshen is a very quiet mennonite school. Goshen is very strict on rules and regulations.

  • 07/20/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    10 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    That is why mom is happy...

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    Many many many!

    Great for these types of students

    Smart, hard working, athletic, talented, quiet, non-party goers.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I will be making my own. Want to get a projector and screen and have movies nights

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive, but many schools are. Good grades, athletic money, and outside scholarships help.

    What to do for fun

    Many things, activities on campus. I will be playing soccer. Around the area, bowling, strip malls, 24 hour Walmart, a hospital across the street, movies, theater

    Food and Dining

    When I visited the food was very good, healthy, and they had many choices

    Dorm Life

    Not happy about bunk beds in my dorm

    Academic Rigor

    Good choice of classes and they will help you succeed if you want to

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit there first, to see if you like a smaller campus Rent a car with your family and look around the area Learn bout the community If you do not want to get good grades, and participate in community service, do not attend this college. They have a great reputation for a reason.

    In three sentences

    Smaller classes and smaller campus Food seems to be good and they have many choices People that work there actually care about you Will be first Long Island student to attend

  • 10/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our safety on campus is very good. I have almost no problems walking alone on campus as night. This is a good thing because the security guards on campus don't really do that much.

    Greek Life

    We do not have a Greek Life. Goshen College believes in including everybody and feels that Greek Life would be a way to exclude people from joining groups.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a large diversity in the clubs on campus. There are clubs for knitting, ASL, Latino students, Black students, social work majors, Catholics, the list goes on and on. The clubs also put on activities for the students on campus throughout the year.

    Great for these types of students

    Goshen College is great for students who want to attend a small Christian college that really cares about the success of their students.

    What to do for fun

    On the first Friday of every month, the city has a First Friday where all the shops are open late and normally have sales going on. On campus, there is both a swing dancing club and a Salsa club. Finally, there is a rec center where you can play wally ball or rock climb.

    Food and Dining

    Our cafeteria isn't called the ROTT for nothing. While compared to some schools we have fine dining, the lack of options and disregard for food allergies is alarming. One good quality about the cafeteria is that they buy as much local product as they can to support the community.

    Dorm Life

    With dorm life the freshmen and second years will feel very disconnected to the rest of the students because they are housed in different buildings. Student Life always has activities going on for the students who live in the dorms to participate in. Being a former RA and knowing many of the current and past RAs, I can honestly say that the Resident Life team are great people who truly care about the people in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Be prepared to think out of the box and longer and harder than you normally would do in high school. Most of the classes at Goshen challenge you to think in a way that you wouldn't typically do to achieve an end product of understanding every aspect of your major. I have studied the Bible like a priest and learned the body like a nurse; none of which applies to my major.

    Tips for prospective students

    Once I arrived at Goshen, I quickly learned that I needed to go and buy rain boots and a good coat. In the fall and spring seasons you will experience rain that makes raining cats and dogs look like a jolly walk in the park. It is also important to have a good winter coat because Goshen College has only canceled class twice in a forty year period; button up.

    In three sentences

    Goshen College is a college that has faculty and staff that care about you in a way that I didn't think possible. I came to Goshen from a large public school and was surprised to have teachers I didn't even know, know my name and sit down and chat about how I was doing. Like every college it has its ups and downs, but for me it is a place where I feel special.

  • 02/15/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The Westlawn Dining Hall is catered by AVI Fresh. AVI fresh offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner each day. The staff is a group of friendly people of all ages, and the students are welcomed and encouraged to talk with the chefs to make sure their needs and desires are being met. They offer a wide variety of food, and have a new specialty every month. The food is good, and the service is efficient.

    Dorm Life

    Goshen College offers a safe and active dorm for first and second year students to live in. The residence halls are staffed with friendly residence assistants and ministry leaders on each floor, and a welcoming environment for students from all over the world. There are quiet spaces for those who need it, and there are places where students can meet each to socialize through games or discussions at Java Junction, the schools coffee shop.

    Academic Rigor

    Goshen College is a credited liberal arts college with areas of study including it's well known Nursing and Pre-Med programs, Peace Studies, a wide range of communications studies, a wonderful music program, and a top notch History department that prepares students to go into many different fields of service and study. Goshen provides students with a faculty that pushes people on an individual level, and are easy to reach to get the help needed to succeed.

    In three sentences

    Goshen College is a credited liberal arts school dedicated to the growth and success of all of their students. At Goshen students can experience study and service abroad, a safe environment to create dialogue and learning across cultures, and academic services and a faculty that will lead students down a path to reach their full potential. Their values of peacemaking and social justice reaches into all aspects of study, from biology to communications, to social work.

  • 05/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 14

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Nestled in the small town of Goshen, Goshen College feels like a home. I feel comfortable walking alone at night on campus, and I know that there is an active security official always patrolling.

    Clubs and Activities

    Goshen has over 40 clubs, multiple music groups, plenty of sports and intramural activities, campus activities council, an active residence life group, and many performing artist concerts. If it there isn't a club for an activity that you like, you can make one!

    Great for these types of students

    Goshen is perfect for students who are passionate about peacemaking, social justice, making a difference in the world, the environment, christianity, and community! If you want a place where you can grow and be challenged, a place where you will have leadership opportunities, and a place where you will find lifelong friends, then Goshen is for you!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Goshen has a long history of singing hymns. Many times each semester, students will congregate to sing hymns, filling the space with beautiful four-part harmonies. Before Goshen, I didn't thinking singing hymns could be that much fun, but now I know that this singing is something that I'll take with me wherever I go. Another thing that's special about Goshen is the relationships with professors. Your professors will know you by name, and they encourage you to call them by first names. It's not uncommon for your class to be invited to a professors house for super or desert!

    Bang for the buck

    Goshen, though it has an expensive sticker price, is totally worth it. No one pays the full tuition because of all the scholarships that are available.

    What to do for fun

    With over 40 clubs, 7 musical groups, multiple sports teams, an active residence life, and an active community, Goshen always has something going on. Oftentimes you have to pick and choose what you want to do because there's so much. You can play ultimate frisbee, make music with people, watch movies, attend concerts, go to sporting events(soccer games are especially fun!), and basically whatever else you might want to do! There are some parties that happen and you can go to, but there's no pressure to do that, and there's always plenty to do besides.

    Food and Dining

    The Westlawn Dining Hall is catered by AVI fresh and offers a wide variety of food options. There's always a well-stocked salad bar with an assortment of lettuces, spinach, vegetables, and cold pastas. We have a main line of hot foods that always has at least one vegetarian option. There's always two types of soup available, and we always have a special Fusion station where staff prepare a special option. There's even multiple types of pizza at every meal! Overall, the food is good quality and there's always something for everyone.

    Dorm Life

    Living in the dorms as a first and second year provides great opportunities for meeting new people and making lifelong friendships. Some of my best memories are of staying up late having deep conversations with people, watching movies, running to Steak & Shake or Taco Bell, going on floor retreats, or having late-night hymn sings with over 80 people! Juniors and Seniors have the option to live in small group housing or in apartments. As a junior I lived in an on-campus house with 9 other people, and had a great year! We had fellowship meals once a week, and there was always someone to cook/talk/watch a movie/ play a game with!

    Academic Rigor

    As at any college, courses differ in difficulty. I've been pleased with the level of rigor, though Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry were definitely challenges that I wouldn't want to repeat. The courses are engaging, and because small class sizes, you can engage with professors. Professors integrate what we learn theoretically to real life issues, and they engage with hard questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay overnight, go to a choir concert, attend a hymn sing, sit in on Peace, Justice, and Conflict studies class. Goshen is expensive, but it also offers a lot of scholarships-- so be sure to look into those!

    In three sentences

    At Goshen you find a passionate community and lifelong friends. Goshen provides opportunities to engage in classes with professors, on campus with other students, in the community and around the world through its courses and unique Study Service Term. Here is a place where I have grown and will be sad to leave.

  • 07/05/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 14

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    THey have various clubs you can join

    Food and Dining

    The food is very good

    Dorm Life

    I didn't get a chance to see the dorms, but I've heard they're nice

    Academic Rigor

    They have good classes, but it just wasn't right for me

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into the college, and visit the campus. Don't decide on a school if you've never been there.

    In three sentences

    Goshen has a nice campus, but is somewhat expensive. Even with a scholarship from there, I would not have been able to afford it. Plus, it was far from home, so coming home would've been difficult.