Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Goucher College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 01/13/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 out of 9 people found this review useful. 1 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    People who were the odd kids in high school, people who like debating and discussing (which most classes are based on), people who dance, people who excel at and/or enjoy writing and reading.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind. When and if you visit, you will most likely people dressed as pirates, hear people singing opera on the walkway, or see some interpretive dancing in the gazebo. One of the great things about Goucher is how individual its students are, and everyone stands out in some way, either big or small. Also, remember every single extracurricular you've done, and a lean towards social justice and/ore improving the world in some way as well as any travel you've done is always a plus( though please have it be genuine).

    Bang for the buck

    Goucher is an incredibly expensive institution, but i really do believe that the combination of academics, students, teachers and staff make it worthwhile. Everyone is truly there to help you succeed, from the admissions staff to your professors. The friends you meet here will change your life.

    Am enjoying being here

    As mentioned above, the people are really what make Goucher such a positive environment to learn and live in. I met my two best friends in the early arrival dance program, so we got really close even before school officially started. Goucher is an incredibly easy place to make friends, both close and casual, fast. The only big downside for me is lack of diversity, both physically and socioeconomically. I'm used to going to diverse schools in a diverse city, so going to a mostly white, middle class school in the suburbs was a pretty big adjustment for me.

    Am learning a lot

    Goucher is a place where students honestly learn as much inside as outside the classroom about people, society, and our country's role in the world. My professors were all incredibly accessible and ready to answer any questions i had and offer any advice or help with papers and projects. They also presented the information in invigorating and interesting ways, which helped me gain a greater sense of the topic, even in the case of topics i had studied before. This was the case for my American History class as well as parts of my Sociology course. Outside the classroom, the people you meet are all from different places and are intelligent as well as funny and often a tad outlandish.

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I would say campus is pretty safe. I've always felt safe walking back to my dorm at night and there are boxes all over campus where you can call Public Safety, who always helps you out.

    Greek Life

    Greek life doesn't exist here.

    Clubs and Activities

    I am co-president of PRISM, Goucher's queer student union. We have weekly meetings and pull a lot of LGBT students and allies together, which is a great feeling. There are a lot of active clubs on campus.

    Great for these types of students

    LGBTQ, hippies, eccentric, enthusiastic people

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Every year we have GIG, or Get Into Goucher day, where there is face painting, free food, and inflatable things to climb on. We also have unique early immersion programs where one can get acquainted with the staff, and the trails are a great place to go to walk out any stress.

    Bang for the buck

    Goucher is expensive, but they do a great job with making you feel it's worth it. The events they hold are spectacular and most of my friends do not doubt the amount of money they pay to come here.

    What to do for fun

    The mall is in walking distance, or you could rent a zipcar and bring your friends somewhere. You can also get on the Collegetown Shuttle and visit somewhere in Baltimore, but from personal experience it's nicer just to stay on campus with friends.

    Food and Dining

    As a vegan, food and dining was really important to me when choosing a college. Bon Appetit really does a great job with providing vegetarian and vegan options and plenty options for those who are neither.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life here is pretty great. Even if you're put into a triple, you will have people to meet and places to go and won't spend that much time in your room anyway. The bathrooms are not bad, and the dorms are pretty spacious.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are pretty challenging here, but it's not hard to pass if you simply attend class. Most teachers are willing to help you boost your grade and they'll take any suggestions to make the class more interesting.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't bring too many things with you, leave your door open and people will come to talk to you, and don't feel bad if your friends from home don't talk to you as much.

    In three sentences

    Goucher is a place where the weird kid from high school can come to be themselves. There is so much freedom here and you are encouraged to plan any kind of events you want. The campus is full of life.

  • 12/20/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    -Interested in the world -Loves to travel -Wants to save the world -Not afraid to be different

    Tips for prospective students

    If you apply, don't let your application be skimpy. Goucher wants to see a well-rounded student with a genuine interest in the world. Volunteer work and community service are something I definitely recommend. And as for writing the application essay.... write about what you believe in.

    Bang for the buck

    Yes, Goucher is an expensive school.... but it is definitely worth it. A world class education focused on the world and the way we interact with and within it, as well as plenty of opportunities to study a huge variety of subjects.... what more could a student want?

    Will enjoy being here

    Absolutely! Baltimore is a spectacular city and it's close to Goucher. The campus is beautiful and the students are friendly. There is so much to do and the guest speakers and lecturers are well worth seeing. There are so many extra-curricular activities and in-class activities to participate in.... so no need to lounge in the dorm night and day pitying a boredom.

    Will learn a lot

    I'm looking forward to finding out for myself next fall! I've been to visit Goucher twice and each time the teachers I've met, as well as the students, have so much to say and are willing to discuss whatever comes to mind. There is no doubt that I'll be stuffing my mind with knowledge for the next four years (or more if I apply for on of their Masters programs). Goucher offers a variety of courses and allows students to take classes that have nothing to do with their major or minor. There are plenty of out-of-class learning experiences and opportunities too!

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    There are a wide variety of people at Goucher, but almost everyone likes to travel, try new things and explore new ideas within and outside of the classroom.

    Tips for prospective students

    Become a well-rounded person by trying new things and being open to new ideas. There are many different types of classes, people and opportunities at Goucher. If you want to come to school at Goucher, there are people who can help with the finances, so don't panic!

    Bang for the buck

    Though Goucher is expensive as a private school, but there are so many opportunities and options at Goucher that the money is worth it. As the only school that requires international studies and gives an incredible support system for it, Goucher is great.

    Am enjoying being here

    I love it. Goucher was a perfect fit for me and if you figure out that Goucher is for you, join our lovely little community!

    Am learning a lot

    The classes are tough, but interesting and captivating. I had trouble transitioning between math classes, but overall, the academics at Goucher are great.

  • 03/12/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    watch out for the pirates and zombies vs humans!

    What to do for fun

    hang out with friends, go to the movies... go out to eat.

    Food and Dining

    great food!

    Dorm Life

    goucher is a bubble more or less but so much fun!

    Academic Rigor

    it depends on the program you're in. pre-med is not easy though!

    Tips for prospective students

    ask lots of questions and use your professor's office hours!

    In three sentences

    goucher college is an excellent school for anyone who didn't fit in in high school. people are open-minded and friendly. the staff are very helpful and approachable!

  • 06/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 6 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety is kind of a joke in terms of their ability to deal with actual threats, but, like all campus staff, are very friendly and willing to help if you have an injury or minor problem at any time of day. Luckily, intense security and public safety officers are hardly a necessity, as Goucher is a safe and quiet campus where students' safety rarely feels like an issue.

    Greek Life

    There is none!

    Clubs and Activities

    There's a ton of clubs at Goucher, and it's really easy to start a club if you have an idea for one and a couple of friends who like your idea. The only downside to having hundreds of clubs at a tiny school is that if you're trying to get a club going, you'll be competing with lots of other clubs for meeting times and members, so it can be tough to get people to commit. Still lots of clubs - from tea club to ultimate Frisbee to Dr. Who club - means lots more opportunities, events, and fun stuff than fewer clubs.

    Great for these types of students

    Driven, self-motivated students; students with diverse interests; students who consider themselves weird or different.

    Bang for the buck

    This category could get a rating of anywhere from one star to five stars. It's all up to you. If you take a full academic course load, join clubs or teams, attend events and lectures sponsored by the school and its clubs, and enjoy the food and other commodities offered, then Goucher is a bargain and you won't regret shelling out tens of thousands of dollars each year. If you'd rather take a minimum course load and then spend the rest of your time in your room or off campus, I suggest looking for a less expensive school.

    What to do for fun

    If you're looking forward to huge frat parties or concerts by top bands, then Goucher is not the school for you. People who want to party go off campus or have small parties in their rooms. The activities council plans several activities on weekends or week nights, most of which are poorly attended, with the exception of certain dances or activities held in conjunction with another special event or holiday. Luckily, with plenty of transportation options, several larger schools around, and endless opportunities for fun in and around Baltimore, there's always something inexpensive and fun to do on a day or evening off. In my experience, as long as you get involved in a number of clubs or activities in addition to your academics, you will have very little time to be bored, and will enjoy being on campus working and or playing with classmates, teammates, and friends.

    Food and Dining

    If you're a fan of food like I am, then you'll probably like Goucher. Between our five dining halls, there are a lot of options at just about every meal, and all the food is quality. The healthy living dining hall is great for vegans and vegetarians (and also got me eating more vegetables than I ever did at home), the kosher dining hall is great for Jewish students, and the main Stimson dining hall always has the best comfort food and desserts. At times, the lines at the smaller dining halls can get long and cause delays, which makes planning meals tricky when you have several classes back to back, but the quality of the food and the service is always excellent.

    Dorm Life

    Freshman force triples are not the greatest, but are not unlivable, and once you get through freshman living, almost all dorm options are comfortable, spacious, and homey. Goucher goes to great lengths to make every dorm feel like a community, and at times (having to go to 9pm meetings with your dorm mates every Tuesday night of first semester) this can be annoying, but in the grand scheme of things, it makes dorm life far more enjoyable than going through an entire year without ever knowing or speaking to your neighbors, and often does lead to close relationships that span the entire college career.

    Academic Rigor

    Goucher is by no means the most academically rigorous school, but if you are willing to work hard and pursue your interests, there is no limit to what you can glean from a Goucher education. All the educators that I have encountered genuinely want there students to really get into the material and understand it not just in a general sense, but as it applies in a historical, a current, and a personal context. I find that this mindset encourages me to study harder, read more, and conduct independent research in topics that I might not pursue if not challenged in this way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you visit before applying! Goucher is full of quirky, weird, eccentric students, giving it a unique atmosphere. No matter how good the academic program looks on the website or sounds in a book, you won't know if the Goucher community is one that you fit into unless you come check it out for yourself.

    In three sentences

    Goucher is perfect for those looking for a solid liberal arts background with opportunities to pursue one or more interests in depth. Though small, Goucher has a large and vibrant network of students, faculty, and alumni that love learning and sharing their knowledge with others. Any interest, whether academic or extracurricular, can be pursued at Goucher.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Goucher College is committed to the safety of its students and staff.

    Bang for the buck

    Goucher college is committed to the safety of it's students and faculty.

    Tips for prospective students

    Great involved and be committed to opening yourself up to new experiences.

    In three sentences

    Goucher has enriched my life tremendously, the instructors and kind, caring and intelligent. The atmosphere here is welcoming and relaxed. I was raised by a single parent and the closeness I grew up with I have found here at Goucher College.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It was pretty safe when I saw there, and the other students thought so, too.

    Greek Life

    Not too sure about the Greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Oh, I'm sure there are plenty to chose from.

    Great for these types of students

    Artists (in all aspects of the word) Adventures (hence their impeccable travel program) Explorers (those who are ready to try new and different things)

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Their arts center is pretty amazing. Its got an art gallery, as well as a few concert halls/performance places.

    Bang for the buck

    Definitely. I haven't even attended yet, and I know its going to be worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There was a huge concert hall and open field, so lots of people were playing frisbee, sun bathing, blasting music, and having a good ol' time.

    Food and Dining

    Goucher's dinning halls are not only unique, but delicious.

    Dorm Life

    I have yet to reside in the dorm rooms, but I saw a few while I was visiting the college and they were pretty nice.

    Academic Rigor

    Goucher seems like a very well regulated and rigorous education facility.

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit the colleges you're interested in. I'm so glad I was able to visit Goucher and see it with my own eyes. Being up close and personal with a college visit is always a surefire way to know of you belong there or not.

    In three sentences

    Goucher is a school for those in search of incredible opportunity. Their travel abroad and arts programs are what caught my eye initially, but now the close-knit community feel and beautiful campus has me excited about attending this school, too. The people are friendly, the location is beautiful, and majors are exciting.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs are always small. There is variety though, like fencing, pokemon, salsa (dancing), zumba, yoga, etc.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends in dorm rooms, common rooms, in the woods, on the grass. Go to the huge Towson mall, take the bus to Hunt Valley or Baltimore.

    Food and Dining

    There are two main dining halls that both have good options (Huebeck is the healthier option). There are also two cafe-style places that are open when the dining halls are closed (Alice's is in the Athenaeum- where the library is located)

    Dorm Life

    Freshmen typically live in triples, although they are tough to get used to, they help introduce you to more people and freshmen make a lot of friends within their dorm. The dorms are separated into Houses so that each House can have its own activities.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are difficult and thought provoking (although Communications majors don't seem to have much homework)

    In three sentences

    The campus is full of offbeat, sporty, nerdy, awesome people. It is small, but is full of green grass and trees. The classes are small and the professors are willing to help students.

  • 12/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety is on call 24-hours a day.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    So many different clubs and it's easy to start one if you don't find one you like. Current clubs are Bollywood Dance, Pokemon League, Tabletop Gaming, 2 Acapella groups, Pizzazz which is a musical theater groups, Chemistry Club, Russian Club, Zumba, Camping, Rock Climbing, Fencing... and that doesn't even begin to cover it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Humans versus Zombies was invented at Goucher College and is a staple of every semester with games having sometimes 200 or more players. It gets intense.

    Bang for the buck

    Goucher College is expensive, but they provide a lot of opportunities and scholarships.

    What to do for fun

    Baltimore is only 30 minutes away and you can get there for free on the collegetown shuttle. If you can't find anything to do, you really aren't trying hard enough.

    Food and Dining

    There are so many different options.

    Dorm Life

    There are lots of forced triples; however, the rooms are bigger than I've seen at other colleges and the apartments and potential for singles is nice.

    Academic Rigor

    A lot of really good teachers and the ability to really think for yourself are two of the main aspects.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be involved in the community. There's so many things to do.

    In three sentences

    A quirky, small environment that allows you to do most anything. The amount of extracurricular activities is stellar, but some can feel limited when it comes to the academic majors provided. Still, Goucher College is a wonderful experience in a beautiful area.

  • 09/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The school likes to organize a bunch of weekend activities such as movies, dances, or dinners and sends out a massive email to everyone letting them know what is going on. Also the sports games are always fun to go and tailgate before and after and just hang out with friends. If you are over 21 there are a circle of local bars a 10 min walk away which a lot of people and other schools such as towson, johns hopkins and morgan state all go to.

    Food and Dining

    The food is great! there are four different dining halls and each with a different spin on it. Stimson is the massive all you can eat area where everyone goes for dinner but sometimes the food gets a bit repetitive. Another is alice's which is a small shakes, sandwiches, and small healthy foods area. Pearlstone has burritos and chicken fingers which are always good. And Huebeck is the place to eat healthy good food and panini's. The reason for the four stars is cause of the ability to eat healthy and the variety of options of quality of food. They have a lot of gluten free options and a kosher area also.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is okay. There are a lot of different people mixed into one group so you meet some very interesting people. It is actually really good to stay in a dorm during your first or second year to make a good base of friends and meet lots of new people. The janitors are all very nice and timely and if something goes wrong they will always be willing to help fix it quickly. The reason for the three stars is cause you meet some very different people and some of the buildings don't have air conditioning. Yet, you'll realize if you move off-campus that is when it is amazing to go to school. It's something that you can't explain you just have to do it.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics will test your intelligence. The majority of the students that attend are all focused and intellectual in getting good grades which is a great motivator to do better in your classes. The classes are progressively difficult yet the professors are always willing to go the extra mile to help you out and make sure you understand the material.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open and willing to help and listen to everyone around you. You coming in will need help to adjust. People here are always willing to help, if you need any sort of assistance the campus faculty and even most students are all willing to help you and answer all your questions GET INVOLVED. Having no connection to school will make your life miserable and you'll want to do nothing but leave the place or turn to drugs. Just make sure to do sports or any clubs and the choose the right study abroad program so that you stay in a peaceful and happy state of mind.

    In three sentences

    It is a very interesting school filled with hidden activities. An incoming freshman at this school must be ready for a big culture shock and must be an accepting kind and friendly person or else he or she is in for a rude and annoying awakening. The college also acts as an escape from reality which hides you from the real hustle and bustle of the world and puts you into a very concentrated academic campus.

  • 09/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus safety is awesome!

    Greek Life

    None.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are SO MANY clubs here, and if there's something they don't have you can always start your own club!

    Great for these types of students

    Goucher is great a for someone who is looking for a small, close community! Everyone is super friendly and welcoming here as I mentioned before so I wouldn't say that Goucher accepts one set type of student.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the beginning of each year we have a really fun grade competition. Each class has to dress in their assigned color and we all gather in the auditorium. We are then each told to shout at separate times and whichever class is wearing the most of the color and is making the most noise gets a $500 dollar prize for their grade! Afterwards there is a ton of free food and desserts and everyone gets to hang out and eat!

    Bang for the buck

    Goucher- Because it's worth it! (I hope you got my L'Oreal reference).

    What to do for fun

    There are so many fun things to do both on and off-campus, here's a list: .On-Campus - Play on the tire swing by Van Meter! ( We also have a sea saw and a tiny regular swing set near our tennis courts) - Join a club! All of our clubs are super fun, I personally recommend Ultimate Frisbee for a great source of exercise and fun! - Go to the Gopher Hole for open mic night and the occasional spin art and shirt dying! - Lay out on the great wide lawn and hang out with friends. - Also, our Student Government is constantly sending out emails letting students know what fun events they have planned on campus (examples range from 90's dance party night to movie night on our Residential Quad). .Off-Campus -Fells Point -The Baltimore Aquarium - Visiting Washington DC (it's about an hour away so get some friends for a cool day trip!) -Hampden -Inner Harbor - The mall right near campus ( which includes and P.F. Chang's and Cheescake Facotry) - Not to mention there are some neat little thrift stores near by if you're interested!

    Food and Dining

    Luckily at Goucher there are plenty of dining options on campus! Here they are: . Stimson- The main dining hall! It has a variety of all sorts of food and on the weekends they have an amazing brunch selection! . Huebeck- Another one of our dining halls, mostly vegetarian and Asian food and are known for their fantastic stir fry! . Alice's- The cafe in our library, great for late night bites and morning breakfasts, you can usually get a bagel, sandwich, or muffin from here, as well as their delicious frozen yogurt, yum! . Gopher Hole (GoHo)- The Gopher Hole is also a great spot for late night bites and has a very wide dessert selection! .Pearlstone- Another dining hall, mostly Mexican food as well as a whole section of food and drink ranging from salads to cereals and Naked Juice to chocolate milk.

    Dorm Life

    For freshman students, about 80% live in triples, however before you panic, it's not as bad as it sounds! Living in triples definitely has its benefits, such as splitting the cost for things you all want to share, and you could be introduced to more friend groups from your roommates! Also, in the case that you do have problems with your dorm mates, we have really cool community advisors! With regards to our dorm floor they're also usually very communal, occasionally we have study nights in the hallway and are currently trying to plan a floor dinner for everyone!

    Academic Rigor

    From my experience, Goucher's academic life is not one to be missed. Professors are so encouraging and helpful but they don't forget to push you further than you thought you could go!

    Tips for prospective students

    Here are some tips for prospective students: . Talk to students currently attending if you have the opportunity! It's wonderful to have the voice of someone who experiences Goucher first hand, and they could definitely help you out with any questions! . If you can, come visit! The campus is absolutely beautiful here (I didn't get to visit Goucher before I accepted, but when I came to campus I was taken away by its beauty!). Also, if it's out of your reach financially call Goucher, they sometimes are able to help prospective students out with visiting the campus. .Look at all our courses and clubs- we have a pretty amazing list!

    In three sentences

    Goucher is a welcoming communal environment. It's rare to find a community that is so warm and friendly and becomes a home so quickly. It is a safe place to explore your future pursuits and have all the support you need through that journey!

  • 05/12/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Unique, Fun, Quirky, everyone!

    Tips for prospective students

    Visit! Its the best way to know if you'll enjoy a school.

    Bang for the buck

    A bit expensive, but it's worth it.

    Will enjoy being here

    I love the environment!

    Will learn a lot

    I can't wait for classes!

  • 05/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    14 of 18

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I went into Baltimore when I was there and had a wonderful time. The city was full of life I actually went to the Walter's Art Museum while there and walked around that area for a while. They had Christmas lights on the streets, a statue of George Washington, and a huge and beautiful Cathedral just in that little area. I drove by the harbor area where ships were docked, murals adorned the walls by the road, and a monument of where Francis Scott Key wrote the Star Spangled Banner was. I've heard from multiple people that Baltimore is a wonderful place to be and that it is always exciting. From my brief visit there I would have to agree. Plus just around the Goucher campus there are plenty of hiking trails, they even have a hiking club.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you follow your heart on a regular basis you might find yourself looking at this college and feeling a pull towards it. Follow it and see if it fits because it just might. So visit and take advantage of what the people have to say there. Walk around campus and ask yourself if you would like to be there. I hope you find that Goucher is a place where you can be happy. :)

    In three sentences

    Goucher to me seems like a place to grow as a person. To not just hear facts and repeat them but to learn by living, and doing. It's a place where people care and want to make a difference, where what you do matters.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the campus is safe

    Great for these types of students

    Communications, computer science, music.

    What to do for fun

    Go to the Vietnamese restaurant in Towson. Go to the Gopher Hole. A trip to Fells point and into D.C. is good. Baltimore has a great music scene.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good but you probably won't eat every meal there so a moderate meal plan is reasonable.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is typical. of any college. The dorms themselves are nice but living in close quarters, particularly if there is drinking and partying, can get old.

    Academic Rigor

    It is good to get to know the professors in your area of interest. Then if they feel you have talent in that area, they will push you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing to try new things.

    In three sentences

    Goucher is the right sized school for me. For most of my classes, the instructors are dedicated to teaching the students rather than their own career advancement. The atmosphere is supportive. The students are generally a very easy-going.

  • 09/08/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    0 out of 2 people found this review useful. 16 of 18

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I think going to Goucher would be cool because my grandma went there.

  • 12/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    none

    What to do for fun

    Nothing really.

    Food and Dining

    Good.

    Dorm Life

    Noisy some nights.

    Academic Rigor

    It is hard.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enter in with a friend.

    In three sentences

    There are a lot of different people. Most people stay in clicks. Everyone is happy.

  • 01/28/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 18

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have everything.

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working creative and fun loving students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Humans vs Zombies started here!

    What to do for fun

    Play games, going to club meetings, going to the gopher hole, and the mall is right next door!

    Food and Dining

    The catering is amazing.

    Dorm Life

    I love my roommate and community living knows how to put people in a place where they'll be happy.

    Academic Rigor

    Goucher is one tough cookie.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard but do not forget to have fun. Joining clubs and playing Humans vs Zombies is the best way to meet people.

    In three sentences

    Goucher is incredible professional. They are very accepting. They will put your brain to the challenge in many different ways.