Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Herzing University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 02/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    you can always check out herzing's online library. this resource is always great for writing papers, but also quite enjoyable to find reading materials. i attend strictly an online program, so this is probably the most enjoyable aspect of the program.

    Academic Rigor

    the instructors are very strict, but kind, and always available to answer any question you may have. the program also involves an online discussion board, where you can talk to other students. this may help answer questions you may have in terms that are easier to understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you always read your syllabus. this is very important in helping you stay on top of deadlines. and take the advice that is given to you by your instructors. they usually know what they are talking about.

    In three sentences

    i really like the online program that herzing has set up. the program is called blackboard, and it is very easy. i didn't have a lot of computer knowledge, and this was very self-explanatory, and the instructors are great.

  • 02/02/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    never been in a dorm.

    In three sentences

    the staff are friendly. they answer all questions. they have what i want to study.

  • 04/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Ever present and friendly security personnel will escort you to your car if desired.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Nurses Association, and many more!

    Great for these types of students

    Herzing University is great for students who are seeking more one on one attention and a smaller study body.

    What to do for fun

    We're in Orlando...enough said!

    Food and Dining

    Lots of wonderful eateries nearby. A lunch truck comes to the campus parking lot several times a week and the food is amazing!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms here.

    Academic Rigor

    You will definitely have your work cut out for you, so listen to your professors and study hard. The skills you learn in lab will carry you through clinicals (which are amazing). Practice, practice, practice those NCLEX-RN questions from Day 1 and you will do just fine.

    Tips for prospective students

    Call for an appointment today! Once enrolled, enjoy your journey. Always take the advices of your professors to heart. They've been in your shoes and know exactly what they are talking about.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is a wonderful place to further your education! I am a current Nursing student and truly appreciate the caring environment offered here. The professors are invested in each student's success, which definitely makes a difference!!!

  • 02/12/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone looking to save a little on tuition; anyone looking for a friendly experience or speedy processing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to reach any college you plan to attend. With Herzing, it's a good idea to contact one of the many Admissions Advisers if you have any questions.

    Bang for the buck

    Herzing provided me with a tuition comparison chart when I applied and there's really no other rates that come close.

    Will enjoy being here

    The advisers are very friendly and helpful and so is the financial aid department.

    Will learn a lot

    I've looked over the schedule Herzing sent me and it looks like a fast paced program designed to help you get the skills you need so you can jump right into the work force as soon as possible.

  • 05/24/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Am enjoying being here

    The class schedule allows for plenty of study and work time. With the accelerated programs and the a/b aspect of the scheduling, I will finish more than two years sooner than at a traditional college with fewer bills and a higher chance of employment. As far as I'm concerned, that's really all I ever could have asked for in a college.

    Am learning a lot

    small class sizes and teachers who are as excited about your success as you are.

  • 08/01/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    You will be able to earn your Bachelors degree in three years and will take classes that are career focused.

    Will enjoy being here

    Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. There are also many activities and clubs for everyone.

    Will learn a lot

    Class sizes are small so there is more one on one time. Programs are more fast paced to learn skills needed for a certain career.

  • 12/23/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Older students

    Tips for prospective students

    Review the TEAS test before applying

  • 12/25/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Register on time!

  • 01/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    relax....i have never had an issue or problem with herzing university. the staff and teachers alike are wonderful.

    In three sentences

    i have been attending herzing university for about 2 years now and i have to say that i love them! i am not very literate when it comes to financial aid dealings and such....now worries though because they help me through all the details...not just financial aid. thanks herzing.

  • 02/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    since i've been attending there have been no threats or acts of violence on campus its very small.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are different clubs in the school for different degrees for criminal justice we have the copss group we plan outing for our field like going to shotting range and police ride alongs. so each program has a different group.

    Great for these types of students

    students that don't want large class rooms or ones that don't want to get lost on campus its one building pretty easy to find your way around. parents that are working this is perfect as well because they have online classes which are very convenient.

    What to do for fun

    well, we have school activities for everyone there information for any planned events also just living in madison is fun movies dinning out.

    Dorm Life

    no on campus living at this university.

    Academic Rigor

    the courses are challenging and appropriate for each class.

    Tips for prospective students

    know if you want to take online course or on campus or a bit of both they are available to help with either. also the teacher and staff are very helpful in class also with finding a career while in school or when you graduate they still help out.

    In three sentences

    very well put together. the university is suitable for any type of lifestyle traditonal or non-traditional student. very personable

  • 02/22/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the school is for educational purposes only. no on-campus activity

    Food and Dining

    there is a common area with vending machines, but no kitchen

    Dorm Life

    i do not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    they make you work, but they are also by your side to ensure your success!

    Tips for prospective students

    don't make other people do your work. make sure you have all of your transcripts and financial information up front in order to make the admissions staffs jobs a little easier. i brought everything with me, took the admissions tests and they made the process painless!

    In three sentences

    the application process was detailed but smooth. the staff at the university are very helpful with every aspect of my transition to the program. the financial department went to extreme lengths to ensure that i found every funding source possible!

  • 02/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    online students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i am an online student.

    Bang for the buck

    your tuition includes books and all fees. whether you are online or on campus.

    What to do for fun

    homework

    Food and Dining

    does not apply to me.

    Dorm Life

    does not apply to me.

    Academic Rigor

    academics are not that bad, but you have to really apply yourself. there is a lot of reading, sometimes four or five chapters at a time.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure your old school has completely withdrawn you from their school and closed your financial aid account. you will not be able to transfer if they still show you as an active student.

    In three sentences

    i love that herzing offers my program completely online. they accepted all of my transfer credits. my program is accredited by the commission that awards my certification.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very well lite and open, with glass walls so you don't feel alone.

    Great for these types of students

    full time worker's wanting to further their education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    new winter park, fl campus

    Bang for the buck

    i feel that the support of the staff is very high and the knowledge you take in and use is invaluable!

    What to do for fun

    bulletin boards post upcoming events.

    Food and Dining

    refrigerator and microwave available and nice eating areas.

    Tips for prospective students

    the night nursing classes are after 5pm. you are informed 4 weeks prior to clinical and labs that are required during the day hours, so if you work you can plan your hours around them.

    In three sentences

    the staff are friendly and very informative. the simulation lab is very high tech and life like. your financial adviser shows you a full map out of 2-3 semesters in the future so there are no surprises to put you in unexpected debt.

  • 02/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    working adults

    In three sentences

    they work with you to help you succeed. great staff that are there when you need them. they have classes online for working adults.

  • 03/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    great for all types of students.

    What to do for fun

    herzing university does have social clubs to register for online students.

    Academic Rigor

    they registration for the school iseasy with the instructions given. make sure that you meet the deadlines and are turly going to seek a career in the field of choice.

    Tips for prospective students

    review the website and the degree or program who are interested in. when applying a counselor will call to let you know all the details and make sure that you ask questions because they are there to help you.

    In three sentences

    excellent instructors and online experience, the staff is very helpful and willing to answer any question. my online experience has been very rewarding. i would reccomend anyone who is interested in medical assisting to check out herzing univeristy and they are a abhes.

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    my school you can bring your own food or they have vending machines there at the school i am going to.

    Dorm Life

    i do not life in a dorm i am just a part time single mom student

    Academic Rigor

    all of there classes are amazing and really easy to understand

    Tips for prospective students

    i high recommend this school to other students. this school is an amazing school and this teachers and staff care 100 percent about there students

    In three sentences

    i rate herzing university as a 5 star. Amazing programs and lots of people willing to help you out on everything.

  • 04/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe and small so all students are recognized.

    Clubs and Activities

    Phi Beta Lamda

    Great for these types of students

    Medical field, Criminal Justice, and Business. All students are welcomed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Small school

    Bang for the buck

    Good school and a little on the pricy side.

    What to do for fun

    I jog and spend time with my family. I am a school a holic.

    Food and Dining

    There are many places surrounding the school to choose from. They have Johnny Trouth, KFC, a diner, Sub way, and many more near by.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you transfer credits in the time allowed and apply for all grants and scholarships because the school is expensive.

    In three sentences

    I love this school. The staff is great and the admission process is easy. I register online and never have to take classes I don't need.

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have not heard of any incidents at this school and this is a very good thing. Herzing must be doing a very good job with student safety. I live in Atlanta, and I know that there have not been any problems at the Buckhead campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    Activities that are offered are good ones. I have no idea about clubs that are on campus

    Great for these types of students

    E-book tablets are good for students that have all of their school books delivered to them over the computer. Finding one that is compatible is the problem.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel that tuition, books, etc. are compatible in today's schooling market.

    What to do for fun

    I like going to the movies, going home to Maryland and visiting with relatives and friends, traveling the U.S, going on picnics and having bar-b-ques, and I love to shop.

    Food and Dining

    I'm just guessing here. I am an online student.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student. This question is not applicable but I will rate the school between 9n and 100 percent.

    Academic Rigor

    My academic major is Healthcare Management. I have already received my associates degree in Medical Administration.

    Tips for prospective students

    Because I am an online student, I would recommend that anyone else doing the same should really read all of the material that is given to you. The instructors are good at having workshops that can benefit you. There is also a great library that can assist you with your needs. Also, make sure that you take advantage of the online tutoring for all courses that is available.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is a school that really cares about the students. Every department is willing to help you if there is a problem. The curriculum is an up-to-date one that surely will benefit me as a student as I pursue my career. I would rate this school as one at the top of with other colleges of this caliber.

  • 05/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Herzing has so many clubs and activities to be a part of.

    Tips for prospective students

    The online choice gives exceptional flexibility and there are campuses all over the U.S.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is flexible. The support of staff is amazing. It is a great college.

  • 05/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 2 people found this review useful. 20 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    small community so a little safer, but city is not very safe

    Greek Life

    NONE.

    Clubs and Activities

    Very little

    Great for these types of students

    someone who wants to spend a lot of money for education because they want their education faster.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    no unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    not worth your bucks

    What to do for fun

    There really are not any clubs. There are meetings for the Student Nurse Association at Herzing. No activities except a random pot luck are held for fun.

    Food and Dining

    None. There are a couple of vending machines. NO dining exists.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms. Zero dorms. They only are a one building campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Not that academically rigorous. It is still a four year program so it isn't too easy, but some teachers standards aren't very high.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't waste your time coming here. Community colleges will give you an RN for a much cheaper cost and you will get the same quality or better of education. The programs will probably be more organized.

    In three sentences

    Overall, I would say that Herzing deserves a 5 on the scale of 10. They offer the degree I want and don't have as hard of standards to get accepted as other RN programs, but their education is only average. Some of the teachers are not that organized and they seem like they are constantly trying to revise the way they do things cause they didn't do it right. Also, the whole school seems like they are all about the money and not about the education.

  • 06/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 21 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    willing to study

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none

    What to do for fun

    study and pass, bike riding, marathons

    Tips for prospective students

    Come to Herzing you are sure to pass your NCLEX in a hurry

    In three sentences

    Herzing is in demand Herzing is dependable Herzing is knowledgeable

  • 04/26/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    22 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    vending machines

    Dorm Life

    Off campus /no dorm living

    In three sentences

    Thery are very organized and seem eager to help with any questions both financial and personal. They want you to succeed. They have workshops and open labs all day to help with you studies. The help is there, you just have to use it!

  • 05/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Even though Herzing Online is 100% online you have the option to still graduate from a campus and also be part of the honor society Alpha Beta Kappa. I found this to be wonderful because you are not excluded due to doing your college completely online. They still include you in everything that is available to a campus student for the most part.

    Great for these types of students

    Herzing online is wonderful as long as you have the discipline to read your syllabus and know when discussions, assignments, and test are due. You do need to be responsible and make sure that you do your work and on time.

    Bang for the buck

    I find that it may be more expensive because it is completely online, but so far Herzing University has made it all worth while. I look forward to finishing with my BSA degree.

    Food and Dining

    I don't know about food or dining because I am doing everything 100% online due to my busy life. I eat at home so I would have to say that is a good thing.

    Dorm Life

    I don't know about the dorm life because I am doing everything 100% online due to my busy life.

    Academic Rigor

    It is college! I wouldn't say that it is easy or too difficult. I have done college before and I would say that the academics are on par with most colleges.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you would like to go to an online college due to your schedule, this is it! Herzing has set everything up to help you succeed. All you have to do is do the work and use the resources provided. They even have a tutoring center and online library for you to access if need be.

    In three sentences

    I am currently attending Herzing University Online. I am in my first two classes at the moment going for my BSA. I love it so far because the online classes are set up as if it wasn't online. You have discussions, email, reading, assignments, and test. So far it has been wonderful and educational. The teachers are there for you and care.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Herzing does have security guards that walk around campus and make sure everyone is safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Herzing does have many different clubs that are available to join.

    Great for these types of students

    The programs available are great for students. The classroom size is not overpopulated at all. This is great because students can learn better and the professor is available for any questions or help that a student may need. Classes are very hands-on, especially in the Medical department.

    Food and Dining

    Herzing in Kenosha does not have a cafeteria, but is in an area with restaurants and fast food places around.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm at the Kenosha campus

    Academic Rigor

    Herzing is a highly accredited University. An entrance exam is given for acceptance into the University.

    Tips for prospective students

    The staff is willing to help out all students and answer any questions that a new student may have. Great University, Professors are willing to offer the help that a student may need with assignments. Accelerated University, but not overwhelming

    In three sentences

    Herzing to me is a great university. I attended a Tech college prior to Herzing but found out it was not for me. Herzing has a wonderful staff, is very helpful with tuition and assignments, and very friendly.

  • 05/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    MOST definitely !

    What to do for fun

    hmmm, Herzing ALWAYS have extracurricular events going on, whether they are academic or fun events. There is always something every week,if not everyday

    Food and Dining

    ummmm, theres a dominoes down the street : ) and a mcdonalds somewhere around the corner ..

    Dorm Life

    no dorms ....

    Academic Rigor

    There are a lot of tutoring sessions and teachers are willing to stay a little longer to help.

    Tips for prospective students

    GET YOUR CAREER AT HERZZZ-ING !

    In three sentences

    Great staff OVERALL. They are great at working w/ students on monthly payments. They offer a lot of tutoring for most classes, especially the core classes, and they are very hands-on. I believe I made the right decision on choosing my first college! <3 :) GOTTA LOVE HERZING !

  • 06/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    26 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Everyone will and can succeed.

    Bang for the buck

    This a great way to get your degree and still have a full time job or take care of a family.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student and I love it.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are there to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Participation and communication is the key to a successful stay at Herzing University.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is a outstanding school, where the professors are there for you when you need them. There is open communication with students and staff. They are very quick to assess any needs the student may have to make their time there a success

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have our ID cards that are worn at all times when entering the campus. We show them to the security officer at the front desk. Everyone without a student card must sign in and show an ID, then receive a pass for the day.

    Greek Life

    We don't have any sororities or fraternities in this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There aren't many clubs and activities here, but as students and friends, we do different activities together, such as volunteer at Give Kids the World. We are also planning on doing many more things once we start our clinicals at the hospital.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Since it is such a small school, we don't have food served at our school. But in between classes my class goes out to eat in near-by restaurants and enjoy time together. We become good friends while taking classes together since we are in the same program.

    Bang for the buck

    Even though this school is very expensive and I had to take out many loans for, it is worth is for me. It is a more private setting which I feel much more comfortable asking the teacher more questions when I am confused about something. The teachers here are also very happy to take time apart from class to tutor me and make sure I am on top of everything from class.

    What to do for fun

    I hang out with friends I have made and take a little time out of homework and classes to enjoy ourselves. Getting our minds off of classes and work for a little while helps our minds refresh in order to absorb as much as possible when the time comes to crack down on school.

    Food and Dining

    I do not eat on campus unless I bring my own food.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    So far it is all about applying yourself. As always for me classes are all about the effort I put into them, as hard as they may be I can pass them by putting extra effort to understand and learn everything from the class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay positive and never think that a class is too hard. Always apply for scholarships, they will help a great deal along the way.

    In three sentences

    It is very student oriented. There make every student feel welcome and happy to be there. They take their time to make sure the students understand their classes fully.

  • 06/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe and in a great part of town.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is a large variety offered, however I haven't gotten involved yet. I just wanted to start classes and feel comfortable to classes on line first and will take advantage of clubs later on.

    Great for these types of students

    There is a wide variety of ages, experience and life situations that makes the campus so diverse.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    It's a small campus, but what I really like is that everyone gets involved in activities and shares fun and knowledge with each other.

    Bang for the buck

    For me, it that I can stay home and take my classes on line. It has made going to school so much easier for me and has saved me from putting miles on my vehicle and gas in my tank. If I go to the campus I can use their computer labs and get assistance from just about anyone at anytime.

    What to do for fun

    I like to plant and take care of my flowers, go for walks and exercise. I like to attend weekend fly-in breakfasts with my family and attend the annual Experimental Aircraft Association conention in Oshkosh, Wisconsin each year. I camp the entire week with my family, but will have to miss it this year because of my priority to attend school.

    Food and Dining

    I do my own cooking and the campus only has a couple of vending machines because it is so small.

    Dorm Life

    I live by myself and rent a duplex.

    Academic Rigor

    Set time aside each day to read and work on essays. If taking multiple classes, I kept a folder and seperate note book for each. It kept me organized and prepared for final quizes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend a session on how to use the school's blackboard and any online information need to be successful. Always ask questions by e-mail and never hesitate to contact the school directly for assistance. There are always people there to help you. Tutors are available for you also and they are very willing to offer their assistance. Remember to check the class schedule and remember to order or upload new books early. It will reduce the stress waiting for your next class books.

    In three sentences

    I just my first semester taking online courses. It was fantastic! I enjoy the interaction of students and the feedback from the instructors using online discussion boards. This is my first time in college at the age of 53 and I absolutely love it!

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    I believe that Herzing is a great college for students that have been out of school for awhile. I also feel that anyone looking for an accelerated degree would benefit tremendously by attending Herzing University.

    Bang for the buck

    I was really nervous about going back to school after being out since 1981. Once I started my classes, I found that I easily fit in and I really enjoy going to college.

    What to do for fun

    In the nearby vicinity, there is shopping malls, movie theaters, and many restaurants. The school is located about 7 miles from New Orleans and there is always something fun to do in the city.

    Food and Dining

    There are many good restaurants in the area that students can eat at.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm. I live off campus with my husband and daughter.

    Academic Rigor

    Herzing University not only challenges their students academically but they encourage students to do their best. If you are having trouble in a certain subject, there is tutoring available.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are considering going back to school, don't wait. Don't get stuck in a dead end job .Register now and follow your dreams.

    In three sentences

    I just started attending Herzing University in April and I cannot say enough good things about the school and staff. The staff is very helpful and is always encouraging their students to succeed. I have not been in school since 1981 and Herzing has made going back to school a really good experience.

  • 06/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Online learning is great for students who don't have time to meet at a traditional classroom at a designated time each week. These students are able to complete school and do it in the comfort of their own home on their own schedule.

    What to do for fun

    It's online so chatting with classmates is fun.

    Food and Dining

    Online classes so, you have the time to travel to any place you like. If they offer wifi you can get your work done while you enjoy your meal.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life at all. I sleep in my own bed

    Academic Rigor

    You are challenged by each professor and they expect you to get your work done.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out their website to see if they have the program you are interested in. Speak to your student advisor to discuss all aspects of going to school and what is expected and required of you.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University has a great online program. You have to get used to each teacher's teaching style to do well but, it is a great experience. If you want to go to school and do it online I would recommend Herzing University because it is a great place to learn.

  • 06/28/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    31 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always campus security that sweeps the campus and help from head lights left on to theft.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is always something going on!

    Great for these types of students

    If you like to work and study this is great for you. Also if your a people person Herzing is for you.

    Bang for the buck

    I think this college is really worth the money.

    What to do for fun

    Even if you don't join a club these clubs have many activities open to the public. Things like video game championships, board game nights, student senate, and other degree related type clubs. Also my campus puts on a family night at least once a year providing food and fun things for my whole family to do.

    Food and Dining

    If your on campus there is not a cafeteria but they tend to do fund raisers for money with wonderful different menus. Also there is times for free food which makes it even better!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms but they do have activities that bring people together.

    Academic Rigor

    Herzing can be fast paced but they do try to make sure you are only taking what you can handle and help you continue to stay on the right path.

    Tips for prospective students

    When you find something you want to go for, try and double major. This will help you possibly finish faster and it can really give you an expertise in a certain area that employers are looking for!

    In three sentences

    This school is attentive to each kids needs. Helps build your future from the time you start to after you graduate. Herzing gives you the opportunity to participate in most clubs or activities other schools can give you.

  • 06/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is tons of fun stuff to do in Kenosha, especially in the summer! You have Lake Michigan and tons of activites down town.

    Food and Dining

    There's vending machines! Nothing too fancy.

    Dorm Life

    Unfortionately, there is no dorm life.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to ask a lot of questions, especially if you're not sure on something! The staff and teachers are always willing to help you.

    In three sentences

    Herzing has some of the best teachers, with a small learning environment. It is always friendly and people are always willing to help you out. They also offer extra help during the week!

  • 07/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    33 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's just one building with two floors. I'd say it's pretty safe.

    Greek Life

    None that I know of.

    Clubs and Activities

    Haven't heard much about this, hopefully there are some things you can do.

    Great for these types of students

    Hard working and driven students!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None that I know of right now.

    Bang for the buck

    As any college, it's expensive, but over time it will be worth it!

    What to do for fun

    Meet new people and go out with them!

    Food and Dining

    Restaurants and fast food places are around the area, otherwise bring a lunch or you can get something from the vending machines.

    Academic Rigor

    It seems to be a very competitive and demanding program!

    Tips for prospective students

    Just be open and if you have any questions or concerns don't be afraid to voice them. The staff is more than willing to help you out!

    In three sentences

    The administration staff is incredibly helpful and resourceful. It seems to be a very disciplined and respectable school and I'm excited to start in the fall!

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Great...

    Tips for prospective students

    If I can do it. You can. Someone is always available to help. You can do whatever you put your mind too.

    In three sentences

    This is my first time taking online classes; I thought it was going to be hard and I would not understand the classes. The instructors, Advisors, and student advisors are always available to help if needed. I really enjoy this school.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    You bring your food or buy it.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm on campus

    Tips for prospective students

    You need to study very hard when you are a student of Herzing University. You can't cheat your way through here becuase they want to make sure you really know what you are doing. Focus, study hard and set your goals and you will be just fine.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is by far the best school I have attended. I have tried other schools and they are the only school that really cares. They really care about their students.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    36 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This schools is excellent, especially if you are an online student. The time you get to sign into class is basically up to you and when you want to complete the assignments. I love Herzing University and wish I could get more people to sign up because I know they would love it.

    What to do for fun

    Honestly I count up all the class hours I receive from passing all of my classes. It is a real sense of accomplishment when you see how closer you are to getting to your goal. I love it and it really has become a hobby for me.

    Food and Dining

    I eat at home because I take the online classes.

    Dorm Life

    I take online classes so I don't know about the dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Herzing University online has a high graduation rate, and basically you can only fail if you just don't login to class. This school offers so many learning resources and you can call the professors anytime you feel you might have a question. This is the place for real workers who want a great education but feel they don't have the time.

    Tips for prospective students

    I am in my early 30's and I attend Herzing University online. If you feel you don't have time to drive and attend classes, this is the place where you need to go. This school makes it easy for you too learn, all you need is the will to do it.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is a sword and a shield which you can use to battle unemployment. I graduate in 3 weeks and I feel I am properly prepared for my future. Going here is the wisest decision I have made in a very long time.

  • 08/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    37 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Small parking lot so get there early

    What to do for fun

    Shopping and restaurants close by.

    Tips for prospective students

    Very Organized school. Was told by past students how great their programs are!

    In three sentences

    First impression of the employees were phenomenal. Great tour of the school. Newly remodeling.

  • 08/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great for students who want to succeed and want to obtain a career.

    Bang for the buck

    Going to Herzing University Online is well worth all the money you have to pay! I have learned so much from attending this school.

    What to do for fun

    I study with my family and make it more of a game to learn.

    Academic Rigor

    All it takes is to read the materials, take notes, study and you can pass.

    Tips for prospective students

    You must stay focused, determined and disciplined to study each day.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University Online has shown me that no matter how old you get you can always better yourself with education. The instructors are very helpful with any assistance you need in the classroom no matter how small or large they may seem to be. The advisors as well as financial aid administrator stay on top of their jobs to see that each students starts school on time and assist students with resources so that they complete their courses with ease.

  • 08/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Herzing Online University is great for any person thinking about college as the schedule works around your schedule and if you are as busy as I am, you will appreciate this aspect.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask any questions that you may have as they will take the time to make sure they answer all of your questions, no matter how trivial you may think they are. They want to make your learning experience the best it can be.

    In three sentences

    I am returning to school after having graduated out of high school 3 decades ago. I was referred to Herzing University from my employer who is a former Herzing student. They have been wonderful to work with and they have a great level of patience for us older students who are not familiar with today's cyber-classrooms.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Great area surrounded by an slight wooded area. Classrooms overlooking grassy areas and wooded nature area with birds chirping and fresh WI breeze. Security cameras are always monitoring of the campus to ensure safety of staff, students and visitors.

    What to do for fun

    Different events such as blood drives, fundraising, donations for different purposes,and fairs.

    Food and Dining

    There are no dining on campus but there are dining around the area.

    Dorm Life

    No, dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Everyone at the college wants a student to succeed and will help and give resources for you to successful in your program of interest.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keep studying. Ask when there are questions.

    In three sentences

    Great college!! The staff and instructors treat you as a person, they know you by name. Everyone is friendly and dependable.

  • 09/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had any issues with safety with the campus its on a busy street and I feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    Thay have clubs you can join just like any other university.

    Great for these types of students

    I find it great for older students like myself that works and has a family becasue they offer online as well as onground classes and night classes.

    Bang for the buck

    They are a little more than a community college bit they offer Associates and Bachelors degrees.

    What to do for fun

    They have clubs you can join but by beiong a small school you get to know everyone and you develope friendships with everyone.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms there,

    Academic Rigor

    The academic courses are I find about the same as other universities I have attended but they are a small college so you can get the one on one help you may need or want.

    Tips for prospective students

    Check this University out before going somewhere else they are willing to sit down and go over your future goals and will help you achieve them.

    In three sentences

    They are a one stop shop for education. They have both on ground and online classes. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • 10/04/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    42 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Herzing is located in downtown Kenosha, which is a popular tourist attraction. The area provides many restaurants and bars, plus activities for young and old within a 10 mile radius of the school.

    Food and Dining

    Herzing University being a small campus, only has a student lounge with vending machines. No kitchen is available, although a Kwik Trip is conveniently located nearby for access to food.

    Dorm Life

    Herzing University does not offer any type of dorming.

    Academic Rigor

    Herzing University offers many degrees in many areas of study, and are in the process of expanding their curriculum. Classes are designed to keep your skills up to date in the ever changing world of employment, while providing personal attention to each student.

    Tips for prospective students

    Simple application process, one on one goal orientated discussion with career counselor, caring environment.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University has a very small & personal campus which provides their students with more personal access to the teachers on campus. The application process to attend this college is very simple and straight forward which is an attractive incentive for new students. Herzing University has my goals in mind and are very willing to help me achieve those goals through my particular area of study.

  • 10/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Small. Parking is feet away, not miles!

    Greek Life

    none.

    Clubs and Activities

    I know the Student Senate is one club. I haven't participated in anything just yet.

    Great for these types of students

    Gamers paradise. A lot of guys here in the Gaming program.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I have only been here for six weeks. Haven't experienced anything unusual.

    Bang for the buck

    I really like that everyone knows everyone and all are wanting to help you achieve your goals.

    What to do for fun

    We live in Madison, WI. There's so much to do in all the seasons! Fests, concerts, state parks for hiking, skiing: downhill and x-country, biking, the Capital, University of Wisconsin-Madison and the Badger football, basketball games amoung Many others! Memorial Union is a beautiful place to enjoy a drink, dinner, live music all along Lake Mendota.

    Food and Dining

    Bring your own lunch: PB&J or left overs from mom and dad. No cafeteria here.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life here. Your bedroom with mom and dad is your dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    As the classes are eight weeks long rather than sixteen, courses are moving extremely fast. Not recommended for the laxidasical student.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you will be needing loans for most or all of your tuition, attend a community college first and finish your Associates before coming to Herzing to get your Bachelors. It will save you a lot of money in the long run!

    In three sentences

    I needed the applied, hands-on approach and Herzing offer this. I wanted a small class room setting where I'm a name and not a number. I wanted accelerated classes so I could get my degree sooner. Herzing classes are 8 weeks rather than the traditional 16. The staff and professors are extremely willing to help even on the most silly of questions. Having a great time here!

  • 10/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Health feild

    Food and Dining

    nice quiet lunch room

    Tips for prospective students

    if your interested set up an APPT right away. high school was not my thing, i was made fun of A LOT, but at herzing everyone is so welcoming and helpful

    In three sentences

    I can not WAIT for my school nights. Herzing is like a mini vacation to me to get away from the busy hectic life of a single mother! Everyone is so helpful and motivation I LOVE HERZING!

  • 11/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Someone who is working or looking to change fields for their future.

    Bang for the buck

    You have the option of in class and online courses which works out well for me as I work full time

    What to do for fun

    Ride my Harley, taking photographs, and go out to dinner.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Classes will prepare you for the future

    Tips for prospective students

    Check out this college as you have options for getting you degree and it is fairly inexpensive.

    In three sentences

    It is a very intimate setting. Small classrooms are a plus. Staff is very understanding and willing to help the student.

  • 11/12/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    46 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    participation required 4 days a week in online courses

  • 11/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I do not know about Herzing Campus Safety has I do online classes.

    Clubs and Activities

    At Herzing University there are many different types of clubs and activities but I do not participate in any of them

    Bang for the buck

    Yes Herzing University is a little high when compared to other college but it is so worth the money

    What to do for fun

    Herzing University always has something going on whether it be blood drives, canned food drives,etc.

    Food and Dining

    Herzing University has vending machines for the students and staff to utilize but the University is close enough to area restaurants as well.

    Dorm Life

    I have no idea what the dorm life is like because I do not utilize that service from Herzing University.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the academic rigor for Herzing is a little high when compared to other colleges but you are getting what you pay for when you chose your college and I am happy that I chose Herzing University.

    Tips for prospective students

    The staff at Herzing are all very helpful and understanding.They will help you work with your situation.

    In three sentences

    The registeration process was easy.The advisors are very helpful and keep in contact with you.The instructors are very helpful if you do not understand something they will do the best they can to explain it to you.

  • 12/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    48 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Herzing University has a security guard on campus during all class hours.

    Bang for the buck

    One interesting feature about Herzing University is the text book lending policy. You do not purchase your text books but rather the university loans them to you for each semester. It really saves on money.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes at Herzing are well structured with detailed formats. It's a large university quality with a small community college atmosphere.

    Tips for prospective students

    The more effort you put into your education, the larger payout you'll receive. The professors at Herzing notice, acknowledge, and value a students hard work. The adjustment period to being in college evaporates quickly.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is a small caring institution. The class scheduling is very flexible and accommodating. The professors there truly care about the students education and future endeavors.

  • 12/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for those students who are working full time and are looking to obtain their degree. Even though there are deadlines for class work each week, the work is not too much that it cannot be completed within a few hours each day.

    What to do for fun

    Many of the classes that I have taken have different activities to participate in that are not related to the classwork. The facebook page for my school also has many fun activities that allow students to participate in as well.

    Food and Dining

    Online student, so I haven't experienced their food and dining.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student, so I don't stay in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses that I have taken have helped me greatly and taught me many things that I use in my current position.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to always keep an open line of communication with your professors and counselors. Anytime that anything happens as a part of life, they will be your lifeline regarding your classes.

    In three sentences

    This college is wonderful, from the professors to the counselors. The professors are always available for assistance and the counselors always are available to talk to about anything. I would definitely recommend this school's online program to anyone who is looking to complete their degree.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    50 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I don't stay on campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your best! Ask any question you want...no matter how small. If you don't understand make sure it's explain to you until you do!

    In three sentences

    I have only been with this school for a month. I must say the transition was very easy. I think I will have a bright future with Herzing!

  • 01/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Herzing University also offers campus safety and security services like lighted pathways/sidewalks.

    Greek Life

    Herzing does not offer a greek life to my knowledge.

    Clubs and Activities

    Some clubs and activities that Herzing offers are the wrestling club, drafting and design association, Phgi Beta Lamda, Herzing community of networkers and many more.

    Great for these types of students

    I think that Herzing Online is great for students that are juggling a family life, working and trying to get there degree at the same time.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am not sure about campus life because I am an onlie student.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel that Herzing provides classes that are well worth the money. There tution is great and you can get excess funds when you need other school related items.

    What to do for fun

    I am not currently in any activities because I am not a traditional student. However I am aware that Herzing offers many extracurricular activities for there students that attend classes on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I attend Herzing online I am now aware of the food and dining settings.

    Dorm Life

    I attend Herzing online I am now aware of the dorm settings.

    Academic Rigor

    There are not many challenges to face at Herzing. They provide you with all of the skills that you need to survive in an online setting. There are tutorials to teach you how to navigate the blackboard system that are very useful and get you prepared to take your classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Attending Herzing is great but it also comes with responsibility. If you are thinking of attending Herzing make sure that you are focused, you log on daily and stay on top of your weekly discussion questions and assignments.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is an accredited university that provides excellence to all students. Herzing has given me a better opportunity earn my degree and better my life. The instructors at Herzing are always willing to make sure that you do your best and that they are always there to help you.

  • 01/21/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I enjoy the outdoors such as: hunting, fishing and camping. I am a runner as well that loves to do half marathons.

    Food and Dining

    There are many food and dining areas within walking distance from Herzing.

    Dorm Life

    This is a small college with off campus housing only.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic rigor is about a 4 on a scale of 1 to 5.

    Tips for prospective students

    Mary Furlong is the admission advisor and she is super helpful.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is small, comfortable atmosphere with a very helpful staff. I am attending this school in a month. I am very excited.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are many clubs, and things going on at school that you can get into.

    Food and Dining

    There is no food and dining

    Dorm Life

    There are no Dorm rooms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be ready for the hustle and bustle of attending Herzing. It can be a little hectic at times, but all in all they are there for you and are willing to help you.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is a great school. The professors are all so loving, patient, and always there to help. I give Herzing a 8 out of 10.

  • 01/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Who want to learn remotely.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Online campus

    What to do for fun

    I am a crafter by nature. Any types of arts and crafts are fun and relaxing.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are interested in getting back into the swing of things, this is the perfect opportunity.

    In three sentences

    As a student that is about to being classes, I feel that the process was smooth. I also feel that the staff wants me to be successful as well as they care about me as a person.

  • 01/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    55 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This online campus is phenomenal for stay at home parents or working parents.

    In three sentences

    While sometimes I wish I had access to an instructor face to face, I love going to school online. The assignments and time frames are reasonable and the classes are easy to navigate on the schools website. I look forward to continuing my education here for my bachelor's degree after completing my AS-MBIC in April 2013.

  • 02/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    56 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    I can not speak of the dorms due to the fact I am registered for online only classes.

    Academic Rigor

    The assignments are challenging and yet not out of anyone's grasp to be able to understand or accomplish.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be afraid to ask questions, the professors are very understanding and helpful.

    In three sentences

    I love the on line classes it has made going back to school a lot more feasible for my family life and schedule. I enjoy the curriculum and assignments are interesting and challenging at the same time. I would recommend Herzing to anyone who were considering taking a online approach to college,I am always excited for the next week.

  • 02/24/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is just one building and parking is just enough for the students. Because the campus is quite small, I feel safer.

    Clubs and Activities

    Each major has their own clubs that provides activities not just for the student's in the programs but also for the entire student body and staff as well.

    Great for these types of students

    Herzing is great for students who know what they want to be and know where they are headed for their future.

    What to do for fun

    Herzing hosts activities for certain majors. For example, a major would host a game day which includes gathering in the lounge and play games, win prizes, and provide snacks.

    Food and Dining

    The school does not have a cafeteria, but on certain days, they will provide lunch for students like bagels and orange juice for breakfast, and pizza for lunch. They have great coffee too.

    Dorm Life

    It is a small private school that does not have dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are tough, but they are also very helpful and they want you to know and do things the right way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what you want for your career.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is a great school especially if you know what you are interested in going into. They prepare you for your career by giving the skills and the knowledge to get you there. Their professors are professionals who are knowledgeable and skillful.

  • 03/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    With morning, afternoon, and evening classes there is always staff located in the building. After later hours the college has security in the building to watch the doors and the parking area.

    Great for these types of students

    Herzing University is great for all types of students. The University makes continuing your education simple for single parents and for students directly out of high school.

    Bang for the buck

    Herzing University includes books, supplies needed for individual programs, and most uniforms such as scrubs all included in the tuition price. For student's who have been to previous colleges know everything is separate and costs additional money. The financial aspect of the college is very well thought out and releaves the stress of constant charges to tuition.

    What to do for fun

    Classes being smaller and more personable makes it very easy to make friends at the campus. For fun during the school day groups of classmates will grab lunch or congregate to an empty class room for a small study session. The college is also involved in smaller organization's and volunteer work around the community.

    Food and Dining

    Herzing has a commons area supplied with vending machines for students to relax and grab a quick bite to eat between classes. It is within a considerably close distance to many other restaurant's and dining. A lounge area full of sofas and leather chairs is also available for relaxing and eating lunch brought back to the school.

    Dorm Life

    Herzing University is a commutable college. There are no dorms on campus, yet it is in close range of apartment living. It is also within close range of the highway for easy access to multiple areas.

    Academic Rigor

    Each student is given their own personal schedule based on the courses each student needs. Coming into the program with credits obtained from previous colleges is helpful. However, Herzing will work with students to give them a class work load that the student can handle without overwhelming the student with to much work.

    Tips for prospective students

    Herzing University is a fast pace college that allows students to obtain their degrees in a shorter period of time. You must be able to put the same amount of time studying out of class as you do in class. The University schedules your classes for you and this takes off a load of stress to the students allowing you to focus on the courses needed form graduation.

    In three sentences

    Herzing University is a small college where the staff is very personable with each student. They pride themselves in helping each and every student succeed in their own degree. Including helping students come out of college with less debt in order to begin a life straight out of school.

  • 03/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    59 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I am an online student so I can't really give you a good idea on how things are on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student so I am not sure about dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The classes are not ones you can sleep through and do almost nothing to get a good grade to have to put effort into your classes to get a good grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    Try your best and don't be afraid to ask for help when you need it. Your team at Herzing are your family, no matter how long you are there.

    In three sentences

    This school is the best school I have ever attended. The faculty and staff are really in tune with helping students graduate. They pick you up when you are having a rough time and are more like friends than teachers.

  • 03/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Do all your assignments and turn them in on time. If you need help, ask. Try your best.

    In three sentences

    This school is amazing! I get all kinds of assistance with school work that I may not understand. Everyone is great.

  • 04/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    61 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    live outside Madison

    Food and Dining

    vending machines

    Dorm Life

    not living in one

    Academic Rigor

    Tooo much info in short time

    Tips for prospective students

    Ask lots of questions

    In three sentences

    When I applied they said I would get teacher/student help if need. Not so much. They cram toooooo much info in a few short weeks

  • 04/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    62 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Because of online schooling I can dine in my own house. Unfortunately, I cannot account for anyone on campus. I would presume they have fairly decent food for their students.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is amazing, especially since my dorm is my very own room in my house. Because of their online schooling option I don't even need to leave the comfort of my own home.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically the process seems simple. You have assignments due on specific days by midnight central time. The professors and administration work with you with technical difficulties, etc.

    In three sentences

    It's a wonderful school where everyone really makes sure that your taken care of. They treat you as if they were in your own home state. I would highly recommend their school because of their extensiveness at helping you meet your expectations.

  • 05/01/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    63 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus safety is secure at the Online College at Herzing University in Menomonee Falls, WI.

    Clubs and Activities

    I go to bible study at church. I like reading, walking, jogging, aerobic dancing & bike riding.

    Great for these types of students

    Honor Roll Student at Herzing University, & NAACP member.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am a online student to mix with other students, & college professors to communicate about our life experiences.

    Bang for the buck

    I would like a $10,000 scholarship to finish up my Medical Billing & Coding Diploma program on 07312013 at Herzing University.

    What to do for fun

    I like sightseeing in the Madison & Middleton, WI area.

    Food and Dining

    Vegan cruise at Whole Foods & Trader Joes.

    Dorm Life

    I stay in a hotel in Madison, WI.

    Academic Rigor

    I spend time in the library on the weekends.

    Tips for prospective students

    I like to study smarter to get an excellent grade in my classes

    In three sentences

    It is a good school to learn a skill & trade. It is convenient to take classes in person & online on your computer. It has an excellent library online to do personal research.

  • 05/28/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    64 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I feel very safe at Herzing University Kenosha. Very friendly environment. You will never feel alone.

    What to do for fun

    You can find plenty things to do in the Kenosha area. People are very friendly.

    Food and Dining

    Never eaten the food here.

    Dorm Life

    I have never lived in a dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    Great place to learn. Everyone is willing to teach you and help with any of your educational needs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing to open up and express any needs you may have. Learn as much as you can while you have the time. Always keep a positive outlook on education and know you can accomplish everything.

    In three sentences

    I really enjoy the campus and the environment. The school is smaller but has a lot to offer. Everyone there is very friendly, and always willing to help.

  • 06/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    65 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    any student!

    Bang for the buck

    there is someone always available to help with questions and concerns

    What to do for fun

    there are a lot of clubs and organizations to be a part of to make you stay active

    Tips for prospective students

    ask questions stay positive stay active

  • 06/29/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    66 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Seems like that campus is located in a good area. some covered parking.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a booster club that I will be checking into.

    Great for these types of students

    Adult learners who are going back to school for more education.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Smaller school in a central area that offers classes that appeal to the adult learner.

    Bang for the buck

    I like the fact that the program tuition encompasses EVERYTHING including books, tuition, supplies and fees. No surprises and extras to pay for.

    What to do for fun

    Twin cities/metro area has a TON of things to do for fun. Just google it!

    Academic Rigor

    I am about to get started in their program so I cannot fairly rate this other than average but, so far, I love what the school has to offer am excited about my education.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your application in ASAP!

    In three sentences

    Ease & speed of application process. Willingness to accept transfer students. Appeals to adult learners with other degrees with lapse in education.

  • 08/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    67 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Worth it

    What to do for fun

    Movies and bowling.

    Food and Dining

    Right by food!

    Dorm Life

    I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    It's amazing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be scared, just call them!

    In three sentences

    Very friendly and caring. Helpful and understanding. Amazing and awesome.

  • 08/29/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    68 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I think the program I chose is well worth the price of tuition. The Educational Funding department has been very helpful in getting my financial aide to go through.

    What to do for fun

    I don't live on campus

    Food and Dining

    I don't live on campus

    Dorm Life

    I don't live on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Haven't officially started but the course list and specifics look like theyre going to be challenging and teach me alot

    Tips for prospective students

    Communicate with your admissions advisor regularly and enrollment will be a breeze! Will update about classes once I start :)

    In three sentences

    The staff at Herzing has been great! They are very helpful and attentive to your questions and concerns while going through the enrollment process! I can't wait to begin classes!

  • 11/19/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    69 of 74

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Herzing is awesome. they are very helpful and really wants to see you succeed. They are hands on if you have a problem they are there and they let you know that they are there for you

  • 12/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    70 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who have children, full time jobs or want to attend a small college and have a personal family type experience.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus president can be found hanging around the school and is always eager to get to know the students who attend!

    Food and Dining

    Lots of places to eat close by.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms

    Tips for prospective students

    Be open to a small college. Especially if you work and have children! This is a perfect place for people in that situation!!!

    In three sentences

    I currently attend Herzing University. The moment I entered this school I was welcomed and treated like I was part of a small family. The staff and professors know your name and care about you and your success!!!

  • 12/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    71 of 74

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Herzing offers many activities, food drives, and etc on campus.

    Food and Dining

    I do all my classes onine through Herzing.

    Dorm Life

    I live at home while going to Herzing.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would say to look at all the classes that Herzings offers, it is like going to any major university and the online classes are the best.

    In three sentences

    Herzing is convientent for part time or full working individuals. Herzing has an amazing teacher staff that help with all your needs. Herzing is easy, affordable, and fun.

  • 12/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    72 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    this does not apply to me

    Greek Life

    this does not apply to me

    Clubs and Activities

    this does not apply to me

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students who don't like to deal with the catalog or scheduling classes. The staff at the school will registrat you for class each semester.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    this does not apply to me

    Bang for the buck

    This school is worth the every $$$

    What to do for fun

    this does not apply to me

    Food and Dining

    this does not apply to me

    Dorm Life

    this does not apply to me

    Academic Rigor

    I give this school a 5 star. The instructors are available in a timely manner and will assist you whatever questions or problems you may have with a smile.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is the school of chocie especially if this is your first time attending college. Everyone at the school from registration to the financial department will walk you throught the process. I say go for it and allow the people at Herzing to make your life and career better.

    In three sentences

    I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a school that is detail oriented, professionals and believing in their student's education. The people make up the school and they are very helpfule and professionals and knowledgeable in their area of expertise. i have receommended this school to three people already. I would not going any where else.

  • 01/26/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    73 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    There is a commons area, vending machines and soda machines. This will give you the opportunity to clean out your refrigerator and bring your own food!

    Dorm Life

    Since this is a small private school, there are no dorms. For me that is fine, since I am older and have my own home.

    Academic Rigor

    The nursing program sounds like it is going to be challenging. I believe that will only prepare a person to be a better nurse both mentally and physically.

    In three sentences

    I have only met with a few people from Herzing on an individual basis and been to orientation. I can tell you from what I have seen already, there is a great staff and support system in place for the students. I only hope the honeymoon period doesn't go away!

  • 03/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    74 of 74

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security is on site all day and will walk you to your car at night

    Greek Life

    No idea

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Nursing Associations

    Great for these types of students

    Study groups

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    winter park, Fl. Not too far from me.

    Bang for the buck

    School is very Pricey, for the length of the course its not to bad

    What to do for fun

    No fun. Read and Study

    Food and Dining

    no lunch room.has vending machine and refigerator. Has a few restaurants within minutes from the school

    Dorm Life

    live at home. No dorms at this school. Apartments are located within a few minutes from the shcool

    Academic Rigor

    Great! Massive amount of work. Nurisng I teacher is good, knows her stuff.

    Tips for prospective students

    Come ready to learn and ready for a massive load of work. Stay focused.

    In three sentences

    Overall great school. Very Intense Nursing program,but you are aware at the start of the program.