Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Hennepin Technical College Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's not much to do in Hennepin Technical College because its not a very big college. From my perspective of how students in Hennepin Technical College have fun is students bringing their own laptop to play and just hang out with friends in the student launch. Most students will go out of the campus and have their fun out there.

    Food and Dining

    Hennepin Technical College has great foods for their students, I especially love their breakfast. The cafeteria is big enough for students to find a place to eat and there's also a caribou coffee too. There are vending machines for students when they need it.

    Dorm Life

    Hennepin Technical College is a small college and are not that big to explore around. It seems like everything are crowded in, for examples, the library is very small and is connected to the student launch. There's not an actually place in Hennepin Technical College to study and no quiet spot either.

    Academic Rigor

    There's not a lot of difficulty at Hennepin Technical College. Just like every other college, just turn in your homework on time then you will do great in your classes. This is probably one of the difficulty I have at the school but I am able to turn everything on time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for students that are going to apply to Hennepin Technical College are that teachers are able to explain things out for you when your struggling with your assignments. Students in Hennepin Technical college get treated well and all the teachers are very nice to their students. There are programs that can help you with your homework or with anything that you don't understand.

    In three sentences

    Hennepin technical college is a great college. Teachers always have time for us students and when we need help, they are able to have one and one talk to us. I will rate Hennepin technical college a 10 because of how the teachers are able to have time for their students when they need them.

  • 04/25/2010

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    always keep in contact with your advisers as much as possible.

    Am learning a lot

    Hennepin Tech has reasonable hours, and instructors who understand the tough life schedule .

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are some clubs, like student senate.

    Food and Dining

    Remodeled cafeteria, a little bit on the spendy side.

    Dorm Life

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    You can't beat the price!

    In three sentences

    Hennepin Tech uses hands on learning. Most of the teachers are very helpful, and caring. The class sizes were small enough, so getting help is easy.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 8

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy some of the cultural events and exhibits held at the school.

    Food and Dining

    The dining is average. It will do in a pinch.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms at this school

    Academic Rigor

    This is a perfect school for students who haven't been in school in years or that are apprehensive about school work. It's challenging but reasonable. If you do your work you will pass if not excel.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest keeping yourself in the know. Be informed about all the opportunities availalbe at the school by reading the news letters and check the website.

    In three sentences

    It is the best thing that has happened to me as I never imagined I would return to school. The classes fit my schedule and the instructors are flexible. This school has given me motivation to complete my education beyond an associates degree. The school has so many resources and tools available for your academic success.

  • 03/21/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    5 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Have not had the food yet.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    The selection of classes for my major are excellent.

    In three sentences

    I'm just starting the process of attending here. So far the counselors have been very helpful. I'm very eager to get started!

  • 04/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The schools safety is great too. There are always secretary walking around the whole school, also there is a Law enforcement building at the back of the school. Really safe.

    Bang for the buck

    The food are cheap and taste wonderful too.

    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs at the school, they have computers and looks to read also you can always go out of the school for other stuff.

    Food and Dining

    Food at the school is great.

    Dorm Life

    This school is a non dorm..

    Academic Rigor

    Wonderful

    Tips for prospective students

    Hennepin Tech is a great school I'm currently a dental assisting program and so far my time here at HTC has been great. The school has improved the whole building and giving all there students more space to study and computers to use and help students. I think that HTC is a wonderful school and the instructors are so nice and friendly. The instructor are understanding and I know that everyone have personal lives so they sometimes help you.

    In three sentences

    New a improved students space and more study spaces. Better studying spaces and friendly people. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

  • 12/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is campus police always available for escorting and the parking is on campus so you are not wondering far on your own.

    Greek Life

    not participating

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many. Again my family is my first priority.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that are overwhelmed in large class room settings. The classes are small. Also great for nontraditional students. The average student is 30 years old.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus works hard to respect all cultures.

    Bang for the buck

    Very, very reasonable cost.

    What to do for fun

    I don't do much on campus for fun because I have a family.

    Food and Dining

    There is a Culinary Program on campus - so food can be ordered from the dining room along with a full cafeteria and coffee shop. Plenty of good food. Also very close to local food both sit-down restaurants and fast food.

    Academic Rigor

    The entry level Graphic Design classes have quite a few large projects. Be aware of your schedule and budget your time.

    Tips for prospective students

    Educate yourself about ALL the services offered at the school. There is much to be involved in and many programs available to assist students.

    In three sentences

    Great options in the Graphic Design program allowing students to customize their Graphic Design experience. The campus is easy to access. The facility and staff are committed to helping all students succeed.

  • 01/22/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    8 of 8

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always a security officer driving around the parking lots. And if you have a night class you can have a security officer escort you out to your car. It's not needed in any way, but just having that option makes me feel so much better.

    Bang for the buck

    I remember one day during a class break, me and a class mate walked down the to cafeteria for a snack and there was some type of game going on. More then 30 people were involved. Everyone was welcome to join.

    What to do for fun

    I would literally just walk to campus with girls from my class. Theirs so many different things going on all the time. It's almost like sight seeing.

    Food and Dining

    Loved the cafeteria food!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Always ask questions. Don't miss class. STUDY.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoyed my time at hennepin tech. The class size was perfect for learning, i always got one on one time with my teacher when needed. The teachers knew ways to help me understand when i got confused.