Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

Inter American U. of Puerto Rico-San German Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/17/2010

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 1 person found this inaccurate. 1 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    To get focus and stay focus at all times. Take all classes seriously.

    Bang for the buck

    I can't give my honest opinion to this question because I do not know what it means.

    Will enjoy being here

    Yes I will be very ecstatic for being there at that college.

    Will learn a lot

    I will definitely learn a lot from being enrolled in this school. Learning for me will take place inside and outside the classroom.

  • 04/23/2010

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 2 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Will enjoy being here

    I enjoy a lot been here.

    Will learn a lot

    Yes. Although I am a volunteer in the arts department, I have learn a lot in this campus specially in arts in the opera workshop. There is a lot of opportunity for atudents in arts and other fields.

  • 05/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 3 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    They are always a guard rounding in the campus, so you most of the time feel safe.

    Clubs and Activities

    When the Inter American University brings the parties on they really bring it !! Very exiting parties !!

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The spring and Christmas concerts. They are the best, there is the time when you go to watch all the great performances that you're friends work on it the entire semester.

    What to do for fun

    I spend a lot time with my friends playing games, talking and most of all playing with our instruments together to make new music.

    Food and Dining

    OMG the food is amazing. Even doe you are full, you still what to continue eating.

    Dorm Life

    I think the dorms could do better. But the time when I live there, there were the best days ever !!!

    Academic Rigor

    My professors are very helpful with my goals and they contribute with whatever they have for you to feel good about you're self and continue with you're college life.

    Tips for prospective students

    To be very opened mind about the diversity of students from other culture, religion and practices. To enjoy every minute spend on the campus and most of all, enjoy the college life, because that came once in a lifetime.

    In three sentences

    The Inter American University of Puerto Rico, San German campus is very beautiful and very fun place to be. There you make a lot of friends and you feel accepted. The best this about this university is that when you graduate from there, you will have a great story to tell in the future about the wonders that you live back in those years.

  • 07/03/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    4 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy every day like no other.

    Am learning a lot

    I use to be at another college, and when I transferred, it was the best decision ever. I love it!! I recommend it. Professors are very helpful.

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    5 of 10

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    personally, i like any kind of healthy activities such as: movies, church, reading and vidogames.

    Tips for prospective students

    prospective students need to be responsible and focused.

    In three sentences

    inter-american is an excellent university. inter universtiy is a little expensive. san german campus has the best education on pottery.

  • 09/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    6 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    very safes place

    What to do for fun

    run , swim ,mtb bike riding

    Food and Dining

    i like the food that they offer in the food court.

    In three sentences

    One of the best university in Puerto Rico. They help every person that wants to study in the university.The Inter American would help you to make your dream to become truth ,your career.

  • 01/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you want an environment without stress this is the university for you!

    In three sentences

    I absolutely love this university! The professors are great and the environment is tranquil. I will definitely finish my bachelor's here.

  • 01/16/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    8 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Extremely safe there is always off campus and on campus security guarding the area.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are always a lot of fun activities being held on campus, concerts, lectures, club activities,in other words you will never be bored.

    Great for these types of students

    Students that want to learn and have fun.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Christmas concerts are amazing and the light up during Christmas season spectacular, I had never seen a University with such a Christmas spirit, it really inspires you to be merry and Joly.

    What to do for fun

    The college has a place where we call the center, there we can play dominos, ping pong, there's a pool table, a few basketball courts, tennis courts, the gym, etc.

    Food and Dining

    Exquisite.

    Dorm Life

    I would know, I live off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    Teachers are very strict and rectifying but they not only inculcate rigor but they let you know what you did wrong, why and how to correct your mistakes so that you can achieve nearby perfection if not perfection its self.

    Tips for prospective students

    The college interests you to participate in research helping you get prepared to be an outstanding scientist from the very beginning of your education.

    In three sentences

    The university is an excellent one, very pro-students and it challenges you to take interest in the world of investigations. Teachers are always seeking that special spark in you, that is the one that will help you become an excellent and outstanding professional in the future in the world of science and other concentrations.

  • 06/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    9 of 10

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    This college is perfect. A nice and peaceful campus, and kind and fully prepared professors.

  • 07/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    10 of 10

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The university has three entrances, in all of the entrances there is always a police officer.

    Clubs and Activities

    It has a lot of opportunities of clubs and activities offered for students.

    What to do for fun

    You can always go to the gym, or take classes or join clubs. Also it has its own track so you could excercise.

    Food and Dining

    It has an amazing cafeteria, and the food is tasty.

    Dorm Life

    They do activities for the students and it has very good security.

    Academic Rigor

    They always expect for you to give a hundred percent.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will enjoy doing your major if you apply early and do all the things you have to do before classes begin.

    In three sentences

    Interamerican Universisty of Puerto Rico-San Germán has an amazing campus filled with students who enjoy what they are doing. They offer a vary of majors and it has a complete curriculum. The proffesors and faculty is always attentive towards us students.