Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Inter American Univ. of Puerto Rico-Bayamon Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 07/16/2009

    Reviewer is A past student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 1 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who are looking for a good environment and are given more freedom of what they can do.

    Tips for prospective students

    This is a very cool university and you will have a great time here. The teachers are great and the environment is clean and quite. The best thing I can tell you is just to study hard and keep it with all the material, is a big university so another thing is to keep up with the surroundings try to find where every thing's at like counselors office, admissions and that kind of stuff. Other than that you should be just fine.

  • 05/13/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    2 of 9

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    Im interested in attending this school

  • 05/21/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    3 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Its very good and the prices are good

    Dorm Life

    No, now Im not having a Dorm life. Maybe, in Arizona.

    Academic Rigor

    University costs are too much high that's the reason Im trying to win more scholarship. Im very interested in the university

    Tips for prospective students

    Students just need to study and dedicate most of the time for what are they studying. Need to have a balance between entretainment and studies Never give up

    In three sentences

    It is a good university where Im planning to study one year because I wan to transfer myself to Embry Riddle Aeronautical University to learn more about Aviation. Inter American University of Puerto Rico is dedicate to help students who wants to make a better future for my country. I was thinking in study what I want since I was a child, to me aviation is my future.

  • 09/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safety first in the parking and who get in and outs

    Clubs and Activities

    Pool and Tennis

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    We have a College Tour

    Bang for the buck

    Bang

    What to do for fun

    I get to the CAI for do my homework, get relax and hydrous maby listening some music in my phone!

    Food and Dining

    The cafeteria is my favorite of the university. They cook so Delicious.!

    Dorm Life

    Just wake up in the mooning to get the wisdom of the day wirh a clear mind in the education

    Academic Rigor

    Professor

    Tips for prospective students

    From there you get out with a future career. Ready for the campus of the area of work.

    In three sentences

    Is a good university. One of the best in the Island with more active students studying. Goods administrations for 100 year making ways.

  • 02/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 9

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    In that boring free hour you can head to the student lounge were you can play poll, ping pong among others. Also if non of those are for you, you can head to the library were they have a wide variety of books and computers available to the public or just connect to the universities free wifi from your own portable device.

    Food and Dining

    The university provides a very diverse meal plan that could delight any and every appetite all for an affordable price.

    Dorm Life

    I can't provide this information. I don't live in university dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    The university is well suited to teach the average student and the more advanced learners. This is why they have regular and advanced clases. Also the profesor's take their jobs very seriously and handle every student from a professional point of view.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're enrolling to the university be sure to have all youre paper work in a well organized folder, this folder should be with you at least for the first month. This is for the teachers to make sure that you are enrolled in their class.

    In three sentences

    The Inter American University of Bayamon is very calm and well organised. The campus is not far from the class rooms and its a very well organised institution. Among its population it has a very social variety.

  • 05/17/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Always be early for everything...

    In three sentences

    The Inter American University at Bayamon is a completely quiet place where you can have peace. It has a lot of study placesan the teachers are excellent and comprehensive. Also, this University have a lot of places around to eat, to live, to hang-out and many other things... Is the best experience I ever had.

  • 05/26/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    there are tons of clubs. every department has its own Club. as for me, I am on the Aviation Students Asociation. its very cool.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    at The inter american university we have traditions like the student day, stressed out partys, we send gift boxes to kids on poor countries.

    What to do for fun

    yo can go and see the Manatees we have on campus. we also have a game room with pool tables and ping pong. there's always something going on.

    Food and Dining

    the cafeteria serves the best food ever.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go two or three days before class start so you get to know the campus. get involve in many avtivities as possible.

    In three sentences

    The Inter American University is very Pro student. It has so many oportunities for students to develop in their carrer. it offers a wide variety of majors.

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is a good security team on Campus, witch go around all day inside the premises, outside you're on you're own. Also they have on-call nurses in the University for when there's an emergency.

    Bang for the buck

    The cost is a little bit over a lot of students budgets so that is why I didn't rate it 5 stars. Other than that is good.

    What to do for fun

    There are many things to do for fun. Among them you could go to the Inter Shop wich is like a small caffe where students go to just sit down and relax with a cup of coffe or whatever the want. There's the Open lab, where you can go and surf the web, the CAI where is the best place to study. By the way, they have an awesome Gym with air conditioning and an indoor basketball court.

    Food and Dining

    The people in the cafeteria are very friendly and the food is good.

    Dorm Life

    Not currently a dorm owner so I don't know, but for what I've seen so far from the outside I'd say it's about average.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be on time, work hard and show the Professors you are a determined student and that you mean business.

    In three sentences

    I think it's the best University in Puerto Rico. It's very big so although you can get lost in it as a freshmen like I did, you start to get used to it. Everything you need for resources is right there; library books, internet/wifi, computers, cafeteria, gym, research labs. etc.

  • 02/21/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 9

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and take the night courses.

    In three sentences

    It is a good university. If you come from another university you have to fight to get the fair and corresponding class accreditation. Overall, good.