Dismiss notification

Interested in this school?

Please type at least the first 4 letters of the school name.

Student Reviews

International Academy of Design & Technology Reviews

Check out reviews left by other students or leave your own review. You could win a free scholarship.

  • 03/10/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    7 out of 7 people found this review useful. 1 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    If you want hands on training, and professional teaching on a specific field such as art, fashion, audio production, interior design, etc... Then this is definitely the place you need to be!

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you come to class early. Study everyday for at least twenty minutes. Always be ahead on work, and when you don't understand ask questions! Create a relationship with your instructor, so that way if you have any problems the instructor would be easy to talk to.

    Bang for the buck

    It's definitely the worth every penny!

    Am enjoying being here

    I enjoy every moment here at IADT. It always maintain a level of comfort and excitement. The students and faculty interact with one another and they welcome new students like me with open arms!

    Am learning a lot

    IADT is preparing me to become a 'Master Student.' This means to master my field of study and to become one with knowledge.

  • 02/18/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 2 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Great if you're creative and want to be ahead of the game by creating with more advanced and technical means.

    Am enjoying being here

    Being an online student, they try to make it as focused on a standard college life as possible. I have learned quite a bit and enjoy discussing things with the other students in the chats we have available.

    Am learning a lot

    The teachers I have are all experts in their field. They still work in the business that I'm learning about and dedicate a lot of free time to make sure we are understanding everything.

  • 05/28/2011

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    3 out of 4 people found this review useful. 3 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is looking to approve the quality of their art

    Tips for prospective students

    Really have an idea about what you want to do. this school is not for everyone

  • 01/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 4 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    i attend online but the tampa, florida campus is great.

    Clubs and Activities

    clubs are available for every major offered at the school. career services have webinars for resume building. the school offers webinars for design suite software like photoshop etc.

    Great for these types of students

    student into design or technology. student with low attention spans.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    we have social networks on our virtual campus. like the graphic design club etc all free to join. virtual campus profiles with friend request and add list like facebook.

    Bang for the buck

    i love the hands on project that is given for a creative experience to add to your portfolio. i left the art institute online because they where detatched to student is need of support services and very expensive. once you finish a class you dont have access to your ebooks at the art institute online. iadt is the total opposite i love it and they have implemented ebooks but you can access the books in your profile after classes has ended. they even allow a downloaded copy of the ebook. my advisor davara is very supportive and other staff keep you going with email alerts/ reminders for assignments. the school is alot cheaper than art institute my program there was 23000 a year and iadt is 13000 a year and you get better treatment and software services.

    What to do for fun

    i create logos and spind time with my family.

    Food and Dining

    never eaten there

    Academic Rigor

    the professors are amazing especially mr. hoddinotte i know i misspelled his name. but he is a graphic artist in real life! he is very funny and i loved his class.

    Tips for prospective students

    continue to attend school no matter what if a break is needed take one for 90 days at the most but go back and finish.

    In three sentences

    i give them a 8 only because i hate the ebooks offered for classes now. everything else is good.

  • 01/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 5 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    make lasting friendships

    Food and Dining

    does not apply

    Dorm Life

    does not apply

    Tips for prospective students

    game design is not all about playing games. it takes a lot of hard work and dedication.

    In three sentences

    iadt has been a great school for this working mom. taking online classes has been rewarding and time saving. the instructors are very helpful and knowledgeable and make the experience worth it.

  • 06/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    3 out of 3 people found this review useful. 6 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school has a 24/7 security surveillance.

    Greek Life

    I do not know anything about geek life

    Clubs and Activities

    i'm a music producer i work with a few new producers, and i play soccer with my friends

    Great for these types of students

    The school offer every students internship, and teach us the best way to get into the business

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    at the school treat us like we were at our native country, it's a cool place to be.

    Bang for the buck

    I will need the money to buy some software that i need to improve my recording ,mixing and mastering at home.

    What to do for fun

    out side the school i play soccer and i make beats, in side the school i mixing and mastering music.

    Food and Dining

    i do not know anything about food,but the food area are so clean and not too expensive to buy.

    Dorm Life

    i do not know anything about the dorm

    Academic Rigor

    5 stars

    Tips for prospective students

    At school you learn what you have to learn and the teachers are very knowledgeable and friendly

    In three sentences

    It is one of the best college in florida

  • 09/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    2 out of 2 people found this review useful. 7 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    IADT is great for students who love the city, like high paced classes, and love change. Since the classes change every 10 weeks, things are always changing.

    Tips for prospective students

    Keeping up in class can be hard because of how quickly the classes go by. Make sure you attend every class time you can and keep up with the homework to keep from falling far behind.

    Bang for the buck

    IADT is affordable considering the experience and high paced courses.

    Am enjoying being here

    The professors are all professionals in the classes they teach, which allows for a hands on experience. The only problem with this school is that there is no campus living so making friends is a challenge.

    Am learning a lot

    This school is great if you are looking to go into design and like change. IADT goes year round and runs on a quarter system. The classes change every ten weeks so the information in each class is heavy and high paced.

  • 02/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 8 of 82

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    i love going to iadt, i have learned a lot and still learning on how to be a master student. it is one of the best schools for hands on training and you have wonderful teachers that are professionals, that has worked in the field for many years.

  • 02/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 9 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    lots of clubs to join and labs, unfortunately their is no one to teach the labs.

    Bang for the buck

    if the program actual ran as smooth as they advertise and the instructors were more helpful and accessible and student advising actually advised instead of threatened it would be great.

    What to do for fun

    practise, practise practise, there is time for fun when you graduate.

    Food and Dining

    i am an on-line student.

    Dorm Life

    i am an on-line student.

    Academic Rigor

    for the most part the courses are manageable but towards the sophomore year the professors expect a lot more from students than the program trains for.

    Tips for prospective students

    always attend the chat sessions and start early on your web portfolio and stop immediately any nsf content on your various social sites your web presence is everything. make sure that you keep a positive attitude and ask for help.

    In three sentences

    the professors are all industry leaders but unfortunately there is not much opportunity to work with them. the bookstore is fantastic although they have recently switched to ebooks. student advisors are unprofessional and sometimes rude, and the assignment lists are not in concert with the actual lessons.

  • 03/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 10 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    the school has sponsored event and surprise guess from the industry comes in and give lecture.

    Food and Dining

    off campus dining, and the school sponsor eating events for the student. regular dining hall where everyone hangs out, a very cool environment.

    Dorm Life

    no dorm for me so i cant say.

    Academic Rigor

    you start off with the basic classes to get an assessment on what you can do. then the fun classes start to kick in and it isa rush ti learn new programs

    Tips for prospective students

    when you come here be prepared work hard and learn a lot. come to learn and be eager this is your passion and never take it for granted. manage your finances better so that you can pay for your classes.

    In three sentences

    the school is a great place with hand on training for the field. every teacher that works here has done work in the industry and are highly skilled in your filled. small classes that way you can learn more; a even hands on approach by the staff!

  • 03/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 11 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Very safe campus.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are over 50 clubs and different extracuricular activies for all different majors.

    Great for these types of students

    Design oriented students. Creative students.

    Bang for the buck

    It's not cheap to go to this school but it worth all the money.

    What to do for fun

    There are varius clubs that you can join to help make your education enjoyable.

    Food and Dining

    They do not have any food or dining available.

    Dorm Life

    There is no Dorms available.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers really reach out to each individual student for a quality education.

    Tips for prospective students

    This school gives you amazing oppurtunities in your field of choice. But, do make sure you turn in all your paperwork for Financial Aid and grant choices early.

    In three sentences

    I rate the International Academy of Design & Technology 5 stars out of 5. This is an amazing school for creative minds. They have an amazing staff that is always there for you.

  • 03/31/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 12 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    Again, I attend online and would not know this.

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in the dorms. I attend online.

    Academic Rigor

    I think the academic rigor is well balanced. When attending a school, you have to obey and follow the policies in the academic portion. I do not believe that they ask too much of a student. They only put you in the correct path towards your degree.

    Tips for prospective students

    Tips for prospective students: Take all the help the school offers. Take advantage of the live chats. Ask any and all questions you may have. Don't be discouraged if you do not understand something, there are many people willing to help you gain understanding.

    In three sentences

    The International Academy of Design & Technology Online is a great school. They give you many opportunities to earn your degree. They are extremely helpful in making sure that you learn to the fullest degree!

  • 04/09/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 13 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    The student lounge is a comfortable, relaxing area where individuals can have lunch or even a quick snack. I am in favor of the vending machines various selections. There is also a coffee/cocoa machine ad this is a necessity for those early morning classes.

    Dorm Life

    The school does provide housing accommodations if needed.

    Academic Rigor

    The school actively acknowledges students who excel every term and this can serve as a motivator for individuals wanting to push themselves to higher levels of achievement.

    Tips for prospective students

    Students should be advised this is a school for individuals that have passion and drive for learning. This is not a typical college; therefore, if they are not willing to put forth effort and dedication it will be a waste of time and finances.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are more than willing to accommodate students to the best of their abilities. Since they are working professionals, the advice and guidance they can offer is beneficial in the manner of comprehending and being able to apply learned concepts. Students receive a more personal experience and can feel freely about having a better leaning experience.

  • 07/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 14 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The school provides top security for both teachers and students.

    Greek Life

    There is no greeklife at this school.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are activities for all students to enjoy.

    Great for these types of students

    This is a great school for students who want to express their creative skills.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The gaming room at school is used by individuals who want to test out the new editions of video games.

    Bang for the buck

    Always shop around for the best deal. Never buy on impulse.

    What to do for fun

    Reading and learning how to improve myself, as well as, spending time with friends and family help me to enjoy life and it's experiences.

    Food and Dining

    Foods at school needs improvement. There are very few healthy choses for students.

    Dorm Life

    Dorm life is something I have never experience. I do believe it can be a step to independence.

    Academic Rigor

    With all educational programs there is always strict guidelines to follow. By following the rules and guideline of a school's program, success can be achieve.

    Tips for prospective students

    Research all areas of the schools courses, cost, and class availability.

    In three sentences

    The teachers are very helpful and care about my success in my chosen field of study.

  • 10/12/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review useful. 15 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    SECURITY IS AT A HIGH LEVEL. NO PUBLIC ACCESS TO THIS SCHOOL WITHOUT APPOINTMENTS . STUDENTS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO CARRY ANY FORM OF WEAPONS AND ARE ESCORTED JUST LIKE ALL OTHER VISITORS UP TO THE MAIL SCHOOL ENTRANCE.

    Clubs and Activities

    IADT HOLDS SO MANY EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOPS ,FREE FOR ALL STUDENTS,.IN ADDITION TO THIS, DESIGNER CLUBS FOR ALL MAJORS MEET REGULARLY. AND OUT OF SCHOOL FIELD TRIPS ARE PLANNED TO CREATE MORE OPPORTUNITIES TO GET IN TOUCH WITH DESIGNERS IN INDUSTRY.

    Great for these types of students

    IF ONE HAS ANY ARTISTIC TALENT OR SKILL ,THIS WILL A GOOD SCHOOL. COMPUTER KNOWLEDGE AND SKILL IN USING MODERN SOFT WARES FOR DESIGN AND PHOTO SHOP IS IDEAL FOR CHOOSING THIS SCHOOL. AND ALSO FILM MAKERS CAN START THEIR FUTURE CAREER HERE.

    Food and Dining

    THIS SCHOOL HAS A RELATIVELY SMALL CAF. . BUT IT IS A NICE PLACE FOR A SNACK. IT IS CLEAN AND SAFE .

    Dorm Life

    NEAT AND CLEAN DORMS ARE VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF. COMMUTING TO AND FROM SCHOOL IS VERY CONVENIENT. SECURITY IS AT A HIGH LEVEL.

    Academic Rigor

    TEAM OF EDUCATORS IS CONSISTS OF HIGHLY -TRAINED INSTRUCTORS.SCHOOL PREMISES ARE VERY CONVENIENT . SUPPLIES AND RESOURCES IN ADDITION TO TUTORING AND INDIVIDUAL HELPPROMOTES LEARNING EXPERIENCE.

    In three sentences

    IT IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO REACH ONE'S FUTURE DREAMS AS A DESIGNER. IT IS PACKED WITH THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF TEACHING LEARNING EXPERIENCE AND METHODS.STUDENTS WORK TOGETHER AS A TEAM IN A VERY FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.

  • 06/10/2011

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    16 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anybody looking to do somthing in the creative feilds should come here

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply today, you don't want to miss out

    Bang for the buck

    It's kind of expensive, but I feel it is tottaly worth it.

    Will enjoy being here

    Its close to home, I'm going to really happy only traveling 5 minuets from home.

    Will learn a lot

    I will learn so much, the student to teacher ratio is VERY good

  • 12/26/2011

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    17 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    It believe it takes someone who is self motivated and good at managing their time. If you need to be reminded constantly about assignments, this may not be the environment for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    Take advantage of your time. Stay in contact with your instructors and communicate/interact with your peers. This truly makes the experience much better and it offers networking possibilities and help!

    Bang for the buck

    I have received books, software and other resources that I never expected. It's all been included in my tuition. I'm very glad I switched from another online college to IADT.

    Am enjoying being here

    I like the interaction between the students and the instructors. There are online discussions, live chat session (that can be watched in archive if necessary). You can contact instructors by phone and email also. The feedback is encouraging and helpful

    Am learning a lot

    I have learned a great deal at IADT. The classes are fast and hold your attention. The professors are very helpful and caring. They are experts in their fields and truly want the students to succeed. I have learned all of the major Adobe programs for web design and other programs as well.

  • 01/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    18 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Interact and bounce creative ideas with class mates is always a good way to spend down time.

    Food and Dining

    n/a-vending machines?? coffee shop?

    Academic Rigor

    The daily tasks are challenging but well worth the struggle. Learning is easy when you enjoy the subject.

    Tips for prospective students

    I suggest to always search for the best options. If you feel good going into it think about it twice and ask questions. This will help you to not waste time.

    In three sentences

    In my search for a great school where I can learn stress free and with confidence I found IADT. I believe that the skills that they wills help me hone will be more than enough for me to land a great job or career.

  • 01/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    19 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    All software programs needed for school were included in the reasonable per credit fee charged by the school. Because of this, I was able to have access to everything I needed right away.

    What to do for fun

    Live your life and watch chats when you have time. Online students can do their homework in their pajamas!

    Food and Dining

    I do not live on campus.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live on campus. I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    I have worked very hard in a few classes and not so hard in others. This is probably typical.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work ahead on big projects. Even if you were bound for a lower grade, in most cases you can get enough input early on to bring your final grade up. Do you work ahead of time and remain up to date on your live chats. Sometimes there are new instructions in chat that you will not see in the assignment notes.

    In three sentences

    It offers classes in all the latest programs and has the most comprehensive Graphic Design program online for a reasonable cost. The classes are archived and easy to access according to your own schedule. The professors are professional and engaging with their own bodies of work and their own experiences.

  • 01/27/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    20 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    theft reports are extremely low, but aren't an issue as an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    clubs are available but none seem to be very active. you can start your own clubs with an academic sponsor if you have the time to put into it.

    Great for these types of students

    students with families, transportation and time restrictions, financial limitations, and prefer flexibility will enjoy online learning through iadt. students come from all different age groups and skill levels and the online interface has an easy learning curve.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    i am not a campus student.

    Bang for the buck

    i did a lot of research to find the most affordable program to kick off a solid career and this is it. financial aid covers all costs in my case so i don't have to fret about gaps and can focus on my work. they offer great resources for learning and updated materials.

    What to do for fun

    there are plenty of online clubs for networking with other students and plenty of learning labs to interact with students you wouldn't otherwise meet up with.

    Food and Dining

    again, being online, i have no complaints.

    Dorm Life

    seeing as how i'm learning from home, i'm pretty fond of my living conditions.

    Academic Rigor

    associate's degrees aren't academically overwhelming-- most final projects won't take longer than 16 hours. networking and asking questions takes the edge off of any difficulties you may have.

    Tips for prospective students

    the online school is perfect for basic or academic degrees but i would choose campus if you want to go in deep for more technically advanced areas. try to establish a workflow to avoid getting overwhelmed. the late policy is generous but try not to fall behind. the fourth week of classes is usually the most difficult. you can look at all of your assignments in advance so take advantage!

    In three sentences

    this is a nationally accredited artistic school that offers online learning opportunities. this school also includes the cost of all supplies and books. also offers flexibility and motivated staff.

  • 02/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    21 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    someone who is a go getter and self motivated. wants to succeed for themselves and not because they're being forced to or not because they were made to.

    Bang for the buck

    the school is about your average price as far as schools go, but the educational value and the amount of assistance that each student receives if needed is outstanding and very necessary for some, but not pushed on you if you're a student who may be able to go out on your own completely.

    What to do for fun

    i produce electronic music and play guitar.

    Academic Rigor

    there are 2 assignments for each class, each week in a 5 week period. 1 is usually an individual assignment, typically pertaining a little research or personal information. the second assignment is a discussionboard assignment meant to provoke discussion between students on different subjects. the school is great because the assignments are thought provoking without being too difficult or time consuming.

    Tips for prospective students

    for any students thinking about attending iadt, do it. the teachers are engaging, the assignments are thought provoking without being too difficult or too time consuming. the course/classes/plan is laid out for you before you start so you always have a visual of where you're going and there is a great db and chat community amongst the students in which you can communicate and help eachother along with even having a fully functional (and easy to use) cyber library (cybrary) along with staff to be able to help you if you need.

    In three sentences

    iadt allows for a full time worker to be able to be a full time student without giving up too much of your personal life, personal time. it's ideal for the person who is a go getter and a self starter. my emphasis is on graphic design but there are many different degrees in which to pursue.

  • 03/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    22 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    there is on campus security as well as elevators and handicap accessible parking,flooring and bathrooms.

    Great for these types of students

    gamers, designers, and creators.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    there is a game room here full of games to play and to be tested!

    Bang for the buck

    i am a 45 year old dad of 3 great children a 8 year old a 5 year old and a 2 year old. i work a full time job and go to school i just want to show my kids i can do this!

    What to do for fun

    i play video games with other gamers' in school. i love that there are other people just like me that just like to play the game!

    Food and Dining

    they have veining machines on campus and very close dining establishments.

    Dorm Life

    i personally do not live in the dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    i believe that there is good structure in the school and that the students academics are help to be achieved. the staff is very helpful and friendly.

    Tips for prospective students

    make sure you go for a career you can have fun with.

    In three sentences

    i'm learning a lot by having great teachers. wonderful school. would defiantly recommend this school to my friends.

  • 03/14/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    23 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    there are a ton of them to pick from on the virtual campus.

    Great for these types of students

    working people, or parents, or anyone with a busy life.

    Bang for the buck

    i feel like i am getting the best education i could possibly get.

    What to do for fun

    join clubs on the virtual campus and make friends with the other students.

    Dorm Life

    i go to school online so there is not a dorm life.

    Academic Rigor

    it can be challenging, but for the most part the professors are understanding and willing to work with you, or at least they have in my experiences.

    Tips for prospective students

    my only real tip for potential students would be to attend as many classes as you can live, because you get the most out of your eduction that way.

    In three sentences

    iadt is excellent in the fact that it has both live and archived classes. some schools do not have web classes and that makes it hard to learn. iadt gives you the feel of being in class and allows you to ask your professors questions in real time and get real time answers, just like you were on a campus.

  • 03/19/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    24 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    They have many very good clubs you can join.

    Bang for the buck

    I am very pleased with the education I am have received thus far.

    What to do for fun

    There are clubs you can join as a online student.

    Food and Dining

    I live at home taking courses online.

    Dorm Life

    I am not living in a doom thus the rating.

    Academic Rigor

    I would give academic rigor a five star, you get a lot of information in only five weeks.

    Tips for prospective students

    You will need to be well organized with your work. Be prepared to work hard and keep an open mind. With the online program classes are only five weeks, this means you must use your time wisely.

    In three sentences

    I like the class set up as I do all my classes online. They are challenging and fast paced which I like. The instructors are helpful as is your student advisers.

  • 03/20/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    25 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    Work hard!

    What to do for fun

    Clubs, contests, virtual chatting.

    Dorm Life

    Online

    Academic Rigor

    Assignments are due every week for five weeks. The academy takes pride in students who work hard which can land the student on the Deans List.

    Tips for prospective students

    Stay ahead on assignments. Late assignments can be docked points. Some instructors do not accept late work. Review archived classes or take notes.

    In three sentences

    The academy online is a great option for parents. The instructors are helpful and really care about the student's success. The classes are archived for students to review or for absent students.

  • 04/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    26 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I get to cook my own meals.

    Dorm Life

    I'm taking Online classes from my home.

    Academic Rigor

    I haven't started classes yet but only having to sign in 3 times a week and pretty much self-pacing your academics is awesome1

    Tips for prospective students

    I have dealt with Roderick Patterson pretty much the entire time over phone and email. He has been by-far the most helpful person I have ever dealt with in my 3 year college career. Definitely deal with him if you can.

    In three sentences

    Everyone has been so very helpful in the application process. I have spoken with my adviser several times since being accepted, even though my classes don't begin until May. I love that I am able to stay connected with everyone and they only want to see me succeed.

  • 04/10/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    27 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    New Student Graphic Design Club Web Design Club Military Students Club Study-Buddy Club The Fashion Forward Club The Freelancer's Society Academy Lecture Series Graduation Committee The Scholarship Club The Academy Workshop Series Club New York, New York Club BIM Imperial China Academic Honors Club Game Design & Production

    Great for these types of students

    Nontraditional, Busy-Adult Learners and computer savvy with time individuals to improve their current standing.

    Bang for the buck

    Its quite expensive but from what I can tell, worth it!!! 92% success rate from graduate to job placement services. WHich will put me into my career before returning for a BS and later a MS in Structural Engineering.

    What to do for fun

    Beach, Basketball, Disc Golf, Tennis....So many attractions available in the area and all with special promotions for the student life.

    Food and Dining

    So many options as is the case at many schools today. Maybe at a later date when i take off to visit the Tampa, Fl university I will be able to indulge great cuisines a little!

    Dorm Life

    Nice where available but small section of availability as most students here will tend to be distance learners but of the select campus's that offer on campus option I have been informed that they are better than average.

    Academic Rigor

    So far it looks as though it is going to be tough the way the scheduled terms are set but also very rewarding for the amount of focus they apply toward your concentration.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be a step ahead and really take control of your responsibilities before applying such as all documentation (hs and school transcripts, have your tax transcript and any letters of recommendation/essay) all ready to go before applying then you may sit back and focus on which schools and why. Rather than just settling for whatever so you can move on to paying for it and getting started. Please take your time as this is only YOUR future and you will get all the help you need but going into this important phase of your life prepared.

    In three sentences

    So far: Great student support faculty almost always available. Access to materials and excellent procedures to get you in the door comfortably without all the added headaches as long as you just ask for help when you need it. Program design fits me Perfectly!!!

  • 04/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    28 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Anybody serious in any type of art and design career

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The school is located pretty close to my house so it's a easy drive.

    Bang for the buck

    I feel like I'm getting my money's worth by getting my education from IADT. Plus the prospect of money to be made once I graduate is exciting.

    What to do for fun

    There's a game room as well as a fully equipped library that can help pass the time while we're waiting for class to start.

    Academic Rigor

    I cannot really talk about how rigorous our teaching is but I know that our teachers are well educated in the topics that we are being taught.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure your field of study is the right course of action for yourself. Look into good loan and scholarship opportunities. Make sure the tuition can fit your budget.

    In three sentences

    The International Academy of Design and technology has given me the opportunity to fulfill my dream in audio production. Also, I have discovered that I have interest in other fields like cinematography. Im interested in seeing where my education earned at IADT will take me.

  • 04/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    29 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    The student virtual commons has many clubs based on various topics. They have career specific clubs, scholastic achievement clubs, even clubs based on goal interests and a freelancing group.

    Bang for the buck

    IADT is worth every penny and is competitive in the comparison of costs to similar collages. They provide you with most of what you need to complete your courses as far as software and materials.

    What to do for fun

    I attend online and am very surprised at how many activities the school provides on the virtual commons section of the online campus. It gives the students a chance to get to know one another and to organize academic clubs and such. They also provided student contests that can gain the students scholarship awards and grants.

    Food and Dining

    Considering I am an online student; I can't really say I know how the food is on campus. I'm sure it is probably in the same quality class as everything else they offer which is always above and beyond expectations.

    Dorm Life

    They offer dorm living at some of the many locations they have around the U.S. The ones that don't have on campus dormitories provide contacts with local rental groups that offer student discounted rates. I attend online so I have the best dorm in the world; My Home!

    Academic Rigor

    IADT has a very rigorous schedule that focuses on one or two classes at a time in five week increments. This gives the student the ability to focus more directly on the topic instead of absorbing four or more classes at a time for longer periods.

    Tips for prospective students

    Get your FAFSA prepared in advance. This will ensure easy enrollment without delay. It is also good to go over your goals with a student adviser. There may be a class more appropriate for your goals than what you have found.

    In three sentences

    My experience with IADT has been great so far. The classes are flexible for people with a busy schedule and the staff are incredibly helpful to accommodate individual needs. Students are treated with individual importance instead of being treated like a number.

  • 05/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    30 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    It's closed campus and you cant get further than the lobby without your student badge. It is very safe.

    Great for these types of students

    Students going into the fine arts field would love this place. It's also ideal for people who like smaller classrooms and less crowded halls.

    Bang for the buck

    This place is worth every penny. You will never be just a number on the student roster and the staff make it a note to know who you are.

    What to do for fun

    There are a multitude of clubs to join and just chatting with the different students is fun within itself. It is also nice that it is located in a big city and that it is a few blocks away from the South Center Mall.

    Food and Dining

    Not only is there a cafeteria but there is an Emergency Snack Area for those few minutes of spare time!

    Tips for prospective students

    Do not be afraid of commitment, the staff here dies not pressure you.

    In three sentences

    The staff is incredible supportive and helpful. It is small and very easy to navigate. I would give it a 9/10.

  • 05/15/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    31 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Online---Life and freedom

    Dorm Life

    IADT-Online--your computer is your dorm

    Tips for prospective students

    Be goal orientated and fast paced, the 5 week classes require 100% focus and attention. The online virtual campus is organized and easy to navigate, definitely worth it!

    In three sentences

    IADT has given me the freedom to attend college with a full time job and 4 children to care for. The faculty and advisers are friendly and very helpful, great online college experience over the past 3 years so far.

  • 05/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    32 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    If you are looking to enroll in a design school then definitely choose IADT. It is a great place to get your degree and you will not at all regret the decision. You really can't put into words what this school can and will do for you.

    In three sentences

    This school is awesome. Really care about current and perspective students. Will do anything and everything to try and help someone out.

  • 05/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    33 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    i like to play keyboard, and listen to music for fun

    Food and Dining

    i enjoy food at home, or in the city.

    Dorm Life

    i dont currently stay in dorm

    Academic Rigor

    the course is not that hard yet. i have heard it will get a bit more challenging in the upcoming months.

    Tips for prospective students

    my tips to prospective students, is to study, pay attention, and have fun learning.

    In three sentences

    i enjoy every bit of this school so far. the teachers are great. the students are nice and friendly. i recommend this school , to anyone interested in arts and technology.

  • 06/02/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    34 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    It is like anything you get out of it what you put into it. Many resources and additional learning opportunities are available to those who seek them out.

    What to do for fun

    Be creative, artistic and design until you drop.

    Food and Dining

    It was okay. I am sure it depends on the location.

    Dorm Life

    Unknown lived off campus

    Academic Rigor

    For an A student it is work, for a B student it is hard, for a C student good luck for a D student choose a different college and save yourself from calling your parents crying.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard and really know how you plan to use your degree after you get out of school before decide your major.

    In three sentences

    A fast paced education for students interested in design and current technological methods for creating material for today. A true focus on creativity. Teachers seem to have legit real world experiance.

  • 06/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    35 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Visual and artistic students.

    Bang for the buck

    It's a really great school. Teachers are always helping you to become a better student and constantly giving you tips to help you for your future career.

    Food and Dining

    A variety of restaurants are close by and inexpensive.

    Dorm Life

    IADT Las Vegas doesn't have a dorm facility

    Academic Rigor

    I find that the classes are hands-on and fast paced. You learn so much in a little bit of time and the work load isn't that bad.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared for class, always. Attendance is a big deal heal, it counts as apart of your grade.

    In three sentences

    IADT has been a great experience so far, classes are hands-on, students and staff are always willing to help and friendly.

  • 06/06/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    36 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    good

    Great for these types of students

    artistic and creative

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    none i know of

    Bang for the buck

    amazeing school

    What to do for fun

    vidio games

    Academic Rigor

    perfect

    Tips for prospective students

    APPLY!

    In three sentences

    amazing staff. amazing classes. amazing environment.

  • 06/07/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    37 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    IADT online is great anyone who wants to go back to school, but has a busy or demanding schedule. IADT is the perfect online university for students considering art & design, or marketing professions.

    Bang for the buck

    I am a college sophomore, I have been taking classes for my Bachelor's degree for 2 years at IADT, and I have noticed a few things while I have been here. The professors have all been professionals with experience in their fields, I have been consistently impressed with the caliber of the professors teaching at IADT. When I was in college previously, I didn't get that impression from all of the instructors at my last university. Also, as an online student, I love the way IADT's online classroom, and overall content management system is set up. Everything is easily accessible, and I actually learn the information, information which is relevant to my course of studies. I must admit I am a fan. I love IADT online!

    Academic Rigor

    The subject matter relates directly to my marketing studies, and I am learning so much that I am starting to see the other career options I have by getting my Bachelor's Degree in Internet marketing at IADT.

    Tips for prospective students

    Go to class, talk to your professors, and fellow classmates, and have a blast while learning the skills you'll need in your future profession, IADT makes it easy to do.

    In three sentences

    IADT is a fantastic school. The instructors are professionals in their fields of study, and are dedicated to teaching us their expertise. The school structure is perfect, especially for an online school; we attend class like on campus classes, and we can even review the class sessions later if we need to, simply awesome!

  • 06/11/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    38 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    Great school!

    Tips for prospective students

    Try to attend all the chats, if possible. Although it's online it helps, if your unable to attend at least listening to the archives.

    In three sentences

    At the present moment I'm taking online classes and wouldn't change it for anything. The advisors are very helpful and usually return calls when asked to. The one thing I would say that I've learned attending school on line is that it takes commitment and it really helps to attend the chats.

  • 06/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    39 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    The campus is very safe, I haven't heard of an incident yet.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    The campus is open 24/7 and during exam time you're bound to find people sleeping over their work.

    What to do for fun

    The school plans little events every term like a small concert put on by the music department and a fashion show once a year by the fashion students. There isn't much to do in the area for fun, however if you have a car you could go to Kennedy to visit the many bars and clubs for a nightlife experience or to St. Petersburg on the first friday of every month for their block party celebrations. And if all else fails there's always the beach.

    Food and Dining

    There is a bookstore on campus that sells snacks and vending machines in the cafe. For a hot meal there is a food truck by the parking garage that makes great hot dogs, burgers, wraps, and chilli fries.

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorms associated with the school; however, there are housing services available which will place you in a nearby apartment and provide shuttle transportation to school.

    Academic Rigor

    There is a no tolerance policy for late comers and persons who skip classes. If you skip a class you'll find that you've fallen quite far behind.

    Tips for prospective students

    Know what major it is you are most passionate about because the work can be overwhelming and it takes drive to continue in the program.

    In three sentences

    It is a great school full of life and an amazing faculty of teachers and administrators. The classes are a lot of hard work but there are various workshops available to help students stay on track. There is a lot of motivation to do well.

  • 06/22/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    40 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Committed

    What to do for fun

    Learn

    Tips for prospective students

    Attend this school. You have to be committed

    In three sentences

    I would recommend this school to any body. The teachers are fun and make the class interesting. The school is clean and the faculty are very friendly.

  • 06/24/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    41 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    I really didn't have any difficult or complaints.

    Tips for prospective students

    Apply, join, and they will help u through the whole process.

    In three sentences

    I had just applied to IADT because i just moved to a town where there is no nearby college. I applied online and was very unsure about online classes. The admissions office was very helpful and made me excited to attend class.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    42 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Students who lead a busy schedule. Students with no transportation. Students who don't want to leave their home.

    Bang for the buck

    When you consider the convenience of being able to wake up and start taking classes, or getting home from work late and being able to take classes the price is just right.

    What to do for fun

    I like to take pictures and edit them on my time off. I also like to collect old currency from different countries.

    Food and Dining

    I take classes online. Does Not Apply

    Dorm Life

    I take classes online. Does Not Apply

    Academic Rigor

    Your knowledge is challenged on a day to day basis, which makes school that much more fun and interesting.

    Tips for prospective students

    With time passing with each blink of an eye, you could have your degree finished in no time. Dedicate time out of your life for school and focus on it, it is very important.

    In three sentences

    This school has made attending college more than just a dream, it made it a reality for me. They cater to students to ensure that all of their needs are met while in school. They also have academic advisors in place that actually care about your success, they will call you if you miss an assignment of if your grades fall behind.

  • 06/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    43 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    I'm actually impressed its not as much as I thought it would be. The tuition seems acceptable

    Dorm Life

    I'm sure dorm life is alright but unfortunately I wouldn't know since I'm taking classes strictly online

    Academic Rigor

    As long as you focus on your assignment, getting an A is easy.

    Tips for prospective students

    If you're interested in graphic design or anything pertaining to the arts, IADT is perfect.

    In three sentences

    The experience at IADT is very excellent. My teachers are great and you learn a lot! You can ask them questions and they will immediately help you with anything you need. I love my time here at IADT and I am grateful that the staff here is supportive.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    44 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    I am an online student.

    Clubs and Activities

    Offers several clubs, and contests.

    Great for these types of students

    Offers online programs that are great for nontraditional students.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Live Chat/ Lectures and Campus Commons for online students

    Bang for the buck

    This school is worth the money for sure!

    Food and Dining

    This does not apply to me... I am an online student

    Dorm Life

    This does not apply to me... I am an online student.

    Academic Rigor

    IADT makes it easy to learn and offers assignments that reflect the professional world.

    Tips for prospective students

    Look into the program, Talk with the advisors. They are all very helpful.

    In three sentences

    This is a great school. It is very interactive. Professors and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • 07/03/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    45 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    IADT Online is great for students who are focused on their future, have a clear idea of hwat they want to accomplish, and those with a love of art as a whole.

    Bang for the buck

    The school and instructors are always available to answer any questions or concerns. They also have many benefits for their alumni as technology continues to advance.

    What to do for fun

    I attend the online campus and live at home.

    Food and Dining

    I attend the online campus and live at home.

    Dorm Life

    I attend the online campus.

    Academic Rigor

    I don't believe i could get a better education that the one I am recieving from IADT Online.

    Tips for prospective students

    I take my courses soley online, which is highly fast-paced environment. Each course is only five weeks long, so my advice is to attend the live chats, stay on task, and get your work done on time.

    In three sentences

    This is a top notch school, teaching all the latest technology in game production. Its instructors are all current or former members of the game industry, and they are very willing to pass on their expertise to the next generation of developers. Many classes are set up to act like real world environments, which gives students the chance to get a taste of the industry in a setting the will allow for mistakes and learning experiences.

  • 07/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    46 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Me I like to spend time wit my daughter when she is here. I like to read I love to watch movies and take nature pictures. When I can find the time.

    Food and Dining

    I cook at home mostly so always great!

    Dorm Life

    I don't live in a dorm I go to school online.

    Academic Rigor

    They keep you busy they have me on a one class then two classes every five weeks.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would check to see about the loans before you start. to cover the total cost.

    In three sentences

    They do have a great start to online classes. I think the resources are okay but sometimes need just a bit more help. When you are having trouble explaining the problem and can't show it. You can't fix it the problem.

  • 07/25/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    47 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    N / A

    Clubs and Activities

    I love the academics and scholars clubs.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    N / A

    What to do for fun

    My learning is all online.

    Food and Dining

    N / A

    Dorm Life

    N / A

    Tips for prospective students

    Practice writing skills, and review MLA formats for papers.

    In three sentences

    Great instructors. Easy to take classes online. Multiple learning choices for various degrees.

  • 08/03/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    48 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    The staff is great.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be willing to learn. While learning make sure you have fun doing so. Take full advantage of what they have to offer.

    In three sentences

    This college has a warm, friendly feeling when you walk in. Everyone is available to help you with your every need. The classrooms are amazingly wonderful.

  • 08/13/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    49 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    As an online student, I feel I have gotten my bang-for-buck. It depends on the student what is gotten from the program. Obviously the ones who apply themselves more, get more.

    What to do for fun

    Take advantage of the breaks. Get away, visit friends, travel or anything that makes you happy.

    Food and Dining

    Also, off campus

    Dorm Life

    I am off campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The online classes are informative, fast paced and never boring.

    Tips for prospective students

    Never stop asking questions. Do not sit on a problem, utilize everything offered by your university. Join clubs and create a network of friends and future prospects.

    In three sentences

    IADT offers a stress free learning environment. Teachers, faculty and tech support are always available and willing to assist no matter the issue. In the 2 years I have attended I have connected with fellow students and have the privilege to be taught by great professors.

  • 08/24/2012

    Reviewer is Researching this school. Reviewer has been to campus.

    50 of 82

    Categories Comments
    In three sentences

    I have been talking to an admissions assistant and the financial aid department. They are very helpful and will help you get started.

  • 09/04/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    51 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Bang for the buck

    If I had the option to go back and apply again, I wouldn't. The facility seems to be trying to cover itself in attempts to continue to gain as much money as it can from the current students it recruits. The loss of several departments has already caused cutbacks in more than half of the staff of recruiters, financial aid, and advisors.

    What to do for fun

    There is really just going to classes to do work. There is also the main entertainment room with a couple of t.v.'s and couches for lounging.

    Food and Dining

    Cheap vending machines offer sandwiches and sodas.

    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    Academic Rigor

    Each time you miss a class, an advisor is emailing/calling you to find out how things are going for you.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would suggest looking into other institutes before returning to this place. Its graduation rate is below %30 and tuition is rising in cost to try and compensate for the lowered amount of people coming in.

    In three sentences

    IADT serves as an opener that could lead to other institutes. It teaches a basic intro into how all things operate in the industry. After a tenure at this institute, I would prefer higher learning at a different college such as Full Sail.

  • 09/10/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    52 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    The work in itself is fun. We are given so much creative freedom it's impossible not to enjoy what you are doing. They also have things going on outside of school like the school fashion show.

    Dorm Life

    We don't have dorms but they do offer off campus housing at a few apartment complexes close to the school at a cheaper rate than normally renting them. They also help you find students attending the school that you can room with.

    Tips for prospective students

    College is stressfull so don't make it worse by getting behind on your work. Attending every class is crucial to staying caught up.

    In three sentences

    There are so many creative people attending and instructing at this school. The class outline for each career field is carefully structured and they take extra care to ensure your success during your time there and upon graduating. I love my school.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    53 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Dorm Life

    No dorms.

    In three sentences

    I like it. It's nice. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

  • 09/16/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    54 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    Students activities and school's field trips, depending on the major.

    Food and Dining

    Well, there's a food bus outside, but I never tried. Inside the campus, there's only vending machines.

    Dorm Life

    No dorm life...

    Tips for prospective students

    1. Be organized. 2. Have a positive attitude. 3. Be open to learn and receive constructive critics.

    In three sentences

    International Academy of Design & Technology is a great college. They give the students the tools to success in arts and technology matters. Also they prepare the student to make an excellent interview for future success in career field.

  • 09/18/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    55 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    GREAT

    Academic Rigor

    JUST STARTED

    In three sentences

    AWESOME,AWESOMEM,AWESOME

  • 10/11/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has not been to campus.

    56 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    I wouldn't know cause I'm not on the campus.

    Dorm Life

    I wouldn't know about the dorm life cause i don't live near the campus I'm gonna do the classes online.

    Academic Rigor

    The academic is good i guess. You start some of the required general education before u can work on your major.

    In three sentences

    International academy of Design and Technology is great school to go to, for those that have a hard time with classes they would be able to go too. Also its online so they don't have to worry about getting to class on time. and with financial needs the IADT can help your needs, so u don't have to pay for classes

  • 10/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    57 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    no cafe, but the vending machines are the bomb

    Dorm Life

    no dorm

    Academic Rigor

    not at all

    Tips for prospective students

    IADT really aims for you to determine your goal career and they help you with your destiny walk in the career you want.

    In three sentences

    IADT so far is a very good school. The teachers are very nice and helpful. IADT really want to help you get the education you are dreaming for.

  • 10/29/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    58 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Safe to walk to the car late at night. Most classes at night let out past 10pm; the area is still safe enough to ensure all students will make it to their desired location after school.

    Clubs and Activities

    Fashion club, B.E.A.T.S., and several other activities and events keep everyone in school busy when not in class.

    Great for these types of students

    Anyone who is willing to let all previous expectations of college life go, have an open mind, and let the information flow in. This school is not a big campus, so no 'campus life'.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Open Mic nights started by a student organization, B.E.A.T.S. (started by Audio student Palmer Watson) is a fun a interesting way to get to know the other students and their talents.

    Bang for the buck

    Expensive but worth it.

    What to do for fun

    Open Mic Night, student appreciation cook-outs, beautiful lake view.

    Food and Dining

    The snacks are cheap and there is a large variety.

    Dorm Life

    I have not personally lived in student housing, but a lot of my friends have and they find it to be a fun and exciting experience.

    Academic Rigor

    The teachers make sure they are teaching you the material they think you will need to know.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you know that what you think you want to study is what you want to study. Sometimes escaping a partially started education at IADT can be difficult.

    In three sentences

    The school has a great way of pulling you in, sparking your interests and keeping you interested. The teachers are very knowledgeable about the subjects they are teaching. Class sizes are small which allow for individual attention.

  • 11/05/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    59 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Be prepared to work hard. Must be self motivated

    In three sentences

    Fast paced program. Great instructors. Great support.

  • 11/17/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    60 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Kids who has talented gifts in art and design

    Tips for prospective students

    Study hard and do and turn in the work at the due date

    In three sentences

    Its a great school for artist students. If you like to draw, or anything else then this is the school for you. It challenges you to bring out your full potential.

  • 11/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    61 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Talk to your teacher and Advisors. Most of them will work with you with just about everything. This is the real world be prepared to be treated like an adult. Not everyone is perfect be prepared to have to deal with people who don't like you and are unpleasant. This doesn't often happen at IADT but it does happen sometimes. Also be prepared to work. You will have enough of it to keep you busy.

    In three sentences

    IADT online is the most helpful, understanding and diverse school I have had the pleasure to attend. While IADT is the 3rd online college I have attended it is the only one who has worked with me to keep me motivated and going despite many setbacks. IADT might be a small online college but the time and attention they give all their students from admissions to the teachers is in my opinion top of the line, they treat everyone fairly and quickly without compromising anything.

  • 12/19/2012

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    62 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Key card access doors

    Food and Dining

    Student eating areas

    Dorm Life

    there are no dorms at this facility

    Tips for prospective students

    You will only leave with as much as you put in

    In three sentences

    I would rate IADT a 10 so far from what I know about the program so far as well as the positive environment and supportive staff members eager to help by all means.

  • 12/23/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    63 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Security guards on duty at all times.

    Greek Life

    None

    Clubs and Activities

    Career services, fashion shows, student magazine, volunteering.

    Great for these types of students

    Great for creative, self-starters, those who like to think outside the box.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    There is a video game room for breaks, access to plenty of computers in the library, and a show case of students' works in the hallways.

    Bang for the buck

    The tuition has dropped by 20,000 dollars since I first started here! All books are included in the tuition cost, as well as an iPad in certain majors.

    What to do for fun

    This campus is close to the District at Green Valley Ranch which offers shopping, live entertainment, dining, and movie theater.

    Food and Dining

    There is a small food/ lounge area with vending machines and microwave. There are nearby restaurants, grocery stores, and coffee shops.

    Dorm Life

    There are no dorms available at this campus.

    Academic Rigor

    The GPA requirements aren't too tough. They are strict on attendance, so you just need to make sure you are motivated and push yourself to excel.

    Tips for prospective students

    I would be sure that you are passionate about the major, because there aren't a lot of core classes. Most of your classes will revolve around one topic, so you need to be dedicated.

    In three sentences

    This school is great for discovering your creative side! The courses are focused and specific, for whatever your creative passion might be: design, gaming, fashion, etc. With a small staff and small class sizes, you definitely get individualized attention and guidance.

  • 12/26/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    64 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    Parents and busy working students that need to complete their degree.

    Academic Rigor

    Keeps you on your toes.

    Tips for prospective students

    Definately utilize the live chats. Keep in contact with your instructor and stick to the schedule.

    In three sentences

    IADT has given me the opportunity to stay home and attend college while being a mother to my children. I am able to watch them grow and help them develop while being the example and attaining a goal that I set out to complete a long time ago.

  • 12/28/2012

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    65 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Take online classes.

    Greek Life

    Take online classes.

    Clubs and Activities

    There are Clubs for you Major you can join.

    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for students that have a family or cannot go to campus classes because of work or others.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Take online classes.

    Bang for the buck

    Take online classes.

    What to do for fun

    Take online classes.

    Food and Dining

    Take online classes.

    Dorm Life

    Take online classes.

    Academic Rigor

    Take online classes.

    Tips for prospective students

    It always better to attend the online Video Chat live then watching them later. However I know that we cannot always be in class when they are live, but always email your teach with question you may have.

    In three sentences

    While attending IADT, I have learned a lot. I have enjoyed attending classes online. The teachers are great, they help when you need it. On a rating of 1 to 10. I would give this school a 8.

  • 01/25/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    66 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Academic Rigor

    it's great

    Tips for prospective students

    Don't be scared they are there to help you to succeed.

    In three sentences

    IADT Online works well for with the type of work schedule that I have.

  • 02/11/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    67 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    We have very great campus safety.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for ready and willing type of students.

    What to do for fun

    SEW! SEW! SEW! is what i do for fun at this school that's my passion. or just work on one of your project, midterms, or finals in the lab or just on your free time.

    Academic Rigor

    Very good and have nice learning areas and learning labs.

    Tips for prospective students

    Work now play later!

    In three sentences

    This is a great school and also have wonderful teachers. Recently i started school back so i could get my bfa degree from IADT this would really look good on my transcripts. Well over all this school is just hands on, active learning community and has a beautiful staff and students that's ready to learn; I love it!.

  • 03/03/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    68 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    ART DRIVEN

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    THE LIBRARY IS GREAT PLACE FOR QUIET TIME

    What to do for fun

    HANG WITH FRIENDS, FIND STUDY GROUPS AND BUILD RELATIONSHIPS WITH THE TEACHERS

    Tips for prospective students

    COME PREPARED AND OPEN MINDED!

    In three sentences

    THIS SCHOOL HAS A GREAT TEAM OF WORKERS. THE PROGRAMS ARE VERY FUN AND INTERESTING!!

  • 03/27/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    69 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    Its online. I'm safe at home. Would be nice to be on a dorm.

    Clubs and Activities

    Many offered.

    Great for these types of students

    Fashion, Graphic Design.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    Far away from Kansas.

    Bang for the buck

    Little expensive.

    What to do for fun

    Baseball, Games, Fishing, Filmmaking

    Food and Dining

    Get what I can on a budget.

    Dorm Life

    Live with parents.

    Academic Rigor

    No film studies or film school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make time for school. Use a planner and calender to stay ahead of projects. Do not overwhelm yourself.

    In three sentences

    Convenient with time. Nice instructors and Faculty They transferred my credits.

  • 04/05/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    70 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    If any student don't have their ID they are not allowed on campus. Or call one of your teacher. we student have to use id to access the builds in and out

    Greek Life

    We don't really have greek life.

    Clubs and Activities

    They have fashion clubs, fashions, couture, art shows, and many,more.

    Great for these types of students

    Every student have they own ideas of designing different types of garments and other craft.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I love to go to the computer lab and work on photoshop where I could design my work. For example my flats.

    Bang for the buck

    We do fund riser, to do our fashion work and project.

    What to do for fun

    They have fashion clubs, group project for the fashions.

    Food and Dining

    I love to go to this dining called tony's roma it is a great place, and ke ke for breakfast.

    Dorm Life

    I do not live in dorm cause the school is in my home town.

    Academic Rigor

    Having many fashion shows for the fashion student to show are talent.

    Tips for prospective students

    We learn how to create a business plann, how to sew, pattern making, crete ready to wear and many more.

    In three sentences

    It is a very good school. I love the fact that I am learning what I love to is fashion.

  • 06/04/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    71 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    great

    Greek Life

    none

    Clubs and Activities

    good

    Great for these types of students

    artistic

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    school

    What to do for fun

    go downtown

    Food and Dining

    good

    Dorm Life

    none

    Academic Rigor

    good

    Tips for prospective students

    study

    In three sentences

    great school

  • 07/01/2013

    Reviewer is Accepted here and planning to attend soon. Reviewer has been to campus.

    72 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    You'll love the campus and the online program in Tampa. And if you have Mrs. Vannessa as your consoulor then you'll be in good hands. shes awesome.

    In three sentences

    I rate IADT a 10 because they are just awesome. Mrs. Vannessa is a wonderful counsorler.

  • 09/08/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    73 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are quite a few clubs, all formed in a way that appeals to a particular program, for example, the gamers have a club, the fashion department has sketching clubs and things like that. None of the clubs are strict with being members, it's all very lax, with a come and go as you please mentality, which is nice for people who want to dabble in everything.

    Food and Dining

    There is a great little café on the other wing of the building my school is in, privately owned, where the student seem to flock to for caffeine boosts between classes!. In terms of on-campus food, there are only a couple vending machines, which is somewhat disappointing, yet on the contrary, there are numerous restaurant within walking distance of the school!

    Dorm Life

    There is no dorm life, because there are no dorms.... there's not much of a campus to be completely honest! The school runs in two wings of an office-like building, the other two wings of the building are utilized by other businesses. There is, however, student housing, which is supposed to be a convenience, however costs just as much as non-student housing, and is simply within an also public apartment complex. So beyond the thrill of getting to bunk with someone you've never met, there isn't much appeal of the student housing.

    Academic Rigor

    The course materials, and curriculum are always fantastic, and cover a wide variety of both technical and creative skills for the fashion industry. The teachers are all well-versed in the field, and that allows them to bring their experience to the table, and provide a fusion of academic and industry expectations in the classroom. Unfortunately there seems to be many students that do not take the program seriously, which can be devastating to the work-flow of a term, especially when class sizes are so small. Small classes, on the upside, do create an intimate environment and allow for maximum one on one time with the instructors, which is valuable when you, as a student, can pick the brain of someone who has 20+ years experience working in fashion, and be comfortable enough with them to push your own creative boundaries. On the down side, there are few teachers who will push the students (in a productive way) out of their comfort zone, that's up to the student, but the workload is adequate, sometimes overwhelming if you're a working student (like myself!), and have limited time to execute a project, product, or design! As previously mentioned though, great environment to represent true industry-standards through academics.

  • 09/30/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    74 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Campus Safety

    There is still construction work that is being done to the new building while we are in class. There are many fire hazards that should have been noticed when the building was being inspected for the certificate of occupancy. We have also moved to a location that could potentially have more risk of criminal activity than the old location.

    Bang for the buck

    The International Academy of Design and Technology may have some incredible instructors but the value of the school has been dropping quickly due to budget cuts from the company that runs the school. Now we have switched to a new location in and extremely busy area in a much smaller building. The entire place feels cramped and morbid. It has downsized in many ways and we are losing some of our best instructors. Regardless of the downgrade, the company that runs our school is still demanding high tuition costs while it continues to cut our budget. I have also had bad experience with the financial aid department and their inability to give me direct answers when I need it.

    What to do for fun

    Interact with other students.

    Food and Dining

    Food and Dining is not offered by the school unless it is a special occasion or some kind of appreciation day. There are many restaurants to choose from around the area that the school is located.

    Dorm Life

    A dorm life does not exist at this school.

    Tips for prospective students

    Some tips I would give to prospective students who are interested in the International Academy of Design and Technology is that you must be absolutely certain that you want to learn and are willing to spend the tremendous amount of money that is the tuition. It is important to question whether it will really be worth it in the end and if this is really what you want to do. Otherwise you might regret it later on in life. You must also be ready to work hard in order to make it through any of the programs offered at the school and to work even harder once you exit the program in order to be successful.

    In three sentences

    The International Academy of Design and Technology has great instructors who are experienced in the fields that they teach. There is plenty of hands-on experience with each course. Being surrounded by other creative and passionate students interested in the same field is extremely motivating.

  • 12/07/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    75 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    When doing online you will find you have a lot of the same classes with the same people, and this is communicated bu the professors, so you will hear in later classes how they know about your group and how your humor and learning style is. Pretty cool for that to happen.

    Bang for the buck

    The professors are amazing and gives the students some of the best real world advice.

    What to do for fun

    If you are attending the Tampa or Orlando location there is plenty of fun around both campuses. They plan trips to the parks and area businesses for students to ask questions and help them plan their career.

    Food and Dining

    I have visited the Tampa campus in the past and they have great food at the university.

    Dorm Life

    Being online I can live wherever I wish, and being online means you are not held back from moving and beginning to work on your career.

    Academic Rigor

    I am on online student, and the online program is setup with a virtual commons where you can talk with other students.

    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure you are prepared before applying and ask plenty of questions, they will answer them all and help you every step of the way. The professors are very good with answering your questions, many of them giving out their cell numbers and skype number to call them when you have a question or need any help.

    In three sentences

    The university has amazing professors that work in their fields. The teamwork in the online program is amazing. Best support I have seen for students.

  • 12/10/2013

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    76 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Food and Dining

    IADT does not offer any on-campus dining.

    Dorm Life

    IADT does not offer any on-campus housing.

    Academic Rigor

    The courses seem very intense, and career oriented.

    Tips for prospective students

    Be sure to speak with a recruiter, and ask plenty of questions regarding tuition, and courses.

    In three sentences

    IADT seems to be a very good school. The recruiters were very helpful with the application process. They really eased all of my concerns regarding applying for school.

  • 01/03/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    77 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Tips for prospective students

    Make sure that you turn in assignments on time; be on time for class because you will miss a lot of information and catching up to the rest of the class is a little embarrassing as well as time consuming.

    In three sentences

    Iadt is a culturally diverse school with knowledgeable professors who treat students like students, not numbers. Compared to other school, the rates are fairly resonable, and they have a very flexible payment plan. The laid back atmosphere is ideal any new or returning students to feel welcome.

  • 01/25/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    78 of 82

    Categories Comments
    What to do for fun

    tampa has a lot of events in the area

    Tips for prospective students

    ask questions often

    In three sentences

    the most attentive classes. best at preparing their students for the industry. fast but clear class curriculum.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    79 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    I am in several club but there are not many activities for on line students

    Great for these types of students

    great for non traditional students

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    I am a non traditional online student, this does not apply to me

    Bang for the buck

    99.9% of the instructors are experience in their field, they love to share their experience and their expertise.

    What to do for fun

    workshops

    Food and Dining

    does not apply

    Dorm Life

    sorry don't live in dorm.

    Academic Rigor

    these classes are short and intense if you are not prepared to work you but off, save your money.

    Tips for prospective students

    get it to a rhythm early and stick to it, used tutoring and every available program they have to assist you. do not be afraid to ask for help. once you get a good rhythm for how an when to do your work and get it in on time it is all good.

    In three sentences

    I received my associate degree from this school. I like it so much I decided to stay and earn my bachelor degree. I love the staff from administration to tech support they are awesome, however there are a few instructors (and I use that term loosely) that are just mean and will stop at nothing to make your life and your college experience miserable.

  • 01/30/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    80 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Greek Life

    IT and game making life

    Clubs and Activities

    IT, Graphic, Fashion

    Great for these types of students

    Computer buff, Graphic person making games or webs, or even fashion.

    Share any unusual traditions or locations on campus

    None

    What to do for fun

    Look in your computer for the next Web to make or graphic.

    Food and Dining

    No Dorms.............

    Tips for prospective students

    If you love Computers, Graphics or Fashion this is the place for you.

    In three sentences

    I love it, you learn many things here with out the overcrowd classroom.

  • 02/04/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    81 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Great for these types of students

    This school is great for gamers. But be warned it is tough on slackers.

    What to do for fun

    I am a gamer and a ner. Therefore I play video games. I play test video games and design models and textures for games I work on.

    Food and Dining

    I again am an online student and have not been to the campus or dormitory.

    Dorm Life

    I am an online student and wouldn't know of the actual campus or dormitory.

    Academic Rigor

    The techniques you learn are quite complicated the further you go into the courses. With good professors you'll learn everything you need to know to be able to succeed in the video game design industry.

    Tips for prospective students

    There have been issues and class action law suits in the past. Please do your due diligence and research your college thoroughly. Most times if you are an online student and you like to watch the live chat sessions you will be the only one in the class and tend to garner more attention to your personal education.

    In three sentences

    Here you will be taught by skilled professors who are willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get your education. There is adequate tutoring. The classes are short but most tend to be fun.

  • 04/01/2014

    Reviewer is A current student here.

    82 of 82

    Categories Comments
    Clubs and Activities

    There are all kinds of clubs for you to join and also benefit you as well as a student. These clubs help you meet fellow student and also help build your skills.

    Great for these types of students

    This college is great for student who want to have a career in the design field. They have all type of things. Me for example I'm in Digital Media Production which is video and audio stuff but they also make sure you learn the basic too. Like drawing and digital illustration. If your looking for something like this you should go with these guys for sure. With it's on-campus or online.

    What to do for fun

    What I do for fun is I try to participate in as many workshop as I can to up my skills. I also work on ways to make my work better.

    Academic Rigor

    Depending on the program you pick, you will have a great chance of passing classes. They even have tutors whether you're online or campus, they're always their to help you in some way.

    Tips for prospective students

    When looking for colleges look for ones that going to have your best interest at heart and not just try to pull you in so you can owe thousand of dollars later. And make sure you know what you want to major in.

    In three sentences

    I been to two others schools before this one, and I must say that I know with them I will for sure have a degree I can be proud of and people who are going to make sure I reach my goals. They have endless opportunities when it comes to your future. You go to their school just know you won't regret it.