Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Harrison College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 10/27/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who loves animals and wants a career in veterinary technology would love this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want a school where the faculty and staff genuinely care about your education then Harrison college is the place for you.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am a case work study for the front desk so i am here all day and I still love it here!

    Am learning a lot

    I absolutely love my school!

  • 03/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's a bery small school so I feel very safe and comfortable there.

    Greek Life

    Nothing that way at Harrison College

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for the students who have struggles just to pass the general classes (math and English mostly). I was that way with another college so I transferred to Harrison College

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    They have a thing called Doughnuts with the Dean and Dessert with the Dean. One day of the week (Tuesday or Thursday) students have an opportunity to meet with the dean of the college, which is pretty neat.

    Bang for the buck

    If you take online classes it's an extra $130 per class just for technology fees but it's worth it. Make sure you get the most out of your online classes otherwise you are out that extra money.

    What to do for fun

    There are many areas where you can volunteer through the college for the community (like habitat for humanity)

    Food and Dining

    They have a small lounge area with a few vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There is no housing for this college.

    Academic Rigor

    They are really concerned for your academics.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you check in with your academic advisor after every quarter because you never know what changes may have to be made for the next quarter.

    In three sentences

    Their staff seems to really care about you. They are committed to making sure you graduate and get into a career. You are not merely just another student there

  • 04/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel it is very safe because my very first day I was really nervous, but that last week of my finals for my first quarter, I also made another family.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some classes give you activities to do for you as homework which are very fun to do.

    Great for these types of students

    All different age groups.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    At the end of each quarter we go across the parking lot to a grill after our finals and just have a good time.

    Bang for the buck

    It was the best investment I ever made!

    What to do for fun

    The Professors will give you a small break and to get away from the stress and we play a couple games to break tension.

    Food and Dining

    They have snack machines available. Sometimes the staff will make popcorn for the students or come around the rooms and give the class a miniature candy bar for a treat.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life here. They have day classes and night classes available.

    Academic Rigor

    Harrison College strives on getting you a degree to get the career you want.

    Tips for prospective students

    There has been a bunch of new students that transferred to Harrison College for this spring quarter, and they have said they like Harrison College better than there previous colleges. So if you are ever interested in going to college check into Harrison College they are wonderful.

    In three sentences

    I rate Harrison College from a scale of 1-10, a 10. Harrison College has staff on hand if there is any problems in any class. The Professors are very good in working with the students. There are a wide variety of ages in all classes which I really do like. Harrison College also have small class rooms which I really like. If I have a problem the Professors are right there to help me.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's small so i feel very safe.

    Bang for the buck

    everyone is so helpful i love Harrison college.

    What to do for fun

    We have bring a friend to school day. We have awards days. We have different types of contest for prizes.

    Food and Dining

    We only have four vending machines I bring my own food to school.

    Dorm Life

    I don't stay on campus there is not one it's a private school.

    Academic Rigor

    Follow the attendance policy. Don't miss day because you're going to miss a lot. Always do your best even if you are not feeling your best.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions. Be at school everyday. Follow the rules and respects everyone.

    In three sentences

    I love Harrison College it's the best college I've been to. I like the small classes for more help from the teachers. Everyone there is so helpful to me teachers, student, and the staff.

  • 04/16/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 5 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Haven't started class yet.

    In three sentences

    Helpful, friendly staff!

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 64

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The campus is located downtown. The Circle Center mall is nearby along with the movie theater inside.

    Food and Dining

    There are no food and dining locations although there is a location in downtown Indianapolis which is close to the mall and other restaurants. There is also a Hardys nearby.

    Dorm Life

    There are not any dorms for this school.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers I encountered in my on campus classes all seemed to know what they were talking about. I felt that I could approach any of them and get the necessary answers and help I needed in understanding the subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for smaller classes. This way it is easier to get one on one time with the teachers. This is harder in bigger campuses with bigger classes.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College has good teachers and small classes. The classroom setup is simple so finding the classroms is easy. There is plenty of help when it comes to financial aid and support.

  • 07/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security guard on duty.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have several clubs or associations that correspond with the degree the students are looking to achieve.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those of you that are wanting to get back into school but work. Harrison College is very flexible with campus courses and online courses.

    Bang for the buck

    If you are wanting to attend small classes, career driven, open door schooling then Harrison College is the one.

    What to do for fun

    There are fun fundraisers available almost every two weeks. We also help with some community activities, i.e. Mutt Strut at the Speedway. We also participate in the blood drive.

    Food and Dining

    There really isn't a cafeteria, but there is a student lounge that has pop machines, vending machines, and refrigerators for those of you that bring your lunch. There are also surrounding restaurants for those that want to go grab a quick bite.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms on campus due to this college being a community college. I have some fellow classmates who drive from Brownsburg to attend classes at my college.

    Academic Rigor

    What ever degree you plan to achieve Harrison College puts you in classes that are wrapped around that degree and don't stagger off course. They may put you in some general education courses to help you better understand things, for example mathematics and literature.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you plan to attend Harrison College, be open with your instructors, let them know what is going on in you life so they can better help you when you need it. Do not procrastinate so that your questions can be answered before the next test. Ask questions, ask for help; someone is always there to help you whether it be another student or another faculty member.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College (formerly IBC) is very driven about their students. They help every student with their school life and personal life if needed. Harrison College treats each other their students as if we are family.

  • 11/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus is very safe

    Clubs and Activities

    They have activities like student appreciation days and activities on the holidays

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all types of students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Small campus, classes are easy to find

    Bang for the buck

    Harrison is expensive but you get alot of benefits and its a great school to go to

    What to do for fun

    Meet students outside of classes and the school offers alot of activities

    Food and Dining

    Cafeteria has a large selection of food and drinks

    Dorm Life

    I have no response to dorm life. They have no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Academic rigor is not stiff, or harsh. There are many usefull tools to help students with their assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask for help if you need it. The professors want everyone to succeed

    In three sentences

    I like the curriculum. The professors are very involved with the students. The classes are flexible with my personal life

  • 11/01/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Harrison College is a premium school for the non-traditional student... The staff is laid-back, understanding, and extremely interested in the academic welfare of their students.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise prospective students to steer clear of private loans and only use federal loans when applying to this school.

    Bang for the buck

    I would have to say that the price is comparable to other career institutions.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am really enjoying the flexibility of this school; it really works great around my work schedule.

    Am learning a lot

    I am definitely learning a great deal at Harrison College.

  • 08/29/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adult-learners returning to school and people that want a small classroom environment.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out the programs that you want to take and go to a campus to speak with someone in admissions.

    Bang for the buck

    Price is a little high, but then again what college isn't

    Am enjoying being here

    Campus is great and the staff want to make sure you succeed.

    Am learning a lot

    Enjoy learning and refereshing my brain on things long stored away.

  • 09/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    rich families

    Tips for prospective students

    don't go here unless you want to take loans out and you don't want any financial aid they will try to rip you off.

    Bang for the buck

    They try and make a profit off of you. I have never previously had to take a loan out because i come from a low income family, mt estimated family income is supposed to be 0 i have to take out $4000 a semester, my tuition at Indiana State was more then Harrison and i didn't have to pay anything, in fact i got a refund.

    Am enjoying being here

    I am enrolled in online classes, the professors are helpful.

    Am learning a lot

    they are making me take classes i have already taken they would not accept any of my credits from Indiana State University or Ivy Tech. So I'm not learning anything I don't already know.

  • 10/13/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    study, study, study! memorize, memorize, memorize! If you don't use it you lose it!

  • 01/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Harrison College has a lot of different types of students that is ok and I think that is very nice when a school helps a student that is out of state to get their degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tips on prospective students is not to give up on what you accomplished for. You can do what you can and when that time comes you achieved what you did and you go across that bridge and be proud of yourself.

    Bang for the buck

    Harrison College is not as expensive you think but, it can get you through what you can get you through. The Finanacial Aid employees are very nice and very corperative to work with you.

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy being at Harrison College as a graduate I preferred to go back so I am going back this winter to get my bacholar and going across that bridge and accomplished what I did.

    Am learning a lot

    I started Harrison College in Evansville on August of 2009 and I am very lucky that I went there cause the teachers was very helpful and the classes was not full of students as of the other colleges.

  • 01/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    The tuition is a bit high on some degrees but the rest are in line with the other universities.

    What to do for fun

    I am an active parent of three wonderful kids. I like to be outdoors when possible and I like to be active in the community.

    Food and Dining

    Again I don't eat on a campus or go to a campus.

    Dorm Life

    Not in a dorm, so I can't say how it is either way

    Academic Rigor

    At times it can seem to be a lot of work to do but its well worth it when it comes to your school work and achieving success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work hard, get all your work in on time and don't be late, the assignments may be a lot at times but its worth the effort.

    In three sentences

    A great university that offers the flexibility for working parents like myself. They have multiple online degrees to meet the ever changing conditions in today's world. The professors are always willing to work with you.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working students, those students that have children and those older students that want to make a change in their lives.

    Bang for the buck

    you have to invest in your life but harrison makes it affordable and is always there to guide you.

    Tips for prospective students

    if you are looking to find a place that will keep your life simple and on track this is the college to check out.

    In three sentences

    it is a very professional school. i love how they make you feel at home even when you take an online class.very helpful and easy to get help from about school, classes, just about anything.

  • 02/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    do your work before it is due.

    In three sentences

    harrison has great instructors. they also are very helpful. i would recommend them to my friends.

  • 02/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    mothers and employed

    In three sentences

    the professors are very helpful. the staff really cares about my performance and calls with words of encouragement. i love this college.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    very expensive, and classes don't transfer to any other schools.

    Food and Dining

    nice new break room.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    most of the classes relate directly to your major, but they throw you in random classes a lot,

    In three sentences

    harrison college has good intentions for business students, but somewhere along the way we got pushed aside to the vet tech program. the dean doesn't really listen to the students. most of the business classes are being put online, not in the building.

  • 03/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    the curiculum is challenging but not impossible, just enough to keep it interesting and informative.

    Tips for prospective students

    maintain a positive attitude and believe in yourself!

    In three sentences

    my experience at harrison has far surpassed my past experiences at the other 2 year college that i attended in the past. they are very committed to helping their students succeed, both in college and in the work place after graduation. all of the staff has been extremely helpful and supportive since the day i walked into the doors to inquire about the possibility of continuing my education.

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    sheriff county is right down the street and security is on premises.

    Greek Life

    downtown only five minutes walking distance.

    Clubs and Activities

    five minutes walking distance from downtown campus. night clubs, pacer basketball and lucas oil stadium, huge mall lots of shopping stores.

    Great for these types of students

    older and people with disabilities this college have a spa like feeling to it. believe me you will love it.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    the day me and my daughter sign up for college at 6:30 p.m. all the students was dress up in their halloween customes for halloween and the program specialist took us on a tour such friendly students.

    Bang for the buck

    college costs. if you do a research you can see other colleges charge way over board. harrison is reasonable. you have to do it now or you going to pay more next year, and the other years. take advantage of the grants, scholarships and sweepstakes. time to focus on funds for college.

    What to do for fun

    shopping, dancing, pacers, colts, indians, indiana fever basketball team also zip line coming soon at speedway indy500 alot to do. alot of night life clubs.

    Food and Dining

    10 located downtown indianapolis, indiana very peaceful.

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms, but there are alot of college housing closeby.

    Academic Rigor

    professors check in with you alot. the rating is 10

    Tips for prospective students

    this school (harrison college, indianapolis, indiana) is accrediated and trustworthy. great student support system. come and take a free tour. make sure you say martha referred you. the cost of classes is not expensive like the other colleges. this area you really have to pay attention.

    In three sentences

    letting the world know harrison college of indianapolis, indiana used to be called indiana business college. it started in the 1800's in the state of indiana. it is one of indiana oldest colleges. i went and research all other colleges but harrison was my number one choice. any college that build a historical foundation is my school choice. there are a lot of new ones. they are trustworthy, the teachers, program specialists, student affairs stays in touch with you by email, phone or mail. great support from everybody at this college. i appreciate them i would rate them way over a 10, it will be 110 percent. proud to show my school spirit. i'm planning and getting approve on getting a jogging suit outfits for the females in pink with harrison college indianapolis, indiana printed on it and this is to show we represent breast cancer awareness. i so love my school.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is patrolled by police officers that do a great job of protecting us.

    Greek Life

    No Greek life here, just us normal folks.

    Clubs and Activities

    The clubs are great, I really enjoy being a part of C.O.R.E.

    Great for these types of students

    I think this school is great for all types of students. Harrison welcomes diversity and it shows, we have students of all types.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There isn't any unusual traditions that I'm aware of at Harrison.

    Bang for the buck

    I'm a disabled combat veteran, and I love getting involved at school. Most people say I'm the life of the party at school. I've been to and seen war first hand so I try to make the best out of every situation.

    What to do for fun

    There's something for everyone in Indianapolis, if you have an interest in something then chances are we have it.

    Food and Dining

    There's all kinds of food downtown near the school, anything you can think of.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't dorms at Harrison, so a lot of students live in the area.

    Academic Rigor

    Some classes and teachers are harder than others. The academics are challenging but you have the satisfaction at the end of the quarter when you pass your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    The more you get involve with school activities the better. Getting to know your fellow students helps you to learn how to network with people.

    In three sentences

    Harrison is a great school to go to. The staff here really cares about your success. Student surveys that are taken at the end of each quarter really help with making changes to benefit the students.

  • 03/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 64

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Harrison has its own kennel for there veterinarian technicians to help with.

    Food and Dining

    Harrison college does offer a lounge area with vending machines.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to have faith in yourself to get accepted in your major. Keep your head up and always apply for scholarships.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College is a friendly environment. They offer excellent courses and supplies for there veterinarian technician program. I can not wait to become a part of there team.

  • 03/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is completely safe and opened so you would think that no one would do anything wrong right on a public location. I think the location is perfect.

    Great for these types of students

    People that don't want to stay on campus but, want a good education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Super Bowl parties, chilli cook offs, and world series.

    What to do for fun

    Harrison College has a lot to do within the community ex. Relay for life, The Arthritis Foundation, Vanderburgh County Humane Society, they also have school spirit days, march madness, Super Bowl parties, and so on.

    Food and Dining

    Snack machines are not the greatest and healthiest choices.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are on pace with what you need to learn.

    Tips for prospective students

    Your credits will not transfer to another school once you start or complete your degree. You cannot go any further you must start over at another school if you wish to change your major or if they do not offer classes that you need to get a higher education.

    In three sentences

    It is a small school. It is okay if you just plan on going to the highest level of a bachelor's degree. Classrooms are small so you get more one on one experience with instructors.

  • 04/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 24 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Criminal Justice

    Great for these types of students

    Families

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Family hot dog day

    What to do for fun

    Volunterr, or join a club.

    Tips for prospective students

    Follow up with paper work.

    In three sentences

    Harrison falculty has been very friendly. Harrison teacher have been great. Harrison offers flexible classes

  • 05/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This instutution is best for adult learners or individuals who have learning problems who want to take education seriously.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Harrison College is an all year round instution. This adds alot of stress to students, but the Harrison team does help their students get through the hard times.

    Bang for the buck

    The instructors at Harrison College are outstanding.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much fun at Harrison College, but there can be a few good laughs.

    Food and Dining

    Only bottled water is allowed in classes; however, there is a lounge for students to have a snack.

    Dorm Life

    At the campus that I attend, there are no dorms or student apartments.

    Academic Rigor

    There are students at all academic levels and sometimes it can be frustrating for students with higher academic levels. The academic standards are low at Harrison College. Anyone can attend the institution and everyone can graduate.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look out! Harrison College is trade school, not a college. It is not nationally accredited; therefore, there are very few institutions that will accept credits from Harrison College. Not all classes are available to take traditionally. This institution makes their students take online classes due to lack of student enrollment. Do not be scared to ask for help. Every instructor will help you achieve your goals as long as you are willing to pursue your studies.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College is an acceptable trade school that helps working adults move forward with their career path. The institution is not vibrant campus, due to the student life of the institution. However, I can say that I recommend Harrison College over Ivy Tech Community College.

  • 05/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I buy things on sale and clip coupons to help save money.

    What to do for fun

    With College and work, there isn't much time to spend on anything else, But I am however having fun planning my wedding.

    Food and Dining

    I enjoy going to buffets'. There you are offered a variety, and I love that concept.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student. I do not live in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    It is so very important to dedicate an allotted amount of time every day to complete your assignments and take time to study. Knowledge is power. Believe in yourself, and always remain positive, even in the mist of despair.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would advise you to gather all of your tax information, take entrance tests, and last but certainly not least, be dedicated to your education.

    In three sentences

    During the last year of attending Harrison College, online, I have been very satisfied. Every Instructor I have had has gone above and beyond to assist in any way. The Financial Aid Department has also assisted whenever I needed any assistance.

  • 05/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Harrison is great for the older student who may be considering going back to school and is super busy, The online programs and degrees were perfect for my busy schedule and I complete 2 degrees in 3 1/2 years.

    Bang for the buck

    I believe that the instructors and administration at Harrison College have more than prepared me for a career in Health Care Management.

    What to do for fun

    Was an online student in Cleveland, OH, so I didn't have connections to any campus life for after hours fun.

    Academic Rigor

    Very strict academics, but I feel well prepared for my career.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply for all the scholarships you can as the tuition is a little pricey.

    In three sentences

    Very professional staff who has been very helpful is assisting me in obtaining two degrees. If there was an issue, it was always resolved within 24 hours. Would recommend the online program to all my friends and colleagues.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    not a big school so they dont have to do much lock doors when its late.

    Clubs and Activities

    medical club I believe not sure

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for someone who is new to college maybe needs to handled with care. This school goes all out to help in every way. Adults that want a different career and fast.

    What to do for fun

    Many things to do for fun movies or long walks in the parks.

    Food and Dining

    few nice dining places near campus great food!

    Dorm Life

    no dorm life where I attend

    Tips for prospective students

    Study and stay on top of your work, Take good notes and if you feel pressure talk to someone ask for help.

    In three sentences

    Small school that does all they can to insure you understand and succeed in your goals and dreams of better careers.

  • 06/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found this inaccurate. 29 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety on Lafayette campus is good.

    What to do for fun

    Hang out with friends & family, ride my motorcycle

    Academic Rigor

    For my accounting degrees, some of my courses were challenging that I knew I would need tutoring for. Some of the courses did not seem to pertain to accounting, in my opinion.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you need help with anything school or personal there is always someone to ask for help or guidance. Stay in school & due assignments. Try to do eveything assignment, some instructions give points for trying.

    In three sentences

    I enjoyed in-house classes; I learn better in a classroom environment. The instructors are very nice and helpful. Everyone at the Lafayette campus made me feel welcome.

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 person found it offensive. 30 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I work 4 part time jobs. I like hot rod cars. I enjoy going to the drag races with my husband.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am a online student. I am 53 years old. I had not been in a school surrounding for over 35 years. I feel more comfortable with doing online class's. I am very happy with all my instructors so far. If I need a one on one session they are there to help in any way.

    Bang for the buck

    I myself feel I am getting everything I have paid for. For a decent education it is going to cost. It is what you make of the education you receive when you get it.

    What to do for fun

    I like to garden and spend as much time as I can with my grand daughter and my family.

    Food and Dining

    I live at my own home

    Dorm Life

    I live at my own home

    Academic Rigor

    no comment at this time

    Tips for prospective students

    Pay attention to what your advisor tells you. Study as much as you can. A education does matter in your life.

    In three sentences

    Understanding instructors. Very well known. Affordable

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Working adults, stay at home parents and people that are always on the go.

    Food and Dining

    always doing things in the student lounge.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay on target. Time slips away from you, but it's perfect for people wanting a degree quickly and don't have time for a university.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for busy adults trying to balance life, school and everything. The staff is so helpful and always there. It's perfect for me.

  • 07/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 64

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Harrison college is to me the kind of college that i am comfortable going to. The classes are small and students receive one on one instruction. The staff is very nice and always concerned about their students.

  • 07/27/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There are only vending machines.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are accelerated and I am looking forward to the challenge.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to take a note book with you there is a lot of information, and make sure to ASK questions, they can't read your mind.

    In three sentences

    I am impressed by the professionalism of the staff. I am looking forward to the smaller more personalized attention. I'm glad they were able to answer all my questions without hesitation.

  • 07/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always an off duty officer on campus. It is actually such a small building that he is more than enough to keep watch. Classes are over around 9pm and he stays until everyone is gone to close up the campus.

    Great for these types of students

    I am a non traditional student in that I am 26. I work full time and have family responsibilities. I do not want to spend 4-5 years working through elective classes. Harrison allows me to finish my degree in accelerated online classes that pertain to my degree. No history classes needed to be a medical assistant!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is very small, it is so easy to find your classes. There are somewhere between 7-15 classrooms.

    Bang for the buck

    Harrison is more expensive than the community college I attended before but I later found out that this is due to the fact they are not state funded. I do not mind paying more to graduate earlier, and have a faculty that cares about me and my education.

    What to do for fun

    Terre Haute has 5 college campuses and is full of activities. There are 3 state parks within driving distance of this campus as well.

    Food and Dining

    There are many great local and chain restaurants, but another great thing is the faculty usually cooks something for the students for between classes. Taco Tuesday!

    Dorm Life

    This is an off campus school.

    Academic Rigor

    The online classes are accelerated but are easy to maneuver, There are several people on campus who are available to help if you get lost or need tutored.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to be amazed at the level of service! My first day on campus I met advisers, deans, financial aid, all of who remembered by name 2 days later when I came to visit the book store.

    In three sentences

    I have attended other colleges in the past and Harrison is definitely the best thing for me as a young adult. The faculty cares about each student on a personal level. I first called for information and was registered by the end of the conversation!

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Harrison College is very safe. There has not been any crimes reported in quite a few years. The campus president always puts out a new report each year around October to let us know about the safety and crime on our campus. We have not had any crime at my campus since I have been there. Very committed to safety of students and faculty.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is always some sort of activity going on at Harrison. The most recent I can think of is the Family & Fireworks event. There was a band, food vendors, bouncy house, rock wall and many more things to do with your family before watching the fireworks.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for all types of students. Doesn't matter if you are quiet or very out going, you will fit right in at Harrison College.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Towards the end of the quarters, the Career Development teacher always has the graduates of the quarter take a walk down the main hallway while the students are clapping and some of the instructors are honking horns and making noise. This is called Grad Recognition Night.

    Bang for the buck

    I love the down home feel of Harrison College. You receive an excellent education while becoming part of the Harrison family. Nice atmosphere for learning.

    What to do for fun

    There are several things to do for fun. Bicycling around the trails is a fun activity. Walking along the trails is fun and good exercise also. There are lots of shopping opportunities. Some kind of sports are always going on to be able to watch.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining would have to be from an area restaurant. There are a lot local restaurants and fast food places around that have good food.

    Dorm Life

    There aren't any dorms at the Columbus campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are smaller so you can have a more personal learning experience. Classes have a comfortable atmosphere and good learning environment. You will get exactly what you need to learn to have the proper skills for the occupation you are looking for.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be nervous about starting school at Harrison. Everyone treats each other great and makes it a point to make everyone feel welcomed. Instantly feel like a part of the Harrison community.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College is a great atmosphere. The level of learning is at a very personal level. Harrison College is a great experience.

  • 08/18/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Online students

    Bang for the buck

    This is a college where the teachers know your name. However, with a class size of 12, all eyes are on you!

    What to do for fun

    There are a few events that the school throws. The school is really for nontraditional students.

    Food and Dining

    There's a student lounge w a couple vending machines. One of course has been broken for 2 years.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Academic Rigor

    A 3.0+ GPA is easy to obtain.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't buy into the positive small school hype, you're not so important once your money has been collected. It is a decent school, work hard on getting scholarships!

    In three sentences

    Harrison is very unorganized and overpriced. I'm only still here because my tuition is froze and the classes are for the most part easy. Online classes are the best way to go if you attend here.

  • 08/23/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    37 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for Working Adults

    Food and Dining

    Harrison College does have a break area with vending machines. Which is a nice place to go in between classes.

    Dorm Life

    Harrison College does not have dorms. I would consider this college being a working adult college.

    Academic Rigor

    Many students graduate from this college and succeed in their careers.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips i would give prospective students would be make sure you are willing to continue your college career.. It can become very expensive if you drop out. I know this by experience. This Financial Aid department at Harrison college helps you find different ways to pay for your tuition.

    In three sentences

    I would rate Harrison College has a small, student friendly college. Everyone is very friendly and are willing to help you with your questions. I am very excited to attend this school in September.

  • 09/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 64

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    work no fun

    Food and Dining

    never

    Dorm Life

    never

    Tips for prospective students

    If your gonna need finanacial assistance ask alot of questions.

    In three sentences

    Have a great group of teachers. Finanical aid Cooridanotors aren't much help. But overall great school to attend.

  • 09/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    On site campus secuirty 24 hours a day.

    Great for these types of students

    Active students and student who like taking online courses

    Bang for the buck

    Its an expensive school but well worth it.

    What to do for fun

    I learn new things everyday for school.

    Food and Dining

    Only snack machines and drink machines

    Dorm Life

    no dorm life available

    Academic Rigor

    Online courses are hard but you can achieve them if you try.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always check your e-mail. Stay up to date on deadlines for your school work. And always have fun a learn new things.

    In three sentences

    I love Harrison College. Its a very good school that meets my needs. I love taking online classes!!

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults Parents Working Students

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to set a schedule for yourself and to actually follow it. Keep up with your work, it is hard to catch up sometimes. Be prepared for your courses.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College offers excellent student/advisor relationships. The online course website is very easy and efficient to navigate. This college is perfect for the working/parent adult.

  • 10/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    41 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Tuition may be a little higher but well worth it considering it's a smaller campus and you have the chance for 1 on 1 instead of dealing with thousands of students!

    What to do for fun

    Parks nearby, malls lot's of shopping choices

    Food and Dining

    Lot's of restaurant's nearby

    Dorm Life

    No Dorm life at the campus

    Academic Rigor

    Haven't started classes yet

    Tips for prospective students

    Take time to enjoy a smaller campus that is what you will get at Harrison!

    In three sentences

    Very warm and inviting school Very attentive to your needs Focused on 1 on 1 coaching, teaching or anything else you may need

  • 11/08/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    42 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very welcoming and great environmental atmosphere!

    Clubs and Activities

    Great after school actives.

    Great for these types of students

    All students, but I am older and really like how all the students are very mature!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Helps the community a lot.

    Bang for the buck

    All around excellent school!

    What to do for fun

    Great gathering with the students and staff!

    Food and Dining

    Yummy lunches every-time I have gone to the school!

    Academic Rigor

    love the school, very helpful in every way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Just make sure you ask any and all questions, other then that you will get all info for them with quick and correct answers!

    In three sentences

    I love the online classes! Their workers are amazing, they answer all my questions quickly! They are very flexible, great for single working moms like me!

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who believes they aren't smart enough to attend college... At Harrison, you will succeed! They will make sure of it!

    What to do for fun

    Whatever you want!

    Food and Dining

    Teachers cator to their students' needs by providing food frequently as rewards, and there are also plenty of restaurants in the area. The break room is also filled with vending machines for those who do not have time to leave campus!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms....

    Academic Rigor

    The staff at Harrison understands that everyone attending classes is trying to better his/her self. They make sure to work with students and flex around the problems a student may be having at home or work. If you really want to try to succeed, Harrison is the best school out there!

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep an open mind about accepting help from others. I was not used to the friendly manner in which the teachers help their students. I was caught completely off-guard, and I was confused by their attempts to help me succeed! I learned that they genuinely want to help, and they are willing to work with any student whenever possible!

    In three sentences

    Harrison College sincerely cares about the futures of its students! I have never experienced such participation by the staff to make sure each student succeeds and makes the best of his/her education. I would recommend Harrison College to anyone planning to attend college in the future, because if you attend Harrison, you will succeed!

  • 12/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is only vending machines

    In three sentences

    I enjoy how the teachers take their time to make sure that you understand the material. I like how the courses are only twelve weeks. I like talking to the students there too.

  • 01/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Online courses are great for those with family, jobs, or just a busy life who can find time for a few courses . I am a flight attendant and I have have completed 21 online classes. I would have had to quit my job if I had to attend a classroom environment

    In three sentences

    Harrison college staff is supportive and helpful when students are in need rather it is a school situation or home. They go above and beyond to make sure student are comfortable with their education and staff is available to tutor when needed. Harrison is one of the best out of three colleges I attended and I would never hesitate a recommendation to anybody.

  • 01/15/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It is a small campus, but does not mean that they don't take safety into consideration. Not only do they follow rules and regulations from the state, but they take on the human factor and make sure that the students and staff are safe.

    What to do for fun

    I am still new, but there are small things that the campus will do that benefits the student, the community, and the school. Right now they are in progress with the Biggest Loser for learning new ways to eat healthy and exercise the correct way. They also help with cancer foundations, food drives for the community and more.

    Food and Dining

    Same rating for the dorm, only because this is not your traditional school. Even though you don't have all the necessities of a college, the campus is always willing to help a student at any time, any place, and in any situation.

    Dorm Life

    I am at the Elkhart Campus and take classes online. This campus does not provide dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    There are many majors to choose from. Just remember that there are courses that need to be taken, before you move on to your major. Class settings are great, teachers/instructors are firm, fair, and compassionate. Just be sure that you are open and honest with the people around you and you'll get the help you deserve.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school is open to having high school and adults wanting to further their education. I do have to say there are generally no problems with age, we all get along. I believe it is because we are all there for the same purpose and willing to help one another out.

    In three sentences

    The Harrison Staff are willing to help past, present, and future students with obstacles that the student may face. Great tempo for learning, small classes and never overwhelmed with crowds. Always available to the student at any time.

  • 01/31/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    47 of 64

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Harrison College is a well systematic college. They not only keep things in order but make sure the students are in order, with any help the student may need. I start my courses in April 2013 and i am very excited about it. I cannot wait until i graduate with an A.A.S for administrative professional. I know it will not be a hard task because of the help i get from the administrators at Harrison college.

  • 03/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    48 of 64

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I GIVE THIS CAMPUS CREDIT, IT IS A LOT FRIENDLIER THAN MOST CAMPUSES I HAVE BEEN TO, THE PROCESSES TO APPLY AND FINACIAL AID IS EASY TOO. THE PEOPLE ACTUALLY SIT AND TALK TO YOU WITH YOU FEELING LIKE YOU ARE RUSHED.

  • 03/20/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    49 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is only one door for entry into the building, and all doors are locked after hours with no admittance.

    Greek Life

    To my knowledge there are none.

    Clubs and Activities

    To my knowledge there are none.

    Great for these types of students

    I am a single mom with 3 children. This school is great for those who just don't have all the time it takes to be in class for hours.

    Bang for the buck

    The credit hours are a little more expensive than others, but not as much as some. But the financial aid department will help you get all the aid you can, and they offer scholarship workshops.

    What to do for fun

    The school does not offer many clubs or extracurricular activities.

    Food and Dining

    All there is at the school is a lounge with some vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    There isn't a dorm for this school.

    Academic Rigor

    You take 3 classes per quarter for 8 quarters. Haven't started yet, but I'm excited to get started!

    Tips for prospective students

    Call today!! The admissions department will meet with you around your schedule. Almost every class is available online, or on campus. And the professors are always available to answer your questions.

    In three sentences

    The people at Harrison made it so easy for me to go back to school. They assisted me with registering and financial aid. They answered all my questions and were always very helpful.

  • 03/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The location of the campus is in a spot where there is a lot of places to eat and hangout. These places range from fast food to the need to be well dressed. There are also activities avaliable like movies, golf, and bowling

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms at the columbus ohio site. I live on my own with my eight year old son. We live in a small town about 25 minutes away.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics are great. Teachers are well prepared and helpful. There is alwasy someone willing to help you out with your studies.

    Tips for prospective students

    Very close nit family. Great for the person who likes closeness and small classrooms. I love it here!

  • 04/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 64

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Homework and more homework.

    Tips for prospective students

    When searching for a college go in and talk to the reps and students who currently attend you will get a more clearer understanding if that school is right for you.

    In three sentences

    i love my college. I am a graduate of the Medical assistant associate degree program here. I am currently still attending here for health care management bachelors degree.

  • 05/29/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    52 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Adults who are in need of a technical degree, diploma, or certificate will really enjoy Harrison college. All of my classes will be online, 3 classes every 4 months, which will be very convenient and flexible for me.

    Bang for the buck

    It is a private technical school so your paying a little more, but the attention and guidance you get from every employee is worth more to me than the hustle and flow of other colleges that only recognize you as another number in the system.

    Food and Dining

    No food or dining, but for appreciation days they bring food in to celebrate!

    Dorm Life

    Off campus living

    Academic Rigor

    College will be challenging no matter where you go, but Harrison really walks you through the steps to be successful, and guides you along your whole journey!

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your FAFSA filled out before you go in to speak with your financial advisor. Also, if you transfer your tax information over to FAFSA from the government website it is easier and most accurate. It will make their job and your meeting go a lot faster!

    In three sentences

    The Fort Wayne Harrison College campus has been so helpful in the admissions process and provides the most excellent customer service. As soon as you step through the door you are greeted and feel welcomed. They sit you down for 1hr - 1 1//2hr to really get to know you and your interests and get you started, which was the most helpful.

  • 06/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is a slightly expensive school to attend but I will have my degree two years ahead of time than other students. It was the only school in Indiana that would allow me to take my classes online, while living overseas with the military.

    What to do for fun

    They have surveys or contest the students can participate in. The school also has a theme week once a month with activities and dressing up.

    Food and Dining

    There are plenty of dinners and a grocery store very near the school.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life

    Academic Rigor

    Harrison College provides the classes a student needs to quickly get on the right track for their career. They provide a curriculum with the number of credits and the length of the classes. They have mapped out my career path with dates and proper tools for my clinicals to start.

    Tips for prospective students

    Future students understand what career path want to choose. Be sure they understand how online and in-class works.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College is a great school for someone who needs to take online classes and lives away from the school. The school makes sure the applicant understand what career they are making and sure they want that career path. Harrison College has great one-one help.

  • 06/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have an undercover cop and campus security that watches the parking lot and help students out when need be.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have student associations depending on what your major is. I am the president of the surgical tech. association and we throw all kinds of fundraisers for angel tree and our association!

    Bang for the buck

    I have the greatest time going to class everyday!

    Food and Dining

    Student lounge available, vending machines and local restaurants offer discounts when eating out.

    Dorm Life

    No Dorms

    Academic Rigor

    While you are constantly learning you are also having the time of your life. The teachers make the environment for learning fun and as easy to learn as possible.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to learn and ready to have fun! This school is all about you and your success as a student!

    In three sentences

    An amazing, family orientated atmosphere. Genuinely concerned teachers and staff. They offer student services 24/7 365!

  • 06/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 64

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I am currently an online student so I can not tell you anything about fun things to do unless you are in my area.

    Food and Dining

    I did not have the pleasure of trying any of their food.

    Dorm Life

    I did not have the pleasure of living on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think this school is perfect for someone who wants to further their education while working a full time job.

    In three sentences

    This school is great. The advisors and financial aid reps always respond in a timely manner. So far all of my teachers were very helpful and understanding.

  • 07/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    56 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    They do not have any dorms for the simple fact it is a community college.

    Academic Rigor

    They team of advisors and everything else is amazing. They have a person that calls you once a week to make sure you figure out what you need to do and what are the wrong things you are doing that might hold you back from doing good in school.

    Tips for prospective students

    I applied a week before the semester started, so I had to rush and get things done and in order. So my tip is make sure you don't wait last minute. Make sure you give yourself time to get things done the right way.

    In three sentences

    When you apply you are given a team of people that are there for you no matter what. It is amazing. They are so helpful and they understand your situations.

  • 08/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    off campus or on

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to attend school regardless of your schedule Harrison college would be a great fit .

    In three sentences

    I love Harrison college is it a great fit for my schedule . I love that Harrison offer employment help after you graduate . I like the online classes that the college offers

  • 09/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available

    Tips for prospective students

    Be aware that regionally accredited colleges will not accept credits from Harrison College.

    In three sentences

    Very helpful at first. Can only transfer credits to other Nationally Accredited Colleges. Decent instructors.

  • 10/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    59 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Harrison College has three entraces that the students use. The school is monitered by staff closely, and is not accessible to the public.

    Clubs and Activities

    Harrison has started a team to participate in the 5k walk scheduled for 2014. The team will be called The Harrison Hurricanes.

    Great for these types of students

    Harrison College is ideal for the working adult. The school offers day, evening, online, and blended classes. Students who need more one -on-one time with instructors should attend Harrison College. At Harrison you are not just another face in the crowd, the instructors are very hands on, and take pride in helping the students.

    Food and Dining

    At the Lafayette campus there are restaurants surrounding the school. The campus also has a break room with a refrigarator, vending machines, and soda machines. Some of the restaurants in area include; Dairy Queen, White Castle, Starbucks, Steak and Shake, etc.

    Dorm Life

    This campus does not have housing.

    Academic Rigor

    The overall academic cirriculum is structured around your major. There is an acuplacer test that is administered prior to enrolling. This test just verifies if there is a need for general education classes that are not program related, such as Basic Math, Keyboarding, etc . If a students test out of those subjects that student can start classes without any basic skills classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    When enrolling in college make sure your education is your first priority, meaning everything else in your personal life should be scheduled around school. Life situations will occur, however if you have your personal and business scheduled around your school cirriculum that will enforce a balance. A good support system will also help to ensure you are successful in your studies.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College has an excellent learning cirriculum for an undergraduate student. The instructors are down to earth and truly care about the student achieving their educational goals, The upper level administractors are also hands on with the students of Harrison College.

  • 11/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    24 hr. patrols by the police.

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    yes they have clubs

    Great for these types of students

    if professional cooking is what you want to do in life then this is the school for you.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    Bang for the buck

    well worth it, if you put in the effort.

    What to do for fun

    join the clubs, and be apart of the competitions.

    Food and Dining

    classical food for fine dinning

    Academic Rigor

    daily recipes due, uniform checks, appearance is a must.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready to learn form some well known chefs, who take pride in the education that they are giving you.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school for culinary arts. With the choices that we make every day, this school has everything you need to become a good chef. with the school very close to downtown, the job market is walking distance from the school.

  • 11/13/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    61 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is small and very safe.

    Greek Life

    No Greek Life

    Clubs and Activities

    Most of the activities and clubs are based on the students major.

    Great for these types of students

    This institution is for students who need more one on encounters with there professors

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There are no unusual traditions on campus

    Bang for the buck

    Its a Private institution so it is somewhat costly, but its worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Meet outside of class with classmates for fun.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small cafeteria for breaks but its not that spectacular.

    Dorm Life

    Its a Private institution so there are no dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are small and fast-pasted so as a student you must be able to keep up.

    Tips for prospective students

    The only advice that I have for prospective students is to attend class on the regular. Also if you are struggling in a subject don't be afraid to ask for help. Lastly turn in your homework, study and don't procrastinate.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College is a wonderful school. The classes are small and the instructors are very involved with each student on a more personal level. I enjoy the atmosphere and I enjoy that I am involved in a more hands on environment,

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    62 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Don't just go in on a spur of the moment. Make sure you get prepared before making the decision to go to college.

    In three sentences

    I just started two weeks ago, and they're easy to work with for enrollment. They were very helpful with the fafsa, I just wish it could have worked the way I wanted it to. They're quick on getting you what you need and helping you out.

  • 02/27/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    63 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    There is something for everyone.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I take classes online.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is very affordable.

    What to do for fun

    There are many activities listen in the student life section online.

    Food and Dining

    I have not ever visited the campus, but do plan on it in the future.

    Dorm Life

    I take classes online.

    Academic Rigor

    The academics set up of this school is phenomenal. Your financial aid analyst is there every step of the way and keeping on top of your financial plan all the way through. There are there at the phone whenever you need if you have any questions.

    Tips for prospective students

    Anyone with the thought of going to this school, please say yes. It is such a wonderful school and there are so many programs available also. If you are undecided, the staff and student affairs specialists are there to help you make your decision also.

    In three sentences

    I think Harrison College is a great choice for anyone looking for an affordable school. There are so many options for financial aid to get you going. The staff is so nice and helpful also.

  • 04/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    64 of 64

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    rich

    What to do for fun

    Nothing

    Tips for prospective students

    find a different college.

    In three sentences

    Harrison College will keep telling you that you have to take additional classes even though it is not in your curriculum. They will milk you dry. I would not recommend Harrison College to anyone.