Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Hult International Business School Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 05/07/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Business Clubs Consulting Clubs Marketing Clubs Travel Clubs This are some of the clubs you need to be part of

    Bang for the buck

    Check out more on www.hultreviews.com

    What to do for fun

    Walk down to British Museum, go sleep out on the lawns of Russell garden, go to the boat parties across river Thames.

    Food and Dining

    London is known for its Soho and dining. You wouldn't be disappointed in this city. Plus the state of the art break out rooms provides you with all the electric gadgets to make your own meal

    Dorm Life

    During our time, Hult didn't have any dorms in London campus but they have opened up new state of the art dorm. I hear it is one of its kind. Our times, we preferred staying outside.

    Academic Rigor

    2 year course combined into 1 year is itself get rigorous curriculum. Plus the team assignments and focus on real business problems makes it a tailor made business school

    Tips for prospective students

    Network with everybody. Attend all networking events and all career service classes. And yes reserve your seats asap, it fills up real fast especially Boston and London

    In three sentences

    Hult is known for its Hult Experience. The diversity in the class combined with modern curriculum makes it one of its kind. Go get your connections across the world at Hult. Ideal for Consultants and entrepreneurs

  • 05/09/2014

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    Hult Strategy Club

    Food and Dining

    Multi cultural cuisine in Boston

    Dorm Life

    Boston is a close knit educational hub with many students coming from across the world

    Academic Rigor

    During my time we had an option of doing a white paper. I did on Strategy of Solar Energy players. This resulted in honing my skills as an MBA, as a technologist and as marketer. Simplicity was reinforced by my guide Prof Courtin, who himself is bookworm and has led or advised around 30 companies in his young life of around 70 yrs. But my best resources were my classmates. From 5 years to 22 years, from Peru to South Korea. I not only learnt domains but cultures, foods, innovations , soft skills like what to converse over a business deal in Brazil or Japan. Professors were always eager to support and I had a good time eating their brains out on solutions, innovations and marketing of my company, Vasudha Projects. Prof. Hitendra Patel's Innovation classes were super heavy , yet innovatively fun. Later I worked with him on a project of sustainability, which became the mainstay of our business with tagline , sustainnovations. Our company has still not got into solar but new domains like Water treatment, waste management, Food processing all opened up due to my learnings at Hult. We did a live project with CERA ( Cambridge Energy Reserach Associate, one of the biggest energy consulting firm ) and I proposed water as a domain, which was later accepted by the board. Besides that Boston as a city of Innovation and diversity itself was a huge learning experience for me. Shanghai in our 3rd module was icing on the cake.

    Tips for prospective students

    Caution: if someone is looking for a visa of US or work in the countries of our 5 campuses or looking for big fat pay just after graduating, then Hult might not be the right place for you. This despite the fact that no B school will guarantee one with jobs. If you wish to learn and enjoy at the same time, Hult is the best place.

    In three sentences

    Hult was chosen by me in 2007 for two reasons; 1) Boston 2) Multicultural , diverse class. What I got was exponentially more. As I had gone there to learn and not to earn just a degree. Hults Professors were a surprise, specially in modules where one chooses the subjects one wish to pursue.I opted for New Product Development, International Negotiations ( Prof. Courtin ). These were people with decades of experience in different industries, some even advisors for companies like IBM, Philips and GE.

  • 09/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Depending on the campus ( I'm in San Francisco) just everything!!!

    Tips for prospective students

    The school is not that known yet but they are building their brand - so talk to current students to see if the school matches your expectations.

    In three sentences

    Very flexible study environment, cool locations and extremely international.

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 9 people found this review useful. 4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Meeting students from all over the world

    Tips for prospective students

    Worldwide locations. Networking. Good reputation.

  • 02/26/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 4 people found this review useful. 5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Clubs

    Food and Dining

    Food on your own.

    Dorm Life

    Expensive

    In three sentences

    Good professors, and international body.

  • 08/19/2013

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    the food is great

    Dorm Life

    from what i understand its expensive

    Academic Rigor

    great

  • 05/06/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Every type of student

    What to do for fun

    have many options their , specially basketball.

    Food and Dining

    superb

    Dorm Life

    Best

    Academic Rigor

    Superb

    Tips for prospective students

    I really suggest every one to do their business education from hult only , because it is worth.

    In three sentences

    Hult is amazing business education institute, their education process makes them best .

  • 05/07/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Planning to rotate to Dubai and Shangai

    Bang for the buck

    Read some reviews by genuine Hult Alumni on www.hultreviews.com

    Food and Dining

    London never disappoints you

    Dorm Life

    London new dorm is state of the art. BRILLIANCE and STYLE personified

    Academic Rigor

    Weekly presentations, 2 year courses cramped into one.. Will be exciting

    Tips for prospective students

    Networking with Alumni and fellow Classmates

    In three sentences

    The campus is ultra modern with a feel of business environment The Hultians tell me that the academics is based on case studies and real business problem The 1 year course helps me not lose time and get back to my career asap

  • 07/18/2014

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    London has a history. If you love Europe, London is the place to be. Move around Europe during little breaks. Hult students apparently comes from 60-70 different nationalities that makes it quite interesting classroom atmosphere.

    Food and Dining

    Places in and around school offers variety of food from across the globe,

    Academic Rigor

    Found good reviews on http://www.hultreviews.com and then spoke to some of the alumni through the website. They said that 2 year course condensed into 1 year would make it quite rigorous in nature,

    In three sentences

    A modern architect business school with key focus on practical knowledge. LEAP method was quite unique and liked it Attended a mock classroom trial, the professor and the student interaction was quite unique

  • 07/19/2014

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you pursue teachers for help, by asking for help you will get some better insight and support and may be better suggestions that helps you grow and channelize your efforts at right directions

    In three sentences

    I Admired the way teachers Supports and help students to grow at hult