Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Hastings College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/05/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 4 people found this review useful. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I think this college is great for any student as long as they don't mind going to a small college.

    Tips for prospective students

    I think that there are a few tips for prospective students if they are thinking about going to this school. First, i think that you should definetly find a major that you are thinking about going into and if you have found one then talk to that professor when you visit. I think that is helpful because for me I'm not sure what I want to major in but I have thought alot about education so when I planned my visit I also planned to meet with their education professor and I got to ask her questions that I wasn't sure about so that was very nice and helpful. One other tip that I think is important is noticing how the college feels to you.

  • 11/16/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Athletes, people from small towns especially other parts of Nebraska.

    Tips for prospective students

    Most of the students here are athletes, if you aren't one you may feel out of place. The cafeteria food is horrendous!!!!

    Bang for the buck

    Its an expensive school, but gives a lot of acadmeic, athletic and other scholarships to help you pay. If you ask about the scholarships you should apply for at least one sizeable one. If you get a good scholarship its not to bad.

    Am enjoying being here

    There isn't a lot to do in the Hastings area. I know many of the students here who want to transfer and can't stand the small size. Of the current junior class, about only half are left of what they started out with freshmen year becasue of transfers. It has a small town vibe and still feels a lot like high school, some people are unfriendly. If you're from a small Nebraskan town you might feel at home though. I'm from Colorado Springs and I can't stand how there is nothing to do. The only thing to do on the weekends really is go to parties, which can be fun...but all people really do here on the weekends is drink. And anyways, there sometimes aren't any parties or they get busted very early so you end up hanging out in a dorm or something.

    Am learning a lot

    There are some added requirements to take for liberal arts as compared to a public school, including a religion class. The small class sizes help with the learning environment of the classes. Overall the academics are pretty good.

  • 07/07/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Alot of the students here are athletes. I'm one of those students, but there are alot of people here who don't participate in sports. The majority of the people who attend are from Nebraska and Colorado. This college is great for a student who likes the small town atmosphere and wants small class sizes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to have a major in mind before you attend this school. I'm a biology major, and I know alot of my peers who had to quit this major after the first semester due to the rigorous course work. Find out what your major program requires and talk to professors/other students in this area to find out if it's the right major for you to take up!

    Bang for the buck

    Hastings is a fairly expensive school to attend, but they do provide every student with scholarship opportunities or work study.

    Am enjoying being here

    The small town environment is really welcoming to all new students. While there isn't alot to do in Hastings, the town of Grand Island is a short 20 minute drive!

    Am learning a lot

    As a liberal arts school, Hastings requires you to take a wide variety of courses. Although these courses may not pertain to your intended major, they do allow for you to broaden your horizons as a student. The small student to teacher ratio allows for all students to get the help they need in classes to succeed.

  • 01/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Most weekends the college puts on activities for the students to do. As well, all full time students receive a YMCA membership. Some weekends the local movie theatre has free movies for students.

    Food and Dining

    The college has a catering service come in and do all the cooking. A lot of the food is very delicious, but there is always the chance of getting something that is not.

    Dorm Life

    There is always something going on in the dorms. As well, the Resident Assistants and the Resident Directors are always willing to help with anything needed.

    Academic Rigor

    Since the teachers all enjoy their subjects, they expect the most out of their students. If you need help, most of the teachers have an open door policy, and all enjoy helping each student. There is also a department called the Learning Center that will help edit papers and are there for people who need help, including helping find tutors.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you apply for as many Scholarships as possible, because the school is extremely expensive. There are quite a bit of scholarships you can receive through the college.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College is a fantastic college overall. The teachers all care about their courses and their students. The students are all extremely kind to all other students.

  • 09/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is amazing here. There is always someone you can contact if you need anything. There is always an RA that you can come to if you ever need anything. All of us have an open door policy. Any freshmen or new student should never feel like they are alone. There is just so many options to choose from if you need anything.

    Greek Life

    Honestly in the past years the Greek life has kind of been lacking in my opinion. This year the college has made huge steps in making it better. Along with bringing it back to where it was in prior years. Hastings is definitely heading in the correct direction we just need the students to step up and take on the task at hand.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are so many clubs and different activities to participate in here on campus. The various opportunities on campus to be apart of something are endless you just have to go out and find these opportunities or just even look at your email on a daily basis.

    Great for these types of students

    This campus is great for any kind of student. You can succeed so easily here at Hastings College. You just need a little effort and determination to take your college career by the horns and be in the driver seat so you can get to where you want to go with your life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Hastings College has multiple fun traditions. Just last week we had our homecoming week. Then we have Boars Head along with mayfae. Another thing Hastings Does a great job with is HC does Weekends they are always putting on events that bring our student body closer and closer.

    Bang for the buck

    There is no doubt that Hastings College gives you the bang for your buck. This institution gives you so many opportunities to succeed in every aspect of your college career. If you need help with schooling you always have your professor along with Beth Funky in the Learning Center. Ms. Funky and her crew are the best in the business. They have so many tools for you to be in control of your future.

    What to do for fun

    In my spare time I am usually at football practice or something football related. Otherwise I am hanging out with guys in the dorm, playing videos games, or out having fun with the football team.

    Food and Dining

    Sodexo does an amazing job with the dining services. Granted sometimes the food isn't always the best, but I can always guarantee a warm welcoming as I walk in and a very polite goodbye as I leave. Their serving services is hands down better than some restaurants here in Hastings NE.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is amazing! I am currently an RA in Bronc Hall and it is a complete 180 from what it was last year. Resident life and all the RA's and RD's have really busted their butts to make this a better living area. They have come a long way and have made huge leaps in making Bronc Hall the best that they possibly can.

    Academic Rigor

    Of course you are going to have some challenging classes, but it is all about preparation. If you are prepared for anything that could possibly come up in class or on a test then there is no possible way for you to fail. Preparation and determination is the key to success in college.

    Tips for prospective students

    My first tip is to just be prepared for anything, especially classes. Find a good group of friends to associate yourself with and then the rest will follow. Lastly don't be afraid to talk to your professors they are there to help you when ever you need it. Any of your professors will tell you this multiple times.

    In three sentences

    Honestly I love Hastings College. I rate them as a ten out of ten. I love the fact that I can call Hastings College my home.

  • 12/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Don't just come to this school for sports, make sure you look at the education and if they are going to give you that Band for you Buck.

    Tips for prospective students

    You need to have a very high ACT score for scholarships. Also have fun in moderation and study, study, study.

    Bang for the buck

    Way to expensive! Unless you have a high ACT, or are in a certain financial situation it will be very difficult to pay for this school. Yes there is on campus work that is available but it is still very difficult to pay for this school.

    Am enjoying being here

    Yes I love being at Hastings the only thing that is hindering my experience is the cost of the school.

    Am learning a lot

    So far I am working on LAP's or Liberal Arts Program so It doesn't actually count towards my major, which I think is a very annoying part to my education here, but that's what you will need to take into consideration when choosing a school that is LAP based.

  • 05/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The weekends are where the fun is, but you can make your own fun easily, but remember this is a small town.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dinning are not the best, expect to be buying a lot of lunchables and Jimmy Johns.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is a lot of fun, but if you make a mistake on the weekend or do something stupid that you want to keep to just your friends and yourself, its not going to happen. Everyone knows everything about everyone.

    Academic Rigor

    For my degree (Exercise Science) the curriculum was a joke. Other degrees are much more rigorous and do challenge the student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for this college are if you didn't do will on the ACT, not a super athlete, or not from Colorado or Hispanic background there is really no money for you. So apply apply apply for scholarships outside of the college.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College is a small school that has Professors that care about each student. It is a very sports orientated school, as everyone place some kind of sport here.

  • 05/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is fairly small and very safe. We have campus security running 24/7.

    Greek Life

    I am not in on the Greek Life but all my friends really love it.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs and activities on campus. The clubs are a little more difficult to find but are well worth the search. The activities are posted all over campus.

    Bang for the buck

    Hastings is a bit more expensive, it is a private school. As long as your child is engaged in many things I don't think that the money would be an issue.

    What to do for fun

    My friends and I like to go to the YMCA, which the college students can go to for free. We also like to go to many of the activities that the college puts on for the students.

    Food and Dining

    The food is your basic cafeteria food. They have many options and special events.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are all unique and well kept, any dorm you live in you will find many friends and be satisfied with your decision.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on what your major is and what classes you decide to take the academic rigor is very high, it is a very competitive school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you look at the classes that you will need to take throughout your four years at Hastings. Plan ahead there are many requirements for graduation make sure you can fit it all in four to five years.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the atmosphere that Hastings has to provide. They make every student feel welcome. Hastings is a great school for liberal arts, creating well rounded students.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Hastings provides what is called HC does weekends, they put on everything from free movie night to weekend cookout/carnival.

    Food and Dining

    the food is o.k., they need to upgrade their cafetiere and food menu, but the employees are great and probably the best in the Midwest.

    Dorm Life

    the dorms and apartments are great! all the dorms are very welcoming and willing to help at anytime and every year have great resident assistance

    Academic Rigor

    the professors are great and really get to know you for you and not just someone on a list.

    Tips for prospective students

    have fun with very thing you do. get involved as much as you can, because Hastings provides great opportunities for you to be anyone you want to be.

    In three sentences

    Hastings college is great college to be at, it will challenged you but also will provide help to you at anytime. the professors are fantastic and really knowledgeable.

  • 07/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Small campus, very safe. 24/7 security, bronco bus for transpeortation if needed.

    Greek Life

    More subdued, no separate housing for fraternities or sororities.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are tons of clubs and campus wide activities available to everyone!

    Great for these types of students

    All kinds of people!! Their liberal arts program provides a curriculum that will satisfy anyone's interest.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is full of old traditions and always open to new ones.

    Bang for the buck

    Hastings is like a home away from home! I am so happy I chose Hastings College.

    What to do for fun

    The town has museums (the kool-aid museum), restaurants, parks, lakes and a YMCA that offers free membership to Hastings College students.

    Food and Dining

    The food is usually pretty good, and there are plenty of options

    Dorm Life

    Social, very homey. The dorms have a very home-like atmosphere, rather than sterile and impersonal.

    Academic Rigor

    Challenging but not impossible

    Tips for prospective students

    It is expensive, but very worth it. The school gives out plenty of scholarships as well to help students continue their education.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College has a beautiful campus in a good neighborhood, the town of Hastings is also very nice with plenty to do. The professors truely care and take time to get to know each one of their students, they have small class sizes as well so you get plenty of one-on-one time with your professor. The curriculum is spectacular!! A variety of classes and countless opportunities!

  • 08/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have a public safety crew on after 7pm til the offices open back up.

    Bang for the buck

    Hastings College is pretty pricey. In the end with all of the programs they provide, the caring staff, and the wide range of personalities in the students that attend there, you will feel like you are in a comfort zone you wouldn't ever want to leave.

    What to do for fun

    There is so much to do there! Once you are enrolled at Hastings College and you are currently living in the dorm. The dorm package actually pays for a FULL membership at YWCA!

    Food and Dining

    There are a lot of choices for food, but honestly sometimes the food prepared isn't the best. The last thing it comes to is that, at least you have a wide variety!

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is exciting and fun! You have programs you have to go to as a dorm, but most of the programs that are picked are really fun. Plus it's an easy way to make fast friends!

    Academic Rigor

    The professors work with you to fit your needs. On top of that they are really understandable to every circumstances you may possibly have. It is also a private college so classes are small and are more interactive.

    Tips for prospective students

    Sign up for a lot of scholarships. This private school can be pricey but in the end it is worth the time and money!

    In three sentences

    The college has the best psychology program, in my opinion. They are great with working with you on getting your work done.

  • 09/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety is a priority at the college. One of our safety tools is the FOB (an electronic key) that allows you into your dorm building and grants access to different locations on campus.

    Greek Life

    There are over a dozen Greek organizations to choose from, all of which are involve in the community and host their own activities.

    Clubs and Activities

    You can choose to join the various clubs on campus - such as the Student Senate, The Communications Group (our Collegian, webpage design, radio and television hosts), the band and choir ensembles, the Religious and Political Organizations, and our Campus Conservative. If there is a club you would like to join but doesn't exist you can even start your own.

    Great for these types of students

    Because of our various facilities and majoring opportunities, Hastings College is open to everyone: athletes, musicians, computer wises, student leaders, actors/actresses, as well as your basic branches - math, English, and Science.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    New Student Days, the Melody Round Up parade for Homecoming, and stand cheers for the games are some of our more well known traditions, but we also have an annual health and fitness day and sing our Alma Mater after our football victories.

    What to do for fun

    HC does weekends often shows a movie on the lawn, dances, kick-ball tournaments, and much more. If you want to get off campus, the local YMCA and Champions (now part of the YMCA) and downtown area are full of different activities like go-karting, bowling, and concerts at the Blue Moon.

    Food and Dining

    There is a wide variety of food to eat at the Student Union. Along with regularly served meals, there are salad bars, a make your own sandwich counter, and ice creme. The food is delicious.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms can get a little rowdy in the various lounges, but the floors have group activities that are a blast. Just get involved!

    Academic Rigor

    The classes here can be tough, but once you find your groove it works out. The professors are more than willing to help you if you have questions, too.

    Tips for prospective students

    Plan ahead. There are many classes to choose from outside of your majors and minors that are worth taking. And taking the time to get involve in campus activities makes your stay more enjoyable.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College is a small college with a beautiful campus and friendly environment. The students and faculty are driven and always helpful. With it's capacity to help you develop a personalized degree and Liberal Arts Program, you really can pursue your passion.

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    We have all kinds of extra perks like free laundry, free printing, and we have an extra semester in the month of January so you get to take a whole extra class without paying for it.

    What to do for fun

    I love to hang out with my friends. Hastings College also has a weekend program so there is always something going on every weekend so we never get bored.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is always open so I know I can get food at anytime but I am very picky so I don't always find food I like to eat.

    Dorm Life

    My dorm feels like home. Everyone is very friendly and loves to have fun. Everyone also keeps shared spaces clean so I never have to worry about cleaning up someone elses mess.

    Academic Rigor

    My classes are challenging but not overwhelming.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't procrastinate. Get everything done ahead of time so you don't feel stressed or overwhelmed.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College is a family and has become my home. My professors are fantastic and want me to succeed. I know I will be prepared for the real world when I graduate.

  • 02/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Public Safety does a nice job at making us feel safe around campus.

    Greek Life

    The sororities and fraternities are not nationally known here at Hastings, which is actually kind of nice. I'm in a sorority and I really enjoy it. It isn't clingy and fake, you make a lot of close friends- but they aren't your only friends.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many different athletic and non-athletic clubs/activities. I'm currently involved with the Collegian (the college newspaper) and am the Photo Editor here. It is amazing and a way to meet more people.

    Great for these types of students

    All. Definitely a diverse campus.

    Bang for the buck

    HC is definitely pricey, but because it is a private school. I do think it is worth every thing I'm paying though (except the food). The class sizes are so nice, especially for group discussions or questions.

    What to do for fun

    HC Does Weekends. Hastings tries to put on a lot of events for the campus community so that way there are always things going on. Just recently we had the Broscars our version of the Oscars, where students won awards. And then they had a free bowling night at our local bowling alley. Every month there is also a free movie night at our local movie theater.

    Food and Dining

    My least favorite thing about the campus. The food here isn't the best. There is a little bit of variety so that's nice, but not much. There are a lot of off-campus dining places though for a nice escape from Sodexo campus dining.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms aren't all that bad. I live in Altman Hall, the only co-ed dorm and I love it. The rooms aren't a bad size, but there isn't much need for design planning.. only a few ways to set up your beds. The diversity of Altman is what I love the most; media people, sports, honor students, etc.

    Academic Rigor

    College isn't supposed to be a breeze. Hastings College definitely tries to challenge you in many ways. We are a liberal arts school so there are many required classes that you may not have planned on taking, but in the long run it is very beneficial.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely get to know your professors. They are always open to talking and helping you with anything (even if it isn't in their field). Many of them know you by first name and actually prefer if you call them by theirs! Also, make sure you start study groups. Study groups are extremely helpful especially when getting into the higher level classes.

    In three sentences

    Hastings college has amazing professors that are actually ranked in the top 25 from CBS. The town is small but there is still enough to do, especially with Grand Island just 20 minutes away. So many amazing opportunities like studying abroad.

  • 10/06/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are always around making sure that everything is okay. They are very good with keeping us up to date on situations that are happening around campus and that we should look out for. What I like the most is that every single student has a fob that they use to get into their own dorm hall, and when someone comes to visit you at your dorm, you have to sign them in just for everybody's safety.

    Greek Life

    Currentl\y I am in a sorority which is Chi Omega Psi. Everyone is so involved in Greek Life. For Rush Week we had about 75% of student body joining fraternities and sororities. All of them are amazing, it just depends of what you are looking for in a sorority.

    Bang for the buck

    I mentioned the community and I think it is important to repeat it again how amazing they really are here in Hastings. Even if someone doesn't know you, they always take the time to acknowledge you and ask how your day is going. The people here are so respectful and genuine.

    What to do for fun

    Every weekend there are fun activities like game shows, movie nights outside on the lawn of my dorm hall, or crazy stuff like slip and slides. They do an awesome job with keeping us entertained.

    Food and Dining

    Breakfast is awesome. What I like the most, and may I speak for everyone as well, if the Omelette Bar in the mornings. You have a sheet where you choose everything you would like on your omelette and they make it for you. It's AMAZING! However, lunch and dinner is either a win or lose situation. It really depends on what you like or don't, but they do a good job with keeping your options open.

    Dorm Life

    I think everyone is always very concerned about what dorm life will be like. Everyone has to sign a contract at the beginning of the year with their roomates which just explains what they both agree upon what is acceptable and vise versa. We have the privilege of having two awesome RA's for each floor in every dorm hall, one female and one male. Everyone is super helpful. They are always aware of what is happening in the dorms and are available at whatever time you need them, whether it is during super early or super late. They are basically considered a support system in bad times and authority as well and they do anything for us to have an awesome year in our dorms. I enjoy the fact that we always have dorm hall meetings where we do fun things with each other and get to know the people that we live with throughout the year.

    Academic Rigor

    HC is always very concerned about one's success. They do everything in their power to help you be successful, whether it the professors making themselves available through their flexible office hours to work on you one-on-one or even helping you out through e-mail, which every single one of them is extremely good at that. There is also a great library, which helps with anything that a student needs and tutors in every single subject that can help you when you don't understand something. Their support system and help is incredibly helpful for each and every student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you want to find a place that will help you be successful in many ways, this is it. HC has such a great way to get you involved and make you feel like you are at home. It is great to get involved and meet everyone on campus because that is the best way to get through college. My tip is to have fun, yet also learn and come to do what you want to do to succeed. Everyone should think about balancing their life with work and play, so that they enjoy every aspect of college life.

    In three sentences

    Hastings College is by far in the most welcoming and loving community that one could think of. The interest that both students and professors have towards you is absolutely amazing. The small college vibe is the best when it comes to making life-long relationships and completing college in the major of your interest.

  • 12/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety is fabulous. They are so caring and nice, and really just want to keep all of us safe. For example, if you are walking around campus late at night and are feeling scared, you can call them and they will come to wherever you are and walk you back to the dorms or whatever building you need to go to.

    Greek Life

    I do not participate in greek life, but I know that we have many fraternities and sororities on campus. They do a lot of community service projects as well as activities here on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are over 50 clubs and activities to choose from, most created by students themselves. We have many intramural sports as well as more artistic clubs such as drama. You are encouraged to get involved.

    Great for these types of students

    You have to be motivated to come to Hastings College. You have to get your work done and study hard, or you will fail. However, for those driven individuals, your years at Hastings College will be well worth it, and will most likely be the best years of your life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The cafeteria at Hastings College is affectionately referred to as the HO. This is because the company that serves it is called Sudexo, and it used to be spelled Sudexho. The abbreviated name stuck, and I still get a funny look whenever I tell other people that I am eating at the HO.

    Bang for the buck

    Hastings College is a wonderful school, but I feel that the price is way too high. I was almost tempted to go somewhere cheaper, but thinking back I am glad that I didn't. They do give out a ton of scholarships and have many work-study opportunities for students.

    What to do for fun

    There is not much to do in the town of Hastings for fun, but just half an hour north of Hastings is Grand Island, and they have everything you could ever want.

    Food and Dining

    The food is good for the first few weeks, but it can get really, really old. This whole semester I have lived on a steady diet of grilled cheese and cereal. Luckily we are under new management, so the food has gotten a lot better. Most of it is edible, though.

    Dorm Life

    Life is pretty average in the dorms. The dorm that I live in is very old and has had some heating and plumbing problems. Other than that, nothing to complain about.

    Academic Rigor

    It is a liberal arts college, so we become more well-rounded as students. However, that means hard classes and heavy workloads that can get stressful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply, apply, APPLY for scholarships! This school is fantastic, but the price can drive people away.

    In three sentences

    Very friendly and positive environment. Great faculty that actually care about the success of their students. Wonderful location and a great learning environment.

  • 01/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have a Dry campus and with that I do feel safe on our campus. And our campus is small I do not feel like I have worry about walk back to my dorm late at night.

    Greek Life

    We do have a Greek life, and I heard it is great to be apart of. The only thing is that they are not National.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for open and independent students. You have to understand that Hastings is far from any big cities and you have to learn to adjust.

    What to do for fun

    Since we live in such a small town there is not much to do but the school is really great about putting on different events on the weekends. The local movie theater will once a month give us a free movie night. Tonight we have an up all night at the local YMCA with lots of fun games and activities.

    Food and Dining

    The food could be better, but it is edible

    Dorm Life

    I love living in the dorms. You meet so many people and very one is super friendly.

    Academic Rigor

    I love being involved on campus, there are so many different things you can do here on campus. As a freshman I got to do so many different things it was incredible

    Tips for prospective students

    Starting over is hard, but you everyone here is starting over. Be open to people do not sit in your room alone.

    In three sentences

    I love Hastings College, you have to open to try new things. the city is small but its great chance for you to get comfortable around here. If you are from Colorado you can just take the train home and you don have to drive in the winter time. I high recommend Hastings College