Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Huston-Tillotson University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 06/27/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    11 out of 11 people found this review useful. 1 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    transfers, athletes, abroad, psychology majors, business majors

    Tips for prospective students

    Rent your books do not buy them Wait until you find out what books you may or may not need

    Am enjoying being here

    There are different clubs that you can join, groups to be a part of and the people here are very friendly.

    Am learning a lot

    The professors strive to help and support you with exceeding in your education.

  • 06/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 2 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    keep in touch with your professors, they are very helpful

  • 09/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review useful. 3 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are always GREEK parties going on. UT is literally down the street, so you have HT parties and UT parties. Most parties are help in clubs down 5th and/or 6th street or in apartments laying on the out skirts of the campuses.

    Food and Dining

    I was told by upperclassmen that the food will get worse as the year progresses, but it has been 5 weeks so far and I has failed to get worse.

    Dorm Life

    I feel the dorms are excellent to say they haven't been renovated since they were built.

    Academic Rigor

    I'm a freshman, so maybe that is why I don't feel the work is hard yet, but I do feel it is fast paced.

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't get trapped in unnecessary drama. Put your work before your social status. It is always good to have upperclassman friends. I suggest Your keep extra snacks around your room.

    In three sentences

    The campus is the size of the average high school campus. The student become friends or foes easily. The classes are only 50 minutes long, but time flies.

  • 05/31/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 4 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    They focus on academics but they also watch over their athletes

    Tips for prospective students

    Its a growing school

  • 05/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 5 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Sixth Street!!!!

    Food and Dining

    It's satisfactory.

    Dorm Life

    Could be a lot better.

    Academic Rigor

    It get more challenging every year, however the professors here go above and beyond to make sure everything is comprehensive and ultimately understood and grasped.

    Tips for prospective students

    Register early to get the most financial aid available to you. Also, try and maintain a high GPA in high school and a good SAT score so that you may apply for the W.E.B. DuBois Honors Program.

    In three sentences

    Great small, family-like atmosphere. Friendly faculty and staff who genuinely have your best interest at heart. Here, you are more than just a number.

  • 07/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 6 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus security is legit. If you dont have a HT parking sticker or ID they wont let you come or park on campus.

    Greek Life

    We have most of the Greeks. We have Kappas, Omegas, Alphas, and Sigmas for the ferternity's and soroity's we have AKA'S, Zetas and the Delta's are coming back this fall.

    Clubs and Activities

    We have a club for any and everything. What ever you can think of we have a club. Here's a few The Gentlemen's Club, Women of Excellence, Family Ties, National Association of Black Accountants(NABA), etc.

    Great for these types of students

    Athlete's, International's, and Transfers

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The chapel. The chapel is used for everything. Probates, mini church services, and talent shows.

    What to do for fun

    Being in Austin it's so much to see. The Capital, there's a History and Art Muesum's everywhere, fesitvals go on almost every weekend and sometimes on campus they host festivals too.

    Food and Dining

    Some day's the food is okay. Of course it's not going to be like homemade meals. But it's okay. Oh and Fridays is Fish Fridays which has been an tradition for many years.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms are not as big as the other University's or advanced. By advanced I mean there's no elevators! Which is fine because everybody needs exercise. There's only three floor's so its not that much walking.

    Academic Rigor

    I took all honors classes so the professors expected more from the honor kids. The class were difficult but you had your classmates and professors right there helping every step of the way.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you manage your time well, have study groups, and stay focus. Being in the Capital of Texas you can get distracted easily. Always rent your books if you can and find out what books you need and order off-line it's cheaper.

    In three sentences

    I rate Huston-Tillotson 8 out of 10. Why? Because all of the professor are willing to help you. The campus is small(5000 students) so therefore you get to know your professors and your classmates a bit better than you would at a big University like UT-Austin

  • 11/20/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 7 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Huston-Tillotson is worth every penny because your professors make sure you get the help you need to pass with the best grade you can make.

    Am enjoying being here

    Over all I have enjoyed my time here but I going to transfer to a different university only because this college is to far away from home and I miss my family.

    Am learning a lot

    while being at Huston-Tillotson I have learned many different things that I can use throughout my life. Huston-Tillotson is a get learning environment even though its a HBCU its offers amazing learning for other ethnic group.

  • 12/28/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 8 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Athletics and medical students

    Tips for prospective students

    Really look into it and make sure this is the school for you.

    Will enjoy being here

    From past students and current student there they say that the campus is AMAZING!

    Will learn a lot

    Yes everyone is very helpful.

  • 10/21/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 9 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    i believe that this school can put me over the top with my scholarships

    Will enjoy being here

    a lot of my friends agreed that we will pick a college we will all go together to

    Will learn a lot

    when it comes to my major of criminal crimes i believe this school will be a big help

  • 03/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 10 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety officers investigate suspected or reported violations of the University Code of Conduct. In the case of serious violations, the Campus Safety Department is required by law to enforce all laws.

    Greek Life

    At this time there are seven active greek organizations on the yard.

    Clubs and Activities

    Student Government Association is an association that acts as a spokesperson for the student body. The Student Government Association’s purpose is to serve the interest and concerns of students attending Huston-Tillotson University. There are also various active academic, athletic, and miministry organizations.

    Great for these types of students

    Students looking for small classroom sizes and one on one time with instructors.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Three building on campus are registered historic buildings.

    What to do for fun

    Austin is a lively city on it's own but the campus is downtown i the mist of all of the excitment.

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is privately owned and provide meals for vegetarians.

    Dorm Life

    Dorms offer community and private suite options.

    Academic Rigor

    Professors are able to establish a relationship because of small classrooms sizes and typically push students to academic success.

    Tips for prospective students

    Enrollment Management is made up of a team of advisors who are interested in assisting you with your official enrollment, matriculation and graduation plans. The offices responsible for these services are admission, registrar and financial aid. Team members will provide advice as you begin or continue your college career. We welcome the opportunity to provide a guided tour or assist with a self-guided tour.

  • 11/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 11 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our security has a booth at the front of the entrance into the school and at the back as well where all the other parking is done. I pretty much know of all them. I speak to them everytime I see them. It's always good to be on good terms with the security for many reasons because you just never know.

    Clubs and Activities

    Activities is really big here. There is pretty much something going on everyday whether its a student council meeting, a bake sale, etc. SOmething is always going and have a good cause behind it.

    What to do for fun

    If you ask me I would say play sports. At my school sports is the center of attention. Its the one that grasps all the people and have people jumping out their seats. We all together for sports and try to win championships within each one.

    Food and Dining

    The food and dining is pretty good. The cooks have a list of things to choose from and you can always go back and get more. The people who is watching over to make sure everything is ok socialize with the kids and make it a fun environment.

    Dorm Life

    It's cool. It has its advantages and disadvantages. The main advantages is that you have immediate access to a variety or resources and that you know what events are taking place and what's going on around campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I love the fact that I can have a personal relationship with my professors that if I need assistance I can call them, email them or even stop in their office. They have time to work with me one on one invidividually with what I'm needing help on.

    Tips for prospective students

    This a good school to go to. When you need something or have a question, you can go to anybody on the campus and if they dont know the answer somebody else will.

    In three sentences

    A small university main purpose to better educate kids and send graduates off with a wide variety of opportunties to suceed in life.

  • 12/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 12 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    Put on great shows..

    What to do for fun

    join a organization.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay focused, get good grades. Don't worry about having fun so much, remember why you even came to college.. FOR AN EDUCATION.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson University may be a small university, But it gives the students more opportunities to succeed, from knowing their professors better and not being know for being just a number.

  • 10/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 3 people found this review useful. 13 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    play soccer

    In three sentences

    Huston tillotson is a historically black college,promoting education,peace,it is also a tobacco free campus.Also the main aim of the school is granting students the best education.

  • 10/30/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Lets not talk about it

    Dorm Life

    The suites are nice. I don't live in the communities so I can't say anthing about that.

    Academic Rigor

    Easy classes with teachers that are willing to work with you.

    In three sentences

    Very small HBCU in Downtown Austin. Cheap tuition, offers athletic scholarships, and a $50,000 honors scholarship. If you like small schools in a big city, HT might be the school for you.

  • 11/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I do not dine on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on the dorms so I would not know how it is.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors expect the best from you, so it is very important to always stay on top of your assignments.

    Tips for prospective students

    The tips that I would give to any prospective students is to be prepared to work hard and use time management skills.

    In three sentences

    I enjoy the college it is close to my home. Also Huston Tillotson provides wonderful teaching. Lastly I love the fact that our classes are small.

  • 11/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 16 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    I love the Greek Life. They all keep us involved from parties to information and fundraisers.

    Clubs and Activities

    Like I said before it is always a party to attend, a club open, or an activity to go too. So you don't have no reason to sit in and say you're bored unless you have no transportation.

    What to do for fun

    It is always some extra curricular activity on campus to attend. I am always on the go and always have something to do on campus life.

    Food and Dining

    I must admit even though I am not a soul food type of person I have heard from a lot of friends that the food is good. I only eat the salads, sandwiches, and fries which I love.

    Dorm Life

    Staying on campus has its positive and negative. The positive from my experience is being able to get to class in a good amount of time and not stressing for leaving late. The negatives I have experienced is the living style and communication with the RA's.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you are thinking about attending HT, think about it. This school is a very close and small school and everyone knows almost everyone. But the good thing about the school is that the professors are able to know you by first and last name and have office hours like tutoring and you get a lot help there is no reason to not succeed !

    In three sentences

    I would like to rate HT as on a scale of 1-10 overall I would rate my school as a 7. A lot of work that could be done. I would never knock the school because education wise it is a good school.

  • 11/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 17 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    chapel

    What to do for fun

    gospel choir,chapel

    Tips for prospective students

    HT is the way to go

    In three sentences

    Huston_Tilloston is a wonderful school. its has great opportunity. its has a friendly staff

  • 11/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 18 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus safety has improved over the last year providing a booth at ever entrance to ensure that the right people have access to campus with an ID. They will patrol parking lot as well to avoid theft within the parking lot and other places around campus. They are available 24 hrs. Laboratories with heavy technology are locked up after a certain hr and requires a certified Id to access.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are plenty of organizations on campus to get involved with. If you feel like there is one that is missing, you are able to start your own organization if you go through the required process.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to be known by name instead of a student ID should for sure attend this university.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is very high to still require students to pay for the use of the printer. If you can buy your books online, you should definetly do so.

    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of home games hosted by all sports that occur on campus that a student would have fun attending. There are movies played monthly in the auditorium that people can come watch for free with food and drink provided. Chapel is offered each week and can be interactive, engaging and fun all at the same time. There is a basketball court on campus along with a football field that can be used for recreational purposes. Each Friday, music is provided in the student union where students can get together and dance, converse or just relax. There is a pool table in this same building along with couches in a lounge area complimented by a television to watch ESPN.

    Food and Dining

    Throughout my entire career here of almost four years, I have not ate one meal on campus. To my understanding, the food offered does meet the health requirements for any campus. They do offer occasional meals as well for thanksgiving and Christmas for those who don't have access to their own meals. They offer breakfast and lunch at decent hours.

    Dorm Life

    The great thing about being on campus is that you can optimize the use of on campus facilities. Being on campus helps you stay involved with events that occur around campus. Students on campus seem to have an increasing level of school spirit. Being on campus helps almost ensure that a student is never late to class. Some of the negative things about being on campus is that the security is not the best. Things seem to come up missing sometime. The qualities of the dorms are below average and could be updated. There is an option between regular and presidential but still. The campus has a strict curfew as well.

    Academic Rigor

    The students attending receive a wonderful education from doctors and other well educated professors of high caliber. Assignments and class requirements challenge the students to test the latest techniques and learn the present implementations of the subject. The professors and instructors are qualified and all have great methods of teaching their specialty. Class can be very interactive and include off campus events that are relative to the class. Each major receives proper funding for events and conferences to attend. There are laboratories for science, engineering and mathematical studies. The grading system is reasonable with a strict attendance policy. Every three absences, a student will drop one letter grade.

    Tips for prospective students

    For prospective students, I'd suggest that they take a tour throughout the campus to assess any concerns they'd have for any campus they'd like to attend. After determining whether they'd like to stay on campus or not, students should get started with registration. Immediately after registration, I would recommend that they apply for financial aid and as many scholarships as possible. They quicker you sign up. The quicker you can get the funds facilitated. Be sure to shop online for books before buying from the campus store. While attending, be sure to take advantage of all the resources available on campus.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson University is a very competitive institution in Austin providing various types of degree plans. The teaching staff and faculty positions are filled by well-educated individuals. Even with the disadvantage through funding and facilities, Huston-Tillotson ensures that each student receive the proper education to succeed after graduation.

  • 06/17/2012

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    0 out of 1 people found this review useful. 19 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There's nothing to do on campus unless you play on of the very few sports they offer or involved in a greek organization.

    Food and Dining

    The Food is Terrible.

    Dorm Life

    HTU has old, bad dorms with bug problems.

    Academic Rigor

    Small classes and caring professors can make a difference in student performance.

    Tips for prospective students

    Do your research on this university before applying to it.

    In three sentences

    Huston Tillotson is a small, private historically black university. It has small classes and has a good faculty to student ratio. There's nothing to do on campus, however.

  • 12/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The food is eatable .

    Dorm Life

    the dorms are a littler out dated but there's word of changes that's greatly needed . community dorms or just what they are community and that can be a lot to handle if you're a germ freak . we do have housekeeping which cleans the bathroom once the the morning and again in the afternoon six days a week.

    Academic Rigor

    With the professor student ratio here there is no way you and your professors shouldn't have a relationship. The professor have all the respect for you just as you should them. which that relationship and hard work learning comes easy here.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson is a small campus with benefits, you have the chance to built student teacher relationship. The family motto that HT stands for means you're always home. The spiritual connection that we have at HT is always a good way to never forget the plan set for you.

  • 01/18/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 27

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Huston-Tillotson is within walking distance of the Univerisity of Texas and 6th street. 6th street there are lots of clubs and restaurants and it is where all the college students hang out.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is ok. Of course it is not like your mom's, but in my opinion it taste good. The cafeteria is clean and very welled kept.

    Dorm Life

    We have 2 dorms, a male and female dorm. Again, the campus is small. The school is in the process of some major repairs and overhaul of both dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors here are very interested in the success of all the students. Grades are not handed out, they do have to be earned.

    Tips for prospective students

    Huston-Tillotson is a great school. New students just be very proactive in your education. Do not take it for granted that things are handed to you, you still have to step up and be an adult and be proactive in what you want your education to be.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson is a very small campus. It has a very home-like atmosphere, the entire staff knows all the students. One negative is because it is a small campus, everyone seems to know everyone else's business.

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure not to lay things around. Make sure your car has an alarm on it.

    In three sentences

    This school is very family oriented. What I hate about this school is that there has been to many car break ins. The school needs more parking places.

  • 05/06/2013

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    23 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Never had any real problems. But, my roommate had something stolen.

    Bang for the buck

    The Cafeteria

    What to do for fun

    Try to join the clubs. Especially the Computer Science majors. Dr. Golden is definitely a gem.

    Food and Dining

    HT food is absolutely amazing.

    Dorm Life

    The girls' dorms is was a little unsanitary. Gossiping was always going on.

    Academic Rigor

    Was active, but a little too rowdy for me.

    Tips for prospective students

    You have to be self-motivated. Professors are very willing to help but only if you ask for it.

    In three sentences

    My experience was very fun. But, later on I became sick. They didn't really give me accommodations when I wanted to withdraw, though.

  • 07/28/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    24 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, even though it is small they use many precautions to assure the safety of every student.

    Greek Life

    The greek life seems to be a very big deal and from what I've seen the expectations are very high to be apart of greek life. You must obtain a certain GPA, be apart of various groups and clubs, and be very involved in the community. All these things are for you to better yourself.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have clubs for just about anything you can think of and really encourage you to join these clubs and get involved.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. Not anything to brag on but its always there for you to get something quick.

    Dorm Life

    The dorm life is fun. They have a social every Wednesday. They do things like movie night, ice cream socials and pancake socials just to name a few.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are very helpful and have no problem assisting you as long as you put forth the effort to show that you really want your education.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson is a very family friendly university that upholds the values of which I stand. The staff is very helpful and it is very apparent that they want to see you succeed. I rate this university very high and I can not wait to attend this school in the fall.

  • 08/06/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    25 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    After visiting and touring the place several times safety looks good. The security guard stops you at a big gate and writes down your plates and ask you all of these questions before you can get on campus.

    Greek Life

    There are at least 7 Greek Organizations on campus so the variety is great.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are lots of academic organizations depending on your major, athletic organizations, and surprisingly a a lot of ministry organizations to pick from. Then you have HIV education clubs, Drama, Women's Empowerment, plus a Gentleman's club and an international student club

    Great for these types of students

    HT is an HBCU but it's a diverse campus and being in Austin there are people from every race and walk of life.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    HT has the usual campus gatherings but the also have some unusal ones like, an annual masked ball, and The Great American Smokeout Day where they feed you lots of food. Then there's Poetry on the Patio, Hispanic and African American months, plus Constitution Day and the list goes on.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is expensive, but they offer a lot of grants and send out scholarship emails all the time so that helped a lot. Also, the financing was easy to understand and to get. Plus, the W.E.B Dubois honors program sounds like a good program and the alumi get a lot perks in the community.

    What to do for fun

    I've been getting lots of HT webmail already telling me about lots of events and clubs that I can sign up for. Plus, with the campus being in the middle of downtown Austin, I think I'll have plenty to keep me busy.

    Food and Dining

    I've eaten in the cafeteria several times now and was pleased with the variety and taste of the food. As well as the layout.

    Dorm Life

    The guys dorm is being overhauled so I haven't seen them yet, but other students tell me that the improvements are great and include free cable and free laudromats.

    Academic Rigor

    From everyone I've spoken to, HT staff do everything and I do mean everything on their end to make sure students do well in courses regardless of their difficulty. Current students told me, professors walk up to you on campus and ask if you need more help without making you stupid.

    Tips for prospective students

    Huston Tillotson is a small university on a quiet hilltop in a big city with much bigger universities. It can easily get overlooked so be sure to take the time to visit and talk with staff before you decide to attend. If you decide to go, be sure and attend early registration!!! I went in, got registered last month and found out I'm exempt from testing so I'll be able to relax and get acclimated without a lot of hassle.

    In three sentences

    Small in size but big in style and concentration. I've been there 3 times preparing for registration and the staff recognizes me already! Everyone is courteous and helpful too.

  • 08/14/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    26 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I have never had an issue of safety. Great campus.

    Greek Life

    Haven't heard of any Greek life.

    Great for these types of students

    The school is predominantly black as well as the teachers. To see other black individuals become college professors is really inspirational.

    Bang for the buck

    Compared to other schools, you receive more quality time with the instructor that you would not get at other schools. You can't beat that.

    What to do for fun

    There are things posted in the mess hall. I attended a poetry reading that turned out to be much more entertaining that I thought. You should check it out.

    Food and Dining

    I haven't had the food.

    Dorm Life

    I've never lived on campus

    Academic Rigor

    Apply yourself to the lessons at hand. Manage your time and determine what is important. Study for each test thoroughly and you will be successful.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be mature. Many of the students do not take this opportunity seriously and may not be as successful as they could be.

    In three sentences

    It has an intimate feel throughout the campus including the various offices in this campus. The small class size gives you more one on one time with the instructor to help fill in gaps you may have regarding the lesson plan.

  • 02/17/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    27 of 27

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There many clubs to choose from, many are open to everyone and it's amazing to be apart of the organizations. The programs are lovely and you have new friends to help you enjoy your first and three extra years to come.

    Great for these types of students

    If you are a first-generation college student or a minority, HT is an amazing opportunity to get you familiar with the way college works and helps you to get to know life outside of your hometown.

    Food and Dining

    The dining hall is an experience. The snack line is bomb and they even have an ice cream machine. Too many fries and you will be in the gym sweating off every extra calorie you put on.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is legit. You have your times where you'd like to be home, but the Resident Assistants make you feel welcomed and they put on programs to get you use to being away from your family. It becomes a ritual to hang in the lobby and study and there is also a television there to catch up on your latest shows.

    Academic Rigor

    The professors are amazing and very hands on. You learn exuberantly and the classes help explore your mind, not only in your field but the world itself. You learn as much as you would in the classroom around campus.

    Tips for prospective students

    Huston-Tillotson is a HBCU, so be aware of the environment and grow accustomed to the culture. It's small enough to know your professors and large enough to get around and make new friends. Take advantage of the labs and workshops they provide, they really help.

    In three sentences

    Huston-Tillotson University is a university of opportunity. With having a 90% acceptance rate, we are willing to lend a helping hand to anyone willing to learn. HT is excellent and is ran as family, we love you here and if you put in the work graduation is not an option but a guarantee.