Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Hodges University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/24/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    2 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    unsafe.

    Greek Life

    none.

    Great for these types of students

    For slacking students who are looking to attend FULLY online, and NOT end up earning a degree, unfortunately, NOBODY ends up getting jobs.

    Bang for the buck

    MOST EXPENSIVE SCHOOL EVER. welcome to 20,000 in loan debt for less than 2 years.HA.

    What to do for fun

    nothing.

    Food and Dining

    blah.

    Dorm Life

    on campus student. but I am sure they suck.

    Academic Rigor

    They are lucky I even gave them one star, the one star is for how easy it was to get accepted and screwed over.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure to research a school before you attend, and DO NOT attend online unless you are duel enrolled online and ON campus!

    In three sentences

    I applied, attended, and hated this school. Everyone was very nice saying I could transfer out of the college, THEN after attending for a year and a half trying to transfer they said I couldnt do that and that i needed to complete my degree. UM NO! If YOU are an accredited University, you WILL be able to let me transfer.

  • 04/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 2 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Parking is close to the school, and security is available around the clock. The school is also handicap accessible.

    Clubs and Activities

    Clubs just don't get any better than this; it's like having a second family!

    Great for these types of students

    Students that have anxiety issues, or are in need of really flexible scheduling, will love how Hodges University's course curriculum is designed.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Each club has will offer really fun traditions throughout the school year. For example, the Allied Health Club offers a lot of Zumba dance and Yoga sessions around finals. This helps take away the stress of the week.

    Bang for the buck

    It may be a bit pricey, but all the extra services at Hodges University make it well worth your money. The school really goes out of it's way to ensure you a well rounded learning experience.

    What to do for fun

    The clubs are AMAZING! Everyone is so helpful and are also very supportive. Many times, the clubs you join in relation to your degree (i.e health studies) will hold group study sessions that make studying for those finals actually fun.

    Food and Dining

    Great vending machines and an even better cafe!

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms offered at Hodges University currently, but there are several apartments nearby and in very safe locations.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers at Hodges are unbeatable. They are completely hands-on, and are also willing to take the time and walk you through the material until you understand.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definitely call and request some information about the courses offered at Hodges; you won't be disappointed! The registrar's office, and all the staff in general, at the university are always looking to help.

    In three sentences

    The staff at Hodges University is absolutely amazing. The teachers are very hands-on, and there are also tutoring labs available for additional help. The education you will receive at Hodges is unbeatable!

  • 06/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food, im sure, is excellent.

    Dorm Life

    I am doing Distance Education. Im not much help on dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    The work is hard but it WILL pay off in the long run.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not put a limit to what you can or can not do.

    In three sentences

    Hodges University is incredibly well-operated and negotiable. They work with you to come up with whatever is best for you and your life. Hodges University actually cares.

  • 03/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 4 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe, you need an I.D to be in the building no matter who you are.

    Food and Dining

    Great snack machines.

    Academic Rigor

    Teacher actually have the knowledge to teach the subject they are teaching. Answer the majority of my questions I had in their class.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of the help that is given at Hodges.

    In three sentences

    Hodges University is a very small populated school in which the teacher actually get to know you and are able to help you. Each class only meets once a week which is great for working students. Hodges if filled with staff that is willing to help students in need.

  • 09/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I give their campus safety an A++.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Hodges University offers an abundance of extracurricular activities. They offer Allied Health Clubs, Technology Clubs, Business Clubs, Etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Dedicated students Responsible students Hard working students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    No unusual traditions.

    Bang for the buck

    Hodges University is approximately $490 per credit hour. It is a private and fully accredited higher learning institution. Although pricey, it is worth every single cent. Not only do they provide an outstanding learning environment with great professors, but they also offer students a variety of other services that other institution do not.

    What to do for fun

    There are great dance clubs, restaurants, and beaches in close proximity to the Naples campus.

    Food and Dining

    The Fort Myers campus provides an on campus Dining Cafeteria. Naples campus does not.

    Dorm Life

    There is no On-Campus dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Hodges University courses follow a very rigorous academic outline. They concentrate on students being successful in leadership, critical thinking, research abilities, and having effective communication skills. It is hard work and a degree must be earned.

    Tips for prospective students

    My tip to prospective students is to study very hard and always keep focus on your projects. It always pays off in the long run.

    In three sentences

    Hodges University has a wonderful staff and amazing professors. There is great diversity on campus. They are very dedicated to taking care of all the students financial paperwork, so we are able to better concentrate on our studies, rather than worry about finances.

  • 11/28/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    if you are older and returning back to school

    Tips for prospective students

    this school is for those who are serious about furthering their education and do not care if they get the college expirence

    Bang for the buck

    one credit hour is $491 edison state college is $91 a credit hour and florida gulf coast is also cheaper.

    Am enjoying being here

    if you are 25 or older this is a good school for you if you are under 25 go somewhere else. We dont have sports or anything

    Am learning a lot

    it feels like alot of the classes are easier then what I took in highschool

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safe area.

    Food and Dining

    excellent

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    the courses are challenging but is worth it all.

    In three sentences

    i have a promising future here at hodges, thanks to all the great staff and faculty members who will and are a part of my future. thanks.

  • 05/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard, ask questions

    In three sentences

    Hodges university is a good school. The teachers are all very helpful. The problem with it is the cost.

  • 08/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is always security on site! You now have to have an ID badge when on campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many different types of clubs available. Ambassadors club, Allied Health Club, and many others.

    Great for these types of students

    Any type of student!

    Bang for the buck

    It is expensive to go to hodges, but I love the atmosphere, so I would not go anywhere else...

    What to do for fun

    They have many student organizations, as well as workshops.

    Food and Dining

    A new cafeteria was recently installed!

    Dorm Life

    No dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    Hodges is hard, but the staff do everything they can to help you succeed.

    Tips for prospective students

    Use all the resources available to the students such as tutoring, library, and computer labs!

    In three sentences

    Hodges is a very good University, the staff are very helpful. They have a wonderful team to help you succeed. This University is great for students who have not been to school in awhile.

  • 10/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    None

    Great for these types of students

    Older adults with families

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Nothing unusual

    What to do for fun

    The beach

    Dorm Life

    No dorm options

    Tips for prospective students

    Due research before you start if you plan on attending graduate school

    In three sentences

    The professors and staff are very helpful

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 of 17

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    I live in another town from Naples, Fl.

    Food and Dining

    I have not had the opportunity to experience the food at Hodges University.

    Dorm Life

    Since I live at home and I am taking classes through a branch and online, I have not experienced Dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    Each class in intense and must be prepared to fulfill his/her obligation in the classroom. One must be willing to sacrifice some things in life to be able to fulfill the duties of learning the subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    Hodges University has an online ability to take classes with out leaving home. Each teacher has resources and links to other web sites so one can find answers simply. I have already found these avenues to be an advantages when I was writing my social research paper.

    In three sentences

    I found Hodges University to be very helpful when I was making my decision to continue my education. The guidance counselor was had much knowledge about the choices I could make for my career. Each teacher is provided with a web based page with access to blackboard to posted assignments and comments.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Enjoy your time there. It truly is a great college that does what they can to help you succeed in graduating!

    In three sentences

    I love everything about Hodges University, they are great with accommodating every students needs, eager to help you achieve your goals, and just a great school altogether.

  • 11/29/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    13 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are security officers everywhere so you have peace of mind wherever you go.

    Clubs and Activities

    There is some great groups there.

    Bang for the buck

    You are going to pay more then other schools, but with the education you get there it is worth every penny.

    Food and Dining

    They have decent selections around the school and a cafe that i hear is great!

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms there.

    Tips for prospective students

    Follow the EASY steps they give you to get started and you can't mess up, you are going to have someone there with you every step of the way.

    In three sentences

    A very helpful and goal oriented school. Everyone is there to help with the process of getting started and getting you to your desired degree!

  • 01/01/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    14 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have on-campus security guards and often there are two to three guards on the campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have a few clubs and activities. I would like to enter their sports club but I have not been able to locate information about them.

    Bang for the buck

    It is the same type of education I received at the previous college I attended. There is no real difference that stands out from my viewpoint.

    Dorm Life

    They do not have dorms, it is a simple college campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic lifestyle is not hard. It is a moderate level of work but it pushes you to think more.

    Tips for prospective students

    Search your area first for other colleges that offer your degree before enrolling.

    In three sentences

    The college is great and the professors are wonderful. The only problem is that the school is expensive but they are one of only two schools in my area offering my degree.

  • 03/12/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    15 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Vending machines, coffee maker easy use and access.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life, living at home.

    Academic Rigor

    Academics are easy going, the classes are very involved and the professors help you as much as you need it.

    In three sentences

    It is very friendly and easy to get around.

  • 07/31/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    16 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There are police cars everywhere. And security guard touring the place constantly.

    Greek Life

    no Greek life whatsoever.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are many clubs for all the different major.

    Great for these types of students

    Grown ups that need to change careers.

    What to do for fun

    I don't know about fun but its a great school.

    Food and Dining

    There are restaurants near by the school if u like eating out.

    Dorm Life

    no dorms.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be always early to class and do not procrastinate.

    In three sentences

    It cost money to go to Hodges, but the quality of Education over there is great.The teachers are very knowledgeable, and care about the students. I will recommend the school to new students.

  • 08/29/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    17 of 17

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They have great security

    Clubs and Activities

    I know they have stuff, I personally unaware I do not attend

    Bang for the buck

    I believe so I have started classes as of yet but I have heard it is worth it.

    What to do for fun

    There is many places in surrounding area to do anything that fits your vice

    Food and Dining

    The area around campus has many options

    Dorm Life

    They don't have dorms ?

    Academic Rigor

    They have great academic professors

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't give up. Ask questions and don't be afraid to ask for help. The school has great staff to help provide you with what ever you need.

    In three sentences

    The college shows to be very professional and willing to help. I love that they help you find grants especially for someone like me that needed some extra assistance. The staff is very helpful and loves to answer any questions you may have. I love that the college gas wide variety of programs to choose from.