Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Grace Bible College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/20/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Grace Bible College is a great college for students who want to do well both in the academic field and in the athletic field. It is a great college for students who are unsure of themselves, or their faith because Grace Bible College will help you with all of your problems. There is always someone to talk to, even if the problem isn't that big, like feeling homesick. You are always growing in some way which will help you in the end.

    Tips for prospective students

    While visiting Grace Bible College, stay in the dorms and get acquainted with the campus. You will find that everyone is friendly, and if they aren't, well they are just having a bad day. Attend a chapel service and maybe even a few classes. Try to get involved with a Friday's at Grace or even the weekend Expedition. You will enjoy the campus, the food, and the students.

    Bang for the buck

    Attending Grace Bible College was well worth the money. It is cheaper than most private colleges, although the cost is necessary due to the small class sizes. The campus is always in great condition, and it is very easy to get a job on campus. The students basically do the up-keep on campus, which I thought was cool.

    Did enjoy being here

    I thoroughly enjoyed attending Grace Bible College. The atmosphere was very positive and uplifting. The small class size and student attendance made learning a very easy thing. It was very easy to make friends on campus because everyone is very friendly. Chapel services were fun to attend, and the kitchen staff is amazing... so get on their good side!

    Did learn a lot

    Grace Bible College has a great learning atmosphere. Whether learning about yourself or your academics, Grace Bible has many things to teach you. I learned many things about myself while I attended classes, as well as when I worked. I also learned many things that I needed to learn in my classes, as well as learning new interesting details about the Christian faith, as well as the history of the Bible.

  • 07/30/2011

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great if your main focus is: - a Mrs. (or Mr.) degree - Christian fellowship - some sort of Christian ministry or work in a church setting - they have an impressive and aggressive sports program

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a very small college, with an appropriately gracious but somewhat insular flavor. Bring maturity with you. Because of the size of the college, classes are offered on a very limited rotation; plan your coursework carefully, and be prepared for tough negotiations if you intend to be done in four years. Also, research academic offerings carefully; much of what the college offers is excellent, but it takes in a narrow compass and will not be for everyone. A lot will depend on what you, specifically, want to accomplish.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It's a little expensive, but not really compared to most Christian colleges/universities. It'll be worth it. :)

    What to do for fun

    Grand Rapids is like a 10 minute drive away, and there are a bunch of places to eat, hang, whatever, walking distance from Grace.

    Food and Dining

    The caf is kinda tight, because the school is growing, and the food is alright. Sometimes its amazing and sometimes not so much.

    Dorm Life

    Yes, there is drama, because that's life. But dorm living is so much fun! :) It might take some getting used to, but you will survive! :P

    Academic Rigor

    I am only a freshman, but the homework load isn't really all that bad. You just have to stay on top of things, like any other schooling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get ready for some of the best times of your life! This place is awesome! God is working here, and that is what makes it such a great experience, and the people are so amazing! Come ready to grow and be challenged! Seriously, if you just want to fool around and waste your money, don't come to GBC.

    In three sentences

    Grace Bible College is a great place to be; to grow and learn about God, others and yourself. The faculty are wonderful people devoted to serving God and helping you, their student, grow into a godly individual ready to serve God in the real world. The homework isn't really all that bad, and the people are simply amazing, because it is evident that they/we serve an amazing God and He is present there.

  • 03/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Quite safe.

    Greek Life

    I have no idea what this is.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a few of these. No bars or anything. But there are a few clubs/activities that can be joined.

    Bang for the buck

    Quite expensive but worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends, watch movies, go to a theater, play games.

    Food and Dining

    Although there can be a variety of foods, the main dish typically seems to be chicken.

    Dorm Life

    One can nearly always find something going on in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes ate engaging as well as challenging.

    Tips for prospective students

    Save your money and get a job right away. Also, complete your homework in a timely manner.

    In three sentences

    Grace Bible College is a wonderful college. It has a family feel to it, has amazing opportunities to do different things with your major, and is solely focused on teaching students how to honor God with what students do in their lives. Grace Bible College offers a variety of majors, from business to pastoral, accounting to music, and psychology to a soon to be criminal justice program.

  • 04/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    grace has a great online program. Grace looks out for the safety of their students. Grace is very structured in their programs.

  • 05/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I believe the campus is very safe, due to it's small atmosphere and the community.

    Greek Life

    I don't think so.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are Christian (or not, you'll still love the atmosphere!), anyone looking for a college to take classes and spiritual growth, anyone who loves small schools and is involved in the community. Looking for a pastoral degree, then this school is great, but they also offer other majors, such as education and humane services.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    If you have classes before or after chapel times, you have to attend chapel (for me, this means every chapel available). It's nice, but I'm also not use to being told I MUST go to church or chapel, especially not every service available.

    Bang for the buck

    Through AP courses and scholarships and grants, I'm only going to have to pay around $3,000 a semester, so I feel it is a bang for your buck!

    What to do for fun

    There is a gym, a entertainment area with a stage and fooze ball table.

    Food and Dining

    I have not eaten there yet, but I have talked to a lot of people that it is great! They offer not only what food is made that day but also a salad and sandwich bar!

    Dorm Life

    I am not staying in a dorm, cannot rate.

    Academic Rigor

    I have not attended classes yet, starting this fall (2013), so I cannot rate the academic rigor yet.

    Tips for prospective students

    *All Grand Rapids community college's courses for the MACRO program transfer for the Humane Services degree. Summer classes also transfer, and their classes transfer for other degrees as well! *Visit there in person and talk to the enrollment and academic advisers; you can meet them in person and plan meetings where you actually get to talk to them in person! (This may sound corny, but when visiting other colleges and calling them, I often talked to machines and had MANY unanswered emails). * If you got at least a 3 on an AP class exam, they accept the class as credit!

    In three sentences

    Nice and small. Christian oriented with a chapel and a small community. Offers different degrees where you can commute to other colleges for classes.

  • 08/20/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult and Online Students; Students wanting to deepen their walk with Christ; Students that want to effectively minister to others.

    What to do for fun

    I am an online student

    Food and Dining

    I am not on campus. I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I am not in a dorm. I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics and methods to assign students to appropriate classes is handled very well. The classes aren't always easy but the professors and advisors are most helpful all the time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Listen to your advisor and never be afraid to ask any questions that you may have. If you ever need prayer and help, your advisors are there for you.

    In three sentences

    Grace Bible College has made my learning experience enjoyable and increased my desire to further my education. The staff, office help, administration and instructors have been encouraging and helpful in every aspect of my journey. I recommend Grace Bible College to any individual desiring to have a deeper walk with Christ while learning.

  • 11/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security goes through a lot of training, and I feel safe knowing them personally, and for them to protect our campus.

    Greek Life

    There is none.

    Clubs and Activities

    To be honest, the only clubs I've heard of here are the Yo-yo club, Sci-fi Club, and Business Club. But there might more, I am not sure. There are a ton of activities to do at Grace, like music ensembles, and choir.

    Great for these types of students

    If you want to grow spiritually, if you want to major in a religious degree, like intercultural studies(missions) or worship arts for example, or if you just want to go to a Christian College.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We do pranks here. A lot. So be prepared!

    Bang for the buck

    You really get your moneys worth here at Grace, all of the buildings are super nice, and everything is worth the price tag.

    What to do for fun

    There is a ton of fun stuff to do at Grace! Usually people just hang out, and watch movies, or play games, and just have fellowship with each other. I know that doesn't sound too exciting, but at the end of the day sometimes all you want to do is something low-key. We also have a ton of events, like Sky Zone trips, movie trips, Ultimate Mud Frisbee, Apple Orchard trips, spa days, etc. There are also sport events going on a lot too.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great! We have Burger Fridays, which are amazing. We also have a ton of good food to pick from if you don't like what they are serving in the cafeteria that day. We also have a café, called the Kahawa and they serve the best coffee!

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great! All of the people in the dorms are super nice and sweet, and the halls are always neat and tidy. There is always someone to talk to here.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors here want you to succeed, but they know that not everyone is at the same level academically, so they don't expect perfection. However, they do want you to do your best, and they will encourage you to do so. We have academic coaches here, so that is something you can go to if you are struggling or just want some organization in your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is amazing, you will feel right at home in our cozy campus. The campus is really tiny, but it has a very homey and peaceful feel to it, it is not overwhelming at all! The people here are really committed to seeing your grow spiritually, and are very encouraging. You literally have a chance to get to know every single person on this campus, so the people here are also really friendly. The classes are really awesome, and you will never be too bored in class.

    In three sentences

    1. Godly atmosphere 2. Amazing students and staff 3. Great classes