Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Immaculata University Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/21/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    12 out of 12 people found this review useful. 1 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    In the beginning you might start out very quiet and not talking to anyone but after awhile youwill be used to the peopl there. I felt this warm feeling and sensation that I belong to that school. Even if your not shy and very outspoken you will already feel yu belog to this school. I loved it!

    Bang for the buck

    There are so much additions to this school that will give you the thumbs up that this is a very good school and is worth the money. They have washers and dryers on certians floors and are free! There are sinks inside the dorms, two bed, two doors, and a computer desk. so basically its you just need your clothes and things to decorate our room. :)

    Will enjoy being here

    While on the th tour, I've noticed that everybody on the campus either in the hallway, outside, even the tour guides were very kind and outgoing. They were very comical said hi to about everyone that passed, and not just saying hi, but actually saying thier names.! There is Fraternities and Sororities, dance team, theatres, ect.

    Will learn a lot

    While on my visit to Immaculata, I was able to have an opportnity to talk to one of the Professors about my major. I was told that a classroom could be from 5-11 people tops! Thats' an AMAZING ratio! So if you need extra help or attention, your more than likely to recieve it.

  • 01/06/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    4 out of 4 people found this review useful. 2 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Campus security is very close and there have been little problems.

    Greek Life

    Don't really know, I am not interested in the greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    Wide variety of clubs and activities.

    Great for these types of students

    Serious students

    Bang for the buck

    Small campus with alot of interaction with the staff.

    What to do for fun

    Very close to Philadelphia were there is a wide range of things to do.

    Food and Dining

    Food was very good with a wide variety.

    Dorm Life

    seemed comparable to other dorms I have visited.

    Academic Rigor

    Academic program is wide ranging .

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure you are going to be serious about your studies.

    In three sentences

    This is a beautiful campus with alot of wonderful architecture. All the people I spoke with took the time to answer questions and to find out a little about me. The academic program was also very good.

  • 08/18/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 3 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    For creative students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Think long term.

  • 08/23/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 4 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Tour the campus, fall in love.

    Bang for the buck

    Tuition is a bit steep, but financial aid is readily available. Excellent school.

    Will enjoy being here

    BEAUTIFUL campus.

    Will learn a lot

    The professors all seem so nice and willing to help. Everyone wants you to do well here!

  • 01/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 5 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The King of Prussia mall is not far and the schools has event on campus and West Chester is around the corner almost.

    Food and Dining

    Food is great. They have everything from wrap to pizza to salad to cereal

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is great though the rooms may be small the are cozy to sleep in.

    Academic Rigor

    Just go to class and work hard and do your absolute best

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you talk with all personel here and they will help start the year off to a great start.

    In three sentences

    Immaculata is a great school. They have wonderful people from student to the staff who are all willing to lend you a hand. The campus is an amazing sight to see

  • 02/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 6 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i think our campus is very safe. i never felt afraid to walk on campus at night for any reason. i do believe that theft has occurred from cars parked on-campus so we are not completely crime free but i do believe that we are free of violent crimes, unlike another campus i attended nearby many years ago. our safety officers take our safety seriously and offer measures to make us feel most safe, as needed.

    Greek Life

    our greek life is probably best considered as in flux. immaculata does not have national fraternities or sororities - all of our fraternities and sororities are on the local level only. some groups have experienced some growing pains and have experienced the ebb and flow that comes with that. i believe immaculata's greek life is on the rise and is rising to higher. more impressive heights. i am a sister of a sorority presently that i believe will be instrumental in changing the face of greek life at iu.

    Clubs and Activities

    if you are interested in something, there is a club for it. if there isn't, you are welcome to create a new club and given all the help you need to make that new club have a successful launch. with more functional clubs on campus, the activities on campus will multiply exponentially. some clubs are less active than others but overall the active clubs on campus just keep growing and doing more fabulous things every year!

    Great for these types of students

    i think that immaculata university still caters to high school students whose parents pay for their education nearly all out-of-pocket. immaculata is working on welcoming more transfer students and international students every year. the male population continues to rise, as well. right now, if you are a student that wishes to go home every weekend, immaculata will please you just fine. commuter students are being heard and welcomed more all the time but it is a long road. change cannot happen overnight and immaculata is trying to accommodate their new and changing clientele! i think they are doing a good job trying to make those changes!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    immaculata university has many traditions that most students are not aware of and don't take part in. these traditions and the promotion of them are being spearheaded by a group of students who also think it is important that we keep them alive. we have a grotto where the entering class plants ivy to signify their class. it is a peaceful place to sit and meditate.

    Bang for the buck

    i have to give this lower rating because we pay a lot of money to attend immaculata university for an education (which i am getting) while not having our social and relaxation needs met. i consider the low-quality of food and dining offered to us and the minimal community-building encouraged on-campus as downfalls that i feel my tuition and fees should be guaranteeing me along with that great education. i engage myself in everything possible to satisfy my desires but i do believe that immaculata university could be doing more to frame the entire college experience for the price.

    What to do for fun

    i haven't found as much to do for fun on campus outside of the service organizations i am part of. i have fun on-campus but i notice most students leave campus to have fun elsewhere. i don't think we celebrate life enough on this campus as a whole, rather only as small groups focused on finding fun. thankfully, i am a highly social person and can find fun wherever i go - i make the fun!

    Food and Dining

    our dining services, although trying to adapt to our desires, has not hit the mark yet. i believe that our food and dining should make us feel welcome, cared for in the quality of food, selection, and service, and that we should be invited to make our dining hall more of a common place to come together and break bread instead of feeling that our presence and pleasure is not welcome. we are making suggestions now to improve our food and dining in the future!

    Dorm Life

    i loved living on-campus although i felt there could have been more planned to engage students and keep them on-campus throughout the week and on weekends. immaculata is known as a backpack school and i would prefer it if it weren't. my expectations of dorm life were not met because i expected more diversity, more of a family and friendly environment, and more activities/events to choose from every day and night to build the sense of community.

    Academic Rigor

    immaculata university is not an easy university to attend and succeed at without putting in the work. our nursing program is particularly challenging, offering a blend of knowledge attained from lectures and clinical experiences with the requirement that one will learn independently from all of the resources provided or suggested in one's own free time. be a self-starter who is also a finisher and you will succeed!

    Tips for prospective students

    be ready to transition from being whatever type of student you were before to being an immaculatan. to be successful, you need to schedule your priorities, always remembering that you are here for an education of the highest caliber. take responsibility for yourself and your studies while taking advantage of every opportunity immaculata has to offer you.

    In three sentences

    immaculata university offers an amazing expansive and beautiful campus on which to further one's education while being surrounded by instructors with a wealth of knowledge to share. the environment is one of the most peaceful places i ever visited during my college search and was what won me over! the diversity of students at the campus is still expanding to include students of more varied backgrounds than before. historically.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    the security guards are always driving around campus. it would be unheard of if someone didnt see one driving around on campus. the drive around all hours of every day and provide a safe environment for every student.

    Greek Life

    there are many sororities and fraternities any student can pledge in.

    Clubs and Activities

    there are so many clubs that everyone can get involved in. theres dance clubs, intramurals, and much more.

    Bang for the buck

    immaculata has a work out gym that you can go to in order to stay in shape and not gain the freshman 15. also, the university is very close to town so its very convenient if you want to run to the grocery store, go to the movies, go bowling, etc.

    What to do for fun

    there are clubs, organizations and intramurals going on all over campus. there are too many to count, but there are also sports you can join which students. there are always little events going on, on campus and many fundraisers.

    Food and Dining

    the prepared cafeteria food is horrible, but there are stations where you can get sadwhiches made. there is also a pizza station and a salad bar which is really nice.

    Dorm Life

    dorm life at immaculata isn't too bad. students make the best friendships living on campus and it's a lot easier than commuting. on the other hand, it can get annoying when you hear people walking up and down the halls until one or two in the morning.

    Academic Rigor

    all professors are willing and happy to help and assist any student if they are in need assistance. there are also many tutors available to help the students if they are struggling in certain subjects.

    Tips for prospective students

    this university is a great place to attend if you are focused about school. immaculata isn't really a party school, so it's very easy to focus on your studies.

    In three sentences

    immaculata has great programs for nursing, music, and business majors. they also have a beautiful small campus that is very convenient with all the buildings in walking distance. immaculata is a very safe university and the community is awesome.

  • 06/01/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There are plenty of activities, groups, and clubs to get involved in on campus. There are always sports games going on or intramurals to get involved in. IU is also not very far from Philly and is only 20 minutes from King of Prussia.

    Dorm Life

    The dorms were like a family.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses you take may be difficult but you always come out of the school year a better student.

    In three sentences

    Immaculata is a good school with great core values. The small classroom atmosphere is perfect for learning. The campus may be small, but the size is what makes you feel like a family and like you are a part of something.

  • 04/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Our campus is very safe. We have security in each building and they will even walk you to your car late at night if you want them to.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are a fair mount of clubs and activities to get involved in. There are many sports also, which a lot of students are in for fun. We have intramural sports also. Some club examples are Peer Educators, Student Government, Language clubs, Fraternities and Sororities, and volunteer and campus ministry clubs

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Immaculata's biggest tradition is IU Carol Night. It is right before Christmas break and everyone on campus, off-campus, commuters, teachers, faculty, and friends and family are invited to come to a night of carols led by our choir.

    Bang for the buck

    Immaculata is a very expensive university, but so are most colleges presently. You get a good education from Immaculata so it is worth it for the most part.

    What to do for fun

    Although there isn't a ton to do on campus, different campus organizations run activities and events every week to keep the students busy. Also, Immaculata is in a busy area, where there is a lot to do right off campus such as restaurants, the mall, the movies, and bowling.

    Food and Dining

    I never really liked the food, there isn't much variety and not many of the options are very healthy. It can sometimes be challenging to find something you want to eat every day. And the meal plans are overpriced.

    Dorm Life

    Living on campus can be a little boring, since it is such a small school. But the dorms are all very nice and many of them are updated. There are different options of buildings to live in and different types of rooms to live in; singles, doubles, quads, and suites.

    Academic Rigor

    Academically, many of the majors at Immaculata can be very challenging, but that is only for the best because that is the reason you are attending college. The teachers like to challenge the students to always learn new things about your major. And are always willing to help if the student is struggling.

    Tips for prospective students

    Prospective students should be aware that Immaculata is a very small school, so there are not a lot of new faces to see every day. But the school is a great place to live and get an education. The food is not the best, but you can make do. The teachers are all nice and very helpful.

    In three sentences

    Immaculata is a small university, yet is a great place to get an education. There are many educational opportunities on campus, along with many other activities to get involved in. Overall, Immaculata is a great university to get a degree.

  • 04/23/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    There is always something to do for fun on campus. IU is constantly hosting events for all students to get involved.

    Food and Dining

    The food is okay. I like home cooked, southern food so the food at IU would not be my first choice.

    Dorm Life

    I personally don't live on campus but I do have friends that do and they like it a lot.

    Academic Rigor

    IU have excellent academic programs that will prepare you for whatever working field you intend on entering.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get involved and seek help if needed. There are so many resources available. Be sure to utilize them.

    In three sentences

    I would rate IU a 5 out of 5. The small classes allow you to get the one on one attention you need. Also the small campus allows for a close knit community among the students.

  • 05/22/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    11 of 12

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    coffee shop is nice!

    Dorm Life

    I am not staying in the dorms

    Academic Rigor

    Very intense!

    Tips for prospective students

    Communicate with everyone you can. They WILL help you-just ask!

    In three sentences

    The faculty and staff are AWESOME! They are super friendly, and answer all my questions! The campus is impressive!

  • 04/09/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    12 of 12

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The Exton mall is only 15 minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants for you to eat at. Most kids go home on the weekend though.

    Food and Dining

    The food in the cafeteria is absolutely disgusting. The only edible food is from the grill, the POD, and the Immaculate

    Dorm Life

    At Immaculata, you have your standard college dorms, your bigger nicer college dorms, and your apartments. Luckily every option is very nice. Only one residence hall has a bathroom for each dorm room and that's the all girls hall Lourdes.

    Academic Rigor

    You have at least one paper due every two weeks. The homework is manageable. Even if you didn't do well in high school, you'll do fine here. The teachers understand that if you are an athlete you may have to miss a class or two but it is your responsibility to get the work and get caught up.

    In three sentences

    If you want small classes with teachers that know you, close friends, and a school that is a little like high school only with more freedom Immaculata is the school for you! Everyone knows everyone which can be great at times! Immaculata is like home away from home.